About Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha

16920 Wright Plaza
Suite 118
Omaha, NE 68130
View Larger Map

Louie’s is obsessed with really, really good grapes, creative gourmet comfort food, and a funky, fun atmosphere to share them. We search all over the world to find you great wines. Many wines come from our relationships with smaller undiscovered vineyards, which offer a great value to our guests.
Wine is supposed to be Fun! We pour BIG and will open any bottle for our guests to try by the glass. When you taste a new varietal at Louie’s, let us know how it changed your concept of what wine is supposed to be.
Our gourmet comfort food is made fresh, using eco-friendly and local ingredients. As for the fun, we instigate it, but count on you to see it to fruition (literally through the fruit!). Louie’s is your place, so please enjoy it as much as we do, grab one of our unique bottles when you leave!

Reservations cannot be made for happy hour sections.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday 3:30pm - 11:00 & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 884-8966

Website:
http://louieswinedive.com/locations/

Entertainment:
We offer a variety of genres creating a fun and upbeat environment. Feature local artists every Sunday night for Wine Dive Live from 5p-8p.

Catering:
We will do catering on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant or email or event catering coordinator, Mark, mkitson@louieswinedive.com to inquire about a catering event.

Parking Details:
Louie's Wine Dive offers parking in a public lot.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop at 168th and Center Rd.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Maher

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We will do both offsite and onsite special events on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant at 402 884 8966 or email our event coordinator, Mark, at mkitson@louieswinedive.com to inquire about a special event.

Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

61% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Happy Hour (3)
See All
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Romantic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
90 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A nice change to our typical Sunday morn ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

A nice change to our typical Sunday morning breakfast. The menu had a nice variety and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The man at the door chastised us for sho ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The man at the door chastised us for showing up for our table of 8 reservation early, but we had no other choice since we were with kids. On the way to the bar we passed a table of 8 that was ready to go, and were eventually seated at that same table 50 minutes later after being empty that whole time. Could have been a shortage in wait staff since we got very slow service and food delivery the rest of the night. Could have also been received more politely at the door. Would not go back in a busy night.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Our food came out cold and they forgot o ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Our food came out cold and they forgot one of 3 meals. We ask for plates for food and were ignored. Then finally when we got them the manager was not nice or apologetic about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Food took a really long time to come out ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food took a really long time to come out. Food was bland and chicken was dry and bland. Wine was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Went 9 on New Years and had a limited me ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went 9 on New Years and had a limited menu. No beignets (reasons for going) and flat champagne!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great food and Great atmosphere

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Understand there was a special menu for ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Understand there was a special menu for NYE but surprised a simple request for side salad was not possible. Food was OK. Service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We went here on New Years Eve and didn't ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here on New Years Eve and didn't consider that there would be a set menu. Because of that I can't really comment on the food. What we had was good, but what a regular meal would I can't comment on. The wine selection was good, although some desert wines would have been a nice addition. The waitress did a great job.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Seated promptly. Server was very attenti ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Seated promptly. Server was very attentive. Food was good but wasn't hot, just warm. It still tasted pretty good. Had a nice time and thoroughly enjoyed the bottomless mimosas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great food!! Great service! Great wine s ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food!! Great service! Great wine selection! Would have liked more beers and specialty cocktails!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So fun here!

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

So fun here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding waitress. Great service, f ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Outstanding waitress. Great service, full attention.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time at Louie's. We ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

This was our first time at Louie's. We found the menu limited and a bit over priced for what we received. And we have poor service from our waitress. She spilled water all of my husband's laminated menu and said "yes I did that". Never apologized not came back to wipe it up so he wouldn't end up with a lap full of water when he picked up the menu to look at it. We won't be back. Too many other good places in Omaha to waste our money on poor service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Our food was mediocre and willing to cor ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our food was mediocre and willing to correct food that was cold. The vegetarian food was the best. This is my third visit and the food did not impress me. Fish and chips were French fries, no chips! Tuna was on a huge bed of lettuce. Not very imaginative salad. The apple dessert was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was decent, but the service was ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was decent, but the service was far from great. It took ten minutes before we were asked about drinks, another ten before the appetizer was mentioned and another twenty before it arrived. We had been there fourty minutes before the waiter took our order, and I had to ask him if we could order. The rest of the experience was so, so because I think he could tell I was agitated. He tried to be better attentive at that point which was good.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Louie's is a fun place with great food. ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

Louie's is a fun place with great food. Wine list and specialty cocktails are outstanding. They serve Bacon Jam on the Cheese Flight....AMAZING!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First time visit and really enjoyed a co ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

First time visit and really enjoyed a couple selections from the wine list. Wines were very well priced. Food was very tasty. Seating outside on a beautiful evening with the firepit roaring was magnificient!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great value for anything on their delici ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great value for anything on their delicious brunch menu. Tasty Bloody Mary's to start your day or to recover from the night before. The servers were super welcoming and laid back answering any questions we had. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really outstanding. Not many ch ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was really outstanding. Not many choices however

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried and true! Great burger options! ...

 
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Tried and true! Great burger options! Menu seems restrictive...worry not...make your custom request!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was very helpful and attentive Go ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Waiter was very helpful and attentive

Good was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The service was great but the guy at the ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The service was great but the guy at the door did give me a bit of a hard time for being about 10 minutes late for our reservation even though the place was clearly very slow. Maybe he was joking, I don't know. The food was delicious too. The thing is it was just so very expensive for what it was. I ordered a bowl of pasta. It cost $15 with the very few pieces of chicken. I thought I'd end up taking home leftovers but there wasn't even that much. The only person in our group who got what looked like a lot of food ordered the fish and chips. As for the wine the least expensive glass on the menu was $9. That put my tab at about $30 (including 20% tip) for one drink and a plate of pasta that didn't come with a salad. I won't be going back. If my husband had been there he'd have been eating cereal before bed...which is unacceptable after eating a $25 meal, IMO. But if you're looking for a quiet place with good wine and food but don't care how much you're going to pay you might like Louie's. There's even outside seating for the rare day it's temperate enough in Nebraska for that so the place does have its charms. Oh and if you're not a wine drinker they have other (equally expensive) drinks...a few beers and cocktails.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

it was a Sunday about 3 PM our food took ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

it was a Sunday about 3 PM our food took way to get to our table , 45 minutes later. And there was barely anyone at the restaurant. Waste of time & my $$!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Enjoyed our meal with friends who hadn't ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Enjoyed our meal with friends who hadn't tried the venue. Items selected were very good. Would recommend the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

"Check-in" here through Yelp. Earned us ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

"Check-in" here through Yelp. Earned us a free glass of house wine.

The lunch menu was smaller than I expected. There were brunch options but nothing stood out. The brioche buns are delicious. The fries were flavorful but we had to add salt.

Unfortunately there was a group of prior night party goers talking loudly about their night out shenanigans. They kept dropping the "F" bomb. Had our daughters not been enthralled in their new Legos and paying closer attention, I would have had to shut it down. It was pretty bad 😞

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was great and service was quick. I ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great and service was quick. I like how they have gluten free options labeled and also which items can be modified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Restaurant under change of ownership to ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Restaurant under change of ownership to Corporate location. Limited menu and not as good as under previous franchisee-owner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Just an OK experience

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Limited seating options, waited a while even with reservations. Waited 45 minutes to get breakfast food. It was good but the waiter was flippant when we asked about the delay even though we ordered off an abbreviated Mother's Day menu. Had a chipped glass, waiter forgot drink refill. Wouldn't return for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Unfortunately, our Mother's Day brunch w ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Unfortunately, our Mother's Day brunch was unsatisfactory. The mile - high omelet was sparsely filled with vegetables. The omelet lacked flavor and was not fluffy. The dish was served with a basic English muffin, no potatoes and no garnish. My husband's meal was equally disappointing. Honestly, I left feeling as though it would have been better to eat at home as we waited over 30 minutes to be served. The restaurant was not full. DLKG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Our server was so nice. Good personality ...

 
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Our server was so nice. Good personality. Good was amazing. Sad that there were no deviled eggs. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

 
·Dined on April 20, 2016

The owner was very attentive to us. Keegan was our server and did a great job with a group of 10. We will definitely play return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Louie's! Convenient get together sp ...

 
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Love Louie's! Convenient get together spot to have mimosas and brunch with the girls.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A year ago I had a wonderful experience ...

 
·Dined on April 2, 2016

A year ago I had a wonderful experience when dining at Louie's. I was there 3 months ago and the first 3 wines I selected were not in stock. When I asked for my 4th selection which was $4 a glass more expensive and asked if they would discount it I was told "we don't do that here." The food was mediocre but I figured my waiter could have had a bad day...not true...last time over this past weekend I took guests from out of town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Poor Easter Sunday brunch

 
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Poor dining experience for Easter Sunday brunch. Nothing special about the menu. Food was lukewarm. Dessert was ice cold in the middle. Reluctantly sent it back. After a long wait it came out hot and very good. Highlight of the whole meal. Service below average considering it wasn't terribly busy. Our drinks would run out and take some time for a refill.

Have to admit we were very surprised by lack of service and below average food selection. Won't be going back that's for sure. Too many restaurant choices in Omaha to pick from to settle for below average..l

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value4

Great spot for brunch, the bacon was Del ...

 
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great spot for brunch, the bacon was Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We had a wonderful server!! Helpful and ...

 
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We had a wonderful server!! Helpful and polite. Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Night Out

 
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was great, the wine was great, and we had the best service I've had in recent memory.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! The service was w ...

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Everything was great! The service was wonderful. And the shrimp Diablo was so good. We will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointing

 
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I used to love to eat here. They had a great gluten-free menu and an awesome selection. However, after this experience I will likely not be back. Other than the Brussels sprouts, everything else was fair at best. Our entree, the spaghetti carbonara, was absolutely awful. While they were accommodating to take it off of the bill, my appetite was totally ruined. I NEVER send food back, and I couldn't wait to send this dish back. The crab poutine (a change from their previous lobster version, was fair. It did not seem nearly as rich as before, and the consistently didn't seem the same. It is also disappointing that there are no gluten-free dessert choices for a pretty extensive gluten-free menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Solid wine selection. Menu is not well s ...

 
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Solid wine selection. Menu is not well suited to a plain eater. Brussel sprouts side is AMAZING!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.