About Luca Italian Cuisine

2100 Superior Viaduct
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Luca serves the best Italian food in the city, great wine list, romantic European atmosphere and the most beautiful city view.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Wednesday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
W25th

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 862-2761

Website:
http://www.lucacleveland.com/

Entertainment:
Rick and Sharona every Thursday night from 7:30 to 11:00.

Catering:
We will create a special menu to meet your needs.

We are also available for restaurant buy-out dinners for hosts who want to treat their guests to the finest modern Italian food in Cleveland's most attractive setting.

Parking Details:
Open parking and valet Thurs-Sat.

Executive Chef:
Luca Sema

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We can cater special events, such as dinner under the tent at nearby Jacobs Pavilion.

Luca Italian Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Italian
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Ambiance
Cleveland
3 More
Notable Wine List
Cleveland
Scenic View
Cleveland
Italian
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in The Flats ›

scenic view (85)
special occasion (79)
fit for foodies (72)
See All
romantic (66)
notable wine list (44)
neighborhood gem (43)
hot spot (36)
great for outdoor dining (23)
good for groups (20)
vibrant bar scene (16)
late-night find (12)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Luca to c ...

Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had dinner at Luca to celebrate my birthday and our anniversary. The food was amazing! The service was a bit slow, but we weren't in a rush so it didn't impact my impression of the restaurant. Can't wait to go back and try different items on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and service. Everyone enjoye ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Great menu and service. Everyone enjoyed their entrees.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service with a great view and ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Excellent service with a great view and outstanding menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful views of the Cleveland skyline ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful views of the Cleveland skyline enhanced our meal by Chef Luca. My husband had fried baby artichokes and a lobster ravioli that he devoured. I started with mozzarella, speck and red pepper salad, then enjoyed veal saltimbocca with roasted potatoes and a shaved brussel sprout dish - all were divine! We capped the evening with a light, airy cheesecake (just the way I like it) served over a fig sauce that added an unexpected flavor. Outstanding! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

While the ambiance was very nice and the ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

While the ambiance was very nice and the service was great the food just did not do it for me. The complimentary picture provided to us and the desert gesture for my Birthday was a very nice touch.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and and service were outstanding! E ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Food and and service were outstanding! Every point of fine dining service was hit. Great ambiance and friendly management team. The price of the food matches the quality. We will be back!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent, and ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food and service were excellent, and the downtown view fantastic. The mirrors inside the window wells reflected the sunset! This was a welcome distraction from the noisy guests at the next table.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luca had great service, food and ambienc ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Luca had great service, food and ambience. I will definitely return - our waiter was extremely helpful and provided just the right level of service. Super location as well!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful restaurant with rema ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant with remarkable food! The service is first class. It is in a beautiful setting and it is a great overall experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Birthday Celebration dinner

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our Server was outstanding, lively. Service was attentive and a very enjoyable dinner! Menu selections were tops and well executed!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Incredible food...but noisy

Dined on June 4, 2016

I had the duck...it was magnificent! Wife had the Veal medallions...equally as good. The place is VERY noisy...almost no matter where you sit. It could be romantic if it was not such an echo chamber. Add to that the weird rock music they were playing as background music and it was a little over the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food and service with the bes ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Incredible food and service with the best view of any downtown restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and service

Dined on June 3, 2016

Our waiter, Guy, was the best! The wild boar was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner. Very attentive servic ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent dinner. Very attentive service and well prepared dishes. Large portions. Could have shared an entree.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great w ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Fresh, light and amazing sauces. Great wines and cocktails. Desserts are amazing. When the servers can describe the food and make recommendations that exceed your expectations you are in the right place. Excited to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply awesome experience. Located in a ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Simply awesome experience. Located in a very cool area that offers an intimate occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fine Italian with everything fresh and e ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Fine Italian with everything fresh and exciting. Go later so you can see the bridges lit up. Always a perfect evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Excellent service. Amazing ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Amazing views of the city.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love every moment

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Love every moment

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience

Dined on May 13, 2016

From the moment we walked in we had a wonderful experience with excellent service, food and atmosphere.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Such an outstanding restaurant !! Our f ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Such an outstanding restaurant !! Our food was amazing and they honored my request to sit in the Michaelangelo Room!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there for Mother's DayI

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

It was an exceptional experience. We had a table by the windows with a view of downtown. Food wonderful service great (Rob) . We will definitely be back for an evening meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

We were not a fan of the place. It seems overpriced. The calamari was good, but we ordered 2 of the beet salad specials and they brought the entrees out immediately after the appetizer. They offered to bring them after the meals, but we don't eat salad for dessert. They should have taken the entrees back and refired them. The veal saltimbocca was very bland, the lobster ravioli was decent, but not memorable. It was our anniversary too and the waiter apologized, but didn't provide a dessert or do anything to make up for it. It really put a damper on the evening. There are much better restaurants in the area. Plus $5 for valet before tip and not all tables have views. We will not be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and wine list Consiste ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding food and wine list Consistently great food visit after visit

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous dinner and service!

Dined on May 6, 2016

A must visit for anyone who loves great food! The view is beautiful at night. Everyone at our table loved their food, Pasta, Lamb Chops, Duck, Chicken. And the tiramisu was one of the best I have ever eaten.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner. Portions were ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

We had an amazing dinner. Portions were large and delicious. Great atmosphere. First time there and can't wait to go back

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

The nightly special, collet steak was a ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

The nightly special, collet steak was a disappointment. Although it was cooked perfectly to medium rare, it was a very tough piece of meat. The slow cooked meats and sauces were better. The manager did offer to take it off the check, which I declined and they did buy us a dessert and limoncello. This visit the food was not quite as good as the view of downtown Cleveland, which is enviable. Service was very good and the atmosphere was very nice.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is outstanding.

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Only a handful of tables have the great view though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and drinks were excellent. I wr ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and drinks were excellent. I wrote a request when reserving that we were celebrating my husbands birthday and we wanted a table with a nice view. They seated us next to the window with a nice view of downtown with sunset and our waitress brought tiramisu with a candle for his birthday. It's the nice little touches that make all the difference in the hospitality industry. They were fantastic. Looking forward to dining there again soon.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

On Thursday night they had a very good s ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

On Thursday night they had a very good singer but the loudness disrupted conversation. Only negative we had ab out Luca.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible Presentation and Delicious Food!

Dined on April 12, 2016

We chose this restaurant based on the reviews of other diners and we were not disappointed! From the moment we stepped in the door, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the menu was broad and inventive and the food was incredible! Even the prices were fair! We will return here on our next trip to Cleveland for sure!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite reataurants in Cleveland!

Dined on April 7, 2016

We have gone to Luca a few times and are never disappointed! Food is amazing from appetizers to salad to entrees to dessert. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Just OK.

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have eaten at Luca Ristorante many times before. This last time the food was very average. Our Halibut special was dry and without much flavor. We shared the veal cannelloni and it was sloppy and not served hot. Kind of boring. We have had better meals in the past at Luca's. But this time disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My favorite restaurant !!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Small, intimate restaurant with outstanding food and warm, friendly , knowledgeable sevice staff. It can be a bit pricey, but a worthy splurge. Not a place to bring children. Valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fine Dining

Dined on March 23, 2016

My friend and I both enjoyed very good meals in a restaurant with ambience and a great view. The service was both efficient and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! Fantastic meal and bi ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Amazing as always! Fantastic meal and birthday celebration for our daughter. We are never disappointed at Luca and highly recommend to everyone we know!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful evening

Dined on March 11, 2016

We decided to go to Luca's on a friend's recommendation and our experience was amazing. Our waitress was so helpful in explaining the menu and her suggestions were great. The pasta is homemade along with the sauces for each dish. After the first bite of the sacchetti, I thought I might lick the plate clean, absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Hidden charm

Dined on March 9, 2016

Luca was a pleasant surprise at the end of the Superior viaduct. Service was excellent, well priced and lobster risotto with a lobster tail was excellent. Would recommend and plan to return.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was fantastic. We had fish and ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

The food was fantastic. We had fish and it was prepared extremely well. The restaurant is a little loud and the music isn't entirely appropriate for the setting. Well chosen music can add to the vibe of a place and help build the ambiance or scene but in this case the music was just a distraction and a bit noisy. Service was very good if maybe a little over-enthusiastic. The food was great, so it's ok to hype it; but the food also speaks for itself and thus doesn't need hyping. Still, it was a great meal and we look forward to returning. They pay close attention to detail in their kitchen and that's never something we take for granted. The next step would be paying the same level of attention to the entire experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, gorgeous view, wonderful service

Dined on March 6, 2016

Took some out of town guests - fabulous food & service, wonderful view. I'll definitely go again & recommend to friends...already have!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.