Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Lon's at The Hermosa

4.7
3820 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
LON’s at the Hermosa is an authentic Arizona hacienda surrounded by spectacular scenery. Its elegant dining room melds homemade adobe and rustic ironwork with flattering lighting and carefully set tables. Enjoy award-winning Globally insipired Arizona fare on the spacious patio, or by one of the fireplaces throughout the lounge and dining areas, adorned with art pieces by Lon Megargee. The menus at LON’s offer a memorable culinary experience, which captures spirit, creativity and warmth using bold flavors and compelling combinations that reflect a contemporary take on the multitude of foods originating in the Western Hemisphere.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Dining Bar, Breakfast
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily 7:00am-10:00am
Lunch: Monday-Friday 11:30am-2:00pm
Weekend Brunch: Saturdays and Sundays 10:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Nightly 5:30pm-10:00pm
Summer Dinner Hours are nightly from 6pm-9pm


Last Drop Bar Happy Hour Daily 4pm -7pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 955-7878
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Pacheco
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
With a 150 guest maximum capacity, LON’s at the Hermosa has varied sized private rooms and outdoor spaces, for both small and large groups. For additional information please contact us at 602-792-1914.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
When you’re looking for a gracious, intimate site for your private event, look no farther than The Hermosa Inn. We are here to help you create the most exquisite event in an exceptional location, whether you’re planning an important business meeting, birthday bash, or your wedding day.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Stanford Dr. & North Palo Cristi Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Seasonal September-May
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3820 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.9
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined a day ago

Went for brunch. Food was good but not great. Our waiter was really nice but other staff members need training. Will not go back since it is not worth the 30+ min drive for me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful restaurant and food was terrific! Had filets and salmon, perfectly prepared. Celebrating daughters 21st Bday. They delivered a birthday card to the table and put a cake topper I brought on her dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Lon’s has the best outdoor patio in Arizona. The inside rooms are charming and the food is great. They also have a very good wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Table was ready on time. Ambiance is great. Sat in the patio. Service and food were right on point. Thanks for a fabulous Father's Day dinner

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 2 days ago

The food was mediocre. We were four people. I had the salmon which was very good and asked that it be served without the sauce and with simply broccolini. It was served in a bowl(????) difficult to manage.

My husbands short ribs were not very good.

The vegetables were soggy and not very attractive.
The mashed potatoes were good.
My friend had a steak which he did not comment on.
His wife had the last duck - very gamey!

The service was slow.
Had to ask for water to be refilled.

The atmosphere on the patio was delightful.

I think in the future we will stick to the bar area and the usually wonderful bar menu and skip the "fancy dining." Not so fancy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Birthday celebration that exceeded all expectations. The service, food and ambience is among the best anywhere. If you haven't been to LON's recently, go now!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Wonderful meal. Currently menu includes $49 3 course meal choices. We were given an anniversary card signed by staff and our dessert came with "Happy 51st Anniversary" written in chocolate. Very special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had the very best waitress-wish I could remember her name. The food was delicious and the Lon's offers the very best Western/desert atmosphere. We will be back soon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

We were hoping for quiet, peaceful nurturing of our bodies and souls - and that’s exactly what we were able to enjoy. The combination of excellent food and attentive but not intrusive service was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Exceptional as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Discovered by accident about 2 years ago.
It is now my go-to place to impress friends and relatives from out of town.
Always delightful and beautiful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Lon’s, what a great, always reliable terrific spot for a meal! Terrific service. Out of this world cuisine. Surroundings which can take you back to the days of yesteryear! Probably my favorite place to eat in Phoenix.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Wonderful experience as always! Lon's is our favorite restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Great ambiance great and knowledgeable wait staff. Very friendly staff. Excellent and delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Fabulous food..great atmosphere. Will be back soon for dinner and may try the happy hour

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Delicious brunch in a lovely place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

We received a gratuitous gift from the chef -- slices of raw tuna on a heated stone that we cooked at our table. It was delicious! Our compliments to the chef. The dinner was a 3-course meal with wine pairings for each course at a set price. The price was quite reasonable, the food was delicious and nicely presented, but the wine pairings were superb. It was a memorable evening in a relaxing setting.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We Stopped here on our last evening of our vacation… Was a beautiful atmosphere and fabulous food with outstanding service… Can’t wait to visit again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Had dinner out on their patio which provided an outstanding experience overall. The service was outstanding along with the food and presentation. One of the best experiences in the valley.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

It was fantastic! Everything was awesome especially food, service and atmosphere. You better ask the seat near waterfront. It’s really romantic place at night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

All the food was delicious and gorgeous to look at. Our waiter was very attentive. We love Lon's ambiance!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Didn't get served for a long time and finally had to ask if we were assigned a server. Then they forgot part of our order. They weren't busy and definitely not efficient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

This restaurant has been on my bucket list for quite some time. It did not disappoint with only one minor exception. The value was terrific for Restaraunt Week. Once we got past the lengthy time it took to receive the cocktail order we placed upon our arrival, the rest of the meal and service was fantastic. It did not disappoint, right down to the beautiful live background music. The patio surroundings were beautiful and not a bad seat out there as every angle seen from whichever seat you had was a nice one. Not all restaurants take that into consideration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Favorite place to dine in Scottsdale area! Love the ambiance and the menu. Celebrated friends 50th birthday was greeted with a signed birthday card from the employees. Great service. Live entertainment on patio.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Only issue was that my wife and I were stuck on a small 2 top while empty 4 tops surrounded us and another couple had a 4 top, their first anniversary and our 25th..... anyway Brett our server was great ended the night outside net to a very well versed wonderful classical guitar player, thanks Brett see you soon, the 2.5%r's.......

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Beautiful setting on the patio we could not have asked for better food and service. Thank you Lons for making our special occasion truly special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Have brunch here as often as we can., I t’s by far our favorite spot!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We were celebrating a 60th wedding anniversary and high school graduation. Beautiful setting and very good food.
Our server clearly went from initially enthusiastic and gracious to snarky later on during meal, probably related to minimal to no alcohol, appetizer or dessert orders. The other wait staff is were very hospitable and efficient.
All in all, a lovely place...just the server needed and attitude adjustment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Great time celebrating our anniversary. Staff went out of there way to ensure we had a good time. Would recommend to anyone looking for a romantic dinner. Reserve to sit outside if it isn’t too hot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Our service was great. We were celebrating our 48 th wedding anniversary and all the staff new. Xinner was relaxing and we weren't rushed to finish. We were allowed to enjoy our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Loved our evening there! We will be back with friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Lon's was wonderful as usual! We had dinner for Restaurant Week and the course entrees were excellent from the crab stuffed squash blossum to the Meyer Lemon Cheese Cake. I had the roasted Petaluma checken and my husband had the Alaskan halibut. The service is always exceptional at Lon's too. Arthur the host was as charming as ever and Ken, our server, paced our meal perfectly and made sure everything was perfect.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Was expecting so much more, sadly the pork was tough, the halibut was phenomenal however.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Amazing food and ambiance, we did the tasting menu it was divine!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Lon’s is consistently good and if you can get an outdoor table that’s the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

The patio seating was glorous as usual. A group of us like to visit during Restaurant Week each year. Tonight the Meyer Lemon Cheesecake desert was a hit...lemon curb and blueberry gelato. The creamest I have ever tasted. we were not impressed with the Crab stuffed Squash Blossom. I must order the pork chop every time, it is perfect. The staff is ever so gracious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Great food! Almost too pretty to eat😋. Crab stuffed squash blossom, Halibut over a pea purée, and Meyer lemon cheesecake 😀. Everything was prepared to perfection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We had been once or twice before but just for drinks and dessert. Decided to give dinner a try during restaurant week. It did not disappoint! The patio is beatuful with lots of sitting areas around different fireplaces in a beautiful garden setting. If weather permits, this is the best place to sit. All the employees who approached our table were knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was delicious. I wont go into detail because it was a special menu for restaurant week but husband and I each got different items in all three categories, and we enjoyed all of it, including the pre-meal bread service! Highly recommend. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Food, service and ambiance wonderful
We will be back

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Inaugural visit to this highly recommended restaurant was disappointing to say the least as in an uncrowded indoor dining space with several unoccupied tables we seated at a small cramped table for two, while other parties of two enjoyed a spacious table that was intended to seat four. The server was than attentive and the food was not of the superb quality that we expected.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
96

Tweets by Lon's at The Hermosa