Lone Eagle Grille

4.6
2045 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, trout and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Sunday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday: 11am - 10pm Friday -Saturday: 11am - 11pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(775) 886-6899
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Shane Hammett
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party
size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be
available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Nichole Griffin: (775) 886-6899
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Lakeshore Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Lake Shore Blvd.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Everything was simply amazing...from the view to the food and the service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

First time there after hearing glowing reviews, flat iron steak special was amazing, paired with exceptional wine as suggested by our server. Ian and his assistant Escar were fantastic and don’t miss the Baked Tahoe

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We had a truly outstanding dinner here. I had the boneless short rib which was tender, juicy, and large. It had a wonderful sauce on it. My wife had the salmon with the crab on top which she just raves about. Our dinner there was definitely one of the very best we've had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great patio seating beachside by the lake

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Very lovely with to die for view. Also, did a free birthday dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The lake and mountain views are lovely; the restaurant interior feels like a lodge. All of the service is helpful and friendly. The food is always tasty and nicely presented. Whenever we are in Tahoe we love to have a meal here.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Portions very small. Price very high. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Lone Eagle was great! The service for wine/drinks was somewhat slow at times, but out main server, Ian, was awesome.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 14, 2018

The Lone Eagle was a bust and disappointment! The scenery is beautiful, it’s Tahoe! The service was mediocre at best and the food was good, but in a 2’-3’ distance across the table we could barely hear one another. We asked for a window table, we got a table away from the window and in the direct path of the wind from the open door for the wait staff serving outside guests. After requesting to be re-sat, the manager quickly offered up a table at the opposite end, where, you guessed, the other door was open. We won’t be rushing back and will stick with a favorite up on the hill in South Lake! Did I mention you have to pay for parking and the machine double charged us, now I have to try and get that $45 back...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 14, 2018

A nice location overlooking Lake Tahoe beach! Very good attentive service! Must try NY Strip Steak and Truchard Napa Valley Syrah wine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

We always include and enjoy Lone Eagle on our trips to Tahoe- Great food and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We had an unforgettable experience at Lone Eagle Grille this past Monday night!!! We were greeted by incredibly kind hostesses, we checked in and had a drink at the beautiful bar (with wonderful bartenders) before making our way to the dining room. We were seated at a 2 top overlooking the gorgeous lake and mountains in the background. Our waiters were phenomenal and the meal...OUTSTANDING!!!! One of the best dinners we have ever had from beginning to end.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We have been to the restaurant a number of times, but mainly during the week. This time it was on a Sunday night. The restaurant was very busy and a little on the noisy side. The wait staff, as always was excellent. We never had a bad meal there previously, but this time two of the three entrees were cold when they arrived. When we told them they took them back and reheated the entrees. When they came back they were mildly warm, but dried out. I guess the key is don't go there on the weekends when they are too busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

23rd Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Excellent food they excel in meat ( not as perf crime fish) The bread from Trukee is a treat .the best part are the friendly competent helpful servers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

What a wonderful place. Great view, architecture, ambiance, food, service, the Lone Eagle is excellent for any occasion any time! It is not often that the food is better than expected and the service even better than that! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Whatever you do at this restaurant never bring your your own bottle of anything, once our waiter saw that the attitude changed straight away. He kind of disappeared and two different sommeliers poured the Cristal we brought with us. To make matter worse we order medium cooked lamb chops which came out raw, even cold on the inside. This was corrected by the manageress/chef, but our waiter's attitude got worse. His attire looked looked it should have been thrown out years ago. When we got the bill there was no concession to the fact that my wife and I had to eat at separate times for our 25th wedding anniversary, only when we brought it to the attention of mgt something was done.

To mgt, get your sh*t together with staff, their attire and attitude, this would be a magical place for all kinds of special occasions or just a hangout for regulars.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 5, 2018

We sent our food back to the kitchen three times as each time the food was poorly prepared.
Requested New York steaks medium rare and they arrived well done. The replacement steaks were raw inside and cool to the taste. Ordered duck breast as a replacement and they arrived almost raw and tough as shoe leather. Sent back to the kitchen a decided to have the side dishes for dinner. They were good and properly prepared. As was desert and the cafe au lait. Servers and management were gracious and removed the returned items from our bill. We suspected that since it was a Monday evening the regular chef was not there and that our steaks and duck were prepared by an inexperienced cook?

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 4, 2018

The ambiance was super. The menu was interesting but overpriced. The salad was OK, nothing exceptional, the duck was average, and the scallops (2) were good but way overpriced. The wine was limited only because the prices were so steep. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We celebrated our wedding dinner there and it was great. Food was amazing and service was top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I’ve been here many times, tonight was the best food ever. Everyone had a different entree, and all 5 of us loved our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

We celebrated my father's 80th birthday and it was the perfect choice for a party of 5, including my 18-month old. The window view of Lake Tahoe is fantastic, the service impeccable and very accommodating with an 18-month old, the food is excellent...however, the wine prices are extortionate with no real reasonable options and the food is expensive (but quality is there) so do not expect to come away for less than a $400-500 tab for four people (we bought a bottle of wine during happy hour so it was half off). Was it worth it? Yes, it was great for this special occasion and we shall return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Lone Eagle Grill has always been a special place for special friends and occasions. Always great food, ambiance, views and never ever a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We had a family dinner of 16. Restaurant was not full and still our food order wasn't taken for 45 min then had to remind server to bring drinks they forgot. Beautiful area and great food but not worth the price and the service leaves a lot to be desired.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The views are spectacular! Such a beautiful setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Incredible service and food. Try the bison. Restaurant atmosphere and location superb. Staff did a great job . My only observation was the on shift manager in charge who is supposed to stop in and check with customers never elected to stop at our table-we ate there 5 times in a week. I was going to tell her how wonderful it all was! Oh well. Roberto, Denice and Marv were superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Food was amazing! Best steak I have ever had. The location can’t be beat, beautiful view of the lake. Great Tahoe vibe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

I brought consultants from the Florida Coast area and they fell in love with Lake Tahoe, and intend on coming back this summer for a vacation.
We forgot to have our parking validated...that was the only disappointment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Michael provided Excellent Service & Bison was Outstanding. A Five Star Restaurant managed by an Excellent Executve Chef Alan Kupler!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

This place was recmmended to me by my Uber drver in Sacramento and it did not disappoint! What an awesome view and we loved the fireplace and food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Food was perfectly prepared and very good, just overpriced. We were kicked off the otherwise empty patio because we were not part of an event group. Rude.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Well it was freezing in the restaurant. They had the doors open because the vents were not working in the kitchen. It was 54 degrees outside. Maybe someone should have told us this before we were seated. I got up to close the door on the lake side. They we asked the waiter to close it. That's when we found out about the vents. So after the door was closed again, that's when you cloud smell the smoke. My clothes reek of smoke, my eyes were burning. Was told by the waiter that this happens 4 times a year and that there was workmen on the roof working on it. I didn't go out to lunch to freeze! The bus boy spilled a whole tray of drinks on one member of our party's purse, jacket and umbrella.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. BEST STEAMED MUSSELS I HAVE EVER HAD. EVERY PLATE WAS PERFECTION; THE BISON, FILET MIGNON, GRUYERE MAC AND CHEESE. THE SERVICE WAS AMAZING AS WELL. HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND WORTH A DRIVE OUT OF TOWN. NOT TO MENTION IT IT LITERALLY ON THE LAKE.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We went for a romantic dinner and the food and service were exceptional. The food in particular was really well done. Everything, however, EVERYTHING was diminished by the fact that the restaurant is just too darn loud. It was not "energetic" as described above, but annoying to have to project your voice to talk to someone just across the table. My husband and I found ourselves trying to strategize for the future how we could get seated outside for some quiet, or where the quietest part of the dinning room would be. Truly, something that need work.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I'd read some reviews that mentioned poor service and was a bit leery. But I love the view from this restaurant so we went for it. Service was excellent! And the food could not have been better. We requested a window table and they gave us one with a gorgeous view of the lake. And they surprised us with a dessert. Great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great Restaurant. I live in Reno and Frequent the Lone Eagle. Especially when we have people from out of town who want a fabulous meal with live music and outstanding view. Thank you and I'll see you soon...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The restaurant has a perfect setting right on Lake Tahoe. The food is excellent and the service is extremely good. We have been before and plan on going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Nice birthday dessert

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

We come every year. They are careful fir allergies last year had a mistake and i had to use my epi pen. Thankfully they apologized and we tried it again this year and it was the perfect night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Food choices were delicious and well prepared, just really expensive. Dinner items are a la carte so you'll need several to fill up. Over $150.00 for two with 1 glass of wine each.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
52