About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Veronica Garcia: (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (53)
Special Occasion (51)
Scenic View (50)
See All
Good for a Date (47)
Waterfront (44)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Notable Wine List (29)
Cozy (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Live Music (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Bar Seating (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Fun (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Seasonal (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
People Watching (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Family Style (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Business Meals (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (5)
Historic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

It Needs better service and food choices. Many veg choices but not good enough.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful experience! Enjoyed the food. Great staff. Will come again when I'm Tahoe.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

A beautiful restaurant with great menu and service. We were there in a snow storm and the valet was still running and the fires roaring inside. Two things stood out for us, the ribs were amazing and the brownie Tahoe dessert in the bar afterwards was heaven. We highly recommend this location for romantic and family dinners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Loved the food and the beautiful lake location. We dined in February but I can imagine it's even more beautiful in summer. Would definitely recommend. Wine list excellent too!!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always, a great meal. Super location, fresh food, excellent service too. Pricey, but we've never left disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend while in the Tahoe area.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Absolutely delicious with the best views anywhere ...will come back over & over again

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have visited The Lone Eagle Grill many times over a period of years while staying at the Hyatt for a ski vacation. I was disappointed in the menu and pricing. I realize restaurants have to keep up with current trends but it seemed that the menu was just too over the top on the ingredients. It seems like just good flavorful well prepared meals would be better than fancy ingredients that normal diners are not use to. The side dishes were yummy though. And the salad very tasty, we were just not impressed with our main meals, especially the price with no sides included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Excellent food, service and view!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lone Eagle Grille is one of our go-to restaurants in Incline Village!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great place to dine, excellent service

Food quality was good.

All in all a great place to dine

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Well worth the money. Food was fantastic, service was exceptional. Our server ( Jana ) is what every server should strive to be. Would definitely recommend to friends, and will be back whenever we can plan another trip to Incline Village.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My only complaint is the wine pricing. Higher mark-ups than I usually see. But the selection is excellent.

I had a bison steak that was some of the most tender I have ever had.

Service was great. Attentive and fun.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Good waiter, good food, great seating next to the fireplace.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent ambiance and food was delicious as well as the service. Perfect place for celebrating a special occasion!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service, the sommelier was awesome and you can't beat the beautiful atmosphere. The food is great- pricey but high quality and they are great about special requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The Lone Eagle is the only restaurant in Incline on Lake Tahoe itself, so boasts wonderful views. Food and service are good, although not outstanding. There are two dining areas, and both can be fairly noisy. I prefer the first dining room with seats neat the window. the other room is pretty, but can be very noisy. This time, our service was excellent and the food was good. I had an ahi poke and my friend had a salmon salad - both tasty and well-presented. Food can be a bit pricy, but, if you are local, you can benefit from getting a local's card.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Get the steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Gorgeous view of Lake Tahoe. Good food with a variety of selections on the menu. Lively bar scene as extension of the restaurant with guitar player, fire place, authentic Tahoe decor, etc for ambience.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Live Music, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Best elk I have ever had and the wines are reasonably priced. Expensive, but visiting Tahoe is always a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food, excellent service but the prices were a bit high. Great for special occasion, but a little tough on the wallet for frequent visits.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always a good Tahoe restaurant however, as a local, the menu is the same old thing.

Good but boring.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very loud table of about 20 inebriated gentlemen next to us made it less than enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful as usual...Service and food outstanding !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We loved this place. Food was excellent and the service was outstanding . Very nice atmosphere and beautiful scenery

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Live Music, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

food is always good, menu is seasonal which is nice, wine is a bit overpriced

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing restaurant! Ate there twice while staying at the Hyatt Lake Tahoe and both meals were exceptional.

Great service and amazing ambience - highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fireplace, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Feels like you're in Winterfell! Staff super friendly. Food was great, especially liked the trout and chicken breast. Appetizers don't miss the veggie fettuccine entree, poke great as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Most beautiful location on the lake, you go first for the view, and the food is quite good. Recommend the smaller plates to make up a meal, relax and enjoy the setting. We have now been for 4 meals there, and always make sure to reserve a table during our visit to Incline.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I'm on vacation in North Lake Tahoe. A friend told me the Lone Eagle Grille is not to be missed.... The place is absolutely fantastic!

Three years ago I drove across the country from the East Coast to the West Coast and went to the highest rated steakhouses in the US. And I must say the New York strip with Foie Gras top was the best New York strip I've ever had in my life! Our server, Michael, was an excellent representative of this wonderful place... and as I am typing this my lady just returned from the restroom and I just looked over my shoulder as Michael quickly ran up and pulled her chair out. I not only give this restaurant and the cuisine five stars... I give Michael five stars as well!! thank you Lone Eagle Grille for making our vacation extra special!

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Staff was extremely nice. Our waitress was fantastic, gave good advice on the menu as well and was very friendly. We come to incline village for vacation. Lone eagle grill had the best food

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Amazing view of the lake, even on a stormy day like we had. Food was pretty good, but nothing spectacular (at least compared to the price.) Drinks were excellent. Staff & ambiance was fantastic.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful experience from moment one :) :) Everyone was awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Historic, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

One of the best meals we've had - if your in Tahoe this a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent setting. The food not at all worth the price but the view makes up for it. We will return

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Thanks, we had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were sat 45 minutes after reservation with no apology. Food is good, but prices unreasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great experience, food was really tasty, burgers are highly recommended. Service team was outstanding especially Antonio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It's the best bet in North Tahoe, yes it's expensive but well worth it for a special occasion or dinner for 2! Only issue was $35 cork fee was a little high but no other complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Just absolutely awesome!!! Can't wait to go back. The only issue is that they are a little bit pricey, but worth the splurge. What a great staff all around, incredibly clean kitchen and excellent drinks and food.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A great find in north lake tahoe. A must see place. Beautiful view and wonderful fire place. Great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We booked our reservation for Christmas dinner and were never informed that it was a buffet style meal with a charge of $80 per adult and $35 for a child. There was gratuity figured into our meal and after all was said and done a meal for 2 adults and 2 small children was $280.00. This is outrageous. It would of been nice to know that this was the level of meal that we would be served at the time of booking, or even when we had a confirmation call to secure our reservation. We had eaten at the restaurant prior to this and had a wonderful meal that was reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Tahoe is always a beautiful venue and the sunset Christmas Day was beautiful. Some of the food was very good but buffet style always leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to the temperature of the food. Our hostess was uninterested in us as diners however. When we sat down she asked if we wanted something from the bar but didn't bring us the specialty cocktail menu. She finally brought it with a list of bottles of wines selected specifically for the fare, but disappeared and didn't tell us they have an extensive wine list by the glass (we had to ask a bus boy). The bus boy was much more attentive to us and went and got the wine list. Being that it was a buffet and the wait staff didn't have to do much, a 20% added gratuity was way over board for their inattentiveness. Also, the menu on the website listed the buffet at $75/person but when I got the bill, it was $80/person. Our hostess was like a disappearing act.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Lovely Christmas Eve dinner - very busy evening and even running on generator most of evening due to local power outage and we never felt rushed - server/service was excellent. the menu has not changed much in a couple of years with the exception of the side dishes. We ordered salmon with a dungeness crab salad - preparation was interesting and delicious and salmon cooked to perfection (especially notable on such a busy night). Barrimundi was also ordered - again a lovely presentation with root vegetables and cooked perfectly. Wagyu flat iron was other selection. Preparation with green onion was a bit disappointing but again cooked perfectly to order.

Starters included delicious mushroom puree soup, beet root salad with goat cheese and caesar salad - all were fresh and flavorful. Side of shredded brussel sprouts with a touch of fish sauce was nice change from many brussel sprout sides on menus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great setting, good bar and live music. Food in dining room was very expensive and not good. The turf and surf was $70 for a small filet and a 2.5" small lobster tail. The beet salat had too much vinegar and the roasted chicken was very dry and tough.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our Christmas trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Seated in back table with crying baby ..Food took a long time.Pork-chop great, steak OK...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great Food and Ambiance. I have yet to get them to give me a window seat though....

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The building is very nice, classic Tahoe with a magnificent rock fireplace. However the menu is tired, food is sometimes served cold, this used to be a top notch place to go. Unfortunately the Grille is not improving with age. Who serves Barramundi in Tahoe, what happened to local fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Just fantastic! I had the lamb, it was perfect! My wife had the braised short ribs- equally as fantastic. Lakefront views

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.