Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Local Ingredients (57)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Good for Birthdays (52)
Comfort Food (51)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Great for Lunch (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Casual (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Business Meals (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Sunday Lunch (38)
Seasonal (38)
Great for Brunch (37)
Worth the Drive (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Authentic (33)
Romantic (29)
Good for Groups (24)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Fun (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Cozy (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Great Beer (10)
Organic (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Scenic View (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1996 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious as always! The Fried Green Tomatoes Benedict had eggs that were perfectly cooked as were the tomatoes. Service was excellent and the atmosphere is upscale but relaxed.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

We went to Sunday brunch to celebrate a family birthday. Our group included a variety of ages and everyone enjoyed their experience. The food was excellent and prepared exactly as ordered. The service was also exceptional. One person in our group had a nut allergy and they were very careful dealing with that. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We loved everything about our evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing and the portion sizes were just right.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Having reservations, we were seated immediately! Wait staff was exceptional, friendly and helpful. The meal was presented well, tasted great, and was plenty to eat.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

I had heard about Lucky 32 for years and was excited to finally eat there. My meal was overshadowed by flies - flying around our table and landing on our food. Fried catfish and fried grits were unimaginative bland. Collards were totally over cooked. Jambalaya was ok but not spicy. Wine showed up 10 min after food. Very disappointed. They took 50% off the bill for flies, but I will not go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

90th Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I took my parents it was there first time. They love it, my dad said he hadn't had a steak that good in a long time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Really enjoyed our meal. Taylor was our waiter and the service was impeccable...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Our service/server was excellent and we had an enjoyable time. My husband loved his steak and eggs and I thought the grits were the best of any restaurant we've patronized. Indeed, my mimosa was perfect! Unfortunately, the blueberry crepes did not resemble a french style crepe! My husband and I would return in a "heartbeat." The only difference is that I would order another item on the menu. Also, I think we might consider requesting seating away from the main room to cope with the noise level.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was probably my 4th or 5th visit to this restaurant and this time was as good as, if not better than, the first time. I really appreciated and enjoyed the focus on local in-season ingredients and dishes. Overall, service was excellent across the board and every staff member was pleasant. It's very difficult to find a restaurant that's good. It's more challenging to find a good restaurant that is consistent and, based on my experiences, Lucky 32 is consistently good. I hope that they, at a minimum, remain as good as they are today for years to come.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fantastic meal and service. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Server was efficient and friendly. Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We always enjoy our dinners at Lucky 32. It's a fun place to eat. The cocktails are lovely, and the entrees feature many delicious southern standards like shrimp and grits and jambalaya. There's a man 'n cheese side offered. The service is friendly and efficient, and there's an energetic vibe to the place.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Fun, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We went for the Tuesday night live music. The music was loud and the bar was crowded with people enjoying it. I had the meatloaf wrapped in bacon. It was absolutely wonderful! We will go again for both!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Lucky 32 never disappoints!
So glad we made reservation - easy with OpenTable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was a good choice for eight people in our party. Service was efficient, friendly and professional. Menu was creative and prices were reasonable. Very busy and the noise level was at the top of the scale but expected. I don't think there was anything served to the table that would be raved about but for the same type of family gathering a good choice was made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server wasn't that friendly or attentive. He disappeared back into the restaurant for lengthy periods of time and we were waiting for him to return a number of occasions. The only time he paid attention was when he handed us the check. The hand cut fries were overdone and did not have that fluffy creamy center of typical fresh, hand cut fries - were they frozen? The rest of the food was excellent. The dessert was especially good. The Lemon bars were perfect, with a delightful caramel bottom. Would love for the staff (and one of the managers) to smile more and become more friendly, this will really make this a go-to restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Been coming here for years(at least ten) and have always had a great meal. Wait staff may change but service is always up to the Lucky 32 standard. Varying the menu is wonderful as well as keeping some "old friends" (shrimp & grits, fried green tomatoes, wedge salad)so there is always something to try. Supporting the local food providers is always a good thing. Needless to say, we will be back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We should eat here more...fresh, local, farm to table and unique...always very tasty.
Fried green tomatoes are the bomb, don't miss them.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food but service a bit slow. Good setting for ladies get-together.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

In the past, we have had many delicious meals at Lucky 32.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The tri tip steak was tough my salad was good I would suggest some new menu options

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Waiter seemed unfamiliar with menu and bourbon. Took too long to get appetizer and salad, then food came before salads were done. Wifes swordfish was small and did not taste fresh, and second bite into my steak found a hair. They apologized and went to make another. After 12 min i asked for the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I used to eat at Lucky 32 regularly, when I lived in Greensboro. Now as USA TODAY's First Road Warrior of the Year, I am even more discriminating than before. I took along my attendees to my Employee Retention Specialist Certification Program. I wanted to give them a taste of the best of the city. Lucky 32 did not disappoint. We started with the Popcorn Okra---something fun that I had never tasted. Everyone enjoyed this unique dish. Then for my entree, I had the Cornmeal-Crusted Catfish with Turnip Roots and Shoots, Creamy Grits (my favorite) and Whipped Sweet Potato (my second favorite). I think I enjoyed the veggies more than the fish. With its seasonal menu and an increasing number of vegetarian guests, Lucky 32 has responded with lots of options. One of my guests had a steak and the other the shrimp. Both enjoyed their entrees as well. Kudos to this Greensboro landmark.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 3, 2017

My friend and I had a wonderful lunch. We both wanted something summery and light while still satisfying. My salad was top notch with blueberries and fresh greens, and her garden pasta was fantastic. We had a relaxing and enjoyable lunch, never felt rushed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Romantic, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Lovely dining room, great patio seating. Private, comfortable with huge fans rotating overhead and a surrounding of mature greenery. Food is enjoyable and comforting. The staff attentive and gracious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Staff was very nice, service was excellent, and the food was average. I had the bacon wrapped meatloaf and collard greens, which sounded really appealing, but both were a bit bland. The collard greens needed much more seasoning and the meatloaf lacked flavor as well. Nice place, but I'm not sure I'd go out of my way to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service! Had to be in Greensboro for an appointment and we dropped in. Haven't been there in a couple years, but what a treat to sit outside and enjoy good local food and conversation. I enjoyed some shrimp and grits. Being from Charleston, I don't set the bar high for inland seafood. The shrimp were perfection. Paired with local grits and a nice French rose, I could have stayed all afternoon. What a treat.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Lucky 32 is consistently great on receiving guests with warmth. The food is consistently delicious. The ambiance is delightful and I have confidence each time I invite guests that they will be pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Can not say enough wonderful thing! Our family will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great place to celebrate a special occasion! Easy making reservations on the App.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Lucky 32 is consistent in their perfect service and excellent quality!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

My husband and I went there for dinner on our anniversary. It was perfect! The room is lovely and the service and food were great! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Celebrating my husband's Birthday and our 34 wedding Anniversary today. With my parents, sister, and my niece and her 3 little girls from Napa Valley California! Such great food, wine and service. The waitress was very pleasant especially dealing with my somewhat demanding father!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Always a pleasure to dine at Lucky 32. Service is tops and choices are fantastic. The most valuable restaurant on my list!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food not good and service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Had a very unique brunch
menu. The food was really good. We had a great time. Would highly recommended and will definitely be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Thank you for great service, food, a clean and very friendly staff, keep up the good work, you are are really doing a great job!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Lucky 32 has a good variety of options on their menu including small options. I brought my parents here for nouveau southern cuisine with local products. It did not disappoint. The downside is the noise level as it was hard for my father to hear and you need to talk with louder voice in basic conversation to overcome the music and other tables' conversations.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.