About Lucia of Greenlake

7102 Woodlawn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115
View Larger Map

Lucia, Green Lake's premier Italian restaurant. Modern, warm, romantic dining in an upscale, casual atmosphere. Hip, classy lounge with great late night Happy Hour. Lucia, Kirkland Location, was voted Best Happy Hour by Komo TV and OpenTable Diner's Choice Winner of the past four years, Green Lake Lucia will meet the same dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday : 9:00-3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am.

Cross Street:
NE 71st ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 258-4523

Website:
http://iheartlucia.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking in Green Lake Village

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucia of Greenlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Bar Seating (5)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Fun (4)
Romantic (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Cozy (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Family Style (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Seasonal (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
138 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very Good Sunday Brunch with variety of ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Very Good Sunday Brunch with variety of brunch choices. Excellent informative service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My boyfriend and I reserved a table to c ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

My boyfriend and I reserved a table to celebrate 4 years together. The hostess, who was also our waitress, didn't seem too concerned we made reservations. Wasn't an issue as the were pretty slow. The service was incredible, the atmosphere was perfect for a romantic dinner and the food was so amazingly delicious! My only complaint would be the wine selection was small. A++

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good just need to check back ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Service was good just need to check back in with table to check on food and such.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I went here for brunch with friends sinc ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I went here for brunch with friends since I've noticed signs outside Lucia for their brunch. The menu in the restaurant was far more extensive than the online menu. Good variety of brunch choices and hard to pick between them!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food! Really great wit ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great service and food! Really great with kids, we went early.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our family dined at Lucia before going t ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our family dined at Lucia before going to a play at a nearby Greenwood theater. First the positive: My son and I both ordered the beef shank and potato gnocchi entree, which was delicious. Next the negative: My wife and other son ordered pasta dishes, which were both very substandard, particularly for an Italian restaurant. My wife's order, puttanesca with angel hair pasta, was very bland and came served on spaghetti instead. She sent it back, and they failed to replace the meatballs she had ordered. My son ordered the truffle spaghetti and meatballs, and was disappointed with the flavor. My daughter ordered pizza, which she said was OK. The appetizers we ordered, calamari fritti and caprese, were also OK, but small portioned.

I walked away from Lucia thinking it was a casual place for drinks and light food rather than a sit-down meal.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious! My server was so friendly an ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Delicious! My server was so friendly and helpful and had great energy! The food was delicious! Definitely plan to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, nice environment, good s ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Very good food, nice environment, good service. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I went to Lucia's for our an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My wife and I went to Lucia's for our anniversary. Our food was good, though not as good as the prepared Valentine's Day menu. We were sat in the back corner under a big screen television playing the Sounders MLS cup win; not terribly romantic but we were willing to overlook it given the circumstances. Our server was one of the bartenders and she had her hands full up at the bar. It took her two tries to get a drink that I ordered from their menu correct, and I needed to go to the bar after our food was delivered to the table to request napkins and silverware. She seemed nice enough checking in on us appropriately after that, and although I will be returning to Lucia's, I will not be sitting anywhere near the bar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

I'm a big fan of Lucia but on this past ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I'm a big fan of Lucia but on this past visit two things were slightly amiss: (1) service (food prep) from the kitchen was slow- it took quite a while to get our dinners (2) when the food did arrive, 2 of our 3 plates were luke warm as if they'd been sitting on the side for some time.

The restaurant wasn't that busy so who knows why.

Our server was good though and attentive, and the food quality was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Lucia was my 3rd choice initially..... a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Lucia was my 3rd choice initially..... as it happens it was a great decision to move my birthday dinner party there. There was room at the bar to wait for the whole party to arrive. Even though we had reservations, we had no trouble switching tables. We arrived at a table in the back that was quiet enough to really talk. The drinks, the wine kept coming and the food was delicious!

Thanks Lucia, I had a great birthday get together!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, , Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food, great lasagna and pear salad. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good food, great lasagna and pear salad. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Greeted immediately... server was attent ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Greeted immediately... server was attentive... food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Showed up for our reservation, the doors ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Showed up for our reservation, the doors were open however the restaurant was empty and all the lights were off. no one was there to greet us finally one person walked out, on the phone, to inform me the restaurant would not be open that day, no explanation was given and i was told to leave. Terrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Bottomless mimosas and friendly staff. B ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Bottomless mimosas and friendly staff. Brunch entrée was ok as well. I really liked the full mimosa decanter they put at the table.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great dinner out with friends!

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great dinner out with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were there on a Monday night and the ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We were there on a Monday night and the food was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Party of 4, we sat in the bar. Bar tend ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Party of 4, we sat in the bar. Bar tender was fantastic! Food excellent. Had a great time there.

Tags: Late-night Find, , Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service. Mediocre food.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Poor service. Mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Went for brunch on a Sunday, and it wasn ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Went for brunch on a Sunday, and it wasn't busy at all. Tasty food and good music.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Lucia has a great location for people wa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Lucia has a great location for people watching in Green Lake. The food is good, interesting and a decent value. Lucia has a good drink and wine list. The service was okay on a Friday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waitress was terrific! My husband p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our waitress was terrific! My husband paid so I do not know her name. It was my son's b-day, and since we were full with very rich food (too rich for an italian menu)---we did not order dessert. BUT our waitress managed to place a candle on an empty dessert plate for our son to blow. Smart. Creative. Kudos for her!

Her knowledge of the restaurant's food and wine was spot on. But the chef did not deliver. I had crab cakes and there was too much filler (panko?) I had the spaghetti w/meatballs, and, again, the meatballs had filler. I don't know if you have different chefs for different nights.

The outside seating could use heat lamps and blankets ---offered. The outside seating is in a wind tunnel---but so wonderful if only we could stay warm. The outdoor lights by your outdoor seating is typical in Spain----nice, and you should capitalize on this.

We will try your restaurant again because of the location and possible ambiance. Some colored flowers or art might serve you well.

We are always wanting to support restaurants that are not in the downtown core. Traffic/Parking.

We were there 7/13/2016.

Thank you for asking. Wilhelmina

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

loved some of the organic ingredients. ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2016

loved some of the organic ingredients. More please!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Super slow. Food not hot when delivered.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Super slow. Food not hot when delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Despite having a reservation for brunch ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Despite having a reservation for brunch it took a while to get seated. An apparent brunch rush overwhelmed the kitchen and entrees arrived over an hour after we were seated. Our server graciously took one entree off of the bill (a good chunk of change on a ticket for three patrons). Good cocktails and very good food. More focus on quality assurance than quality control and this place will really be something! I will give it another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Date night with my wife-a rare but very ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Date night with my wife-a rare but very important occasion! I chose lucia as we used to visit the Kirkland lucia before the construction and knew it would be awesome. We were actually suprised that it surpassed expectations, although it shouldnt be a surprise as the owner runs a tight ship and quality is at the top of his agenda. Amazing food. Great presentation and lovely atmosphere. Music was appropriate volume so we got to chat lots.😊 Highly recommended. Plus they have some kids specials so we'll be back with the whole family soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, nothing especial. Fair price.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Good food, nothing especial. Fair price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Yum

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2016

Everything was cooked very well with lots of flavor and the service was great! Definitely bringing friends next time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was hit and miss while service was just miss

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to this restaurant to try something new for Mother's Day. The service was slow and sporadic and the waitress seemed to periodically just forget about our table. She was apologetic but this continued for the entire meal. The crabcake starters were lovely. Of the entrees, 1/2 of the entrees were good and the other two were terrible. Both the short-ribs with gnocchi and the spaghetti with meatballs were very nice. However, the salmon with risotto were both dreadfully overcooked. It created mushy risotto and very dry salmon. The carbonara was greasy and the flavor balance was off, to the point of being almost inedible. The chocolate decadence was very nice. All in all a disappointment.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Mother's Day.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Quality food and a varied menu. Cute atmosphere and friendly staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice little neighborhood Italian restaur ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice little neighborhood Italian restaurant, formerly from Kirkland. Enjoyed a nice dinner with friends in a casual setting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was beautiful. Bright colors an ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 3, 2016

The food was beautiful. Bright colors and it tasted fresh! I love this space in Greenlake. Perfect gathering spot for families, date nights, and a dinner with your girlfriends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner good but happy hour was disappointing

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 25, 2016

Dinner was fine but happy hour was disappointing. Certain food items have pretty small portions for the price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great find by Greenlake!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is great Italian food and was a great value during Seattle Restaurant week. Would definitely go back again. So fun to have a restaurant like Lucia in the neighborhood and Jack, the owner, makes you feel so welcome! Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely delicious. I'm not a young, h ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 21, 2016

Absolutely delicious. I'm not a young, hip person so the decor was not my usual type but it was lovely. I think this is geared toward young foodies. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The whole experience was totally mediocr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 20, 2016

The whole experience was totally mediocre. We had a reservation and requested outdoor seating. We were a little early and the people seated right before us got the last table outside. When I told them we asked for outdoor seating they said "you can wait". So we were not off to a very good start. Ultimately, after a 30+ minute wait, we got an outdoor table. The food was disappointing. I likely will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Too much pepper but good overall

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 5, 2016

My pasta was too peppery but overall the meal was good. The rest of our entrees were good. We'll go back occasionally; we particularly liked that pasta was two for the price of one! That helped me overlook the peppery dish.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Expect slow service. If you aren't in a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Expect slow service. If you aren't in a rush then it won't matter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

So much potential... so little execution

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2016

ah me... where to start... we loved the location, the place has a good vibe, but the service and food failed in so many ways. I would say the management has some training to follow up on. Prosecco to start was wonderful. Then the app was ordered as well as wine and main course. First came the wine - a Chardonnay and not the Zin we ordered. Once that got fixed I was poured literally two small drops to taste. Within 5 minutes the entrees were served - before the appetizer. The Osso Buco was tasty but lukewarm. Really a nice waitress - but you have to blame management for sending her out inexperienced/untrained. Probably wont be back - and we love Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Appetizers

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2016

The stuffed mushrooms were very good, but the calamari was not good at all -- tough and large. I had asked if it came in strips (which are almost always tough) or rings (thinking of the light, smallish rings) -- these were rings but very large, tasteless and tough.

Entrees were all good -- chicken saltimbocca, pork tenderloin, pasta with scampi and gnocchi.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.