About Luckee Restaurant

Luckee Restaurant and Bar - the much anticipated "Nouvelle Chinoise" restaurant by culinary superstar and television personality Susur Lee.



Luckee features Chinese cuisine at its most sophisticated, with comforting and recognizable recipes of classic dishes and dim sum for the culinary traditions of Guangzhou, Hunan and Szechuan regions, updated and enhanced by Chef Lee's delectable signature.



The interiors subtly blend accents of imperial red and wall-to-wall panels of dynastic architecture, with a nod to 20th century Chinoiserie.



Luckee Bar, already a favourite of locals and travellers alike, boasts themed as well as classical cocktails, an extensive wine list, and an urban vibe that is one-of-a-kind.

328 Wellington St W
Toronto, ON M5V 3T4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Asian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Tuesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Wednesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Wednesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Thursday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Thursday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Friday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Friday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Saturday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Blue Jays Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 935-0400

Website:
http://www.luckeerestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Susur Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Luckee Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (41)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Modern Decor (29)
Authentic (20)
Casual (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Fun (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Tapas (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Family Style (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Business Meals (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Spicy (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Romantic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Healthy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Private Room (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

They cook meat well. Nice environment. Attentive server. Under whelmed by overall food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely ambience and fabulous food. Hard to pick a favourite dish as there was not one I would not want to eat again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Staff seemed stuck up and miserable. The short ribs were good, Cheung Fun was ok. The sea bass and Chinese greens were bland. The music was this annoying looped trance beat. The place looks nice but I expected way more from Chef Lee.

Tags: Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent dim sum. Best radish cake and cheung fun. Next time will come back to have dim sum cart service in addition to menu items. Not boring run of the mill dim sum .....distinct fresh flavours abound. We usually drown our dim sum in sriraccha sauce but to do this to Luckee's dim sum would be a heinous crime. Not as cheap as other dim sums but very good value considering the complicated excellent flavours. We will definitely return. Also great funky atmosphere, family friendly as well as couple friendly. Excellent service with first questions regarding potential food allergies, dislikes. We are still talking about it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing dim sum in a great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food. Decent prices. Great for dim sum Sunday's

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was excellent, although with hungry teens and young men, some portions are small.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had a great time, food was excellent. Server was very helpful with selecting menu items as it was first time at a dim sum restaurant. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Every morsel of food (and wine) was a delight. Service was fantastic as well. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was incredible, but more importantly the food was amazing, tons of flavour and very unique.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Good food. Decent price. Duck was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here. Food was great and recommendations provided by our server were spot on. I have a shellfish food allergy and they had plenty of yummy options for me. It would had been nice to know which ordered dish was being delivered to our table when ready. We found that the price for alcohol (Wine) to be on the pricey side.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Way overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The quality of the food is good but the portions were small.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My two girlfriends and I had dinner at Luckee and had the worst experience. The food was gross with absolutely no flavor and cold. This was during winterlicious neither of us liked any of the dishes we ordered. The service is terrible too. We ended up going to another place for dinner and enjoyed it very much. Save your money and time and avoid going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Such a wonderful restaurant to spend time at with friends. Will definitely go back. We loved every dish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was quite blend. Portions were rather cheap on the proteins. Not once did the wait staff ask us how the food was, as if they knew it wasn't very good. EXTREMELY overpriced. There are a lot of dissapointing restaurants in Toronto, this one ranks top amongst them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Small portions and rushed service during winterlicious. Why don't restaurants get this is about an investment in marketing and not trying to short the customer just because of the winterlicious promotion. I won't be back unfortunately. Lee is much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The service was up to the level we've come to expect of a Susur Lee eatery: friendly, not familiar, attentive, knowledgeable. Magnificent room! Winterlicious menu was uninspired: the hot-sour soup was strictly Chinese diner standard-issue, the Luckee Soba Salad insipid, the General Tso beef sugary. Will return for Dim Sum.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our first visit and the food was excellent and we defineley will return.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Came for winterlicious, food was average at best. Chicken was dry as dust, dishes placed too much emphasis on soy sauce. Bean crumb was excellent however. Nothing else was spectacular or much of an interesting take on basic dim sum.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Came for winterlicious - love it !! Waiter offered to split something 3-way (for a app we shared). If the winterlicious food portion is bigger, will be better. A little confusion with kitchen / server - food came to wrong person and another plate came twice. Otherwise, unique take on dim sum and Cantonese food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I went to luckee to take advantage of the winterlicious menu. While the offerings seemed great in paper, the reality was lacking. The hot and sour soup tasted great but there was very little of it. The crispy shrimp was good but underwhelming as only four pieces and served on plain rice with steamed broccoli. The next star of the meal was the dessert which was where my date and I finally felt we got value as it tasted delicious, was presented well and the portion size made sense. Overall, parts of the meal were great but I would rather have spent the money on another restaurant that made use of Winterlicious to connect with other clientele

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I've been to Luckee last year and it was memorable....but not this time. Chicken dishes were average. Best feature are appetizers, dim sum and cocktails. Stay in bar area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was very good. The service was great. The best part was the triple dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Winterlicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was impeccably prepared and presented. Dim sum suggestions from our waiter were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food was good, slightly overpriced, not sure if I'd go back, good to try once.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We had the Winterlicious menu and cocktails. Some dishes were pretty good (the ribs), but most were a bit bland (the chicken salad was for sure not "mouthwatering," it was watery and tasted like the chicken was boiled and underseasoned), and the asian coq au vin had barely any chicken at all, but the sticky rice was interesting. I don't think I'd go back, I'm sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Have always been a fan of Sisur Lee's creations, Luckee was something we had on our hit list for checking out and it didn't disappoint. Its like the baby brother of Lee's and Bent. Impressive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

very elegant ambiance. A bit pricey for Chinese food but the location and atmosphere is great.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Luckee is my favorite Chinese restaurant. The food is great, the servers are knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to dietary constraints or allergies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was there for Winterliscious Lunch. Was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Nice but the Winterlicious menu should have had Dim Sum on it......but the tastes of the food were great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We went for the Winterlicious menu and were not disappointed. The selections were very good and the food tasty. Our server was friendly and very efficient.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The chef's special dumplings are amazing - my greedy girlfriend had us order seconds and then thirds ... Nice place , service was efficient and friendly . Would certainly go back ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Outstanding food, not surprising given the track record Susur Lee. We have eaten at other Susur Lee establishments, and have always had a great experience. We have been meaning to try Luckee's for ages, and a visiting relative from Texas provided a good excuse. Admittedly the pricing on some items threw me at first as they are premium priced compared to what you might pay at other restaurants serving similar cuisine. However after eating the food you can simply ignore that hesitation. Every dish was exceptional, and the short-ribs alone are worth the trip. I'm only sorry we didn't try it sooner. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Creative and delicious Dim Sum. Service is also very friendly. Will definitely go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was lacking but food was delicious! The chicken LUCKEE Cheung Fun was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good service. Chinese food with a modern twist. Good for groups to share.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Well worth a visit. Beautiful, intricate, sophisticated food. Most importantly, everything was delicious. Excellent knowledgeable about the food, relaxed, competent waiter.

I look forward to returning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Although the food was good, it was not good value for the money for the dishes we ordered. Four tiny dumplings for $13? Hmm. Service was quick and friendly, however.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excelente, el arroz cantones de lo mejor que he probado

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everything was fantastic: food, service, and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent though the portions a little small; service great;ambiance nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I have to start by saying I love this restaurant BUT The New Year's Eve menu was a rip off. For $88/person we could have ordered plenty from the regular menu. The lobster dish was awful. The rice came at the end when there was nothing else to eat with it. Who eats rice by itself? The only decent dessert was the waffle. Overall a big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dining out new year's eve can be a nightmare...this one was awesome. They had a set menu plus the regular a la carte. Have been here several times before and it continues to amaze. Creative, delicious Chinese food like you have never had before. Can't recommend it enough.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I'm such a huge fan of Sur Lee's restaurant Bent, that I needed to try his others. I found that I really love Luckee too.

Superb Food and Amazing Waiting Staff!! Great location which makes me love Toronto even more!!

I'm from London U.K. Now living in Canada.

Thank You for being the Best and doing the Best for us to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Can see chef is trying to modernize dim sum with new ingredients and push it to a very high standard. Unfortunately the outcome is not as good as expected and failed to wow customers (at least me). Chef has to understand what is meant by gilded the lily and less is more.

The long wooden bench seating is the poorest design in the restaurant. It is not comfortable and feel like eating in the park. Doesn't fit the theme at all.

Pricewise, it is not cheap at all. With the food quality and eating atmosphere, it is not worth what I've paid for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.