About Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107
View Larger Map

Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, La Merienda is a causal fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally. Consider arriving 15-20 minutes before your reservation time to enjoy an artisan cocktail in the Sala Grande living room. Our hand-crafted artisanal cocktails use some of the best Spanish sherries, Italian vermouths, and classic aperitifs.

Breakfast is served daily from 8am - 10am, and the charge is $20 per person. The gourmet menu changes seasonally and offers the option of two choices daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 8:00am - 10:00pm




Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Griegos. *PLEASE NOTE* Montano and Rio Grande do not connect!

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 338-1615

Website:
http://www.lospoblanos.com/food-and-dining/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
We do not offer outside catering.

Parking Details:
Free parking on site.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Perno

Private Party Facilities:
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Room rental fees for booking a private event start at $350, plus a food and beverage minimum, tax and gratuity are additional.

Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.

Private Party Contact:
Dylan Storment: 505-938-2186x

Additional:
Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Mexico
Fit for Foodies
New Mexico
Outdoor Dining
New Mexico
11 More
Romantic
New Mexico
Scenic View
New Mexico
Special Occasion
New Mexico
American
New Mexico
Best Overall
Albuquerque
Best Ambiance
Albuquerque
Fit for Foodies
Albuquerque
Outdoor Dining
Albuquerque
Romantic
Albuquerque
Special Occasion
Albuquerque
Most Booked
Albuquerque
Best Restaurants in Albuquerque ›

Special Occasion (79)
Fit for Foodies (71)
Romantic (64)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Scenic View (52)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Brunch (18)
Good for Groups (12)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great meal. Service was impecca ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great meal. Service was impeccable . Would come back if in the area again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Restaurant's farm to table claim rea ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The Restaurant's farm to table claim really shows in the preparation, presentation and taste of the meals we enjoyed. the setting was very comfortable and our server made of feel like family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food and the location can't be ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

While the food and the location can't be beat. I was disappointed in the chairs and tables. It felt like I was at a cafe, but was paying way too much for cafe food. There should have been better chairs, and tablecloths. The tables were again tiny, and over all not an overall great dining experience for that much expensive.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

In short, the folks here aim to please. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

In short, the folks here aim to please. The waitstaff could not have been more attentive, from our arrival until our departure. The cuisine was impeccably prepared, and the presentation was equally impressive. If you are looking for a special dining venue with class, but not stuffy, this is the place to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting is great. Server was very a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The setting is great. Server was very attentive and caring checking back a few times to make certain everything was fine. Score given to food was lower. Although creative was just ok. Steak was slightly tough and the mushroom study dish was over salted (I've also seen salt being an issue in other reviews). Also meal was served while we were eating appetizers so that was a concern. We have eaten other meals here, although not dinner, and enjoyed them. Still recommend this as a nice place to enjoy a special occasion meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Los Poblanos is outstanding. It is a o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Los Poblanos is outstanding. It is a one of a kind place with historic roots in Albuquerque. It is understated in a European way, very hard to find these days in the US. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a memorable meal in the Albuquerque region.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

A wonderful dining experience. The food ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. The food was interesting and perfectly prepared. For a farm-to-table restaurant the meal was very fairly priced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so so. In particular, the ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was so so. In particular, the steak was poorly plated and the potatoes were hum drum baked in oven with oil. Not as nicely plated as pictures we saw. The turnip appetizer was raw and no bite satisfied any of the four of us. The chicken was bland. The only high point was the blackberry pie. All in, all were highly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was a little unpolished. Dessert ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was a little unpolished. Desserts were disappointing compared to other food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Los Poblanos is a perfect place for a fa ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Los Poblanos is a perfect place for a fancier, intimate, and quiet date night. The property is beautiful. Gorgeous peacocks roam the land. We were welcomed with wine and seated promptly. The food was great. This is definitely a worthy spot to spend your evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was our first time at Los Poblanos ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This was our first time at Los Poblanos for a regular meal. We went for a New Years celebration a few years ago. The meal was excellent with great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always the most wonderful way to spend a ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Always the most wonderful way to spend an evening in Albuquerque

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For a first-time visitor, signage was wh ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

For a first-time visitor, signage was wholly inadequate in determining where to go and where to park. The only sign indicating a restaurant was stuck in a back corner of the inn's front porch, making it quite easy to drive past without seeing it.

The facility is highly disrespectful of the mobility-challenged guest, with parking and facility access being significant impediments. Surprising in this day and age.

Will not return as a guest. Will not do a corporate function there either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We sat outside on the patio, which was g ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We sat outside on the patio, which was great. Los Poblanos is definitely a beautiful place. If you have never been here, I would recommend going at least once during a nice time of year and sitting outside. This was definitely the highlight of the dinner. The service was okay, but nothing special considering this is supposed to be one of the best restaurants in ABQ. The food was good, but again, not outstanding as we were all expecting (this was our first time at the restaurant). It would have been nice to have a couple more dinner options as well. I would say that we probably won't come back to Los Poblanos, but it was a good experience to try at least once.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

This was my third trip to Los Poblanos, ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my third trip to Los Poblanos, and overall, I have to say that the dinners here are the best farm to table Albuquerque has to offer! We moved to Albuquerque less than a year ago, and this quickly became our go-to spot for special occasion celebrations. That said, my trip here in July wasn't quite up to par with the previous trips earlier this past spring and winter -- I'll chock it up to an off night. The entrees we ordered, green chile pork meatballs and the allium pasta, were uncharacteristically salty. Part of the problem may be that last time we came, the meatballs were out of this world (!!!), melt in your mouth magical, and by comparison this time, they were just okay (a little tough, plus the saltiness). The pasta was beautiful and tasty, but again, seemed on the salty end to me; again, by comparison, the white pasta on last year's winter menu was well balanced on salt. I highly recommend the cheese plate as an appetizer or dessert, and splurging on a bottle of wine higher than my typical price point was definitely not a decision I regretted! We also ordered a chicken sausage / crostini appetizer, which had a good light flavor. I also have to say that the modest complementary rolls, though unassuming, are superb! In addition to the food, we loved seeing three of the resident peacocks strutting around just outside the dining room windows -- including the all white one! Just beautiful! The dining room is lovely as well, and we marveled at the beautiful wooden tabletops (similarly designed cutting boards made of the same juniper wood are available for purchase in the Farm Shop, though it closes at 5!). Though it was too hot the day we visited, the outdoor dining area is also beautiful. Some other guests braved the 95+ degree temperatures to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air and views.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Los Pablanos is a unique setting: in the ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Los Pablanos is a unique setting: in the "bosque" of the Rio Grande, shaded by century-old cotton woods. The original buildings are a 19th century New Mexican hacienda with a wonderful interior courtyard. It's a working farm. We ate on the outdoor patio adjoining the smallish dining room. Patio furniture is rather flimsy and uncomfortable. There is an adjoining bosque ball court which we used while waiting for our cocktails. (no spirits, only wine & beer). Service was too leisurely but cordial. Food was excellent: small portions, attractive, fresh, tasty. Some unique choices, e.g. Mushroom Study (very good melange of 4 kinds of mushrooms each prepared differently). Home made blackberry pie was superb - flaky crust, loaded with fruit, perfect with vanilla ice cream.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

What a place! Los Poblanos Historic Inn ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

What a place! Los Poblanos Historic Inn is beautifully maintained. The room where we had a drink is perfectly decorated, very inviting and cozy. The dining room options (indoors/outdoors) are lovely and comfortable. Such a peaceful setting. Delicious food, prepared attractively, with tasty choices for vegetarians. Great beer and wine selections. Wonderfully attentive wait staff too. Overall the best dining experience in New Mexico!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place to stay and enjoy fab ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Our favorite place to stay and enjoy fabulous food. A treat for all your senses! Thanks Los Poblanos for a truly memorable evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The usual - fine food, interesting setti ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The usual - fine food, interesting setting, great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed creative menu with unusual taste ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Enjoyed creative menu with unusual tastes. Keep it up and keep experimenting. The dining room however is not conducive to quiet dining due to the historical quality of the room. We took a walk around the rose garden after dinner and found the gardens to be quite overgrown.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I think this is the best restaurant in t ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I think this is the best restaurant in town. Farm to table (veg & meats) , very inventive & delicious menu (i.e., "mushroom study", desert cheese plate, chicken sausage appetizer, etc). It's Ala cart with creative sides. Sparkling wine by the glass, Exceptional service, historic settings, elegant, grownups. Walk around the grounds, see albino (and other) peacocks........

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food, service and ambiance! Wo ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Loved the food, service and ambiance! Would have sat inside if we had known the mosquitos were so bad! Is there anything that would help with that? It was lovely on the patio but we were eaten alive! It will not deter us from coming back but won't opt for the patio....unfortunate because it's so pretty there.

It's always a treat to dine at Los Poblanos!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food presentation and ambiance ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent food presentation and ambiance...at there several times and their menu rotation was delightful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed celebrating a birthday with d ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating a birthday with dinner at Las Poblanos. We enjoyed every course and savored a wonderful bottle of wine.

Thank you for a spectacular evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Casually chic atmosphere. Wonderful flav ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Casually chic atmosphere. Wonderful flavors and unusual choices, but portion size too small for the price. Desert was wonderful! The sweets were tart where they needed to be.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Overall, living here 15 years and hearin ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Overall, living here 15 years and hearing of LP for so long, we were oh so excited to finally get to your farm. Farm store closes at 5…maybe my bad?? Very disappointed. The grounds looked terribley untidy, weedy, overgrown and shabby as we strolled most of it waiting for our reservation time. Acaquias broken, lovely turq tiles broken/missing along the way.

The welcome cocktail room was uninteresting, worn and the bartender less than welcoming.

The restaurant was much 'less' than the web photos indicated. Nice enuf ranch casual setting. Our server barely told us of specials, or expained any of your great farm to table, seasonal offerings. Coffee….French press????? for any coffee drinker a less than stellar offering. Overall we were disappointed and having to drive from Santa FE, wont be back. Good luck with the building renovations and your mission.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Dining was great and these notes are mea ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Dining was great and these notes are meant to help improving.

So I highlight few points for you to grow:

- No sparkling water availability;

- Steak was bit too too salty - good I had caramelized carrots that blended the taste;

- Table mats could be of a better quality, tissue made and wider

- You have wonderful plants and flower: why not using them a bit more to enrich the plate presentations?

- only one table with formers that were not fresh

- you serve a pre-appetizer - you should consider also serving a pre-dessert

On the very positive side:

- room and environment for the drink before getting to the table. At Enoteca Pinchiorri in Florence, customers are introduced to the menu before getting to their table. Coffee/teas, after meal drink are also served in living rooms separate from dining rooms.

- We frequently buy your products: why don't you leave a small cadeau e.g. the wonderful lavender cookies?

See you next time. i want to try your home made pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a very enjoyable evening at Los P ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had a very enjoyable evening at Los Poblanos. The menu had many seasonal offerings and they were all tempting. Our choices were delicious. Staff friendly, professional, and very welcoming. Ambience relaxing , charming and true to the history of Los Poblanos.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thought the summer menu was a bit boring ...

 
 (Iowa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Thought the summer menu was a bit boring, not many exciting choices. I was a little disappointed since it was a special occasion and my fiance had never dined at Los Poblanos before. Our main entree came out cold, but the duck appetizer was very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The restaurant is elegant with a beautif ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The restaurant is elegant with a beautiful boutique type setting. The chandeliers and table candles offer romance and style while the service is personal and quaint. The food is prepared by an amazing Chef and remarkable staff offering many unique and utterly delicious organic foods. Definitely a memorable experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but a very limite ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food was very good but a very limited menu. Service was very poor at the bar... we arrived early as we were at an event that ended far earlier than expected. It took over a half hour to get our drink at a fairly uncrowded bar. There were a number of tables available at the restaurant but despite our request to be seated earlier if possible, we were seated late. Service for dining was constant until we were ready for the check.

Overall it would be a good restaurant for something different or if you were staying at the Inn for a special weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

It's always a treat to dine at Los Pobla ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It's always a treat to dine at Los Poblanos La Merienda. We arrived a little early so I could sit in the library and sip a Lavender Marguarita. The service was superb-I accidently dropped my napkin and before I could blink, a clean one was put in my hands. The salads were delicious-mine was a Burrata, green chile sauce, carmelized apple, asparagus, pepitas concoction that was out of this world. I ordered the smoked brisket that was good, but needed more sauce as it was a little dry. I tried my husband's stuffed chicken breast and it was perfect-moist and full of herbal goodness. The angel food/strawberry/pistachio nut/mint ice cream dessert was a little disappointing-the cake served in chunks over some strawberry granita-not a pretty presentation and too many competing flavors-I would have liked the granita with the strawberries and a little whipped cream on top. My husband, who normally skips dessert, loved the chunks of angel food cake and the french pressed coffee. The service is first rate-no rushing-attentive. It was a wonderful meal and we would come back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Los Poblanos is the most enchanting spot ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Los Poblanos is the most enchanting spot in the Land of Enchantment, and the food matches the delightful setting. We love coming here for special occasions, hosting events here, sharing with friends and family from far and wide. But we also love intimate dinners for just us too. Highlights: the best meatballs my husband ever had, elevating green chile to another plane; my field plate, with sprouts, quail eggs and aioli, and the always memorable dulces plate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience - small portions though ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great experience - small portions though which doesn't really match the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

So romantic-we come whenever we can. Din ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

So romantic-we come whenever we can. Diner or lodging or both. Hope to see you soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

It was our first visit to this restauran ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

It was our first visit to this restaurant. We had heard very high praise of it, as well as the Los Poblanos Historic Inn, so we decided to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary at the Inn with dinner. The Inn and restaurant lived up to their reputations; we had a wonderful experience. The food (chicken and flank steak) were excellently seasoned and cooked, not to mention the locally sourced vegetables. The service was first-rate. The prices were reasonable considering the quality. We recommend it highly and plan to be back soon, even though it's an hour's drive from our home in Santa Fe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The courtyard was a lovely spot to have ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The courtyard was a lovely spot to have a drink prior to dining. The bar only serves beer and wine but they manage to make some amusing cocktails.

While the food was tasty, I was disappointed they were out of the lamb special by the time we were seated at 6:30 pm on a Sunday. The limited menu can pose challenges.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The dishes were unique and appealing

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The dishes were unique and appealing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We stayed at the Inn and had breakfast i ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We stayed at the Inn and had breakfast included ( amazing value for local organic ingredients). They offer 2 specials each day and the house breakfast (basic eggs, bacon and sourdough toast). I had the special blueberry polenta with poached eggs and bacon and it was perfect!

We had dinner on our laSt night there and my salmon was a little undercooked, they took it back to finish it but it still came back not cooked . They took it off the bill AND comped 2 deserts. This place is a real CLASS ACT!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an OUTSTANDING dining experienc ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This was an OUTSTANDING dining experience - it brought me back to a European style of dining - excellent food, unhurried service. The food was wonderfully presented, magnificently cooked, and delicious. The setting was scenic, relaxed, and very conducive to the fine dining experience.

The Sommelier recommended a wine that paired perfectly with my meal.

My favourite place to dine in the world is Paris, France. My favourite city in the US for dining is Charleston, SC. This restaurant ranks as one of the best I have been to anywhere in the world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.