HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Lucia of Greenlake

4.3
186 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Happy Hour
Lucia, Green Lake's premier Italian restaurant. Modern, warm, romantic dining in a casual atmosphere. Hip, classy lounge with great late night Happy Hour. Lucia, Kirkland Location, was voted Best Happy Hour by Komo TV and OpenTable Diner's Choice Winner of the past four years, Green Lake Lucia will meet the same dining experience!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday : 9:00-3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(206) 258-4523
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
NE 71st ST
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Validated parking in Green Lake Village
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 186 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

This place has really gone downhill. Service was great, food and drinks were terrible. Will not be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was V-day and some tables were put side by side with little space. It was quite uncomfortable and we really didn’t have privacy. Other than that, food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was outstanding; chose restaurant based on the menu item red snapper piccata, and it was by far and away the very best snapper I have ever eaten (and I'm a third generation PNW native who has eaten a LOT of fish). The portions were perfect, the food was immaculately prepared, and the service was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
abidik (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

I had learned that they served breakfast on Saturdays. So we went there for a brunch. It was not crowded. Our waiter was very good and efficient. We drank coffee and had the breakfast specialties. They were enjoyable. There was some old nice music playing in the background and we enjoyed it. Will not hesitate to do it again.

Report
Helpful
JustinM (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

The stuffed mushrooms were so good only to be outdone by the Lucia spaghetti. My wife got the chicken Marsala with pasta so tender and so delicious. We followed with drinks the tino mule was so good complete with a copper cup. Hope I come back to this place soon

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on February 7, 2018

I was here for a birthday dinner. Our waitress was sweet, but the service was painfully slow. It took us over an hour to get bread for the table. Over an hour, for bread. I would completely understand had the restaurant been full and busy, but there was one other party in the dining room and just a few people at the bar.
I had heard reviews about slow service before but I figured it was an off day for the restaurant but this was ridiculous. The quality of the food was mediocre at best and I would recommend any other Italian restaurant over Lucia’s.

Report
Helpful
SamK (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Lucia is always wonderful, great food, great service. Tiramisu is amazing.

Report
Helpful
Britt (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

We had a great dinner at Lucia! We were able to catch the end of happy hour and grab some great deals on food and apps as well as order a few things off the dinner menu!

Report
Helpful
vipmw206 (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Serviceable Italian in a convenient Greenlake location. Cocktails were very strong but not well-made -- bartender must have been inexperienced.

Report
Helpful
GreenlakeGal (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

The saving grace of this restaurant is always their delicious food. Without fail every time I have been here the service is terrible. It’s simply common knowledge among our friends that if you’re there the food will be great but the servers will ignore you. I’m sure there are some who are more attentive but it always seems as if I have to call someone over, to order another drink, get more napkins, etc. They do a poor job of coming by to check on you or to ask if you need anything. Recently our group of 8 who was there for a birthday party had thought to order a bottle of champagne or several bottles of wine but because no one seemed to notice our “excuse me” and discreet waves by the time the servers came by we had decided nevermind, we would take the celebration elsewhere. I understand it’s a big group and that can pose a challenge but it seemed as if because we were a big party and the gratuity was included they felt they didn’t have to go out of their way. Even being personable enough to introduce themselves and recommend a dish or drink would be nice. Again, love the food, but the service could definitely use an mprovement.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on January 11, 2018

Great food and staff.

Report
Helpful
customer (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on December 11, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice, classy and upscale. The service was very good, positive and welcoming. And the food was AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
AndiRocked (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on December 11, 2017

Between the five of us, one is gluten-intolerant, the other is a committed pescatarian. Waiter was very good about double checking with kitchen re: gluten re: prospective appetizers we were going to share; also, restaurant is prepared to swap gluten-free pasta for their pasta dishes. Pescatarian friend had several choices right off of the menu. I am neither pescatarian nor gluten intolerant but I am not hugely fond of pasta so happy to report there a quite a few dinner entrees where the pasta is only a side (that veggies can be subbed for. No, I am not low carb; I just don't prefer to pay to eat pasta). Btw, entrees are generously portioned. Both times I had plenty to eat and more to take home for lunch.

Report
Helpful
vipOrlock08 (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on December 10, 2017

We went before a play at the Bath House in Greenlake.

Seems like a neighborhood kind of place - lots of families. As I remember kids eat pretty cheaply - maybe free.

Our meal was good - but nothing stood out.

We might go again when we run out of places to try in Green Lake.

Report
Helpful
Hiro639 (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Good food. Had the risotto special with prawns which tasted very fresh. Pasta al forno was very good, very rich though so ended up taking some home. Wasn't all that busy with very attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
vipPollyK (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on November 6, 2017

Unfortunately the server left a lot to be desired. I was sitting there over 10 minutes in a restaurant that was virtually empty before anyone asked me if I wanted something to drink. We had to signal the waiter to get help. Disappointing, especially when people are so pressed for time.

Report
Helpful
vipOutandabout (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

This restaurant is really pretty and has a nice feel to it. I’ve dined here for HH, dinner, and brunch and have never been disappointed. The food is good and the service amazing. The staff are all very warm, professional, and go out of their way to make your experience perfect.
Try the Crab Cake Benedict; you could easily share it, it is so rich (delicious)!
I highly recommend you try this place for brunch, HH, and dinner!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on November 4, 2017

I can't recommend Lucia enough! We had our first date night out in Seattle at Lucia and the staff was amazing and personable, the ambiance was romantic, and the food was fantastic! Would recommend to anyone looking for a wonderful low key date spot.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on November 2, 2017

Went for the seattle restaurant week. Our main was delicious . Great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on November 2, 2017

Frustrated they offered free parking but ran out of vouchers. And did not offer any thing like a desert or wine. Just said sorry you have to pay.

Report
Helpful
Abby (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on October 31, 2017

Dinner was really tasty... but we felt constantly rushed to order and have our plates taken while others were still eating (3 separate employees tried to take plates while people were still eating) while also being ignored with no water refills until we had received our checks and were sitting to chat and a last minute addition of bread for the table being cold and served after our meals were complete. Overall experience was just ok. Probably wouldn't return with all the other options Seattle has to offer.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on October 30, 2017

Went for Seattle Restaurant Week and was not disappointed! One of the best Caesar salads I've ever had. Chicken Parmesan was amazing. Order the Pomme Frites and add the gorgonzola/truffle drizzle- absolutely delicious!

Report
Helpful
BallardDiner (New England)
5.0  Dined on October 30, 2017

Monday all day Happy Hour is a great deal! Food is great and old movies playing is fun. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
Chobear90 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on October 18, 2017

Great spaghetti and meatballs and the chocolate soufflé shouldn’t be missed.

Report
Helpful
vipGigi (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on September 24, 2017

Vegetarian lasagna stole the show. The calamari was excellent, as well as the seafood fettuccine, but I had a hard time restraining myself from polishing off the last bit of the lasagna. I will be back just for that, and soon!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on September 7, 2017

Beautiful ambiance and decor. Great service. Food was decent (delicious Foccacia bread) Great location and vibe.
The only downside was that the waitress offered to comp. our parking but the ticket they gave us was invalid. The parking attendant told us that this restaurant does not have any parking validations with their system. That was a sucky way to end our anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
vipElizabethS (Seattle)
3.0  Dined on August 5, 2017

Server was incredibly unenthusiastic, underwhelming service!
We were first table seated outside . 5 minutes later table 2 & 3 were sat. We were the last to get beverages and food.

The restaurant claimed we didn't show for our open table reservation - which we did.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on July 30, 2017

Great ambiance and service. The food was so good we are still talking about it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on July 30, 2017

The food was delicious. Especially enjoyed the Carbonara. Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
PDXGirl (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on July 23, 2017

Nice brunch spot located in a great neighborhood, and there was NO wait! The brunch menu included a nice variety of dishes and bottomless mimosas. The servers were courteous and extremely attentive, especially with with mimosa refills. I will definitely be back for more brunching!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7