About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pecan French Toast
Challah And Squeal
Sausage And Cheddar Balls
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Eggs benedict with bacon and hollandaise
Jambalaya with Dirty Rice
Sweet Potato Hushpuppies
Voodoo Pig Bread
Brusselsprouts
Sweet Potato Cheesecake
Deviled Eggs
Carolina Chicken Bread
Marinated Kentucky Ribeye
Pickled Veggies With Gazpacho Jelly
Grilled Summer Vegetables
Fried Catfish
Cinnamon Rice Pudding
Parmesan-Crusted Pork Cutlet
Eggs Benedict
Pulled Pork Hash
Sweet potato chips
Poached Egg And Cured Ham On An English Muffin
Vegitarian Omelet With Chicken Sausage
Twice Fried Grits With Pork White Gravy
Blueberry Crepes
Eggs Benedict With Hash Browns
Corn Bread
Texas Pete Glazed Salmon With Sauted Kale And Beans
Chicken Sausage
Whistle Bite Sliders
Strawberry Waffle
Veggie Omelet With Chicken Sausage
Eggs Benedict With A Tomato And Cucumber Salad
Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf Sandwich
Roasted Peaches With Goat Cheese And Prosciutto
Stuff On A Biscuit
Corn Meal Dusted Catfish
Shrimp and Grits
Southern Crescent Chicken Sandwich with Bacon, Pimento and Goat Cheese and Texas Pete Fried Onions
Fried Shrimp Remoulade Salad
Lamb Sausage Sliders
Cornmeal Crusted Catfish
Wild Caught Carolina Shrimp smothered with country ham cream sauce and leeks over Old Mill Of Guilford Creamy Grits
New Jersey Cocktail
Throwback Sliders
Persimmon Bread Pudding With Southern Comfort Hard Sauce
Chicken Tomato Basil Soup
Cherry Cider Roasted Duck Legs
Trillium Baked Salmon
Creamy Grits & Green Beans
Mac and Cheese
French Toast & Sausage
Turkey Sausage Sliders
Manhattan
gimlet
Shrimp-Stuffed Tomato
Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast With Spiced Pears
Roasted Chicken and Apple Salad
Vegetarian Omelet With Grits
Tilefish With Duckfat Potatoes
Banana Pudding
Side Salad
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Grillades and Grits
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Outdoor Dining
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
6 More
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Fit for Foodies
Greensboro
Neighborhood Gem
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (142)
fit for foodies (111)
great for lunch (110)
See All
neighborhood gem (103)
good for groups (100)
great for outdoor dining (94)
great for brunch (91)
romantic (60)
kid-friendly (30)
notable wine list (27)
hot spot (23)
late-night find (13)
vibrant bar scene (11)
scenic view (4)
business meals (1)
disabled access (1)
good vegetarian options (1)
outstanding value (1)
pre/post theatre (1)
Sunday lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We are visiting Greensboro and decided t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 18 hours ago

We are visiting Greensboro and decided to try this restaurant near our hotel. While the food was fair (my salmon salad did not have much flavor and my husband's ribeye was tough), the wine list was very good and at surprisingly low prices. The crusty brown bread was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

I dine fairly frequently at Lucky 32 ... ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 5 days ago

I dine fairly frequently at Lucky 32 ......my dining experience Saturday night was not what I am accustomed to. The service was far from acceptable . There were a few very small food issues , all could have been overlooked if the service had been what it should be.

We were also seated by a party of about 20 , up out of there seats walking around table with no regard for other patrons dining . Again could have overlooked if the service had been acceptable & wasn't having multiple frustrations .

I did send Lucky 32 an email detailing my experience 4 days ago . I have not received any response from them .

I will dine at Lucky 32 again , as we all can all have an off night. It is my hope that they will give the server some additional training . And if the case was that they were short staffed , that could have been addressed by the manager .

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

Consistently good food and decent servic ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Consistently good food and decent service. Took out of town family out for dinner and everyone was happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I enjoyed my meal, I had the catfish. It ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I enjoyed my meal, I had the catfish. It had great taste. My husband who is from Georgia, loves southern food, had the stuffed Vidalia onion and corn bread with potliquor. It was not good at all and you would think a southern style restaurant, would have decent corn bread, plus our waiter didn't even come back to fill our waters and that was what we were drinking. I give it a C. We won't be going back. Thank you.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Lucky 32 had a nice selection of fresh, ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Lucky 32 had a nice selection of fresh, local and tasty foods, especially for Brunch. However, their great service was what stood out. I went with 2 friends who have allergies and so they have to be really particular about what they eat (otherwise they can get really sick). The waiter (Eric P) was really patient and helpful. He tried to understand what their needs were and consulted with kitchen staff to ensure their special needs were accommodated, without making them feel bad about having complicated orders.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great! Our server was top notc ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great! Our server was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We especially came for the Tues night mu ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We especially came for the Tues night music which was great of course. My cosmo w as awful..had to ask for it to be corrected two times before it was decent. Our food was extremely delayed..I got cuc soup and fried green tomatoes excellent . My husband ordered burger and fries which were cold. Obviously had been sitting .they took his plate and about 15 mins later brought it refreshed By then I had finished. Not the best way to dine together Had much higher expectations based on previous visits

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Absolutely delicious and a beautiful atm ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Absolutely delicious and a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've eaten here many times, but this wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We've eaten here many times, but this was my sister's first visit. She is from Maryland and said this was one of her most favorite in our area. We enjoyed the okra poppers and cucumber-avocado soup. Definitely one of our best visits.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday Brunch was wonderful! Menu selec ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Sunday Brunch was wonderful! Menu selection, price, food, service were all excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent as u ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food and service were excellent as usual. In all our years of dining there we have never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try the bean cakes - reasonably priced a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Try the bean cakes - reasonably priced and especially good for vegetarians.

Tags: brunch, child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, outdoor eating, special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My guests and I were well pleased! as a ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My guests and I were well pleased! as a matter of fact one of them who is actually from Durham ,NC plans to return with her family since they regularly visit Greensboro.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always solid experience at Quaintance We ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always solid experience at Quaintance Weaver establishments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Me and my wife enjoy dining with Lucky 3 ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Me and my wife enjoy dining with Lucky 32. We've dined there several times there alone and with friends. Awesome experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. I would recom ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Amazing food and service. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys excellent food

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saw this restaurant on trip advisor for ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Saw this restaurant on trip advisor for a date night, and was well worth the trip. Food and service was top notch, and we advise you to sit outside. Well worth the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous, as always

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Fabulous, as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy Lucky 32, regardless of ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We always enjoy Lucky 32, regardless of the occasion. The service is good and the service is good... what else is there?

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and flavorful. Wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was excellent and flavorful. Wait staff were very attentive and made my birthday very special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress was pleasant but obviously ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The waitress was pleasant but obviously in a hurry to flip the table. She served a martini while sloshing vodka on the table and didn't apologizing. My husband asked to keep the wine list intending to order a bottle of wine with dinner but the waitress didn't return to take the wine order. She missed out on the sale of a bottle of wine because we ordered a glass of wine instead. The food was fair at best and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I really enjoyed dinner at Lucky 32. Our ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I really enjoyed dinner at Lucky 32. Our waiter was able to answer questions about food preparation and was very attentive- but not over the top! Will definitely eat here again. The food was very hot and prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of my favorite places to eat in Gree ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat in Greensboro . Especially love sitting on the porch. It is a great place to relax and enjoy food and family/friends.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic! I had the catfi ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was fantastic! I had the catfish and it was done perfectly, fried crispy but tender inside with a tasty sauce. The collard greens had great texture and flavor. My wife eats gluten free and the were very knowledgeable of and attentive to her needs. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our Father's day was capped off perfectl ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our Father's day was capped off perfectly with our dinner at Lucky 32. I had been told by several people that it was a top notch establishment ,they were right. We will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great place for a Father's Day ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a great place for a Father's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I just took my dad there for Father's Da ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I just took my dad there for Father's Day. And considering he is a picky eater he and my mom loved the food and atmosphere. He definitely said he would come back, but next time to try the fried chicken since lunch is at 3pm :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We made a reservation and the table was ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We made a reservation and the table was ready when we arrived...service was great...and everyone enjoyed their meals. Lucky 32 always seems to deliver!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a lovely Father's Day brunch. Excell ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Had a lovely Father's Day brunch. Excellent service, very reasonable pricing.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Brunch for Father's Day or any ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent Brunch for Father's Day or any family and/or friends occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place! We went early and t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love this place! We went early and took our kids. It was great sitting outside and they didn't disturb as many people. We love their food. It never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were from out of state and it was my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We were from out of state and it was my wife's birthday. I secretly shared this with the Restuarant and they provided us with a quite table outside. The outside dining area is pleasantly elegant. The vegetation gives it atmosphere allowing the gentle breezes to blow through. The food was awesome especially the cold cucumber soup. The service was very attentive creating a relaxing dining experience. They ended our beautiful lunch with a simple candle in our incredible desert that allowed me to quietly sing happy birthday. Lucky 32 created a beautiful memory for this couple from New Jersey.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The veranda is just lovely and we were f ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The veranda is just lovely and we were fortunate to have very pleasant weather, making it a treat to sit outside. Three of four enjoyed our food very much. However, one person ordered chicken with bowtie pasta and was very disappointed with the amount of meat, eating only about 1/4 of his dinner. The wait staff were all quite nice and did a good job. Eating on the veranda was definitely the highlight of the evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Went there with my husband for our anniv ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Went there with my husband for our anniversary. Our table was ready when we arrived, enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was incredible! This was our first time dining at Lucky 32s and we will definitely go there again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our dining experience there l ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience there last Sunday after church with friends visiting from out of town. They have been to Lucky 32 before and it is one of their favorite places for brunch. One had brunch and the rest had lunch. Service was great and the food was delicious. We will return. Have eaten there many times over the years since it has been open. The food is pretty consistent as far as quality.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The reservation option was awesome! The funny thing is that I scheduled the reservation at the same time the restaurant opens. Win win!! Lol. Excellent experience and the wait staff provided a special treat for my wife for her birthday! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to dine!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

We were celebrating our daughter's graduation and had a large party of 9. Our server was excellent, the food was delicious and everyone had a wonderful time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NICE Surprise

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Pulled Pork Voodoo Sauce was great. Fish selections were different and tasty

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Good food, good service, as always. Lucky 32 never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unique farm to table experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

This is an amazing resteraunt. Outstanding service and wonderful food. The menu is out of the ordinary and quality far above average. A little noisy inside. Outdoor dining is better.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.