Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

4.8
986 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 862-2761
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Luca Sema
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
W25th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 986 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Perfect place for our pre race meal. Best pasta in Cleveland.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Every one of our six meals were impeccably prepared and the flavors were amazing. The views were very nice and added so much to the atmosphere. It was a bit noisy, making conversation difficult. Wait staff was friendly, though slightly slow. Overall, enjoyed the experience very much!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

Food was good however disappointed at the salt level of the pasta and sausage dish I ordered. Nice inside but Way Way to noisy. I was 2 feet away from my daughter and had trouble hearing her. Not what I expect from a high end restaurant. It was louder than many sports bars I’ve been in

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

As close to eating in Italy as you will get...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Mediocre food. Heavy on garlic and sauces. Not refined. Service bordered on neglect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations and were seated right away. Our server was attentive. The food was fantastic!! I would definitely go back!!!! Highly recommend!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great spot for Mother’s Day and we’ll be going back for a date soon!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We visited the restaurant on Mother's Day and it make me remember why I never take my Mom out to eat on that day. The music was very loud so everyone is the restaurant seemed to be yelling. The noise was horrible. Certainly not the cozy experience we had hoped for, and it definitely detracted from the overall experience. The food was fabulous but if I'm spending that much money on food, I would like to be able to talk to my dining partner and for it to be a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

One of the best places to eat and enjoy friends and family in all of Ohio. The price is well worth the quality and flavor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food, great service. Our table was in the back corner and was cramped.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Loved the restaurant! We were there it was my husband‘s birthday we came after theater I had said in my reservation we are going to be possibly late due to the theater. I received a note from OpenTable that we were a no-show in fact we were there! In my notes in my original reservation I had noted it was my husband‘s birthday and I want to table by the window. There was no acknowledgment of my husband‘s birthday and although we lovely table it was not next to the window but we did have a beautiful view. Our server Donald was beyond outstanding attentive and knowledgeable. Everything we ordered was delicious!! The entrée that we ordered came piping hot perfect! I would come back here anytime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Best food I have had in Cleveland in a while. Food was hot, delicious and plentiful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wonderful meal with great views of the city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Fabulous evening to celebrate Mother's Day!! Excellent food! Delightful server! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The patio is great with a very urban view! We loved it! Food was great from appetizers to dessert and the service was EXCELLENT!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Tough to find, but very good. Ossobucco was excellent. So was the carpaccio with white truffles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We enjoyed our dining experience very much! Our server was friendly and helpful and answered our questions. I was impressed that since we split an order of the delicious lobster risotto, the orders came out already split—unusual for most restaurants! Great customer service! Same thing for the dessert my friend and I split...very considerate and classy! Even though prices are on the higher end, these little things made the evening worth every penny.
We will return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our most favorite restaurant
We keep coming back for these special occasions
Keep trying to find more reasons

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent food! Excellent view!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

First visit to restaurant. We had a little trouble finding it, but the food and ambiance was worth it. The staff and service were friendly and efficient. We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We were celebrating a birthday and anniversary at dinner Sunday evening. Two of our party had martinis and really enjoyed the creative use of herbs and flavors in the drinks. Our dinners were outstanding and we were kindly given free desserts for celebrating our special occasions at Luca. Again creative flavors and herbal touches made the desserts very special. The views from the Superior Viaduct were spectacular along with views of a local sports hero dining there as well...Thank you Luca for a very special evening we will be back! Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great service - very attentive wait staff. Food was outstanding. Sacchetti appetizer split between us was decadent. Lobster raviolli is an amazing dish - generous seafood in a tasty sauce. Gnocchi was outstanding (not chewy or dense) - behind only the gnocchi I had in Venice 2 years ago. All pasta was delicious - very fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent birthday dinner. Would happily go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

I love this restaurant! So delicious, charming atmosphere, and great service. Love the truffle sacchetti.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Have been intending to dine at Luca’s for some time. Great views, beautiful ambiance to reunite with my husband outside our demanding work schedules. The food was excellent and the service equal or better. Donald was one of the most polite, professional and knowledgeable servers we could’ve asked for. As a Celiac who usually feels like just a “picky eater” (who’s dealt bad genes) , he made me feel welcome and not self-conscience nor an imposition on his ability to provide impeccable service. Thanks to all (including the masterful creator of likely the best Aviation cocktail I’ve had) Look forward to next time, we’ll bring friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

A perfect date night! Fabulous food and wine with great great service and an amazing view!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was delicious, nice spot to hang out with friends or family

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Clearly one of the best meals I have had. My wife loved the wild boar oso bucco. My lobster risotto was amazing, and too much for one person. The beet salad was fine. The bread was perfect. Desserts excellent. Wait staff very good. My only negative comment is that it is too expensive, but I knew that before going there. I would still go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Had a family dinner at Luca for a special celebration. I had been before with a date but was not sure how the restaurant would accommodate a larger group including a couple of twelve year olds (group of 9). I was not disappointed. The food was as good as I remembered from my prior experience and I could not have expected more from the wait staff, management, or the kitchen staff. Our waiter Giuseppe was friendly and efficient. We had a lot going in at the table with wine, appetizers, various entrees, and dessert, and everything was exceptional. Luca's is a favorite now and I will surely be back there soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Where there for a birthday, made reservations over 2 months in advance requesting a booth with a view. We were put at a table by the front door where staff went back and forth to the kitchen.
The restaurant was crowed, but the service was not what we are accustomed to at Luca, this is our 10 trip in the past 2 years with the worst service....slow, disorganized, not attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Love this place!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Birthday dinner for a friend. Very special evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Amazing Food and Service! The sacchetti was amazing however I do wish they had more vegetarian pasta options. Overall a must try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Wonderful food, view and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

First time here and was very impressed. Food was excellent, server was extraordinary, the whole experience left me wanting to come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Food was Excellent the Duck and Lobster stuffed Ravioli is a must try!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The service was wonderful, view was great! They had an awesome wine and cocktail selection. The sacchetti dish for entree was out of this world!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We’ve eaten at Luca’s many times and have always been pleased with the quality of food, it’s tasty preparation and the excellent wait staff. We will continue to eat there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My husband and I had a fantastic anniversary dinner here. The waiter was really good, the atmosphere was very comfortable and the food was delicious. It is not cheap but worth the money, in our opinion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Lovely views. Great location. And the food was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25

Tweets by Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland