Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party
size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be
available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Madeline Mayoral : (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (123)
Scenic View (121)
Special Occasion (95)
See All
Good for a Date (75)
Great for Outdoor Dining (74)
Romantic (72)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Worth the Drive (53)
Notable Wine List (46)
Great for Lunch (44)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Good for Groups (37)
Live Music (32)
Fun (31)
Business Meals (31)
People Watching (30)
Hot Spot (27)
Casual (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Seasonal (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Cozy (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Great for Brunch (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Authentic (14)
Fireplace (10)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Great Beer (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vegan (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (2)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Overall, food was delicious and experience was fabulous.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined 4 days ago

View is spectacular and ambiance with live music was great but food was only average and service a little indifferent. Next time we'll start with cocktails here but dine somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful spot, Menu overpriced, service inconsistent. Dined here with friends, food and wine were marked up 20% higher than they should be. Service, excellent at times, however disappeared for long periods of time, were not there when we wanted them to be. We either had three people at her table or no one checking on us for 20 minutes. One of our meals needed to be redone had to wait Seemed like forever can get anyones attention.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

The Lone Eagle has always been our "go to" place for elegance, fine food and special occasions. Had we not scored an outside table because it had just rained and ran everyone else inside, the special occasion we were trying to celebrate would have been a total loss. The place has become a daycare center in the summer. The noise inside is intolerable and there are kids everywhere and discipline nowhere. $60 entree's and $100 bottles of wine should not be served next to a table where hot dogs and peanut butter and jelly are more the norm. Beach attire, flip flops and sand caked board shorts are an insult to a formerly elegant venue.
We'll not be back at least until school starts again. Christy Hill or Wolfdale's in Tahoe City may be a better choice for quiet or romantic special occasions.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Superb lakefront setting with exceptional food and service. Clearly a top restaurant at Lake Tahoe. Reservations essential if you want an outdoor table in summer, which provides a stunning view of the lake and mountains under a shaded awning. Delicious cuisine with many fine choices, and also a good wine list. Highly recommended. Especially convenient for a lovely lunch after a tour of the Thunderbird Lodge (George Whittell estate) on the East Shore of Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic lakefront view, but also excellent food and great personal service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 7 days ago

Well, the food was about 3.5 stars, not nearly as good as we were expecting given all that we had heard about this place. We went for lunch, party of six, and ordered five diferent lunch items. The steak was chewy, with pieces of gristle. The bread basket was pretty good, not great, but no complaints. The crab melt was good, but with the bread chosen, it seemed more like an appetizer than a lunch. Service was outstanding but they also were not busy. Ambiance is wonderful of course, but this foodie was a bit disappointed. If the lunch entrees cost $15 instead of $22-26 then I would rate it higher, but for those prices, we expect excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food great staff better ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent food and fantastic service in a very busy beach front restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

An excellent place to have dinner on Lake Tahoe
Also excellent food like offerings of Elkthe sommelier was excellent very helpful

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Lovely spot on the lake. Been there many times and enjoyed the spot and food. Arrived as lunch was ending. but we were never rushed and the servers very attentive. We sent the French fries that accompanied the burger back as they were dry and hard, and got back dry and hard fries. Server inquired if the replacement were good but if the kitchen sent the poor server back out with equally bad fries, it was not worth the effort of an otherwise lovely meal. We had the chicken kale salad, bison and Angus burgers all very good accompanied by a great view location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food and service was impeccable Ambiance was beautiful,best deserts ever. First class ,my favorite restaurant,every year

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Lovely setting, high noise level in the evening, nice servers yet spotty service due to crowded conditions on a Saturday. Food is innovative and tasty, prepare to pay for it. Would probably return on a weekday to hopefully have a quieter meal!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent New York steak. Great service. Of course we had Great view also.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Expected better seating as requested. Very loud and too casual for the price. Had exchange students preparing costly meals

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Beautiful location, creative menu, nice wine list, good service and great food. Pricy, but worth it on occasions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and wine in a relaxed, fun atmosphere! Enjoyed celebrating my 50th birthday here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

We were celebrating my Birthday and our son's Anniversary. The service and food was excellent. The guitar player ( wish I had asked his name) sang Happy birthday to me and a beautiful love song to my son and his wife. Thank you Lone Eagle Grill for making our special day excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Beautiful views of the lake. Make reservations ahead of time for larger groups. Welcomes young children.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We love the Lone Eagle Grill, although the expensive ala cart entrees leave something to be desired. The food is excellent, but for $54 maybe include some broccoli or potatoes. The view and restaurant are great, service is good, but friendlyness is hit or miss. We'll definitely be going back tho!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Not what we expected at all. We thought we would try someplace new for a romantic evening celebrating our anniversary. from the look of the restaurant we didn't expect it to be so loud and casual. But then again "grill" should have been a hint. The price range gave us the impression of somewhat fine dining but it felt more like I was at a cafe with so much noise around us. Besides that, the food and service was good. We enjoyed our complimentary dessert. That was a nice touch. I would go back for a different occasion because it is a nice scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Unfortunately!! I had to send my Filet back 2x and the Chef messed them both up.. We were at Lone Eagle for our anniversary dinner and we're seated next to two 20 tops !!
Huge party ! Extremely noisy!!
The manager came by our table twice and apologized
But the dinner was a huge disappointment
So they get go credit of anything good from us ;-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

After a comical, if costly, start (the wine waiter insisted that the '64 Palmer we'd brought had no cork in it when he'd opened it, had no explanation for why the bottle had remained full all these years, and left us no choice other than to order off the wine list). Unwilling to disrupt the occasion by taking out my cellphone, I waited till meal's end and shined a light on the bottle and, lo and behold, floating on top was the nonexistent cork. "Somm" was long gone by then. Enjoyed my organic baby kale salad, as did my spouse a tasty, if somewhat curdled, tomato-red bell soup. Prices here for grilled, totally ungarnished meats are sky high; in the past I've enjoyed the elk, but this time I tried the bison tenderloin and found it, well, dull and, like beef filet, way to soft for my taste. The a la carte Yukon gold potatoes and the sauteed cauliflower were both decent. My better half did not jump up and down over the rib eye, from the long down-graded Niman Ranch herds. Our waiter, Roberto, remembered us from previous visits and was, as always, helpful and kind. Aside from the inhospitable attitude expressed by the menu and its composers--charging close to $60 for meat and not even throwing in a potato or vegetable--the other drawback to dining here for me is that one has to traverse the perimeter of the very drunk and loud lounge to reach the host stand, then shout to be heard over the din, before being seated in the far quieter and less raucous dining area. We have been dining here after the Tahoe Symphony, since it's close by and we can (barely) make it before the restaurant stops seating.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a favorite however just felt crowded in with tables this time. My chair was in the way of another table's server. I get it's summer so will probably change with the season. Our server was fantastic and brought us a couple free desserts. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Aniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

LEG was A+ from top to bottom--great food and service, the guitar player/singer was outstanding!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We've enjoyed the Lone eagle hyatt all now for many many many years and always find it to be Great staff great ambience great food beautiful view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We arrived and were warmly greeted!
got there early and had to wait till 11:30am to be seated. Sat outside and had a drink!
then we went and had lunch, had a 12noon reservation but good be seated earlier since we
got there earlier than expected!
Kevin was our waiter and was excellent...engaging, informative without being overbearing!
We were 3 girlfriends celebrating a friend's birthday!
Kevin's servie was outstanding....food was delicious and we were able to stay and visit and enjoy friendships as well as the view of the lake and creative dishes!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 3, 2017

new waiters were friendly and attentive, but a little rough dropping bread and butter. Ambience is unmatched with beautiful views! Food was a little less stellar than the typical meal here - the salmon was fantastic but the salad was minimally flavorful unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

All of the various servers seemed truly interested in how we were enjoying ourselves, and anything else we might want. The unexpected elegant desert with two forks that arrived on our table after the meal (we had mentioned it was our anniversary) was particularly appreciated!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Sat six of us at our favorite table in the Eagle's Nest. Baked Tahoe dessert was to die for! One was delivered complimentary for our anniversary and then had to order another. Lone Eagle Grill is always a special treat when in Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Best restaurant in Lake Tahoe with fantastic views. The steaks are amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

If you are In Lake Tahoe, this restaurant is a must. Situated on the lake with fabulous views, you will not go wrong. Great variety on the menu with almost everything delicious. One of the best restaurants in the Tahoe area. Enjoy!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

An extremely positive dining experience. Attentive staff and delicious menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Fantastic evening as always!!! You can never go wrong with having a wonderful evening out here!!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We have been coming to the Grille for years and only this time felt is has a hotel chain type vibe instead of what should be s 5 star establishment. The menu has not changed and really should offer more organic options and for the price. The guitarist singer that croons in the bar and outside should really stay outside as it's difficult to have conversation over his 70's playbook. Overall it was good however again at $350 for 2 adults and 2 kids it's expected to be top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very disappointing, high expectations, very poor delivery, no value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Only problem was the manager. We have been going here for years and bring our own wine and pay the corking fee. 16 of us showed up with 6 bottles and he confronted us in a very rude manner and told us only 2 bottles per table. We had one table of 16 and said we would pay $50 a bottle and he continued to be rude and obnoxious. The rest of the staff made up for his terrible attitude!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very noisy in midsummer, to the point it diminished the experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We went mid week with reservations at 6:00pm. Requested and got a patio table. Lake side, beautiful and very nice. Food, wine and service were all excellent. As we were leaving it was very crowded and loud inside the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.