About Luce - InterContinental San Francisco

888 Howard Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
View Larger Map

Awarded a Michelin star eight years consecutively (2010-2017), Luce - InterContinental San Francisco features an urban setting that is modern and sophisticated, yet stunningly warm and inviting. The main dining room features floor-to-ceiling-windows adorned with sheer metallic gold curtains. Hand-blown Italian bubble-like lamps provide a flattering glow to the dark tropical wood accents and elegantly appointed tables. The globally inspired New American menu reflects the bounties from the surrounding farms of San Francisco and changes according to freshness and seasonality. Each dish is artistically created and highlights an inventive flair for marrying diverse flavors with natural organic ingredients into a gastronomic delight. The wine program offers a superb collection that inspires daring pairings at prices that encourage exploration, and has garnered the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence since 2010 and the Best of Award of Excellence since 2015.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Sunday - Saturday: 6:00am - 11:00am

Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Saturday and Sunday 11:00am-2:30pm (Special Brunch Menu)

Dinner:
Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday and Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

*Tasting Menu offered Tuesday - Saturday until 9:00pm

Cross Street:
5th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 616-6566

Website:
http://www.lucewinerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Happy hour at Bar 888 is here Sunday - Thursday 3:00pm - 5:30 pm.
During happy hour we are delighted to serve all our Snacks and Appetizers at a $2 reduction.

Parking Details:
$15 for the first three hours of valet parking for all Luce guests based on availability.

Public Transit:
BART and Muni Stations close by (Powell Street)

Executive Chef:
Chef de Cuisine, Daniel Corey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pacific Halibut - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Sweetbread Ravioli - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Luce S'more - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Poached egg with braised short rib - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Pacific Salmon  - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Foie Gras - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Niman Ranch Short Ribs Hash - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Prime Rib Spaghettini - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Huevos rancheros - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Steelhead Trout - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Babe Farm Baby Beets - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Prie Fixe Halibut - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Panna Cotta - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Mignardises - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Lamb Loin With Braized Lamb Belly - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Venison Carpaccio - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Sweatbreads - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Hamachi - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Beets - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Soup - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Opera Cake - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Velouté - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Risotto With Trumpet Mushrooms, Kale, Over A Foie Jous.  Topped With Black Truffle.  - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
White Chocolate Mousse - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Lobster - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Slowly Cooked Berkshire Pork Cheek - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Gulf Prawn... Consomme - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Cappucino - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Sweetbreads Salad - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Eggs Benedict - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Le Vache de Chalais - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Arctic char, tomato confit, arugula - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Roasted Beet Salad - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Squid Ink Carbonara - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Pork Cheek And Buckwheat Porridge - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Seared And Cold Foie Gras - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Steamed Lobster With Quinoa And Carrots - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Foie Gras Sampler - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Ahi tuna - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Rhubarb And Green Tea Sorbet - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Grilled Chicken - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Ocean Trout Trudo - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Pink Pearl Apple Sorbet - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Amuse Bouche: Beets, Chevre, Pistaschios... - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Pear And Ginger Float - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Cream of Butternut Squash Soup with Chipotle - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Baby Octopus and Seaweed - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Peanut Butter Cake With White Chocolate Whipped Cream - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Heirloom Carrot Veloute - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Macarons - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Lamb! Love The Presentation! - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Beef Tenderloin Pot De Fouef - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Pacific King Salmon (Special) - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Herb Roasted Lamb Loin - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Short Rib And Ny Strip Steak - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Mascarpone Cheesecake with Roasted Blueberry Sorbet - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Banana Mousse With Chocolate Glaze And Coffee Ice Cream - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Rib Eye Of Prime Beef, Roasted With Garlic, Smoked Jerusalem Artichoke, Salsify, Spring Onion - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Hot and Cold Foie Gras - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Chocolate Souffle Tart - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Albacore Tuna - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Lamb - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Burger - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Milk Chocolate Panna Cotta & Chocolate Feuilletine - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Creme Fraiche Parfait With Summer Berries - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Roasted Fish And Baby Calamari - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Rissoto - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Squash Salad - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Kona Kampachi - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Beet & Radish Salad - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Chicken With Carrots - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
Food - Luce - InterContinental San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Specials

SF Restaurant Week - January 18 - 29, 2016

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

SF Restaurant Week - January 18 - 29, 2016

Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Luce will be offering a 3-course prix-fixe dinner menu @ $40 per person during SF Restaurant Week.DINNER ONLY!. Excludes Tax and Tip. PLEASE NOTE THE SF RESTAURANT WEEK MENU WILL ONLY BE OFFERED SUNDAY-THURSDAY. Special valid Jan 18, 2017 - Jan 29, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 1:30PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 5:30PM - 6:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:15AM - 11:45AM 1:30PM - 2:30PM 5:30PM - 6:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Sat 1:30PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:30PM 5:30PM - 6:15PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For intimate gatherings between friends and family or a luncheon meeting with clients, our private dining room at Luce is the perfect place for any occasion.

Luce - InterContinental San Francisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Tasting Menu (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1357 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went for a birthday celebration durin ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for a birthday celebration during the California restaurant week. The food was delicious and very well priced. The service was prompt and attentive. The duck ravioli as an appetizer was definitely the highlight of our meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very nicely presented but o ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was very nicely presented but overall not that great. Our waiter was very nice but the food took forever to come out. Dessert was awesome.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Awesome, affordable Michelin-star dining ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Awesome, affordable Michelin-star dining experience for Canadians looking to stretch their CAD with a less than ideal exchange rate.

Food was delicious and unpretentious. Beautiful presentation.

Service was paced, knowledgable and wonderful. Didn't catch our fellows name, but he was very kind and respectful of our private time (date with my boyfriend).

Sommelier was a hoot! Very knowledgable and extremely personable.

Quiet setting with an great view of Burlington Coat Factory (haha), but the interior design makes up for the lack of view. Great ambiance and relatively quiet music.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is consistently superior; it's ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food is consistently superior; it's creative and complex. Service is also outstanding. Don't be fooled by the somewhat austere decor. This is one of San Francisco's best restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flavors were clean and unfussy, wit ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The flavors were clean and unfussy, with the entrees in particular standing out. Service was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

James, our server, was amazing. Very wel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

James, our server, was amazing. Very welcoming staff and intimate environment. Would highly recommend and eat here again, thank you Luce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to celebrate the New Year by in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We chose to celebrate the New Year by including Luce in our plans and so happy we did. Excellent starters. The sweetbreads ravioli were really amazing and the duck main was the best I've had in ages. Keith was our server. We missed Claudio but the lovely woman working understood our sourdough bread obsession and was kind. Great staff. Amazing chefs. Thanks for a memorable meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delivers high-class city dining in an el ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Delivers high-class city dining in an elegantly luxurious setting. Atmosphere, food, and setting live up to its excellent reputation, but we were especially pleased with the top-notch service! The wait staff were friendly, professional, helpful, knowledgeable (gave us an excellent wine pairing suggestion), and attentive yet appropriately distant: service perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

To expensive for the food served. Servi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

To expensive for the food served. Service was excellent. We had the breakfast buffet and it was below average. 3 persons, $118 without tip. I dont mind paying, but food has to be excelent, not just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Excellent service Great food

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived early for our reservation and ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We arrived early for our reservation and were immediately seated, one member in our party of six is a vegetarian and the chef made beautiful and delicious plates just for her. Service was impeccable, the sommelier was quite knowledgeable and each course was presented beautifully. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our dining experience. Definitely recommend this restaurant for special evenings and celebrations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lunch with the kids to celebrate the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had lunch with the kids to celebrate the holidays. Had a wonderful time. Meals were delicious and service was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the restaurant at the Interconti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This is the restaurant at the Intercontinental Hotel and it's won a Michelin star for eight consecutive years. I know why. My wife and I had lunch. We started with artichoke veloute (one appetizer) and a salad of burrata with chicories (a second appetizer). Both were superb. I had a chicken salad sandwich for an entree. She had a quinoa bowl with salmon and kale. Again, terrific. Desserts were chocolate pot-de-creme and butterscotch budino. Wonderful. Service was extremely attentive. A definite hit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great except that they sa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything was great except that they say the only other table dining at the time right next to us when every other table was open. They were a bit obnoxious and loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This was my first Michelin star restaura ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was my first Michelin star restaurant, and was not sure what to expect.

What I got was an excellent meal, excellent service, and well prepaired food. Each item my wife and I had was well balanced, and flavorful without being over the top.

The only down side, was that the location inside the hotel was not ideal. The seating was rather plebeian, and did not reflect the rest of the fine dining atmosphere...the crying baby in the background didn't help ;-)

That said, I would recommend the restaurant highly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went there for a lunch and there are ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went there for a lunch and there are not many people during lunch time and it is very quiet. I ordered the king salmon entree and my friend ordered the rib. We also had a salad for the starter to share and one order of fries. Really a lot of food for us, I can not even finish half of the king salmon and it is so delicious and worth the price value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ridiculous Christmas brunch so not worth ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Ridiculous Christmas brunch so not worth the money! Quite a disappointment from a Michelin-rated restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We decided to go to Luce for my dad's 85 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We decided to go to Luce for my dad's 85th birthday. All of us had a great time. The food was oustanding and the staff made my dad feel special. We could not have asked for anything more.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Duck Delilah! Waiter James fabulous! Tha ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Duck Delilah! Waiter James fabulous! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. I would rec ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food and service. I would recommend it to anyone who loves fine dining. Service staff was exceptionally friendly and enjoyable. I have eaten and many M Star restaurants and most are up tight and nervous. The staff at Luce was comfortable and clearly enjoy what they do. Service was the clear winner of the night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The amberjack appetizer was perfect. Pra ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The amberjack appetizer was perfect. Prawns with chili's sauce was excellent. Sweetbreads were great. The ginger Panna cotta could have used more ginger. The chocolate butternut squash tart with brown butter ice cream was a revelation. Great juxtapositions so flavors. An extensive wine list, but I can't drink a bottle on my own, so had hoped that the by-the-glass selection was broader. That being said, I prefer old world wines, so if you're a fan of California wines, you'd probably find things to your taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Busy hotel,busy restaurant. Tasting menu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Busy hotel,busy restaurant. Tasting menu was good. Service was good too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Luce is located near a bar on the lobby ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Luce is located near a bar on the lobby level of InterContinental hotel, which obviously is noisy but we didn't know since it's our first time. Service was tentative, responsive, and professional. Autumn menu is as expected from a Michelin one star restaurant. Our seating booth was so uncomfortable since the cushion were not even, and almost felt out, we had to move right, and left many times during dinner.

Overall, we think Luce has excellent service, and it's just a good place for casual business eatery.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great ambience. Food and service wonder ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great ambience. Food and service wonderful. Would definitely return for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great dining experience. Will likely re ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great dining experience. Will likely return in the near future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a good business lunch there. Food w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Had a good business lunch there. Food was good- not 5 star but good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience dining at ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had a wonderful experience dining at Luce for a 21st birthday celebration!!The staff and chef were extraordinarily attentive and accommodating (numerous food allergies) and we couldn't have asked for a better food/wine pairing experience. Thank you for a fantastic evening that my daughter will never forget!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really cozy and comfy. They took ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

It was really cozy and comfy. They took care of my allergy very well. Food was good. I love their panna cotta very much. Only thing bad about the place was that there was a small fly flying around.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our 21st weddin ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary. All the workers made the dinner memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful experience. The food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. The food and the service were excellent. Can't wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thank you for the efficient and professi ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Thank you for the efficient and professional service. In a short scheduled lunch we were able to enjoy our hour. The food was fresh, unique and beauty. We couldn't have hoped for better. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had the best time at Luce and thoroug ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 30, 2016

We had the best time at Luce and thoroughly enjoyed our tasting menu dinner. The wine pairings were wonderful. The staff were over the top friendly and accommodating. The three of us absolutely loved our dining experience. Thank you Luce.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As usual, the food was outstanding and t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As usual, the food was outstanding and the service was especially outstanding. Keith took wonderful care of us - a special occasion with 3 generations of our family - and he generously helped the elderly members of our group, going way out of his way for that, while delivering wonderfully professional food and wine service. A terrific night to remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Sub-par food and service. Disappointing ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Sub-par food and service. Disappointing experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

I attended Luce's Thanksgiving lunch. I ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I attended Luce's Thanksgiving lunch. I requested to be sat at a round table rather than two tables pushed together at a booth. I was informed that they were all reserved and throughout my entire meal, I stared at a round table in front of me, vacant the entire time. Our meal took 45 minutes to come out but our fixings came out 15 minutes prior to our meal so I had to have it sent back. The food was absolutely delicious but the winner that day was the dessert. We were told they were going to comp one meal and the fixings, which was great. If you dine here and ask for water, expect to pay for it without being given a choice. We paid $16 for a round of water. I feel this restaurant is trying too hard to be something that it isn't. Hospitality goes a long way . There is much potential due having an excellent chef who made our wait well worth it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The restaurant is beautiful, the food is ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, the food is delicious and the service is simply outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Is this real Michelin star restaurant? I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Is this real Michelin star restaurant? I was underwhelmed.

They have a bar at the entrance, and I was surprised how loud they are. When you get inside the restaurant, it's not so loud and you probably don't care too much, but it didn't give me a good impression.

Food was good but nothing significant. The only reason why I went there was because they have a good selection of wines. That turned out to be just okay, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The tasting menu was an outstanding valu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The tasting menu was an outstanding value! We added the wine-pairing which made it only $150 per person. Each course was very thought out and delicious. The pace of presentation was just perfect as well, neither rushed nor slow. Will definitely return!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I had a wonderful experience with my fam ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I had a wonderful experience with my family at Luce, celebrating my mother's birthday. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious, especially the foie gras. At the end of dinner, we were fortunate enough to take a look at the kitchen and meet the head chef.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entrees were fantastic, was not fond of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Entrees were fantastic, was not fond of the amberjack appetizer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.