About Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha

16920 Wright Plaza
Suite 118
Omaha, NE 68130
View Larger Map

Louie’s is obsessed with really, really good grapes, creative gourmet comfort food, and a funky, fun atmosphere to share them. We search all over the world to find you great wines. Many wines come from our relationships with smaller undiscovered vineyards, which offer a great value to our guests.
Wine is supposed to be Fun! We pour BIG and will open any bottle for our guests to try by the glass. When you taste a new varietal at Louie’s, let us know how it changed your concept of what wine is supposed to be.
Our gourmet comfort food is made fresh, using eco-friendly and local ingredients. As for the fun, we instigate it, but count on you to see it to fruition (literally through the fruit!). Louie’s is your place, so please enjoy it as much as we do, grab one of our unique bottles when you leave!

Reservations cannot be made for happy hour sections.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:00am- 4:00pm; Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 8:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 884-8966

Website:
http://louieswinedive.com/locations/

Entertainment:
We offer a variety of genres creating a fun and upbeat environment. Feature local artists every Sunday night for Wine Dive Live from 6p-8p.

Catering:
We will do catering on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant or email or event catering coordinator, Codie, at cjburrhus@live.com to inquire about a catering event.

Parking Details:
Louie's Wine Dive offers parking in a public lot.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop at 168th and Center Rd.

Executive Chef:
John Vong

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
We will do both offsite and onsite special events on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant at 402 884 8966 or email our event coordinator, Codie, at cjburrhus@live.com to inquire about a special event.

Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

notable wine list (10)
fit for foodies (9)
great for outdoor dining (8)
See All
good for groups (6)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
hot spot (4)
special occasion (3)
late-night find (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
kid-friendly (3)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
67 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

it was a Sunday about 3 PM our food took ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

it was a Sunday about 3 PM our food took way to get to our table , 45 minutes later. And there was barely anyone at the restaurant. Waste of time & my $$!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Enjoyed our meal with friends who hadn't ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Enjoyed our meal with friends who hadn't tried the venue. Items selected were very good. Would recommend the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

"Check-in" here through Yelp. Earned us ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

"Check-in" here through Yelp. Earned us a free glass of house wine.

The lunch menu was smaller than I expected. There were brunch options but nothing stood out. The brioche buns are delicious. The fries were flavorful but we had to add salt.

Unfortunately there was a group of prior night party goers talking loudly about their night out shenanigans. They kept dropping the "F" bomb. Had our daughters not been enthralled in their new Legos and paying closer attention, I would have had to shut it down. It was pretty bad 😞

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was great and service was quick. I ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great and service was quick. I like how they have gluten free options labeled and also which items can be modified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Restaurant under change of ownership to ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Restaurant under change of ownership to Corporate location. Limited menu and not as good as under previous franchisee-owner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Just an OK experience

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Limited seating options, waited a while even with reservations. Waited 45 minutes to get breakfast food. It was good but the waiter was flippant when we asked about the delay even though we ordered off an abbreviated Mother's Day menu. Had a chipped glass, waiter forgot drink refill. Wouldn't return for a special occasion.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Unfortunately, our Mother's Day brunch w ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Unfortunately, our Mother's Day brunch was unsatisfactory. The mile - high omelet was sparsely filled with vegetables. The omelet lacked flavor and was not fluffy. The dish was served with a basic English muffin, no potatoes and no garnish. My husband's meal was equally disappointing. Honestly, I left feeling as though it would have been better to eat at home as we waited over 30 minutes to be served. The restaurant was not full. DLKG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Our server was so nice. Good personality ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Our server was so nice. Good personality. Good was amazing. Sad that there were no deviled eggs. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

The owner was very attentive to us. Keegan was our server and did a great job with a group of 10. We will definitely play return!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A year ago I had a wonderful experience ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

A year ago I had a wonderful experience when dining at Louie's. I was there 3 months ago and the first 3 wines I selected were not in stock. When I asked for my 4th selection which was $4 a glass more expensive and asked if they would discount it I was told "we don't do that here." The food was mediocre but I figured my waiter could have had a bad day...not true...last time over this past weekend I took guests from out of town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Poor Easter Sunday brunch

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Poor dining experience for Easter Sunday brunch. Nothing special about the menu. Food was lukewarm. Dessert was ice cold in the middle. Reluctantly sent it back. After a long wait it came out hot and very good. Highlight of the whole meal. Service below average considering it wasn't terribly busy. Our drinks would run out and take some time for a refill.

Have to admit we were very surprised by lack of service and below average food selection. Won't be going back that's for sure. Too many restaurant choices in Omaha to pick from to settle for below average..l

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value4

Great spot for brunch, the bacon was Del ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great spot for brunch, the bacon was Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We had a wonderful server!! Helpful and ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We had a wonderful server!! Helpful and polite. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Night Out

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was great, the wine was great, and we had the best service I've had in recent memory.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! The service was w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was great! The service was wonderful. And the shrimp Diablo was so good. We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointing

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I used to love to eat here. They had a great gluten-free menu and an awesome selection. However, after this experience I will likely not be back. Other than the Brussels sprouts, everything else was fair at best. Our entree, the spaghetti carbonara, was absolutely awful. While they were accommodating to take it off of the bill, my appetite was totally ruined. I NEVER send food back, and I couldn't wait to send this dish back. The crab poutine (a change from their previous lobster version, was fair. It did not seem nearly as rich as before, and the consistently didn't seem the same. It is also disappointing that there are no gluten-free dessert choices for a pretty extensive gluten-free menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Solid wine selection. Menu is not well s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Solid wine selection. Menu is not well suited to a plain eater. Brussel sprouts side is AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Still a good spot in West O!

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We stopped in for dinner before heading out to a movie. In and out in about an hour with decent service and good food. Drink selections were plentiful and prices were reasonable. Louie's remains a good option in West Omaha.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

They has reservations last minute

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

We weren't prepared for the Friday night wait that other restaurants had, popped up this one on open table, made a reservation for 10 minutes later, got there and was seated immediately. Good food, good wine. Very happy overall!

Tags: great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Ambiance was nice ... service was good . ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Ambiance was nice ... service was good .... had the fish and chips - never seen a smaller piece of fish and it was tasteless. They tried to make it up but too little too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Disappointing

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Have dined at Louie's a number of times in the past and the food/service was great. This time under new management the food and service was lacking to say the least. The seriver did not have a drink menu and knew none of the beers/wines available. The food was bland, cold and very small in serving size. I will likely not return unless others convince me that they are back to serving good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Good but overwhelmed during our visit

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

A little short handed during our visit, but our waitress went the extra mile to make up for any delays we experienced. Food was very good and would go back again

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Louie's Wine Dive

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

We recently went to Louie's to celebrate my birthday with a group of friends. This was the first time eating/drinking there for all 10 of us. We had a wonderful time. My husband and I arrived 15 minutes before our reservation, to ensure everything was ready. They had our table ready when we got there and were seated immediately. The food was wonderful and so was the selection of wine. We look forward to returning soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

First time for brunch... fantastic menu ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

First time for brunch... fantastic menu choices. Food was unique and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good place to go that is close by

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

I had been wanting to try Louie's Wine dive.. it is close by and the menu (online-different from what was at the restaurant) looked good. I easily & quickly set up a reservation thru Open Table.

Our table was ready when we arrived. The food was good-although the Wagyu Beef Poutine wasn't at all like many poutine I have eaten in Montreal (broth vs. gravy, barely any cheese curds)-but still flavorful. Our server was enthusiastic & attentive. It was a pleasant experience overall and I would definitely go back-especially since they sent a $10 coupon via email.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent. Staff was attentive ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Food was excellent. Staff was attentive. We will go again. Love the lobster & crab Mac n cheese and the shrimp diablo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

My turkey burger was very dry. I've been here before and had good food but this was disappointing. Also our server would disappear and not come back for long periods of time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

9/11/15

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

The waitress was fantastic. Friendly, helpful but not invasive

The food was good and presentation was nice. I was glad my friends and I could check it out

for Restaurant week

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Overall...not a place I would come back ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Overall...not a place I would come back to. Service was not good. Was seated promptly, but waitress took 10-15 minutes before coming to our table. Very noisy atmosphere. She took drink order and app order which was served promptly but huge gap in taking our entree order. Took long time to get drink refills and check. Food quality was nothing spectacular. Had shrimp pasta dish which was ok, but I know I could cook better. Will not return. This restaurant is probably better suited for a younger crowd who aren't necessarily looking for out of the ordinary food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Nice Sunday Brunch

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

Our family of five had Sunday brunch. We all enjoyed our meals. Their menu was more interesting than your typical eggs and french toast brunch menu. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not a great second time

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 21, 2015

The first time I went I have the four pork gnocchi and it was phenomenal. I loved it and was excited to go back. The second time I took clients and my steak was kind of tough in parts, one person'so mussels were "off" and the crab cakes were just ok. One person had some truffle mac that she very much enjoyed. The salads were all great. I'll definitely go back and try again, because the first meal was spectacular.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Louies is back on the Pastport card and ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

Louies is back on the Pastport card and a great place to dine. Also their wine list is exceptioal.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Best brunch around! Toy was an amazing s ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on July 12, 2015

Best brunch around! Toy was an amazing server and the large group I hosted was no match for her. She was totally on top of everything! Way to go Louie's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Place

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 19, 2015

Love the relax feel & GREAT signature cocktails. The burger was GREAT & my mother loved the fish & chips. We will absolutely come back to try more dishes and drinks. Staff was also very friendly and attentive

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Two hour brunch = too long

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 14, 2015

Our server was great. Food was decent. But the kitchen was really slow to get it out. There were seven of us in the group, and it took us over two hours to diner for brunch. I'd recommend to others but only if you have a lot of time on your hands.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Another great experience at Louis

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 12, 2015

Met friends again at Loius, and had a great time. Good food, good wine and great service. Conrad is the best. We'll be back soon.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Sunday Brunch has become so busy, we now make reservations. It's incredibly noisy. Service is usually quick, but was pretty slow on Mother's Day. Food is always delicious but disappointed that we cannot order from the regular lunch menu on Sundays. The brunch menu is pretty limited. Bloody Mary's and other craft cocktails are terrific! Their location in Legacy is pretty visible although the traffic pattern and parking mid-day Sundays is lousy.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We loved the food and the experience, we ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

We loved the food and the experience, we love it every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 28, 2015

We were disappointed in Louie's Wine Dive. We arrived during Happy Hour but were told the 4 of us would be required to sit at the bar, a high table in the lounge (they all only sat 3 since they were up against the window) or outside on the patio. Through default, we chose the patio. It was a very windy day. I had a full wine glass get blown over. When paying the bill we discovered I was charged for my replacement.

The food was just so-so and too expensive for the quality. I had the special which was a soft-shelled crab po' boy for $18.99. There was so much bread and toppings that I could not even taste the crab.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Noisy with sub par food

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 27, 2015

I have dined here twice, the first time we sat outside and the service was mediocre. The server had no knowledge of wine. The food was ok at best. The second time (April 27, 2015) the server was great, but we sat inside and it was really noisy. We had vegetarians at our table and it was nearly impossible for them to eat anything, normally there are at least a number of appetizers to choose from. The "Flight of Cheeses" ($14.99) consisted of cheap smoked gouda and pepper jack cheese. We were expecting something a bit higher quality.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.