Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 30 times today

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

4.5
2305 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Comfort Food
Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southern, Contemporary Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Holiday Hours
Thanksgiving: 12 pm-8 pm
Christmas Eve: 10 pm-3 pm
Christmas: Closed
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(336) 370-0707
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Felicia McMillan
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Green Valley Road
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2305 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 2 days ago

I have been here before and enjoyed the food. They change the menu every season, and this one was definitely a “miss.” It was not busy so I was confused as to why the collard greens were not seasoned and the chicken was overcooked with very little seasoning. The only things I enjoyed was the fried tomatoes with Voodoo sauce.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

College graduation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great experience as always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Very good overall!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I ordered the fish special and it was tasteless. The green beans were bland...but did enjoy the collards. I think the fish could have been better...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

One of my favs in Greensboro. Food and service were good, as always.
However, the music was too loud. We were at a table for 4 and could barely hear the 2 friends across the table from us!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

More apitizers would be great , overall experience was nice, service was great as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Really like being able to make a reservation online and to receive email & text reminders.
Visited the establishment for dinner with speakers in town for a conference I was hosting.
The service was wonderful. From the hostess to the wait staff, everyone was professional and courteous. The dishes were amazing. The dishes we ordered were visually pleasing and the fresh ingredients used in the preparation really made the difference. This was my first time visiting, however, I will be a repeat customer.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We were there for my wife’s 1st Mother’s Day dinner. The staff were very helpful especially since our 11 month old son attended as well. The wait staff made suggestions for food items that he was to eat.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Disappointing experience. The food quality has gone way done. Will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I was very disappointed. The past few times I've eaten here, the food was really good, service always great. It was Mother's Day on my last visit and it was not packed at all like I thought it would be. One other person in my party ordered the same thing I did and we both felt the same about the food. It was bland. Our server was nice but it always took her a really long time to come back to our table. I don't think I'll be going back to Lucky 32 anymore, which makes me sad because I've ALWAYS looked at going to this restaurant as a special treat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good and solid

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took my mother and sister there for a day before Mother’s Day lunch. Food and service were great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I went there on a date and had a very nice time. The waiter brought out our drinks within 5 minutes of being seated; the restaurant was pretty busy as it was Friday evening, about 7:30. I made reservations. We got bread at our table a couple of minutes later. We had our food about 10-15 minutes after ordering. We both got chicken and the meals were awesome. They have a vegetable of the day, it was asparagus this day, they were very fresh tasting. Nothing from a can, collard greens were great as well. I had the Suffolk Chicken on a fried grit cake with creamed ham sauce and the chicken was tender, the grit cake had a slight crunch to the outside and soft inside and the sauce was creamy and flavorful.Waiter was very attentive and the decor was elegant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Lucky 32 is one of the best restaurants in Greensboro hands down. Our latest experience was somewhat sub-par, but that won't keep us from coming again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Service was efficient, meals were great, timeliness was excellent! Had a great lunch with a business friend and still had time for meaningful conversation before returning to our respective offices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I used to reside in Greensboro and enjoyed Lucky 32. They did not disappoint. The quality of food was just as wonderful as I remembered. I look forward to my next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My wife and I went to Lucky 32 for our anniversary date and it was awesome... great food , great service , great atmosphere , clean and inviting... great place for any occasion or just a dinner for 2... our new " favorite restaurant " in Greensboro N.C 😀

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The go-to place for my family when we are celebrating a special occasion. It was my birthday. The server was wonderful and the food was amazing. My favorite spot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great meal!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Service was prompt. We’ve not had dinner there for some time and it appears that they a lot more wait staff than previously encountered. That in itself was a bit distracting. We each ordered a salad, entree and another side. The salad came out and before we could barely finish them our entrees arrived. I ordered a grilled chicken breast with goat cheese and “crispy greens.” On top of the dollop of goat cheese, were 3 tiny pieces of something green. Have no idea what was on there and it added nothing to the dish. I expected perhaps a nice mound of something like crispy kale, etc that would have added to the overall appearance and taste of the dish. I ordered the creamy grits. Another small dollop of grits that where’s what I consider to be creamy grits. They tasted fine however. I question the value of what I was served - $17. My husband had the s&p ribeye. The menu says topped with crispy onions. His may of had 3 pieces on top and I assume they were shallots so not much there. They forgot his mashed potatoes but promptly brought them when it was called to the servers attention.

With so much activity from the staff everywhere, it was not a particularly relaxing evening and the kitchen puts out food way too fast for my taste. We were back home within 45 mins of our 7:00 reservation and we live 10 mins away.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was gross. Under seasoned.... definitely not the southern flare we expected. More like “New England imitates the South”.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were celebrating a college graduation with 5 in our party. Suggest you make reservations ahead, the place was packed. We were seated in the last booth to the right of the kitchen, which added to the noise level. Our wait staff, Ebony, was friendly, but we needed to ask more than once for extra ice for a drink. Food was great, hot and very flavorful. We also were not acknowledged by the two hostesses at the door, as we left, which should have asked how we enjoyed our dinner. A bit pricey, but a nice place for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Perfect place for after moving our daughter out of her dorm room.
We sat outside - service was great - food was very good - but most of all just a nice place to wind down and catch up with our daughter. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Thanks for the great food and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

I had an amazing meal with amazing service. It wasn’t too pricey, and I would go back again for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Good food and good service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

We really like Lucky 32 and it is one of our favorite restaurants. However, this night was a little different. A vase almost fell on my head. It was knocked over by a customer in another booth. My steak and my wife’s steak were tough and I get better value at Longhorn or some other steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Enjoyed a nice quiet dinner date. The food and wine were excellent, as was the service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Really good local beer selection. Get the fried green tomatoes w/Voodoo sauce.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I am from Maryland, and have been to Lucky 32 no less than 5 times as it is my favorite spot in Greensboro. This past Saturday was not typical as I never received the entree I ordered. I also did not get a second drink and had to remind the server. The person I was with wondered if the server just did not hear me or what. The manager came over and apologized took my order off the bill. I will return but I will need some time to process.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

We've been here many times and it's always a great experience. The menu changes seasonally. This time we ordered an appetizer of dips (the strawberry chutney was a surprise but very tasty). I ordered the roasted pork belly and my wife got shrimp and grits. The bill for 4 of us (including alcohol) was $130. We like to go early (6:30) before it gets really busy. Since it's on Open Table, it's easy to make reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Casually Refined is how we like to describe Lucky 32. We love the quality food and service, while enjoying the intentionally casual atmosphere.
My husband loved his Jambalaya choice and I enjoyed the moist, black bean cakes...again...yum!
Thanks for all your efforts to create a pleasantly, memorable restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Excellent food, fresh and well prepared, served in a pleasant atmosphere by helpful servers. We loved the whole experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The food was okay. I had ordered the corn fritters and found them to be very spicy and sour...something that didn't happened the first time I ordered them a few months ago when they were very flavorful and moist. The drop biscuits were larger and drier than before as well. Seems that the consistency among the cooks is lacking. However, my friends enjoyed their dishes very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

The service and ambiance of the restaurant is delightful! I haven't been to this Lucky 32 location before but have been to the one located in Winston-Salem over 12 years ago. The lunch menu was vast and they had many seasonal dishes which I decided to partake in. I got the Trillium baked Salmon with collard greens and sweet potatoes. It was delicious. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is there were 2-3 ants on the table. I think they were coming from the flowers but I'm not 100% sure. I did not like that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent BBQ over Johnny cakes and Salmon dinner. Well worth the hour drive from Chapel Hill. We made a reservation and didn’t have to wait at all. This was a very classy restaurant. Casual dress was perfect. We would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Was there for a birthday celebration, which was on the reservation, but was never mentioned or brought up at any point.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The sunday brunch was delightful outside on the blooming wisteria covered patio. The freshly squeezed juice for my own little mimosa to mix myself with a little bottle was very refreshing. My guest loved the southern take on eggs benedict with fried green tomatoes saying that the dish should always be served that way!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
58