About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pecan French Toast
Challah And Squeal
Fried Green Tomatoes
Scrambled Eggs with Local Sausage, Tomatoes and Artisanal Cheese
Grilled Prawns over Avocado Salad
Sausage And Cheddar Balls
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict
Eggs benedict with bacon and hollandaise
Jambalaya with Dirty Rice
Sweet Potato Hushpuppies
Sweet Potato Cheesecake
Brusselsprouts
Voodoo Pig Bread
Carolina Chicken Bread
Deviled Eggs
Marinated Kentucky Ribeye
Pickled Veggies With Gazpacho Jelly
Grilled Summer Vegetables
Fried Catfish
Cinnamon Rice Pudding
Parmesan-Crusted Pork Cutlet
Eggs Benedict
Pulled Pork Hash
Vegitarian Omelet With Chicken Sausage
Poached Egg And Cured Ham On An English Muffin
Sweet potato chips
Eggs Benedict With Hash Browns
Blueberry Crepes
Texas Pete Glazed Salmon With Sauted Kale And Beans
Chicken Sausage
Corn Bread
Twice Fried Grits With Pork White Gravy
Whistle Bite Sliders
Veggie Omelet With Chicken Sausage
Strawberry Waffle
Eggs Benedict With A Tomato And Cucumber Salad
Bacon Wrapped Meatloaf Sandwich
Roasted Peaches With Goat Cheese And Prosciutto
Stuff On A Biscuit
Corn Meal Dusted Catfish
Shrimp and Grits
Southern Crescent Chicken Sandwich with Bacon, Pimento and Goat Cheese and Texas Pete Fried Onions
Lamb Sausage Sliders
Fried Shrimp Remoulade Salad
Turkey Sausage Sliders
Cherry Cider Roasted Duck Legs
Creamy Grits & Green Beans
Mac and Cheese
Manhattan
Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast With Spiced Pears
Wild Caught Carolina Shrimp smothered with country ham cream sauce and leeks over Old Mill Of Guilford Creamy Grits
gimlet
Shrimp-Stuffed Tomato
New Jersey Cocktail
Throwback Sliders
Persimmon Bread Pudding With Southern Comfort Hard Sauce
Trillium Baked Salmon
Cornmeal Crusted Catfish
French Toast & Sausage
Chicken Tomato Basil Soup
Roasted Chicken and Apple Salad
Vegetarian Omelet With Grits
Banana Pudding
Side Salad
Tilefish With Duckfat Potatoes
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie
Grillades and Grits

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Best Overall
Greensboro
5 More
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Ambiance
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Neighborhood Gem
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (137)
Fit for Foodies (97)
Great for Lunch (96)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (92)
Great for Outdoor Dining (91)
Great for Brunch (82)
Good for Groups (81)
Romantic (60)
Notable Wine List (27)
Kid-friendly (26)
Hot Spot (18)
Late-night Find (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hanna was patient with us and very atten ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 2 days ago

Hanna was patient with us and very attentive to detail! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always wonderful "twist" on Southern Foo ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always wonderful "twist" on Southern Food. Staff is wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pretty and quiet patio. Wonderful b ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very pretty and quiet patio. Wonderful brunch selections and fantastic wait staff. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fun, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Outstanding Value, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service! My dining companio ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Outstanding service! My dining companions and I were attended to multiple times during our meal, not just by waiter to check on our satisfaction, but by busboys to keep water glasses filled and management to thank us for coming. The shrimp cakes with voodoo sauce are a must-try. The collard greens had chunks of sweet potato and pork fat. (So worth the cholesterol.) My dining companions raved about the corn accompaniment to the black bean cakes. Major yum all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Full of old folks. Not a good vibe at al ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Full of old folks. Not a good vibe at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

We have enjoyed Lucky 32 since it opened ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We have enjoyed Lucky 32 since it opened 20+ years ago. The food is always good and the atmosphere is relaxed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always can count on Lucky 32 delivering ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always can count on Lucky 32 delivering a great meal and night out.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pan fried chicken was wonderful! Our ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The pan fried chicken was wonderful! Our waitress was efficient and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Establishing the reservation was a breez ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Establishing the reservation was a breeze - I really like the online Open Table reservation system. Adding one additional diner about an hour before was quick and well handled by the staff. The food is great; the brunch menu provides a choice of many dishes. Everyone liked the variation in the brunch menu. The service was very good and our waiter was friendly and personable. Note on above query for amount of table's bill: I don't know the total bill for the table, as we had separate checks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good. Service and food consistent ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Always good. Service and food consistently good. Regular customer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for a great dining experience. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Thank you for a great dining experience. It was my mother's birthday. Not only did they provide delicious cuisine options but they brought out her cake and made her feel special. They were patient with our little one who is 4 going on 25. Just overall exceptional service. A truly memorable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and Service were excellent. All th ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food and Service were excellent. All the staff was polite and friendly and the food was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. I love the chilled so ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was good. I love the chilled soups during hot weather and always enjoy the black bean cakes. However, I had the black eye peas, the daily vegetable, and didn't finish them so was planning on taking it home with one of the black bean cakes. When I got home and opened my take home container, I only had the black bean cake, no beans, I was so disappointed! Why didn't they give those leftovers to me??

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was ok although portions were very ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was ok although portions were very small. Service was good but the waitress was a little too concerned about clearing dishes to the point of being annoying. I had to stop eating to hand her a tiny bowl that was out of her reach and she couldn't wait until we were finished eating to ask for it. She also tried too remove the bread prematurely and we had to ask her to give it back to us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was fantastic and fresh. the br ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food was fantastic and fresh. the bread was good, service was tmely. the seafood pastas were very fresh, tasty and somewhat healthy. Will be back again very soon as it is at the top of my list for business lunches.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant experience. I always love the ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Pleasant experience. I always love the music that is played. Wait staff is good and knowledgable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We arrived at 10 on Sunday morning so it ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We arrived at 10 on Sunday morning so it was extra quiet. This is a favorite place for us and it did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A little too heavy on shrimp cakes bat ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

A little too heavy on shrimp cakes batter. Catfish was better. Good collards.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Love the Restaurant, but it was a very s ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Love the Restaurant, but it was a very special occasion .And my husband was not able to eat his steak it was not cooked properly and it was all fat .Service was great as usual !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Jan and I decided to change up our Tuesd ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Jan and I decided to change up our Tuesday night routine and chose Lucky 32. Great drinks and excellent service. Jan had pecan crusted trut and a salad while I dined on shrimp and grits and a salad. Both dishes are recommended. After dinner we went into the bar for drinks music by Molly McGinn and Wurlitzer Prize. A very pleasant evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasure dining at Lucky 32! W ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a pleasure dining at Lucky 32! Whether for business or special occasion, or just great food, it's a great choice!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Steak was cooked well. Stuffed onion was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Steak was cooked well. Stuffed onion was overpriced. Service was good. was good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I have eaten here several times. Consis ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I have eaten here several times. Consistently good. I got the shrimp and grits and it could have had more grits or been thicker. It was more like soup. Still had great flavor. Love the black bean cakes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Confient location. Good variety on the ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Confient location. Good variety on the menu. Food (as a whole) was very good. Didnt' like the cornbread though.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Brunch Menu was one of the best I ha ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Brunch Menu was one of the best I have ever seen. Lots of variety and plenty of choices for non-egg eaters. Our food was delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Loved the unique menu. Waitr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great food! Loved the unique menu. Waitress wasn't the friendliest but she was quick.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great! Had a romantic feel! Ver ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was great! Had a romantic feel! Very pooor service! Had to look for a waiter each time!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was great. Loved our server and the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was great. Loved our server and the desert was fantastic. Will return for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are visiting Greensboro and decided t ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We are visiting Greensboro and decided to try this restaurant near our hotel. While the food was fair (my salmon salad did not have much flavor and my husband's ribeye was tough), the wine list was very good and at surprisingly low prices. The crusty brown bread was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

I was a little disappointed in the taste ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I was a little disappointed in the taste of the food. Not as great as I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Need more small plate options; small app ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Need more small plate options; small appetite and all entrees are huge. Have a very hard time finding something to order for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and service. Enjoyed selectio ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food and service. Enjoyed selection of wines as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dine fairly frequently at Lucky 32 ... ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I dine fairly frequently at Lucky 32 ......my dining experience Saturday night was not what I am accustomed to. The service was far from acceptable . There were a few very small food issues , all could have been overlooked if the service had been what it should be.

We were also seated by a party of about 20 , up out of there seats walking around table with no regard for other patrons dining . Again could have overlooked if the service had been acceptable & wasn't having multiple frustrations .

I did send Lucky 32 an email detailing my experience 4 days ago . I have not received any response from them .

I will dine at Lucky 32 again , as we all can all have an off night. It is my hope that they will give the server some additional training . And if the case was that they were short staffed , that could have been addressed by the manager .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value5

Consistently good food and decent servic ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Consistently good food and decent service. Took out of town family out for dinner and everyone was happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I enjoyed my meal, I had the catfish. It ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I enjoyed my meal, I had the catfish. It had great taste. My husband who is from Georgia, loves southern food, had the stuffed Vidalia onion and corn bread with potliquor. It was not good at all and you would think a southern style restaurant, would have decent corn bread, plus our waiter didn't even come back to fill our waters and that was what we were drinking. I give it a C. We won't be going back. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Lucky 32 had a nice selection of fresh, ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Lucky 32 had a nice selection of fresh, local and tasty foods, especially for Brunch. However, their great service was what stood out. I went with 2 friends who have allergies and so they have to be really particular about what they eat (otherwise they can get really sick). The waiter (Eric P) was really patient and helpful. He tried to understand what their needs were and consulted with kitchen staff to ensure their special needs were accommodated, without making them feel bad about having complicated orders.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was great! Our server was top notc ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was great! Our server was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We especially came for the Tues night mu ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We especially came for the Tues night music which was great of course. My cosmo w as awful..had to ask for it to be corrected two times before it was decent. Our food was extremely delayed..I got cuc soup and fried green tomatoes excellent . My husband ordered burger and fries which were cold. Obviously had been sitting .they took his plate and about 15 mins later brought it refreshed By then I had finished. Not the best way to dine together Had much higher expectations based on previous visits

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Absolutely delicious and a beautiful atm ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Absolutely delicious and a beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've eaten here many times, but this wa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We've eaten here many times, but this was my sister's first visit. She is from Maryland and said this was one of her most favorite in our area. We enjoyed the okra poppers and cucumber-avocado soup. Definitely one of our best visits.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.