About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

OPEN FOR LUNCH AND DINNER DURING RNC

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch for RNC Week: 11:00AM-2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Rick and Sharona every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Ambiance
Cleveland
2 More
Scenic View
Cleveland
Italian
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in The Flats ›

Special Occasion (85)
Scenic View (78)
Fit for Foodies (70)
See All
Romantic (61)
Notable Wine List (44)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Hot Spot (27)
Good for Groups (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Bar Seating (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
Newest
467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waitress was not friendly, did not m ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waitress was not friendly, did not make us feel welcome at all. Our drinks took forever. She explained that the Bronzini which was the only fish we could order (besides the shrimp and scallops which we couldn't eat) would be deboned but couldn't guarantee that every bone would be removed.

4 of us ordered it. The first 3 were not edible without choking every bite. They admitted theat they were deboned quickly and it was not a good job. It was dangerous to eat and our throats were scratched for the entire night...The manager happened to ask us if we were pleased with the dinners and we told her we were not. Our waitress never asked and was not happy that we told the manager we did not like our dinners. She said, "I told you that they would not get all the bones!" She didn't say that ALL the bones would be left in the fish. The manager offered us new dinners and took the fish off the bill so she took ownership of the problem, the waitress did not.

It didn't ruin our evening but it did mar it. We all like the restaurant but this meal was a real problem. I would suggest not ordering the Bronzini. I was responsible for bringing 8 people to the restaurant and felt badly about the situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Great dinner, but the air conditioning w ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great dinner, but the air conditioning was not working and it was very warm. I had the scallop special with sundried tomatoes, olives and pasta. I would definitely order it again. My husband ordered a Manhattan up, and it came in a regular highball glass. He asked for it in a martini glass and she returned with it properly chilled. He had a filet that was excellent. We shared the chocolate mousse for dessert and that was a disappointment. It was served in several chocolate shell cups and lacked richness. I recommend Luca for an enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

The Sacchetti con Gorgonzola was one of ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

The Sacchetti con Gorgonzola was one of the best dishes I've ever tasted!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard about Luca multiple times a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had heard about Luca multiple times and were anxious to take out of town friends there for dinner on a Sunday evening. The setting is so interesting and the restaurant very pleasing inside. We had a 6 top round table in a corner which was just perfect for our group. The hostess was very pleasant and the view lovely. But then the waitress approached and immediately we felt like we were bothering her by being there and we had to initiate ordering wine and an appetizer. Two of our party were delayed but only by 15 minutes. She abruptly took our orders with the same scowl on her face and offered suggestions only when asked. The food arrived in a timely way and the pasta orders delicious but the other dishes were only OK. When it was time for us to get our bill the waitress more or less threw it on the center of the table and huffed off. Overall we found her demeanor unpleasant, abrupt, and unwelcoming. The food was not as good as we expected but I would definitely recommend the pasta over other options. Overall a disappointing meal considering our expectations and the restaurant's reputation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Would say one of the very best in Italia ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Would say one of the very best in Italian restaurants, we always love coming here. Food, service, staff is excellent, we will be back soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luca's has never disappointed my family ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Luca's has never disappointed my family and friends. The view is one of the best in the city. The atmosphere very romantic yet relaxed. You are surrounded by beautiful works of art. The food is wonderful, service top notch, the cocktails(I had the Paris mule) were delicious. This last visit was probably the best restaurant dining experience to date. We had family in from out of town. They said it was the best food they have EVER had! We will be back as often as possible.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our anniversary, we were sea ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We went for our anniversary, we were seated at a table in the middle of the room, but the manager quickly realized it was in a traffic pattern and told us to sit at the bar until we could get a better table. She even paid for our drinks at the bar! Food was amazing, service was impeccable and we even got a free tiramisu! Definitely going back and recommend it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Great Service! We will be ba ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great Food! Great Service! We will be back again and again!!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great setting, great service and fabulou ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great setting, great service and fabulous food! My son took me for dinner for my birthday! The tiramisu was fabulous and the lobster risotto was out of this world! Our waiter was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We stumbled upon Luca while browsing Ope ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We stumbled upon Luca while browsing Open Table and decided to give it a try. Our night was just about perfect. Valet parking was right at the door. The hostess offered us a nice table immediately and our server was especially attentive in spite of covering many tables including a large party. She was clearly very experienced and also showed great pride in her job. Everything we ordered was delicious and beautiful. I would especially recommend the lobster ravioli as some of the best I have ever eaten anywhere. The views and the ambiance make this a special place we will visit again.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food, attentive staff and tasty wi ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great Food, attentive staff and tasty wine. The presentation was exquisite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food, wind and booze. We have been ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food, wind and booze. We have been here for our anniversary almost every year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were very pleased to celebrate with a meal a Luca. The food was exceptional and the service was outstanding! It is a gorgeous space with a lovely outdoor patio that is under cover if it rains. I had the steak special which came with wild mushrooms, brussel sprouts and potatoes (it was supposed to have gorganzola cheese but it was missing that and I didn't realize it until we were leaving - it was still very tasty) and a big enough portion that I only at a 1/4 of my plate. They bring out piping hot bread with olive oil dipping sauce that was DELICOUS and we also shared a pasta appetizer (the sachetti pasta with cream sauce) it was heavenly and melted in your mouth. We will be back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience. Greeted wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

What a wonderful experience. Greeted warmly by valet, hostess, waitress, and maitre'd. Our waitress Carrie was friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent. A beautiful view of the river and our city. Special touch was complimentary anniversary dessert and memorable picture. We will definitely be back sooner than later with friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best dinner I have had in Cleveland in t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Best dinner I have had in Cleveland in the past year! Highly impressed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was below av ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was delicious, service was below average. Our entire meal was rushed and our waitress could not get us out of there fast enough. The pace of the meal was terrible - our salads arrived the second we ordered them and as soon as those were cleared, our entrees arrived. We never even got to see a dessert menu - immediately after our entrees, they brought a piece of tiramisu for my birthday (it was complimentary but still would have liked to see what else they had!). We could not enjoy our bottle of wine or the atmosphere because our small table was constantly full with the next course arriving. Overall, turned off by the servers and their attitudes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼. Good was great ,as usu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼. Good was great ,as usual . Warm professional service and nice to see our city back to normal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a great restaurant. They even w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

This was a great restaurant. They even were able to adjust our reservation to accommodate a larger group day of--very impressive! Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great service, great food, great wine .. ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great service, great food, great wine ... and great views!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Underwhelming at best. Overpriced and v ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Underwhelming at best. Overpriced and very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Really an excellent meal. My wife had th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Really an excellent meal. My wife had the sacchetti which was phenomenal. I had the lobster risotto. It was the first time in my life I left lobster on the plate. Not because it wasn't delicious but because there was so much of it. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We live in California and were in Clevel ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We live in California and were in Cleveland to celebrate my husband's birthday with his mother. The dinner was awesome. The waiter Chuck was very attentive. We were impressed that the manager/ owner came by to check on us. We are looking forward to return to Luca in our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded our expectations on all fronts. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Exceeded our expectations on all fronts. The service was superb, the food freshly prepared and tasty.... and what a view! Wonderful treat for our family celebrating my wife's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Luca for an evening out, everyth ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Went to Luca for an evening out, everything was delicious and the service was great! The food was hot and the presentation was perfect. Love the wine list, many selections. Would definitely recommend Luca!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is now one of my favorit ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This restaurant is now one of my favorites in Cleveland. The food was amazing, and the service was outstanding. We had a table overlooking the water and the city, and it just added to the experience. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Luca to c ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Luca to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary. The food was amazing! The service was a bit slow, but we weren't in a rush so it didn't impact my impression of the restaurant. Can't wait to go back and try different items on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great menu and service. Everyone enjoye ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great menu and service. Everyone enjoyed their entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service with a great view and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent service with a great view and outstanding menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful views of the Cleveland skyline ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful views of the Cleveland skyline enhanced our meal by Chef Luca. My husband had fried baby artichokes and a lobster ravioli that he devoured. I started with mozzarella, speck and red pepper salad, then enjoyed veal saltimbocca with roasted potatoes and a shaved brussel sprout dish - all were divine! We capped the evening with a light, airy cheesecake (just the way I like it) served over a fig sauce that added an unexpected flavor. Outstanding! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the ambiance was very nice and the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

While the ambiance was very nice and the service was great the food just did not do it for me.

The complimentary picture provided to us and the desert gesture for my Birthday was a very nice touch.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and and service were outstanding! E ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Food and and service were outstanding! Every point of fine dining service was hit. Great ambiance and friendly management team. The price of the food matches the quality. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were excellent, and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food and service were excellent, and the downtown view fantastic. The mirrors inside the window wells reflected the sunset! This was a welcome distraction from the noisy guests at the next table.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Luca had great service, food and ambienc ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Luca had great service, food and ambience. I will definitely return - our waiter was extremely helpful and provided just the right level of service. Super location as well!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant with rema ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant with remarkable food! The service is first class. It is in a beautiful setting and it is a great overall experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our Server was outstanding, lively. Service was attentive and a very enjoyable dinner! Menu selections were tops and well executed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Incredible food...but noisy

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I had the duck...it was magnificent! Wife had the Veal medallions...equally as good. The place is VERY noisy...almost no matter where you sit. It could be romantic if it was not such an echo chamber. Add to that the weird rock music they were playing as background music and it was a little over the top.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Incredible food and service with the bes ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Incredible food and service with the best view of any downtown restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food and service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waiter, Guy, was the best! The wild boar was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner. Very attentive servic ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent dinner. Very attentive service and well prepared dishes. Large portions. Could have shared an entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great wines and cocktails. Desserts are amazing. When the servers can describe the food and make recommendations that exceed your expectations you are in the right place. Excited to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.