About Lucia of Greenlake

7102 Woodlawn Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98115
View Larger Map

Lucia, Green Lake's premier Italian restaurant. Modern, warm, romantic dining in an upscale, casual atmosphere. Hip, classy lounge with great late night Happy Hour. Lucia, Kirkland Location, was voted Best Happy Hour by Komo TV and OpenTable Diner's Choice Winner of the past four years, Green Lake Lucia will meet the same dining experience!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday : 9:00-3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am.

Cross Street:
NE 71st ST

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 258-4523

Website:
http://iheartlucia.com/

Parking Details:
Validated parking in Green Lake Village

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lucia of Greenlake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (19)
fit for foodies (11)
romantic (9)
See All
great for brunch (8)
special occasion (8)
great for outdoor dining (6)
hot spot (5)
good for groups (5)
kid-friendly (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
notable wine list (2)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service2

Super slow. Food not hot when delivered.

vip
Dined on June 23, 2016

Super slow. Food not hot when delivered.

food4
ambience3
service2

Despite having a reservation for brunch ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Despite having a reservation for brunch it took a while to get seated. An apparent brunch rush overwhelmed the kitchen and entrees arrived over an hour after we were seated. Our server graciously took one entree off of the bill (a good chunk of change on a ticket for three patrons). Good cocktails and very good food. More focus on quality assurance than quality control and this place will really be something! I will give it another try.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night with my wife-a rare but very ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Date night with my wife-a rare but very important occasion! I chose lucia as we used to visit the Kirkland lucia before the construction and knew it would be awesome. We were actually suprised that it surpassed expectations, although it shouldnt be a surprise as the owner runs a tight ship and quality is at the top of his agenda. Amazing food. Great presentation and lovely atmosphere. Music was appropriate volume so we got to chat lots.😊 Highly recommended. Plus they have some kids specials so we'll be back with the whole family soon.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Good food, nothing especial. Fair price.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Good food, nothing especial. Fair price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum

Dined on May 9, 2016

Everything was cooked very well with lots of flavor and the service was great! Definitely bringing friends next time!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Food was hit and miss while service was just miss

Dined on May 9, 2016

We went to this restaurant to try something new for Mother's Day. The service was slow and sporadic and the waitress seemed to periodically just forget about our table. She was apologetic but this continued for the entire meal. The crabcake starters were lovely. Of the entrees, 1/2 of the entrees were good and the other two were terrible. Both the short-ribs with gnocchi and the spaghetti with meatballs were very nice. However, the salmon with risotto were both dreadfully overcooked. It created mushy risotto and very dry salmon. The carbonara was greasy and the flavor balance was off, to the point of being almost inedible. The chocolate decadence was very nice. All in all a disappointment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Quality food and a varied menu. Cute atmosphere and friendly staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Nice little neighborhood Italian restaur ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice little neighborhood Italian restaurant, formerly from Kirkland. Enjoyed a nice dinner with friends in a casual setting.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was beautiful. Bright colors an ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

The food was beautiful. Bright colors and it tasted fresh! I love this space in Greenlake. Perfect gathering spot for families, date nights, and a dinner with your girlfriends

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Dinner good but happy hour was disappointing

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Dinner was fine but happy hour was disappointing. Certain food items have pretty small portions for the price.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great find by Greenlake!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Food is great Italian food and was a great value during Seattle Restaurant week. Would definitely go back again. So fun to have a restaurant like Lucia in the neighborhood and Jack, the owner, makes you feel so welcome! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

Absolutely delicious. I'm not a young, h ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Absolutely delicious. I'm not a young, hip person so the decor was not my usual type but it was lovely. I think this is geared toward young foodies. Very nice.

food2
ambience4
service2

The whole experience was totally mediocr ...

Dined on April 20, 2016

The whole experience was totally mediocre. We had a reservation and requested outdoor seating. We were a little early and the people seated right before us got the last table outside. When I told them we asked for outdoor seating they said "you can wait". So we were not off to a very good start. Ultimately, after a 30+ minute wait, we got an outdoor table. The food was disappointing. I likely will not return.

food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Too much pepper but good overall

Dined on April 5, 2016

My pasta was too peppery but overall the meal was good. The rest of our entrees were good. We'll go back occasionally; we particularly liked that pasta was two for the price of one! That helped me overlook the peppery dish.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Expect slow service. If you aren't in a ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Expect slow service. If you aren't in a rush then it won't matter.

food1
ambience4
service1
value1

So much potential... so little execution

Dined on February 21, 2016

ah me... where to start... we loved the location, the place has a good vibe, but the service and food failed in so many ways. I would say the management has some training to follow up on. Prosecco to start was wonderful. Then the app was ordered as well as wine and main course. First came the wine - a Chardonnay and not the Zin we ordered. Once that got fixed I was poured literally two small drops to taste. Within 5 minutes the entrees were served - before the appetizer. The Osso Buco was tasty but lukewarm. Really a nice waitress - but you have to blame management for sending her out inexperienced/untrained. Probably wont be back - and we love Italian.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Appetizers

Dined on February 19, 2016

The stuffed mushrooms were very good, but the calamari was not good at all -- tough and large. I had asked if it came in strips (which are almost always tough) or rings (thinking of the light, smallish rings) -- these were rings but very large, tasteless and tough. Entrees were all good -- chicken saltimbocca, pork tenderloin, pasta with scampi and gnocchi.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good find

Dined on February 15, 2016

I took my wife to Lucia on Valentine's Day for a nice romantic dinner. It was our first visit to the restaurant and I can assure you that we will be back. Our server was very courteous, as were the other wait-staff that stopped at our table. The food was amazing and came in a timely manner. Thank you to Lucia's for helping to make our Valentine's Day special!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Mixed quality

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food quality is always mixed. Some things are amazing and the rest is subpar . Their pear pizza is one of the best things ever but most of their pastas are average at best . They lack balance and depth and if your vegetarian they're bland and boring . We went there for Valentine's Day and they had a prefix menu. The clam appetizer came in a rich garlicky broth which was one of the best things I have ever tasted and their poached pears for dessert was equally as delicious, I just wish both were on their regular menu . However, I had the scallop risotto and the scallops were slightly rubbery and the risotto on itself was boring and unbalanced with a strong overpowering taste of wine. My husband was happy with his cheese ravioli with mushrooms . The biggest downfall of Lucia is their desserts. We never eat dessert there anymore because none of it is good and it is disappointing to have to always go elsewhere for something delicious. Not everybody likes tiramisu or chocolate or gelato. This place has great atmosphere and so much potential I just wish the restaurant was more vegetarian friendly for my husband and had equal quality in all that they make.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pre-Valentine Dinner 2016

Dined on February 14, 2016

What a great Italian restaurant that was close to home and being able to have an intimate, romantic evening. Cocktails, apps were amazing and we also got an additional app with Sarah's compliments. Sarah was hospitable and was a pleasure to have her serve us. We will be back again! Perhaps to have the Carbonara again!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Terrible food is about as simple as one can say it

Dined on February 6, 2016

The pasta marinara was so bad it was inedible, basically way over salted with canned tomato sauce. it's a shame since Italian food can be so incredibly good, this place is yet another bad Seattle Italian restaurant (no, not all of them are bad, but when you, say, come back from Tuscany and then go to a place like this, it is hardly imaginable that they are the same kind of dishes).

food3
ambience4
service1

Servers should know to triple check when ...

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

Servers should know to triple check when asking to modify an order due to allergies. Was messed up twice.

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Love the black and white movies!

vip
Dined on January 23, 2016

This is one of my boyfriend and my favorite neighborhood restaurants to go to. We dine here between 1 - 4 times a month! We love the Lucia discount card and the black and white movies are always a nice touch. Food is pretty consistent and service has improved over the last few months.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food's great, but super noisy!

Dined on January 17, 2016

Miss the old Lucia's in Kirkland! We went with friends and ended up choosing to sit in the bar because there seemed to be less noise. They need to install some sound baffles in the ceiling! Bartender seemed put out to have to wait on us, kind of put out. Don't know if it was that we brought our own wine or what? (hey, we gladly pay the corkage fee!) Granted it was busy but who's the customer? Other than that-the food is ALWAYS DELICIOUS! We'll come back and try it again, hopefully on a quieter evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lucia On Rotation!

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

Our family recently came across Lucia when looking for a new place to dine on New Year's Eve. When we arrived for our set reservation time, we were seated immediately! The restaurant was packed, yet our fabulous server was at our table within 2 minutes taking our beverage order and firing up our daughter's pasta. Not only did our drinks arrive a few minutes later, but so did the children's order! Some of our favorite things include: Crabcakes, beet salad, Caesar salad, pear flatbread, short ribs w/gnocchi, salmon with saffron risotto and chicken Parmesan. Don't leave without trying the salted caramel gelato! We visited again last week with clients and will be hosting a group again there soon. This is a MUST for your "dining out" rotation. Can't wait to go back and try everything else on the menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Disappointing

Dined on January 10, 2016

We were seated in by the front door so every time it opened we got a blast of cold air. Had to wait a very long time for initial drink order and very long time to order food. We ordered a second bottle of wine that did not arrive until we were ready to leave, so we cancelled it. Food was o.k., but nothing spectacular and the ambiance was very noisy and crowded. Would not go back.

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

New years eve experience

Dined on January 1, 2016

Reservations were at 8:45 on new years so the restaurant was very crowded and really loud. as groups left the noise level became bearable. The service was really good. The pork tenderloin was pounded way to thin and overcooked. The crab cakes were a little mushy which suggested a lack of crabmeat. Having said this, both dishes were very tasty.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic Service! And the salad too.

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

We had a night due to service and the food. The Italian Chopped Salad was die for! We would deffinatly go back for the service and the salad!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, neighbourhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food and atmosphere. Our waitress ...

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

Great food and atmosphere. Our waitress tonight liked to rush us - if you like to take your time enjoying your meal - order each course separately - after you finish the last.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Ignore my boxes checked but!

vip
Dined on December 16, 2015

Why would a restaurant make lunch reservations when they're not open for lunch!? We got there with copy of reservation in hand, opened the door into a dark restaurant, went back and opened the door to the kitchen and yelled. Finally one man, who appeared to be alone in the place, said, "we're not open for lunch!" So I went back on line the next day and sure enough, I could still make lunch reservations. Bizarre! This was an important meeting and we ended up running around the neighborhood, looking for a place to eat. I probably won't go back to Lucia.

food3
ambience4
service4

Pretty good Italian Restaurant

Dined on November 21, 2015

Lucia was pretty good, but doesn't compete for the top Italian spot in the neighborhood, let alone the city. It's got decent (modern) ambiance, and the quality of the food and wine is fine (though beer list is underwhelming), so you probably won't be disappointed...it just isn't going to wow you. Service was prompt and friendly, no complaints there. I'll probably go back, I think it has promise, just needs some more character in surroundings and menu. Could use better beer too.

food4
ambience3
service4

A very nice experience

vip
Dined on November 12, 2015

The atmosphere was filled with good conversation. Having a Black & White movie in the background was novel. Food was timely and well prepared. Mushroom appetizer could have been warmer, but the flavor was excellent. Entrees were great! Wine selection was creative...and stumbling upon half-price bottle night was very welcomed. Great place to be.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, very nice atmosphere.

Dined on November 7, 2015

The chicken parmigiana was outstanding, and the sides of spinach and mashed potatoes were very nice. The atmosphere is a ton of fun, with old movies playing. And our service was great! Not cheap, but great location and ambiance.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3

Foodies stay away

vip
Dined on November 5, 2015

This was thoroughly unsatisfying. The highlight of the meal was the onion-crusted focaccia, which was quite good. The rest was poorly prepared (pasta was overcooked to the point of being gooey), poorly conceived (the cannelloni had tiny chunks of chicken that were clearly cooked long before the meal was ordered and were dry), and poorly delivered (the cannelloni was scorching hot, straight from the oven in a cast iron pan). The server didn't have any helpful recommendations, including about wine. I would definitely go down the road to Salvatore's for a much better meal for the same prices.

food5
ambience4
service3

Good food, with overly intense service

Dined on October 30, 2015

It was our party's first time to Lucia's, there were 6 of us and we were celebrating some birthdays. Our server was good, but spent A LOT OF TIME talking about herself and at times her presence was invasive. We did not need to know about her personal life and were there to spend time together not to socialize with her.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing Food!

Dined on October 28, 2015

So happy it was Restaurant Week- we got to try it all. Everything was amazing, from the silly waitress to our delicious meals. Will be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2

Meh....

vip
Dined on October 19, 2015

Attractive location, but the food was fair and the service bordering on poor. I had a difficult time getting our waitress's attention when I needed service. She was also the bartender and seemed to be more interested in visiting her friends. Nothing noteworthy.

Tags: hot spot
food3
ambience2
service5

Great Neighborhood Restaurant

Dined on October 11, 2015

We dined on a busy saturday night, they were really accommodating and service was spot on. The appetizers and the tasty bread they brought out was awesome, my salmon was way overcooked as was the risotto that went with it. Everyone else loved their food. Acoustics were horrid, we could not hold a conversation across the table. I hope they either get rugs or better ceiling acoustic tiles.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2

nice date night

Dined on October 10, 2015

went for date night, it's a cute spot with a romantic but comfortable vibe. i had the gnocchi with shortribs and it was delicious, definite comfort food for the fall. boyfriend seemed to enjoy the chicken parm. they've got a pretty great winelist that i would have liked to explore a bit more. would give it another shot.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service3

Loud

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

The muzak volume was so high that we felt like we had to shout to have a conversation. Sort of ruined the experience. I have to say as well that the menu was pedestrian, appealing to a suburban safe appetite.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.