Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha

Louie’s is obsessed with really, really good grapes, creative gourmet comfort food, and a funky, fun atmosphere to share them. We search all over the world to find you great wines. Many wines come from our relationships with smaller undiscovered vineyards, which offer a great value to our guests.
Wine is supposed to be Fun! We pour BIG and will open any bottle for our guests to try by the glass. When you taste a new varietal at Louie’s, let us know how it changed your concept of what wine is supposed to be.
Our gourmet comfort food is made fresh, using eco-friendly and local ingredients. As for the fun, we instigate it, but count on you to see it to fruition (literally through the fruit!). Louie’s is your place, so please enjoy it as much as we do, grab one of our unique bottles when you leave!

Reservations cannot be made for happy hour sections.

16920 Wright Plaza
Suite 118
Omaha, NE 68130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday 3:30pm - 11:00 & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 884-8966

Website:
http://louieswinedive.com/locations/

Entertainment:
We offer a variety of genres creating a fun and upbeat environment. Feature local artists every Sunday night for Wine Dive Live from 5p-8p.

Catering:
We will do catering on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant or email or event catering coordinator, Mark, mkitson@louieswinedive.com to inquire about a catering event.

Parking Details:
Louie's Wine Dive offers parking in a public lot.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop at 168th and Center Rd.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Maher

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We will do both offsite and onsite special events on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant at 402 884 8966 or email our event coordinator, Mark, at mkitson@louieswinedive.com to inquire about a special event.

Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
See All
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Healthy (1)
Romantic (1)
Fun (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
99 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food, would have given all outstanding However they seemed short staffed and I waited for coffee for about 15 minutes, otherwise awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I am gluten free and find it hard to find great food choices in Omaha. My husband and I met a gluten free friend for drinks and the gluten free fish and chips which is spectacular. We also had the gluten free calamari and it was equally good. The wine, of course, is always great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We waited over an hour after we placed our order and even did not even get our appetizer. They suggested we just be a little more patient. Not acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server was great. And actually, she was even frustrated with the food from the kitchen. Slow service, poor quality food and martinis were only filled 1/2 way. Disappointed as I felt this would be a good place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Made an online reservation and showed up on time only to find out that the place was closed. No sign on the door or notification as to why. So I called the number only to find out that the place was closed due to the super bowl Sunday football game. It would have been nice to know that before I drove all the way out there. Maybe a message on the website or something. There wasn't even a sign on the door. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love Louis, but the live music was way too loud.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A nice change to our typical Sunday morning breakfast. The menu had a nice variety and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The man at the door chastised us for showing up for our table of 8 reservation early, but we had no other choice since we were with kids. On the way to the bar we passed a table of 8 that was ready to go, and were eventually seated at that same table 50 minutes later after being empty that whole time. Could have been a shortage in wait staff since we got very slow service and food delivery the rest of the night. Could have also been received more politely at the door. Would not go back in a busy night.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our food came out cold and they forgot one of 3 meals. We ask for plates for food and were ignored. Then finally when we got them the manager was not nice or apologetic about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always good food. Extremely busy and short staffed this night so unfortunately it took forever to get our meal and service was super slow, but again, they were short staffed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was really good though but slow to come out. They seemed fairly busy but not crazy busy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food took a really long time to come out. Food was bland and chicken was dry and bland. Wine was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went 9 on New Years and had a limited menu. No beignets (reasons for going) and flat champagne!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Understand there was a special menu for NYE but surprised a simple request for side salad was not possible. Food was OK. Service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here on New Years Eve and didn't consider that there would be a set menu. Because of that I can't really comment on the food. What we had was good, but what a regular meal would I can't comment on. The wine selection was good, although some desert wines would have been a nice addition. The waitress did a great job.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Seated promptly. Server was very attentive. Food was good but wasn't hot, just warm. It still tasted pretty good. Had a nice time and thoroughly enjoyed the bottomless mimosas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food!! Great service! Great wine selection! Would have liked more beers and specialty cocktails!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 15, 2016

So fun here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Outstanding waitress. Great service, full attention.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 29, 2016

This was our first time at Louie's. We found the menu limited and a bit over priced for what we received. And we have poor service from our waitress. She spilled water all of my husband's laminated menu and said "yes I did that". Never apologized not came back to wipe it up so he wouldn't end up with a lap full of water when he picked up the menu to look at it. We won't be back. Too many other good places in Omaha to waste our money on poor service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our food was mediocre and willing to correct food that was cold. The vegetarian food was the best. This is my third visit and the food did not impress me. Fish and chips were French fries, no chips! Tuna was on a huge bed of lettuce. Not very imaginative salad. The apple dessert was very good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was decent, but the service was far from great. It took ten minutes before we were asked about drinks, another ten before the appetizer was mentioned and another twenty before it arrived. We had been there fourty minutes before the waiter took our order, and I had to ask him if we could order. The rest of the experience was so, so because I think he could tell I was agitated. He tried to be better attentive at that point which was good.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Louie's is a fun place with great food. Wine list and specialty cocktails are outstanding. They serve Bacon Jam on the Cheese Flight....AMAZING!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

First time visit and really enjoyed a couple selections from the wine list. Wines were very well priced. Food was very tasty. Seating outside on a beautiful evening with the firepit roaring was magnificient!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great value for anything on their delicious brunch menu. Tasty Bloody Mary's to start your day or to recover from the night before. The servers were super welcoming and laid back answering any questions we had. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was really outstanding. Not many choices however

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Tried and true! Great burger options! Menu seems restrictive...worry not...make your custom request!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Waiter was very helpful and attentive
Good was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 26, 2016

The service was great but the guy at the door did give me a bit of a hard time for being about 10 minutes late for our reservation even though the place was clearly very slow. Maybe he was joking, I don't know. The food was delicious too. The thing is it was just so very expensive for what it was. I ordered a bowl of pasta. It cost $15 with the very few pieces of chicken. I thought I'd end up taking home leftovers but there wasn't even that much. The only person in our group who got what looked like a lot of food ordered the fish and chips. As for the wine the least expensive glass on the menu was $9. That put my tab at about $30 (including 20% tip) for one drink and a plate of pasta that didn't come with a salad. I won't be going back. If my husband had been there he'd have been eating cereal before bed...which is unacceptable after eating a $25 meal, IMO. But if you're looking for a quiet place with good wine and food but don't care how much you're going to pay you might like Louie's. There's even outside seating for the rare day it's temperate enough in Nebraska for that so the place does have its charms. Oh and if you're not a wine drinker they have other (equally expensive) drinks...a few beers and cocktails.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 10, 2016

it was a Sunday about 3 PM our food took way to get to our table , 45 minutes later. And there was barely anyone at the restaurant. Waste of time & my $$!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 7, 2016

Enjoyed our meal with friends who hadn't tried the venue. Items selected were very good. Would recommend the establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 19, 2016

"Check-in" here through Yelp. Earned us a free glass of house wine.

The lunch menu was smaller than I expected. There were brunch options but nothing stood out. The brioche buns are delicious. The fries were flavorful but we had to add salt.

Unfortunately there was a group of prior night party goers talking loudly about their night out shenanigans. They kept dropping the "F" bomb. Had our daughters not been enthralled in their new Legos and paying closer attention, I would have had to shut it down. It was pretty bad 😞

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was great and service was quick. I like how they have gluten free options labeled and also which items can be modified.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Restaurant under change of ownership to Corporate location. Limited menu and not as good as under previous franchisee-owner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Limited seating options, waited a while even with reservations. Waited 45 minutes to get breakfast food. It was good but the waiter was flippant when we asked about the delay even though we ordered off an abbreviated Mother's Day menu. Had a chipped glass, waiter forgot drink refill. Wouldn't return for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Unfortunately, our Mother's Day brunch was unsatisfactory. The mile - high omelet was sparsely filled with vegetables. The omelet lacked flavor and was not fluffy. The dish was served with a basic English muffin, no potatoes and no garnish. My husband's meal was equally disappointing. Honestly, I left feeling as though it would have been better to eat at home as we waited over 30 minutes to be served. The restaurant was not full. DLKG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Our server was so nice. Good personality. Good was amazing. Sad that there were no deviled eggs. Will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 20, 2016

The owner was very attentive to us. Keegan was our server and did a great job with a group of 10. We will definitely play return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.