Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (54)
Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Romantic (41)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Authentic (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Business Meals (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Waterfront (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Fun (12)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Live Music (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (5)
People Watching (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Sort By:
S
706 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious and sized for sharing! Didn't know that and ordered way too much, Calamari appetizer was delicious and enough for a table with delicious bread for dipping in the sauce. Waiter was fabulous. Wine list outstanding. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Quality food, authentic to style, with a proprietor chef active in the kitchen. We had a fabulous anniversary dinner here and can't wait to come back. We've traveled to Italy several times and the food at Luca really takes you back. Loved it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Great dinner celebrating my wife's birthday. Our waitress was spectacular and made the evening very enjoyable and memorable. The food was very delicious with great flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I made a serendipitous yet very happy 'discovery' in this little, somewhat-hard-to- find spot (my GPS was totally confused, but the smartphone took over admirably). We happened upon the restaurant after a week of our Grand daughters dance contests at the Kalahari resort and we both wanted just some 'alone time' after all the kids dance contests. This is a great, fairly small, yet lovely restaurant. We had been listening to fairly loud music all week long, with those 'teenage dancers', so (unfortunately, in this instance) this Thursday night was 'live music night' with a male and female duo, who were good, and fun and 'mixed it up' with some classics, but were just more 'loud' than we'd hoped. We were hoping for a more 'quiet night'. IF it had been cooler, we'd have gone outside to one of the nicest, most lovely 'alfresco' spots right on the old viaduct/or Aqueduct in the city. Linda, our waitress and the entire support staff were excellent. Great drinks, great food. The Veal Saltimbocca is to 'die for'. Whenever we're in Cleveland, we WILL return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

It was our 18th Anniversary and everything was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The lobster risotto was horrible. By far the worst lobster tail I've had anywhere. The veal was decent just too salty. The pasta one of the ones with truffle was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Wonderful birthday celebration for my daughter's 22nd Birthday. Attentive waiter, excellent cocktails and food, and they took our group picture and presented her with it in a fun frame before we left. The only downside was the live music - he was good but a bit too loud so that it was hard for us to hold a conversation. Unexpected for a Thursday evening!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our waiter was very friendly and informative. The food was excellent however I found it inexcusably to wait over 1 1/2 hours for our food to arrive. We informed our waiter that we were going to a concert. The hostess was rude and didn't proper make up for the situation. Other dinners left before their food could arrive because they too were attending the show. I'll only go back because the food was so fantastic. The management staff has a lot to learn

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We chose this restaurant as near the concert venue. Made a 6PM reservation for a weeknight well in advance. Arrived early, had to wait to be seated although several empty tables. Server told us several times that she had more than one table to serve. We explained that we had another event at 8PM. Did not take our meal order until 6:50PM. Meal did not arrive until 7:40 PM. We were very late to the concert. The experience was memorable for both us and our guests, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 11, 2017

First time visit. It was amazing !!!! Dinner was great and the service from Rocky was first class. It was a family dinner with our kids and it was just perfect. We will be back for sure the next time we are in Cleveland.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Can't say enough wonderful things about this restaurant. This was our first visit as we were celebrating my husbands birthday weekend getaway to Cleveland. The food was phenomenal. Our server was amazing. He had so much knowledge & was fun and entertaining. We will definitely be back & may make a special trip to Cleveland just to come here. One of my new favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Delicious! Excellent service, beautiful view. A great restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Amazing evening. Great food and great service. The only let down was a grumpy bartender at the bar which could have ruined our evening. Gladly it didn't as the rest of the staff, the food and the live music made it a night to remember. We would definitely recommend

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great place to celebrate a birthday! Loved the food and service was exceptional. Thursday entertainment with Rick and Sharona is lively and fun!

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great view , atmosphere. Server was knowledgeable and informative. Great food, awesome service ! Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Casual, Cozy, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Absolutely delicious! Beautiful restaurant! Outstanding service! My new favorite!

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great Cleveland view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We have never had a bad meal nor anything less than a 5-star experience at Luca! This is our favorite dining spot in all of Northeast Ohio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great as always! Great memories here. Wonderful food. Beautiful views of the Flats and downtown CLE. Will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Luca rivals the best Italian restaurants that I have been to in NYC and San Francisco. This is the real deal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I like everything about this restaurant. However this time they were very slow with our main course. It took nearly one hour from the time we ordered until it was served.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 25, 2017

This was our first visit to Lucas. The menu offerings were quite diverse and the gluten free menu offers a few options not offered on the main menu. My wife enjoyed the gnocchi plate and salad and I enjoyed the scallop and pasta special with the beet salad. Since this was our anniversary they brought us a piece of Tiramisu and gave us a framed picture from the evening. All and all we were pleased with our visit and will return. Thank you Luca for making our anniversary memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We've been coming to Luca's since it opened, my Wife's favorite restaurant in Cleveland. never a bad meal, great service and a very nice view of the Lake.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We have dined at Luca few times. Anxious for our friends to enjoy their first time there. So disappointed as your singer was good but way to loud we could hrdky talk or hear one another
I will definitely check next time we go. If singer there won't go

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious pasta and tiramisu. Wonderful service! We felt so special on our 6 year anniversary.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there to celebrate Mother's Day and had made reservations 2 1/2 weeks in advance. We arrived 10 minutes early and it was a bit humid. Initially we led to the outside patio which is basically in the parking lot. It had rained earlier that day so the plastic sides were still down. When we were led to that room, we asked if we could sit inside and initially were told no or that we would have to wait 20 plus minutes. We said we would wait and then miraculously a table was ready inside just behind the host stand. When we were seated there was whispering between the waiter and the host and then an eye roll. Ultimately, we had dinner and it was fine but I wouldn't rush back there based on the initial rude service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Exceeded expectations on every level. everyone in our group enjoyed their meals. The service was outstanding and friendly. Easy to get to, convenient parking. The food was absolutely outstanding and we are a "foodie" group- very picky. We will be back and often!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent- celebrating Mother's Day. Special they are open Sunday afternoon only on Mothers Day! Good service ambiance pace all exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 7, 2017

Once again we were not disappointed. Luca does a super job of preparing wonderful Italian cuisine. The sachetti is not to be missed. All the pastas are wonderful. Service is great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Gracious hostess, accomplished server, interesting menu, well-prepared food in an inviting space. Little wonder it's on the pricey side.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food, service and ambiance are always exceptional. This restaurant is the best kept secret in Cleveland. Thank God they are opening another location in Westlake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! One of the best meals I've ever had. The Sacchetti is to die for, as well as the cold octopus salad. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Outstanding specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

One of clevelands hidden treasures . The service was great and the food was delicious .i order the ribeye which was perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Luca was a great surprise. Being a native Clevelander and a big business traveler I would say it was one of the best meals I have had in a very long time. Wish we would have found Luca sooner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great restaurant. Superb food and service!
The view is wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

one of the best restaurants in Cleveland. Views are spectacular, food was extraordinary

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent service, wonderful food and nice wine list. Definitely will be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our dinner was amazing , drinks were great, Andrea Bechelli as background music and overall experience was fantastic .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.