About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Specials

Luca Happy Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Luca Happy Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

A great way to sample a variety of Luca's dishes at our special $6 Happy Hour price...enjoy!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the bar or the patio only. Check our website for Happy hour menu. Special valid Jan 8, 2017 - May 2, 2017 on Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (67)
Special Occasion (59)
Good for a Date (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Romantic (53)
Notable Wine List (44)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Bar Seating (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Authentic (27)
Cozy (26)
Business Meals (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Waterfront (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Family Style (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Healthy (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Historic (6)
People Watching (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Casual (5)
Live Music (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

1st time there and it was terrific! We definitely will be back! It might be on the expensive side but the portions are generous and the food is absolutely fabulous!!! The most wonderful views of Cleveland!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

Luca consistently delivers an amazing experience. The food, atmosphere, staff and service are beyond wonderful. I've recommended this restaurant to so many of my friends and clients because I know this place will deliver an experience that excites all of their senses.

The staff is friendly and warm, happy to help you make a choice in meals or select an appropriate wine. The atmosphere is both calming and yet visually stimulating with great views of downtown Cleveland. But the jewel in their crown is the food. Every dish I've had has been rewarding. Exciting mixtures of flavor that dance across your tongue and makes you want to lick your plate clean! There's a part of me that wants to keep this place a secret all to myself, but it's too good not to share!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

My dad was visiting Cleveland and Luca was recommended to me from multiple people about the delicious food and gorgeous atmosphere. We absolutely loved our meals - clean plate club! I will definitely be coming back! Outstanding service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time at Luca celebrating my boyfriends birthday! It was absolutely amazing! Our server did a great job helping us out with the menu, and was able to answer any questions we may have had! The food and drinks came out in a timely manner. The food was delicious, the ambiance was just right, and the staff was friendly, and inviting from the moment you walked through the door! I would highly recommend Luca!!! I can't wait to return again, Thank you for a wonderful first time experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible experience all around will definitely be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Luca stands out as the best Italian restaurant in Cleveland, and there many good ones. They provided the level of cuisine and service I expect to truly be called fine dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were very fortunate to find this restaurant for our 45th wedding anniversary The Tuscan bean soup was delicious, light and a perfect start to the meal. We both ordered the squid ink ravioli with lobster infused sauce and shrimp and found it to be luscious....cooked perfectly. We selected Tiramisu for dessert which arrived as an extravagant portion with an orchid garnish. The location of this restaurant offers dramatic views of the city skyline from outside the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing , the staff was extremely attentive and the experience surpassed my expectations . I would diffently go back and dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our food, and our service was excellent-the hostesses, bartenders, and server (Jackie) were all very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Exceptional service, pretty good dinner, excellent dessert. But we were crammed in a corner of the restaurant so it wasn't very comfortable. And our table top was wobbly so every time we moved, so did the table. It was also louder than I anticipated it would be. Would still recommend because of its unique atmosphere and good service.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great dinner at Luca. We had to wait a little for our table, but enjoyed a drink at the bar while we waited. The view from our table over downtown Cleveland was super. The food was delicious, wines superb. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful with food recommendations. He also brought some delicious tiramisu on the house, since it was my birthday. Very thoughtful. Overall we had a very enjoyable evening, one to be repeated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Another extraordinary experience! Great food. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My favorite restaurant in CLE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Awesome!! Thank you! Looking forward to next time

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Historic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing! Will definitely come back! Lobster melts in your mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for Valentine's Day and have a wonderful time. The food was wonderful and the service was just as good. The number of specials they had was impressive. We split the mussels as an appetizer and they were AMAZING! I could order them as my meal the next time I go. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to Luca for Valentines Day and it did not disappoint! Great ambiance, great food, and our server Michelle was fantastic! We even came back the next day to check out happy hour (also awesome). The perfect place for a special occasion. We can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great evening and the food and service was great also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love this restaurant. Food is very flavorful and served to make your eyes dance too!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place for business or special occasions. Definitely Cleveland's hidden Gem for foodies not to mention the service is exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent and our waiter was very knowledgable and friendly.

It is noisier than I expected and the tables are pretty close together.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I could seriously eat here every day. Everything on their menu that I've tried has been truly wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Solid choice. Quality, modern Italian. I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food and great views. Service was also very good. Will go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice location, some tables have a beautiful view of downtown. The calamari app was some of the best I've ever had. My wife had the halibut special, which was excellent. I had the veal chop Milanese, which was also good. My only complaint is the portion size is quite large. I would have like to try an app each, at least one pasta side, and a main each. It was Saturday, and they do not serve half portions of pasta on Saturday. Even if they had, the app was so large, we could not have eaten two, two half pastas, and two mains. I rarely would complain about too much to eat, but I would have liked the opportunity to try more dishes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

the food is excellent! i would definitely come back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was our second time dining at Luca and we had another stellar experience! The food was flavorful, perfectly cooked and delicious! They have a ton of great options for gluten free! They are quickly becoming one of our favorite foodie spots! Well done!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I was looking for something better than the chain restaurants and this was way better! I was there with 2 business associates on a Wednesday night and everything was excellent. We each had a different entree and they were all fabulous. Great/friendly waitress as well. While it was on the quiet side I can imagine it would get pretty loud during the weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Waited over 30 minutes for our 9:00pm reservation and received no compensation for the long wait. Overly noisy and difficult to hear servers.

I have been here before and expected to entertain out of state guests with my dinner recommendation but this visit did not support past experiences. A slightly disappointing experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food and the service was great. Definitely recommend for a special occasion or even a dinner with a group.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fabulous food. Cozy atmosphere. Great wine. Wonderful service....we will definitely be back!!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This is the third I ever we have eaten at Luca on our Cleveland travels in the last two years. The first time it was great. We all got specials and they were quite nice and felt balanced. The last two times we have eaten there we all felt that it seemed a bit heavy handed. Cheese and cream in everything... Luckily it was cold out so the weight of the meal was not unwelcome. It's a good old school Italian/American restaurant that serves large portions of rich comfort food. Their wine list is nice and pretty extensive but if you are looking for a truer take on fresh Italian food in a quieter setting this is not the place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Even though we had a reservation, we had to wait 45 minutes to get seated. There was no place to wait; the bar was packed and we were forced to wait by the front door. This was incredibly annoying. 3 of the 4 dinners were excellent; 1 was overcooked so it was taken off the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went for a date night with another couple. Excellent atmosphere and food was excellent with the exception of the lobster risotto- not as flavorful as we expected. Otherwise everything was wonderful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went to Luca recently on a Friday night with friends to celebrate our birthdays. We had a great time. This is a memorable special occasion place. The food was outstanding. Two in our party had the lobster tail with risotto. They raved about it and the tails were huge! Because of the birthday celebration, we received a tiramisu dessert which was fabulous. Also the hostess took our picture and presented it to one of the birthday girls in a cute frame. We found the service to be a little slow. We had to wait quite a while for each round of drinks and while we each ordered an appetizer, one member of our group had to wait about 10 minutes to get his calamari after the rest of us had already gotten our salads. But this in no way detracted from our fun evening!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food. The server was very attentive and very informative. She new the menu very well. Would return in a heartbeat. Only negative was it was a bit pricey.parking is a nightmare.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent views in a very romantic atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great Northern Italian cuisine. Romantic amibiance and great bar. Service was amazing. We got there late and they had us in and out in an hour for our show. Lobster ravioli was to die for and the portions were very generous. Pricey but worth it. Wine list was very reasonable.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

What an amazing restaurant. Food and service were fantastic. Branzino was delicious!! Could not get a cab for our return trip so the manager drove us back to our hotel in his car. Now that's service!!! Highly recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I had the ribeye which was excellent. My wife had a breaded veal cutlet that wasn't very tasty without the cheese and sauce. Shrimp cocktail was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Love the good, wine and attention. Waiter on Saturday was a yeller, waaaay loud. He also insisted we had to order apps and entrees at the same time, which was a bit bossy. We prefer to get apps and then order entrees. But the other wait staff and wine steward were great.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Been to Luca twice over the last few months, both to celebrate birthdays. It's a perfect place to do so. Jackie, our waitress, was awesome and she went out of her way to make the entire experience great. Thanks to her for making my sister's birthday truly memorable. The food is great too and the view of the city will have you snapping pictures. Definitely will be back and highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Met at Luca for a Business Dinner. Mary was our waitress and did a great job! Business associates from out of town loved the food and the view. Guests had a great time.

Take someone here---you will also love it!

Tags: Live Music, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This place has great food and large portions! At first glance, I thought it looked a bit pricey compared to other similar restaurants in the area but you definitely get your money's worth with the portion sizes. I got the veil tortellini and it was excellent! They also have a great selection of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Had a marvelous evening celebrating milestone birthday. Food was delicious. Service above and par

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Absolutely beautiful evening. We were celebrating two birthdays and our request for a nice table with a view was honored. Food and service were top notch. Will keep recommending this place to our friends.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very nice ambiance, great service and awesome view of the city! The food was amazing and presented beautifully! We were there to celebrate a birthday. The hostess even took a picture as a birthday souvenir. Nice touch !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic food and environment - not cheap, but you get what you pay for. They had a seafood risotto as a special the evening we were there and it was ridiculously good. The service was also excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Awesome atmosphere inside and outside. The food was phenomenal. Definitely take your time at a place like this, you'll want to enjoy every second.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful with great food and service. Spectacular view of cleveland

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.