About Luckee Restaurant

Luckee Restaurant and Bar - the much anticipated "Nouvelle Chinoise" restaurant by culinary superstar and television personality Susur Lee.



Luckee features Chinese cuisine at its most sophisticated, with comforting and recognizable recipes of classic dishes and dim sum for the culinary traditions of Guangzhou, Hunan and Szechuan regions, updated and enhanced by Chef Lee's delectable signature.



The interiors subtly blend accents of imperial red and wall-to-wall panels of dynastic architecture, with a nod to 20th century Chinoiserie.



Luckee Bar, already a favourite of locals and travellers alike, boasts themed as well as classical cocktails, an extensive wine list, and an urban vibe that is one-of-a-kind.

328 Wellington St W
Toronto, ON M5V 3T4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Asian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Tuesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Wednesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Wednesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Thursday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Thursday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Friday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Friday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Saturday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Blue Jays Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 935-0400

Website:
http://www.luckeerestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Susur Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Luckee Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (19)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Authentic (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fun (14)
Business Meals (14)
Tapas (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Casual (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Romantic (6)
Family Style (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Spicy (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
595 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is exquisite and beyond my expectation, it was such a joyful experience!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, amazing drinks, fast service highly recommended

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Luckee was creative and full of interesting flavors. Unique Dim Sum. We highly recommend trying this restaurant. We also suggest diners try menu items they haven't in the past. You will be rewarded for stepping out of the box.

t

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Healthy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Yummy food, great ambiance! Would go there again another time.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Meal and service was terrific. It is quite noisy in the dining space though, too many hard surfaces. Need more absorptive materials.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Always good value, the food is great, particularly the Chung Fun and the duck. Very nice waiter, overall, a very fine meal in hip setting.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Lots of great dim-sum options. The duck was the main event and did not disappoint. There were so many different dishes to try so our table ended up ordering a ton of food so our bill was a bit pricey but if you pick and choose and know what your favourites are it can be reasonable. The staff was great and helpful with food choices. Definitely a good spot to try if you like asian cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

What an amazing restaurant! Absolutely delicious food, excellent service and recommendations by the waiter. I look forward to returning. p.s. The cocktails were sensational.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great lunch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Amazing! Wait staff were pleasant, easy-going and helpful. Food was delicious and creative. Service was fast but not pressured.
Can't wait to go back!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Good service and food
We all liked it
Excellent hot and sour soup

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food not exceptional but nice. There for Dim sum but waiter did not let us know of carts and pushed menu before we realized carts. Interesting trendy ideas but flavors underwhelmed. Not real Chinese treat we were expecting. Love new ideas but needs to taste great and food was ok but no delights.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Warm atmosphere with knowledgeable attentive staff. We appreciated the recommendations and guidance provided for ordering. The plates are meant to be enjoyed `family style`which gave us an opportunity to taste a variety of dishes. All were very good. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food and service. Really enjoyed my visit. Would recommend going with a group of at least four people as the menu is intended to be served family style.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food is not worth the high price tag and far too little options for dim sum. Much better options with better prices in the city.

The food that we did eat were delicious, just not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Shelf Susur was superb as usual. My Chinese friends were pleasantly surprised and they know what is good Chinese cuisine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very mediocre dim sum at astronomical price. The service is pretty good, but a bit slow for what you'd expect at dim sum.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The quality of the ingredients it too notch. However, the flavour was at best, okay. I would have expected better from a Susur Lee restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was unreal have to try everything, the staff made awesome recommendations and kurtis in the bar/lounge was awesome and made us some amazing drinks based on our likes. Have to try the Moscow mile and the French martini. Overall best expierence I've had in a long time.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing restaurant!!! Food was delicious and I'm not a fan of Chinese food. Short ribs were amazing, as was the tofu and green beans and dim sum. Wasn't a fan of the fried rice. We would definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I went there for many times, for the occasion of business or birthday celebration. Every time is perfect, the service,the food and everything.
I like it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service was really quite ordinary for what is billed as a good restaurant - the waiters were casual and forgetful. Had to keep calling their attention, if they were in vicinity. They sure did not come close to complementing the quality of the food. When I went, it was quite noisy - the music was turned up and some irritating jazz was playing. It caused indigestion. There was a family of four just behind me and the parents let their watch videos on their iphone full blast (even when their meal arrived and during the meal) and the restaurant said nothing. What an insult to other diners.
It was really bad and spoiled the enjoyment of the reasonably good meal although some items like the scallops were heavily deep fried, and lobster wonton soup tasted burned. Dim sum was definitely high end stuff and delicious but it is doled out very sparingly and in awfully small portions.
As a side, the artwork depicting bizarre and rocky landforms and mountains certainly did not add to the look and ambience of the place although the wooden seats were beautifully done and most pleasant to sit in and gaze at.
Definitely, would not go back and would not recommend - there are so many finer and less expensive restaurants in the city.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was very quick and all the servers were friendly and professional. Food was very good with unique flavours and twists on regular dim sum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Incredible service, delectable food, great ambiance. Love Luckee!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

My first time for business lunch. Such a nice change from the typical restaurants in the financial core. Dim Sum was delicious. Waiter suggested chefs menu. Multiple courses. The lobster dish, pork belly and duck made that meal! Highly recommend

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent food! Modern interpretation of Chinese classics. And lots of celebrity sightings if you are into that sort of thing.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food, been there twice now and both times haven't been disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our first time at Luckees, and we had a great experience. Everything was fresh and delicious, and the staff was very attentitve.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was delicious! I would go back and try more dishes, the dim sum was amazing I would recommend trying them all! Diver scallops and short Rib are must haves.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food is always fresh! The best dumplings . Great ambiance and location. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable! Worth the drive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is totally a goto for us when in bigger groups. Food is good, service last time was amazing, and it's a fun ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always a pleasure. Great food and drink.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

one of my new favourite restaurants. incredibly delicious. have tried about 10 items and all were excellent. the food is perfection. will be back in a week... can't wait!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had an amazing experience, food is exceptional and the service was great too! Our server was super nice, made great suggestions and took good care of us.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 1, 2017

do not like it at all, food is not taste, and ingrediants are not even fresh. price are way too high for what we got out of it

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The dim sum tastes like they have been ready for a while, not fresh and selling for much more expensive than other dim sum places. The seafood basket is not worth the price, all frozen seafood selling for over $25... the BBQ beef is the only dish I think it's good, fried vermicelly is too dry... anyways, my husband and I were expecting a lot but got very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was great, but the service, not so. We were there for our kids' birthday lunch (two families). And by the time we were ready for the birthday cake, which we brought to the restaurant, we were told by one Asian-looking server that there was a $3 charge for each person present, to ensure food safety. He was not friendly and his tone was provoking. He was basically saying: $3 per person, including the two three-year-olds. That's our policy. Do you want to eat here or not? That was very disappointing to say the least. It was not about the money, it was about the attitude, the passive aggressive tone and the disrespect behind the seemingly neutral expressions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They were very accommodating to my dinner companion's allergy requirements. The sea bass was outstanding followed closely behind by the boneless ribs. The Green Beans were way too salty for my taste, but overall a very good dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great atmosphere and fantastic food! The service was excellent- we couldn't decide on what to order so a tasting menu was recommended (we were able to decide on price per person). The food was so unique and incredible, a real treat!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.