About Luckee Restaurant

328 Wellington St W
Toronto, ON M5V 3T4
View Larger Map

Luckee Restaurant and Bar - the much anticipated "Nouvelle Chinoise" restaurant by culinary superstar and television personality Susur Lee.



Luckee features Chinese cuisine at its most sophisticated, with comforting and recognizable recipes of classic dishes and dim sum for the culinary traditions of Guangzhou, Hunan and Szechuan regions, updated and enhanced by Chef Lee's delectable signature.



The interiors subtly blend accents of imperial red and wall-to-wall panels of dynastic architecture, with a nod to 20th century Chinoiserie.



Luckee Bar, already a favourite of locals and travellers alike, boasts themed as well as classical cocktails, an extensive wine list, and an urban vibe that is one-of-a-kind.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Asian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Wednesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Thursday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Friday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Saturday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Blue Jays Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 935-0400

Website:
http://www.luckeerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Luckee offers discounted parking in the underground parkade of the Soho Metropolitan hotel.

Tues. - Sun. dinner - $20 for 3 hours
Weekend brunch - $10 for 2 hours

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Susur Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Luckee Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (106)
Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (61)
See All
Hot Spot (46)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Romantic (28)
Great for Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Late-night Find (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Notable Wine List (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service standards were not close in comp ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Service standards were not close in comparison to other Lee restaurants, ie Lee Restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Nice spot. Good food. Very fresh. Unusua ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nice spot. Good food. Very fresh. Unusual tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had family lunch as a group of 7. The ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had family lunch as a group of 7. The server was excellent and created an excellent menu for us. Food was spot on, very high quality and inventive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very flavorful, well portioned. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was very flavorful, well portioned. Price was reasonable. Above all was the service and staff, which was exceptional. Atmosphere was lovely. A great time was had by everyone in my party.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Private Room, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AN unusual menu, the scents and flavors ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

AN unusual menu, the scents and flavors expertly blended. Seriously great Chinese food in a very pretty space. We will return and we heartily recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good was very good and we all liked the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good was very good and we all liked the ambience and atmosphere was fine. Quite cool decor but on the date of our visit, it was let down by the service slightly as the guy who served us was not great. Also, when I called to make sure my reservation was in place before my booking at around 5.30, there was nobody answered the so I left a message but no one called me back and I had to phone again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Lovely Dim sum experience with friends t ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely Dim sum experience with friends this Sunday. We were not familiar with the restaurant or dim sum so we would have appreciated if we were explained that we get food suggested and presented other than the one we ordered. Nevertheless, we loved it. It was a good end to a great week-end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Bad service. Cold food. Unimpressed.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Bad service. Cold food. Unimpressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The SALT & PEPPER SPICED CRISPY PRAWNS w ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The SALT & PEPPER SPICED CRISPY PRAWNS with 'golden sand' was to die for, I'm still thinking about it 3 days later. Our waitress was amazing and the food was delectable. Will definitely be going back! Can't wait to have the golden sand seafood again :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming to Luckee before our Blue ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We love coming to Luckee before our Blue Jays game. The food is always fab and the service is beyond reproach. The food is not heavy and so yummy. Our favourite is always the Shrimp Cheung Fung, the Har Gow, Siu Mei. After we inhaled approx. 6 dim sum dishes, we ordered the Seafood Bird's Nest with giant prawns, scallops and squid. Perfect meal!!! Luckee is 2 steps away from Rogers Centre, very convenient.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is okay, but fairly expensive, not ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food is okay, but fairly expensive, not if great value. But the service is decent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value5

This is not our first visit to Luckee. W ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is not our first visit to Luckee. We decided to take mom there for Sunday brunch - it was her first time and the restaurant does provide a unique presentation of traditional dishes. While the brunch menu does not offer much in terms of variety, they do offer great presentations and are very tasty.

Give the location and price point, however, the service is slightly below expectation. The server couldn't tell what type of tea s/he was serving. Empty plates were left on the tables for such small tables even though the server had come around a couple of times. When it came time to settle the bill, the server taken my parking ticket and forgot to validate it. None of these issues was major but just not what you want expect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food is expensive and did not deliver th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food is expensive and did not deliver the premium experience to support the price. Wine list limited and overpriced. Generally very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The lobster won ton amazing! Love the me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The lobster won ton amazing! Love the menu! Best restaurant in Toronto!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant had great food, the exper ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The restaurant had great food, the experience was wonderful for my friend and I. I'm forward to coming again with my family and friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The food portions were good but far to s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food portions were good but far to small. Left the restaurant feeling "peakish"which isnt good considering we came for summerlicious and were provided a 3 course meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Went here for Summerlicous and the food ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went here for Summerlicous and the food was amazing! In addition to our regular menu, we also ordered some Dim Sum which was the best I've ever had (dreaming about it now...) I had some delicious plum sake, chicken salad, sea bass and my husband had a short rib he went on and on about...everything was exceptional. The only negative was that the music was a little loud and I could barely hear the waitress when she was explaining the food. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I was told we only had our table for 2 h ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was told we only had our table for 2 hours due to the Summerlicious menu, which I was fine with. After our drinks, we ordered our meal and our 1st course arrived 3 mins later, obviously pre-plated. The waiter came and removed the three plates from the diners that were finished their first course while I was still eating mine and they brought the second course before I was finished my first. Seems like they were trying to get rid of us before 1 hour had passed, rather than our allotted 2. Very poor training for their wait staff. I let them know of my displeasure and the correct way to serve a table; wait until all the people at the table are finished one course before removing the plates never serve the second course while people are still eating their first course. I hope they were paying attention.

I like Sursur's cooking but will not go back to Luckee. Wish I didn't leave a tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent meal!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the summerlicious menu and the fo ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had the summerlicious menu and the food was okay. Not bad but not great. i'm sure their regular menu is better. Will have to try it out. Very nice place and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We are regulars and went there last nigh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We are regulars and went there last night...didn't realize it was summerlicious. The food was lukewarm and had an awful food experience. However, the service was good. Would avoid summerlicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

The food was average. Prices were a bit ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was average. Prices were a bit high for the portion size to cost. Service was average. Didn't stand out. The drinks were not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was amazing..I had seabass stea ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was amazing..I had seabass steamed perfectly over a bed of baby bok choy and this equisite broth/sauce that I wanted to drink. The dessert trio consisted of a warm chocolate cake roll raspberry sorbet and then this beautiful explosion of flavors that came in the form of a mango passion fruit coconut custard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu was very very limited and they ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The menu was very very limited and they had removed most entrees from Their menu. They said it was because of Summerlicious.

In addition to this the service was inexperienced and lacked the polish You would expect from a restaurant such as this.

The food was very bland and not anything special. The one exception was the shrimp Cheung fun. Delicious and worth eating again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

A friend and I went to Luckee for Summer ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

A friend and I went to Luckee for Summerlicious 2016. I was disappointed. Considering the caliber of the restaurant, I thought the service was lacking. My friend ordered soup as an appetizer which was served with great flourish, but the server didn't deliver a spoon?! By the time we caught someone's attention to get one, the soup was no longer hot. The food was good, but not great. My appetizer didn't have enough sauce, my main course was very tasty but all very soft. I wanted something crispy/crunchy but there was no textural component. The trio of desserts were tasty but again all texturally similar. I went to Bent at Summerlicious last year and I still remember that meal, one of the best I've ever had. Luckee didn't come close :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I really enjoyed the chicken salad. It ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

I really enjoyed the chicken salad. It took a moment to adjust as the chicken was cold but the flavour was really good. I had the beef short ribs for main and they were amazing. They were boneless, soft and had absorbed all that rich sauce and the beans were a nice addition. The noodles were so different too. It was literally a broad rice noodle wrapped around a stuffing in a little packet. The stuffing was like what is in wontons in wonton soup. Dessert was simple and tasty. The sponge roll was like a steamed bun almost. The panna cotta was my favorite as it was sweet and tart at the same time and cleansed the palate. So good. They even gave fortune cookies in a little steamer container at the end. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and service were good, but the rest ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Food and service were good, but the restaurant needs renovation (for that price and location).

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

everything was great except we waited a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

everything was great except we waited a long time for the check , there was a period where we were done and waited for someone to bring the bill, we had to finally look for the waiter and call him to get the check and still after then we waited more.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

2nd year doing summerlicious there and i ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

2nd year doing summerlicious there and it`s always amazing, their regular menu is fab too, but summerlicious offers a nice change and they always do a great meal, you never feel slighted

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Summerlicious. The short rib ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went for Summerlicious. The short rib on riice noodle was specatular. It was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth. The Sea bass was a bit bland for Susur Lee but cooked perfectly. Our waiter was great and we had a great enjoyable night out and a great value with Summerlicious. We also had the Dragon Roar and Sake Sangria Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

went as part of Summerlicious and previo ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

went as part of Summerlicious and previous good experience at sister restaurant LEE, food portions small, ordered extra dishes of dim sum which were bland even with sauces

below expectations for Susur Lee rest'n

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We have been waiting to try Luckee and s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We have been waiting to try Luckee and summerlicious was the perfect opportunity. The service was solid and very friendly and the food was outstanding! I had the filet mignon and it was probably one of the best I have ever had! It was perfectly cooked. My wife had the char siu ribs which I tried and were so delicious and tender. Loved this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Only thing I saw that could be improved ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Only thing I saw that could be improved on is the servers menu/drink knowledge. Great people and a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Tried it for Summerlicious- very creativ ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Tried it for Summerlicious- very creative menu. Waitstaff are very attentive. Music is too loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The sea bass was awesome! Delicious dum ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The sea bass was awesome! Delicious dumplings. Our server was very attentive, knowledgable about the menu, and friendly. Would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The xiaolong bao lacks flavour from the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The xiaolong bao lacks flavour from the crab. The soup from the bao was good. Spicy chicken salad was underwhelming and the pairing with the cantaloupe doesn't make sense. The beef ribs were too sweet. Deserts were good. Music was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was nice enough but wait staff seem ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was nice enough but wait staff seemed confused and disorganized. Dinner came before drinks, soup came with no spoon and it took awhile to get one. Wrong neals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Food and Service was AMAZING! My advice ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food and Service was AMAZING! My advice is to always get the cheung fun! Was served by Kazi and he was on point from the beginning to the end. We dined in for summerlicious but decided to order from the a la carte menu as well.

If it's your first time at Luckee you HAVE to try a Shrimp or Chicken Cheung Fun or the Luckee Duck. It is one of their best dishes on the menu. They also have a hidden secret menu item called the Soba Noodle Salad. It is 21 fresh organic ingredients in their home made dashi soy sauce. It is like an explosion in your mouth with hints of spice, tangy, and sweet all in one.

Had the McManis Petite Syrah by the bottle to enjoy... Kazi told us it is the best full body red wine for its value. It paired very well with our food. We also had a Dragon's Roar cocktail which was very interesting. Has a spicy element to it for its refreshing taste.

All in all, best experience so far in a chinese restaurant. Would definitely come back for more cheung fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was tasty and inventive. However, c ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was tasty and inventive. However, cocktails are on the pricey side. Worth a visit for the food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Scallops were incredible

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Scallops were incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.