Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (58)
Comfort Food (51)
Local Ingredients (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Special Occasion (46)
Casual (44)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Great for Lunch (40)
Seasonal (40)
Sunday Lunch (39)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Business Meals (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Fun (25)
Romantic (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Cozy (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Outstanding Value (20)
Authentic (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Healthy (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Family Style (10)
Great Beer (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Organic (8)
Live Music (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
People Watching (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Spicy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Historic (3)
Tapas (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Private Room (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1829 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 14 hours ago

Thanks
Just got engaged there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding experience-food was great, service exceptional and cost reasonable.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I hosted a Sunday brunch here for 8 people. The staff and food were wonderful. They put together two tables for us and a guest and I had to sit on the "crack", which wasn't so comfortable, and in general the seating was tight. Other than that I loved the place.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our last stop before we headed back to Richmond after a dance competition. Everything was amazing, the 3 13 year old girls and parents loved everything. I had the chicken and mushroom crepes and they were to die for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing as always! It's always our go to for special occasions!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything was wonderful. We were in town for a dance competition and wanted something other than mainstream. We ended up doing dinner and brunch. My husband loved the chicken livers, the fish was amazing and chicken and mushroom crepes delightful. Our teens loved the brownie sundae.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful food, excellent service, great atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went with a friend. We really enjoyed it, though the omelet was small. Great service and experience. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Disabled Access, Fun, Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent service. Brunch is a real treat. Bacon and French toast are wonderful.

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Casual, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Very good as usual................................!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sister's birthday and it was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The ambiance is incredible and the wait staff the finest!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Lucky 32 is ALWAYS a great choice - food is consistently good; staff is polite and friendly

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

very good place. the service and the meal was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our experience was great. The customer service was good and the did came out on time. Except for one but the manager did compensate for that. Our waiter was excellent. Thank you for the great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Scenic View, Spicy, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We love the use of fresh, local ingredients. We love staying local and Luckys feels very different from the same types of restaurants in the area. We enjoy the patio during more seasonable temperatures. It is perfect for a dinner date for two or cocktails with friends at the bar. We really enjoy Lucky 32s!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Nick J was our server and he was very patient as we were catching up our first 20 or so minutes or more. He was attentive and pleasant - one of the best waiters in recent visits. I hated the oyster salad was already off the menu - two of us got the blackbean cakes which is kind of our go to when other menu items don't seem appealing - they were very good as usual and a good value with the two sides. Nick also served our wine which often doesn't happen once it is served the first time. WE also shared the banana bread pudding which was delish! I may come back just for that and I am not a huge dessert eater! For a Thursday evening it seemed rather quiet which is always nice for conversation/catching up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I like my salmon cooked well done and it was cooked as I requested. A lot of places do not even though I request well done! The veggies were seasoned good and tasted delicious. Our waitress was great. Just loved the evening with good food, fellowship and sharing time with my niece and nephew from out of town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Always a fabulous meal with the usual great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Our first time dining at Lucky 32 and it was a great experience! From the moment you walk in, the service is warm and friendly and then the food is exceptional! Best collard greens I have ever eaten! Our server (Carmen) was wonderful! We had the Sunday brunch and will definitely be back for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch this past Sunday! March 5th. The salmon was cooked perfectly along with your great collards and pimento mac n cheese. My husband had the grilled chicken with collards and mashed potatoes. We had the sweetest waitress who was very pregnant but kept our classes refilled with tea promptly. We loved it!!!

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 5, 2017

WANTED A RESERVATION FOR 630PM LAST SATURDAY AND WAS TOLD I COULD ONLY GET 530PM OR 700PM FOR 6 PEOPLE. UPON ARRIVAL THERE WERE A NUMBER OF EMPTY TABLES THAT COULD HAVE BEEN HAD.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My party was coming back to enjoy the oyster salad/oyster entree which they also enjoyed on Feb. 13th - they said the first night the food was much better. I only made the reservation that night as I was unable to be there. My rsv. is for March 9th.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love both locations! We go back again and again. Whether it's a special occasion or a random meal, it's perfect

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 3, 2017

At least I can say I remember when the restaurant was good. It's only been seven months, but what a decline!

The food was tasteless and terrible. The timing of the food service was abysmal. We had our appetizer salads for five minutes before the entrees arrived. The Salt and Pepper steak needed Salt and Pepper. The steak was on par with Golden Corral. The chicken was unseasoned and bland.

The restaurant seemed to be rushing us along. The food was disappointing. I wanted to impress our guests. Lucky 32 was unlucky.

Skip this Resturant. It's was a waste of time and money. The restaurant used to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Fantastic food. The voodoo pig bread is best item on the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Server didn't seem to be attentive. Had to ask for bread and coffee multiple times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 26, 2017

A nice get-together with my daughter & sisters--we really enjoyed our brunch! We were seated quickly, the staff was great, our server was knowledgeable, efficient & very pleasant! The only drawback? The difficulty of making a selection from the menu!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great chicken and dumplings! Wonderful service with a reasonable price point

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We arrived early for our reservation, but we're shown to a table immediately, by the kitchen door. Our request for another location posed no problem for the gracious hostess. A lovely waitress appeared quickly to take drink orders, provide menu's, wine offerings, and answer any questions.
Dinner was delicious and it was nice to have a conversation with my guest using a normal tone of voice.
Yes, I will be returning soon and shall recommend Lucky 32 to my friends and customers.P.S: Next time I will leave room for dessert.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great food! Took my husband here for his birthday and it was very yummy!

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Lucky32 has a fresh, creative and delicious take on southern food that plays well in central North Carolina. We drove from Durham (about an hour) to have a dinner meeting with family which was very enjoyable and worth the drive. My only caveats are that the restaurant is a little too loud for quiet conversation and service could have been a little more attentive. Both food ingredients and drinks are locally sourced, so depending on whether you're a wine aficionado you might not be completely satisfied with the wines served here, as they are also local. Local breweries tend to be more successful than local wineries.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Best service from Christine. Really knew everything about the menu selections. Made sure we were very well taken care of. This was not a classic southern restaurant but a more upscale southern restaurant. Pricing was reasonable for a business dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great overall, haven't been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Lots of fabulous choices on the menu for Sunday brunch, including seasonal favorites! Food is always good and their sauces (like the Voodoo Sauce) are exceptional! Would highly recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The service was great and very polite. Our reservation was ready when we arrived on a crowded night. We were served quickly and politely and the food was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Enjoyed the meal. The sweet potatoes was very good. The accommodated my special dietary needs of Gluten Free.
Nice knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Greensboro but the food lacked something today. But it won't keep me from returning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great atmosphere. Have visited Lucky 32 when in town for business/pleasure. However, this visit was a bit disappointing. The service was good, but the food was just OK. Most notably was the portion size. My wife ordered the chicken and dumpling dish. Upon arrival we both noticed the skimpy portion size. It looked like just one ladle-full was plopped into the bowl....for $17 bucks. Mind you, my wife is not a big eater but we both noticed and commented on the portion size.
My bbq and johnny cakes was an OK portion size and tasted just fine, but still seemed a bit over priced and under-valued.
They beverage glasses are simply too small. We ran out of water/soda several times during our meal and had to wait for refills.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Rapid service and friendly waiter. We arrive 5 minutes late but their was no wait before seated.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.