Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party
size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be
available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Madeline Mayoral : (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (124)
Scenic View (115)
Special Occasion (96)
See All
Romantic (74)
Good for a Date (74)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Great for Outdoor Dining (73)
Worth the Drive (53)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Notable Wine List (48)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Good for Groups (36)
Live Music (32)
People Watching (30)
Fun (30)
Business Meals (29)
Hot Spot (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Seasonal (22)
Casual (22)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Cozy (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Healthy (14)
Authentic (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fireplace (12)
Great Beer (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic lakefront view, but also excellent food and great personal service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Well, the food was about 3.5 stars, not nearly as good as we were expecting given all that we had heard about this place. We went for lunch, party of six, and ordered five diferent lunch items. The steak was chewy, with pieces of gristle. The bread basket was pretty good, not great, but no complaints. The crab melt was good, but with the bread chosen, it seemed more like an appetizer than a lunch. Service was outstanding but they also were not busy. Ambiance is wonderful of course, but this foodie was a bit disappointed. If the lunch entrees cost $15 instead of $22-26 then I would rate it higher, but for those prices, we expect excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food great staff better ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and fantastic service in a very busy beach front restaurant.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

An excellent place to have dinner on Lake Tahoe
Also excellent food like offerings of Elkthe sommelier was excellent very helpful

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely spot on the lake. Been there many times and enjoyed the spot and food. Arrived as lunch was ending. but we were never rushed and the servers very attentive. We sent the French fries that accompanied the burger back as they were dry and hard, and got back dry and hard fries. Server inquired if the replacement were good but if the kitchen sent the poor server back out with equally bad fries, it was not worth the effort of an otherwise lovely meal. We had the chicken kale salad, bison and Angus burgers all very good accompanied by a great view location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service was impeccable Ambiance was beautiful,best deserts ever. First class ,my favorite restaurant,every year

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Lovely setting, high noise level in the evening, nice servers yet spotty service due to crowded conditions on a Saturday. Food is innovative and tasty, prepare to pay for it. Would probably return on a weekday to hopefully have a quieter meal!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent New York steak. Great service. Of course we had Great view also.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Expected better seating as requested. Very loud and too casual for the price. Had exchange students preparing costly meals

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful location, creative menu, nice wine list, good service and great food. Pricy, but worth it on occasions.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and wine in a relaxed, fun atmosphere! Enjoyed celebrating my 50th birthday here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Beautiful views of the lake. Make reservations ahead of time for larger groups. Welcomes young children.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We love the Lone Eagle Grill, although the expensive ala cart entrees leave something to be desired. The food is excellent, but for $54 maybe include some broccoli or potatoes. The view and restaurant are great, service is good, but friendlyness is hit or miss. We'll definitely be going back tho!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Not what we expected at all. We thought we would try someplace new for a romantic evening celebrating our anniversary. from the look of the restaurant we didn't expect it to be so loud and casual. But then again "grill" should have been a hint. The price range gave us the impression of somewhat fine dining but it felt more like I was at a cafe with so much noise around us. Besides that, the food and service was good. We enjoyed our complimentary dessert. That was a nice touch. I would go back for a different occasion because it is a nice scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Unfortunately!! I had to send my Filet back 2x and the Chef messed them both up.. We were at Lone Eagle for our anniversary dinner and we're seated next to two 20 tops !!
Huge party ! Extremely noisy!!
The manager came by our table twice and apologized
But the dinner was a huge disappointment
So they get go credit of anything good from us ;-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

After a comical, if costly, start (the wine waiter insisted that the '64 Palmer we'd brought had no cork in it when he'd opened it, had no explanation for why the bottle had remained full all these years, and left us no choice other than to order off the wine list). Unwilling to disrupt the occasion by taking out my cellphone, I waited till meal's end and shined a light on the bottle and, lo and behold, floating on top was the nonexistent cork. "Somm" was long gone by then. Enjoyed my organic baby kale salad, as did my spouse a tasty, if somewhat curdled, tomato-red bell soup. Prices here for grilled, totally ungarnished meats are sky high; in the past I've enjoyed the elk, but this time I tried the bison tenderloin and found it, well, dull and, like beef filet, way to soft for my taste. The a la carte Yukon gold potatoes and the sauteed cauliflower were both decent. My better half did not jump up and down over the rib eye, from the long down-graded Niman Ranch herds. Our waiter, Roberto, remembered us from previous visits and was, as always, helpful and kind. Aside from the inhospitable attitude expressed by the menu and its composers--charging close to $60 for meat and not even throwing in a potato or vegetable--the other drawback to dining here for me is that one has to traverse the perimeter of the very drunk and loud lounge to reach the host stand, then shout to be heard over the din, before being seated in the far quieter and less raucous dining area. We have been dining here after the Tahoe Symphony, since it's close by and we can (barely) make it before the restaurant stops seating.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Always a favorite however just felt crowded in with tables this time. My chair was in the way of another table's server. I get it's summer so will probably change with the season. Our server was fantastic and brought us a couple free desserts. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Aniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 4, 2017

LEG was A+ from top to bottom--great food and service, the guitar player/singer was outstanding!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We've enjoyed the Lone eagle hyatt all now for many many many years and always find it to be Great staff great ambience great food beautiful view.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

We arrived and were warmly greeted!
got there early and had to wait till 11:30am to be seated. Sat outside and had a drink!
then we went and had lunch, had a 12noon reservation but good be seated earlier since we
got there earlier than expected!
Kevin was our waiter and was excellent...engaging, informative without being overbearing!
We were 3 girlfriends celebrating a friend's birthday!
Kevin's servie was outstanding....food was delicious and we were able to stay and visit and enjoy friendships as well as the view of the lake and creative dishes!

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 3, 2017

new waiters were friendly and attentive, but a little rough dropping bread and butter. Ambience is unmatched with beautiful views! Food was a little less stellar than the typical meal here - the salmon was fantastic but the salad was minimally flavorful unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

All of the various servers seemed truly interested in how we were enjoying ourselves, and anything else we might want. The unexpected elegant desert with two forks that arrived on our table after the meal (we had mentioned it was our anniversary) was particularly appreciated!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Sat six of us at our favorite table in the Eagle's Nest. Baked Tahoe dessert was to die for! One was delivered complimentary for our anniversary and then had to order another. Lone Eagle Grill is always a special treat when in Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Best restaurant in Lake Tahoe with fantastic views. The steaks are amazing!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

If you are In Lake Tahoe, this restaurant is a must. Situated on the lake with fabulous views, you will not go wrong. Great variety on the menu with almost everything delicious. One of the best restaurants in the Tahoe area. Enjoy!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

An extremely positive dining experience. Attentive staff and delicious menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Fantastic evening as always!!! You can never go wrong with having a wonderful evening out here!!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We have been coming to the Grille for years and only this time felt is has a hotel chain type vibe instead of what should be s 5 star establishment. The menu has not changed and really should offer more organic options and for the price. The guitarist singer that croons in the bar and outside should really stay outside as it's difficult to have conversation over his 70's playbook. Overall it was good however again at $350 for 2 adults and 2 kids it's expected to be top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very disappointing, high expectations, very poor delivery, no value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very noisy in midsummer, to the point it diminished the experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We went mid week with reservations at 6:00pm. Requested and got a patio table. Lake side, beautiful and very nice. Food, wine and service were all excellent. As we were leaving it was very crowded and loud inside the restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2017

THIS RESTAURANT WAS RECOMMENDED BY FRIENDS WHO LIVE IN INCLINE VILLAGE. WE ASKED FOR THEIR FAVORITE RESTAURANT AND THEY RECOMMENDED LONE EAGLE. WE'VE EATEN IN SOME OF THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN THE WORLD AND THIS PLACE RANKS RIGHT UP THERE WITH MICHELIN STARRED RESTAURANTS. WE LOVED IT AND WOULD EAT THERE EVERY NIGHT IF WE LIVED IN INCLINE VILLAGE. WHEN WE WERE THERE, THERE WAS EVERYTHING GOING ON FROM A WEDDING, TO PEOPLE CELEBRATING BIRTHDAYS, TO FOLKS WITH THEIR KIDS HAVING DINNER, TO US...JUST THERE BECAUSE OF A RECOMMENDATION OF THE FOOD AND THE VIEW. RUN! DON'T WALK THERE. FINISH OFF YOUR MEAL WITH THEIR BAKED TAHOE. OMG! HEAVENLY.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Love this place! The food is amazing and creative. The rolls are the best around. The salted butter is a wonderful treat. Our entrees were full of flavor and delicious. It was so good we came back the following night for dinner again! The baked Tahoe is a must try!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I had sit outside during happy hour a few days prior and thought it would Be nice to eat there . I was very dissapointed in the seating We were given And the service was dreadful. Nobody ghecked on us after delivering food, refilled water or asked if we wanted anything else to drink much less cleared plates in a timely manner. We had to beg for a check and left feeling like we spent a lot of money on a dissapointing experience .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 25, 2017

One of the few beach front places in north Tahoe. It's actually right on the beach. Beautiful views from the patio if you sit out there. Food is good, but service can be uneven, especially if the place is busy, which it usually is in summer.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was good, not great....but this could have been due to us not ordering the right things. The duck was overcooked and the salmon with crab just didn't seem to mesh. Loved the kale salad, roasted criminis and the potato gratin. We arrived over 30 minutes before our reservation and the receptionists actually forgot about us...good thing my wife made me check.

Nice views though!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Too much nutmeg in the mac and cheese. Food was better last time we dined here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Pricey but good. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.