Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Luciano Restaurant

There are plenty of good Italian restaurants. But
very few combine great food, friendly service and
affordability all in a comfortable family atmosphere.
At Luciano’s, we put them all together, so you can
relax and feel right at home.

849 E. Commerce
Space #183
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 223-0500

Website:
http://www.lucianorestaurants.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for any event! Any menu we can create to your liking. Cakes, coffee, and all the linens available as well. Contact Bianca Centofanti at 210-223-0500

Executive Chef:
Julio Garcia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Luciano Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Casual (10)
Waterfront (8)
See All
Scenic View (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Business Meals (6)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Cozy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Organic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
136 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Our reservation through open table was ready five minutes early, which was great. Our waiter was very attentive and our order was ready in less than 15 minutes. Everything was delicious and the bread is so good you may fill up on it. I had the Pollo Marsala and it was perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Caring wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It provided us with the expectations we formulated and the service was excellent. However, the chicken meal could have been cooked a little longer with more seasoning added.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was a great local Italian restaurant, great service food fabulous. Made reservations and had to increase # at the last minute and they were very accommodating . Would highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for a traditional Italian dinner on Valentine's Day dinner and everything was perfect. The food was delicious and fresh, the service was attentive and not overwhelming. And the cost wasn't nearly what we've spent on past Valentine's dinners.
I had the Troto All'Oro and my husband had the Linguine Frutti di Mare, both were unbelievably delicious.
We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good with so much to choose from. The service from our server was below par, but others that we saw around us were great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Luciano is a fine Italian restaurant adjacent to the mall on the RiverWalk. Service is usually quick and friendly. The menu has a lot of traditional items one would expect. The pizzas are always good - and fairly fast. Salads are good and plentiful. Lunchtime can be a little hectic. If you don't have time to sit at an inside table, see if there is seating available at the bar. This is a favorite when in San Antonio!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I went on a double date and had a great experience. The food was much better than I anticipated, for the pricing, it was very high quality. Can't say anything negative about my experience and would definitely go back

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was a volleyball team dinner. I booked our reservation for 30 people. They seated us early provided exceptional service. Got our team fed quickly. Dealt with multiple checks. Amazing. I would recommend Luciano's to all thanks for taking care of us!

Tags: Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was terrible & the worst part of it was ordering prime rib & getting served rib eye that was cold, chewy & mostly tendons. Side dishes were also cold. We all agreed, This was the worst dinner we had ever experienced. Great plans for a great time with friends over the New Year only to be wrecked by this horrible food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excelente restáurante buena comida buen servicio buen ambiente

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good but not excellent...good prices, excellent location

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really nice scene and great food. It was busy but not noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

All around great place to start your date night. Good value on great food and atmosphere. Recommend going around 5pm, less busy.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Although the service was a bit slow, the food was excellent and the prices were very decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Good food and prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is a yearly dinner before the rock and roll marathon. This place takes reservations and always makes sure they have a table set for you. During the night before the marathon it is hard to find a restaurant and even harder to find one that takes reservations. This is our go to place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good! Excellent Lasagna and veal Marsala. Waiter was very friendly and attentive. Brought my husband chocolate cake for his birthday. We always choose this place for it's consistently good and reasonably priced Italian food. Easy access off the Riverwalk and Rivercenter mall. You can sit outside or find a nice table inside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I met a friend for lunch. We had a good conversation over good food. The bread roll was especially delicious and warm. I had a salad with artichoke hearts and various types of meat with tomatoes and cheese. Very good.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Typical Riverwalk restaurant with memorable Italian menu - a must try.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was great. The food was prepared to perfection!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Nice food, good service and views. Waterfront location.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I do not give 5 stars often but this place took such good care of us! I can't wait to go back NOTHING BAD TO EAT and staff is amazing! Bravo! Amazing wine list and enough to choose from for everyone in your party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We came looking for a great spot on the Riverwalk near the convention center and were not disappointed. A lot cheaper than most of the surrounding restaurants while still being nice enough that we felt we were treating ourselves.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Pizza was made with frozen crust. Bad tourist food . Great service and lovely setting .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went here after our conference, and had dinner. We reserved through Open Table, but were seated early, upon our request, and everything went really well! Lasagna was great, pizza was too. The appetizers were also delicious. The waiter was on top of it. Thanks, Luciano's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is a good place to eat, especially with your significant other. Also the bread is awesome.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 29, 2016

This was a really nice dinner venue. The waitress helped suggest a dish.we had a chicken stuffed with mozzarella,mushrooms,and spinach .The fried zucchini was amazing and fresh baked bread was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice place on the Riverwalk. Food was well presented, prepared and timely. Good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the service was great. The food was ok. The flavor was not very robust. I would have preferred more flavor. The drinks we excellent though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 26, 2016

It was

Great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We had a great surprise at Luciano.
I am coming from an Italian family and I have to admit that the food was superb.
We ask for bread 2 times......amazing !!!
As started Pizza and then pasta.
The wine list was pretty good.
For sure will be "our" place in our future San Antonio visits.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Riverwalk dining with quick service and solid food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Everything about this restaurant and service was fantastic
from appetizers, entrees, desserts, and even when we received the bill; reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The air conditioner was not working. We were originally outside and asked to move inside. However, it was hotter inside than out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on June 11, 2016

My girlfriend and I wanted to have a nice meal and we had heard from some of the locals that Luciano's was a great place. We got our reservations and right when we got there we were seated. The staff was very kind and helpful with all the questions we had. I strongly recommend for anyone to atleast go at least once if you're visiting San Antonio.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 6, 2016

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Ate a LOT of TexMex while in San Antonio and wanted Italian one night. Fantastic experience. Superb food, great service and panpipe music being played over the Riverwalk as we sat outside. They made it a great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Service was great. Their bread was delicious. I ordered their mussels. I would have preferred more garlic and butter, but the sauce was pretty tasty. My friends ordered the chicken piccata and spaghetti. Both enjoyed their meals. Food was served in a timely manner and we were given more bread with our meal. Always a plus especially since it was so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Returned to our favorite place for our Dental Convention lunch. Made reservations through the Open Table App. When we arrived, there was only one table occupied in the entire restaurant. We were treated with hostility when we explained that the last two individuals in our party would be arriving within minutes due to having different class times as the rest of us. After arguing with the manager, she begrudgingly agreed to seat us. Waiter was fine. Food was delicious. Do not go here if you wish to have a leisurely lunch! They are obviously worried about profit and table turnover, not the experience of the diner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.