Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.84mi
  3. Distance: 1.17mi
  4. Distance: 1.57mi

About Lucia of Greenlake

Lucia, Green Lake's premier Italian restaurant. Modern, warm, romantic dining in a casual atmosphere. Hip, classy lounge with great late night Happy Hour. Lucia, Kirkland Location, was voted Best Happy Hour by Komo TV and OpenTable Diner's Choice Winner of the past four years, Green Lake Lucia will meet the same dining experience!

7102 Woodlawn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday : 9:00-3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am.

Cross Street:
NE 71st ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 258-4523

Website:
http://iheartlucia.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking in Green Lake Village

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucia of Greenlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Happy Hour (9)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Romantic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort by
S
186 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was V-day and some tables were put side by side with little space. It was quite uncomfortable and we really didn’t have privacy. Other than that, food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

This place has really gone downhill. Service was great, food and drinks were terrible. Will not be back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was outstanding; chose restaurant based on the menu item red snapper piccata, and it was by far and away the very best snapper I have ever eaten (and I'm a third generation PNW native who has eaten a LOT of fish). The portions were perfect, the food was immaculately prepared, and the service was fantastic.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2018

I had learned that they served breakfast on Saturdays. So we went there for a brunch. It was not crowded. Our waiter was very good and efficient. We drank coffee and had the breakfast specialties. They were enjoyable. There was some old nice music playing in the background and we enjoyed it. Will not hesitate to do it again.

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 10, 2018

The stuffed mushrooms were so good only to be outdone by the Lucia spaghetti. My wife got the chicken Marsala with pasta so tender and so delicious. We followed with drinks the tino mule was so good complete with a copper cup. Hope I come back to this place soon

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2018

I was here for a birthday dinner. Our waitress was sweet, but the service was painfully slow. It took us over an hour to get bread for the table. Over an hour, for bread. I would completely understand had the restaurant been full and busy, but there was one other party in the dining room and just a few people at the bar.
I had heard reviews about slow service before but I figured it was an off day for the restaurant but this was ridiculous. The quality of the food was mediocre at best and I would recommend any other Italian restaurant over Lucia’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on February 7, 2018

Lucia is always wonderful, great food, great service. Tiramisu is amazing.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a great dinner at Lucia! We were able to catch the end of happy hour and grab some great deals on food and apps as well as order a few things off the dinner menu!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2018

Serviceable Italian in a convenient Greenlake location. Cocktails were very strong but not well-made -- bartender must have been inexperienced.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 12, 2018

The saving grace of this restaurant is always their delicious food. Without fail every time I have been here the service is terrible. It’s simply common knowledge among our friends that if you’re there the food will be great but the servers will ignore you. I’m sure there are some who are more attentive but it always seems as if I have to call someone over, to order another drink, get more napkins, etc. They do a poor job of coming by to check on you or to ask if you need anything. Recently our group of 8 who was there for a birthday party had thought to order a bottle of champagne or several bottles of wine but because no one seemed to notice our “excuse me” and discreet waves by the time the servers came by we had decided nevermind, we would take the celebration elsewhere. I understand it’s a big group and that can pose a challenge but it seemed as if because we were a big party and the gratuity was included they felt they didn’t have to go out of their way. Even being personable enough to introduce themselves and recommend a dish or drink would be nice. Again, love the food, but the service could definitely use an mprovement.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2018

Great food and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice, classy and upscale. The service was very good, positive and welcoming. And the food was AMAZING!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2017

Between the five of us, one is gluten-intolerant, the other is a committed pescatarian. Waiter was very good about double checking with kitchen re: gluten re: prospective appetizers we were going to share; also, restaurant is prepared to swap gluten-free pasta for their pasta dishes. Pescatarian friend had several choices right off of the menu. I am neither pescatarian nor gluten intolerant but I am not hugely fond of pasta so happy to report there a quite a few dinner entrees where the pasta is only a side (that veggies can be subbed for. No, I am not low carb; I just don't prefer to pay to eat pasta). Btw, entrees are generously portioned. Both times I had plenty to eat and more to take home for lunch.

Tags: Good for Groups
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2017

We went before a play at the Bath House in Greenlake.

Seems like a neighborhood kind of place - lots of families. As I remember kids eat pretty cheaply - maybe free.

Our meal was good - but nothing stood out.

We might go again when we run out of places to try in Green Lake.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Good food. Had the risotto special with prawns which tasted very fresh. Pasta al forno was very good, very rich though so ended up taking some home. Wasn't all that busy with very attentive staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Unfortunately the server left a lot to be desired. I was sitting there over 10 minutes in a restaurant that was virtually empty before anyone asked me if I wanted something to drink. We had to signal the waiter to get help. Disappointing, especially when people are so pressed for time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2017

This restaurant is really pretty and has a nice feel to it. I’ve dined here for HH, dinner, and brunch and have never been disappointed. The food is good and the service amazing. The staff are all very warm, professional, and go out of their way to make your experience perfect.
Try the Crab Cake Benedict; you could easily share it, it is so rich (delicious)!
I highly recommend you try this place for brunch, HH, and dinner!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tapas, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 4, 2017

I can't recommend Lucia enough! We had our first date night out in Seattle at Lucia and the staff was amazing and personable, the ambiance was romantic, and the food was fantastic! Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful low key date spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Went for the seattle restaurant week. Our main was delicious . Great atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Frustrated they offered free parking but ran out of vouchers. And did not offer any thing like a desert or wine. Just said sorry you have to pay.

Tags: Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Dinner was really tasty... but we felt constantly rushed to order and have our plates taken while others were still eating (3 separate employees tried to take plates while people were still eating) while also being ignored with no water refills until we had received our checks and were sitting to chat and a last minute addition of bread for the table being cold and served after our meals were complete. Overall experience was just ok. Probably wouldn't return with all the other options Seattle has to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Went for Seattle Restaurant Week and was not disappointed! One of the best Caesar salads I've ever had. Chicken Parmesan was amazing. Order the Pomme Frites and add the gorgonzola/truffle drizzle- absolutely delicious!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Monday all day Happy Hour is a great deal! Food is great and old movies playing is fun. We'll be back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 18, 2017

Great spaghetti and meatballs and the chocolate soufflé shouldn’t be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Vegetarian lasagna stole the show. The calamari was excellent, as well as the seafood fettuccine, but I had a hard time restraining myself from polishing off the last bit of the lasagna. I will be back just for that, and soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Beautiful ambiance and decor. Great service. Food was decent (delicious Foccacia bread) Great location and vibe.
The only downside was that the waitress offered to comp. our parking but the ticket they gave us was invalid. The parking attendant told us that this restaurant does not have any parking validations with their system. That was a sucky way to end our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Server was incredibly unenthusiastic, underwhelming service!
We were first table seated outside . 5 minutes later table 2 & 3 were sat. We were the last to get beverages and food.

The restaurant claimed we didn't show for our open table reservation - which we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great ambiance and service. The food was so good we are still talking about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was delicious. Especially enjoyed the Carbonara. Service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Nice brunch spot located in a great neighborhood, and there was NO wait! The brunch menu included a nice variety of dishes and bottomless mimosas. The servers were courteous and extremely attentive, especially with with mimosa refills. I will definitely be back for more brunching!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We had a very nice meal on the patio. Great service and good food!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

While we were surprised with a reservation we were put in the bar, there were plenty of open tables in the dining room......the service was good and the manager took care of an issue for us in the kitchen. We will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food, service was good but kitchen management seemed under planned for moderate demand in restaurant. I will still give them a try, the food was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We all had the Grapefruit Martini and were very disappointed. It was not very strong, which martinis usually are, and not very cold--no garnish; very uninspiring. Service was very lacking and did not get orders right, slow to take drink orders. Would not go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Server was horrible, inattentive and did nothing to help make my girlfriends birthday special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had steak and eggs this morning: I was not asked how I wanted the steak or the eggs. The flank steak was close to well done and the eggs were sunny side up (which I happen to like) but one of the yolks was broken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

the food is pretty good. Had a pina colada, awesome. But it was extremely noisy in the restaurant. I booked thru open table and asked for a quiet table but when we got there it was trivia night with an mC But even if he hadn't been there it was very, very noisy.

I was disappointed wi the eggplant parmesan, I grew up making this and our eggplant was crispy. This was more like a souffle , but it was served in an adorable cast iron skillet

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Awesome salads and great service... sons block off green lake but worth the visit..,

Tags: Healthy, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The Chicken Parmesan was the best I have ever had - different from other restaurants; it was very unique and flavorful. I would go back there just to order it again. The gnocchi was average. I've been there before and their pasta dishes are wonderful. However, I was surprised that they charged for bread - who does that anymore?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Stick to pizza at this restaurant. We tried something new and let's just say it was a mistake. The marinara sauce tastes like it comes from a jar ( and not the good kind). The eggplant was thickly sliced and spongey. We ended our evening with a stop at our local pizza joint .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.