Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Casual (46)
Local Ingredients (46)
See All
Comfort Food (44)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Great for Lunch (39)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Business Meals (36)
Great for Brunch (35)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Seasonal (28)
Fun (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Cozy (23)
Authentic (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Romantic (20)
Modern Decor (18)
Healthy (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Organic (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Quick Bite (6)
People Watching (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Family Style (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Private Room (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Live Music (5)
Great Beer (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Historic (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Spicy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 8 hours ago

Server was rude
Food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Always excellent and inventive menu on southern food fare. Bar and music is always good and makes for added fun while you wait for table. Service is always great --well trained and customer oriented knowledgeable staff. Although I don't get to be a regular; I always get a welcoming greeting. This is my go to when bringing out of town guests or colleagues. Always impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent as always, with delicious food, ambience and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service. I've been here several times and I've never been disappointed. Chocolate peanut butter pie is a great way to end the meal!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent food at a good value! Definitely make reservations ahead. Made for a great date night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Appetizer average. Desert average. Entrees below mediocre, real bad, bordering on horrible. 1st entree Hickory Smoked BBQ Brisket should not be named BBQ as it was more like simple roasted beef. No BBQ sauce provided and only a small portion provided when requested. The plate must have been set under the warming lights for at least 30 minutes (as we probably waited that long for the dinners to be served) since the meat was severely dried out. The greens beans were very plain, near tasteless and not very warm. Best part of this entree was the french fries with no explanation for that anomaly. 2nd entree Local Pork Loin was served very over done and extremely dry. The accompanying sauce did nothing for that condition. This plate was replaced when the dry condition was pointed out to the server and the replacement was not much better. Fairly tasteless pork, greasy fried grit cake and a very good applesauce which was another anomaly.

Were we impressed? Yes! Was it a favorable impression? No.
We will not be returning to Lucky 32 even though all the staff were very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We had a pleasant evening, great Southern food which is what we were told the restaurant was famous for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We've eaten there a few times. Only downside is the noise level can be way too high at times for a romantic dinner or a dinner where you just want to catch up with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Was at the bar for 15 minutes wanting for table and couldn't get served a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Our waitress smiled the whole time and served us with friendly suggestions like "we also have honey for your tea. "
She offered to bring the birthday girl their special treat when I mentioned why we were there.
The food was great as always!
Want to know how to get those $10.00 coupons

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 17, 2017

There was nothing wrong with dinner or the service but something.... the reason you come back time and time again... was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lucky 32 is my go to for a good meal. It's always good in a great atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter lunch with Mom. Great food, wait service couldn't have been better. Although we had a reservation we had to wait for our table. Which that is acceptable for a few minutes, but we sat in the bar to wait and were told they would come get us once our table was ready, they didn't. It was 20 minutes later that I returned to the Hostess stand to find that our table was in fact ready and they had failled to come find us. Other than that, the food made up for the intitial bad experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have never been diasappointed when eating at your restaurant. Every time I am pleasantly surprised with new dishes made from local products

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was late lunch for easter for my wife and I
We were seated promptly at a table that direct cold air blowing on us.
We mentioned this to our waitress and she commented that she wasn't cold.
My wife ask for a straw of which never received
Food arrived and the Texas BBQ brisket was very bland but everything else was good
Waitress refilled our tea on the fly and waited under has mostly finished our to ask if everything was ok.
Have been here many times over the 20 years it had been here, but not really up to par for our Easter Day out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was a great experience. Food was delicious and service was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was great, the atmosphere was wonderful. I love this place. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a great meal- delicious Easter brunch. We love Lucky 32

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Eggs were rubbery. Food quality has been declining. It's best to stick to tried an true menu items.
Patio and bar are relaxing. Good service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

3rd time at Lucky 32. Always great food and great service!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food and atmosphere at Lucky 32 was perfect to get together with friends. I'm glad we chose this venue for our event.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food and service. Terrific menu with wonderful southern specialties. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

I'd been reading about Lucky 32 since we moved to North Carolina about a year ago, so my husband's birthday was the perfect time to come. Why not go Southern as long as we loved making our move here? It was also the perfect restaurant to choose. The restaurant is beautiful with tables spaced so no one feels crowded. We didn't sit outdoors, but the big windows and landscaping made us forget we were in the city.
The martinis were dry and delicious. We shared the most exquisite fried green tomatoes. Our entrees were delicious, but I must say that our sides--pimento mac and mustard braised cabbage for me and collard greens and beans and kale greens for Rob--were out of this world.
The menu is so varied, it is hard to make choices, so our solution is to make sure we come back--soon. PS Peruse their website. It's also perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Always impressed by the menu, the service, friendliness of staff, and the food is delicious.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Nice place...friendly server, good selection of local craft beers and yummy Southern comfort food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very nice meal! Nice service! I always enjoy going there.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We got there early for our reservation and seated almost immediately. We both thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday lunch. We love Lucky 32!!!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I have always enjoyed meals here and now make it a point to visit on my birthday for brunch. The wait staff is always responsive, the food arrives quickly - but not too quickly, and I have never felt rushed...even when I go by myself. The food is fresh, delicious, and the correct temperature. The staff pays attention to details and my water/beverage glass never goes dry. I love this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Organic, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fantastic dinner , from drinks, entree and dessert. Staff is accommodating, knowledgeable, friendly. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very pleasant atmospheric and good southern food. Service was friendly and noise level reasonable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I was so disappointed with my meal. The food has gone seriously downhill. The salmon smelled and tasted "old" and the Parmesan flakes were stale. The lettuce in my salad had lots of brown spots. Service, location and ambiance are all good but I couldn't recommend the food right now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great service and good food. Limited menu. We always enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always a good and safe bet BUT the servers started sweeping the floors all around us while we were eating! It was only 9:00. We asked if they were closing and the said no, they didn't close until 11:00, just preparing so they didn't have to clean up later. Really? It's not very appetizing to eat with someone disturbing dust and dirt to fly in the air while you're eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 26, 2017

wonderful server, delicious food ( but the pickle tray could use a bit more seasoning in our group's opinions) and a good time. a happy place to be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We all really enjoyed the meal and it had been a while since we all were there. We plan to all come back real soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awful! This restaurant has gone downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My date and I enjoyed every moment at this fine establishment. From the decor to our wonderful waitress Stephanie, she was beyond awesome. Definitely going back! Thanks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food and service were top notch, however the music was terribly loud at times which caused the patrons to be louder!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Steak was average; overall food was good. Good service, very loud, not a steak restaurant so should have ordered some of their southern comfort cuisine. She crab soup was outstanding.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Well worth the 90 mile round trip from Danville. Great menu , food and prompt service in a smart casual setting Desserts work too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.