About Lone Eagle Grille

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Veronica Garcia: (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Chocolate Trifle - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Chenin Blanc - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Salmon salad - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Prime Rib - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Grilled Chicken - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Filet Mignon - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Baked Tahoe - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Venison - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Sundried Tomato Pesto Pizza - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Heirloom Tomatoes & Mozarella - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
New York Steak - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
New York Strip Steak - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Breadzel - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Buffalo - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon  - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Lava Flow Smoothie - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Angus Burger - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
tres leches - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Flank Steak and Frittes - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
duck (appetizer) - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
Golden Eagle - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV
New York Strip + Gnochi - Lone Eagle Grille, Incline Village, NV

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (59)
Special Occasion (53)
Waterfront (53)
See All
Scenic View (52)
Good for a Date (47)
Romantic (43)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Worth the Drive (33)
Notable Wine List (30)
Cozy (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Live Music (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Fun (16)
Casual (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Business Meals (12)
Seasonal (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
People Watching (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Authentic (8)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Historic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

food is always good, menu is seasonal wh ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

food is always good, menu is seasonal which is nice, wine is a bit overpriced

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Scenic View, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing restaurant! Ate there twice whil ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing restaurant! Ate there twice while staying at the Hyatt Lake Tahoe and both meals were exceptional.

Great service and amazing ambience - highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fireplace, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Feels like you're in Winterfell! Staff s ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Feels like you're in Winterfell! Staff super friendly. Food was great, especially liked the trout and chicken breast. Appetizers don't miss the veggie fettuccine entree, poke great as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Most beautiful location on the lake, you ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Most beautiful location on the lake, you go first for the view, and the food is quite good. Recommend the smaller plates to make up a meal, relax and enjoy the setting. We have now been for 4 meals there, and always make sure to reserve a table during our visit to Incline.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I'm on vacation in North Lake Tahoe. A f ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I'm on vacation in North Lake Tahoe. A friend told me the Lone Eagle Grille is not to be missed.... The place is absolutely fantastic!

Three years ago I drove across the country from the East Coast to the West Coast and went to the highest rated steakhouses in the US. And I must say the New York strip with Foie Gras top was the best New York strip I've ever had in my life! Our server, Michael, was an excellent representative of this wonderful place... and as I am typing this my lady just returned from the restroom and I just looked over my shoulder as Michael quickly ran up and pulled her chair out. I not only give this restaurant and the cuisine five stars... I give Michael five stars as well!! thank you Lone Eagle Grille for making our vacation extra special!

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Staff was extremely nice. Our waitress w ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Staff was extremely nice. Our waitress was fantastic, gave good advice on the menu as well and was very friendly. We come to incline village for vacation. Lone eagle grill had the best food

Tags: Fireplace, Casual, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing view of the lake, even on a stor ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Amazing view of the lake, even on a stormy day like we had. Food was pretty good, but nothing spectacular (at least compared to the price.) Drinks were excellent. Staff & ambiance was fantastic.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience from moment one :) ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Wonderful experience from moment one :) :) Everyone was awesome!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Historic, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, , Live Music, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals we've had - if you ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

One of the best meals we've had - if your in Tahoe this a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent setting. The food not at all ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent setting. The food not at all worth the price but the view makes up for it. We will return

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Thanks, we had a great time!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Thanks, we had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were sat 45 minutes after reservation ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were sat 45 minutes after reservation with no apology. Food is good, but prices unreasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

Great experience, food was really tasty, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great experience, food was really tasty, burgers are highly recommended. Service team was outstanding especially Antonio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It's the best bet in North Tahoe, yes it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It's the best bet in North Tahoe, yes it's expensive but well worth it for a special occasion or dinner for 2! Only issue was $35 cork fee was a little high but no other complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just absolutely awesome!!! Can't wait t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Just absolutely awesome!!! Can't wait to go back. The only issue is that they are a little bit pricey, but worth the splurge. What a great staff all around, incredibly clean kitchen and excellent drinks and food.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Kid-friendly, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great find in north lake tahoe. A must ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A great find in north lake tahoe. A must see place. Beautiful view and wonderful fire place. Great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Live Music, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked our reservation for Christmas ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We booked our reservation for Christmas dinner and were never informed that it was a buffet style meal with a charge of $80 per adult and $35 for a child. There was gratuity figured into our meal and after all was said and done a meal for 2 adults and 2 small children was $280.00. This is outrageous. It would of been nice to know that this was the level of meal that we would be served at the time of booking, or even when we had a confirmation call to secure our reservation. We had eaten at the restaurant prior to this and had a wonderful meal that was reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Tahoe is always a beautiful venue and th ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Tahoe is always a beautiful venue and the sunset Christmas Day was beautiful. Some of the food was very good but buffet style always leaves a lot to be desired when it comes to the temperature of the food. Our hostess was uninterested in us as diners however. When we sat down she asked if we wanted something from the bar but didn't bring us the specialty cocktail menu. She finally brought it with a list of bottles of wines selected specifically for the fare, but disappeared and didn't tell us they have an extensive wine list by the glass (we had to ask a bus boy). The bus boy was much more attentive to us and went and got the wine list. Being that it was a buffet and the wait staff didn't have to do much, a 20% added gratuity was way over board for their inattentiveness. Also, the menu on the website listed the buffet at $75/person but when I got the bill, it was $80/person. Our hostess was like a disappearing act.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Lovely Christmas Eve dinner - very busy ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Lovely Christmas Eve dinner - very busy evening and even running on generator most of evening due to local power outage and we never felt rushed - server/service was excellent. the menu has not changed much in a couple of years with the exception of the side dishes. We ordered salmon with a dungeness crab salad - preparation was interesting and delicious and salmon cooked to perfection (especially notable on such a busy night). Barrimundi was also ordered - again a lovely presentation with root vegetables and cooked perfectly. Wagyu flat iron was other selection. Preparation with green onion was a bit disappointing but again cooked perfectly to order.

Starters included delicious mushroom puree soup, beet root salad with goat cheese and caesar salad - all were fresh and flavorful. Side of shredded brussel sprouts with a touch of fish sauce was nice change from many brussel sprout sides on menus.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great setting, good bar and live music. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great setting, good bar and live music. Food in dining room was very expensive and not good. The turf and surf was $70 for a small filet and a 2.5" small lobster tail. The beet salat had too much vinegar and the roasted chicken was very dry and tough.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Our Christmas trip

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our Christmas trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Seated in back table with crying baby .. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Seated in back table with crying baby ..Food took a long time.Pork-chop great, steak OK...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great Food and Ambiance. I have yet to ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Great Food and Ambiance. I have yet to get them to give me a window seat though....

Tags: Good for a Date, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The building is very nice, classic Tahoe ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The building is very nice, classic Tahoe with a magnificent rock fireplace. However the menu is tired, food is sometimes served cold, this used to be a top notch place to go. Unfortunately the Grille is not improving with age. Who serves Barramundi in Tahoe, what happened to local fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Just fantastic! I had the lamb, it was p ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Just fantastic! I had the lamb, it was perfect! My wife had the braised short ribs- equally as fantastic. Lakefront views

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had our department Christmas lunch. ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We had our department Christmas lunch. We had 8 at huge roundtable in middle of room. Felt very awkward. Food was just ok, nothing special and twice as much as other restaurants in area. Menu pretends to be high end. I do not mind paying $30/head for lunch but it better be fantastic and it just wasn't. Servers were great. View was fantastic.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

We return to The Eagle once or twice a y ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We return to The Eagle once or twice a year visiting lake Taho.

The ambiance is lovely the service and food superb. The only set back is the extreme noise level. So much so that you could not hear the singer who was using a small microphone even when he was standing close. When the crowd is smaller noise level is much more tolerable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had such a wonderful experience here. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had such a wonderful experience here. Jenny and Dominic were wonderful servers. They were very accommodating for our dietary needs. Beautiful atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

5-star. period. NY Steak - perfection. S ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 8, 2016

5-star. period. NY Steak - perfection. Service-5 star (Bill and Deb); Make this a go-to destination. You WILL NOT be sorry!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting and great food! A lit ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Beautiful setting and great food! A little pricey, but you get what you pay for - both in the food and the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have been to Lone Eagle se ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My wife and I have been to Lone Eagle several times (this last weekend for our 28th anniversary). Always a great vibe. Our dinner was excellent. We started with the Foie Gras and Mussels, then we had the Buffalo Filet and the Bolognese. The Foie Gras was not inexpensive ($24) but generous and seared. A great combination of salty and sweet. Well worth the price. The mussels were superb -- tender and an extremely generous portion -- with ground fennel sausage (never had that before) and a light butter, wine and tomato broth. I wanted to take shots of the broth! The filet could be easily cut with a fork. However, the service, especially Max, made the evening. Overall, while the prices are resort high, the quality and ambience largely support this -- at least that has been our experience. Keep it up!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating, Fireplace
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This remains one of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This remains one of my favorite restaurants. We make a trek to Incline monthly and never miss out on this exceptional experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Organic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal Meal, every course was absolu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Phenomenal Meal, every course was absolutely delicious!! Fabulous atmosphere!! Exceptional service!! Misha, Cameron, our Somm Billy, Debbie, and Karl were amazing!!👏🏻😊

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was very high, but our w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The noise level was very high, but our waitress was great. This would be a better spot for lunch as the view is probably amazing. Food was good. They accommodated our request for a special table and treated us to a lovely dessert for our special occasion .

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best place to eat in Northshore

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Best place to eat in Northshore

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine mark up is way beyond other res ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The wine mark up is way beyond other restaurants, disappointing

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

This restaurant was up to the standards ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This restaurant was up to the standards expected. The food was delicious and the setting very cozy with great views of the lake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Went here for dinner and the ambiance wa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Went here for dinner and the ambiance was really nice. Felt warm and cozy with all the fireplaces going. The food was excellent, I got the 6oz filet and it was cooked perfectly, it had 2 sauces on it and one was good and the other (the green one) was not very good but it was easy to push aside. My husband got the pork chop and said it was amazing although it was very small he could have eaten two. I wasn't crazy about the scalloped cheese potatoes they were a bit crunchy and not enough flavor so I would try something else next time. In all it was a great experience and we will be going back if we are in town again.

Tags: Fireplace, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They have incredible sides and great ste ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

They have incredible sides and great steaks. Our kids particularly love their mashed potatoes. Beautiful view of the lake before dark plus the beach provides a good place to burn off some steam for kids before or during dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My favorite place on the Lake! I've been ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My favorite place on the Lake! I've been dining here for over a decade and it never disappoints. I wish there were more fire pits outside while you wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.