About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pecan French Toast - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Challah And Squeal - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Fried Green Tomatoes - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Scrambled Eggs with Local Sausage, Tomatoes and Artisanal Cheese - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Grilled Prawns over Avocado Salad - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Sausage And Cheddar Balls - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Eggs benedict with bacon and hollandaise - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Jambalaya with Dirty Rice - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Sweet Potato Hushpuppies - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Sweet Potato Cheesecake - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Brusselsprouts - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Grilled Summer Vegetables - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Fried Catfish - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Cinnamon Rice Pudding - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Deviled Eggs - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Parmesan-Crusted Pork Cutlet - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Pulled Pork Hash - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Eggs Benedict - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Poached Egg And Cured Ham On An English Muffin - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Voodoo Pig Bread - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Sweet potato chips - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Vegitarian Omelet With Chicken Sausage - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Eggs Benedict With Hash Browns - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Corn Bread - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Twice Fried Grits With Pork White Gravy - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Blueberry Crepes - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Texas Pete Glazed Salmon With Sauted Kale And Beans - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Chicken Sausage - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Whistle Bite Sliders - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Marinated Kentucky Ribeye - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Eggs Benedict With A Tomato And Cucumber Salad - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Veggie Omelet With Chicken Sausage - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Strawberry Waffle - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf Sandwich - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Roasted Peaches With Goat Cheese And Prosciutto - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Stuff On A Biscuit - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Corn Meal Dusted Catfish - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Shrimp and Grits - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Southern Crescent Chicken Sandwich with Bacon, Pimento and Goat Cheese and Texas Pete Fried Onions - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Pickled Veggies With Gazpacho Jelly - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Lamb Sausage Sliders - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Fried Shrimp Remoulade Salad - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Turkey Sausage Sliders - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Cherry Cider Roasted Duck Legs - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Creamy Grits & Green Beans - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Mac and Cheese - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Manhattan - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast With Spiced Pears - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Wild Caught Carolina Shrimp smothered with country ham cream sauce and leeks over Old Mill Of Guilford Creamy Grits - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
gimlet - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Shrimp-Stuffed Tomato - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
New Jersey Cocktail - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Throwback Sliders - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Persimmon Bread Pudding With Southern Comfort Hard Sauce - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Trillium Baked Salmon - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Cornmeal Crusted Catfish - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
French Toast & Sausage - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Chicken Tomato Basil Soup - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Roasted Chicken and Apple Salad - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Vegetarian Omelet With Grits - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Banana Pudding - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Side Salad - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Tilefish With Duckfat Potatoes - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Carolina Chicken Bread - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC
Grillades and Grits - Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro, Greensboro, NC

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Value
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (51)
Comfort Food (42)
Great for Brunch (37)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Local Ingredients (34)
Great for Lunch (33)
Casual (32)
Romantic (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Seasonal (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Healthy (19)
Authentic (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Business Meals (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Fun (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Organic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Family Style (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Historic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Scenic View (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1635 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good food and very good service. G ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good food and very good service. Good Southern cooking.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always, Lucky's was a pleasing exper ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

As always, Lucky's was a pleasing experience, and a favorite of our granddaughter. We enjoy the seasonal variety of offerings, and the southern flavor of the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some good flavors, decent food. My steak ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Some good flavors, decent food. My steak was about 25% fat, but otherwise tasty. I think being to choose your own sides was good, though a bit lazy. Good for groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great wait staff! Our waitress was swee ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great wait staff! Our waitress was sweet and attentive. The hostess was also great. The manager seemed a but tense though, but it was a holiday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Black drum loin with collards and corn b ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Black drum loin with collards and corn bread with pot liquor. Classy Carolina southern at its tastiest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Came to town for Thanksgiving and ate ou ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Came to town for Thanksgiving and ate out with friends. Tried a few others in the area but the wait was long. I used OpenTable and found this restaurant and so happy we did! Lovely atmosphere, great local farm to table choices and the prices were reasonable. Our local friends enjoyed it too. Add it to our list when we return!

Loved the stew and rice and collard greens side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding restaurant. Great customer s ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Outstanding restaurant. Great customer service, delicious meals. Fresh food and not expensive. The restaurant is open, clean, great background music.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vegan, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lucky 32 seems like it could be a great ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Lucky 32 seems like it could be a great restaurant, but my flash fried oysters were not that good. Tomato basil soup & bread were excellent though, as was service

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

A go to choice for business meetings.Luc ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 22, 2016

A go to choice for business meetings.Lucky 32 is a standard for me for business and pleasure. The seasonal menu keeps it fresh, service is always excellent and the ambiance is really lovely. The one thing I would recommend is that the menu does need a few more creative healthy choices...Lucky is the epitome of comfort food with a flair but sometimes can be a bit too hearty for those of us who are watching our nutrition or who prefer smaller portions.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was pretty bland. I expected mo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food was pretty bland. I expected more from an upscale resturant specializing in southern cuisine. For the value of the meal and subpar service it was not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We came here for the first time the nigh ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We came here for the first time the night that my now husband proposed to me. It's been a couple years since we don't live in Greensboro. We were both tired of the typical casual date nights at a nearby steakhouse or pizza place so we planned something a little more special. I am glad we chose to go back to Lucky 32. We got the jambalaya which was fantastic. Our server was very busy but also very attentive which went well appreciated. After dinner we split the brownie for dessert which was as equally as delicious as the jambalaya. We will definitely be returning soon!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Fried Chicken special

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent Fried Chicken special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great place to gather meet my girlfriend ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great place to gather meet my girlfriends daughter and husband there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good solid choice, I took my vi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always a good solid choice, I took my visiting girlfriend to experience some southern cooking. Great menu for all foodies and excellent service. It's an adventure!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was delicious. Enjoyable atmosphe ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Brunch was delicious. Enjoyable atmosphere and a great menu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious brunch! Fun, friendly, broad m ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Delicious brunch! Fun, friendly, broad menu, good value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I booked a reservation because of severa ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I booked a reservation because of several good reviews, but the food was horribly presented and was executed terribly. I was hoping for innovative farm to table food, but instead got a very bland meal, as did the four people I dined with.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Reliable, well executed southern cuisine ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Reliable, well executed southern cuisine with farm to table focus. An old favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Server was attentive and personable. Fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Server was attentive and personable. Food preparation was pretty slow, but food was very good. Noise level made it difficult to converse.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great deal on wine by the bottle!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great deal on wine by the bottle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely delicious and inexpe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was absolutely delicious and inexpensive! Please try the collard greens and cornbread

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Sunday brunch is delicious!!

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The Sunday brunch is delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For my 72nd birthday on October 29, 2016 ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

For my 72nd birthday on October 29, 2016, I chose Lucky 32 for my favorite Kentucky Rib Eye. My husband and I both ordered the steak medium rare. When it came, it was too done and not the least bit tender. There were 9 in my party so I chose not to send it back to the kitchen. On October 28, friends had taken me to Lucky 32 for a birthday lunch. I ordered the North Alabama Chicken Bread which was about 85% bread. The topping was delicious, but there was only a scant amount on the bread. For dessert, I ordered the bread pudding which was tough to cut with a fork. Two meals in two days, two disappointments from my favorite restaurant in Greensboro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Have been going to Lucky 32 for years. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Have been going to Lucky 32 for years. Recently have seen a change in the quality and amount of food provided. Always like the atmosphere, service, and location. If you are going to drop the food quality and quantity yet maintain the higher prices, I will have to look elsewhere. Such a shame as I have met many dental colleagues here for lunch and loved it. Hope you go back to the previous format. Dr. Jerry Nazziola

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This favorite casual-to -upscale spot, a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This favorite casual-to -upscale spot, a favorite of ours for 20+ years when we're in town, has gotten even better with its emphasis on Southern cuisine. Great food and ambiance at reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received stellar service from the wai ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We received stellar service from the wait staff. I'd asked for a quiet space and that is precisely what we were given. Everyone who attended was delighted with the space, the service and the food. Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a welcoming kind of place although ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

It's a welcoming kind of place although large and busy. My meal was not so good. Pork tenderloin medalions were tough, the cauliflower side was bland and needed seasoning, the collards and beans however were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was very good, but our server n ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was very good, but our server never asked us or brought us any bread.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great service and food. Cozy, quiet pati ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Great service and food. Cozy, quiet patio. Eaten here numerous times and will return many more times.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Organic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In one word............YUM!!!!!!! The b ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

In one word............YUM!!!!!!! The best shrimp & grits ever!!!! The catfish tastes like it was caught after you place your order. Superfresh and perfectly cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This is a great place to eat at with a v ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is a great place to eat at with a variety of dishes. I had the jambalaya my wife had the turkey breast. Both dishes were awesome, I would highly recommend this place for any occasion.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special occasion, my husbands birthday. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Special occasion, my husbands birthday. We have always reserved Lucky 32 for special occasions as we can always count of the food being outstanding. We were disappointed however as our server was less than attentive and did not offer additional drinks with our meal. He did not refill the water glasses nor did he offer additional glass of wine. We were never offered coffee after our meal. I was greatly disappointed as I almost felt he was rushing us out the door. This is the first time we have experienced this service and would hope this would be addressed at management level.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Every dish was served impeccably and pre ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Every dish was served impeccably and prepared fresh. Our server was attentive and courteous and all supporting staff was as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was bland, greens should have been ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food was bland, greens should have been cooked a bit longer, bread was tough to chew. Turkey was very good and staff was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and excellent service. Conti ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Continues to be one of our favorite places in greensboro for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I enjoy the atmosphere, serv ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My wife and I enjoy the atmosphere, service, and food at Lucky 32. We have been going here for several years and we get a good meal each time with great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It is the perfect location for a celebra ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It is the perfect location for a celebration with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegance with a Southern vibe. Based on ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Elegance with a Southern vibe. Based on reviews here, we decided to try Lucky 32 Southern Kitcher for brunch on a quick weekend trip to Greensboro Dinner near the Triad Theater on Saturday night was a bit of a disappointment and it was with some trepidation that we got to Lucky 32 for Sunday brunch. No need for trepidation. The greeting was warm and friendly, with reservations we were seated immediately and offered an “amuse guele” of outstanding corn bread as we perused the extensive menu. We decided to start by sharing the Pimento cheese dip served with, of all things, fried pork rinds – what a combination, what a treat, excellent contrast of textures and flavors. Wife had the Country Sausage scramble with fried grit cakes and extra sauasage patties. The side sausage patties seemed to have a sweet glaze that did not suit (but I liked it!). Our guest had the Bacon omelette with pimento mac. A beautiful large omelette half of which went home with her. I tried the Lacavore's Delight, locally sources sausage, eggs (poached), creamy grits, homemade (outstanding) biscuits and local jam; a pleasure to the eyes and the palate. Lucky 32 has all the trappings or elegance and all the flavor of the South, perfect. It was a treat to leave Greensboro with such a fine experience as the final memory.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wait staff. We enjoyed the fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent wait staff. We enjoyed the food and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been going to Lucky 32 for years ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I have been going to Lucky 32 for years and this brunch did not disappoint. The artichoke dip was outstanding as was the shrimp and grits and the French toast. I will definitely be going back on my next trip to Grensboro!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.