About Lone Eagle Grille

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Trifle
Chenin Blanc
Salmon salad
Prime Rib
Grilled Chicken
Baked Tahoe
Venison
Filet Mignon
Sundried Tomato Pesto Pizza
Heirloom Tomatoes & Mozarella
New York Steak
Breadzel
Buffalo
New York Strip Steak
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Angus Burger
tres leches
Flank Steak and Frittes
Lava Flow Smoothie
duck (appetizer)
Golden Eagle
New York Strip + Gnochi

Private Dining

Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
9 More
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
North Lake Tahoe
Best Food
North Lake Tahoe
Best Service
North Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
North Lake Tahoe
Best Value
North Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
North Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
North Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Incline Village ›

scenic view (127)
special occasion (109)
romantic (84)
See All
fit for foodies (63)
notable wine list (60)
great for outdoor dining (54)
good for groups (52)
vibrant bar scene (41)
great for lunch (37)
hot spot (31)
great for brunch (29)
neighborhood gem (27)
kid-friendly (20)
late-night find (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1191 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Five of us were celebrating a friend's w ...

Dined 4 days ago

Five of us were celebrating a friend's winning a 10 day trip to Nepal just an hour earlier. First of all, we were seated at a window table overlooking Lake Tahoe! After dinner, the wait staff on their own initiative brought a Special of the House Tahoe desert for us all to share to celebrate. Well done.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been going here for years. It nev ...

Dined 5 days ago

I have been going here for years. It never dissapoints. I always ask for I(in advance) and receive a window seat. The prices are good considering the food quality, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

I chose the Lone Eagle grill to celebrat ...

Dined 5 days ago

I chose the Lone Eagle grill to celebrate fathers day with my husband of 16 years as a surprise for him. Our party included our 12 year old son, our 26 year old daughter and her fiancé. The first thing we noticed on arrival was the amazing ambiance, the setting is gorgeous and has an exclusive feel. Unfortunately that is really the only thing positive I have to rep[ort about the experience. After being seated we patiently waited for service for an extended period of time, not that we were in a hurry or that we were timing it but it did become a topic of conversation at our table. As we looked around we noticed many empty tables so maybe it was a staffing issue. When the server finally made it over to our table, he seemed to be struggling somewhat with communication with our party. He was able to take our drink orders. The drinks were very slow coming and that's when the apologies started, and they kept coming. We looked over the menu and made our selections. When the server finally returned to take our order it occurred to me that he was perhaps underqualified to wait tables in a supposed fine dinning setting where my sons cheeseburger cost $21.00. He was very inattentive, overly apologetic and made many silly mistakes. The food we were served for the most part also was not very complimentary to what I think should be expected from what I deem to be an upper scale dinning spot. All that said, we did truly love and appreciate the setting and would consider another try at the place with the focus being the setting.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was ok. View was fantastic. Service ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Food was ok. View was fantastic. Service very good. Salads were mediocre. Gazpacho soup was very good. Room was very cold. Asked them to turn up the heat and they said they could not.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

upsides: Great food; variety and flavors ...

Dined 6 days ago

upsides: Great food; variety and flavors really good. great view of the lake. beautiful interior. really good service. downsides: really noisy, hard to converse (Friday night) we did not get window or patio seating even when requested with reservation 2 weeks in advance. prices such that it would need to be for special occasions only, at least for us...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

20th Anniversary Dinner. Seated outside ...

Dined 6 days ago

20th Anniversary Dinner. Seated outside. The view is wonderful. Service was good. Well drink wasn't what was expected.

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We have been going to the Lone Eagle Gri ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We have been going to the Lone Eagle Grille for 20 years and lately have noticed an increase in price and a bit of a decrease in food quality. My daughter ordered the crab melt and it was almost inedible because there was so much mayonnaise. 3 of my party ordered the pulled pork which they all said was dry. I had the mussels which were fine. Service was very good and setting is (almost) worth paying for mediocre food. I think in the future we will stick with drinks and appetizers at the Lone Eagle and eat elsewhere. Which I feel sad about.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, excellent food, welcomi ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing service, excellent food, welcoming staff! Thank you Lone Eagle for a fantastic 1st anniversary experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view and great service - only faul ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great view and great service - only fault Was I didn't think the sides were up to par with other fine dining restaurants.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great view of Lake Tahoe in the grille v ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great view of Lake Tahoe in the grille vast selection of entrees Excellent food!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a gem in the Tahoe area.

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

This is a very special place with amazing food, unparrelled wine list and cocktails, superb service and a view that will transport you to someplace calm and peaceful.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Had a really good meal, we choose the bi ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Had a really good meal, we choose the bison tenderloin and the elk loin. They were both prepared well. The Bison was the better out of the two dishes, the meat was more tender. The menu seemed to have a wide range options of wild game. It is a bit pricey but for the experience and food, I would definitely recommend it. The baked Tahoe was amazing.

food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Over-Priced

Dined on June 6, 2016

We found the food and service to be lacking given the prices. Our waiter did not know how to describe how the salmon was prepared, failed to refill our water glasses and interrupted our conversation on several occasions. The pork chop was dry and the mac and cheese lacked flavor. The kale and orange salad and bison were very good. We were initially seated in the main dining room but the noise from children seated nearby made it difficult to have a conversation. We were reseated in a smaller, quieter room with nice views of the lake. Definitely request to be seated in that room to take advantage of the view and a more intimate setting.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great staff, beautiful views, awesome fo ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Great staff, beautiful views, awesome food .... What's not to like. Been here multiple times and every menu option has been awesome! The marshmallows scream dessert is the best!

food5
ambience5
service5

June 3, 2016. If you want to dine outsid ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

June 3, 2016. If you want to dine outside with a view of the Lake Tahoe and snow on the mountains, light music in the background then look no more. Perfect ambiance for cocktails and appetizers. Service was excellent and the entrees offer a wide selection. Food was delicious. 5 Stars.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is the perfect restaurant for any occasion

Dined on June 3, 2016

Favorite restaurant- had our son's high school graduation dinner their, but have also been their for New Years brunch and other functions. Always the best service and food quality

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic as always. Perfect setting, f ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Fantastic as always. Perfect setting, food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing views with excellent food

Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing views with excellent food

food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Hotel food

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The food is glorified hotel food. Disappointed and will not go back. Expensive and not worth it.

food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Visiting for our 19th wedding anniversar ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Visiting for our 19th wedding anniversary. Made note of it at the time of reservation which was made weeks in advance. The restaurant was not busy and they put us at a table for 2 in a busy corridor connecting the bar. It was so loud we couldn't hear each other or the staff. I expect better service and ambiance when I am spending near $300.00 for dinner. Soup was delivered with out a spoon we had to flag someone down. My husbands filet was cooked perfectly but the wood smoke flavor was so over powering he couldn't enjoy it. My steak was still rare in the middle. A chef at a restaurant of this caliber should be able to cook a steak to order. Just overall really disappointed. We are locals and we won't be back.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Five Star All the Way!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great View of Lake, Great Food & Very Good Service! Bison Outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding Dining Experience! Bison Ten ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Outstanding Dining Experience! Bison Tenderloin was 5 Star & Eagle Nest View of lake really great. We highly recommend!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Hoosier

Dined on May 24, 2016

This was an outstanding location and the food was great. The view of Lake Tahoe was breath taking. Worth the drive from Reno.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good, but noisy bar.

Dined on May 21, 2016

We anticipated a romantic dinner at Lone Eagle but was overwhelmed upon entering by the noise from the bar. We had a wonderful table by the fireplace, a real treat as we arrived on a late May weekend with a snow storm over the pass. Our food was good, the steaks outstanding, but the noise from the adjacent bar made our own conversation challenging. We had a good meal, but not the ambiance we had anticipated.

Tags: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality food at a reasonable price in a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Quality food at a reasonable price in a fabulous setting. A do again experience

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Your staff and manager treated my gradua ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Your staff and manager treated my graduating son ... well all of us really... as very special guests. You let us be louder than I would have and gave us the freedom to linger longer than we should have. I appreciate you all so very much. Worth every penny. My ex even paid his share! Well done!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lone Eagle Grill is a great place for di ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Lone Eagle Grill is a great place for dinner near Incline Village Nevada. We enjoyed a beverage in their bar area, then enjoyed an amazing dinner in the restaurant. Afterwards we sipped a nightcap at the outdoor fire pit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

First time eating at Lone Eagle and we w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

First time eating at Lone Eagle and we were hoping for a table with a view of the lake which we didn't have at all. But it was a beautiful restaurant, though the wait staff wasn't real knowledgeable about the beer selection (really?) and couldn't quite get our questions answered about the food menu.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Food here is always perfection. My favor ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Food here is always perfection. My favorite is their penne pasta with mushrooms and broccoli, found on the vegetarian menu, and anything mesquite grilled - AMAZING!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Best In North Lake Tahoe

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is great. We love to go with our three kids and eat dinner and then play at the beach. We always end up staying for hours after we eat at the restaurant. The food is amazing and is both elegant for date night and yet still kid friendly for the whole family. Love it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

perfect for the occasion

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife here for Mother's Day with my young boys (8 and 5 yrs. old). We were seated at a large window looking over the beach and lake, away from the banquet style tables. The Champagne brunch included endless mimosas and great food and dessert. After eating we spent time on the beach, in the sun, while the kids played in the sand with snow-topped mountains in the background.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The Mother's Day champagne brunch was ex ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day champagne brunch was excellent. From Eggs Benedict to cannoli 's, the selection was fantastic. Roberto made sure our glasses were never empty. Wonderful service! About $100 per person including tip. Worth every penny! The view of the lake made it a great experience overall.

food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Incredibly Expensive

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ok, the food was good! Not great but really good! But no where near good for the price! I've been all over the world and this brunch had to have been the most expensive buffet that I've ever gone to... Over $400 for four people!!!! Yes, you heard that right! Gorgeous view, nice staff and good service... But over the top on price!!!!!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Excellent food and location...pretentious servers

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day. My three children my boyfriend and I. It was a champagne but we do not drink so we ordered coffee and water with no ice and a lemon. The kids had orange juices. Everybody got their drink order except for the mother at the table. She was brought ice water with no lemon 5 minutes after everyone else. It was a beautiful and delicious buffet but the two servers seem to have a hard time clearing the plates. Each time we came back to the table our previous plates were still there waiting to be cleared. At the end of our meal I ordered hot chamomile tea. I was brought an assortment of tea that had everything except chamomile. I then asked for the check and waited 25 minutes to get it, at which point the children of course has a very hard time waiting with nothing to do. We were then charged an $80 mandatory gratuity. I was prepared to tip extra prior to the meal but at the end of our meal it seemed a lot for poor service on this special occasion. The food was incredible and the view beautiful, too bad the servers were too busy to pay attention. I will go to West Shore Inn for the next event. Just as delicious and extra attentive staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

While you certainly will choose the stun ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

While you certainly will choose the stunning evening view and no one would fault you for that, the menu has lots of imagination and is well executed. Serving staff is genuine and welcoming in a true way.

food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated wifes bday. Lone Eagle gave h ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Celebrated wifes bday. Lone Eagle gave her the baked Tahoe desert with two candles. What a treat! Had best meal here out of anywhere in a long time. We had the scallops appetizer, fillet mignon and elk steaks and yukon au gratin potatoes.?wow! What a fantastic dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place to dine in Incline Village!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We've eaten there twice during our vacation this week and we are going back today for the Mother's Day Champagne Brunch! The view of Lake Tahoe is beautiful, the servers have been so friendly and helpful with wine selections. The scallops, filet, mushroom soup and asparagus salad were all delicious- and food presentation was spot on. We also enjoyed the live music and after-dinner drinks by the gorgeous fireplace in the bar! Their lodgey decor is very classy.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

We enjoyed the foie gras with the chocol ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We enjoyed the foie gras with the chocolate brioche! The service was excellent!! Thank you for a memorable evening!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

2nd Dinner in 4 days

Dined on April 30, 2016

Based on our excellent experience 4 days ago, we decided to have our next Special Dinner here. It wasn't quite as good as the first time -- we dined later and it was busier so perhaps that accounted for it. The waiter was distracted and sort of "forgot" to bring our drinks. I had a carrot/ginger soup that was only moderately good (they used the pickled ginger that's usual with sushi which I've never encountered with carrot soup before). Then I had the side of mac&cheese -- well! It was superb; what a treat! My husband had the short ribs and he said they were "okay." No dessert. Would definitely go back but with lower expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

High Expectations Met

Dined on April 27, 2016

This is our new favorite place! One hour after eating here, we made another reservation for 3 days later. What did we order? Seared foie gras (perfect), salmon, and trout (not quite perfect), with a dessert that was a chocolate thing (too delicious after the preceding so we over-ate). The starter martinis were better than perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.