About Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, the restaurant at Los Poblanos is a casual fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally. A 5 or 7 course seasonal tasting menu is also available. Consider arriving 15-20 minutes before your reservation time to enjoy an artisan cocktail in the Sala Grande living room. Our hand-crafted artisanal cocktails use some of the best Spanish sherries, Italian vermouths, and classic aperitifs.

Breakfast is served daily from 8am - 10am, and the charge is $20 per person. The gourmet menu changes seasonally and offers the option of two choices daily.

4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 8:00am - 10:00pm




Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Griegos. *PLEASE NOTE* Montano and Rio Grande do not connect!

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 338-1615

Website:
http://www.lospoblanos.com/food-and-dining/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
We do not offer outside catering.

Parking Details:
Free parking on site.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Perno

Private Party Facilities:
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Room rental fees for booking a private event start at $350, plus a food and beverage minimum, tax and gratuity are additional.

Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director, Dylan Storment, is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.

Private Party Contact:
Dylan Storment: (505) 938-2186

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make your reservations soon for the Valentine's weekend of February 10th-12th at Los Poblanos! Our team of Chef's have created some fantastic Valentine's Day dishes for this special holiday!

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (29)
Historic (29)
Good for a Date (27)
See All
Worth the Drive (26)
Romantic (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Organic (21)
Authentic (19)
Cozy (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Healthy (14)
Scenic View (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Seasonal (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Fireplace (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Private Room (4)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Vegan (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Casual (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were a little disappointed with the s ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were a little disappointed with the service. We were initially interested in the Tasting menu, however the wait staff did not seem enthusiastic about explaining all the elements of the tasting. My wife had never done a tasting so we were excited, but the less than positive attitude of the server diminished our excitement. We just didn't feel we could ask questions of our server.

As a result, my wife ordered the prime rib special and I the ribeye. Both meats were well prepared, but there was nothing really exciting about the meals. The ribeye had a red chile glaze that although provided a different taste was not very appealing ; almost dry. I came away feeling like it needed a more salty flavor and I never use salt on my food.

We ordered a glass of Malbec wine with our meals. The wine was not good. It had a ting of a vinegar taste.

We did like the atmosphere and the initial greeting was welcoming. Unfortunately, the service was not what we would expect for the price. The food was good, but coupled with our experience with the service and wine, our total experience was not worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

fun, great ambiance....wonderful history ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

fun, great ambiance....wonderful history, good location...we knew about it for a year and had to try it...we will be back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Benjamin was wonderful. Couldn't ask for ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Benjamin was wonderful. Couldn't ask for a nicer waiter and he was very knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner. Lovely ambiance. We fr ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent dinner. Lovely ambiance. We frequent at least monthly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was amazing! The achiote ribeye, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Dinner was amazing! The achiote ribeye, pasta, squash, and burrata were absolutely delicious and we are glad we had the opportunity to dine at Los Poblanos. We'll have to try it again next time we're back in ABQ!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Christmas Eve Dinner was just great. we ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner was just great. we wanted somewhere quiet and cozy. The squash salad was fantastic and the pork chop perfectly cooked. We also had a winter salad and bratwurst. both very good. we will be back again. all the ingredients here are fresh and wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Los Poblanos is by far the finest dining ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Los Poblanos is by far the finest dining in Albuquerque with service that is unequalled anywhere else in town, with food that is unique and delicious, and with an environment and decor that makes you wish you lived in this beautiful, historic inn. I commend Dylan Storment, the sommelier, who not only has curated a fine wine list but always pays a personal visit to the table making me and my guests feel welcome. I also have high praise for Teal, a server with great grace, charm, and professionalism.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food, , Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant at Los Poblanos Historic ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The restaurant at Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Organic Farm is outstanding. The food cannot be beat, especially the rib-eye which was seasoned and grilled to perfection. I am very picky about my beef, and the flavor was exquisite. The ambiance is very cozy and the service was flawless. If you are looking for outstanding, gourmet food in ABQ, this restaurant is the place. It is out of the way on the banks of the Rio Grande (no view) in the small village of Ranchos de Los Albuqueque, but only a ten minute drive from downtown ABQ. The Inn and restaurant are in an old, beautiful Territorial Revival building designed by the renowned architect John Gaw Meem. It is very romantic, and I would even recommend staying the night in one of the Meem rooms which circle the courtyard. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Allow time to go to the Farm Store and h ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Allow time to go to the Farm Store and have a drink in the bar area before dining. ThesSetting is wonderful, as is the bar/living room. The restaurant is intimate and lovely. Service is exceptional and the food, divine. Everything, from cheese plate appetizer to the meals and desert were perfet.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attentive and extremely helpful staff, w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Attentive and extremely helpful staff, wonderful food, interesting flavors, local farm ingredients, beautiful room, lovely farm location, great mountain views. Best meal anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Scenic View, Historic, Fireplace, Organic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an exceptional meal with relaxing ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was an exceptional meal with relaxing ambiance and great service. I can't wait to visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Los Poblanos has endeared itself to me o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Los Poblanos has endeared itself to me over the many years I have frequented it with out-of town visitors, local friends and business associates. It has a laid back old world charm which makes it feel special, yet I find it casually elegant, intimate and welcoming. The menu varies appropriately with the season and there's always something new and exciting to try. Though it's not inexpensive, the value is excellent given the quality of ingredients, presentation and flavor of the food, plus the surroundings. Outdoor dining in summer is especially satisfying because visitors can stroll the grounds and gardens. But winter, doesn't disappoint either.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely ranch and farm. Stayed in main ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Lovely ranch and farm. Stayed in main hacienda overnight. Dinner at their restaurant always very good. Breakfast good too but they gave us about 4 very tiny slices of apple as the fruit which was disappointing considering it is an upscale place. One would expect a much better selection and quantity of fruit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was ok. Lack of path lighting from ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was ok. Lack of path lighting from parking lot to restaurant was non-existent. Serious safety concern!

Service was exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Good food and excellent ambiance. Staff ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good food and excellent ambiance. Staff is a bit pretentious, but otherwise an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Such a lovely venue. We like to get an a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Such a lovely venue. We like to get an assortment of appetizers instead of entrees. The French Onion Soup is delicious...almost too rich to finish so it's a good one to share. Staff is delightful. The Farm store is worth a visit but it closes early, at 5 pm, so try to time it so you can visit the shop, stroll around, and have a pre dinner drink in the "living room".

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu was limited. Food was okay. Servi ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Menu was limited. Food was okay. Service was great. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere and ambiance, but seating was cramped and uncomfortable.

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

lovely setting ,not excited about the BI ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 21, 2016

lovely setting ,not excited about the BIG changes coming , Halibut was delicious ,maybe the plates themselves should be hot before putting the food on them , as the dinner turned cold before I finished eating, and the onion soup should have LOTS of cheese bubbling over ,and not just a little slice thrown in . my friends duck plate was delicious , but also got cold before we finished .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fun, festive meal with a beer tasting. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fun, festive meal with a beer tasting. Food was well-prepared. Very disappointed by the fact that they were out of lamb, as that was the main reason for choosing to attend. The waitress was not as good as ones on previous visits, a curious mix of unfriendly and not very knowledgeable. The setting can't be beat, however, and we will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

This is a lovely place. The grounds and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is a lovely place. The grounds and various buildings are beautiful, well-preserved, and authentic-feeling. Historic charm is completely intact here, nothing nuveau or jarring anywhere, and definitely not pretentious either. There is a very peaceful ambience.

My friend and I were strolling around before dinner when the gardener graciously offered us a guided tour. He and various other Los Poblanos staff filled us in on the history of the place. We had a drink in the library beside a fragrant wood fire. Everyone was attentive and friendly. Dinner was wonderful. Our waiter was friendly and helpful. Our steak and chicken were excellent. The pecan pie had a lot of fresh orange zest in it, which added a nice element.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Organic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little hard to find but well worth the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2016

A little hard to find but well worth the effort. Our first time to enjoy this quiet setting and certainly not our last. Food and service were both outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Sometimes I look at the menu at Los Pobl ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Sometimes I look at the menu at Los Poblanos and think, "How are they going to make THAT work?" But then they do, and it is delicious. All the preserves and the various types of crackers on the cheese board were made in-house and paired really well. The duck rillette is a house specialty and is really good. They don't have the usual deserts, which is a relief. Their deserts are a bit out of the box; you won't see them anywhere else. Every aspect of the food, beverage and service has been given close attention. Their reputation for dining excellence is well deserved. The only criticism is that the heating system was blowing cold air on our table the night we were there. Our server and the manager were concerned, but unable to solve the issue. We were moved with no fuss.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a magical place. Historic, beaut ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This is a magical place. Historic, beautiful, superb food and service.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place! Great food, service, ve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Wonderful place! Great food, service, very comfortable ambiance. Food is seasonal- depending on what the farm is producing at that time. Very creative, beautiful, cozy, unique. Staff was very friendly, welcoming. Must see in the daytime too- farm is beautiful, peaceful- farm store is cute, unique items. Would love to stay at the Inn sometime. Expensive but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very cosy 'bar' area, the historic loung ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Very cosy 'bar' area, the historic lounge for the inn. They lit a fire for us and we sat in cosy leather chairs. The dinning area is oddly less formal, but comfortable. Very good service and the food was top quality and tasty : )

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

amazing food and the service was impecca ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

amazing food and the service was impeccable - what more can you ask for

Tags: Organic, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was incredible. I had the Halibut ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Meal was incredible. I had the Halibut over Risotto and my husband had pasta. Everything was light and flavorful. Wine was also incredible. The atmosphere is so warm and wonderful and the service was just great. The brought me a birthday treat and I still cannot figure out how they knew it was my birthday. Really fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I've had at a rest ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 5, 2016

One of the best meals I've had at a restaurant in Albuquerque. Very fresh produce, complex, well-blended flavors, and thoughtful flavor combinations. Everything from the amuse bouche to the Japanese-style, lavender cheesecake was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Our first time to Los Poblanos, it will ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our first time to Los Poblanos, it will not be our last. The food and the service service were exceptional. A small place needing reservations so plan ahead. We didn't the first time and could not get in; returning from AZ we made a point to make a reservation a week before and so glad we did. The whole evening was a wonderful dining experience, some of the best, creative (yet "approachable") food I have had. The restaurant is part of a B & B. We will definitely return and hope to stay in one of the lovely farm rooms. They have a small menu and three or four specials for the evening. The halibut and pork tenderloin were awesome.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Organic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, , Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner here is both delicious and fun. ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Dinner here is both delicious and fun. Wonderful historic ambiance, service is superb (through out Inn as well), and two nights of four different entrees--all excellent--made our dining experience exceptional. Can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would have loved a menu that was authe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I would have loved a menu that was authentic to the historic ambiance and more filling. Very expensive!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

This was an excellent meal: good service ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 28, 2016

This was an excellent meal: good service, creative, delicious food and a quiet, friendly atmosphere in an historic Southwestern setting. Recommend it highly for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was a disappointment - dessert chee ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Food was a disappointment - dessert cheesecake was not good - service was excellent - a nice quiet place to have a conversation

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Gorgeous surroundings and excellent serv ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Gorgeous surroundings and excellent service! The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful! I would love to go back, but will have to save up, as it was a very pricey meal!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have to admit after all I had heard ab ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I have to admit after all I had heard about this place I was very disappointed with my entree. It was good but really unremarkable. I guess I understand the whole farm to table appeal that is very popular right know but the menu was so small I felt like I had settled on what I had. I will leave this one for the "Organic farm to table crowd " cause I guess i'm just not that trendy and want more selection. The service was great and atmosphere was nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Usually I am quite impressed by this pla ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Usually I am quite impressed by this place and make a reservation when I have something to celebrate. This time our experience was just mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Wonderful dining and gracious experience ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful dining and gracious experience .

The staff made the evening magical . The menu is well done with a creative presentation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Los Poblanos is one of the best dining e ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Los Poblanos is one of the best dining experiences in Albuquerque. The restaurant is incorporated into the farm and inn, all tucked back among the cottonwoods toward the riverfront bosque in the scenic North Valley neighborhood. This makes for a tranquil and spectacular setting. You'll smell lavender and may even see a peacock wandering the grounds. There is both indoor and outdoor seating, both of which are lovely. The food is excellent and generally makes use of seasonal and local ingredients. The service is friendly if not always responsive. We sipped a delicious lavender champagne cocktail on the veranda before sitting down to our meal. I specified on the reservation that it was our anniversary and we were congratulated by both the hostess and waitress and given a complimentary gift. Thank you for the lovely evening!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was less than desirable. The fish d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food was less than desirable. The fish dish did not work on so many levels I don't know where to start. They served a warm cheese and fig dish that was good, but didn't serve any thing to spread it on.And when we asked for bread took 15min to get it. Wait staff friendly but slow. Breakfast wasn't any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

Good food and amazing atmosphere. The hi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Good food and amazing atmosphere. The historical aspects of the venue is really neat and adds to the whole experience. Also, the staff are second to none. Every person we talked to was extremely nice and helpful, which really made the meal truly enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.