About Los Colibris

220 King Street West
Toronto, ON M5J 1K4
View Larger Map

Upscale dining in a formal yet comfortable atmosphere. Los Colibris offers authentic dishes prepared by Chef Elia Herrera who has created her entire menu using family recipes from her hometown in Veracruz, Mexico. Service is warm, hospitable and efficient. We are here to cater to your every wish and always strive to provide an exceptional dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Contemporary Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday - Closed

Cross Street:
Simcoe

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 979-7717

Website:
http://www.loscolibris.ca/

Parking Details:
Public parking located just south of us on Wellington, west of Simcoe. Parking also available on either side of Duncun on Richmond.

Public Transit:
St. Andrews Subway Station

Executive Chef:
Elia Herrera

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris
Los Colibris

Private Dining

Both the elegant atmosphere and delicious cuisine make Los Colibrís the ideal place to host an event. Whether you are looking for an intimate dinner or a corporate social event, our experienced team of professionals will ensure that your every need is attended to and that you leave delighted.

Los Colibris Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (194)
special occasion (162)
good for groups (100)
See All
romantic (99)
neighborhood gem (44)
notable wine list (40)
hot spot (35)
great for lunch (23)
vibrant bar scene (16)
late-night find (13)
great for outdoor dining (8)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (3)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
612 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It took at least 5-10 minutes for a wait ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

It took at least 5-10 minutes for a waitress to come by even to introduce herself, let alone bring us water. The quick delivery of the food made up for it, but thought it should still be noted.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food at this restaurant was exceptio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food at this restaurant was exceptional. It was creative, great presentation and very original. But what really made the experience unforgettable was our server. He was knowledgeable, friendly, had a wonderful personality and a great sense of humour. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I went to Los Colibros wi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I went to Los Colibros with two friends visiting from out of town. I was hoping to impress them (though I'd never been to Los Colibros before). We all loved it. The food was fantastic! Every single thing we ate we raved about.

The service was exceptional. Friendly, knowledgeable, and showing up at just the right times.

We plan to go back next time we are in Toronto.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always - excellent wine lis ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent as always - excellent wine list, service was superb

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent service. Sasha, our waiter, w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 4 days ago

excellent service. Sasha, our waiter, was very friendly. Mr. de Dios was very nice and came to our table to check on us, food and service.

we enjoyed our dinner very much and I would definitely recommend this restaurant to all my friends and "no friends" to pay it a visit. it is so worth!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful waiter who made great ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a wonderful waiter who made great suggestions. Food was great. Dessert was amazing. Delicious

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Definitely a hidden ge ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing. Definitely a hidden gem. I would recommend this place to a friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I expected more - this was standard Mexi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

I expected more - this was standard Mexican fare. Good but nothing to write home about!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Went to Los Colobris when they were open ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went to Los Colobris when they were opened for Summerlicious lunch (normally only opened for dinner). Absolutely lovely food. The main I had (enchiladas) had real depth of flavour and the churros.....!!!.....Oh my goodness they were awesome - served warm. Very well done. Would be great if they were opened for lunch all the time

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Worst customer service. Average food. I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Worst customer service. Average food. I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Loved it. Wish you were open for lunch! ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Loved it. Wish you were open for lunch! Your wait staff were fabulous. Good was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I absolutely love this place. The servic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

I absolutely love this place. The service is good and the food is great. What more can you ask for?

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lunch here for Summerlicious an I wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had lunch here for Summerlicious an I was blown away. The restaurant is beautiful, the service was amazing, the waiter was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The food was amazing! I had the Enchiladas, Kale salad with candied ginger and pecans with mango dressing and for dessert the strawberry tamale with berry compote. My friend had the salmon ceviche and the beef and chorizo quesadilla and she also had the tamale for dessert. We all but licked our plates. We did not leave any food on our plates. Absolutely amazing! I will definitely go back!o

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the fish and the flat steak were ve ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Both the fish and the flat steak were very good. Ceviche was fresh and just like the ones I have had in Mexico. Would recommend this location if you want authentic Mexican food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The lunchtime Summerlicious experience h ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The lunchtime Summerlicious experience here was so good that I'll definitely come back again to try out their regular menu. The chicken in the enchiladas was extremely tender and moist, and the churros are very addictive. The excellent decor went hand in hand with the very gracious and prompt service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and great food. Food optio ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great service and great food. Food options proved difficult to choose - I wanted to try everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went for summerlicious was very disap ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Went for summerlicious was very disappointed appetizer was cold pork on a flat type taco with a little bit of cheese Entree was luke warm. Expected so much more based on what I heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Hello, The food was excellent. Great Sum ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Hello,

The food was excellent. Great Summerlicious.

Overpriced cocktails. I had 2 mojitos / small glass 15 oz half of it with the nice traditional mint leaves, fresh slices of lime .Each drink for $ 16 total of $32. A bit overpriced !!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

What a great find. On vacation in Toront ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

What a great find. On vacation in Toronto and missing good Mexican food (we're from Texas). This was beyond our expectations. The empanadas were outstanding. Our server was fantastic and had great recommendations without being pushy. Wish we were in Toronto longer so we could have gone back.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Mexican we have ever had. Highly re ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Best Mexican we have ever had. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

thoroughly enjoyed the food.A little mor ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

thoroughly enjoyed the food.A little more lighting and we really enjoyed the upscale Mexican food. Congrats to all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was excellent and our server wa ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was excellent and our server was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We were there for a bachelorette party of 7 women and we all were able to share plates, try various plates on the menu and we were all very pleasantly surprised with the meals. I would definitely come back with my boyfriend for an upscale Mexican dinner with authentic flavours and feel. Thank you for a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible!!!! I read the great reviews t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrible!!!! I read the great reviews that was the reason that I went. The food quality does not much the presentation nor the flavour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Would not go back! We visited during Sum ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Would not go back! We visited during Summerlicious which I understand you have to lower your standards but everything was rushed! We ordered Guac and chips and the apps came at the same time and we were done all three courses in 50 mins. we were going to order another round of drinks but the food was coming so fast we decided against it. We left wishing we had gone to another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Amazing restaurant! Everything was delic ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing restaurant! Everything was delicious. Very attentive staff!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent with great platin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent with great plating. The ambiance however was not suited to fine dining - the base from the music at the sister restaurant below was extremely loud and disruptive.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

choice, food and service all faultless. ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

choice, food and service all faultless. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter spilled a drink on me and nev ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The waiter spilled a drink on me and never comped me for it. That is ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Very pleasantly surprised by how enjoyab ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Very pleasantly surprised by how enjoyable the food was, will be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came here for Summerlicious 2016. I’ve ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Came here for Summerlicious 2016. I’ve eaten here before and I always enjoy my meal. My friend had the black bean soup which was seriously good and zesty. I had the kale salad, which was okay. The dressing was just too sweet. I did really love however the cheese in the salad.

Second course for me was the vegetarian option which was sautéed mushrooms with some dried peppers (which made my nose drip like crazy) over some fried cheese. Delicious and rich, but a small portion. My friend had the enchilada and the chicken was moist and the sauce really flavorful. Really tasty.

Next came dessert. My friend had churros in dulce du leche. It was really good. I had a tamale which was a little less savory than usual with a berry compote on top. It was really unique and very tasty. It kind of had a cake texture and the berries weren’t sweet which worked great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food! Kicked up Mexican. Def ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent food! Kicked up Mexican. Definitely will return

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and customer service. Our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent food and customer service. Our waiter Sebastian was very attentive and knowledgable. The Mgr - Javier was also outstanding. He was delightful and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was fresh and extremely tasty. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there with group of 10 girlfriends ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went there with group of 10 girlfriends. Service was great and food amazing for sharing. Can go back over and over again for a 'Jamaica me Crazy' drink

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A friend and I tried out Los Colibris as ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A friend and I tried out Los Colibris as apart of summerlicious festival, the food was amazing, the staff is very personable and helpful with suggestions. the restaurant has a nice atmosphere, we'll definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the secluded table for 8 at the ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We loved the secluded table for 8 at the from of the restaurant. And the staff was really good too. We tried several things from every menu section and enjoyed it all. However, we would have appreciated a few more vegetarian options for the main entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best mexican food out Of México. Quality ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Best mexican food out Of México. Quality and service excellent.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous evening. Great ambience, knowle ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Fabulous evening. Great ambience, knowledgeable, friendly and attentive service. And the food, uniquely awesome.

This is a classy, fine dining Mexican restaurant. . We'll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful unusual dishes and excellent s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Wonderful unusual dishes and excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our anniversary dinner here. I ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We loved our anniversary dinner here. It was a real dining experience, we got to meet the chef who is Mexican like us; the hostess, owner and our waiter were great. The food tasted awesome and the plates were so nicely presented, also we got free glasses of wine.Definitely we would coming back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a great place for our celebrat ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was a great place for our celebration . The food was amazing and they were very cognizant of the notes I left when I made my reservation. They remembered there was a bride in our party . They remembered she was gluten intolerant. The ambiance was very nice with nicely lit candles. Wasn't too noisy and the content of all dishes were explained to us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.