Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.58mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list and romantic European atmosphere. Located overlooking the river with the most spectacular views of Cleveland.

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Frank and Dean every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

For more information or to submit an inquiry about an upcoming event, contact Kristen Adams.
Cell Number 312-375-3617
Email: lucaevents2100@gmail.com

http://www.lucacleveland.com/catering-rentals

Specials

Luca Happy Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Luca Happy Hour

Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

A great way to sample a variety of Luca's dishes at our special $6 Happy Hour price...enjoy!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available at the bar or the patio only. Check our website for Happy hour menu. Special valid Jan 8, 2017 - May 2, 2017 on Sundays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Luca Italian Cuisine Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (67)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Romantic (52)
Notable Wine List (47)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Authentic (34)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Bar Seating (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Cozy (27)
Business Meals (24)
Open Kitchen (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Waterfront (20)
Happy Hour (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Fun (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
People Watching (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Historic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (6)
Live Music (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food and atmosphere. This was a business dinner with a client from Chicago, and even he was impressed with the quality of the Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 7 days ago

Good food, great service and nice view of Cleveland. Enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They did something special for our anniversary. Took a picture of us with a peice of cake that was offered and out the picture in a nice frame. It was very thoughtful. Thanks again Luca

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This is our second time dining at Luca. The first time was last year and we found it by accident. This time around, we made a point even though we had totally forgotten about the complimentary appetizer placed on the table just after the wine was delivered. These little pasta bundles with cheese and a balsamic glaze over the top were just enough to telegraph to the first timers we brought, to sit up and pay attention because this meal was going to be excellent. No words were spoken after eating those little packages of gorgeousness, just lots of moaning and nodding to each other. The rest of the meal was beautiful as well. The tuna tartare was clean, citrusy with a naturally sweet finish. Very nice. The spinach salad with pancetta was super fresh and with just enough of the good stuff to make it perfect. I ate the whole thing. Our companions split the salad, which was a good choice. I had to leave some on the plate as I didn't want to spend my gastro real estate so early. The osso bucco was outstanding, the risotto aragosta was really delicious but would be a good dish to split as it was a bit rich. The pappardelle with bolognese was probably the only dish that fell short. A bit dry. Desert wise, we split the healthy slice of tiramisu between three of us and there was a little polite competition to get as much as the other guy because it was that good.

So, all the food was excellent. We had a lovely Amerone wine but the truly extra amazing part are the spectacular views of the gorgeous up lit bridges. What a treat for us west coasters at night in the thickly falling snow.

Heads up though: The restaurant is on TOP of a viaduct. If you Uber and your driver doesn't know that, you will be circling around underneath Luca while the GPS lady keeps telling you that you have arrived at your destination.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was my Wife's birthday dinner and Luca came highly recommended by a friend. Ramon our service was excellent and the food was very good. I got the Bolognese and it was s good as I have gotten in Little Italy in Cleveland or New York.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Luca is a great place and the view from our table was great. I was a bit disappointed with the
Calamari appetizer. It was prepared exactly the way I like it, in a really good tomato sauce. The
sauce, however, was so spicy I could not eat it. I find it very surprising that it was not noted, but also traditionally Italian food is not spicy. Everything else we had was wonderful! Our server was extremely efficient and very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Terrific meal and excellent service. Great wine list and selection of meal options were top-notch. Our server was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. We will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Music, Hot Spot, Fun, Business Meals, Private Room, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always enjoy dining at Lucas. Food is amazing. Never had a bad meal here!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Absolutely amazing food and presentation! Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love Luca's, dinner was delicious, table was right next to the window with a great view of downtown, service was excellent. Expensive, but I knew that going in. We all thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Located in the old Ponte Vecchio site, this restaurant serves some delicious Italian food. Service is excellent, and the decor is very modern, while still being comfortable. It is a little tricky to find so GPS is definitely a help. The view is nice, but mostly blocked by surrounding condo buildings. Parking is nonexistent, so the valet service must be used. This was the first time we had wild boar meat, which was quite tasty.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Outstanding food and exceptional service. Nice view of the water and city. The atmosphere was fun and lively. Mostly traditional Italian menu with eclectic touches to make this place stand out. Get the sacchetti - you won't be disappointed! We would highly recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Outstanding from the service to the dessert!! Best steak I've ever had in a restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

1st time there and it was terrific! We definitely will be back! It might be on the expensive side but the portions are generous and the food is absolutely fabulous!!! The most wonderful views of Cleveland!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Luca consistently delivers an amazing experience. The food, atmosphere, staff and service are beyond wonderful. I've recommended this restaurant to so many of my friends and clients because I know this place will deliver an experience that excites all of their senses.
The staff is friendly and warm, happy to help you make a choice in meals or select an appropriate wine. The atmosphere is both calming and yet visually stimulating with great views of downtown Cleveland. But the jewel in their crown is the food. Every dish I've had has been rewarding. Exciting mixtures of flavor that dance across your tongue and makes you want to lick your plate clean! There's a part of me that wants to keep this place a secret all to myself, but it's too good not to share!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My dad was visiting Cleveland and Luca was recommended to me from multiple people about the delicious food and gorgeous atmosphere. We absolutely loved our meals - clean plate club! I will definitely be coming back! Outstanding service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

This was my first time at Luca celebrating my boyfriends birthday! It was absolutely amazing! Our server did a great job helping us out with the menu, and was able to answer any questions we may have had! The food and drinks came out in a timely manner. The food was delicious, the ambiance was just right, and the staff was friendly, and inviting from the moment you walked through the door! I would highly recommend Luca!!! I can't wait to return again, Thank you for a wonderful first time experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Incredible experience all around will definitely be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Luca stands out as the best Italian restaurant in Cleveland, and there many good ones. They provided the level of cuisine and service I expect to truly be called fine dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were very fortunate to find this restaurant for our 45th wedding anniversary The Tuscan bean soup was delicious, light and a perfect start to the meal. We both ordered the squid ink ravioli with lobster infused sauce and shrimp and found it to be luscious....cooked perfectly. We selected Tiramisu for dessert which arrived as an extravagant portion with an orchid garnish. The location of this restaurant offers dramatic views of the city skyline from outside the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing , the staff was extremely attentive and the experience surpassed my expectations . I would diffently go back and dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our food, and our service was excellent-the hostesses, bartenders, and server (Jackie) were all very friendly and helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Exceptional service, pretty good dinner, excellent dessert. But we were crammed in a corner of the restaurant so it wasn't very comfortable. And our table top was wobbly so every time we moved, so did the table. It was also louder than I anticipated it would be. Would still recommend because of its unique atmosphere and good service.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a great dinner at Luca. We had to wait a little for our table, but enjoyed a drink at the bar while we waited. The view from our table over downtown Cleveland was super. The food was delicious, wines superb. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful with food recommendations. He also brought some delicious tiramisu on the house, since it was my birthday. Very thoughtful. Overall we had a very enjoyable evening, one to be repeated.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Another extraordinary experience! Great food. Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My favorite restaurant in CLE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Awesome!! Thank you! Looking forward to next time

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Historic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing! Will definitely come back! Lobster melts in your mouth.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for Valentine's Day and have a wonderful time. The food was wonderful and the service was just as good. The number of specials they had was impressive. We split the mussels as an appetizer and they were AMAZING! I could order them as my meal the next time I go. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to Luca for Valentines Day and it did not disappoint! Great ambiance, great food, and our server Michelle was fantastic! We even came back the next day to check out happy hour (also awesome). The perfect place for a special occasion. We can't wait to come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had a great evening and the food and service was great also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love this restaurant. Food is very flavorful and served to make your eyes dance too!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place for business or special occasions. Definitely Cleveland's hidden Gem for foodies not to mention the service is exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was excellent and our waiter was very knowledgable and friendly.

It is noisier than I expected and the tables are pretty close together.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I could seriously eat here every day. Everything on their menu that I've tried has been truly wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Solid choice. Quality, modern Italian. I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great food and great views. Service was also very good. Will go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice location, some tables have a beautiful view of downtown. The calamari app was some of the best I've ever had. My wife had the halibut special, which was excellent. I had the veal chop Milanese, which was also good. My only complaint is the portion size is quite large. I would have like to try an app each, at least one pasta side, and a main each. It was Saturday, and they do not serve half portions of pasta on Saturday. Even if they had, the app was so large, we could not have eaten two, two half pastas, and two mains. I rarely would complain about too much to eat, but I would have liked the opportunity to try more dishes.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

the food is excellent! i would definitely come back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was our second time dining at Luca and we had another stellar experience! The food was flavorful, perfectly cooked and delicious! They have a ton of great options for gluten free! They are quickly becoming one of our favorite foodie spots! Well done!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.