Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (83)
Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Romantic (61)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Worth the Drive (50)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Authentic (39)
Notable Wine List (37)
Business Meals (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Waterfront (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Fun (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Happy Hour (17)
People Watching (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Local Ingredients (10)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (5)
Live Music (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Spicy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Our entrees and appetizers were delicious - desserts were also excellent. The view of the city is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My boyfriend and I visited Luca for a date night on Saturday, October 14, 2017. It was a highly recommended place from my employer, Mr. Thomas J. Scanlon. It was the best meal I've ever had! We had mussels and lobster stuffed artichoke for an appetizer, I had the filet with lobster tail and my boyfriend had the duck. Everything was amazing, from the service and appetizers to the entrees and dessert. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an amazing meal with a sophisticated atmosphere and picturesque views of the City of Cleveland. It is, hands down, my new favorite restaurant and I will definitely be visiting again as soon as I have the opportunity to!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

We were with another couple and we all felt the restaurant was highly overrated. Our reservation was at 8:00pm and we were seated at 8:30pm. The waitress instead of making you feel special made us feel as if she was doing us a favor to wait on us. Quantity (gigantic portions) versus quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience! Wonderful food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I was surprised at the great portion size. Food was EXCELLENT! Service was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2017

A bit pricy but consistently great food and a solid wine list. It has become one of our go to favorites.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was perfect! We will be back again. The sachetti is amazing

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Booked through OT. Noted special occasion being a birthday. Asked for quiet table. Got seated in the middle of the room with parties of 4+ around us. No cake! But tables around us did. Had come here previously for a birthday and received special attention. Disappointed in that. Food was very good. Restaurant was dark, crowded and loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Spectacular! A gem in Cleveland. I called ahead for a chef tasting . The amount of food was over and above each and every course added to the delight. The pastry chef had amazing freshly made tiramisu, pistachio gelato and baby canoli's truly special. The best northern italian restaurant in Cleveland.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Fabulous experience, can’t wait to try more dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Everything about the evening was fantastic. Great seafood pasta, beer salad, mussels, eggplant parmigiana, And tiramisu. Our waiter, Guy, was very attentive. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food overall was very good. I was disappointed at the view because it wasn't on the water as I expected. I very impressed with the portion size and the service. Giuseppe was a very good server and I appreciated the birthday surprise.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Love Lucas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Prior to eating here, I checked the reviews and they all seemed very positive about the food and the views. However, our experience at this restaurant could only be described as mediocre at best. The kitchen is open to the dinning room which makes it very loud. I felt like I was yelling at my dinning companions who were sitting right next to me. The bread was burned on the bottom past the point of crusty and well on the way to charcoal. The veal tortellini was inedible as the only flavor that permeated the dish was asparagus. The gnocchi were swimming in sauce. Finally, the seafood ravioli featured crab meat and lobster meat in the dish that was overdone. The only thing more underwhelming than the food was the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Going to a pricier place you expect a big check and small portions. The big check part was right but the volume of food was impressive. Very authentic, fresh, delicious ingredients with fantastic service. Parking is a nightmare but it's worth that fight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was our first visit to Luca. Restaurant was difficult to find. Google maps didn't quite get us there, but we figured it out. Cool location set around modern apartments with views of downtown. First impression... restaurant is very dark! Literally cannot read the menus without using a phone. Restaurant should have lights on the menus or another solution.
Service was awesome! Our server offered great recommendations and was attentive without being intrusive. Calamari appetizer was delicious, as was the bread we used to soak up every last bite of the sauce! Very nice wine list. The Sacchetti pasta was amazing! Definitely the favorite entree at the table. Others were quite average. Mix up with my entree had me waiting some time while other ate. I hate that, as I am often the slowest eater already! Osso bucco was quite salty. Our server brought over tiramisu after dinner to celebrate our anniversary and the very sweet hostess took a picture of us, printed and delivered it in a card before we left. Nice touches!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was amazing! The sacchetti is a must for an appetizer. The service was wonderful as well. Was a great experience celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food and service were terrific. However, the live music was so loud that we could not hear each other or carry on a conversation. Even after the live music was finished, the streamed music remained at the same high decibel level. We asked the waitress several times about it and she told us nothing could be done. In between songs, I overheard the guests at the table next to us make the same request. They were also told that nothing could be done.
The decibel of the music completely ruined the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great evening out - went for a pre-show dinner, really nice. Unbelievable menu - hard to chose; nice option was to get several half-portions to share.

Wait staff efficient, very nice, great wine and cocktail recommendations. Open Table made it easy.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

First time at this restaurant. The food and wine were fabulous and it was very close to Jacobs Pavilion. Will definitely eat at Luca every time we attend a show there!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food was delicious!! Excellent wine list. amazing service, highly recommend

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a very good meal at Luca! My wife wasn't too hungry, so we split a beet salad, and she ordered 1/2 order of the Sacchetti. I opted for the pappardelle Bolognese. Best was that the salad came with 2 plates without pressure from waiter to order 2 apps, or not accommodate splitting. I didn't try the Sacchetti, but she loved it, and then ( I knew this was coming) start digging in to the Bolognese as well. It was prepared perfectly. I was tempted to order a steak, but I came here for Italian. Very happy with my choice. Oh, and the bread was fantastic with regards to crust and crumb. Always happy for great bread! I had the cannoli for dessert, which were freshly made, with very crisp shells. Waiter was excellent. Table next to us was a bit noisy, but eh, what can you do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Our service was excellent and the quality and value for the happy hour menu simply cannot be beat. Try everything; you can't go wrong!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our recent dinner here was wonderful. The food was great, the service was excellent, and we appreciated the surprise dessert given for our anniversary. It is noisy here, but we knew that from coming here before.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Our waiter Gisuippe was wonderful. One of ladies of our group got lost due to all the construction and was 50 min late. The owner ended up getting on the phone and talked her right into the restaurant.

We were not made to feel uncorftable because she was late.

Everyone enjoyed their dinner immensely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Luca was exceptional. From the great service to the impeccable food!
And the icing on the cake, the owner stopped by our table to say hello!!
I would go again in a heartbeat!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Luca's Italian cuisine is second to none. Try the Sacchetti al Tartufo Bianco - it's the best pasta dish in Cleveland hands down. Great atmosphere, fantastic view and phenomenal food. Can't ask for more!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We had a 8:30 reservation and didn't get seated until 9:15, which isn't a huge deal but there wasn't even recognition of the shortcoming. The service was good. The portions were larger than necessary. Overall it was good, not great.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The food and service where wonderful. It is very noisy in there and not good for conversation and really can't hear the person sitting across for you.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Spicy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Wonderful, food, service and atmosphere! We will definitely be back. Perfect balance, we never felt pestered but always felt taken care of! Nice view of the city and truly a great menu!

Must have the eddplant appetizer!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Overall excellent experience. Service was great, waiter provided great recommendations and the food was spectacular. Excellent wine list with reasonably priced very good Italian wines. All at a reasonable price. The lobster risotto will blow you away!

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love Luca! We celebrate life there. It's always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fabulous.worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The ribollita (white bean soup) was outstanding. For entrees, my wife chose the lamb chops(3 chops) and I selected the pork chop, both of which were prepared perfectly and were large portions. Our only concern, especially as the evening progressed, was the crescendoing noise level which made a conversation across the table difficult. Overall, however, I would highly recommend this restuarant and will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Another great dinner date at Luca. We sat on the patio which was heated and quiet. The Veal Tortellini was great and the Pappadelle Bolognese was just ok. The bread was warm and soft with a hard crust. Perfect for us. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

This was our first visit, and we will definitely return. This is a hidden gem! Outstanding food, attentive service with amazing views of the city and lakefront

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Outstanding meal with great service and wonderful views. One of the specials was very expensive but a large portion and our server recommended we share it rather than order two. Good recommendation as there was more than enough food. That kind of suggestion does not happen often. To top it off, they brought out a complimentary large slice of tiramisu for my husband's birthday !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our first time at Luca, we celebrated our wedding anniversary and had outstanding service and an amazing dinner! A special thank you to Natalie for helping me put a personal touch on our evening, we will look forward to coming back!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The best Italian- Very delicious and worth a visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I went in with great expectations based upon the reviews. I thought the food was not worth the price. It was good but not special. I had the butcatine seafood special. It was good but not in my opioion worth the price. Service was slow and our waitress seemed very frazzled. Not something that should happen on a Tuesday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.