Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 4/22
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 57 times today

Lon's at The Hermosa

4.6
3725 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
LON’s at the Hermosa is an authentic Arizona hacienda surrounded by spectacular scenery. Its elegant dining room melds homemade adobe and rustic ironwork with flattering lighting and carefully set tables. Enjoy award-winning Globally insipired Arizona fare on the spacious patio, or by one of the fireplaces throughout the lounge and dining areas, adorned with art pieces by Lon Megargee. The menus at LON’s offer a memorable culinary experience, which captures spirit, creativity and warmth using bold flavors and compelling combinations that reflect a contemporary take on the multitude of foods originating in the Western Hemisphere.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Dining Bar, Breakfast
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily 7:00am-10:00am
Lunch: Monday-Friday 11:30am-2:00pm
Weekend Brunch: Saturdays and Sundays 10:00am-2:00pm
Dinner: Nightly 5:30pm-10:00pm
Summer Dinner Hours are nightly from 6pm-9pm


Last Drop Bar Happy Hour Daily 4pm -7pm


icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 955-7878
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Pacheco
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
With a 150 guest maximum capacity, LON’s at the Hermosa has varied sized private rooms and outdoor spaces, for both small and large groups. For additional information please contact us at 602-792-1914.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
When you’re looking for a gracious, intimate site for your private event, look no farther than The Hermosa Inn. We are here to help you create the most exquisite event in an exceptional location, whether you’re planning an important business meeting, birthday bash, or your wedding day.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Stanford Dr. & North Palo Cristi Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Seasonal September-May
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3725 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.8
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

This was our second time at Lon's and we loved it just as much as the first! Certainly, Lon's is one of our favorite restaurants in the area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Loved the server and the grounds created a beautiful ambiance. Small portions, attention to detail and good string drinks. I will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our server, Richard, was excellent as are all the servers. Something on the menu for everyone, food is exceptional. If the weather is nice try to sit outside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Very relaxing dinner with both indoor and outdoor seating. A good selection of both regular and special dinning options. Reasonable selection of wines by the glass.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Dining outside at Lons is a one of kind experience. It's magical!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Special evening.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Overpriced for what you get. Service could have been better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This is now my favorite restaurant...EVER! My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 3 year anniversary and Lon's exceeded all exceptions. I knew we were in for a treat as soon as we got out of our car. The atmosphere is so romantic and the landscaping is second to none. Our waiter Deacon made us feel special and made wine/ food recommendations that did not disappoint. We both had the filet and it was prepared to perfection. I also recommend getting a drink at the outdoor bar area before or after dinner. This experience was truly worth every penny.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best setting in Phoenix ! Beautiful evening, great staff, excellent food !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful displays of flowers on the patio make it special for friends luncheon. Love the history and historic photos on the walls. Nice salads, quiet places to talk. We didn't feel rushed at all and were able to enjoy our time in the garden. Waiter was helpful, humorous and attentive. As volunteers with the Historical League, we are happy to have their iconic door and entry way on the cover of our new Tastes & Treasures II historic AZ cookbook.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

The experience at Lon's was beyond our expectation! The new tasting menu has innovative choices as well as their classic favorites. We had the signature salad with not only goat cheese, but also swapped the mint goat cheese dressing-quite a delicious choice. The entree was the Tristan lobster tail was an unparalleled delicacy that we accompanied with the truffle fries -yum!. We added the shaved brussel sprouts blended with bacon crumbles that was the perfect complement and we devoured them.
Not much appetite left, but finished the wonderful meal with coconut sorbet which was just right.
The ambience makes the evening magical and the service very attentive without being obtrusive.
We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My mom’s 91st birthday! Gabby was a delightful, personable server. We all had a great meal and enjoyed the beautiful setting. Celebrating mom’s birthday at Lon’s is a special tradition. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Everything was fine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Beautiful venue for outside dining. On warm nights you cannot beat the ambiance. The food also never disappoints. Good options for entrees and tremendous desserts. They always have some nice dining music at the proper volume. Fantastic all around experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Had a nice leisurely lunch and specialty cocktails. Beautiful patio setting, flowers, dappled shade. Waiter Michael knew his stuff, food was great, juevos rancheros, and short rib hash and eggs.
Was expensive but worth it for the setting and service. And. Cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Lon's is a magical place. The outdoor dining is magnificent. The food is always terrific and the wait staff is very professional. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We have been to Lon's several times and we always enjoy it. This time we sat inside and it was wonderful. Best meal we had in Arizona

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Lon's is exceptional!
As maitre de, Andrew is the epitome of grace and dignity, and from his charming greeting his artistry is reflected in the quintessential hospitality demonstrated by his associates.
Horticultural splendor is abundant along meandering paths and the many blooms and luxuriant plantings which invite leisurely strolls.
The sine qua non of the Phoenix restaurant scene!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Lunch outside to enjoy the splendid surroundings. Little yellow buds fell from the trees creating a game of having it avoid your drinks and food. Loquacious waiter was a bit much but food was delicious and the overall experience good. Definitely a special place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Treated as a welcomed guest right from the first moment, until we left. A great place to celebrate a birthday with another couple. Friendly & helpful staff, excellent food and a beautiful setting.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Had high expectations for our anniversary dinner. They did bring some nice touches to dinner by bringing a card out. Really disappointed by the salmon. Tasted spoiled and smelled extra fishy. Server would come to the table but not ask to refill drinks. Were left empty half the night. Had to ask multiple times to get a refill or another drink. Atmosphere was great and romantic but overall not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Just visited this past Sunday while staying at the Hermosa. My guest and I were looked up and down by the hostess before being rudely asked if there was something she could help us with. When I replied that we had a reservation she stated well it’s the restaurant. I’m not sure if she is this rude to everyone or just us because we’re queer and my date was not white. We were so put off by this “greeting” we ordered and took a few bites before asking for it to be boxed up so we could leave. We had intended to have wine, relax, chat, eat our entrees and order dessert. Unfortunately for our server, we were so uncomfortable that we cut it all short.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Great ambiance combined with good food - very expansive menu

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Put this restaurant at the top of your list for dining in the Scottsdale area! So lovely, the food was fresh, creative, imaginative and delicious!
Our waiter suggested a cocktail for me that was not listed on the menu: a combination gin and vodka with a little sweet wine. It was the best martini I have ever had!
I will go back to Scottsdale just to dine at Lon's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The food was perfectly prepared (had halibut and pork shops). The peppers appetizer is amazing. The only issue we had was very slow bar service. There is no better outdoor dining in this area. Love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Lon's was terrific as always and the service, Troy, was fantastic! Only thing we did not absolutely love was the new green Bloody Mary. My wife and friend had them and weren't real sure about them. I did however like my chipotle bloody Mary, very spicy, be forewarned.
The garden was beautiful as always and even though I don't think Lon's can take the credit, the weather was perfect! We always enjoy our meals here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

As much as I enjoy the good at Lons, regretfully we won't be returning due to the service during the Sunday brunch. I can only attest to the inside, perhaps, the outside service is better.
The Louie salad was served with the shrimp room temperature. This leads me to believe it was sitting out awaiting pick up by Ryan our mediocre at best waiter.
Room temperature shrimp in a Louie salad is disturbing due to obvious health and food safety protocols.
I had already waited ling enough for the entrees, I chose to " eat around the seafood". I would have ordered desert, except Ryan was conversing with other patrons. I was also presented with " thawed out bread".
Thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great evening and the people at Lon's were outstanding. We could not have asked for a better evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We have dined here numerous times over the years and generally on special occasions. Over many years, we have never had an issue with food preparation, but on this visit, the waygu rib eye steak was so over cooked it was actually inedible. It was ordered medium rare and delivered sliced and way over well done! Obviously it should never of left the kitchen much less been delivered to the table. It was promptly taken care of, but I ate my dinner alone while my wife waited for them to recook her meal. Then she ate alone as I was finished. Not a way to spend your 42nd wedding anniversary. No complaints with how the mistake was handled and the waiter and manage all agreed it was way overcooked, but not something you would expect at Lons. Mistakes happen and we will be back to hopefully experience a more normal experience at Lons.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Service was impeccable! Richard carefully explained the specials and then when he found out a member of the party was vegetarian, he offered an off the menu dish. The bread choices (3) were delicious. Salads were excellent! Especially enjoyed the beet salad. Short ribs were cooked perfectly and could be eaten without the need for a knife. The ambiance at Lon’s is very special! Gorgeous flowers are in full bloom. Overall a wonderful experience!! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The patio was surprisingly beautiful. Don’t miss the ahi tuna on the salt block as a starter if it’s on the menu. Our server was the perfect blend of casual and knowledgeable. I totally “get” the love for this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My husband and I have eaten at Lon's many times and have always enjoyed our experience. It was a no-brainer choice for outdoor dining with dear friends from London visiting Arizona for the first time. Not surprisingly, our brunch was a smashing success! Everything we ordered was prepared to perfection - including the best avocado toast I've ever had - with plenty of fresh, local ingredients on the menu. (Apparently our friend's request for an espresso martini was a first for the bartender and the result wasn't quite what he expected, but it was thoroughly enjoyed nonetheless). The grounds and gardens at The Hermosa Inn were in spectacular full bloom, and we all enjoyed the glorious setting every bit as much as the delicious meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant in Arizona! The atmosphere is romantic and beautiful. The pecan crusted steak is delicious! The staff is top notch, especially the hostesses! On a recent trip there, they went above and beyond to accommodate our request for outside seating!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Last nite of our winter snowbird stay

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Amazing! The food is always great, the service is superb and the ambiance is perfect!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We try to get together with friends from 50 years ago. For the last 2 years we have come to London for that and absolutely love the patio area. It’s so beautiful with the flowers, trees and fireplace. Thanks for making our yearly get together so special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Atmosphere was relaxing and the food was phenomenal. I really enjoyed the tasting menu and will certainly be back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Excellent appetizers and entrees in a beautiful outdoor setting. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Absolutely perfect in every way. Spectacular food, service, and scenery. A must stop if you are in Scottsdale

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

You can’t beat the ambiance or service! Fabulous anniversary dinner date!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
94