Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Luckee Restaurant

4.4
777 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Chinese
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Casual
Luckee Restaurant and Bar - the much anticipated "Nouvelle Chinoise" restaurant by culinary superstar and television personality Susur Lee.



Luckee features Chinese cuisine at its most sophisticated, with comforting and recognizable recipes of classic dishes and dim sum for the culinary traditions of Guangzhou, Hunan and Szechuan regions, updated and enhanced by Chef Lee's delectable signature.



The interiors subtly blend accents of imperial red and wall-to-wall panels of dynastic architecture, with a nod to 20th century Chinoiserie.



Luckee Bar, already a favourite of locals and travellers alike, boasts themed as well as classical cocktails, an extensive wine list, and an urban vibe that is one-of-a-kind.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Chinese, Asian, Dim Sum
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday: Closed

Tuesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Tuesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Wednesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Wednesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Thursday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Thursday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Friday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Friday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Saturday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 935-0400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Susur Lee
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Blue Jays Way
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
St. Andrew Subway Station
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 777 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The restaurant was half empty and our waitress had limited knowledge about the wine and food menu but she was pleasant and attentive. The ambience was quiet which was surprising for a Friday evening. It was more than half empty. For appetizers we shared a rainbow dim sum platter which was average in taste and presentation. However the sauce for the dim sum was very flavourful. We had the steamed fish and seafood fried rice as main course. The quantity is good but the fish was a little bland though well made. The fried rice was well made and flavourful. For dessert we had the bubble waffle which is a bit juvenile as it’s basically a waffle with vanilla ice cream and berry compote. Nothing too spectacular and presentation and taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Delicious food attentive knowledgeable staff super service and great location

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Outstanding food and service! We were staying at the Soho Metropolitan Hotel & even after having dinner at the CN Tower, came to Luckee Restaurant afterwards for after dinner drinks & apps! Love the vibe & would definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Been here a few times and the service is always poor, this time it was atrocious. After sitting for 30 minutes our waitress finally asked if we would like a drink. I repeatedly asked for the server and manager in the 30 minute time frame but I guess neither wanted to serve our table. I will not be going back or recommending to others. I’ve always told people that the food was amazing but service was slow, there in excuse for the manager to not address me when I asked for them twice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is my second time dining at Luckee. Unfortunately my experience this time was sub-par. I attended with my family for Mother’s Day Brunch. Because we were the last seating (2:30) our server quickly rushed us to get our order in (kitchen closed at 2:45 pm)

The brunch menu was not explained well by our server. Food was great as usual, we all wished we had more time to sample and decide what we wanted. My husband’s main meal order was not put in at all. The food we did receive was outstanding. Overall our experience was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Very loud, service was not attentive and our two servers were too quiet. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were a party of three and two of them had a stomach upset after eating here. The chicken in the Cheung Fun seemed undercooked. The third person ate vegetarian food which was good and no issues with that. Food is pricey but it is different from your average Chinese food. Kudos to creativity.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing One of the best dinners we
Have experienced in a long time

My husband and I eat out regularly and both of us give this experience a 5 in all aspects
Ambiance, service, food and price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

The food was fantastic and the service was outstanding. Would definitely return and recommend it to others!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great , innovative food and exceptional service ! Would go back anytime !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We will be back. Everything was perfect for a lovely dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food. Exciting menu, very unusual, the peak of original Chinese cuisine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Service was exceptional, our server was very informative, accommodating and friendly. Food was good but not exceptional.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Overpriced. Feel Disappointed because it is a so-called Susur Lee restaurant. Food is average, food court quality but charges you fine dining price. The beef short ribs were too salty. Hot and sour soup is no longer as surprising as before, adding only a piece of squid should not make it worth $12. The only highlight was the Abolone gow. Nice place for a super casual meal, just a meal to make you full. No expectation, no disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This is my 2nd visit to Luckee, the last time was 2015, and it is as I remembered, even better. The food is simply delicious and absolutely beautifully presented. The staff is very knowledgeable and everyone has a role. The table was cleared within good time, the ambiance was dark yet very lively. Everything about this place is a truly great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Excellent as always

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Luckee has gone down hill. Not only did we end up with broken glass on our drink flutes from a breakage at the bar but there was a hair in the dipping sauce and small flies hovering around our table. It doesn’t feel nearly as special as it once did. I won’t go again for that price.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We went there for a family dinner. The food was creative, very appealing to the eye, and delicious. The wait staff was very helpful with choices and helped us adjust dishes to satisfy everyone. Our only disappointment was that the dishes were on the small side, but we were advised of this when ordering.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great food. Tasting an array of the menu, every dish full of flavours and a pleasure to eat.
Next time in town would definitely visit Luckees again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Everything was lovely. The bench I sat at was too deep, had to prop myself on the edge so I didn't sink all the way to the back of it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Highly recommend ordering multiple Cheung Fun dishes! It’s the best thing on the menu.

Luckee is not as high end or fancy as the other Sue Sur Lee restaurants, which honestly encourages me to visit more often. It’s more casual dinning with amazing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Incredible and friendly service, I'm a vegetarian and they were able to tweek some of the restaurant options so I could enjoy more of their dazzling menu other than being stuck with only one or two overplayed vegetarian options. Good wine, great atmosphere, and even better food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Cool ambience and well executed menu. The dim sum is definitely the best part of the menu; tried the Luckee Duck which was undoubtedly good but would still stick to the purpose of this restaurant; dumplings, har gow, etc. Cheung Fun is my personal favourite (lobster option). My only complaint is the wine list, but that's not surprising and not really why people come here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I wish I could have given Luckee a higher rating as our first 3 dishes (har gao, Cheung fan dumplings, duck) were absolutely stellar. The duck in particular and Cheung fan dumplings exceeded expectations. However our last two dishes - Szechuan shrimp and wild mushrooms with noodles were disappointing. The shrimp were not as spicy as expected and breading was heavy. The breaded mushrooms were even worse - bland, heavily battered/breaded so as to feel heavy without satisfying and piled on equally bland noodles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Birthday! Great food, great fun

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Always good with interesting dishes. My guest was impressed and it’s become a local choice for me

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

We've enjoyed every Susur Lee establishment we've ever patronized, and this one did not disappoint. Besides the expected innovative approach to classic dishes, the service was attentive and personable, and the atmosphere was stimulating, comfortable and relaxed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Great food and outstanding service! You must try the Luckee Duck - it's so good! The soba salad is not on the menu, but is also very good. Our waiter was incredibly accommodating and on-point, and it was overall an excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Waitress rocked. Helpful and friendly without being sickening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Told staff one guest was celiac and the kitchen tried their best to accomodate. Perhaps a review of the menu to offer medical consideration option for guests.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Is a good experience. Food is good, the dim sum cart is a good feature. Service is excellent! Would definitely come back again. Good job!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food was terrific, as always. Ambience great. Really enjoyed the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service was great and the food was top notch. This restaurant has some of the best Chinese Food I have ever eaten.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I would definitely go back - everything was great, food, service - I was a bit concerned when I realized it was in a hotel as so many hotel restaurants are over priced and under deliver. In this case while definitely a bit pricey the food was truly great. Loved it!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Best Dim Sum in Toronto. Maybe the world? Susur Lee is a genius. This restaurant is very good. Try the Dragons Roar cocktail and Cheung Fun (spl?) dim sum.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

I have been many times and this restaurant is amazing! I have never been disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Delicious dishes served by a friendly lovely woman. If you’re craving Chinese food I would highly recommend. Nice atmosphere in the room as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Ambience, food and service was exquisite.
Delicious dishes, with attention to details.
Great representation of Asian culture.
Vegetarian food very satisfying even as an omnivore.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food is pretty good, but WAY overpriced. We eat out a lot, and used to frequent Luckee quite often. Tried it again after a long break and realized just how our of whack the prices are, especially given other great Chinese options in the city. The lobster dish was outrageous, the meat was so hard to get to as it was cut with the shell, resulting in small nuggets of meat hiding. I’m sure we wasted quite a bit because it was too messy to try and get to it. For $50 I’d expect plenty of chunks of lobster meat, not a whole lot of shell. The atmosphere is great, fun and casual. But the prices are not in line with the vibe. It has an everyday dining vibe, with special occasion prices. This experience left us feeling ripped off.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The lobster dish on 16 Feb, CNY night seems a bit overpriced. It was not warm enough and for that price, it needs to be close to perfect.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Luckee Restaurant