Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (57)
Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Seasonal (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Comfort Food (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Worth the Drive (31)
Casual (29)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Business Meals (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Authentic (25)
Romantic (24)
Healthy (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Cozy (19)
Fun (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Tasting Menu (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Organic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Great Beer (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Scenic View (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Live Music (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2045 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Food at Lucky 32 is always delicious. It has the atmosphere and taste of a much more expensive establishment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great relaxed atmosphere with delicious food and super wait staff. I'm coming back this weekend with my husband.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The atmosphere of this restaurant sets the stage. Friendly, bustling, but attention to each diner. Food and service were excellent. We will return next time we are in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 4 days ago

Not very impressed. The atmosphere was the best thing about this place. We tried a couple of appetizers, trout for the main course and a sampler dessert and none of them were impressive. The food quality wasn't on par with the prices charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Friends, my wife, and I dined for the first time at Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen in Greensboro. The menu selection and the quality/taste of the food truly lived up to the expectations of a traditional southern meal. The place was spotless. The service was impeccable. And the food will keep us coming back for years to come.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I would definitely eat there again, can't wait to bring my husband

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Loved the Brunch options.. .didn't think of Lucky 32 as a brunch destination but we were wonderfully surprised. All 3 dishes were delicious and prompt service.. Will be a great option if we have guests in town. THANK YOU all and our server Victoria was very attentive.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Lucky 32 is a regular spot for our friends and family. There is something for everyone on the menu. Brunch is our favorite at Lucky's but we've never had anything but great meals here

Tags: Disabled Access, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Lucky 32 continues to impress. The food is excellent. Everything is perfectly cooked and seasoned. I have been several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent, food, service and atmosphere. I would recommend for a good dining experience.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Festive and upbeat restaurant environment, fun for celebrating. Good southern fare.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Enjoyed the ambiance, the service & the meal. Lots of interesting southern food choices.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Organic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We dined here on a Tuesday evening, and the restaurant was not crowded at 7PM, so finding a table on that day may not be difficult routinely.
Our server was attentive and informative.
Our food was good, although my ribeye steak was not as thick as some I've had, which may account for the fact that it did not come "medium" but rather more well done. It was tasty though.
Like some other restaurants, the kitchen area is open to the dining room. I find this to be truly unnecessary, as I am not going to a restaurant to watch my meal being prepared, I am going to enjoy time and conversation with my family and/or friends. Therefore, I find the additional noise generated by the kitchen to be somewhat disruptive to my efforts to have a conversation with my dinner guests. In our case, our table was one of those closest to the kitchen, so the noise was more pronounced.
I've eaten here at tables more remote from the kitchen, where the noise was less of a factor, but it seems to me that this issue is one that management should address.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Took my aunt for her first visit. She had heard of the restaurant from the Raleigh area years ago. The food was tasty, well prepared and beautifully presented. Always excellent service with an attentive wait staff. Always look forward to the unique dishes they might serve. Look forward to my next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

First time there ; great for a first date! The food, service and noise level, was just right!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Love it! Best value in Greensboro.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great food, locally sourced. We are outside and the ambiance was perfect. Will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

I'm not sure if they knew it was our anniversary through our reservation but we were sat in a secluded romantic table. The ambience was great. The service was good, they didn't do nothing wrong but was hoping to be pampered with top notch service. The ribeye could have used more seasoning. Fried livers were fresh and tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

My birthday dinner with my husband and son began with my sister, Kari Sickenberger (from Polecat Creek), singing "Sweet Nandina" on the sound system as we entered the restaurant. That totally set the tone for the rest of the evening- great food, excellent service and loving company. 58 is wonderful so far. Thanks for a good birthday memory! Nancy

Tags: Good for Groups, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I was surprised to find great tasting cooked collards and cooked kale on the menu.
Plan to go back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We all enjoyed our pre-theater dinner and drinks; great service and delicious meal

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I had heard of this restaurant but had never been there. Took some friends from out of town and was not disappointed at all. This is a restaurant deserving of its high rating. Everything was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great experience will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Waitress was outstanding but food was a big disappointment. When coming to a place like this for brunch I expect more than a plate that is less visually appealing and tasteful than if I had went to Waffle House. I am hoping something was just off last Sunday as I am normally very pleased with Lucky 32.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great service and great food. Always a good choice.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Consistently good food and service.... lucky 32 is a favorite. Only drawback is the room temperature inside the restaurant is always too cold... better experience if you can get a table on the patio.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Date night with my husband. I had shrimp and grits with a side of collards and my husband had a salt and pepper ribeye steak with fries and a salad. Our servers were Excellent and very attentive to us. I loved this place and look forward to returning for another delicious meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Lucky 32 did it right! The fried tomatoes, fried okra and salmon were outstanding. The service was great. Really nice place to eat. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We went for lunch and set on the terrace. It was quiet and comfortable. I love that the chef changes the menu seasonally.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Minor complaint: ice cubes in a juice serving. Home-squeezed orange juice can become watered down with ice cubes. I picked them out.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were at Lucky 32 for Sunday brunch. We all ate something different and all were very please with our food. The biscuits, especially, are worth the trip.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2017

One of my favorite places especially when the weather is really nice. I went 2 weekends in a row for brunch. Been there for dinner. Have eat inside and outside and enjoyed it every time. Love the Black Bean cakes and sides are so good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Service was very good and had great recommendations. The wine flight is a smart and different option to go with a meal. It also added a nice conversation piece to the dinner. Pimento cheese dip is awesome and you can never go wrong with the mashed sweet potatoes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Service was great, food was very lacking since my last experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My husband and I discovered this lovely and delicious find while on vacation in North Carolina. It was well worth the drive and special because it was my husband's birthday. It's a romantic atmosphere and the food is absolutely outstanding ( as well as the service). We would definitely recommend it highly and we hope to go back the next time we are in North Carolina.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our favorite place in Greensboro. Food was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was wonderful, service was very good. We ate brunch on the porch and enjoyed our time with relatives. Very good brunch menu and very good time at your restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

What a fantastic restaurant! Was visiting from out of town, and happened to come across Lucky 32 thanks to a local's recommendation. Great spot for delicious southern food with very friendly staff and lovely décor. Will definitely return in the future when I am in town. Some of the standouts which I tried: Fried green tomatoes, spinach artichoke dip, chicken sandwich, buttermilk pie, banana cream pie.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

A group of 4 went to celebrate a few promotions and to catch up. The food was good as always.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent service and delicious meal for everyone in our group. We all love coming to Lucky 32!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.