About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Rick and Sharona every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Food
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
5 More
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Overall
Cleveland
Best Food
Cleveland
Best Ambiance
Cleveland
Italian
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in The Flats ›

Special Occasion (61)
Scenic View (58)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Waterfront (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Authentic (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Business Meals (11)
Cozy (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (6)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was wonderful! Large portions - ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was wonderful! Large portions - we had great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Calamari appetizer was delicious as was ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Calamari appetizer was delicious as was the special beet salad. The bronzino was good but had a few bones. I've had better. The service couldn't have been better. We had a table at the window with a beautiful view of bridges, the flats and DT Cleveland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Italian food. Well-executed an ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent Italian food. Well-executed and interesting. Try the wild boar shank and the veal tortellini. Specials are always done well. Large portions . Miss the half orders. Great Happy Hour - until 7:00 - which works well before the theater. The staff made our birthday celebration very special. Love this place!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

great views of Cleveland. makes for spe ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 16, 2016

great views of Cleveland. makes for special atmosphere

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second visit to Luca was nearly as m ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our second visit to Luca was nearly as memorable as the first, if just a bit less so because of service. The restaurant was busy for a routine Monday evening and seemed understaffed as we were settling in. Our waitress was overly assertive in trying to get us to make our selections of wine and appetizers; perhaps, a function of her being responsible for too many tables. That said, the service recovered as we got further along in the dining process, so the overall service experience ended pretty well.

The food was stellar in every respect, as it had been on our first visit a few months ago. All entrees, whether fish, boar, or veal were absolutely fresh and prepared creatively. Salads and desserts, too, were tasty, especially the tiramisu nod the cherry gelato.

Luca is an outstanding Italian restaurant. It will not disappoint.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were seated quickly. We had an amazi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were seated quickly. We had an amazing view of the city. The wait staff was on top of everything. We never felt rushed. There was very little flexibility to the menu. The chef/kitchen was committed to the menu and special requested didn't seem possible so check the menu and call if there are any special dietary requirements.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We were from out of town; was in Clevela ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were from out of town; was in Cleveland for shopping and located this restaurant on the internet as close to where were located. Not strong Italian consumers; from the beginning, the waiter was snobbish when we asked questions. The meals - each dish was drenched in rich sauces. Not much of selection of salads. Also, very limited parking so valet was mandatory and was pre-pay so have cash when you visit. What was good - the bread. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Excellent service. Great place to meet ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent service. Great place to meet up with friends. The atmosphere is vibrant however you can still have group conversations.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best fine Italian dining in Cleveland, h ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best fine Italian dining in Cleveland, hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the over all atmosphere. A place t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Loved the over all atmosphere. A place to relax and take in the beauty of the Cleveland skyline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful birthday dinner. The best cave ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Wonderful birthday dinner. The best cavetelli I've ever had! Everyone enjoyed their dinners. The filet, the scallop special and veal ossobucco was fabulous! I chose the chicken piccata and have to say I was a bit disappointed. To bland and a bit boring. My fault. Should have had a full plate of cavetelli. We will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

very consistent everything about Luca's ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 7, 2016

very consistent everything about Luca's outstanding

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVED Luca! It's my new favorite restau ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

LOVED Luca! It's my new favorite restaurant. I cannot wait to go back. Great view, nice ambiance, excellent food; it was fantastic.

My only knock is the bar area is small & in the middle of traffic. We came in ahead of our reservation for a predinner cocktail. We luckily found a two stools for our party of four. The bartenders were overwhelmed & frazzled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was disappointed. We had a reservation ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I was disappointed. We had a reservation and were not walk ins. They put us in the worst seats in the restaurant. We were directly behind the hostess table no view. We have eaten there before and always had great seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

2 couples, celebrating a birthday, had a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

2 couples, celebrating a birthday, had a very nice experience. We had a short wait (despite reservations) and there was no room to sit at the very crowded bar. However, once we were seated, we had an excellent experience. Large gluten-free menu, great pasta choices. Also, for a special occasion, they give you a special dessert, take your picture, sand give you a printed copy to take home. Nice touch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Love Luca, my wife's favorite restauran ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Love Luca, my wife's favorite restaurant of all time. Great food, fine ambiance; but...... They were fully booked, with a special function being catered.

Service a bit slow, dinner came in 2 parts for my wife, brazini was lovely, not as hot as usual.

We'll be back next month to enjoy Luca ☺

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Excellent environment and good- will def ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent environment and good- will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Area is not so nice; our food was ok but ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Area is not so nice; our food was ok but other than the appetizer, nothing was special and given the prices I would have expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our server, Lisa was lovely, attentive a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Our server, Lisa was lovely, attentive and not intrusive. I was impressed that when we walked in I was asked if we were celebrating anything specisl, which, in fact, we were. The lighting was a bit dim for our older eyes and when we requested th AC be turned down Lisa responded promptly and resoectfulkt.

As it was my birthday I was pleasantly surprised to be presented with a FABULOUS serving of a delicious tiramiso and a candle. Very special indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service great location good food g ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service great location good food great friends. We loved every minute

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fantastic. The wine list w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was fantastic. The wine list was very impressive. Our waiter was great. Nice views of downtown Cleveland. Do not miss this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Cleveland 's Best!!!!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 27, 2016

One of Cleveland 's Best!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food quality and service level was o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food quality and service level was over the top! The pasta entrees were delicious! Very quaint atmosphere!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall, a great experience with great f ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Overall, a great experience with great food and excellent service. The views of CLE are really pretty nice. I would have given it 5 stars for food but my Lobster Special was tough but I have to say everything else was wonderful: MOZZARELLA DI BUFALA AL SPECK, SACCHETTI AL TARTUFO BIANCO (these were pillows of wonderfulness ), MAIALE AI FUNGHI (excellent pork chop). It was our anniversary and our waitress took a picture of us and gave us a little memento picture - sounds corny but we enjoyed the personal touch. We will definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Luca's is one of our favorites because o ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Luca's is one of our favorites because of it's consistently high quality offerings and its outstanding menu. We love everything about the look and feel of it. We were with a couple who had not been there before and they couldn't rave enough about it, nor thank us enough for taking them there! They vowed they would be back, as will we.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and quality ingriledia ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food, service and quality ingrilediants makes this resturant one of the best in cleveland. each time we visit we are never disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely setting and good food. Be prepar ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Lovely setting and good food. Be prepared for snarky service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Great specials. Server Merita was fanta ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great specials. Server Merita was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, good service, great waiter Ch ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Good food, good service, great waiter Chuck!!.....got our table by the window and what a view. We were greeted warmly and when leaving several staff thanked us for coming, & please come back. What a nice way to treat your guests!! We will return!

Tags: Private Room, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service.

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tried their Sacchetti Al Tartufo Bainco ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Tried their Sacchetti Al Tartufo Bainco years ago at an award show in Cleveland and absolutely fell in love with it. Finally had the opportunity to share this dish in person at their restaurant and we couldnt stop eating it! Their Taramisu Di Casa was out of this world! It's my wife's obligation to try the Taramisu of any restaraunt we have ever been to and she swears that Luca's was the best she ever had.

Elegant, romantic, classy! This restaraunt brings your fingers to your lips saying "Muah!"

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner and for Happy Hou ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great place for dinner and for Happy Hour. Music a little too loud.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant has one of the best view ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This restaurant has one of the best views in Cleveland. The menu was exciting and the food was wonderful. The server made excellent recommendations and we all enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and worth the price. Portions ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great food and worth the price. Portions were very reasonable. Staff was great and made sure we were happy with visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Luca was everything I was hoping for. It ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Luca was everything I was hoping for. It was a birthday/sweetest day dinner and really impressed. The view and atmosphere were excellent. The menu was flavorful and included a great wine selection. Jackie our waitress was excellent and very helpful. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food and service ! I l ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Consistently good food and service ! I love the location..

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

From blue jeans to Armani suits there is ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 5, 2016

From blue jeans to Armani suits there is a place for you here, from working dinners to romantic night out Luca has it all

Tags: Fun, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Our server, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent food and service. Our server, Chuck, was very engaging with great recommendations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The staff was incredible! From our hoste ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The staff was incredible! From our hostess to our waitress and everyone who smiled and said hello in between, we had an amazing experience. It was our anniversary and Luca did not disappoint! They even sent us home with a photo of us on our special day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great. The ap ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food and service were great. The appetizers were excellent as were the portions.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.