Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Luciano Restaurant

There are plenty of good Italian restaurants. But
very few combine great food, friendly service and
affordability all in a comfortable family atmosphere.
At Luciano’s, we put them all together, so you can
relax and feel right at home.

849 E. Commerce
Space #183
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 223-0500

Website:
http://www.lucianorestaurants.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering for any event! Any menu we can create to your liking. Cakes, coffee, and all the linens available as well. Contact Bianca Centofanti at 210-223-0500

Executive Chef:
Julio Garcia

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Luciano Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Business Meals (8)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Waterfront (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Scenic View (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Romantic (4)
Good for Groups (4)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Seasonal (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was okay and the food was decent. Not earth shattering but, a nice place to go with family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food wasn't very good for the price. Pizza was undercooked, and the waiter was inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Chicken lasagna was amazing! It was a nice evening with my husband. Our waiter (can't remember his name, he was a young guy) but he was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

There is a fast food place with the same name in the Food Court...this was confusing to our party until I noticed the full service restaurant a few doors down. We had a table outside for 9 people and the service was fantastic. This location is sooo much calmer than most Riverwalk outside tables. The food was great. The specialty drinks had a nice spin; e.g. the Italian Margarita was a cut above.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We were visiting San Antonio & decide to try this restaurant & boy am I glad we did! The service was way above normal! Our server ( and I'm so sorry I didn't get his name) was absolutely wonderful! Personable, knowledgeable with great recommendations. We never had to ask for anything, he thought of what we might need before we needed it. The food was awesome! I had the Veal Parm & it melted in your mouth it was so tender. The restaurant was wonderful although, busy not st all noises so conversation was very easy. We lingered over dinner quite a while & were never rushed! Give this awesome restaurant a try, you won't be dussapointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We celebrated my daughter's birthday. We were very satisfied with being able to change our reservation time and everything was ready when we arrived. It was a fantastic experience. Highly recommend the food. Very fresh and delicious. Luciano sangria was vellisimo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Perfect for a business lunch if you are at the convention center. Great food. Great and quick service and fantastic location. Right on the River Walk but not the busy part.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Nice location below Marriott, besides a mal, for me very conveniente for convention.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food was great the noise level was high due to multiple groups seated close but worth the visit

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 27, 2017

This restaurant gave away our table because we were 15 minutes late to the reservation even though I called ahead to let them know and they said it was fine. The host manager was also pretty rude and did not care to or promise we could be seated so we left and ate somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our reservation through open table was ready five minutes early, which was great. Our waiter was very attentive and our order was ready in less than 15 minutes. Everything was delicious and the bread is so good you may fill up on it. I had the Pollo Marsala and it was perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Caring wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It provided us with the expectations we formulated and the service was excellent. However, the chicken meal could have been cooked a little longer with more seasoning added.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was a great local Italian restaurant, great service food fabulous. Made reservations and had to increase # at the last minute and they were very accommodating . Would highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for a traditional Italian dinner on Valentine's Day dinner and everything was perfect. The food was delicious and fresh, the service was attentive and not overwhelming. And the cost wasn't nearly what we've spent on past Valentine's dinners.
I had the Troto All'Oro and my husband had the Linguine Frutti di Mare, both were unbelievably delicious.
We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good with so much to choose from. The service from our server was below par, but others that we saw around us were great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Luciano is a fine Italian restaurant adjacent to the mall on the RiverWalk. Service is usually quick and friendly. The menu has a lot of traditional items one would expect. The pizzas are always good - and fairly fast. Salads are good and plentiful. Lunchtime can be a little hectic. If you don't have time to sit at an inside table, see if there is seating available at the bar. This is a favorite when in San Antonio!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I went on a double date and had a great experience. The food was much better than I anticipated, for the pricing, it was very high quality. Can't say anything negative about my experience and would definitely go back

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was a volleyball team dinner. I booked our reservation for 30 people. They seated us early provided exceptional service. Got our team fed quickly. Dealt with multiple checks. Amazing. I would recommend Luciano's to all thanks for taking care of us!

Tags: Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was terrible & the worst part of it was ordering prime rib & getting served rib eye that was cold, chewy & mostly tendons. Side dishes were also cold. We all agreed, This was the worst dinner we had ever experienced. Great plans for a great time with friends over the New Year only to be wrecked by this horrible food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excelente restáurante buena comida buen servicio buen ambiente

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very good but not excellent...good prices, excellent location

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really nice scene and great food. It was busy but not noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 23, 2016

All around great place to start your date night. Good value on great food and atmosphere. Recommend going around 5pm, less busy.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Although the service was a bit slow, the food was excellent and the prices were very decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Good food and prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This is a yearly dinner before the rock and roll marathon. This place takes reservations and always makes sure they have a table set for you. During the night before the marathon it is hard to find a restaurant and even harder to find one that takes reservations. This is our go to place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good! Excellent Lasagna and veal Marsala. Waiter was very friendly and attentive. Brought my husband chocolate cake for his birthday. We always choose this place for it's consistently good and reasonably priced Italian food. Easy access off the Riverwalk and Rivercenter mall. You can sit outside or find a nice table inside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I met a friend for lunch. We had a good conversation over good food. The bread roll was especially delicious and warm. I had a salad with artichoke hearts and various types of meat with tomatoes and cheese. Very good.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Typical Riverwalk restaurant with memorable Italian menu - a must try.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was great. The food was prepared to perfection!

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Nice food, good service and views. Waterfront location.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I do not give 5 stars often but this place took such good care of us! I can't wait to go back NOTHING BAD TO EAT and staff is amazing! Bravo! Amazing wine list and enough to choose from for everyone in your party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We came looking for a great spot on the Riverwalk near the convention center and were not disappointed. A lot cheaper than most of the surrounding restaurants while still being nice enough that we felt we were treating ourselves.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Pizza was made with frozen crust. Bad tourist food . Great service and lovely setting .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We went here after our conference, and had dinner. We reserved through Open Table, but were seated early, upon our request, and everything went really well! Lasagna was great, pizza was too. The appetizers were also delicious. The waiter was on top of it. Thanks, Luciano's!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 30, 2016

This is a good place to eat, especially with your significant other. Also the bread is awesome.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 29, 2016

This was a really nice dinner venue. The waitress helped suggest a dish.we had a chicken stuffed with mozzarella,mushrooms,and spinach .The fried zucchini was amazing and fresh baked bread was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Nice place on the Riverwalk. Food was well presented, prepared and timely. Good selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the service was great. The food was ok. The flavor was not very robust. I would have preferred more flavor. The drinks we excellent though.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.