HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 32 times today

Lucca Restaurant & Bar

4.5
1131 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Pre/post Theatre
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Nestled between Midtown and Downtown Sacramento, Lucca Restaurant offers a California Mediterranean influenced menu that is reasonably priced, with a vast selection of fresh and delicious menu choices. We seek to highlight the abundance of locally grown meats and produce while graciously serving you in a classy, comfortable and inviting setting.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Mediterranean, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 669-5300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Ian Macbride
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We have several private dining options for you to enjoy. Our Mirror Room is available for any occasion and comfortably seats 80+ guests. Long mirrors flank every wall with grace and elegance. For a lovely outdoor setting, our covered patio with waterfalls and a fireplace is also a dining option to consider for large parties or private parties up to 70 people. Our Starlight Patio is a lush private patio for smaller groups up to 30.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Glenn Stewart: (916) 669-5300
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
16th and J Street
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1131 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
WmDCook1 (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Great meal for all. Appetizers outstanding with not a taste left of the Zucchini chips, roasted Brussel sprouts, of marinated olives. The vegan dinner was healthy and excellent. Steak salad outstanding. Shrimp linguini consumed with hmmmm. Beef and mushroom with farfadel pasta was eaten with gusto. Chicken risotto again was on point and was expressed yummy. Beer and wine offerings were awesome and flavorful. Dessert was tasted by all but we did not have much room and said we have to return soon.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great place for a date. Good food and ambiance without being too expensive.

Report
Helpful
RamseyB 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

A favourite of mine and my beloved. We come here once a season and with each experience we like this restaurant more!

Report
Helpful
KeithS (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Been going to Lucca for many years and there are very few surprises. The menu and food quality are consistent and the service, although not 5 star is always casual and professional.
We look forward to returning in the future.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Waiter forgot about us in the very beginning. They were more concerned with setting up for the huge table next to us. One of our chairs was broken. Food was good. They apologized for the bad service in the beginning and offered us a free dessert. We are all on a keto diet however so politely declined. Nice restaurant.

Report
Helpful
Disneyfan (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service, chef must be amazong the Salmon beet salad was incredible and the chicken mushroom risotto was to die for. We will be back, and soon!

Report
Helpful
RichardC 
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Food was great! Staff were warm and helpful. Couldn't figure out why there was a painting of a large blue goose in the room. But it did not detract from my excellent dining experience!

Report
Helpful
KenKelly (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Server was very good he was able to keep up with a busy night. Being valentines day the place seemed to have crammed extra tables into the bar area. This made for a loud environment. The food was ok I would like to try the regular menu. The cocktails were good and the wine list adequate.

Report
Helpful
NavneelP (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food and the whole experience was great. Had to wait a little bit for the table and also for the food but it was valentines day so it was understandable. Would recommend it to others

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

First time but won't be the last. Great atmosphere, meals were delicious. We recommend the salmon and the pork chop. But start with the avocado/crab toast and finish with the banana and custard dessert!

Report
Helpful
jeffreyg (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Exterior seating is simply too cold in winter in Sacramento. Service pretty inattentive. The salad was chopped iceberg? does anybody still use iceberg? And the fish was okay but $29. Although we've dined here before, and probably will again, it was a disappointment. Lunch is better.

Report
Helpful
JJGZ (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Less vegan options than online stated which was one of the primary reasons I chose this place

Report
Helpful
MichelleL (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

2nd visit in a month. My favorite restaurant in Sacramento. Best mussels ever.

Report
Helpful
StephD (Sacramento)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My boyfriend and I had dinner there on 2/10/18 and we will definitely be back! Our server Tracy was great and very attentive! The kitchen was quite backed up that night, but Tracy kept making sure we were ok. We enjoyed the wine and good talks. The food was great. We had the grilled pork chop, which was delicious, and the pappardelle (a small portion but very delicious as well). Overall, great experience at your restaurant! Can't wait to come back any try the rest of your menu items.

Report
Helpful
MichaelH (Sacramento)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Don’t come hungry, portions are small. Food was good. Service was good. Places was nice. But I left hungry and it was a 100 dollar bill

Report
Helpful
DeannaL (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

My first time dining at Lucca's. We were a party of six with a reservation on a busy weekend. We used the valet option so parking was not a problem. We had a short wait after arriving but it wasn't bad. We were pleased with the drink options...the Pear Flower was fantastic. We ordered several starters; the brussel sprouts and the winter squash were both wonderful.
The restaurant was busy but it wasn't too loud. Five out of six members of our party were very pleased with their dinner entrée. The service was friendly and prompt. We chose the restaurant for the location and their vast gluten free options. One member of our party has celiac disease so gluten free options are a must. I would return and recommend Lucca's to other diners especially celiac persons looking for good variety with real taste.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Extremely loud atmosphere. Food was mediocre at best. Service was spotty, but yes on a Saturday night. not returning.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything is good and perfect for any occasion... i will always go back here and bring some frnds to try there italian pasta with lobster cream sauce... yummy👌

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Orange County)
3.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Service very good.
Choppino was weak, in flavor & very skimpy on seafood- will not go back.
A new chef perhaps? Used to be much better all around.

Report
Helpful
Jane (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Alexia was our server; she was excellent and the staff was very courteous and efficient.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
57