About Luca Italian Cuisine

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

OPEN FOR LUNCH AND DINNER DURING RNC

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch for RNC Week: 11:00AM-2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Rick and Sharona every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

Luca Italian Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
4 More
Best Ambiance
Cleveland
Notable Wine List
Cleveland
Scenic View
Cleveland
Italian
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in The Flats ›

special occasion (79)
scenic view (77)
fit for foodies (69)
See All
romantic (61)
neighborhood gem (42)
notable wine list (41)
hot spot (30)
great for outdoor dining (25)
good for groups (22)
vibrant bar scene (11)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious, service was below av ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious, service was below average. Our entire meal was rushed and our waitress could not get us out of there fast enough. The pace of the meal was terrible - our salads arrived the second we ordered them and as soon as those were cleared, our entrees arrived. We never even got to see a dessert menu - immediately after our entrees, they brought a piece of tiramisu for my birthday (it was complimentary but still would have liked to see what else they had!). We could not enjoy our bottle of wine or the atmosphere because our small table was constantly full with the next course arriving. Overall, turned off by the servers and their attitudes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼. Good was great ,as usu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼. Good was great ,as usual . Warm professional service and nice to see our city back to normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great restaurant. They even w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This was a great restaurant. They even were able to adjust our reservation to accommodate a larger group day of--very impressive! Food was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Underwhelming at best. Overpriced and v ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Underwhelming at best. Overpriced and very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Really an excellent meal. My wife had th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Really an excellent meal. My wife had the sacchetti which was phenomenal. I had the lobster risotto. It was the first time in my life I left lobster on the plate. Not because it wasn't delicious but because there was so much of it. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We live in California and were in Clevel ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We live in California and were in Cleveland to celebrate my husband's birthday with his mother. The dinner was awesome. The waiter Chuck was very attentive. We were impressed that the manager/ owner came by to check on us. We are looking forward to return to Luca in our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded our expectations on all fronts. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Exceeded our expectations on all fronts. The service was superb, the food freshly prepared and tasty.... and what a view! Wonderful treat for our family celebrating my wife's birthday.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Luca for an evening out, everyth ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Went to Luca for an evening out, everything was delicious and the service was great! The food was hot and the presentation was perfect. Love the wine list, many selections. Would definitely recommend Luca!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is now one of my favorit ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This restaurant is now one of my favorites in Cleveland. The food was amazing, and the service was outstanding. We had a table overlooking the water and the city, and it just added to the experience. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Luca to c ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Luca to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary. The food was amazing! The service was a bit slow, but we weren't in a rush so it didn't impact my impression of the restaurant. Can't wait to go back and try different items on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great menu and service. Everyone enjoye ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great menu and service. Everyone enjoyed their entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service with a great view and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent service with a great view and outstanding menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful views of the Cleveland skyline ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful views of the Cleveland skyline enhanced our meal by Chef Luca. My husband had fried baby artichokes and a lobster ravioli that he devoured. I started with mozzarella, speck and red pepper salad, then enjoyed veal saltimbocca with roasted potatoes and a shaved brussel sprout dish - all were divine! We capped the evening with a light, airy cheesecake (just the way I like it) served over a fig sauce that added an unexpected flavor. Outstanding! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the ambiance was very nice and the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

While the ambiance was very nice and the service was great the food just did not do it for me.

The complimentary picture provided to us and the desert gesture for my Birthday was a very nice touch.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and and service were outstanding! E ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food and and service were outstanding! Every point of fine dining service was hit. Great ambiance and friendly management team. The price of the food matches the quality. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were excellent, and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food and service were excellent, and the downtown view fantastic. The mirrors inside the window wells reflected the sunset! This was a welcome distraction from the noisy guests at the next table.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Luca had great service, food and ambienc ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Luca had great service, food and ambience. I will definitely return - our waiter was extremely helpful and provided just the right level of service. Super location as well!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant with rema ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant with remarkable food! The service is first class. It is in a beautiful setting and it is a great overall experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our Server was outstanding, lively. Service was attentive and a very enjoyable dinner! Menu selections were tops and well executed!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Incredible food...but noisy

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I had the duck...it was magnificent! Wife had the Veal medallions...equally as good. The place is VERY noisy...almost no matter where you sit. It could be romantic if it was not such an echo chamber. Add to that the weird rock music they were playing as background music and it was a little over the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Incredible food and service with the bes ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Incredible food and service with the best view of any downtown restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food and service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waiter, Guy, was the best! The wild boar was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner. Very attentive servic ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent dinner. Very attentive service and well prepared dishes. Large portions. Could have shared an entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great wines and cocktails. Desserts are amazing. When the servers can describe the food and make recommendations that exceed your expectations you are in the right place. Excited to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply awesome experience. Located in a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Simply awesome experience. Located in a very cool area that offers an intimate occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine Italian with everything fresh and e ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fine Italian with everything fresh and exciting. Go later so you can see the bridges lit up. Always a perfect evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Excellent service. Amazing ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Amazing views of the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love every moment

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Love every moment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

From the moment we walked in we had a wonderful experience with excellent service, food and atmosphere.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Such an outstanding restaurant !! Our f ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Such an outstanding restaurant !! Our food was amazing and they honored my request to sit in the Michaelangelo Room!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time there for Mother's DayI

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was an exceptional experience. We had a table by the windows with a view of downtown. Food wonderful service great (Rob) . We will definitely be back for an evening meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We were not a fan of the place. It seems overpriced. The calamari was good, but we ordered 2 of the beet salad specials and they brought the entrees out immediately after the appetizer. They offered to bring them after the meals, but we don't eat salad for dessert. They should have taken the entrees back and refired them. The veal saltimbocca was very bland, the lobster ravioli was decent, but not memorable. It was our anniversary too and the waiter apologized, but didn't provide a dessert or do anything to make up for it. It really put a damper on the evening. There are much better restaurants in the area. Plus $5 for valet before tip and not all tables have views. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Outstanding food and wine list Consiste ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding food and wine list

Consistently great food visit after visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous dinner and service!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

A must visit for anyone who loves great food! The view is beautiful at night. Everyone at our table loved their food, Pasta, Lamb Chops, Duck, Chicken. And the tiramisu was one of the best I have ever eaten.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner. Portions were ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We had an amazing dinner. Portions were large and delicious. Great atmosphere. First time there and can't wait to go back

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The nightly special, collet steak was a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

The nightly special, collet steak was a disappointment. Although it was cooked perfectly to medium rare, it was a very tough piece of meat. The slow cooked meats and sauces were better. The manager did offer to take it off the check, which I declined and they did buy us a dessert and limoncello. This visit the food was not quite as good as the view of downtown Cleveland, which is enviable. Service was very good and the atmosphere was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food is outstanding.

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Only a handful of tables have the great view though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and drinks were excellent. I wr ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and drinks were excellent. I wrote a request when reserving that we were celebrating my husbands birthday and we wanted a table with a nice view. They seated us next to the window with a nice view of downtown with sunset and our waitress brought tiramisu with a candle for his birthday. It's the nice little touches that make all the difference in the hospitality industry. They were fantastic. Looking forward to dining there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

On Thursday night they had a very good s ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

On Thursday night they had a very good singer but the loudness disrupted conversation. Only negative we had ab out Luca.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible Presentation and Delicious Food!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews of other diners and we were not disappointed! From the moment we stepped in the door, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the menu was broad and inventive and the food was incredible! Even the prices were fair! We will return here on our next trip to Cleveland for sure!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.