Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Cleo South BeachCleo South Beach
(581)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 10 times today
The Bazaar by José Andrés South BeachThe Bazaar by José Andrés South Beach
(2069)
$$$$
Latin / Spanish | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 60 times today
Katsuya- South BeachKatsuya- South Beach
(893)
$$$$
Japanese | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 13 times today
The Restaurant at The RaleighThe Restaurant at The Raleigh
(367)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Pied a TerrePied a Terre
(605)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
OLA at SanctuaryOLA at Sanctuary
(883)
$$$$
Latin American | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 4 times today
Nautilus Cabana ClubNautilus Cabana Club
(44)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 1 time today
Fung KuFung Ku
(2)
$$$$
Korean | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 2 times today
The Fish on 1826The Fish on 1826
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Seafood | Miami, Miami - Dade County
SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds @ Loews Miami BeachSOAK Cabanas & Daybeds @ Loews Miami Beach
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
LEYNIA – DELANO HOTELLEYNIA – DELANO HOTEL
(67)
$$$$
Argentinean | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 12 times today
Dolce ItalianDolce Italian
(483)
$$$$
Italian | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 8 times today
TATEL MiamiTATEL Miami
(124)
$$$$
Spanish | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 10 times today
Yardbird Southern Table & BarYardbird Southern Table & Bar
(3408)
$$$$
Southern | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 99 times today
JuviaJuvia
(2094)
$$$$
French / Japanese | Miami Beach / South Beach, Miami - Dade County
Booked 72 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.04mi
  4. Distance: 0.05mi

About Lorenzo

Lorenzo is a classic Italian restaurant. Due to this restaurant's hot Miami location, it is one of the few restaurants diners can go to where they can dine poolside or have a drink with their toes in the water. Lorenzo makes it a goal to provide a fine Italian dining experience while at the same time embracing the laid-back style of the city of Miami.

Lorenzo's menu is classic Italian, with a splash of Cuban flavor thrown in as an homage to its surrounding culture. Much of the menu is filled with classic pasta dishes such as spaghetti bolognese and pasta alfredo. Due to its proximity to the coast, Lorenzo also gets some of the freshest seafood around and incorporates it into the menu at every opportunity.

1776 Collins Ave
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

Monday - Friday: 6:00pm - 11pm

Saturday - Sunday 4pm - 11pm

Brunch:

Saturday & Sunday 10am - 4pm

Cross Street:
18th we are located in the Redbury Hotel

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(786) 483-1796

Website:
http://lorenzomiami.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available on 18th St. and Collins ave. There is street parking and area parking lots and garages.

Executive Chef:
James Versfelt

Private Party Facilities:
The restaurant has a private dining room, the Wine Room, for up to 14 guests. For larger social gatherings and special events, guests may buy-out Lorenzo or use the hotel’s rooftop.

Private Party Contact:
Tristan Curtiss: (786) 483-1796

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
39 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 30, 2014

Food was outstanding, but slow not so much great service. It seems it was too much for a waiter to spend time with us, and restaurant was almost empty. It is a great spot, waiters need a little education on being friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 16, 2014

A terribly misguided Miami Herald food review, no doubt, helped doom Lorenzo (scheduled to close in late Aug 2014). Do yourself a favor a sample their cuisine: meatballs, grilled octopus, gnocchi w/ boar ragu, roasted prawns, scallops etc. This is tasty, tangy, slightly spicy Italian fare. Absolutely no underseasoning at Lorenzo. The zesty flavors burst in your mouth. We've greatly enjoyed, several times, the pleasant Open Kitchen Hotel Lobby chique casual ambience. I seriously hope that Tony Mantuano re-opens somewhere in Miami.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2014

We tried a variety of items in the menu. The eggplant fries were amazing! Even my husband and daughter loved them and my husband does not like eggplant!! The gnocchi with Boar Bolognese sauce was mild, flavorful and enough for the three of us to share as an appetizer. I did not care for the Ravioli and our server quickly exchanged it for the grilled shrimp. Service was excellent and friendly, we will definitely go back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2014

I'm glad we went there for lunch only. Dirty cutlery, just ok food, unpleasant manager - the wine we ordered was not avaiable and we were offered mroe expensive wine only but at a higher price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2014

Why isn't this restaurant busier? Seriously good food here, gnocchi with braised boar, treviso goat cheese and the pizzas are outstanding.
All Italian wine list and gelato to take away. Book your reservation now and check it out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Based on the reviews I read I went in with high expectations but the food was just average to me. It is a great spot for people watching and while spending time on South Beach. I would give it another try now knowing what to expect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 22, 2014

We had been a couple of times and had a great experience. The service is always great. This time we brought locals to introduce them to the restaurant and the whole snapper came out partially raw! It was graciously removed from the bill, but our friend from Miami(an avid fisherman) was disappointed and won't likely come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2014

Try to get a table outside. Our server, Alesia was excellent, food was delicious and pretty reasonably priced. Great pasta and eggplant fries. The ONLY downside for me was that I wish there were more dessert selections, but there are still 3 which was fine! I would definitely return and recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2014

Service and food made for a quality dining experience. I am a permanent Miami resident and felt as if the restaurant was more for tourists staying in hotels near the 1800 block on Collins Avenue. A nice feature is that the restaurant deducts the $25.00 parking charge from your final check amount; so parking is free with an efficient valet on the side of the hotel.

I will definitely return if I am on Miami Beach and anywhere near the restaurant. The chicken entrée was superb and the pasta superior to most. The gelato deserts were the best I have had on Miami Beach.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2014

Dinner was delicious but very expensive and all of our guests agreed, the atmosphere doesn't not match the cost of this dinner. The restaurant was empty, the room makes you feel like you are in a cafeteria, the cocktails were extremely small and the wine list was Italian wines only. As much as our food was very good, the rest of the experience was nothing to write home about. Our service was ok until the server spilled a very hot coffee on top of one of our diners. There is no fun, sexy Miami vibe here, come on, this is Collins Avenue in Miami Beach, there is no scene here. It's sad because the food is worthy but the atmosphere is just lacking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 9, 2014

It is my third time in Lorenzo and again was very good.Food is wonderful and service very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2014

the space is lovely and the staff was professional and efficient. Most of the dishes were good; however, when the only pasta dish ordered has to be sent back because the pasta was not done and more than a few minutes shy of al dente, the food does not rate high marks.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 1, 2014

Read a great review. Restaurant did not live up to the hype. Service was mediocre. Table was not well set. Food was not hot and was hit and miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2014

Waiter was extrodinaire.
Tres Prix menu is a nice option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 21, 2014

From authentic woodfire pizzas to lamb ribs to gnocchi with a wild boar ragu.. Flavors and aromas will drive you wild. Incredible wines, great drinks including Casamigos my new favorite tequila. Go here often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2014

I had a great time at this restaurant!! The staff was extremely helpful and completely knowledgeable of everything on the menu and then some! The food was amazing!! Everything from the bruschetta to the meatballs was amazing and you definitely have to try the cocktails as well.
There is a great outdoor patio as well as a bar area with a couple TVs but the restaurant can separate itself from that environment and create a somewhat of a bistro atmosphere. There is an open kitchen to see the chefs at work also. I love this place and cant wait to go again!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2014

I have always said that what makes a good restaurant is a combination of food, service and ambiance, it has to have all to be considered good. We went to Lorenzo and we were surprised with of the above factors. The service was not only good, but outstanding, something not seen in Miami very often. The food was really good and the restaurant is located in a hot spot in south Beach. This restaurant has everything for a great night out. People need to give it a try.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2014

The food is very good; so-so portions. Appetizers very expensive. $24 for a smallish main course pasta. Whole fish main course for 2 $70. Plan on going here to spend at least $75 per person to start. Acoustics typical loud SoBe frenzy. Sit outside for traffic and bus fumes, but better than indoor crescendo and chairs scraping across terrazzo. Aesthetically pleasing, very nice, professional staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2014

....hardly the vibe we expected at 830 on a Friday night, for a place so reccommended. Pretty sterile dining room. Seating on patio may give a different experience. Food was hardly anything to write home about. The Fish spread was excellent, pizza was sad....anyway there are much better dining options in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 6, 2014

Nobody there. this place probably won't be there in the near future. Needs promoting.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2014

Came to dinner around 8pm on a Saturday, hoping to get to eat before the rush. Started with the foie spread, good flavor but a little underseasoned. Took the server about 10 minutes to bring us out some salt. Entrees we're really nice and were the highlight of the night. Gnocchi was cooked perfectly as well as the other pasta dish. Also ordered the polenta as a side. Completely underseasoned and awkward with nothing to accompany it. Server asked if we wanted some tomato sauce, also took another 10 minutes for it to come out. Didn't want to give dessert a chance we just wanted to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2014

Just another typical Miami Italian restaurant.
I was underwhelmed by the menu.
Not worth the drive or hassle of SoBe parking!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2014

Att: Miami - The review in the Miami Herald is dead-wrong and a real disservice. The Review: Drinks - inventive, tasty
Bread - crusty Italian, Ambiance - small, cute Redbury Hotel lobby re-do (proper background music; avoided overwhelming noise), Meatballs appetizer - yummy delicious w/ a peppery kick, Gnocchi - scrumptious w/ a tangy meat ragu, Grilled Prawns - moist, delicious w/ a chilli fiery finish, Roasted scallops - perfectly carmelized & served w/ polenta & mushrooms,
Pear Tart - baked to order on a cookie-like crust, Service - pleasant, very attentive waiter, & others including managers who checked-up on us. Overall, everything we tried was delicious. Can't wait to go back. I truly cannot fathom the Miami Herald's poor review?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 20, 2014

I took my wife there for our 13th year anniversary and we loved it. We ordered:

For appetizers
Octopus and Meatballs

Entree
Gnocchi and Ravioletto

Dessert
Carambola Cannoli and Chocolate Bombolini

Everything was perfect - Definitely will go back for seconds.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 19, 2014

Great addition to South Beach. Tony Montuano talents evident in every dish.
I will be back as often as I am in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2014

Only 8 weeks old, not very busy on Sat night. Fairly contemporary, lots of chrome and glass. Excellent food and service. Went out go their way to make us feel welcome.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2014

We decided to share several small plates to get a true sense of the menu. We shared the truffle pizette, Nonna's Meatballs, the arancini and the treviso & goat cheese app. For dessert we had the caranbola cannoli which was the perfect end to a perfect meal. Not only was the service at Lorenzo top notch, but the food was spectacular. I really can't believe that Lorenzo isn't more busy than it is, nor can I believe that the previous reviews aren't better. I'd absolutely go back to Lorenzo and would recommend it to anyone in the mood for good Italian!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 4, 2014

The bar was an excellent starting point. The bottle of wine was very nice. The two appetizers were likewise excellent. The fluke (name of fish related to sole) for 2 was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 2, 2014

I was looking for an experience similar to spiaggia in Chicago and this restaurant falls way short in every category. Our dinner at spiaggia was world class and worth every penny. Lorenzo takes advantage of great location with great tourist foot traffic, but the quality, although good, is just not there. Two other restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance are far superior. If your expectations are to dine in a superior class restaurant, then you will likely be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2013

Wait staff and manager welcoming and checking on us at the perfectly timed moment. Never felt rushed. Genuinely wanting to know how the food was prepared and if it was to our liking. The hostess was welcoming but as she was seating us she said so quietly and happily that to make sure we had the homemade gelato. Thinking about dessert right when we got there. I knew we were not going anywhere else for dessert. Fish prep perfect.Appetizers all good. Perhaps portion size errands on the smaller side but good enough. The ravioli was for a foodie and a bit rich. I so appreciated the multitude of choices for wine by the glass. Great choice and thank you miami herald for writing this restaurant up. We will be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2013

That is what they say when the food is too salty and boy was it salty. Even after telling our sever no salt, the food was inedibly salty. Even when we mentioned the food was too salty the staff did nothing to rectify our situation. Needless to say we won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2013

We thought we were going to a fine dining restaurant, but the decor was like a large bar with some tables and booths. Food was good but portions small for price.
We were the only four people eating dinner; others were only drinking and watching football. Food is too upscale for the environment. The lighting is erratic; bright in some places and too dark to read the menu in other places. Service was very good. Overall experience was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 21, 2013

Excellent appetizers. Could have kept ordering them and not needed an entree. High quality, elegantly done. Great cocktails, friendly, attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 15, 2013

Wine list ridiculous expensive, like one Tignanello 2010 that you can drink in café abbracci and pay USD 150 in this restaurant is 275, ridiculous. So I asked one Brunello 169 usd. Nobody found the wine. I waited 20 minutes. Then I asked another 170 usd wine, nothing. Then finally one Castello de Rampolla expensive USd 170 ( Normally would be 100).Food is very good. Where was the owner ???? Waiter was nice, but just him in the restaurant...
Bad, because this restaurant could be a good restaurant....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2013

What a great addition to the beach. The food was excellent as was the service. Hopefully they can keep up to this standard -- if they do we will be constant regulars!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 30, 2013

Finally a restaurant in Miami that combines excellent food, outstanding service and a very nice ambiance(and very good wine).Lorenzo , with only two weeks, is a delightful surprise and deserve a visit from all people who live in or visit Miami.I sincerely hope they keep the level -which is not easy- in Miami.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2013

Great selection of dishes. Plates are meant to be shared, allowing each member of the group to try a variety of dishes. The smoked fish dip as well as the grilled octopus were my favorite of the bunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2013

This brand new restaurant is already a winner! The ambience is warm and very upscale casual. The service is friendly and attentive. The wine list is Italian. There are specially crafted cocktails, beers and ale. The menu has many wonderful small plates to share. The lamb chops were delicious. The boar gnocchi was great comfort food. Lots of special touches here! They will soon have rooftop dining as well. Can't wait!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2013

We went on opening night and had only the best time, the best service and the best food. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the menu, which is no small task for a new restaurant. I highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.