About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Specials

Luca Happy Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Luca Happy Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

A great way to sample a variety of Luca's dishes at our special $6 Happy Hour price...enjoy!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the bar or the patio only. Check our website for Happy hour menu. Special valid Jan 8, 2017 - May 2, 2017 on Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (56)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Romantic (41)
Notable Wine List (32)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Cozy (23)
Authentic (19)
Waterfront (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Business Meals (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Open Kitchen (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Fun (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Good for Groups (8)
People Watching (6)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Music (3)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent views in a very romantic atmos ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent views in a very romantic atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What an amazing restaurant. Food and se ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

What an amazing restaurant. Food and service were fantastic. Branzino was delicious!! Could not get a cab for our return trip so the manager drove us back to our hotel in his car. Now that's service!!! Highly recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the ribeye which was excellent. My ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I had the ribeye which was excellent. My wife had a breaded veal cutlet that wasn't very tasty without the cheese and sauce. Shrimp cocktail was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Love the good, wine and attention. Waite ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Love the good, wine and attention. Waiter on Saturday was a yeller, waaaay loud. He also insisted we had to order apps and entrees at the same time, which was a bit bossy. We prefer to get apps and then order entrees. But the other wait staff and wine steward were great.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Been to Luca twice over the last few mon ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Been to Luca twice over the last few months, both to celebrate birthdays. It's a perfect place to do so. Jackie, our waitress, was awesome and she went out of her way to make the entire experience great. Thanks to her for making my sister's birthday truly memorable. The food is great too and the view of the city will have you snapping pictures. Definitely will be back and highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met at Luca for a Business Dinner. Mary ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Met at Luca for a Business Dinner. Mary was our waitress and did a great job! Business associates from out of town loved the food and the view. Guests had a great time.

Take someone here---you will also love it!

Tags: Live Music, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has great food and large port ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This place has great food and large portions! At first glance, I thought it looked a bit pricey compared to other similar restaurants in the area but you definitely get your money's worth with the portion sizes. I got the veil tortellini and it was excellent! They also have a great selection of wines.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a marvelous evening celebrating mile ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Had a marvelous evening celebrating milestone birthday. Food was delicious. Service above and par

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, People Watching, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Fun, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice ambiance, great service and aw ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very nice ambiance, great service and awesome view of the city! The food was amazing and presented beautifully! We were there to celebrate a birthday. The hostess even took a picture as a birthday souvenir. Nice touch !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and environment - not che ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic food and environment - not cheap, but you get what you pay for. They had a seafood risotto as a special the evening we were there and it was ridiculously good. The service was also excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome atmosphere inside and outside. T ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Awesome atmosphere inside and outside. The food was phenomenal. Definitely take your time at a place like this, you'll want to enjoy every second.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful with great food and service. S ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful with great food and service. Spectacular view of cleveland

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable evening; will defin ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Had a very enjoyable evening; will definitely visit again very soon.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really wonderful food and great view of ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Really wonderful food and great view of cleveland!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful New Years Eve dinner at ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a wonderful New Years Eve dinner at Luca and will definitely be back. The Lobster Ravioli was incredible! My only issue is that the seating is tight. We had to slide our table twice throughout our meal so other tables could be seated. No other issues. The restaurant is beautiful and the service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our second visit to this restau ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant and it was fantastic. Food, service, ambiance, eveything!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Luca's for NYE before a comedy ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I went to Luca's for NYE before a comedy show, i made reservations which was a nice feature to have. My date and i were running a little late so i called a hour and a half prior to my reservation time to add an extra half hour to my reservation. The lady on the phone was very nice and accomidating until the she said i won't have as much time to eat because I changed my reservation time. Seemed strange but i said okay and thank you.

When we arrived, we were 10 min early from our reservation time, they took our jackets. Again, a nice feature to have. We were seated by the kitchen so it was a bit noisy which made conversations a bit difficult at times. We ordered a bottle of wine, they spent 20 minutes trying to find it only to come back and ask be to order another because they couldn't find that particular bottle. I ordered another bottle and they ended up finding my first request 10 minutes later. Finally some wine. They asked if i wanted an ice bucket, i said please and thank you. The other tables around us got their ice buckets, we waited another 15 minutes. While we waited one manager and two wait staff asked if i wanted an ice bucket, i said yes to all of them. Finally got the ice bucket.

Placed our orders, both off the daily specials. I had the lobster risotto. When it was brought out two wait staff waited and watched as i was asked to remove the lobster tail meat from the shell. I was confused and rushed, was there a big hurry? Only half the tables around me were filled and no line at the door. I proceeded with cutting and then was asked if i needed help. I stated no thank you. The staff continued to wait and watch. Finally cut the tail, i missed a little meat and the two wait staff announced to each other from opposite ends of my table that there was still meat in the tail and to not take the tail yet. Slightly embarassing. They left, a few minutes later they took the tail with the hot meat still in it. Frusterating and not very relaxing for a $200 meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

EXCELLENT!!!! This was our first (of wha ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

EXCELLENT!!!! This was our first (of what will be many) dinners at Luca and we had an incredible meal from start to finish! They were very knowledgeable and accommodating in regards to our gluten allergy and we felt so taken care of. Definitely one of the best restaurants we have come across in Cleveland! Well done!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One of the best restaurants I have been ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

One of the best restaurants I have been to in Cleveland. They have it all. Great Food, Great Service, Great Wine Menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Historic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very expensive meal that was prett ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Had a very expensive meal that was pretty bad here. The caprese salad was small and not super flavorful, but it was my seafood pasta that was the real bust. I could not finish it, the shrimp had horrible flavor owing to them being obvioulsy frozen, overcooked, and poorly incorporated into the dish. Just really bad food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Wonderful repeat experience at Luca for ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful repeat experience at Luca for a post-Christmas get together with friends. Two members of our group dined on the special lobster risotto which was amply layered with chunk lobster and topped with one pound of lobster tail. Fantastic! The rest of our group dined on regular menu items of seafood and pastas. The attention to detail in preparation and presentation is always evident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I went to the restaurant with my wife, b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I went to the restaurant with my wife, brother in law and his wife from Phily. Great atmosphere. The food was delecious and waiteress was very knowledgeable. The steak was the best. Compliments to the chef Luca and the stuff.

I would go again and i would recommend it to anyone i know.

PeterS

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was very attentive and we'll in ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Waitress was very attentive and we'll informed. Bartender pours a kickass Manhattan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Luca's is outstanding! We have enjoyed t ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Luca's is outstanding! We have enjoyed their great Happy Hour and have celebrated birthdays and anniversaries there. Attentive service, nice views of downtown Cleveland, and the food is excellent! We recommend the sacchetti appetizer, lobster ravioli and anything with the bolognese sauce for entrees! The tiramisu is to die for! Definitely one of our favorite places in the city!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very classic, beautiful place. Food was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very classic, beautiful place. Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, but it was a lit ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and service, but it was a little dark and the music was a little too loud. I am excited to go back and try this summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Holiday gathering. Views spectacular and ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Holiday gathering. Views spectacular and ambience made it feel very special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere was gorgeous. Table settings ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Atmosphere was gorgeous. Table settings pretty. Ambiance seemed perfect. Waitress greeted us, took our drink order, brought our drinks out, and took our lunch order. Never heard or saw her again. It took one hour before our food was brought out. Prior to that, she did not check on us. Food was amazing. Service not so great.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Both Service and food were outstanding! ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Both Service and food were outstanding! absolutely a favorite

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time. Excellent Italian food. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our first time. Excellent Italian food. Will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The food was excellent. Our waiter was very knowledgable and attentive. Very enjoyable

evening. Will certainly return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our first time at Luca's, but w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This was our first time at Luca's, but we will be sure to return. The food and service were excellent and we enjoyed the decor. If you want an upscale Italian dinning experience this is the place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I absolutely love this place! The food, ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I absolutely love this place! The food, the ambience, the location....it doesn't get any better than this unless I was in Italy itself!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, , Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is exceptional. This is ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

This restaurant is exceptional. This is a high end Italian fare where the entire operation is Italian. It is very well done. The food from the starter to the desert was outstanding, good portions, presented very nicely, and cooked to perfection.

Nothing was left to chance.

The only issue is that parking is limited, strongly recommend that you use the Valet service.

Strongly recommended.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great views of Cleveland and service was ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great views of Cleveland and service was excellent but that's where it stops. Creative menu but portions are mammoth, food was just OK, and the open kitchen adds to dining being very warm, too warm.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A fabulous evening with incredible food. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 11, 2016

A fabulous evening with incredible food. Honestly, the best Tiramisu I ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit, and the menu w ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was our first visit, and the menu was so enticing we can't wait to go back to try everything. I was thrilled that the food at Luca was extremely flavorful but not too salty, unlike many places we dine. Hallelujah for a measured hand on the sodium.

We started with a truffle cream pasta appetizer (it was definitely a game changer, as our waiter suggested it would be) and I would recommend the available entree size portion if you're hungry. Incredible! We also shared an artichoke appetizer, which was much less impressive than the menu description. In fact, I would actively avoid the artichoke appetizer, especially for its $15 price tag. Not bad, just bland and not worthy of its description, which was disappointing.

We shared a beet salad with pistachios - excellent. Not the best I've had, but certainly top-notch and reflective of the overall superior meal we had.

My wife had the rapini and sausage pasta, which was among my initial choices. Also very well balanced and not too salty, and just the right dynamic between the bitter rapini, the savory sausage, and the just-a-hint-of-sweetness pasta. Absolutely marvelous.

I had one of the nightly specials, the lobster risotto. While the chef was generous with a capital G with the portion of lobster (an 16 oz tail in addition to more lobster claw meat in the risotto itself - so much I couldn't finish it in one sitting), the risotto itself was just fair given the $60 price. Nonetheless, I still have to give it an "A," because I've never been gifted so much lobster anywhere at any price. Truly amazing.

We will definitely return; do yourself a favor and make the trip.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I celebrated my 28th birthday at Lucas. ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 5, 2016

I celebrated my 28th birthday at Lucas. We were all first timers! It was a wonderful experience! Everyone there made my night magical! :) The presentation of the food was remarkable, the food was so authentic and delicious!!! All of my family and friends including myself left extremely happy. . Thanks .. We'll be returning very soon!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great. Lola is always so gracio ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great. Lola is always so gracious. Only thing I don't like is the noise if your not by the window.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding kitchen, the four of us were ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Outstanding kitchen, the four of us were all pleased with our choices...halibut, lamb chops, chicken, and seafood pasta could not have been better prepared.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.