Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party
size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be
available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Robert Sackett: (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (136)
Scenic View (134)
Special Occasion (104)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (92)
Good for a Date (86)
Good for Anniversaries (80)
Worth the Drive (78)
Romantic (77)
Good for Birthdays (68)
Notable Wine List (57)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Good for Groups (47)
Fun (39)
Great for Lunch (38)
Live Music (36)
People Watching (35)
Casual (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (29)
Business Meals (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Seasonal (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Happy Hour (25)
Cozy (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Healthy (18)
Local Ingredients (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Authentic (16)
Kid-friendly (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great Beer (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

The Lone Eagle Grille NEVER disappoints!
This place is always on point, food is outstanding, chef is great...serving staff is wonderful.
Sherri, Michelle, Jana, were all amazing...truly a professional serving team. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area, price is high but for good reason...ie: the ambiance, the lakefront location, and quality of food and service.
WELL DONE!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Perfect evening, from the time we walked into the restaurant.. they really went above & beyond on every single thing..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere!
From the moment you walk in the door, looking over the lounge area to the windows looking out at the waters of Lake Tahoe. Friendly bar staff, outside cocktails on the deck or a walk along the beach. Then on to dinner in a beautiful rustic restaurants with high ceilings, two large fireplaces and gorgeous views of Lake Tahoe. Nice variety of appetizers, well rounded wine list, and a wide array of entree choices, side dishes and accompaniment.
Highly recommended!
A wonderful experience for our anniversary. A beautiful view of sunset over the lake during our dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great meal, Billy was very accommodating and we left there extremely satisfied (and full)!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I continue to be the biggest fan of Shane and his amazing food skill set! The LEG is a remarkable experience with the perfect balance of food/service/ambiance. You folks are loved by your fans!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Thank you! We had the best time! The food was simply amazing, the wine was awesome and the service was top notch! We will definitely be back! One of the best meals I have had!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to the Lone Eagle Grill at lunch time for a drink and asked at lunch time what the policy was on bringing our own bottle of wine for our reserved table that evening. We had told the host at lunch that our dinner was a special event and we would be bringing a bottle of Caymus. We were informed there was a $35 corkage fee, which seemed reasonable.
Since it was a special event we brought a bottle of 2014 Caymus Cabernet. When we arrived for our reservation and asked to have the bottle opened we were informed that since the brand Caymus was on the wine list the corkage didn't apply and we would need to pay the wine list price for the bottle, we could not pay the corkage fee of $35 and have our own bottle opened. The Sommelier showed us a very small footnote at the bottom of the menu stating the corkage does not apply to the wines on the wine list.
We explained to the Sommelier that we had asked at lunch time specifically about the corkage fee for our bottle of Caymus . After we explained she reluctantly opened the bottle for us and charged us the corkage fee. Needless to say, the whole experience was uncomfortable and not the special experience we were looking for. Unless you are going to carefully review this restaurant's wine list before you go do not bring that special bottle of wine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 5 days ago

Food, ambiance, and service all great. Food prices are high, but you expect that, given the quality and the location. My only complaint is with wine prices. They are WAY out of line. Corkage is $35. When I said that was high, the sommelier insisted that was right in line with others in the area (it is not, and I've been to them all). Markups are 3x retail, which is outrageous. For example, a bottle of current vintage Silver Oak Alex Valley is $174! (I would expect to pay $110-120 at most for this wine, which retails for $55-60/bottle.). They really need to stop gouging on the wine prices, or they will lose frequent diners like myself who enjoy good wine with our meals but want to be treated fairly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service, wonderful views and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 12, 2017

This place never disappoints!! Always good food and service. Wait staff go above and beyond.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Cozy, Business Meals, Live Music, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

We celebrated my daughter’s 18th birthday and has an amazing dinner!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Wine list is excellent but a little overpriced, even for the high quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Whenever we spend time at the Hyatt, Lone Eagle Grill is our favorite restaurant.
Our servers, Dominick and Angela (I think), treated us great. It was our anniversary and they
brought us a surprise Baked Tahoe for dessert. Oh my gosh! It and the dinner was fabulous. Even got to see the sunset! The bar was crowded but somehow the restaurant is not affected by the noise level from the bar.
I highly recommend Lone Eagle for anyone staying (or not staying) at the Hyatt Incline

Sandi MacKenzie

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Servers were great and the food was delicious. Your host staff is rude. I had to speak to them in order to be aknowledged and then was told to come back in 6 min to meet my reservation time and then watched people with the same reservation time show up after me and get seated while host staff could clearly see us sitting in the waiting area. They were absolutely rude and it’s not my problem that they work there and we’re the same age.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We had a birthday celebration at the Lone Eagle Grille with 13 people in our party, and as usual it was a wonderful lunch. The food was great, dessert was heavenly, and the service was excellent. I highly recommend the Lone Eagle Grille.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

We had not been to the grill in years and had heard good things about it from friends.

We were delighted with everything - perhaps the $35 corkage fee is a little steep and the noise level was moderately high.

all in all however a fine evening and we will be back with friends and for special occasions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and food very good. Cocktail and wine prices very steep and the wine list is not well thought out or deep. Unfortunately , a table with several young children was seated next to us which totally spoiled the ambience and experience. They were celebrating a kids birthday and were loud and clueless about consideration of other people . I think that management should have seated them away from other tables when they saw them carrying in gifts etc. The menu is an adult menu and the prices in the $40-55 range for entrees should dictate that the restaurant strives to maintain an appropriate ambiance. Just so you know , I am a mother and grandmother to 7 who likes kids and am not insensitive to them. But if you are serious about people having a dining experience commensurate with the price , make some changes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Exceptional view and great ambience. Both the service and food was outstanding. Highly recommend this place. Will have a meal here every time I'm visiting Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Booked the reservation for my wife's birthday noted in the booking. Seated at a 4 top by a large wedding reception with a light not working over our table. Table was to big for 2 people and the room was so noisy from the party it was almost impossible to talk; not exactly the atmosphere we were looking for. Suggestion: Either it is a restaurant for a wedding or a restaurant for dining patrons the two do not mix when all the parties are so close together and most of the wedding guests were drunk and obnoxious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 1, 2017

An excellent evening to celebrate our Diamond wedding anniversary with our son from LA.
The one detracting factor was the loud noise.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Unfortunately, the Sommelier George was rude and argumentative . Again I don't thick he was really paying attention when we asked for a Dry Riesling Wine. He seemed rushed and said " He knew" what to bring... He brought us a Sweet Riesling and when we said this was not our request he became argumentative and rude stating he Never returns a Bottle back that's just not what he does ..... We hadn't even asked him to do so. If this guy is your " Wine Expert " representing your fine restaurant, you may need to think again. He was the exact opposite of customer service and an enjoyable dining experience. He seemed inexperienced at his job, rude, and bullying us into the choice he made for us when he didn't pay attention to our initial request. Just due to our experience with hi, we will never return. We paid over $600.00 for that meal and I will never wast my money or time again at the Lone Eagle Grill... Lisa Lambert 949-466-7678.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Overall the experience was disappointing mostly based on the lack of service.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We have visited many times. But the price /value is way off. It is just not that good. The food is OK but the scallop salad is not worth $30.00. Sorry, it just was not that good. Soups were good but not for $12.00. And wine prices are always the highest. It is an upscale restaurant, and some increased pricing is expected. But the food is merely OK.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Over rated and over priced!! Hostess, lacked customer care and/or concern!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

My family was in town for my cousin’s 50th birthday. I spoke very highly of this restaurant to my family, and after deciding against several other restaurants, we ended up at Lone Eagle Grille. Food and service were mediocre. Be prepared to pay a ton of money for one small entree (salad, veggies, etc. are extra). Three of my family members, including me, were double charged . We brought these mistakes to the manager the next day and were reassured that the double charges would drop off. That never happened . We now have to call again and get these double charges reversed. Next time we will pick another restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Nice atmosphere with beautiful views of Lake Tahoe

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Very nice evening good food and atmosphere the service was excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

We celebrated my fathers 70th birthday the food was good but the waitress wasn't up to the standard. She was very annoying and messed up our order and made no attempt to fix it. We came from Australia and was disappointed this time around

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Been here several times and, as in the past, the ambiance, the view, the service was wonderful. It is a fairly pricey place but usually worth the price. Only a few food items were a little off. My girlfriends filet mignon, while properly cooked rare, was not as tender as it had been in the past and it arrived with a huge Dollop of Hollandaise sauce. The second issue was the creamed spinach. It was bland and the cubes of ham mixed in added no flavor or smokiness to the dish. We left most of it. I had the Bison and it was cooked perfectly and tasted great!
The serving staff was terrific and, overall we had a great experience. I would recommend for a special occasion or any time you want a great meal with a gorgeous view of Lake Takoe.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2017

The food was terrible both courses came out cold had to send it back
Second time around not any better
Way overpriced for the quality

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Bison tenderloin was fabulous!
Roasted red pepper bisque was also fantastic.
Seating host was not friendly and although we had a reservation and waited for 30 minutes, he only offered us one table near the strangely noisy fireplace. We opted for the drafty and cold bar room seating.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My husband and I went to dinner for our one year wedding anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased! The service was outstanding, the food was perfectly cooked and delicious, the ambiance was wonderful and altogether made for a perfect evening! Thank you Lone Eagle Grille for giving us a memorable anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

This was a great experience. You can't beat the view and the food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful creative food preparation and accompaniments. Excellent wine selections with a lot of high end wines. Great view of Lake Tahoe & fire pits outside.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Why does the hostess know it's a birthday lunch but the server doesn't? Not even an acknowledgement. Seems strange that there is a disconnect there. Beautiful view of the lake, restaurant ambience is lovely, food is good, but unimpressive for the price. If you can get there when it opens, grab a table in the bar for a better value and the same view.

Tags: Bar Seating, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The New York steak was as tender as a filet. The salmon w/crab was exceptional. The tomato bisque soup was very good. The drinks from the bar were excellent. Our server, Michael, was attentive without being overbearing. His suggestions were excellent. I would highly recommend Lone Eagle Grille and we'll be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Had a great meal. Service was great. Views were amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Always fabulous - service is impeccable, food is outstanding and creative, view is gorgeous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We've been to Lone Eagle Grill many times over the last 15 years and always look forward to dining there. This year the food was especially delicious. Our wine steward recommended a great bottle of wine that complimented our dinner wonderfully. Service was excellent as always. We've travelled to all 50 states and have been on 6 continents and Lone Eagle is one of our most favorites.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Bottled wine prices were on the high end. Food prices were reasonable for excellent creative options.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.