About Luckee Restaurant

Luckee Restaurant and Bar - the much anticipated "Nouvelle Chinoise" restaurant by culinary superstar and television personality Susur Lee.



Luckee features Chinese cuisine at its most sophisticated, with comforting and recognizable recipes of classic dishes and dim sum for the culinary traditions of Guangzhou, Hunan and Szechuan regions, updated and enhanced by Chef Lee's delectable signature.



The interiors subtly blend accents of imperial red and wall-to-wall panels of dynastic architecture, with a nod to 20th century Chinoiserie.



Luckee Bar, already a favourite of locals and travellers alike, boasts themed as well as classical cocktails, an extensive wine list, and an urban vibe that is one-of-a-kind.

328 Wellington St W
Toronto, ON M5V 3T4
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Asian, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:

Monday: Closed

Tuesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Tuesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Wednesday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Wednesday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Thursday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Thursday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Friday Lunch: 12:00 - 2:00pm

Friday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Saturday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Saturday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Sunday Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Blue Jays Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 935-0400

Website:
http://www.luckeerestaurant.com/

Public Transit:
St. Andrew Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Susur Lee

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Luckee Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (43)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Authentic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Business Meals (17)
Casual (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fun (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Romantic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Spicy (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Tapas (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
People Watching (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vegan (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The service, food and ambience was amazing! I'd definitely recommend this restaurant to family and friends

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

A very good restaurant, but very pricy for what you're getting.
The food tasted good, but I like to go to places where you get value and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Enjoyed a dinner at Luckee the other night. Was greeted by a lovely hostess and was sitting in a corner booth for more privacy. My waiter Glen had a professional demeanor and helpful with suggesting dishes as their menu had changed slightly. Glad that some of my preferred items were still on the menu. The manager Eric came by and chatted with me a bit making me feel welcome. A nice touch if the manager is around to welcome their patrons even if it's just to say hello, how are you enjoying your meal. The restaurant wasn't too busy at first, but as I left, the place was packed. Would go back for my preferred items (crab ravoli, cheung fun) and hope Glen is still there to serve me as he was genuinely attentive to my needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Best Chinese food in the city! The chef is AMAZING!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very nice evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2017

This was our first time here and we were just wowed!!!! There were 4 of us and our waiter recommended the chefs tasting menu. Each dish that came out was better than the next. I don’t think you could go wrong with ordering anything from this menu. We can’t wait to go back!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great place for elegant dim sum. The lobster cheung fun is a "must have". Delicious! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

You can definitely add a little more variety to cocktails

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent dim sum and mains. The Schiuan shrimp were outstanding. The gluten free options were many but the dishes didn't taste all that good and were made smaller in size which we weren't informed about at the time of ordering.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Dim sum was fantastic but server upsold us on the chefs menu without disclosing price- bill was much higher than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food was fantastic! The service was great and our server was very helpful in assisting us with selections. We would highly recommend this establishment if you are looking for an Asian Fusion type restaurant rather than looking for traditional Chinese food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Absolutely wonderful to see Chef Lee in his kitchen and restaurant! What a treat! Cocktails were delicious. Great dim sum. Entrees were tasty. The letdown was that we were left sitting with dim sum and dinner plates in front of us for the duration of our meal. We had to get up and ask for our check at the front to pay as no one came to our table for several minutes. Guess the staff was preoccupied with having their Chef in house that evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was very good, our server was a tall man who was very knowledgeable at his job. He recommended great choices and helped me find something despite my dairy allergy! the Lobster Chun Fun was one of them. I could not believe how good it was. The music however drove me insane with the same electronic sounds. I hope this changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Avery delicious dinner the food was yummy and the service was terrific, We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Loved the food...our third time visiting. Wait staff very helpful with suggestions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The dimsum was good because they were steamed to order, but the main courses were not good at all. The lobster was overcooked and not fresh (the meat was mushy), and the 45-day dry aged steak was overly salty with the sauce and was also severely overcooked. Service was good but food quality was quite disappointing.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Really disappointed. Most of the food was okay, but way overpriced for what it was.. and small portions. No desire to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

They need further elevate the quality of the Chinese food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Let down. I thought Susur Lee was supposed to be a famous chef? Honestly, probably some of the worst Dim Sum I have ever had... And it was stupidly priced. The spare ribs and steak were great, which is what saved the dinner. Noodles were great. Every dim sum item was garbage though... ESPECIALLY the Sui Mei. If you are going for authentic Dim Sum, don't. If you are going for a small, intimate meal, great choice. Just stick with the meats and noodles.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Lively ambience fitting of a Susur Lee menu. Delicious food, but make sure you order the Luckee Duck and the lobster wonton soup, as both were standouts.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tapas, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

From the moment we stepped in we were treated warmly. Our server was committed to ensuring that we selected the best items on the menu and he knew what he was talking about. So much so that we changed our selections based on his recos and he was right--about every dish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We ate at the bar for a more private dinner. Our waitress (which I will not name) was not too smart. She didn't know what was in the dishes, that my friend who is vegetarian asked if the fried rice had meat, she said no. It showed up with bacon bits and chicken.
We stayed a bit after finishing up our meals and she didn't refill our waters. She cleared one of our glasses so my friend and I shared one cup.
After getting the bill, she mistakenly charged us for two rice dishes when it was just one.
Not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a very enjoyable time at Luckee. As this was our first time here, we were unsure as how much we needed to order. Our waiter was extremely helpful in giving us recommendations of the ideal number of dishes to order and what worked well to order. He was spot on the money with the amount of dishes to order which we were very thankful for. And to top it all off, they were very delicious.

We really enjoyed out time at Luckee and would recommend it to others!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was SO overpriced for the quality and quantity of what we received. I was really really disappointed and as someone who frequents Toronto's best spots, this was a let down. We left not feeling full and could only remark on one dish that was memorable (out of 5 or 6). The restaurant is beautiful but was kept at the temperature of a freezer so it was a really uncomfortable 2 hours. I noted many people around us borrowing blazers and covering up as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This was my ninth or tenth time at Luckee and I have to say that I was disappointed. There have been some changes to the menu and not for the better. Worse still was the waiter who really didn't seem knowledgeable enough for such a great restaurant. I lamented that a dish had been removed from the menu and the waiter assured me it could still be made. Instead he provided a dish that not only wasn't the same, it was decidedly mediocre.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our waiter Glenn was just fabulous and helped us pick out dishes and give recommendations! Would go back any time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We ordered several dishes. We ordered the following: Luckee Dim Sum Basket, Luckee Cheung Fun Shrimp, Sauteed Scallops with Cashews, Luckee Duck, Char Siu Beef Ribs and Seasonal Chinese Vegetable with King Oyster Mushrooms. All the dishes were very good and we enjoyed them. My husband did not feel they were complete dishes as they did not come with rice (Additional $22) or noodles (Additional $24). A bit pricey on top off your entree.
We also had Mango Pudding, the Sponge Cake with Nutella and Fried Sesame Balls with Custard for dessert. (Our bill was almost $200 and it felt more like lunch than dinner ).
*I especially like the Luckee Duck. Wonderful combination of flavors.
Beautiful restaurant, very relaxing, wonderful and attentive staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I love Luckee for everything- the ambience, the staff and the food!!! The best FOOD
Sur Lee knows how to do it right!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our 3rd trip to Luckee and we will go back another time or 2 b4 we head back to Florida. It's great dim sum plus the entrees are fabulous. The wine list is expensive but good and certainly compliments the menu. Sussur Lee has a wonderful place in Luckee! Also try his fine dining restaurant LEE with n King St. words can't describe it , it's so good. Go to utube and see him in action.

Tags: Vegan, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was great, and the ambience is very themed, however a different vibe than the other Susur Lee restaurants. Dim sum and Cheung Fun was amazing, and would recommend only getting an assortment of these dishes when you go. All other dishes are very similar to other Chinese restaurants and not worth it. The cocktails were also very low quality and wouldn't recommend. I would go back, but for a lowkey lunch or dinner dim sum only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Simply amazing. Superb food and excellent service. Great ambiance.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I'm an Italian chef so not an expert in the field but the food was very flavourful and the service was extremely attentive (almost too much).

The only problems I had was i ordered the duck and there was very little meat. maybe 2 ounces and the rest was skin(which was extremely good) Im just not sure that's how it's suppose to be served. Especially based off online photos of other peoples.

Also ordered the shrimp fried rice and it had 3 pieces of shrimp. I understand food cost but 23$ for 3 shrimp and rice. A bit of a reach

crap dumpling was very nice to try so many unique dishes I have no idea how to make

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dim sum brunch was amazing...the waffle dessert is a must have!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Spicy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Superb in every aspect. Had a sampling of dim sum and soups before moving to the Luckee Duck and wok tossed beans. Phenomenal. I've been saying Toronto has the best Chinese food in North America for 35 years, and Luckee further confirmed this.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Amazing food we had a great time. My colleagues from US really enjoyed the food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our dim sum brunch was very uneven. Some dishes were excellent and others so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great lunch. my wife will talk about the lobster dish - Lobster Cheun Fung. Get it. The service was great. If there is a down side it's the tables and chairs are looking a little worn. Otherwise we were very pleased and will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Been to Luckee many times, but the last two visit the service was very disappointing. Drinks were at the bar for 10 minutes until we waved the manager down and advise the chatting server to get it... may need to try a little more. Food was still awesome! My son loves the menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I had heard great things, but food was rather mediocre. Very much enjoyed the pot stickers, but after that, food went downhill. Bland and average. Not memorable. Service was fine / will not be returning there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Went Luckee on the recommendation of a friend who was local. I had heard that there were excellent Chinese restaurants in Toronto. Well Luckee did not disappoint. Although it is inside of a hotel, I felt that the food, service, cocktails were all in point. This is a more refined dim sum/ Chinese food experience. Servers knew the menu well were able to make recommendations, and were on top of their game. I highly recommend Luckee for an elevated Chinese dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.