Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Veronica Garcia: (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (53)
Fireplace (51)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Waterfront (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Live Music (30)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fun (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Seasonal (12)
Authentic (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (6)
Historic (6)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Private Room (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Organic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1526 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

We really have a wonderful experience.. love that place

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Waterfront, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, I had a wonderful time at Lone Eagle. We always request Srdjan's table because he really is an amazing guy and a great waiter. It was my birthday so he brought us some delicious wine as well as a dessert after dinner. It was SO sweet. However, he went ABOVE and BEYOND during this meal. He had Luke, the singer/guitarist, come over and sing happy birthday to me and then sing another song which completely coincidentally was me and my other half's "song" (Ed Sheeran's Thinking Out Loud).

It was such a memorable evening and I can't thank Srdjan or the team more for making my birthday very unforgettable. As always, see you next time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a great lunch. Kevin did a super job, very knowledgeable about the menu. Good recommendation on the Bison Burger and the crab melt.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Needs way more bar seating.
Issues for dealing with late afternoon sun. Shades kept coming up and down....

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

I've eaten here before and loved it. This time around, I was disappointed in the quality of the food. Also I didn't care for the strolling musician. Music in a fine dining establishment such as yours should be background music and subtle.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Consistently excellent food. Atmosphere is wonderful and view of lake breathtaking .

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Relaxed mountain lodge feeling with delightful staff and delicious food. The views from the restaurant are all inspiring. You can walk on the beach and dock after dinner for even more amazing views.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a group of friends that got together from 2 different states for a " birthday party for all of them.....aside from having to send the 3 duck dinners back as they were like shoe leather....we actually did enjoy the whole experience.....we all got the Elk tenderloin instead & it was amazing....More than made up for the duck issue & then the Lone Eagle served us beautiful desserts to make up for our duck troubles.
All things considered we would go back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Best selection for everyone steak seafood and exotics! Great wine list, loved the Maine lobster and the foie gras and the ahi poke. Sons loved the elk and the short ribs!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Disappointing for months of advance planning to celebrate a milestone birthday. IT didn't matter than I made the reservation months ago and followed up to "make it special". our server was decent but the staff all seemed to have chips on their shoulders, the birthday was not significant to them and on two different occasions staffers were verbally rude to us. Lone Eagle has the corner of this Incline market but its overpriced and over rated. I wouldn't come back to celebrate anything special nor recommend to another. I am sad to write such a poor rating for the friends that recommended Lone Eagle. It used to be great, I heard. I hope they can get back to their basics and rid the monopoly feeling.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A must experience - everything is amazing. Michelle was and excellent server. We brought another couple with us because we loved our experience last year and they fell in love and will return definitely.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The bison tenderloin and lamb chops were delicious. The view of Lake Tahoe at sunset was outstanding! The live music was wonderful, he had a great voice and had a great play list. The service was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Overall a perfect night to celebrate my wife's birthday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fireplace, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Its a high-ceilinged, wood and fieldstone Tahoe lodge. Great mountain feel and very welcoming staff. Its loud, so don't plan an interview or first date, but it was very inviting and the big fireplaces make it cozier.
The wine list was limited but in a good way, great choices in several varietals and makes for a thorough yet not overwhelming list.
The main courses were superb, my wife's pork chop was the best either of us have ever had, pretty much the same for my wagyu flat iron steak. The sides weren't as strong, the shaved Brussel sprouts were warm and lacked intensity, the side of gruyere Mac-n-cheese sounded so good but was presented barely warm and very dry, not cheesy, gooey at all. Our neighbors smashed potatoes looked amazing and clearly they ordered better than we did!!
Last but most important, the servers and all staff in general were true professionals, not just seasonal help or high school kids looking to earn money to go to the mall. The service was outstanding and perfectly balanced between attentive but not overwhelming.
Overall we had a very nice evening and will certainly return again! I suggest you try it out too!!

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great ambiance, excellent meals, good wine collection and great staff.
The side rusted mushroom for steaks is excellent.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Loved it
Best place for a special event. Not a bad seat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Beautiful mountain restaurant. Great food after a day on the slopes. Warm and cozy dining areas near large fireplaces. Views of the lake, wonderful wine list. The not to miss restaurant when traveling to Lake Tahoe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 1, 2017

LOG CABIN FEEL WITH FIVE STAR OPTIONS. With 20+ foot high beamed ceilings, a cozy fireplace open bar when you enter down the stairs, and other nook dining rooms all over, the ambiance is fantastic. Just what you would expect in a world class ski destination. Then you look at the menu choices and know your tastes and tummy are going to be just as glad. A wide range of fresh local items, with top grade mesquite smoked steaks, chops, and local game (elk, bison, venison) make the menu a hit with every appetite. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the wine choices are fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fireplace, Waterfront, People Watching, Historic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 26, 2017

One of the best meals I have had in any restaurant in the US. We were visiting from the East Coast and could not have asked for a better dining experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic dinner. Full meals or small plates. All are delicious. The chef is outstanding. The somalier, Kristi, has been there for years and always knows just the bottle of wine to pair with any meal. Highly recommend it. Been going for years but the food has bencome much more consistent and delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Casual, Happy Hour, Live Music, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything was outstanding! The food, the service, the view. I will definitely go back if I visit Incline Village again.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Just okay. Certainly not worth the price tag.
New York was marginal at best. Scallops Good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

It Needs better service and food choices. Many veg choices but not good enough.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Wonderful experience! Enjoyed the food. Great staff. Will come again when I'm Tahoe.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 21, 2017

A beautiful restaurant with great menu and service. We were there in a snow storm and the valet was still running and the fires roaring inside. Two things stood out for us, the ribs were amazing and the brownie Tahoe dessert in the bar afterwards was heaven. We highly recommend this location for romantic and family dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband is Diamond with Hyatt. We had requested the Eagle's Nest but we were told that was being used for larger groups. They tried to seat us next to the fireplace. Waaaaaay to warm. Finally we were seated at a table not next to a window, but we could see the Lake. Jack had a Chicken breast with polenta and was very good. I stared with cream of mushroom soup that was delicious, but rich. The soup tasted like it had been made with porcini mushrooms. I had an appetizer for my entrée of 2 large scallops with bacon. Yummy!!!! we had a bottle of Carol Shelton Zinfandel. Yummy!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Loved the food and the beautiful lake location. We dined in February but I can imagine it's even more beautiful in summer. Would definitely recommend. Wine list excellent too!!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, a great meal. Super location, fresh food, excellent service too. Pricey, but we've never left disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend while in the Tahoe area.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Absolutely delicious with the best views anywhere ...will come back over & over again

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have visited The Lone Eagle Grill many times over a period of years while staying at the Hyatt for a ski vacation. I was disappointed in the menu and pricing. I realize restaurants have to keep up with current trends but it seemed that the menu was just too over the top on the ingredients. It seems like just good flavorful well prepared meals would be better than fancy ingredients that normal diners are not use to. The side dishes were yummy though. And the salad very tasty, we were just not impressed with our main meals, especially the price with no sides included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food, service and view!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lone Eagle Grille is one of our go-to restaurants in Incline Village!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place to dine, excellent service
Food quality was good.
All in all a great place to dine

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Well worth the money. Food was fantastic, service was exceptional. Our server ( Jana ) is what every server should strive to be. Would definitely recommend to friends, and will be back whenever we can plan another trip to Incline Village.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My only complaint is the wine pricing. Higher mark-ups than I usually see. But the selection is excellent.

I had a bison steak that was some of the most tender I have ever had.

Service was great. Attentive and fun.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Good waiter, good food, great seating next to the fireplace.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Birthday celebration was awesome

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent ambiance and food was delicious as well as the service. Perfect place for celebrating a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service, the sommelier was awesome and you can't beat the beautiful atmosphere. The food is great- pricey but high quality and they are great about special requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The Lone Eagle is the only restaurant in Incline on Lake Tahoe itself, so boasts wonderful views. Food and service are good, although not outstanding. There are two dining areas, and both can be fairly noisy. I prefer the first dining room with seats neat the window. the other room is pretty, but can be very noisy. This time, our service was excellent and the food was good. I had an ahi poke and my friend had a salmon salad - both tasty and well-presented. Food can be a bit pricy, but, if you are local, you can benefit from getting a local's card.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.