Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

About Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, the restaurant at Los Poblanos is a casual fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally. A 5 or 7 course seasonal tasting menu is also available. Consider arriving 15-20 minutes before your reservation time to enjoy an artisan cocktail in the Sala Grande living room. Our hand-crafted artisanal cocktails use some of the best Spanish sherries, Italian vermouths, and classic aperitifs.

Breakfast is served daily from 7am-11am. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally.

4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 8:00am - 10:00pm




Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Griegos. *PLEASE NOTE* Montano and Rio Grande do not connect!

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 338-1615

Website:
http://www.lospoblanos.com/food-and-dining/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
We do not offer outside catering.

Parking Details:
Free parking on site.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Perno

Private Party Facilities:
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Room rental fees for booking a private event start at $350, plus a food and beverage minimum, tax and gratuity are additional.

Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director, Dylan Storment, is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.

Private Party Contact:
Patrick Hagerman, Restaurant Manager: (505) 338-1615

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (51)
Special Occasion (50)
Organic (45)
See All
Creative Cuisine (43)
Romantic (43)
Scenic View (43)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for a Date (39)
Worth the Drive (38)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Cozy (29)
Authentic (28)
Seasonal (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Casual (17)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Historic (6)
Vegan (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food, service and ambiance! I highly recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely lovely. My most favorite place! Beautiful, authentic, staff is outstanding!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Loved it! We'll be back soon. Great service. Pleasant surroundings

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Amazing breakfast. Can't wait to try dinner here and looking forward to their new location and bar on the property

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was the third time that I've been to Los Poblanos and, like the times before it, it was amazing. It was my first time having breakfast here, however. The ambiance is a tad bit quieter and calmer as it was breakfast/brunch. The seating was plentiful (if you come for dinner it's almost always crowded). The waiter was kind and had brilliant recommendations for foods to try (the breakfast sandwich was amazing) and was attentive to my and my friends need during our dining experience. If you're looking for a restaurant that's true to New Mexico while being different at the same time, I recommend Los Poblanos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I always enjoy Los Poblanos, it never disappoints. Dined there three years ago and had the same exceptional experience this time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The staff was attentive but not in your face. Great lavender margarita

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The dining room was simple and set in a beautiful location. The grounds are beautiful! The service was nice too. Anna did a fine job, but did get busy toward the end of service, as she was stretched a little thin. The food was very good-- from the cocktails in the bar, to the appetizers, entrée and dessert, everything was prepared very nicely. I could have used a little salt on my duck, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.
Our biggest complaint was about the chairs. Half the tables had beautiful wooden chairs with nice cushions, the other half were black chairs with round seats and no cushions. We sat through a 2.5 hour meal in uncomfortable unpadded chairs. All in all, we enjoyed a wonderful meal, I would just ensure a cushioned chair next time :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything about Los Poblanos is relaxing, beautiful and makes you feel way out of the city!
Food was fab. The amusebouche with cheese and candied fruit was a perfect bite, my husband probably ate a whole loaf of the homemade sourdough bread!
Service is as good or better then any five star restaurant and the wine list is crazy good...

Thank you Los Poblanos for our lovely "parents date night out" experience!

Ps, if it's there have the piñon tart!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great breakfast to celebrate my wife's birthday. Service was excellent and right amount to attentiveness. Food was excellent also. Eggs were very fresh, homemade bread and fresh squeezed OJ......plus a glass.of sparkling to celebrate. Will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Breakfast was quite fine. Food was great. Coffee very good. When we arrived there was a very noisy group of 8 people who made it difficult to communicate among our group of 4. The large group, thankfully left halfway through our meal. There is nothing inside the restaurant to absorb sound, so all noise, but especially loud noise, is overwhelming.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Organic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 10, 2017

My friend and I loved the food, but we were starving by the time we actually received it. The restaurant was full on this particular weeknight and the kitchen was extremely slow. The server didn't offer an explanation for this.

We enjoyed its location at a delightful, historic inn with majestic trees flanking the driveway and a gorgeous wandering peacock.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This is a stunningly lovely spot, a working lavender farm that also provides much of the produce for the restaurant, whose chef is a three-time James Beard nominee. We loved strolling the grounds prior to our late seating, enjoyed a lovely glass of Sinskey vin gris in the lounge, and were seated in a really lovely room (one of many) in the restaurant. We enjoyed a fantastic duck rillette in the lounge, perfectly accompanied by a green chile chutney and sourdough crostini. The field plate of sautéed greens and quail eggs proved a perfect salad. As for the entrees, my duck breast, served rare, was perfect. My wife's herbed chicken was dry—probably due to the late seating??? In any case, our server took it to the kitchen, where its flaws were confirmed, and she offered to substitute with anything we wished. As we were fairly well satisfied at that point, we declined. The flawed dish disappeared from the tab. In any case, every other element in the experience was superb; once the kitchen figures how to serve a late seating chicken that isn't dried out, I'm guessing the three-time nominee will finally get the prize. We'll be back, regardless, and have plans actually to stay at the inn on the property.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I can not say enough good things about our experience here! From pulling into the gorgeous tree lined drive, to the interior courtyard of the restaurant, and the drink service in the waiting area... everything was enchanting. Our food was also exquisite (and I have been spoiled by the food scene of Chicago for the last 15 years) and i would easily say this was one of the top 5 meals I've ever had. The only negative was our waitress who was rather cold and did not engage us with suggestions or wine pairing ideas as I overheard other servers doing. But even with that, all the other amazing aspects still left us completely in love with this place!

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Set up a reservation for Monday the 31st on open table. Showed up to eat and they were closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent breakfast, as always! I can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, People Watching, Healthy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Organic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We were seated 25 minutes after our reservation. It took 15 minutes for our server to greet us, etc. we ordered an appetizer for the table, the duck entree and the ribs entree. The green bean side with lardons was scorched and inedible. Otherwise, the duck was tough and dry, but the ribs were good. In retrospect, we should have stayed in the living room lounge and just had an appetizer. It took over two hours and $277 to have

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was my second time dining at Los Poblanos and was also an overnight guest at the property. The food was very good and the service excellent. I had the 7 course tasting menu and the chef allowed a substitute for one of the courses so that I could sample the fish of the day (marlin). While my experience at Los Poblanos is always relaxing, I wasn't really overly impressed with the tasting menu - which is why I chose 4 stars instead of 5. The tasting menu portions were very small - even for a tasting menu - very, very small.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We went here for my husband's birthday and were so disappointed. The ambiance is pleasant...very small which we like but so noisy...could barely hear each other. Food sounds great on the menu but is ok at best. The portions are so small...you will be hungry when you leave! Cost...one tiny appetizer...a tiny entree of vegetables for me and at too salty gnocchi for him..one wine..one beer one boring gelato..$100.00

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Delightful in Every Way
Delicious breakfast - really appreciate all the choices, so that if you're not too hungry you can still find something tasty; but if you're really hungry you will come away satisfied.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Wonderful food and a great setting. Enjoyed walking the grounds after breakfast and touring the Farm Store for goodies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had friends come visit from Hawaii and they were not going to be able to make it for our upcoming wedding some we came out to celebrate at Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Farm. It was a very memorable experience and the food was seasonal and gourmet. The wine menu is extensive so we picked a country first, then our food, then the wine! We decided on a Malbec - very nice bottle. I would like to come back for a lavender margarita next time. The cheeseboard that we had was unrivaled. We were very great full for the gluten free and vegetarian options! The waitress was knowledgeable and answered all of our questions about the menu. Atmosphere was inviting and on a Wednesday night in such a cozy dining area it was very upbeat and conversational- it mimicked the atmosphere almost of a nice brew house. Thanks Los Poblanos for making our reunion with our dear friends special.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Enjoyed it very much to eat in a beautiful setting just a few miles from home. Very good food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

One of the most memorable dining experiences we've enjoyed. Ben, our server, was top notch! The food was delightful and the setting very unique. We look forward to more visits to Los Poblanos.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great place, extremely competent wait staff, Benjamin in particular but also his colleague who approached my spouse about eye glasses (she will remember) but the noise level is way too high... I understand a new room is about to open, hoping it will be more intimate!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We stopped at the Inn for the night as part of celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary and ate at the restaurant twice, dinner and breakfast. At dinner we both ordered the lavender lemon chicken. Neither of us tasted lavender or lemon. It might have been there, but there was so much pepper it was indiscernible. Because I am allergic to black pepper, I did not eat my food at all. At no point did the waitress or bus person come and check on us to see how our food was. When the waitress did come back onto the patio she seemed to be unable to see or hear my attempts to get her attention, even though she was standing right next to me. She utterly ignored us until she dropped a dessert menu in front of me saying "Dessert." I replied "No thank you." There must have been something in my tone because she sent the manager over. He attempted to make things right and took my meal off the ticket. Be warned, the ambiance is no better than the food. It's beyond loud inside. The tables outside are so close together that the bus person's butt was in my face as when she poured water for the table next to us. There was no privacy. We heard all about the travels of the people with whom we were elbow to elbow. The inn's owners were also dining on the patio that evening, entertaining guests. I got to hear about how the guest had spent three hours deadheading roses, how their son is chummy with a soap opera actor, and how much they loved the play Hamilton. It was a vile experience, and not the way I wanted to celebrate my anniversary. Because we believed that breakfast was included in the cost of the stay we went to breakfast. Only the continental breakfast is included. I have Eosinophilic Esophagitis and cannot eat gluten. The continental breakfast is full of gluten, so we had to pay for breakfast if I wanted food that wouldn't harm me. The only bright spot was the breakfast waiter Carlos, who was so good I'm rating the restaurant fair even though dinner rated poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Los Poblanos is a gem in the heart of the North Valley. The food, ambiance and views are stunning. Though it could be considered pricey by New Mexico standards, I think it's a bargain for a special occasion or splurge with good friends. For three including wine ($60) our meal of three starters, three entrees and two desserts was $200 without tip. I'm particular about spending money on restaurant food and prefer to eat at home unless the food is excellent; at Los Poblanos, it is. The only downside Sunday evening was the restaurant was far more crowded than usual. Although I like to linger over good food, it took half an hour for the wine to arrive and half an hour for the desserts. We were there three hours and two is about my limit. I don't think it was the fault of the wait staff, it seemed to be understaffed that evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were really disappointed about our experience at Los Poblanos after reading the favorable reviews. Our server was not attentive and only asked two members of our group for a drink order. She walked away before the third person could order. The water for the table was warm, with no ice. Not pleasant on a hot summer night! Service was slow and lackluster. The menu is very limited. One of our party ordered the Summer Pasta, which was a few gnocchi in a broth that honestly looked like dishwater (but tasted better!) The entree plates were not attractive. On the plus side, the honey cake and cheese plate were excellent. Overall, the food was not bad but for the price, we expected much better. I don't think we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 9, 2017

This was easily the best meal I've had in New Mexico in all the four years I've lived here. I came here with my boyfriend for a dinner date, and we opted for the seven-course tasting meal, which provided a splendid overview of the menu. We especially liked the gnocchi, but all the courses were excellent. We appreciated the unusual combinations of flavors and textures in all of the dishes, and the ingredients are provided by local farms. Los Poblanos itself is also a beautiful place to visit, being a lavender farm replete with WPA-era art and architecture. If you're looking for a genuinely local, thoroughly Epicurean experience, this is the place to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Staff is exceptional! True farm to table. Delicious Eggs Benedict.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Unusual and tasteful breakfast offering. I found the blue corn french toast excellent. Will return soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We've dined at Los Poblanos many times over the years and have always enjoyed the natural ambiance, but this time was exceptional - As we were walking in we were greeted by Ben, a server who had waited on us several times in the past. He recognized us and we chit-chatted. He suggested we select a table, got us some water and told us that he would not be our server, but offered to give us some more comfortable chairs and helped us select an amazing wine. Ben set the tone for a wonderful evening, the best we've ever had as Los Poblanos. We will be back soon. Thanks, Ben! Also our entrees were exceptional and Matt was a great server. The new manager, Patrick, also stepped by to introduce himself. Great evening!!!!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The chef and his/her team are fantastic with the presentation and pairing of ingredients to make the most mouth watering foods you will ever eat. The wait staff are gracious and attentive. I love this place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This was a wonderful & unique experience!
A beautiful, old Spanish ranch house setting
with rustic handmade furniture & southwestern
decor & plants & pretty walking trails amidst a canopy
of huge trees...nice ambiance.

My date & I ordered the 5-course Tasting Menu for dinner,
which was brought out one course at a time.
There was a good wait in between the arrival
of each, giving us time to talk, eat slowly & savor
each bite. The wait staff was friendly,
but not intrusive, & kept our water filled.

The food was incredible! Everything was
fresh & tasted amazing! It is somewhat
pricey, but worth it; & after dinner, we were
comfortably , yet not overly, full.

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Wonderful food and location. The service was exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

On this occasion, we were there for breakfast with out of town guests. As always when we are there, the staff was friendly and fun, the food was amazing, the atmosphere was terrific, and everyone left happy and feeling pampered. Thank you, Los Poblanos!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We think this is Albuquerque's hidden gem, and not just because it is so difficult to find that even Google got lost. The restaurant GM is Patrick, who is fresh in town from a 3+ year stint at The French Laundry in Yountsville, Ca. The food is imaginative and well prepared. Many (most?) of the ingredients are grown right there on the Los Poblanos farm. It is a sure winner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Wonderful food and a most relaxing location to dine and then wander a bit. Service was OK, polite but not very attentive. Had to ask each time for water and coffee refill. But overall our family all really enjoyed this!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, very romantic and relaxing. Plan to spend 2-3 hours there, having a drink in the Sala, walking the breath taking gardens and enjoying a delicious dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We couldn't have been happier with the food and service we received. Staff was super friendly and the food was so delicious. The atmosphere was cozy and inviting and so was our waiter. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.