HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Lucky

4.7
462 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Comfort Food
Top Tags:
  • Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
  • Good for a Date (26)
  • Special Occasion (25)
Lucky specializes in Country French and Southern American comfort food, paired with great wines, craft beers and classic cocktails.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Comfort Food, French American, Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(540) 982-1249
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Farmer
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Able to accomodate up to 25 people on select days and only at certain times. Please call Lucky to make arrangements.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Cameron McWhinney: (540) 982-1249
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Jefferson St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available ($3.00) in a lot directly across the street from Lucky. Please prepay.
Additionally, there is ample free parking available on Kirk Avenue and other nearby streets.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 462 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
JeffC 
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

Other then I think the waitress forgot my entree order (date got her salad, neighbors ordered after I did and got the same thing I did and were mostly done eating by the time I got my entree) the experience was great. The fried chicken was so hot I couldn't hold on to the bone. And it was delicious, well presented, cooked excellent. Service was excellent (other then above issue). Price could have been lower, but I get it its a trendy restaurant serving food with high quality ingredients.

Report
Helpful
AaronG 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Cocktails are top notch. Food is excellent. Service is impeccable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was ok. Not great. Not bad. Just ok

Report
Helpful
TheatrePatron (Western NC)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

First visit to the restaurant. A bit down a side street but worth the trip. Very nice food and service. Reservation was handled very well and seated as requested by friendly staff. Great food and desserts with a twist on the usual. The staff work as a team to make sure you get great service and enjoy your meal experience. Would recommend for a very nice special meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The employees are on the same page with owners hence delivering a memorable evening inclusive of outstanding dining choices, attentive and courteous service, incredible cocktail options and very reasonable prices for the quality of food/beverages, ambiance and service!

*

Report
Helpful
vipfrequentdiner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Always a great experience. Thank you again for making our evening special.

Report
Helpful
Chris (Omaha)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

Very nice restaurant with a fun atmosphere. We had a group of 7 for a work dinner and everything was excellent from the appetizers to the wine to the desert.

Report
Helpful
vipSecondVisit (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a great time, however the pork shoulder was not very good. It has been on the menu for years and seems to have gotten worse over time.

Report
Helpful
Andy (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was some of the best we had ever had hands down. We have the fried chicken and pork and were not disappointed. We both had cocktails which were delightful as well. The bourbon selection was fabulous and the staff was very informative with drink selections.

Report
Helpful
vip123ABC456 (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent! Thank you so much for the hospitable environment, excellent food, and wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Lucky has a great atmosphere for a special occasion date with your significant other. The food was unique and fantastic with a local /regional flair. The service was top notch and accommodating. They have a great selection of unique drinks from the bar. It’s a bit expensive for every-day dining, but well worth it for a special occasion or change of pace. I would highly recommend it an Iwill definitely dine there again.

Report
Helpful
vipJadedTravlr (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Always decent meal. Love the Diver Scallops. Rib-eye was tasty. Duck is a winner. Nice wine selection too. It is a cool place. Give a try.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

The food as always is amazing there. This used to be my favorite spot to get a drink but they have gotten away from showcasing the alcohol and are now adding so many different ingredients that it's a taste bud overload and you lose the real taste. Other than that it's a great place

Report
Helpful
Cutter0104 (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Just a great evening out with the love of my life. Outstanding bar menu with special cocktails.

Report
Helpful
Outstanding (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Came because it was recommended. Was not disappointed. Excellent service and food. We had scallops and the vermilion snapper. Both were outstanding. I had the snapper and the vegetable parings were perfect. If you enjoy farm to table food, you can't go wrong at Lucky.

Report
Helpful
Foodieluv (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

BEST fried chicken I've ever had! Loved the housemade corn dogs, too! Always have delicious cocktails here!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Great Evening!

Report
Helpful
vipCJK3 (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Awesome meal and incredible service from the time we walked in the door, through the meal and upon leaving!!!

Definitely a must for people visiting Roanoke.

Report
Helpful
Sclmons (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Our server ,Carrie, was wonderful ,very attentive ,and didn’t rush us Good at explaining the menu and cocktails ,we will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
vipswirtRN (Richmond)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

WE love LUCKY! Can't believe we waited so long between visits. The roasted oysters are fantastic!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24