Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

About Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, the restaurant at Los Poblanos is a casual fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally. A 5 or 7 course seasonal tasting menu is also available. Consider arriving 15-20 minutes before your reservation time to enjoy an artisan cocktail in the Sala Grande living room. Our hand-crafted artisanal cocktails use some of the best Spanish sherries, Italian vermouths, and classic aperitifs.

Breakfast is served daily from 7am-11am. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally.

4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 8:00am - 10:00pm




Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Griegos. *PLEASE NOTE* Montano and Rio Grande do not connect!

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 338-1615

Website:
http://www.lospoblanos.com/food-and-dining/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
We do not offer outside catering.

Parking Details:
Free parking on site.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Perno

Private Party Facilities:
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Room rental fees for booking a private event start at $350, plus a food and beverage minimum, tax and gratuity are additional.

Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director, Dylan Storment, is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.

Private Party Contact:
Dylan Storment: (505) 938-2186

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Historic (32)
Local Ingredients (28)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Organic (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Romantic (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Scenic View (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Seasonal (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Healthy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fireplace (8)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Vegan (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
493 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of my two best meals during my vacation in New Mexico. Lovely patio with fireplace for al fresco dining.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a lovely anniversary dinner here. Wonderful food, beautiful patio atmosphere with a wood burning fireplace. Quiet but still lively atmosphere--great for a group or an intimate dinner. The food was fantastic. The only negative was when the mosquitos came after me on the patio, and we were immediately offered a table inside--problem solved. Lovely. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

snooty service (we were told only guests of the inn are allowed to see the garden)

variable food (first course was great, main course was dry, breaded, too much carbs, almost inedible)

too many tables too close together, we could hear every word of conversations at 3 tables near us, small kitchen could not keep up with the number of diners, staff seemed rushed and on edge

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Amazing ambiance. Great setting. Food was so creative and delicious. Beautiful grounds.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Organic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We've been many times to Los P. The last few years the food had gotten to be excellent. The best place to have a fabulous meal. But this time all 4 of us thought the food to be unimaginative.

The duck tasted good and was medium-rare, but just very plain. So were the veggies. The same applied to the lavender chicken. It was very moist, but again kinda dull in the way it was prepared. The deserts underwhelmed us as well. We were wondering if there was a change of chef in the kitchen. What happened to the creativity?

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The staff was wonderful and showed us a great time, the grounds are gorgeous so worth seeing, the breakfast food could have been better, the orange juice and coffee were superb, the chicken chili sausage was very good, we really had a nice time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Organic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We just loved every single thing about this restaurant. Delicious food on the grounds of a gorgeous organic farm

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This place is really charming, and the wait staff is attentive. I had the best prosecco cocktail ever here. So wonderful to sit outside, see the mountain from this lovely spot. Their peacock even spread his feathers for us: fantastic! My husband had a delicious, tender slow braised lamb dish. My lemon herb stuffed chicken was wonderful- tender and flavorful. These items were well described on the menu and very well executed.

The Single negative was that the menu's children's offering did not turn out to be what was on the menu. The "cavatelli with butter and cheese and a side salad of greens" was delivered as farfalle with a cheese sauce and a fruit bowl. I see this thing a lot- Not sure why restaurants think kids won't mind a menu switcheroo. My child did not protest (it was good- though not what we ordered). We asked for the green salad for him, and Ben happily brought it.

Overall a lovely place. I recommend you get a room and stay at least one night! Our room was comfortable and charming- wonderful to light a fire and relax after a great meal.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Organic, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent all around, can't say enough they were very accommodating of our food sensitivity . It was a great meal from start to finish. Amazing local choices alot made in house.
Worth the drive from anywhere!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food is awesome. The menu isn't huge, but everything we got was great. Service was really good. The servers seem to want you to enjoy your meal. The give great suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I treated myself to breakfast prior to attending a cooking class at the farm's commercial kitchen. I'm a local and find Los Poblanos to be the most special place in Albuquerque. For breakfast or dinner ... a cultural and historic treat. Fresh house made sausage, scrambled eggs, and a side of veges/parsnips, mushrooms, and carrots! Yum! And farm made hot sauce on the table! A bucolic and moving Historic Inn to spend a day or a few. As s local, I believe there is no finer or unique a place a to stay when visiting Albuquerque ... don't let this gem pass you by! My tummy, heart and soul all fed at once!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a great dinner here. we all loved our entrees and appetizers. Great cocktails. The dessert seemed like an afterthought. The mesquite chocolate cake was dry and boring.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Actually stayed at the inn in celebration of my husband's birthday and made dinner reservations for Saturday night. Arrived a little early as suggested at checkin and had drinks in the library ( lavender margarita was good). The cheese board appetizer was great with three cheeses paired with different crackers and spreads-all different,all delicious. My husband went for steak option ( as usual!) and I had the halibut special. Both dishes were beautifully prepared. Hard leaving room for dessert! As special event went for the lavender peach gelato and the Cheesecake options along with coffee (French pressed). Perfect food and great service. Restaurant is small, busy and noise level is upper range ( new restaurant in the works)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Healthy, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

La Merienda offers simple, elegant, beautifully prepared farm-to-table fare. We've come to prefer La Merienda to many of the foodie-quality restaurants where we live in Santa Fe, which have gone overboard with overly complicated dishes and architectural presentation of food. So once or twice a year, we've been setting up an Albuquerque get-away weekend just to stay at Los Poblanos and eat here too!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Historic, Seasonal, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 27, 2017

My husband and I traveled from Oregon to New Mexico, for the first time. We chose to spend a few day at Los Poblanos Historic Inn, in part, because of the Organic Farm from which much of the food was sourced, and due to the reviews of the Chef. The food, the ambiance, and the service exceeded our expectations. Highly recommend the restaurant for breakfast and/or dinner...and the Inn for a night - or a few.

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Thanks so much for a great bkfst... as locals we have come for bkfst several times and have brought family and friends with us from time to time. Everyone always enjoys the experience.
A special thanks to Carlos, one of the best servers in New Mexico!!

Hasta la proxima.
Charlotte and Tim Weiss

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 24, 2017

One of the best in Albuquerque
Ambience service food great

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Vegan, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent place for breakfast!
The setting , the staff, and the eggs Benedict all just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The historic setting of the inn and restaurant at Los Poblanos is outstanding; a beautiful pueblo revival manor with courtyard and patio that looks out on the Sandias. The wine list was exceptional and the food was wonderful - we had the rib eye and a cheese sampler which were both outstanding. Had a great view on the patio, too. Staff was very courteous and friendly. We're definitely going back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fish Special was super bland and the bottom and middle third of it was chewy and undercooked.....most likely will no go back if that s what I am going to get for the kind of money I spent. Best part of the whole thing was the beer I had before dinner even started.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Such a wonderful place. The dinner special of pork belly was just a little tough, but tasty, and every other aspect of the meal was perfect. The service was impeccable, the setting was comfortable, elegant, and charming.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My first time eating there. Wanted to see the architecture of the older restaurant before it closes. Lovely spot with so much character! It was warm enough to eat on the patio mid-March. Server and manager extremely knowledgeable about the property And obviously cared about it. Will definitely return!

Tags: Organic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Awesome historic inn and lavender farm. Locally grown organic food....great from breakfast , lunch, and dinner . Service is top notch!!!! Cute farm shop with locally grown lavender goods and gifts. If you ever find yourself in Albuquerque this place is a must. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Once again, Los Poblanos provided us with an evening to remember. The food is outstanding, and the customer service is wonderful without being fawning. The only flaw is that the music does not match the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were SO glad we visited Los Pablanos for breakfast! My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding and looking for somewhere to have breakfast. We had already had our fare share of the usual breakfast scene in ABW (i.e. burritos, green chiles, green chiles, green chiles etc.) and were looking for a tasty, nice breakfast. A friend had told me about Los Pablanos, so we decided to give it a try! Made the reservation day of and drove right up. Obviously, the entire estate and Inn are both just gorgeous. The staff was friendly and attentive and the ambiance of the dining room was perfect. We got there near the end of breakfast service, so it was very quiet and a great place to catch up and enjoy the ambiance and each other's company. I got the Chilaquiles and he got the Eggs Benedict. It was so much more than just a lovely meal! Our server was so kind and attentive. After breakfast we walked around the property and stopped inside the Farm Shop. There were so many beautiful and tasty goods, I could have just about bought them all! Grabbed some lavender goods and salts to send to my parents. We also bought some of the Lavender Shortbread cookies and some Pellegrino's and sat outside. It was just perfect! HIGHLY recommend to anyone coming through Albuquerque. The ground and buildings are just beautiful and have so much character. Everything is tastefully decorated with timeless details and Southwestern charm. Would love to come back one day for a stay at the Inn!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The noise level in the restaurant made the experience less enjoyable. The restaurant needs to add rugs or some way to manage noise levels. The overhead music only made it worse. Service was great - the salads were wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

So cute and cozy. Fresh, local ingredients and great atmosphere. Loved the farm shop as well!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We were vacationing from out of town and selected this as a place to try. Loved it. Everything was fresh and delicious. Excellent service.

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We enjoyed the dinner specials. The food was delicious and our server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wonderful place! Completely charming and delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great meal. Steak was over cooked but they brought one properly cooked and bent over backwards to make it right. Service outstanding. Depending on where you live it can be a long drive so you may want to consider staying overnight and making a mini vacation out of it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Dramatic setting; unique and creative food presentation; cozy/warm environment; excellent service....but, did feel a little rushed to wrap up our evening the closer it got to closing time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic local cuisine with attentive service in a cozy rustic chic setting. Highly recommended.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

What a beautiful romantic location. Enjoyable dinner with delicious cocktails. The wine sommelier even suggested a perfect red for our table. Only one complaint. Our waitress was not very knowledgeable on the offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very nice time with our friends for dinner at Los Poblanos. We got there a little early to walk around the grounds, which was very beautiful! We enjoyed the salmon appetizer and the lavender champagne while waiting in the sala for our friends to arrive. When they got there we were led to the dining area, which was small but surprisingly not noisy. The atmosphere was lively. We had the 5 course meal and everything was delicious. The cheese plate, the lavender chicken and the pecan cake were especially yummy! The service was excellent. My husband was surprised that every time he got up from the table, his napkin was folded for him when he got back! We had a nice experience and would go back. One thing my husband mentioned was that he would have preferred that the course portions were bigger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Los Poblanos is always lovely, we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Anna, our waitress, was a delight.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere and ambiance at this historic inn are wonderful, and the local farm-to-table concept is appealing and generally well-executed. Our appetizer and dessert were very good, but the entrees were just OK: under-seasoned and almost cold. Maybe it was an off night, or too busy?

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The evening was so special and we were treated with such care. The decision to select what to eat is so difficult because everything is delicious and prepared exquisitely. The whole experience was incredible.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were a little disappointed with the service. We were initially interested in the Tasting menu, however the wait staff did not seem enthusiastic about explaining all the elements of the tasting. My wife had never done a tasting so we were excited, but the less than positive attitude of the server diminished our excitement. We just didn't feel we could ask questions of our server.

As a result, my wife ordered the prime rib special and I the ribeye. Both meats were well prepared, but there was nothing really exciting about the meals. The ribeye had a red chile glaze that although provided a different taste was not very appealing ; almost dry. I came away feeling like it needed a more salty flavor and I never use salt on my food.

We ordered a glass of Malbec wine with our meals. The wine was not good. It had a ting of a vinegar taste.

We did like the atmosphere and the initial greeting was welcoming. Unfortunately, the service was not what we would expect for the price. The food was good, but coupled with our experience with the service and wine, our total experience was not worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.