About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pecan French Toast
Challah And Squeal
Sausage And Cheddar Balls
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Eggs benedict with bacon and hollandaise
Jambalaya with Dirty Rice
Sweet Potato Hushpuppies
Voodoo Pig Bread
Brusselsprouts
Sweet Potato Cheesecake
Deviled Eggs
Carolina Chicken Bread
Marinated Kentucky Ribeye
Pickled Veggies With Gazpacho Jelly
Grilled Summer Vegetables
Fried Catfish
Cinnamon Rice Pudding
Parmesan-Crusted Pork Cutlet
Eggs Benedict
Pulled Pork Hash
Sweet potato chips
Poached Egg And Cured Ham On An English Muffin
Vegitarian Omelet With Chicken Sausage
Twice Fried Grits With Pork White Gravy
Blueberry Crepes
Eggs Benedict With Hash Browns
Corn Bread
Texas Pete Glazed Salmon With Sauted Kale And Beans
Chicken Sausage
Whistle Bite Sliders
Strawberry Waffle
Veggie Omelet With Chicken Sausage
Eggs Benedict With A Tomato And Cucumber Salad
Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf Sandwich
Roasted Peaches With Goat Cheese And Prosciutto
Stuff On A Biscuit
Corn Meal Dusted Catfish
Shrimp and Grits
Southern Crescent Chicken Sandwich with Bacon, Pimento and Goat Cheese and Texas Pete Fried Onions
Fried Shrimp Remoulade Salad
Lamb Sausage Sliders
Cornmeal Crusted Catfish
Wild Caught Carolina Shrimp smothered with country ham cream sauce and leeks over Old Mill Of Guilford Creamy Grits
New Jersey Cocktail
Throwback Sliders
Persimmon Bread Pudding With Southern Comfort Hard Sauce
Chicken Tomato Basil Soup
Cherry Cider Roasted Duck Legs
Trillium Baked Salmon
Creamy Grits & Green Beans
Mac and Cheese
French Toast & Sausage
Turkey Sausage Sliders
Manhattan
gimlet
Shrimp-Stuffed Tomato
Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast With Spiced Pears
Roasted Chicken and Apple Salad
Vegetarian Omelet With Grits
Tilefish With Duckfat Potatoes
Banana Pudding
Side Salad
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Grillades and Grits
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
3 More
Best Value
Greensboro
Neighborhood Gem
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (142)
fit for foodies (121)
great for lunch (117)
See All
good for groups (105)
neighborhood gem (103)
great for brunch (99)
great for outdoor dining (92)
romantic (59)
kid-friendly (32)
notable wine list (29)
hot spot (28)
late-night find (17)
vibrant bar scene (15)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1510 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The waitress was pleasant but obviously ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

The waitress was pleasant but obviously in a hurry to flip the table. She served a martini while sloshing vodka on the table and didn't apologizing. My husband asked to keep the wine list intending to order a bottle of wine with dinner but the waitress didn't return to take the wine order. She missed out on the sale of a bottle of wine because we ordered a glass of wine instead. The food was fair at best and we will not return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I really enjoyed dinner at Lucky 32. Our ...

Dined 4 days ago

I really enjoyed dinner at Lucky 32. Our waiter was able to answer questions about food preparation and was very attentive- but not over the top! Will definitely eat here again. The food was very hot and prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places to eat in Gree ...

Dined 6 days ago

One of my favorite places to eat in Greensboro . Especially love sitting on the porch. It is a great place to relax and enjoy food and family/friends.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was fantastic! I had the catfi ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was fantastic! I had the catfish and it was done perfectly, fried crispy but tender inside with a tasty sauce. The collard greens had great texture and flavor. My wife eats gluten free and the were very knowledgeable of and attentive to her needs. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Father's day was capped off perfectl ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our Father's day was capped off perfectly with our dinner at Lucky 32. I had been told by several people that it was a top notch establishment ,they were right. We will return!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a great place for a Father's Day ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a great place for a Father's Day brunch

food4
ambience5
service4

I just took my dad there for Father's Da ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I just took my dad there for Father's Day. And considering he is a picky eater he and my mom loved the food and atmosphere. He definitely said he would come back, but next time to try the fried chicken since lunch is at 3pm :-)

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We made a reservation and the table was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We made a reservation and the table was ready when we arrived...service was great...and everyone enjoyed their meals. Lucky 32 always seems to deliver!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a lovely Father's Day brunch. Excell ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Had a lovely Father's Day brunch. Excellent service, very reasonable pricing.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Brunch for Father's Day or any ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent Brunch for Father's Day or any family and/or friends occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place! We went early and t ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We love this place! We went early and took our kids. It was great sitting outside and they didn't disturb as many people. We love their food. It never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were from out of state and it was my ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We were from out of state and it was my wife's birthday. I secretly shared this with the Restuarant and they provided us with a quite table outside. The outside dining area is pleasantly elegant. The vegetation gives it atmosphere allowing the gentle breezes to blow through. The food was awesome especially the cold cucumber soup. The service was very attentive creating a relaxing dining experience. They ended our beautiful lunch with a simple candle in our incredible desert that allowed me to quietly sing happy birthday. Lucky 32 created a beautiful memory for this couple from New Jersey.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The veranda is just lovely and we were f ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The veranda is just lovely and we were fortunate to have very pleasant weather, making it a treat to sit outside. Three of four enjoyed our food very much. However, one person ordered chicken with bowtie pasta and was very disappointed with the amount of meat, eating only about 1/4 of his dinner. The wait staff were all quite nice and did a good job. Eating on the veranda was definitely the highlight of the evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went there with my husband for our anniv ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Went there with my husband for our anniversary. Our table was ready when we arrived, enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was incredible! This was our first time dining at Lucky 32s and we will definitely go there again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our dining experience there l ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed our dining experience there last Sunday after church with friends visiting from out of town. They have been to Lucky 32 before and it is one of their favorite places for brunch. One had brunch and the rest had lunch. Service was great and the food was delicious. We will return. Have eaten there many times over the years since it has been open. The food is pretty consistent as far as quality.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super!

Dined on June 11, 2016

The reservation option was awesome! The funny thing is that I scheduled the reservation at the same time the restaurant opens. Win win!! Lol. Excellent experience and the wait staff provided a special treat for my wife for her birthday! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to dine!

Dined on June 6, 2016

We were celebrating our daughter's graduation and had a large party of 9. Our server was excellent, the food was delicious and everyone had a wonderful time!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NICE Surprise

Dined on June 5, 2016

Pulled Pork Voodoo Sauce was great. Fish selections were different and tasty

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

Good food, good service, as always. Lucky 32 never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique farm to table experience

Dined on June 3, 2016

This is an amazing resteraunt. Outstanding service and wonderful food. The menu is out of the ordinary and quality far above average. A little noisy inside. Outdoor dining is better.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Great Food

Dined on May 31, 2016

Every time we eat at this restaurant, we receive great food and service. I like the variety offered. Eating low carb is not always easy; however, there were many options. I enjoyed the wine flight selections offered, too. We will dine here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Husband chose steak. I chose fish. Both O.K.

Dined on May 30, 2016

Wine list was good. Service was excellent. Noise level was low. Restaurant is lovely. Usually vibrant during lunch, although we went to dinner. It was not crowded on Memorial Day.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good and the price was right. S ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was good and the price was right. Service was very good and staff were helpful

food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Decent food, sub-par service, nice outdoor seating

Dined on May 28, 2016

Lovely outdoor seating with fans to keep us cool. Waiter was AWFUL. Came once, returned 20 minutes later, did not ask us if we wanted wine/etc with our meals, appeared to be paying only marginal attention to our orders. (and got them wrong, as as result). Food served by two other persons, both of whom had their thumbs in our food, over the edge of our plates when they sat the food down. Food was only marginal....served cool. chicken sandwich served with a very soggy limp bun, soaked in mayo; rubber chicken undercooked and far too stringy. Sloppy service, marginal food.....the only thing that was up to expectation was the outdoor setting. Don't waste your money on a pretentious menu that fails to deliver.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lucky 32 is always a winner! On this vi ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Lucky 32 is always a winner! On this visit, we enjoyed the pork belly with white bean paste and the chicken mushroom pasta. Side salads were fresh and the house made dressings were creamy and good. For dessert, try the hummingbird bars- light and delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful bread! Reminded me of Europe.

Dined on May 23, 2016

Wonderful bread! Reminded me of Europe.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants around! Dine ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

One of the best restaurants around! Dined there many times and will continue to do so. Always excellent service and food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always exceeds expectations

Dined on May 21, 2016

Every time we've been to Lucky 32's has been a great experience. The food is always superb, consistent and moderately priced. The best asset is the staff! They're always on top of the game and have the perfect timing and attention to make the dining experience so pleasurable.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful waitress. Wonderful Deep South ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful waitress. Wonderful Deep South dishes. Great local beer and wine. Great ambiance. A lovely dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expected a great lunch

Dined on May 21, 2016

We made reservations for a late lunch and were surprised to see brunch/breakfast items on the menu. That was a nice bonus, even though none of us ordered them. We loved the fried green tomatoes and the pork rinds with cheese that we got as appetizers. The meatloaf was so-so, but the shrimp salad, shredded pork sandwich and pork belly sandwiches all got rave reviews. The asparagus soup was delicious,very fresh asparagus taste with a hint of cheese . The restaurant is very modern and chic inside, our server was attentive, the prices were reasonable and overall it was a great experience. If we lived in the area, we would definitely go back to check out the dinner menu, unfortunately, we are from out of town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great food... I love Lucky ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Consistently great food... I love Lucky 32!

food2
ambience2
service5
value2

very mediocre wines very bland food just ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

very mediocre wines very bland food just nothing special here

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

So fun!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Enjoyed a gathering together. Our server was fabulous, just the right touch of fun and attention. Food was great, with Southern flavors in good harmony. We dined a bit early, and as the restaurant filled up, we could still here the soundtrack: perfect music to set the stage. Go and enjoy!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful Contemporary Southern Cuisine. ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Wonderful Contemporary Southern Cuisine. I had the pork belly from the Spring menu and it was wonderful. Their seasonal menu is always the best choice. If not, the meat loaf or bean cakes are great back ups.

food5
ambience5
service1
value2

Terrible service but gem for food

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service terrible, but the food was just absolutely amazing I would not go back unless it's was a very special occasion .. amd when I have 2 hrs to eat...

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been popping in and out of Lucky 32 ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I've been popping in and out of Lucky 32 when I'm in Greensboro over the last 15 years. I am always a little anxious that the luster may have faded a little, that the menu may have become predictable, that service may have become a little slack. Instead, from that first warm greeting as I walk in the door, Lucky 32 remains an exceptionally delightful experience in dining out. I don't know many places that serve you food this freshly sourced and creatively prepared without making you feel like a spectator at your own supper. At Lucky 32, though, the ambiance and the staff make you feel as welcome as in your mama's kitchen, but with nicer napery (and no need to offer to dry the dishes!) The Pickled Plate was an outstanding appetizer--crisp, tart, clever. The brunch special, a corned beef and scrambled egg po'boy was divine, and Mamaw's Scuppernog Wine Jelly with Custard is something everyone needs seconds of. Thank you, Lucky 32; I feel lucky to know you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

For the first time ever the crab cake wa ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

For the first time ever the crab cake was not up to par. Needed a little more crisptness.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Mother's Day dinner very disappointing!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I sat out on the patio with a reservation for me and my daughter for 7:00 this past Mother's Day. I was embarrassed and disappointed about the appetizer and the service. We ordered the fried artichoke hearts as an appetizer, they came with so much deep fat fried batter, we couldnt even taste the artichoke hearts in them plus they were presented very sloppy on the plate. We then had to wait AN HOUR for our entrees to come, didn't serve that to us until around 8:15. The servers NEVER gave us any bread and I finally had to ask for bread after our entree came. We must have had four different people bring things to our table, late with the bread, entrees, as stated before. My daughter ordered the strawberry salad as well as the Potato cakes . When the potato cakes came, they were also very fried, and were too greasy for her to eat. She took them home, and the next day, scraped off some of the grease, and baked them for a while in the oven so they wouldn't be so oily. All in all, very disappointing!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was great, the seating was quick. My biggest complaint was the noise. We were a table of 7, and I could not hear someone speak at the other end. The background music was too loud for a crowded restaurant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great choice. Even on Mother's Day!! Whi ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Great choice. Even on Mother's Day!! Which was busy but all good. We had a big group and everyone loved it.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.