Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi
  1. Distance: 1.20mi
  2. Distance: 1.70mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.33mi

About Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Located on an organic farm in the Rio Grande River Valley, the restaurant at Los Poblanos is a casual fine-dining experience, featuring the most pure field-to-fork menu in the Southwest. Our Rio Grande River Valley Cuisine is rooted in seasonal organic ingredients from our own farm, as well as from longstanding relationships with local farmers and herdsman.

Dinner is served from 5pm -9pm, Wednesday - Sunday. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally. A 5 or 7 course seasonal tasting menu is also available. Consider arriving 15-20 minutes before your reservation time to enjoy an artisan cocktail in the Sala Grande living room. Our hand-crafted artisanal cocktails use some of the best Spanish sherries, Italian vermouths, and classic aperitifs.

Breakfast is served daily from 7am-11am. The menu is a la carte, and changes seasonally.

4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southwest, French

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 8:00am - 10:00pm




Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Griegos. *PLEASE NOTE* Montano and Rio Grande do not connect!

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 338-1615

Website:
http://www.lospoblanos.com/food-and-dining/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
We do not offer outside catering.

Parking Details:
Free parking on site.

Public Transit:
Bus stop on Griegos and Rio Grande

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Perno

Private Party Facilities:
Our Ventana Room and Private Dining Room are the ideal setting for your small dining event. Room rental fees for booking a private event start at $350, plus a food and beverage minimum, tax and gratuity are additional.

Our Chef, Jonathan Perno, has created the perfect menu for you to select from. Reception hors d’oeuvres prior to dinner vary depending on actual menu selections, and we require that entrees be pre-selected prior to your event. Our Wine Director, Dylan Storment, is available for consultation to help you pre-select your beverages. With advance notice we are happy to accommodate a birthday cake or special dessert for the event.

Please note; outside catering is not permitted at Los Poblanos.

Private Party Contact:
Dylan Storment: (505) 938-2186

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re visiting from across the ocean or around the corner, we offer an array of unique culinary, agricultural and cultural programming.

Stimulate your senses with an aromatherapy class. Find a roadrunner on a guided bird walk. Freewheel along the Rio Grande River trail on an Electra Cruiser bike. Discover your inner chef at a hands-on cooking class. Explore our events calendar section to find the perfect experience during your visit.

www.lospoblanos.com/events-calendar

Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Historic (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Romantic (20)
Cozy (19)
Organic (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Authentic (15)
Seasonal (13)
Scenic View (13)
Healthy (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fireplace (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Private Room (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Business Meals (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
476 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent place for breakfast!
The setting , the staff, and the eggs Benedict all just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

The historic setting of the inn and restaurant at Los Poblanos is outstanding; a beautiful pueblo revival manor with courtyard and patio that looks out on the Sandias. The wine list was exceptional and the food was wonderful - we had the rib eye and a cheese sampler which were both outstanding. Had a great view on the patio, too. Staff was very courteous and friendly. We're definitely going back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Fish Special was super bland and the bottom and middle third of it was chewy and undercooked.....most likely will no go back if that s what I am going to get for the kind of money I spent. Best part of the whole thing was the beer I had before dinner even started.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Such a wonderful place. The dinner special of pork belly was just a little tough, but tasty, and every other aspect of the meal was perfect. The service was impeccable, the setting was comfortable, elegant, and charming.

Tags: Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

My first time eating there. Wanted to see the architecture of the older restaurant before it closes. Lovely spot with so much character! It was warm enough to eat on the patio mid-March. Server and manager extremely knowledgeable about the property And obviously cared about it. Will definitely return!

Tags: Organic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 7 days ago

Awesome historic inn and lavender farm. Locally grown organic food....great from breakfast , lunch, and dinner . Service is top notch!!!! Cute farm shop with locally grown lavender goods and gifts. If you ever find yourself in Albuquerque this place is a must. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Once again, Los Poblanos provided us with an evening to remember. The food is outstanding, and the customer service is wonderful without being fawning. The only flaw is that the music does not match the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Historic, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were SO glad we visited Los Pablanos for breakfast! My boyfriend and I were in town for a wedding and looking for somewhere to have breakfast. We had already had our fare share of the usual breakfast scene in ABW (i.e. burritos, green chiles, green chiles, green chiles etc.) and were looking for a tasty, nice breakfast. A friend had told me about Los Pablanos, so we decided to give it a try! Made the reservation day of and drove right up. Obviously, the entire estate and Inn are both just gorgeous. The staff was friendly and attentive and the ambiance of the dining room was perfect. We got there near the end of breakfast service, so it was very quiet and a great place to catch up and enjoy the ambiance and each other's company. I got the Chilaquiles and he got the Eggs Benedict. It was so much more than just a lovely meal! Our server was so kind and attentive. After breakfast we walked around the property and stopped inside the Farm Shop. There were so many beautiful and tasty goods, I could have just about bought them all! Grabbed some lavender goods and salts to send to my parents. We also bought some of the Lavender Shortbread cookies and some Pellegrino's and sat outside. It was just perfect! HIGHLY recommend to anyone coming through Albuquerque. The ground and buildings are just beautiful and have so much character. Everything is tastefully decorated with timeless details and Southwestern charm. Would love to come back one day for a stay at the Inn!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The noise level in the restaurant made the experience less enjoyable. The restaurant needs to add rugs or some way to manage noise levels. The overhead music only made it worse. Service was great - the salads were wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

So cute and cozy. Fresh, local ingredients and great atmosphere. Loved the farm shop as well!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We were vacationing from out of town and selected this as a place to try. Loved it. Everything was fresh and delicious. Excellent service.

Tags: Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We enjoyed the dinner specials. The food was delicious and our server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wonderful place! Completely charming and delicious.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great meal. Steak was over cooked but they brought one properly cooked and bent over backwards to make it right. Service outstanding. Depending on where you live it can be a long drive so you may want to consider staying overnight and making a mini vacation out of it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Dramatic setting; unique and creative food presentation; cozy/warm environment; excellent service....but, did feel a little rushed to wrap up our evening the closer it got to closing time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic local cuisine with attentive service in a cozy rustic chic setting. Highly recommended.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

What a beautiful romantic location. Enjoyable dinner with delicious cocktails. The wine sommelier even suggested a perfect red for our table. Only one complaint. Our waitress was not very knowledgeable on the offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a very nice time with our friends for dinner at Los Poblanos. We got there a little early to walk around the grounds, which was very beautiful! We enjoyed the salmon appetizer and the lavender champagne while waiting in the sala for our friends to arrive. When they got there we were led to the dining area, which was small but surprisingly not noisy. The atmosphere was lively. We had the 5 course meal and everything was delicious. The cheese plate, the lavender chicken and the pecan cake were especially yummy! The service was excellent. My husband was surprised that every time he got up from the table, his napkin was folded for him when he got back! We had a nice experience and would go back. One thing my husband mentioned was that he would have preferred that the course portions were bigger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Los Poblanos is always lovely, we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was wonderful. Anna, our waitress, was a delight.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The atmosphere and ambiance at this historic inn are wonderful, and the local farm-to-table concept is appealing and generally well-executed. Our appetizer and dessert were very good, but the entrees were just OK: under-seasoned and almost cold. Maybe it was an off night, or too busy?

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The evening was so special and we were treated with such care. The decision to select what to eat is so difficult because everything is delicious and prepared exquisitely. The whole experience was incredible.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were a little disappointed with the service. We were initially interested in the Tasting menu, however the wait staff did not seem enthusiastic about explaining all the elements of the tasting. My wife had never done a tasting so we were excited, but the less than positive attitude of the server diminished our excitement. We just didn't feel we could ask questions of our server.

As a result, my wife ordered the prime rib special and I the ribeye. Both meats were well prepared, but there was nothing really exciting about the meals. The ribeye had a red chile glaze that although provided a different taste was not very appealing ; almost dry. I came away feeling like it needed a more salty flavor and I never use salt on my food.

We ordered a glass of Malbec wine with our meals. The wine was not good. It had a ting of a vinegar taste.

We did like the atmosphere and the initial greeting was welcoming. Unfortunately, the service was not what we would expect for the price. The food was good, but coupled with our experience with the service and wine, our total experience was not worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

fun, great ambiance....wonderful history, good location...we knew about it for a year and had to try it...we will be back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Benjamin was wonderful. Couldn't ask for a nicer waiter and he was very knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent dinner. Lovely ambiance. We frequent at least monthly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Dinner was amazing! The achiote ribeye, pasta, squash, and burrata were absolutely delicious and we are glad we had the opportunity to dine at Los Poblanos. We'll have to try it again next time we're back in ABQ!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve Dinner was just great. we wanted somewhere quiet and cozy. The squash salad was fantastic and the pork chop perfectly cooked. We also had a winter salad and bratwurst. both very good. we will be back again. all the ingredients here are fresh and wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Los Poblanos is by far the finest dining in Albuquerque with service that is unequalled anywhere else in town, with food that is unique and delicious, and with an environment and decor that makes you wish you lived in this beautiful, historic inn. I commend Dylan Storment, the sommelier, who not only has curated a fine wine list but always pays a personal visit to the table making me and my guests feel welcome. I also have high praise for Teal, a server with great grace, charm, and professionalism.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Authentic, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The restaurant at Los Poblanos Historic Inn and Organic Farm is outstanding. The food cannot be beat, especially the rib-eye which was seasoned and grilled to perfection. I am very picky about my beef, and the flavor was exquisite. The ambiance is very cozy and the service was flawless. If you are looking for outstanding, gourmet food in ABQ, this restaurant is the place. It is out of the way on the banks of the Rio Grande (no view) in the small village of Ranchos de Los Albuqueque, but only a ten minute drive from downtown ABQ. The Inn and restaurant are in an old, beautiful Territorial Revival building designed by the renowned architect John Gaw Meem. It is very romantic, and I would even recommend staying the night in one of the Meem rooms which circle the courtyard. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Allow time to go to the Farm Store and have a drink in the bar area before dining. ThesSetting is wonderful, as is the bar/living room. The restaurant is intimate and lovely. Service is exceptional and the food, divine. Everything, from cheese plate appetizer to the meals and desert were perfet.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Attentive and extremely helpful staff, wonderful food, interesting flavors, local farm ingredients, beautiful room, lovely farm location, great mountain views. Best meal anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Scenic View, Historic, Fireplace, Organic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was an exceptional meal with relaxing ambiance and great service. I can't wait to visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Los Poblanos has endeared itself to me over the many years I have frequented it with out-of town visitors, local friends and business associates. It has a laid back old world charm which makes it feel special, yet I find it casually elegant, intimate and welcoming. The menu varies appropriately with the season and there's always something new and exciting to try. Though it's not inexpensive, the value is excellent given the quality of ingredients, presentation and flavor of the food, plus the surroundings. Outdoor dining in summer is especially satisfying because visitors can stroll the grounds and gardens. But winter, doesn't disappoint either.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Lovely ranch and farm. Stayed in main hacienda overnight. Dinner at their restaurant always very good. Breakfast good too but they gave us about 4 very tiny slices of apple as the fruit which was disappointing considering it is an upscale place. One would expect a much better selection and quantity of fruit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was ok. Lack of path lighting from parking lot to restaurant was non-existent. Serious safety concern!
Service was exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good food and excellent ambiance. Staff is a bit pretentious, but otherwise an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Such a lovely venue. We like to get an assortment of appetizers instead of entrees. The French Onion Soup is delicious...almost too rich to finish so it's a good one to share. Staff is delightful. The Farm store is worth a visit but it closes early, at 5 pm, so try to time it so you can visit the shop, stroll around, and have a pre dinner drink in the "living room".

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Menu was limited. Food was okay. Service was great. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere and ambiance, but seating was cramped and uncomfortable.

Tags: Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 21, 2016

lovely setting ,not excited about the BIG changes coming , Halibut was delicious ,maybe the plates themselves should be hot before putting the food on them , as the dinner turned cold before I finished eating, and the onion soup should have LOTS of cheese bubbling over ,and not just a little slice thrown in . my friends duck plate was delicious , but also got cold before we finished .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.