About Luckee Restaurant

328 Wellington St W
Toronto, ON M5V 3T4
View Larger Map

Luckee Restaurant and Bar - the much anticipated "Nouvelle Chinoise" restaurant by culinary superstar and television personality Susur Lee.



Luckee features Chinese cuisine at its most sophisticated, with comforting and recognizable recipes of classic dishes and dim sum for the culinary traditions of Guangzhou, Hunan and Szechuan regions, updated and enhanced by Chef Lee's delectable signature.



The interiors subtly blend accents of imperial red and wall-to-wall panels of dynastic architecture, with a nod to 20th century Chinoiserie.



Luckee Bar, already a favourite of locals and travellers alike, boasts themed as well as classical cocktails, an extensive wine list, and an urban vibe that is one-of-a-kind.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Asian, Global, International

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Wednesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Thursday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Friday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Saturday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Blue Jays Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 935-0400

Website:
http://www.luckeerestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Luckee offers discounted parking in the underground parkade of the Soho Metropolitan hotel.

Tues. - Sun. dinner - $20 for 3 hours
Weekend brunch - $10 for 2 hours

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Susur Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Luckee Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (92)
Good for Groups (57)
Special Occasion (56)
See All
Hot Spot (41)
Great for Lunch (28)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Romantic (25)
Great for Brunch (20)
Late-night Find (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for a Date (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Casual (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Healthy (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Family Style (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Excellent server - very frie ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food. Excellent server - very friendly and gave great recommendations. Menu was redone and now portions are smaller for same price and some of my favourite items are no longer on the menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Having visited with a large group almost ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Having visited with a large group almost exactly a year ago and had an epic dim sum meal, I was curious whether the food would live up and whether we could sample a decent range as just two diners. Thanks to the two dim sum baskets, plus specials on the day, we were able to enjoy a pretty wide range and everything was as delicious as I remembered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall, the food was mostly fantastic a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall, the food was mostly fantastic and the venue was stylish and, although lively, not too loud. My group of 4 and I ordered and shared a bunch of dishes, which was a nice way to try many different things on the menu. The only dish I wasn't entirely thrilled with was the fortune chicken, which I found somewhat bland. Our server was attentive and friendly. I will go back, and would certainly recommend Luckee to a friend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Love this place - we go every time we're ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love this place - we go every time we're in Toronto

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our waitress Emily was perfect. Met all ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waitress Emily was perfect. Met all out needs and really nice. Lobster was small and hard to eat but dumplings were amazing and scallops too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our 5th visit to Lucke ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our 5th visit to Luckee. Unfortunately were seated at a two top that was close to the bus station and food pick up area. Did not feel a part of the the restaurant experience. There were a couple of other tables that remained empty that would have been a much better location to enjoy our dinner. Service was excellent non-the-less.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The opening dim sum was fansastic. The s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The opening dim sum was fansastic. The shrimp Cheung Fun was amazing. The main braised beef bowl was dry and lacked flavour and the soba noodle slaw fell short of Susurs reputation. Desert was hit or miss.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

I would go back again in a heartbeat! Th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I would go back again in a heartbeat! The food was absolutely fantastic, and the service was very friendly!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We secured a 10 pm reservation thru Ope ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We secured a 10 pm reservation thru Open Table after a day of travel. Terrific service, tasty unique food and accommodating staff. Excellent dim sum items

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only go if you love shellfish. Being al ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Only go if you love shellfish. Being allergic there was nothing in the menu could eat. Even the beef recommended for someone who declared their allergies showed up with a side note the waiter that its in a clam sauce or something. Even the beef was inedible The friend who recommended the place so was with me and felt her lunch was far superior to the dinner. Neither of us would go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

has to be the best Chinese food we have ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

has to be the best Chinese food we have had in quite a while.very busy being tiff week but we were well taken care of.everything was of high quality

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to try the dimsum as we wanted t ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went to try the dimsum as we wanted to taste the chef's creations. At first, we were a little skeptical about the authenticity as we have already been to many places in Asia and West Coast for the best Asian food. But as soon as we tasted his Siu mai, Cheung fun and his hot and sour soup, we were pleasantly surprised. We tried other daily specials from the cart and ordered the sampler, bbq pork bao, but the three above mentioned were my memorable mentions. The service was excellent. We would go back if we are back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Second visit for my wife and myself, tre ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Second visit for my wife and myself, tremendous staff and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Dancing, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice food presentation. Taste of food is ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Nice food presentation. Taste of food is as good as high-end Chinese cuisine in Chinatown; although for lower prices in Chinatown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent, my friend and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service was excellent, my friend and I have great brunch at Luckee. I would highly recommend other friends to come to this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Is a bit expensive but the food was very ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Is a bit expensive but the food was very good and fresh and service was quick and attentive. Good restaurant for a special occassion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food and drink, celebrating a fa ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Amazing food and drink, celebrating a family birthday and they made us feel really special

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place. 2nd visit for me and I'd de ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great place. 2nd visit for me and I'd definitely go back. Dim sum was out of this world..one of the best I've ever had. Wasn't a fan of the a few of the mains(the fish special and the crab vermicelli). The fish wasn't very flavourful but the sauce surrounding it was great. The crab vermicelli I found didn't have much crab and was overpriced for what it was. I am looking forward to trying out the Hong Kong style Seabass next visit!

Our server was fantastic and the experience was a good one, as it was last time. Did I mention the dim sum is amazing?

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Service standards were not close in comp ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Service standards were not close in comparison to other Lee restaurants, ie Lee Restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Nice spot. Good food. Very fresh. Unusua ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nice spot. Good food. Very fresh. Unusual tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had family lunch as a group of 7. The ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had family lunch as a group of 7. The server was excellent and created an excellent menu for us. Food was spot on, very high quality and inventive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very flavorful, well portioned. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was very flavorful, well portioned. Price was reasonable. Above all was the service and staff, which was exceptional. Atmosphere was lovely. A great time was had by everyone in my party.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Private Room, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AN unusual menu, the scents and flavors ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

AN unusual menu, the scents and flavors expertly blended. Seriously great Chinese food in a very pretty space. We will return and we heartily recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good was very good and we all liked the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Good was very good and we all liked the ambience and atmosphere was fine. Quite cool decor but on the date of our visit, it was let down by the service slightly as the guy who served us was not great. Also, when I called to make sure my reservation was in place before my booking at around 5.30, there was nobody answered the so I left a message but no one called me back and I had to phone again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

Lovely Dim sum experience with friends t ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Lovely Dim sum experience with friends this Sunday. We were not familiar with the restaurant or dim sum so we would have appreciated if we were explained that we get food suggested and presented other than the one we ordered. Nevertheless, we loved it. It was a good end to a great week-end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Bad service. Cold food. Unimpressed.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Bad service. Cold food. Unimpressed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The SALT & PEPPER SPICED CRISPY PRAWNS w ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The SALT & PEPPER SPICED CRISPY PRAWNS with 'golden sand' was to die for, I'm still thinking about it 3 days later. Our waitress was amazing and the food was delectable. Will definitely be going back! Can't wait to have the golden sand seafood again :)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming to Luckee before our Blue ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We love coming to Luckee before our Blue Jays game. The food is always fab and the service is beyond reproach. The food is not heavy and so yummy. Our favourite is always the Shrimp Cheung Fung, the Har Gow, Siu Mei. After we inhaled approx. 6 dim sum dishes, we ordered the Seafood Bird's Nest with giant prawns, scallops and squid. Perfect meal!!! Luckee is 2 steps away from Rogers Centre, very convenient.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is okay, but fairly expensive, not ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Food is okay, but fairly expensive, not if great value. But the service is decent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value5

This is not our first visit to Luckee. W ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is not our first visit to Luckee. We decided to take mom there for Sunday brunch - it was her first time and the restaurant does provide a unique presentation of traditional dishes. While the brunch menu does not offer much in terms of variety, they do offer great presentations and are very tasty.

Give the location and price point, however, the service is slightly below expectation. The server couldn't tell what type of tea s/he was serving. Empty plates were left on the tables for such small tables even though the server had come around a couple of times. When it came time to settle the bill, the server taken my parking ticket and forgot to validate it. None of these issues was major but just not what you want expect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Food is expensive and did not deliver th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food is expensive and did not deliver the premium experience to support the price. Wine list limited and overpriced. Generally very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The lobster won ton amazing! Love the me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The lobster won ton amazing! Love the menu! Best restaurant in Toronto!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant had great food, the exper ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The restaurant had great food, the experience was wonderful for my friend and I. I'm forward to coming again with my family and friends!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The food portions were good but far to s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food portions were good but far to small. Left the restaurant feeling "peakish"which isnt good considering we came for summerlicious and were provided a 3 course meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Went here for Summerlicous and the food ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went here for Summerlicous and the food was amazing! In addition to our regular menu, we also ordered some Dim Sum which was the best I've ever had (dreaming about it now...) I had some delicious plum sake, chicken salad, sea bass and my husband had a short rib he went on and on about...everything was exceptional. The only negative was that the music was a little loud and I could barely hear the waitress when she was explaining the food. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I was told we only had our table for 2 h ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was told we only had our table for 2 hours due to the Summerlicious menu, which I was fine with. After our drinks, we ordered our meal and our 1st course arrived 3 mins later, obviously pre-plated. The waiter came and removed the three plates from the diners that were finished their first course while I was still eating mine and they brought the second course before I was finished my first. Seems like they were trying to get rid of us before 1 hour had passed, rather than our allotted 2. Very poor training for their wait staff. I let them know of my displeasure and the correct way to serve a table; wait until all the people at the table are finished one course before removing the plates never serve the second course while people are still eating their first course. I hope they were paying attention.

I like Sursur's cooking but will not go back to Luckee. Wish I didn't leave a tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent meal!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the summerlicious menu and the fo ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had the summerlicious menu and the food was okay. Not bad but not great. i'm sure their regular menu is better. Will have to try it out. Very nice place and service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We are regulars and went there last nigh ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We are regulars and went there last night...didn't realize it was summerlicious. The food was lukewarm and had an awful food experience. However, the service was good. Would avoid summerlicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

The food was average. Prices were a bit ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was average. Prices were a bit high for the portion size to cost. Service was average. Didn't stand out. The drinks were not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.