Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 1.16mi

About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (66)
Special Occasion (61)
Local Ingredients (56)
See All
Good for Birthdays (56)
Comfort Food (54)
Casual (51)
Great for Lunch (49)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Sunday Lunch (45)
Great for Brunch (45)
Worth the Drive (42)
Business Meals (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Authentic (39)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Romantic (33)
Seasonal (30)
Good for Groups (24)
Fun (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Healthy (22)
Cozy (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great Beer (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Organic (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Quick Bite (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Private Room (5)
Scenic View (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vegan (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (2)
Historic (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Had reservation for father's day at 6:15. Yes, it was busy and noisy, but aren't restaurants geared up for times like this? The meal was just so-so. Not much of a presentation. Service was very slow despite the early hour. We will rethink our choice for the next special occasion. Come to think of it, on my last visit for lunch, I was served a small stone along with my shrimp and grits. It was pointed out to the chef, who waved it off, saying "it happens sometimes". No effort was made beyond that to soothe me. Luckily, I bit down lightly, or i might have hit them up for a new crown.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The menu is unique. They have some Everyday entrees on the right side. The middle of the menu are items they have for 6/7 weeks and are particular to the season.

They have a nice craft beer selection. A wonderful desert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Too much loud country music blasting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

The occasion was Father's Day, so there were many people to be served. Receiving our food was a little slow, but given the volume of people, service and food were great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Although it was Father's Day, the food just wasn't quite as good as other times I have been there. Really not good this time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

We love this place! Perfect for any occasions. We love it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome meal, always unique!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Atmosphere was good, not to loud not too quiet. Best catfish I've ever had prepared properly. Fried green tomatos were on point (not mommas but bacon and voodoo sauce were nice touches). Service was OK the server was polite but we were waiting on drinks more than once. I will say timing between appetizer and main meal was proper as well. Proportions were great. Was content, not over full but not hungry after.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It's rare for me to ever have a bad experience at this restaurant, one of my neighborhood favorites. This dining experience was no different. The food was delicious, the service excellent and the atmosphere perfect for friends wanting to spend a leisurely afternoon having good conversation over a great meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The food was pretty lack luster. I made reservations for Brunch for my family as we had family from out of town. Each plate had an issue. We aren't ones to send food back as we've all worked in the restaurant industry. Most food was left uneaten, and we moved along to mimosa for the rest of the meal. The food lacked seasoning, the salmon was overcooked, the veggie omelet was soggy, and the meatloaf dish was completely inedible. The redeeming quality was the service of our server. She was very attentive, our beverages were never low, and our mimosas were promptly brought to us.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The waitress was great. We took people from NJ an they loved it. Food was good. Only thing music was loud hard to talk.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 10, 2017

What a wonderful dining experience! Gorgeous patio, creative chef, and overall extraordinary!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Nice atmosphere and the food was good. There were several items on the menu that I wanted to try. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 9, 2017

service lacking. food late took 1 hour to get our appitizer and fried grren tomatoes cold when it arrived at out table.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The service was excellent. Our server kept my husband's water glass filled. This is very important to him.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food, coming from the north it was a pleasure to eat here.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Excellent food and service, we were a party of 12 and the wait staff did a wonderful job servicing us!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food! Been here many times, I wish they would change up the menu more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 30, 2017

The three of us all had the Trillium Salmon dish at our servers' recommendation. I was very pleased with the salmon and believe my friends were as well. Carmen was a great waitress. Two things I wish were different - there were some wines on special Tuesday night which we did not know about until we had ordered from the beverage menu - I wish she had suggested that we check that out; also, it seemed to be long periods of time before she would check on us...15 minutes plus, most likely 20 or more. Again, her positive attitude, knowledge of the food outweigh the less-positive experiences.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Lucky 32 is the best! I have yet to have a bad meal there!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We waited an hour st our table for fried green tomatoes
Waiter got order messed up then brought an order out that was stale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service and great food! Whenever we are in Greensboro we try to visit!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Lucky 32 had great food and provided great service. Can not wait to return!

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The ambience was good and the service was great. The food was just ok.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent meal! Had the artichoke corn cakes for lunch and they were fantastic. The Brownie Sundae here is one of the best I have had, not heavy and dense like most places.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Lucky 32 has been one of my favorites in Greensboro however the bar is really in need of renovation! I would be embarrassed to take a friend or college there. The salt & pepper ribeye was very fatty and not worth $28. Service was very good

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great as usual. Lucky 32 always meets or exceeds my expectations.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Mediocre food, obscenly overpriced.
Not a busy night, standard menu items, like meat loaf, dry on the outside. Small portions. Shrimp and grits, 4 shrimp and half cup of grits. And, bourbon rail, $7. Come on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Thank you, Awesome place and people, great food and prices!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

No complaints. Great drinks, food and service. Nice place and would definitely go back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were celebrating my sons graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My family visited this restaurant for the first time and had a great experience. Its best to call ahead and get your name placed on the wait list due to its popularity. Lucky 32 caters to your needs. The ambiance is perfect for a beautiful dinner for two or a laid back dinner for a group of family and friends. Most of all, the was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Organic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

There were four of us for dinner on a Friday night. We were seated right away. There was a nice drink menu and wine list. The service was quick and friendly and then the food was great. Everything we had was very well done, appetizers, main dishes and the extensive selection of delicious sides. We even sprung for a few desserts and coffees. All that and a bill of around $200. I thought it was a great deal.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Staff very understanding of diners' delayed arrivals, attentive but not omnipresent.
Lovely patio.
Good food.
We return with regularity for comfortable setting with pleasurable food and service.
What's not to like?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

4 of 6 meals were cool not hot when served. Disappointing especially since the restaurant was not busy at all. Manager apologized but I really think they should have at least comped our dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Lucky 32 is always fantastic and never disappoints. As a vegetarian, I find that they have more options for me than many other fine dining restaurants in town.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Fun, fabulous food. So many interesting choices makes sharing an option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always delicious every time we go, and the staff is so kind and professional. Everyone always enjoys their meal, and the variety is great. We appreciate the vegetarian options and local sourcing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently good food. Service always good, exceptional for Mothers Day.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.