Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

About Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, the restaurant at Los Poblanos is a casual fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally. A 5 or 7 course seasonal tasting menu is also available. Consider arriving 15-20 minutes before your reservation time to enjoy an artisan cocktail in the Sala Grande living room. Our hand-crafted artisanal cocktails use some of the best Spanish sherries, Italian vermouths, and classic aperitifs.

Breakfast is served daily from 7:30am-11:30am. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally.

4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast
Daily 7:30 am–11:30 am
Dinner
Wed–Sun 5:00 pm–9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 338-1615

Website:
http://www.lospoblanos.com/food-and-dining/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
We do not offer outside catering.

Parking Details:
Free parking on site.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Perno

Private Party Facilities:
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Room rental fees for booking a private event start at $350, plus a food and beverage minimum, tax and gratuity are additional.

Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director, Dylan Storment, is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.

Private Party Contact:
Patrick Hagerman, Restaurant Manager: (505) 338-1615

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Local Ingredients (53)
Worth the Drive (49)
See All
Organic (47)
Good for a Date (44)
Scenic View (44)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Authentic (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Great for Brunch (33)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Romantic (33)
Healthy (32)
Seasonal (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Cozy (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Casual (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fun (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vegan (5)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Spicy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been for brunch and dinner at the new restaurant. It was fine for brunch, but we found atmosphere at dinner noisy, the service slow and the romantic ambiance lacking from what we were used to in the former restaurant. The best part of our dinner experience was the charming hostess at the front desk.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

As always a lovely and warm venue for breakfast. The setting is beautiful, the staff attentive and congenial, the aesthetics perfect. This is a jewel in New Mexico and a place that feels like home to us. The food is delicious and carefully prepared. It's my favorite spot.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Worth the wait to book a dinner reservation . . . you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Authentic, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful breakfast at Los Poblanos. Warm, personalized service by Carlos. As always outstanding cuisine by Chef Johnathan. Every detail of my breakfast was perfect— including the house made rhubarb jam!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good but not great. The property is lovely but found the restaurant acoustics are terrible. I could hardly hear myself think. Probably would go again in the summer just to see the grounds.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved the old restaurant, romantic, quiet, intimate. The new one is a farm to table imitation, trendy and beautiful setting, but so loud as to make it difficult to talk. Chaotic and confused service. We were not seated until 40 minutes past reservation time and small tables are packed in. I expected an experience that i used to get in the old Los Poblanos restaurant and while many people may like the new one, it fell far short. Food was excellent but i eat all over the world and must say the wine list is well over priced and was a bit shocked by it. I need to find a new truly intimate restaurant as this one has changed for the worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent. As it got more busy, the service got quite slow. Truly out only complaint.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Los Poblanos for a BD breakfast. It was delightful as expected. I do so enjoy going to Los Poblanos.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

A glorious spot for breakfast or dinner, take your time and enjoy every moment there.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

I am glad to write a review of our experience at the Campo having dined in your previous restaurant several times. The food and service were fine and it seemed that last Thursday you were crowded , so perhaps your renovation will bring you financial success. But the atmosphere was disappointing. Previously we truly enjoyed your cocktail lounge with a warming fireplace, soft rugs and furniture, and above all, beautiful New Mexico art including Santos and paintings. It was one of my favorite places to have a cocktail , and in fact, was one of the reasons I patronize your place. The cocktail lounge you now offer has the charm of a 1950s garage. The restaurant also has that industrial feel and appears to have been designed by some corporate committee. Yet the food and service were good . We could see the previous building was under repair. It was an old building for sure. But in becoming modern you have lost something unique and beautiful. We wish you could get it back.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Los Poblanos was an amazing experience - the farm is beautiful and so is the restaurant. My husband and I had tasty food that was sourced locally and from the farm when possible. The cocktails were great, and used lavender from the farm. It was a pricey meal, but well worth it for our special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Overall, the experience was very good. However, the menu was hard to read in the dim light, and the bad acoustics compromised conversation.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

The new restaurant has a great farmhouse feel. Our group of four were there for breakfast. The food items we tried were generally good--our table like the Chilaquiles and the French toast the best. Hot coffee was offered promptly and several times. The bacon was touted as being excellent but it tasted no different than grocery store to me. The service was good and overall the location and food made it a delightful experience for both my husband and I and our out of town guests.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Los Poblanos's new breakfast site is a wonderful addition to the Inn. The recently added hall is delightfully bright and new, with a decor seems a bit Scandinavian ... THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS and brings together a mix of traditional breakfast, New Mexican cuisine and a nod to other interesting cultures. Our server was knowledgeable and very attentive. It was a great opportunity to visit with friends over a memorable meal. And a visit to the Farm Store was an added treat. -- It was a cold fall morning, and the frost on the lavender fields was beautiful!

Tags: Vegan, Organic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Awesome dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Incredible, fresh food; attentive service; gorgeous setting. We cannot wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

I was surprised that the restaurant was in a new building. I was expecting the old intimate dining room. This was OK but since it was busy the noise level was very high so I assume the acoustics are not too good. Also, our table didn't have much of a view. The food was excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Great farmhouse ambience with guinea hens walking with us from car to door and peacocks just outside the windows. Food is very good but pricey, and dollars extra for chili garnish was over the top.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Our first time at Los Poblanos for dinner. It was fantastic! From the atmosphere, to the service, to the food. We loved it and would highly recommend it! Casual but classy! We can't wait to try breakfast!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Our first waiter ignored us for 30 minutes. We finally had to ask for a new. waiter.
It’s too bad the initial service was bad. The food was excellent. We may go back...but will be cautious

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We had breakfast on a quiet Monday and everything went very well. We went to breakfast on Saturday morning and it was a disaster. In a word: DISORGANIZED.

The food is great but skimpy, the building is fabulous, the prices are very high, and the staff was chaotic.

As we sat down, the couple at the two-top next to us left, and for the next 40 minutes (it took a long time to get waited on, get the meal, and get the check) dirty dishes sat on that table while empty-handed staff walked past it at least 50 times! Wake up!

The place needs an on-site manager to organize the staff and turn them toward the concept of good service and a"we're-all-in-this-together" mentality.

More than once a server topped coffee at a nearby table but did not look to other tables to see if they needed more coffee. Wake up!

Anyway, we'll go back but not on a weekend. I would love to have someone from the restaurant contact me so I could make some suggestions on how to serve its customers.

And by the way, as a vegetarian, I always wonder why restaurants offer things like a chicken-laden breakfast burrito. Why not offer the burrito and then offer the option of adding chicken (or whatever) at an additional price? Do they know how many vegetarians they are dis-serving?

Tags: People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

This is a great find in Albuquerque! We will definitely be back, it quiet and the fields are beautiful. The food was great and the service friendly. Also stop in he Farm Store for great local finds!

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Organic, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Made 8:00 pm reservations. Arrived at 7:30 and settled in for a drink at the bar. The hostess was extremely disorganized. Two other parties of 2 arrived at 8:00 and insisted on being seated ASAP, so they were. We were not seated until 8:20 even though we arrived 30 minutes before the other parties. Once seated the service improved. The food was excellent. I still wouldn't recommend because the menu prices were high, extremely high considering the poor service.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The Los Pablanos Restaurant did not transition well to its new quarters. Where the original restaurant had a wonderful ambience, excellent service and was quiet and romantic, the new quarters are extremely noisy, open and rather sterile. The service has dropped to almost non-existent - waited 35 minutes after our reservation time and found it quite difficult to get the attention of the wait staff once seated. On the plus side - the food is still superb. We might try it again for that reason only. But for special, romantic dinners, we'll skip Los Pablanos

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Well...everything was fine except the food...so, not worth the overall experience. Onion soup was so bland it could have been from an envelope packet where you just add hot water. The manicotti with brisket was overly salty and disappointing. Ricotta and brisket are not compatible without some kind of sauce to bind them together. While I was excited to try this combination, it just fell flat. Considered the B & B, no longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Los Poblanos has done an amazing renovation of their property, adding a bigger, yet intimate dining space, El Campo. Went for a date night and arrived a little early so we could get a hand-crafted cocktail at the bar. I highly recommend the Campo Margarita, made with lavender from the adjacent fields. The hostess gave us a little tour before seating us, and was really nice. The food was delicious and locally sourced. Can’t say enough good things about El Campo!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

We did not have a good experience. The doctor I work with said I should try your Restaurant (I am a Registered Dietitian) We are from the southern part NM. Many unfortunate things happened but the main thing was I ordered Ahi tuna and it was so salty I could NOT eat it. We spent well over $100 which is fine if I could have eaten my food. No one checked on us or asked about our meal so we paid and left. The restaurant was lovely but we were very disappointed and I doubt I’ll ever get my husband to go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 1, 2017

I thought the new space was beautiful. Food was delicious although price point is high. Service was remarkably slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great atmosphere. The food is made from all organic ingredients which is great. The portions of the food servings were small in my opinion and over priced for what you get.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Spicy, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We have had brunch here before. Beautiful atmosphere and great service. This time the noise level was a bit loud.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Organic, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2017

I was very disappointed with the new restaurant. Food did not seem to meet previous expectations. Very excited to eat here again but feel short from the very beginning. Only positive would have been the drinks. The food was average. Ordered a queso dip and beans were not cooked, had the manicotti and the beef was to salty and overly smoky, wife ordered the pork and had to put salt. She does not typically add salt to anything and should not have to when a chef is preparing food.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Los Poblanos is a gem. We are lucky to have it in New Mexico. We love the food, the care the owners have taken with the aesthetics, the attention to detail, plus the feeling of relaxed elegance.

Tags: Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

50th Wedding Anniversary brunch..just the two of us. Meal (and coffee)were excellent. Beautiful location on a sunny fall day. Thank you!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 23, 2017

I ate at Los Poblanos' restaurant in August. The restaurant has since gotten a new name - Campo - and moved to another building, which is lovely, but not as quaint and cozy as the old one. The food, however, was consistent with the prior visit - well prepared and delicious - and the service even more attentive.

Our reservation was for 7:00pm. We arrived early, and they accommodated us right away.

We don't make it to Albuquerque often but, every time guests fly in to ABQ, we take them to Los Poblanos. It's a bucolic place and the food is terrific.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Flavors out of this world! One of the best dinner meals and service we have ever had. From cocktails to dessert, everything was incredible. Absolutely wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Very friendly and efficient staff! Everyone seemed to love working in this new space. We used buy fresh veggies and meat, attend the Lavender festival, eat at original restaurant - BIG Changes! Wow. A bit difficult to find restaurant entrance from parking lot at first.
Was disappointed in my Eggs Benedict - the "bacon" was 1/3" thick ham steak and very difficult to cut, therefor to eat. Eggs and Sauce - delicious! Home fries good; veggies not cooked enough; crunch conflicted with enjoying eggs and home fries.
Would still recommend; will definitely try something else for brunch. Have a serious allergy to chili - loved the ole style menu when didn't have to worry about ingredients! Wish you would list that one intense ingredient on menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Best breakfast in New Mexico! No other local restaurants can provide this highest level of food quality, service, AND ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Had a wonderful breakfast during the week (day before Thanksgiving), and food was amazingly tasty! I had the Breakfast Sandwich, which of my two choices, was highly recommended by our friendly waitress. Our overall dining experience was outstanding. After breakfast we enjoyed a Mimosa in the bar area, and made a few purchases in your store. Can't wait to go back for another meal next time we are in ABQ (live in Las Cruces).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

Really lovely setting, great service, and delicious!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Organic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 19, 2017

The food and service were exceptional. Love the atmosphere and the smell of a wood burning grill. The food has a very authentic flavor. The atmosphere is fun and inviting and can be as casual or elegant as you like. The wait staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. A must try.

My husband and I were married here 5 years ago and they have done some expanding as well as remodeling. Defiantly worth it! Be sure to check it the farm shop as well

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Organic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.