Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (86)
Special Occasion (82)
Good for a Date (73)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Creative Cuisine (59)
Romantic (59)
Good for Birthdays (51)
Worth the Drive (49)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Authentic (43)
Notable Wine List (34)
Bar Seating (29)
Business Meals (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Waterfront (24)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Fun (20)
Cozy (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
People Watching (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Tasting Menu (6)
Live Music (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Organic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
772 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service. It was my dad's birthday and our server went out of his way to make it special. Big thanks.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Branzino was good but would not get it again because of the bones. Had to pick them out of my teeth. A bit loud, tables put tightly together. Was highly recommended to us, I will go back again and give it another chance to WOW me.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Luca is a great place for business dinners or a night out with the wife/girl friend. We've had groups ranging from 4 to 20 and every time it has been exceptional. I go back often.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 14, 2017

High point was the food. Calamari appetizer was frankly outstanding. Sautéed mind you with a good mix of rings and tentacles.

Veal Milanese , good portion, a bit thick and a bit dry, Branzino was a slam dunk. Fresh, perfectly cooked and masterly filleted table side. Ravioli excellent as well.

Outstanding wine list with very broad price range.

Suggest one avoids their booths as they are very tight seating.

Would definitely return but insist on a clothed table. Looking forward to visiting their Westlake location when opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Birthday Waiter entire staff excellant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very good food and service but a bit pricey. Very noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Make sure you make a reservation and try to sit by the windows

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

From "Sadie" at the Front Desk... to (our Waitress Linda) and Staff, familiar from previous visits to Luca—everything is exactly as is the reason we Love Luca! Luca, the Man & Chef—his delicious menu selections... and lovely Wife, Lola—have created a very conducive dining and bar experience. We are thrilled to hear that there will be a Second Luca Location, coming soon to Westlake. See you there, too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

I went to Luca for my birthday and couldn't have been more pleased with not only the amazing food, but with the service, as well! The tiramisu was phenomenal.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

A very special place. What a gem four our city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We went here with a group of 5 for my moms 70th birthday. We all had a great time. I waiter was quite entertaining and made us laugh. Really made my mom feel special.

The food was excellent, everybody was satisfied even my hard to please husband.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always worth the 25 mile drive from the far East side

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I had a wonderful experience. I would recommend this place to anyone. If you are from Cleveland & haven't been, you need to head down there ASAP. Thank you for my making my anniversary memorable. I humbly appreciate you.

Tags: Business Meals, Organic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Spicy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

By far one of my all time favorite Italian restaurants in Cleveland. Their food is not only farm to table fresh, but simply delicious. The portions are more than enough and their prices are very reasonable. Chef Luca is by far one of the underrated chefs in our city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Lovely food, good wine, knowledgeable and cordial server. An all around enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I am from out of town, found this restaurant. Gave it a try and will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is a lovely restaurant with impeccable service. The food was good but I should have ordered a different entree. The menu is very nice with lots of great options. A special location with an interesting view of the city, the river, the bridge. Valet parking makes it easy and convenient. I would go back and take friends.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Luca is wonderful. It is very romantic. Both the outdoor seating and the indoor are lovely. The staff is exceptional, friendly, personable, knowledgeable. They were very attentive without being intrusive. The food was exceptional. We had warm wonderful focaccia bread. We had a wonderful caprese salad. And then the Ribeye Special and the lobster risotto special - both were delicious. I will be back soon as the menu was an embarassment of riches.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The service was outstanding and so was the food. There was only one issue...two of the pasta dishes were not hot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We have been wanting to go to Luca. It was fabulous. The location, ambiance, food, everything was perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Absolutely excellent experience, as usual! Can always count on Luca for amazing food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This was a birthday dinner and the first time we had come there. Everything was great! They gave us a free dessert which is something I am used to getting on the West Coast but this is the first place we have found a restaurant doing this here -Northwest Ohio. Also they took our picture, printed it out and framed it before we left. What a lovely souvenir of a special birthday! That is something I haven't seen in thirty years. As an experienced foodie, it was wonderful to find a place that knows how to do it right!!!! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was our first visit and heard so many great things about this restaurant. Our experience was even better than expected! Unique cocktails, food that is savored in every bit, remarkable service, and live entertainment that completed the whole package. Linda was spot on as our server! Rick of A Swingin' Affair had a wonderful voice and we loved how he walked around to the tables and sang to each of us! It's unlike any other venue in this area...

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Really good food, outstanding service, and great views of the waterfront on the west side of downtown.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Celebrating a birthday
They did a great job making us comfortable, the service was attentive & friendly. The food phenomenal! The view is so cool. They even brought a dessert with a candle & took a picture of us they printed & gave us for a souvenir.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Fun, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants and once again, we were not disappointed. The food was excellent. We took my husband's cousin and her mother to celebrate her 96th birthday. The staff was so nice and even took a great picture of the four of us with her birthday cake and gave it to her to take home. She was thrilled! Such a beautiful keepsake and memory for all of us. Thank you! We recommend your restaurant to everyone!!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 23, 2017

In Cleveland on vacation and wanted Italian food. Well this had to be one of the best choices we could have made. The drinks the apitizers and of course our dinners were better then we could have expected. Then came the capucino and deserts my wife had cannoli 4 small ones on a plate with fresh berries. I had the gelato what a dish 3 large scoops and a great cookie. This was like being home and Mom cooking that good home Italian food like I loved all my life. DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE OR YOU WILL BE MISSING A GEM

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Dinner, service, wine list were all fantastic! Noise level a little high mainly due to the party at the table seated next to us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Everything was fabulous! Lisa took great care of us and we can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 21, 2017

This was a special celebration for my Wife's birthday. Impeccable service, great wine and food.
In short what we always experience at Luca. My Wife's favourite restaurant 😊

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great Waitstaff, amazing Food, beautiful view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Outstanding in every way!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 17, 2017

First time to Luca. My expectation was a little higher than reality but it was a nice place that I would return to for a special occasion. Bit pricey for a cocktail and dinner for everyday.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was just ok. If you come before the sun goes down it is very loud and noisy. The food was not as great as I hoped. I eat salty and even for me the main course was overly salty. Drank more water than normal. I would not go back only maybe for the view.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Delicious food and atmosphere was nice. Portion are huge, we shared all of our dishes and were very full at the end of the meal. The bolognese was delicious and so what the tiramisu. We sat outside and had a view of the Flats. Make sure to request a view with reservation, otherwise they will seat you at a random table. Service was good. Would come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived! Lola -- manager/owner/sommelier w greeted us and made sure we got our fav table. Our waiter, Guy, did an awesome job recommending appetizers, wine and entrees. We had calamari - always excellent - sachetti, and octopus salad. Outstanding! We finished up with lobster risotto which was exceptional and cappuccino. A perfect dining experience in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Luca is a wonderful dining experience overall. It's one of the best meals we have had in a long time from start to finish. I highly recommend Luca and will be back soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We have eaten at this location when it was other establishments but this was the first time with this proprietor. We were seated right away when arriving - unfortunately it took almost 10 minutes to receive menus and another 10 minutes for drinks. The pace of service did not get better throughout the evening. The good news is the food was excellent (large portions to take some home) and they have a very good Italian wine list.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Have dined at Luca many times - often for special occasions. Most recently, we came to celebrate a birthday. As part of my reservation, I requested a window seat for my girlfriend's birthday and, despite us being a bit late (my fault, per usual), the hostesses and wait staff were still able to deliver with minimal wait time. Our waitress was attentive and brought out tiramisu for the birthday occasion. I know a lot of restaurants do this, but this isn't your standard brownie and ice cream ... Luca's tiramisu is absolutely incredible. It was a nice touch. We'll be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.