About Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro

Join us for lunch and dinner 7 days a week, and for brunch on Saturday and Sunday. We serve the highest quality food and drink with friendly service. Dine in our dining room, grill room, or outside on our sun shade covered veranda. We are excited to announce that we are completely smoke free, inside and out. When dining with us you can look forward to a flavorful southern menu using many local ingredients along with an award winning wine list from the Wine Spectator. Our restaurant is celebrating its 26th anniversary this year, come celebrate with us!

1421 Westover Terrace
Greensboro, NC 27408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:15am - 3:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:15am - 4:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Green Valley Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 370-0707

Website:
http://www.lucky32.com/

Entertainment:
Songs from a Southern Kitchen EVERY Tuesday at Lucky 32 featuring Laurelyn Dossett or Molly McGinn or Martha Bassett and others! Extraordinary performances by exceptional musicians in an intimate setting with incredible acoustics and impressive Southern fare and libations…with no cover charge! What’s not to like? Every Tuesday, 6:00-9:00 PM, no cover charge.

Executive Chef:
Felicia McMillan

Private Party Facilities:
We have a lovely private dining room that seats up to 10 guests comfortably.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucky 32 Southern Kitchen - Greensboro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (55)
Local Ingredients (51)
Comfort Food (49)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Casual (43)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Seasonal (40)
Great for Lunch (40)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Special Occasion (38)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Business Meals (35)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Great for Brunch (32)
Worth the Drive (26)
Good for Groups (26)
Fun (25)
Cozy (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Romantic (21)
Outstanding Value (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Authentic (15)
Healthy (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Family Style (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Organic (11)
Great Beer (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Live Music (7)
People Watching (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Historic (4)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great overall, haven't been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Lots of fabulous choices on the menu for Sunday brunch, including seasonal favorites! Food is always good and their sauces (like the Voodoo Sauce) are exceptional! Would highly recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was great and very polite. Our reservation was ready when we arrived on a crowded night. We were served quickly and politely and the food was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed the meal. The sweet potatoes was very good. The accommodated my special dietary needs of Gluten Free.

Nice knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant in Greensboro but the food lacked something today. But it won't keep me from returning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Great atmosphere. Have visited Lucky 32 when in town for business/pleasure. However, this visit was a bit disappointing. The service was good, but the food was just OK. Most notably was the portion size. My wife ordered the chicken and dumpling dish. Upon arrival we both noticed the skimpy portion size. It looked like just one ladle-full was plopped into the bowl....for $17 bucks. Mind you, my wife is not a big eater but we both noticed and commented on the portion size.

My bbq and johnny cakes was an OK portion size and tasted just fine, but still seemed a bit over priced and under-valued.

They beverage glasses are simply too small. We ran out of water/soda several times during our meal and had to wait for refills.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Rapid service and friendly waiter. We arrive 5 minutes late but their was no wait before seated.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We love this place. Food is always good, fresh and hot. We like the seasonal menus and too order three of four items we can sample. Its hard to choose! On this particular visit the service was just OK.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Lucky 32 is our favorite restaurant in the Triad! We have never been disappointed with anything we have had. Love the salads & black bean cakes - superub! !!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a great time! Seated promptly. Service was professional. Food was good!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always delicious with impeccable service. The peanut butter pie is worth the trip alone.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service and delicious food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always enjoy dining at Lucky 32. I especially love the roasted chicken salad. Large salad, great taste and good value!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food and service were excellent! Portions were not huge, but I think they were sized perfectly (portions at some packed these days are too large). Dessert and wine selection was quite good. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was a good experience...My 6 year old enjoyed her "fancy" dinner date with daddy before we went to the Father/Daughter dance. Thanks for the memories!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The steaks were very disappointing in quality and preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Top notch spot. Pleasant, contemporary decor, comfortable seating, good acoustics, excellent service and cuisine. Our first visit. We will be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The black bean cakes were delicious, as usual, and the oyster salad was a large portion with lots of hot, lightly battered oysters. Service was prompt, polite, and efficient.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was exceptional! My husband didn't care for his omelet too much cheese and not much bacon. The smokehouse bacon was very bland.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always great service and food. A local gem and our favorite in the Quantaince restaurant group.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Really nice place. Portions were rediculously small for the price. However the service was great and the food well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Nice dining experience. Good variety of food options, good food and great service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Just a little chilly. Glasses should be larger so as to not have to be filled as often.

Overall 4 of 5.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Beautiful and clean but our food was less than pleasing. It was a bit cold, as though it had been sitting but it was still somewhat tasty! Not completely disappointed but expected more. Was still good and the place was gorgeous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This was our first time and we were celebrating our 49th anniversary. Everything was perfect, the service, the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Casual, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Lucky 32 is a great place to eat the have great fresh ingredients and sauses that they sell on site I would recommend to anyone !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Spicy, Fun, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went with three girlfriends for dinner. Food was great, portions were nice. One compared shrimp and grits to Charleston. Chicken was great. Black beans cakes are always good. Waitress was nice. Appropriate wait time for food. Cocktails were delicious. Dessert portion was large enough to share.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was excellent and very tasty. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal at Lucky 32. This was my third visit, and I will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I took a client to supper and we had excellent service. The food and atmosphere was great. I had the Pork Shank and it was to die for! If you are in Greensboro and want a great meal go to Lucky 32!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My partner's chicken pot pie arrived nicely presented and a nice combination of flavors.

My jambalaya appeared different than expected, no reddish color, but that wasn't the problem. The andouille sausage was extremely spicy and overpowered all the other ingredients. I needed to push all the sausage pieces to the side to calm the flavor.

I will return to Lucky 32 but this dish won't be my choice. This is the first time I have left a little disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Manager was extremely helpful with a reservation glitch. Service and food were wonderful. We had a memorable evening!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been to Lucky 32s numerous times. Our last 2 visits the food had been mediocre and we were sad bc we generally love the food. We decided to try again and were not disappointed this time. The Wintry Salad was yummy and my husband enjoyed the catfish. It was his birthday and we had let them know when we made reservations. They brought out a complimentary brownie sundae with candle. Was very sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We come here because they claim to use local ingredients (not necessarily organic or pesticides/insecticides free though).

The food is generally good, above the average in Greensboro.

The waiters are not always very attentive. They might bring you the wrong beverage or the wrong meal. Last time I waited 20 mins for my beer (it came after the appetizers).

Overall good, but there is definitely room for improvement).

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Special get-together with an out-of-town Friend. We have been there a few times, but this past time the drinks were very short, to the point where my Friend sent his back and said his martini was short. We had the wintry salad and could hardly task the dressing; the salmon was soooooo undercooked and the ribeye not spicy as described. The coffee was lukewarm. Very very disappointed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 10, 2017

An exceptional dining experience. The food and service are consistently great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, wonderful knowledge of food. This is second time there and brought friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is consistently good although there isn't a lot of things to chose from if you are a vegetarian. Our waiter was very attentive to begin with, but when we were ready to order, he was no where to be found. They sat us by the door so there was a bit of a wind chill and the

place was not crowded so I do not know why they sat a party of 7 there. But overall we all

had a great time and enjoyed our food immensely. The staff was very friendly.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This restaurant used to be one of the best places to eat at in Greensboro but now the food is hit or miss and there is really nothing exceptional. The only thing that still remains is the top notch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Usually this restaurant is fantastic, with lovely ambiance and highly professional staff. The meatloaf, a staple, is hearty and delicious. A word of caution--sensitive stomachs may want to avoid the Eggs Benedict.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love the New Years lunch special.

Great food and great value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First experience and was very good. Staff was very friendly and great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

service was mediocre. the meals are overpriced. menu is not that extensive. food was bland. won't be going back.. but at least it's nice on the inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Eve with a group of teenagers. Ambiance was great; fun, laughter. Server was very nice and efficient. Food was overall good/great. We had a well-rounded selection; fried oysters, artichoke dip, ribeye, crab cakes. The only complaint was the sirloin. The one medium cut nicely. The two medium-rare were like rubber; impossible to cut. Desserts were good and huge portions; easy to share.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

VERY GOOD DINNER....NEW YEARS EVE....HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES BEFORE.....THANKS.....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was great however food was average and over priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

after many years as a go-to favorite, our last two visits have been disappointing -- will be passing up lucky 32 from now on -- slow, lackluster service, ear-splitting music, disappointing food --

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I've been to Lucky 32 several times now and I love their food every time! They have so many different comfort food options that are also healthy too. Their food is also locally sourced which is great! We love this place and go back as often as we can!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.