Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Veronica Garcia: (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (64)
Special Occasion (56)
Waterfront (56)
See All
Good for a Date (56)
Fireplace (49)
Romantic (49)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Live Music (36)
Worth the Drive (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fun (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Authentic (14)
Local Ingredients (12)
Seasonal (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Casual (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (5)
Historic (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1552 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

The Lone Eagle Grill has a wonderful view of Lake Tahoe. Although on the pricey side for lunch, the food is delicious (had the crab melt) and the view cannot be ignored. Always consistently good, the Lone Eagle Grill is a perfect place for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We loved our experience at the Lone Mountain Grille. The short ribs were delicious. The service staff were friendly and made us the best hot chocolate! We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and although we were not able to get a table by the window to have a lake view they seated us by the fireplace. It was a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our go to spot when entertaining out of town guests. Had the occasion Last Sunday to bring a friend who had never seen Lake Tahoe. The sunny day, the beautiful lake and the excellent food and service did not disappoint.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

food was tasty but it has been better in the past. A little bland this time but still good

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Great waiter and waitress. It was a slow Saturday so it was not hectic. Enjoyed the music in the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

We love to take visiting friends and family to Lone Eagle Grill...their food is just awesome and the ambience and view are just unbeatable. If you want the very best scallops you've ever tasted, make a reservation and taste the very best cooked scallops ever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food... ribs, trout, lamb chops, gruyere mac and cheese. Live music in background. Pricey but good for special occasions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Live Music, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with great view. Wonderfully prepared food. Unfortunately the Sommelier was extremely rude and when we didn't care for his suggestions, he never came back to our table. The next day I had a conversation with the bartender who suggested an amazing wine, it's a shame the specialist in that field could not have done the same.

Tags: Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great atmosphere & great food. Loved the guitarist/singer, firepit and beautiful views of the lake!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really love this place. The food is top notch and the service is good. The views are spectacular and they have a good wine list too. Roberto our busboy was extremely helpful and pleasant too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was amazing. Great good staff and a wonderful family outing

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great Easter Brunch at Lone Eagle. Very friendly service and impressive buffet spread. Only issue was we requested main dining room over a month in advance and while they said they could not guarantee it, it was noted but they were unable to accommodate us in there.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Music, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love coming here! Yes, it's pricey, but the cozy, beautiful interior with a stunning view of the lake from the outside patio, the bar, and the dining room, and authentic, friendly service and wonderful dishes is the perfect combination for a fabulous date. If nothing else, if you are coming through Incline Village, just come by for a drink at the bar. You'll see what I mean!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were given a table with a terrific view of the lake and mountains. After this most welcome beginning, everything just got better. The sommelier is most knowledgeable and agreeable to our request. Sherry accommodated our gastric requirements smoothly and efficiently. It was a bonus to meet Oliver, who stopped by to say hello. The dessert, blueberry creme brulee, was outstanding. All in all a wonderful experience.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great food everytime. Great for kids as well. Lots of families and friends there. We always enjoy

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Beautiful setting right on the shore of Lake Tahoe!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Pricey I would stay clear of Seafood, pieces are small, tasteless and presentation poor.
Surprised they have a sorry wine list, very little California's and they don't pour glasses of red wine at cellar temperature even their sommelier had nothing to say as to why everything sits out warm, but their beer is cold!
Service was nice and friendly.....

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our group of 6 had a wonderful dinner at the Lone Eagle Grille. Our waitress, Deb was fantastic and she helped make our dinner extra special. Our meals were delicious and we enjoyed the sides, especially the Yukon Potatoes, Potatoes Au Gratin, and the Mac and Cheese. I had a pork chop which was cut thick, flavorful, moist, and tender. My friends enjoyed their steak, chicken, salmon, and short ribs. We will definitely be back to the Lone Eagle Grille.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Casual, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Perfect place for a special evening! It is very pricey, but the view and ambiance are top rate. Luke was entertaining and tops!

Tags: Live Music, Hot Spot, Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The setting is spectacular, can't beat it. We had a window seat at sunset. Ask for a window seat with your reservation, it can't hurt.

I had the pork chop - excellent
My daughter had lamb chops - excellent
My son had the salmon - also excellent

For an appetizer we ordered the Tuna Poke - Enough to share - Loved it - Excellent.

Food preparation was top notch. Presentation excellent.

Service was stellar.

Place is a bit pricey, hence the value rating of 3.

I would return and have returned every time we are in Tahoe. I probably have eaten here no less than 6 times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The food is very good but overpriced. I've been here many times as a local resident mostly because of the location (on the lake) and the ambiance and the music in the bar area. For a restaurant at this price range the service is relatively poor at all levels. A restaurant with this menu and prices should not have minor league staff. Corkage at $35 is ridiculous given the knowledge of the so-called sommeliers that I've met.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The wait staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Server was great at giving further detail about the entrees. Sommelier was great and helped us pick a perfect bottle of wine (Stephanie Cabernet Sauv). The meets were cooked exactly as we asked and the seasonings on the meat as well as the sides was good and not over powering. Dinner was fantastic and we will definitely be going back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Stunning views of Lake Tahoe. Sat outside on patio for lunch. The pasta was superlative, but very small portion

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Amazing view. Amazing ambiance. Amazing food. Well worth going out of your way to have a memorable meal.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Beautiful restaurant right on Lake Tahoe! Food is delish! You can't beat the view of the lake or the gorgeous fireplaces. If you are into wine, this is the place for you! Wow! I have never seen such an extensive/ expensive list. Dinner was wonderful. Can't wait to return in the summer!

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We really have a wonderful experience.. love that place

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As always, I had a wonderful time at Lone Eagle. We always request Srdjan's table because he really is an amazing guy and a great waiter. It was my birthday so he brought us some delicious wine as well as a dessert after dinner. It was SO sweet. However, he went ABOVE and BEYOND during this meal. He had Luke, the singer/guitarist, come over and sing happy birthday to me and then sing another song which completely coincidentally was me and my other half's "song" (Ed Sheeran's Thinking Out Loud).

It was such a memorable evening and I can't thank Srdjan or the team more for making my birthday very unforgettable. As always, see you next time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was a great lunch. Kevin did a super job, very knowledgeable about the menu. Good recommendation on the Bison Burger and the crab melt.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Needs way more bar seating.
Issues for dealing with late afternoon sun. Shades kept coming up and down....

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I've eaten here before and loved it. This time around, I was disappointed in the quality of the food. Also I didn't care for the strolling musician. Music in a fine dining establishment such as yours should be background music and subtle.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Consistently excellent food. Atmosphere is wonderful and view of lake breathtaking .

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Relaxed mountain lodge feeling with delightful staff and delicious food. The views from the restaurant are all inspiring. You can walk on the beach and dock after dinner for even more amazing views.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a group of friends that got together from 2 different states for a " birthday party for all of them.....aside from having to send the 3 duck dinners back as they were like shoe leather....we actually did enjoy the whole experience.....we all got the Elk tenderloin instead & it was amazing....More than made up for the duck issue & then the Lone Eagle served us beautiful desserts to make up for our duck troubles.
All things considered we would go back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Best selection for everyone steak seafood and exotics! Great wine list, loved the Maine lobster and the foie gras and the ahi poke. Sons loved the elk and the short ribs!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Disappointing for months of advance planning to celebrate a milestone birthday. IT didn't matter than I made the reservation months ago and followed up to "make it special". our server was decent but the staff all seemed to have chips on their shoulders, the birthday was not significant to them and on two different occasions staffers were verbally rude to us. Lone Eagle has the corner of this Incline market but its overpriced and over rated. I wouldn't come back to celebrate anything special nor recommend to another. I am sad to write such a poor rating for the friends that recommended Lone Eagle. It used to be great, I heard. I hope they can get back to their basics and rid the monopoly feeling.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A must experience - everything is amazing. Michelle was and excellent server. We brought another couple with us because we loved our experience last year and they fell in love and will return definitely.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The bison tenderloin and lamb chops were delicious. The view of Lake Tahoe at sunset was outstanding! The live music was wonderful, he had a great voice and had a great play list. The service was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Overall a perfect night to celebrate my wife's birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fireplace, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Its a high-ceilinged, wood and fieldstone Tahoe lodge. Great mountain feel and very welcoming staff. Its loud, so don't plan an interview or first date, but it was very inviting and the big fireplaces make it cozier.
The wine list was limited but in a good way, great choices in several varietals and makes for a thorough yet not overwhelming list.
The main courses were superb, my wife's pork chop was the best either of us have ever had, pretty much the same for my wagyu flat iron steak. The sides weren't as strong, the shaved Brussel sprouts were warm and lacked intensity, the side of gruyere Mac-n-cheese sounded so good but was presented barely warm and very dry, not cheesy, gooey at all. Our neighbors smashed potatoes looked amazing and clearly they ordered better than we did!!
Last but most important, the servers and all staff in general were true professionals, not just seasonal help or high school kids looking to earn money to go to the mall. The service was outstanding and perfectly balanced between attentive but not overwhelming.
Overall we had a very nice evening and will certainly return again! I suggest you try it out too!!

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great ambiance, excellent meals, good wine collection and great staff.
The side rusted mushroom for steaks is excellent.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.