Lucia of Greenlake

4.2
204 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Kid-friendly
Lucia Green Lake, favorite neighborhood Italian restaurant. Modern, warm, romantic dining in a casual atmosphere. Great bar and lounge with great late night Happy Hour. Sister restaurant Lucia, Kirkland Location, was voted Best Happy Hour by Komo TV and OpenTable Diner's Choice Winner of the past four years.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday : 9:00-3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 258-4523
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
NE 71st ST
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Validated parking in Green Lake Village
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 204 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 5 days ago

This was supposed to be a fun dinner out with friends, but it wasn't all that pleasant. We were seated at a table by the window with bright sun in our eyes, and the translucent blind that was lowered still made it way too bright. Only towards the end of the meal did we realize (on our own) that there was a second, much more opaque, blind that improved things a lot, and for which our neighboring tables thanked us. The service was quite slow as well, although the place wasn't all that busy. Food was OK, but just that. The waitress had to try three times to get the bill split correctly, and by the third time it was close enough that, with some exasperation, we just settled up.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Lucia was a really nice restaurant for Mother's day starting with a complimentary Bellini! My husband, daughter and I all had pasta and everything was delicious. Very nice service, quiet, and easy to talk. I have also been here with a large group and the service and food were great then also.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I've been here a few times but this time we came for Mother's Day dinner and it was disappointing. 4 of the 7 meals were not cooked correctly, were remade and removed from the bill. One still wasn't correct but we didn't want to bother to wait for it to be made a 3rd time. I think it's a good spot but definitely not on a holiday. Though when we were there it really wasn't that busy yet. The waiter seemed slow as well. Our 3 yr old ordered a milk and he brought it to her in a regular glass cup instead of a sippy cup. He also wasn't very personable/friendly. Overall very disappointed and won't be going back which is too bad since we previously liked this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day Bunch was great!!!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Even though I was disappointed in the food and service, when I contacted the manager, I was offered a credit to encourage me to come back again because they said that is not the norm. The manager was extremely nice and helpful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Came here with some friends from out of town, and had a great time, and absolutely everyone loved their food! Our service could've been more inviting, but maybe our group of 8 people was intimidating to our server. Good brunch menu!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great brunch options - ranging from healthy & light vegetarian to hearty meat loving choices.
Also a wonderful tiramisu to finish the meal! Good for discussion!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Basic Italian. There are better alternatives at this price point. But, location is a plus for some.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Best service ever! Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

There were six of us for brunch on Easter Sunday. There were few tables filled when arrived at 11:10 am. We were seated directly across from the door which caused a cold breeze on us every time the door was opened. When the rest of our party arrived, we ordered coffee and our meals. After receiving our initial cup, our coffee cups were empty for 15 mins before we finally asked the manager to fill them. The restaurant was pretty full at this point. The servers didn’t seem to know which dish belonged to each table as we turned away two different dishes that we hadn’t ordered. Our food took forever to arrive - it was probably 45 mins from the time we ordered until the time we received it. It seemed clear that the manager was doing her best to keep the restaurant running but they were clearly understaffed. The food was good but the experience was so poor that we won’t go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We come to Lucia often. The Italian food dishes are happiness and comfort! Also can’t go wrong with the Kobe burger.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Quiet and comfortable. Fast service and good food. Will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Lucia had, hand's-down, the best happy hour menu we've experienced, and the food rivaled the top tasting menus at the best restaurants in Seattle. We chose the stuffed mushroom caps, jazzy mac and cheese, spinach artichoke dip, meatballs with choices of sauce, and desserts. Phenomenal Italian comfort food, perfectly seasoned with in-your-face flavor. The food was addictive - we couldn't get enough of the mushroom caps so we ordered a second plate. The menu featured creative twists on familiar dishes. Our server was funny, engaging, and attentive. Parking was not difficult, which is a plus for the Greenlake neighborhood. Very, very impressive cuisine, and after 9 pm probably the best value in Seattle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great place for an impromptu family dinner, with a good menu varirty to suit the picky and adventurous tastes of my family. Will definitely be on our list of neighborhood spots.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 9, 2018

A great Italian restaurant. Interesting appetizers, many good choices for entrée/pasta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very attentive service and the best veggie lasagna I've ever had. Rich and creamy, with just the right amount of spice.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I never write reviews but given the circumstances I feel compelled the share this horrible experience. Attempted to dine at Lucia early evening on 3/3/18 with a reservation. The restaurant was pretty empty.

Greeted by a stone-faced hostess (red hair in a ponytail) who just stared at us (without saying hello or asking the requisite questions about our visit). After a few moments of her silence, I informed her we had a reservation. Still without speaking, she sat us at a table in the main area, where there was only 2 other parties (one large group that had been served their meal and a single diner who received her meal shortly afterwards). We were served water by an attendant as we sat down, but were never seen by a waiter. The hostess came by multiple times to light candles at other tables, and saw we had not been attended to, but didn’t say anything. The group next to us remarked we had been waiting a long time. The hostess glared at us from her post at the front door. The waiter for the only two other patrons walked by us many times. No one ever came by our table to acknowledge us after we were seated. Finally, after 30 minutes, we arose to put on our coats and leave. As we walked towards the main door, the hostess looked at us, then left her post and went to the back of the restaurant. Once outside, we saw her walk back to her post and she continued to glare at us.

I don’t know why we were treated so poorly. We were dressed professionally and had been courteous. We travel extensively and tip well. I have to wonder if the poor service from the start related to us being the only people of color. We both felt as if we were denied service. We will never return to Lucia or recommend this restaurant.

We went down the street to another restaurant that was actually packed with customers (some standing in line), without reservations. Surprisingly, we were seated right away and had our meal in the time we sat at the table at Lucia - and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

It was V-day and some tables were put side by side with little space. It was quite uncomfortable and we really didn’t have privacy. Other than that, food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This place has really gone downhill. Service was great, food and drinks were terrible. Will not be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was outstanding; chose restaurant based on the menu item red snapper piccata, and it was by far and away the very best snapper I have ever eaten (and I'm a third generation PNW native who has eaten a LOT of fish). The portions were perfect, the food was immaculately prepared, and the service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

I had learned that they served breakfast on Saturdays. So we went there for a brunch. It was not crowded. Our waiter was very good and efficient. We drank coffee and had the breakfast specialties. They were enjoyable. There was some old nice music playing in the background and we enjoyed it. Will not hesitate to do it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The stuffed mushrooms were so good only to be outdone by the Lucia spaghetti. My wife got the chicken Marsala with pasta so tender and so delicious. We followed with drinks the tino mule was so good complete with a copper cup. Hope I come back to this place soon

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 7, 2018

I was here for a birthday dinner. Our waitress was sweet, but the service was painfully slow. It took us over an hour to get bread for the table. Over an hour, for bread. I would completely understand had the restaurant been full and busy, but there was one other party in the dining room and just a few people at the bar.
I had heard reviews about slow service before but I figured it was an off day for the restaurant but this was ridiculous. The quality of the food was mediocre at best and I would recommend any other Italian restaurant over Lucia’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 6, 2018

Lucia is always wonderful, great food, great service. Tiramisu is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a great dinner at Lucia! We were able to catch the end of happy hour and grab some great deals on food and apps as well as order a few things off the dinner menu!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Serviceable Italian in a convenient Greenlake location. Cocktails were very strong but not well-made -- bartender must have been inexperienced.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 12, 2018

The saving grace of this restaurant is always their delicious food. Without fail every time I have been here the service is terrible. It’s simply common knowledge among our friends that if you’re there the food will be great but the servers will ignore you. I’m sure there are some who are more attentive but it always seems as if I have to call someone over, to order another drink, get more napkins, etc. They do a poor job of coming by to check on you or to ask if you need anything. Recently our group of 8 who was there for a birthday party had thought to order a bottle of champagne or several bottles of wine but because no one seemed to notice our “excuse me” and discreet waves by the time the servers came by we had decided nevermind, we would take the celebration elsewhere. I understand it’s a big group and that can pose a challenge but it seemed as if because we were a big party and the gratuity was included they felt they didn’t have to go out of their way. Even being personable enough to introduce themselves and recommend a dish or drink would be nice. Again, love the food, but the service could definitely use an mprovement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Great food and staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice, classy and upscale. The service was very good, positive and welcoming. And the food was AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2017

Between the five of us, one is gluten-intolerant, the other is a committed pescatarian. Waiter was very good about double checking with kitchen re: gluten re: prospective appetizers we were going to share; also, restaurant is prepared to swap gluten-free pasta for their pasta dishes. Pescatarian friend had several choices right off of the menu. I am neither pescatarian nor gluten intolerant but I am not hugely fond of pasta so happy to report there a quite a few dinner entrees where the pasta is only a side (that veggies can be subbed for. No, I am not low carb; I just don't prefer to pay to eat pasta). Btw, entrees are generously portioned. Both times I had plenty to eat and more to take home for lunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 10, 2017

We went before a play at the Bath House in Greenlake.

Seems like a neighborhood kind of place - lots of families. As I remember kids eat pretty cheaply - maybe free.

Our meal was good - but nothing stood out.

We might go again when we run out of places to try in Green Lake.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Good food. Had the risotto special with prawns which tasted very fresh. Pasta al forno was very good, very rich though so ended up taking some home. Wasn't all that busy with very attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 6, 2017

Unfortunately the server left a lot to be desired. I was sitting there over 10 minutes in a restaurant that was virtually empty before anyone asked me if I wanted something to drink. We had to signal the waiter to get help. Disappointing, especially when people are so pressed for time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 5, 2017

This restaurant is really pretty and has a nice feel to it. I’ve dined here for HH, dinner, and brunch and have never been disappointed. The food is good and the service amazing. The staff are all very warm, professional, and go out of their way to make your experience perfect.
Try the Crab Cake Benedict; you could easily share it, it is so rich (delicious)!
I highly recommend you try this place for brunch, HH, and dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 4, 2017

I can't recommend Lucia enough! We had our first date night out in Seattle at Lucia and the staff was amazing and personable, the ambiance was romantic, and the food was fantastic! Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful low key date spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

Went for the seattle restaurant week. Our main was delicious . Great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 2, 2017

Frustrated they offered free parking but ran out of vouchers. And did not offer any thing like a desert or wine. Just said sorry you have to pay.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 31, 2017

Dinner was really tasty... but we felt constantly rushed to order and have our plates taken while others were still eating (3 separate employees tried to take plates while people were still eating) while also being ignored with no water refills until we had received our checks and were sitting to chat and a last minute addition of bread for the table being cold and served after our meals were complete. Overall experience was just ok. Probably wouldn't return with all the other options Seattle has to offer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 30, 2017

Went for Seattle Restaurant Week and was not disappointed! One of the best Caesar salads I've ever had. Chicken Parmesan was amazing. Order the Pomme Frites and add the gorgonzola/truffle drizzle- absolutely delicious!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6