Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.08mi
  2. Distance: 1.18mi
  3. Distance: 1.25mi
  4. Distance: 1.51mi

About Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha

Louie’s is obsessed with really, really good grapes, creative gourmet comfort food, and a funky, fun atmosphere to share them. We search all over the world to find you great wines. Many wines come from our relationships with smaller undiscovered vineyards, which offer a great value to our guests.
Wine is supposed to be Fun! We pour BIG and will open any bottle for our guests to try by the glass. When you taste a new varietal at Louie’s, let us know how it changed your concept of what wine is supposed to be.
Our gourmet comfort food is made fresh, using eco-friendly and local ingredients. As for the fun, we instigate it, but count on you to see it to fruition (literally through the fruit!). Louie’s is your place, so please enjoy it as much as we do, grab one of our unique bottles when you leave!

Reservations cannot be made for happy hour sections.

16920 Wright Plaza
Suite 118
Omaha, NE 68130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am - 3pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday 3:30pm - 11:00 & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Center Rd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 884-8966

Website:
http://louieswinedive.com/locations/

Entertainment:
We offer a variety of genres creating a fun and upbeat environment. Feature local artists every Sunday night for Wine Dive Live from 5p-8p.

Catering:
We will do catering on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant or email or event catering coordinator, Mark, mkitson@louieswinedive.com to inquire about a catering event.

Parking Details:
Louie's Wine Dive offers parking in a public lot.

Public Transit:
There is a bus stop at 168th and Center Rd.

Executive Chef:
Patrick Maher

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We will do both offsite and onsite special events on a case by case basis. Please call the restaurant at 402 884 8966 or email our event coordinator, Mark, at mkitson@louieswinedive.com to inquire about a special event.

Louie's Wine Dive - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (10)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (5)
See All
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (2)
Romantic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Vegan (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We were excited to try this place. Name seems cool and looked like something we would enjoy. Wine list was mostly by the bottle, and the first bottle we ordered they were out of. Service was slow but friendly, we waited forever for our check. Food was not very good. We would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great food and service as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We are always looking for a good brunch spot and this did not disappoint. Will definitely be back. Breakfast pizza was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I keep wanting to like Louie's more. The service & management are great, but the food is just ok. Wish it were a bit better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Absolutely worst dining experience I have ever had! It took about an hour for our food and when we finally DID receive it, it was cold and I was served RAW BACON! Most shocking was the fact that the restaurant was NOT crowded! The waiter visited the table maybe once in the hour we waited for our food and when I sent my completely RAW BACON back to be "cooked", I was made to feel like I inconvenienced him! DINER BEWARE!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The people working there are nice and very attentive to their customers. We felt the menu was somewhat limited and the food could be more flavorful. All in all it was ok.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best date ever! Staff was an active part of making it a special nite.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Before we went to this restaurant we checked the menu online. My husband decided he was going to get the pork chop. When we got to the restaurant the menu handed to us did not list the pork chop. When my husband inquired they said the online menu is new and they are not ready at the restaurant with the new menu. I ordered a glass of wine from the menu and they were out of that wine. I went to order another type and the waiter said he would have to check to see if they had this choice. He brought me something entirely different to try. For a restaurant that is a 'wine' dive they should have all wines listed on the menu. And the wine list is not extensive by any stretch of the imagination. I ordered the tandoori salmon and my husband fish and chips. My salmon was cooked perfectly but had little flavor. My husband's fish had a nice crispy batter and good flavor. But his chips were cold. Although the service was good, everything else was disappointing and we will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent service and fantastic food. We had a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 22, 2017

it was a Monday night, the place was quiet. It took a few minutes to get drinks ordered, but they were fine when they arrived. FOOD WAS ok.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good food good value. Great service. We enjoyed the evening with friends

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I really wanted to make my Mother's Day extra special for my mother. We got there, made polite small talk banter with the host and the guy basically ignored us, did not look up from his iPad table seater thingie at the host desk once. Somehow sat us without acknowledging us. My mom smiled at him, excited for her day- and he literally just kept looking down. He distinctly was unpleasant and immediately made me regret choosing the establishment. The waitress we had hustled, but we sat by the kitchen and watched our food sit there not coming out to us for no exaggeration 10 minutes. Our waitress even walked over to where our food sat, asked the kitchen staff, and then returned with nothing. We got two orders of eggs benedict, and a french toast. So we essentially ordered bread and eggs. And they managed to come to our table brick hard and cold. And we where at the restaurant for nearly two hours. We ordered two bloody marys to the table and the waitress came to clear them without asking if we wanted another one, my mother had to finish her bite and rush to say "OH I WOULD ACTUALLY LOVE ANOTHER." I think our waitress was a solid waitress, just had a lot going on- and a lot of people in her section- and by no means was her performance the reason I was displeased.Just the overall thing borderline on stressful, and was in no way shape or form what I wanted for my mom. I sure as heck didn't want to spend $80.00 ( without the 18 percent tip I left) for a meal that I had to apologize for. Will never return. As we walked out the same man who sat us without engaging with us, or smiling at us, or looking at us, smiled- a little bit too late. Because I was no longer smiling.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Fun, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom here for Mother's Day. Took an hour after we placed our order to receive our 2 breakfast dishes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day brunch at 10 and had a tee time for 11:48. The food was very good and the service was friendly and helped us stay on our schedule. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 13, 2017

When we arrived and the restaurant was not busy. We we seated promptly. Servers moved between tables chatting with patrons but no one greeted us or stopped. After 10 minutes we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Loved our brunch! Beautiful day on the patio! Great food and drinks! Service was friendly, fun and attentive! Will definitely be going back!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our service and food was amazing!! Will go back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had an early Sat evening reservation. So the place was a little quiet. The waitress was very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was good and so were the drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

None of the 10 of us will be going back there! Terrible experience! For a place that touts itself as a wine place, there should have been more selections at a variety of prices! All the wine was very expensive and there were only two Chardonnays by the glass on the menu! Both of those were very expensive at $11 and $17! I finally decided to break down and buy a $40 bottle of Chardonnay knowing that I could take the rest of it home with me that evening. The waiter never came back to take my order. I had to flag down somebody else that works there and I ended up ordering just a beer – at a wine place. Then we had to flag somebody else down 20 minutes later to let them know that we would like to order some appetizers and then dinner. (The food was only mediocre, to boot.) Not sure what was going on with our server but he did not seem happy to be there. After dinner we asked him to take our group's picture, and he started taking shots of us while we were still lining up and talking and fixing our hair. He wasn't even laughing about it as if he was kidding around with us. Our experience there was very unfortunate because we had all been looking forward to trying it out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 26, 2017

interesting setting but acoustics are terrible so when busy the music is tuned too loud and you can't have a conversation with others in your party

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food, would have given all outstanding However they seemed short staffed and I waited for coffee for about 15 minutes, otherwise awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I am gluten free and find it hard to find great food choices in Omaha. My husband and I met a gluten free friend for drinks and the gluten free fish and chips which is spectacular. We also had the gluten free calamari and it was equally good. The wine, of course, is always great!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We waited over an hour after we placed our order and even did not even get our appetizer. They suggested we just be a little more patient. Not acceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Server was great. And actually, she was even frustrated with the food from the kitchen. Slow service, poor quality food and martinis were only filled 1/2 way. Disappointed as I felt this would be a good place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Made an online reservation and showed up on time only to find out that the place was closed. No sign on the door or notification as to why. So I called the number only to find out that the place was closed due to the super bowl Sunday football game. It would have been nice to know that before I drove all the way out there. Maybe a message on the website or something. There wasn't even a sign on the door. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and service as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I love Louis, but the live music was way too loud.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A nice change to our typical Sunday morning breakfast. The menu had a nice variety and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The man at the door chastised us for showing up for our table of 8 reservation early, but we had no other choice since we were with kids. On the way to the bar we passed a table of 8 that was ready to go, and were eventually seated at that same table 50 minutes later after being empty that whole time. Could have been a shortage in wait staff since we got very slow service and food delivery the rest of the night. Could have also been received more politely at the door. Would not go back in a busy night.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always good food. Extremely busy and short staffed this night so unfortunately it took forever to get our meal and service was super slow, but again, they were short staffed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our food came out cold and they forgot one of 3 meals. We ask for plates for food and were ignored. Then finally when we got them the manager was not nice or apologetic about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was really good though but slow to come out. They seemed fairly busy but not crazy busy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food took a really long time to come out. Food was bland and chicken was dry and bland. Wine was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Went 9 on New Years and had a limited menu. No beignets (reasons for going) and flat champagne!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and Great atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Understand there was a special menu for NYE but surprised a simple request for side salad was not possible. Food was OK. Service was friendly and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went here on New Years Eve and didn't consider that there would be a set menu. Because of that I can't really comment on the food. What we had was good, but what a regular meal would I can't comment on. The wine selection was good, although some desert wines would have been a nice addition. The waitress did a great job.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Seated promptly. Server was very attentive. Food was good but wasn't hot, just warm. It still tasted pretty good. Had a nice time and thoroughly enjoyed the bottomless mimosas!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Great food!! Great service! Great wine selection! Would have liked more beers and specialty cocktails!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 14, 2016

So fun here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.