About Luca Italian Cuisine

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list, romantic European atmosphere and the most beautiful city view.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Rick and Sharona every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

Luca Italian Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Notable Wine List
Cleveland
2 More
Scenic View
Cleveland
Italian
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in The Flats ›

scenic view (100)
special occasion (90)
romantic (86)
See All
fit for foodies (78)
notable wine list (54)
neighborhood gem (43)
hot spot (41)
great for outdoor dining (22)
vibrant bar scene (20)
good for groups (20)
late-night find (14)
great for lunch (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great w ...

Dined 7 hours ago

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great wines and cocktails. Desserts are amazing. When the servers can describe the food and make recommendations that exceed your expectations you are in the right place. Excited to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply awesome experience. Located in a ...

Dined 6 days ago

Simply awesome experience. Located in a very cool area that offers an intimate occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine Italian with everything fresh and e ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Fine Italian with everything fresh and exciting. Go later so you can see the bridges lit up. Always a perfect evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Excellent service. Amazing ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Amazing views of the city.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love every moment

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Love every moment

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on May 13, 2016

From the moment we walked in we had a wonderful experience with excellent service, food and atmosphere.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Such an outstanding restaurant !! Our f ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Such an outstanding restaurant !! Our food was amazing and they honored my request to sit in the Michaelangelo Room!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there for Mother's DayI

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was an exceptional experience. We had a table by the windows with a view of downtown. Food wonderful service great (Rob) . We will definitely be back for an evening meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were not a fan of the place. It seems overpriced. The calamari was good, but we ordered 2 of the beet salad specials and they brought the entrees out immediately after the appetizer. They offered to bring them after the meals, but we don't eat salad for dessert. They should have taken the entrees back and refired them. The veal saltimbocca was very bland, the lobster ravioli was decent, but not memorable. It was our anniversary too and the waiter apologized, but didn't provide a dessert or do anything to make up for it. It really put a damper on the evening. There are much better restaurants in the area. Plus $5 for valet before tip and not all tables have views. We will not be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and wine list Consiste ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding food and wine list Consistently great food visit after visit

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dinner and service!

Dined on May 6, 2016

A must visit for anyone who loves great food! The view is beautiful at night. Everyone at our table loved their food, Pasta, Lamb Chops, Duck, Chicken. And the tiramisu was one of the best I have ever eaten.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner. Portions were ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had an amazing dinner. Portions were large and delicious. Great atmosphere. First time there and can't wait to go back

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

The nightly special, collet steak was a ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The nightly special, collet steak was a disappointment. Although it was cooked perfectly to medium rare, it was a very tough piece of meat. The slow cooked meats and sauces were better. The manager did offer to take it off the check, which I declined and they did buy us a dessert and limoncello. This visit the food was not quite as good as the view of downtown Cleveland, which is enviable. Service was very good and the atmosphere was very nice.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is outstanding.

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Only a handful of tables have the great view though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and drinks were excellent. I wr ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and drinks were excellent. I wrote a request when reserving that we were celebrating my husbands birthday and we wanted a table with a nice view. They seated us next to the window with a nice view of downtown with sunset and our waitress brought tiramisu with a candle for his birthday. It's the nice little touches that make all the difference in the hospitality industry. They were fantastic. Looking forward to dining there again soon.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

On Thursday night they had a very good s ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

On Thursday night they had a very good singer but the loudness disrupted conversation. Only negative we had ab out Luca.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible Presentation and Delicious Food!

Dined on April 12, 2016

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews of other diners and we were not disappointed! From the moment we stepped in the door, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the menu was broad and inventive and the food was incredible! Even the prices were fair! We will return here on our next trip to Cleveland for sure!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite reataurants in Cleveland!

Dined on April 7, 2016

We have gone to Luca a few times and are never disappointed! Food is amazing from appetizers to salad to entrees to dessert. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Just OK.

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have eaten at Luca Ristorante many times before. This last time the food was very average. Our Halibut special was dry and without much flavor. We shared the veal cannelloni and it was sloppy and not served hot. Kind of boring. We have had better meals in the past at Luca's. But this time disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant !!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Small, intimate restaurant with outstanding food and warm, friendly , knowledgeable sevice staff. It can be a bit pricey, but a worthy splurge. Not a place to bring children. Valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fine Dining

Dined on March 23, 2016

My friend and I both enjoyed very good meals in a restaurant with ambience and a great view. The service was both efficient and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! Fantastic meal and bi ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Amazing as always! Fantastic meal and birthday celebration for our daughter. We are never disappointed at Luca and highly recommend to everyone we know!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful evening

Dined on March 11, 2016

We decided to go to Luca's on a friend's recommendation and our experience was amazing. Our waitress was so helpful in explaining the menu and her suggestions were great. The pasta is homemade along with the sauces for each dish. After the first bite of the sacchetti, I thought I might lick the plate clean, absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hidden charm

Dined on March 9, 2016

Luca was a pleasant surprise at the end of the Superior viaduct. Service was excellent, well priced and lobster risotto with a lobster tail was excellent. Would recommend and plan to return.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was fantastic. We had fish and ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

The food was fantastic. We had fish and it was prepared extremely well. The restaurant is a little loud and the music isn't entirely appropriate for the setting. Well chosen music can add to the vibe of a place and help build the ambiance or scene but in this case the music was just a distraction and a bit noisy. Service was very good if maybe a little over-enthusiastic. The food was great, so it's ok to hype it; but the food also speaks for itself and thus doesn't need hyping. Still, it was a great meal and we look forward to returning. They pay close attention to detail in their kitchen and that's never something we take for granted. The next step would be paying the same level of attention to the entire experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, gorgeous view, wonderful service

Dined on March 6, 2016

Took some out of town guests - fabulous food & service, wonderful view. I'll definitely go again & recommend to friends...already have!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great except the polenta undern ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food was great except the polenta underneath my husbands fish.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food-amazing! (The lobster was TO DIE FOR!!!) Waitess/staff- amazing! Valet- rude! This was our first time dining at Luca and pulled into what we thought was the parking lot. The valet came up and said,"you can't park there". My husband explained they we were dining at Luca. He simply pointed out of the lot and told us to park past the arches. Never offered to valet the car. He was too busy talking and eating in front of the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A real gem in Cleveland

Dined on February 28, 2016

My wife and I come to Cleveland on business about 4-6 times per year from our home in southwest Michigan. We usually spend a few days and try new restaurants each time. Luca was a real find and we may be forced to return! The bar was delightful and the drinks top notch. Seems to be something for everyone on the menu and the regular items are actually quite reasonable. We thought that the specials were a bit pricey and ordered off the main menu as there were a number of interesting options. We ended up with two pasta dishes which were both superb. The servings were huge! Unfortunately after an appetizer of steamed mussels which could have easily served a table of four I had no room for dessert! Next time I will save some room!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service officer by Rob! There w ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Awesome service officer by Rob! There were 5 of us. Our drinks and food were awesome!!! Definitely on our favorite list!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, great service as always. A w ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Great meal, great service as always. A wonderful place.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dining Delight

Dined on February 25, 2016

A friend introduced me to this restaurant and in turn I have taken several people there as well. It's a gem of a restaurant, hidden from view, that most aren't aware of. The restaurant itself is beautifully appointed and the view of the downtown skyline is gorgeous. The staff is friendly, attentive without being obtrusive and accommodating. And then there's the food! Always delicious and impeccably cooked, I can honestly say I have never been disappointed. This restaurant is so good I've gone twice in one week! I'm hoping for Luca's continued success and to dine there for many years to come.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Italian Restaurant

Dined on February 24, 2016

Luca's is a wonderful spot for fine dining. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Looking forward to coming back again

Dined on February 21, 2016

The service was fantastic. Nice view of the flats. The squid stuffed ravioli was delicious, very unique and the tiramisu was best I've ever had!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Over charged

Dined on February 21, 2016

I was not happy with the whole experience. I put on the reservation that it was my boyfriend's birthday and it was never acknowledged. We were put at a tiny table right next to the kitchen. I ordered off the restaurant week menu and then charged for my dessert. It was very loud and could not even have a conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week at Luca

Dined on February 19, 2016

Had dinner at Luca on Friday for the first night of Restaurant Week in Cleveland. Quality, value and ambiance---Lola and Luca are the best in town. Our favorite place and people--by far!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Luca Cleveland

Dined on February 19, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 5th anniversary at Luca in cleveland. Location and views were fantastic. Now on to the service, our server was amazing. Food portions were more than expected. Great flavors. Very enjoyable experience all around. Dessert choices were divine according to my wife. I was entirely too full to enjoy them. Fromy lighting, cocktails to appetizers through the desserts, a truly tasty and amazing experience. Thank you to to the chefs and staff. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. All that have the opportunity to dine here, you will love it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Go there

vip
Dined on February 19, 2016

Great food, service, vibe. Lobster ravioli were awesome. The dish was creamy, perfectly cooked, and the lobster was some of the best I've had. Manhattan and wine were great. The Tiramisu portion and quality was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't wait to go back again!!!!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Well worth the cost!! The food, service and ambience are outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Amazing, best Italian food and restaurant in Cleveland, probably Ohio!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.