Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About Lucia of Greenlake

Lucia, Green Lake's premier Italian restaurant. Modern, warm, romantic dining in an upscale, casual atmosphere. Hip, classy lounge with great late night Happy Hour. Lucia, Kirkland Location, was voted Best Happy Hour by Komo TV and OpenTable Diner's Choice Winner of the past four years, Green Lake Lucia will meet the same dining experience!

7102 Woodlawn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday : 9:00-3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am.

Cross Street:
NE 71st ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 258-4523

Website:
http://iheartlucia.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking in Green Lake Village

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucia of Greenlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.6

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Healthy (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Cozy (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a very nice meal on the patio. Great service and good food!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

While we were surprised with a reservation we were put in the bar, there were plenty of open tables in the dining room......the service was good and the manager took care of an issue for us in the kitchen. We will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food, service was good but kitchen management seemed under planned for moderate demand in restaurant. I will still give them a try, the food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We all had the Grapefruit Martini and were very disappointed. It was not very strong, which martinis usually are, and not very cold--no garnish; very uninspiring. Service was very lacking and did not get orders right, slow to take drink orders. Would not go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Server was horrible, inattentive and did nothing to help make my girlfriends birthday special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had steak and eggs this morning: I was not asked how I wanted the steak or the eggs. The flank steak was close to well done and the eggs were sunny side up (which I happen to like) but one of the yolks was broken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

the food is pretty good. Had a pina colada, awesome. But it was extremely noisy in the restaurant. I booked thru open table and asked for a quiet table but when we got there it was trivia night with an mC But even if he hadn't been there it was very, very noisy.

I was disappointed wi the eggplant parmesan, I grew up making this and our eggplant was crispy. This was more like a souffle , but it was served in an adorable cast iron skillet

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome salads and great service... sons block off green lake but worth the visit..,

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The Chicken Parmesan was the best I have ever had - different from other restaurants; it was very unique and flavorful. I would go back there just to order it again. The gnocchi was average. I've been there before and their pasta dishes are wonderful. However, I was surprised that they charged for bread - who does that anymore?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Stick to pizza at this restaurant. We tried something new and let's just say it was a mistake. The marinara sauce tastes like it comes from a jar ( and not the good kind). The eggplant was thickly sliced and spongey. We ended our evening with a stop at our local pizza joint .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fun weeknight spot. Service was great, food and wine were excellent. Great spot to chat and gather with friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Love the ambiance but the cost for their Valentine's dinner vs teh quality of the food was not even close. I've loved going here for happy hour but paying $200 for 2 people and one of the cheapest bottles of wine was VERY disappointing.

Go here for happy hour, but never for Valentines day...

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Your sevice was outstanding A graet look and decore.and last but not least Your chef will keep me coming back over and over agian.Thanks for a great dinning expeiriance . Mac and Connie

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great atmosphere and the service was excellent. The staff is very friendly.
The spaghetti dish was bland. Definitely could have used more garlic, oregano and basil. No meat in the sauce. I'll request the meat sauce next time; if its available. Overall, its a great local spot and the price is right!

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The only problem was with this loud ringing sound that apparently was from the heater that was on? They said there was nothing they could do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Confused staff over some event, they were not going to honor our reservation until I suggested we eat in bar. Plenty of other choices, avoid!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 25, 2017

My 90 year old mother and I went. We found our waitress Hannah to be very helpful and nice. She guided us with food quantity correctly. We ate every bite and will go back again.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Carbonara is bland no flavor would not recommend. Eggplant parm was great!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very Good Sunday Brunch with variety of brunch choices. Excellent informative service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My boyfriend and I reserved a table to celebrate 4 years together. The hostess, who was also our waitress, didn't seem too concerned we made reservations. Wasn't an issue as the were pretty slow. The service was incredible, the atmosphere was perfect for a romantic dinner and the food was so amazingly delicious! My only complaint would be the wine selection was small. A++

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Service was good just need to check back in with table to check on food and such.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I went here for brunch with friends since I've noticed signs outside Lucia for their brunch. The menu in the restaurant was far more extensive than the online menu. Good variety of brunch choices and hard to pick between them!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service and food! Really great with kids, we went early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our family dined at Lucia before going to a play at a nearby Greenwood theater. First the positive: My son and I both ordered the beef shank and potato gnocchi entree, which was delicious. Next the negative: My wife and other son ordered pasta dishes, which were both very substandard, particularly for an Italian restaurant. My wife's order, puttanesca with angel hair pasta, was very bland and came served on spaghetti instead. She sent it back, and they failed to replace the meatballs she had ordered. My son ordered the truffle spaghetti and meatballs, and was disappointed with the flavor. My daughter ordered pizza, which she said was OK. The appetizers we ordered, calamari fritti and caprese, were also OK, but small portioned.

I walked away from Lucia thinking it was a casual place for drinks and light food rather than a sit-down meal.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Delicious! My server was so friendly and helpful and had great energy! The food was delicious! Definitely plan to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good food, nice environment, good service. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I'm a big fan of Lucia but on this past visit two things were slightly amiss: (1) service (food prep) from the kitchen was slow- it took quite a while to get our dinners (2) when the food did arrive, 2 of our 3 plates were luke warm as if they'd been sitting on the side for some time.
The restaurant wasn't that busy so who knows why.
Our server was good though and attentive, and the food quality was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I went to Lucia's for our anniversary. Our food was good, though not as good as the prepared Valentine's Day menu. We were sat in the back corner under a big screen television playing the Sounders MLS cup win; not terribly romantic but we were willing to overlook it given the circumstances. Our server was one of the bartenders and she had her hands full up at the bar. It took her two tries to get a drink that I ordered from their menu correct, and I needed to go to the bar after our food was delivered to the table to request napkins and silverware. She seemed nice enough checking in on us appropriately after that, and although I will be returning to Lucia's, I will not be sitting anywhere near the bar.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Lucia was my 3rd choice initially..... as it happens it was a great decision to move my birthday dinner party there. There was room at the bar to wait for the whole party to arrive. Even though we had reservations, we had no trouble switching tables. We arrived at a table in the back that was quiet enough to really talk. The drinks, the wine kept coming and the food was delicious!
Thanks Lucia, I had a great birthday get together!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Good food, great lasagna and pear salad. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Greeted immediately... server was attentive... food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Showed up for our reservation, the doors were open however the restaurant was empty and all the lights were off. no one was there to greet us finally one person walked out, on the phone, to inform me the restaurant would not be open that day, no explanation was given and i was told to leave. Terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Bottomless mimosas and friendly staff. Brunch entrée was ok as well. I really liked the full mimosa decanter they put at the table.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great dinner out with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 29, 2016

We were there on a Monday night and the food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Party of 4, we sat in the bar. Bar tender was fantastic! Food excellent. Had a great time there.

Tags: Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Poor service. Mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went for brunch on a Sunday, and it wasn't busy at all. Tasty food and good music.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Lucia has a great location for people watching in Green Lake. The food is good, interesting and a decent value. Lucia has a good drink and wine list. The service was okay on a Friday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our waitress was terrific! My husband paid so I do not know her name. It was my son's b-day, and since we were full with very rich food (too rich for an italian menu)---we did not order dessert. BUT our waitress managed to place a candle on an empty dessert plate for our son to blow. Smart. Creative. Kudos for her!

Her knowledge of the restaurant's food and wine was spot on. But the chef did not deliver. I had crab cakes and there was too much filler (panko?) I had the spaghetti w/meatballs, and, again, the meatballs had filler. I don't know if you have different chefs for different nights.

The outside seating could use heat lamps and blankets ---offered. The outside seating is in a wind tunnel---but so wonderful if only we could stay warm. The outdoor lights by your outdoor seating is typical in Spain----nice, and you should capitalize on this.

We will try your restaurant again because of the location and possible ambiance. Some colored flowers or art might serve you well.

We are always wanting to support restaurants that are not in the downtown core. Traffic/Parking.

We were there 7/13/2016.

Thank you for asking. Wilhelmina

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.