About Lone Eagle Grille

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Trifle
Chenin Blanc
Salmon salad
Prime Rib
Grilled Chicken
Baked Tahoe
Venison
Filet Mignon
Sundried Tomato Pesto Pizza
Heirloom Tomatoes & Mozarella
New York Steak
Breadzel
Buffalo
New York Strip Steak
Iceberg Wedge With Bacon
Angus Burger
tres leches
Flank Steak and Frittes
Lava Flow Smoothie
duck (appetizer)
Golden Eagle
New York Strip + Gnochi

Private Dining

Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
7 More
Best Overall
North Lake Tahoe
Best Food
North Lake Tahoe
Best Service
North Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
North Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
North Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
North Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
North Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Incline Village ›

scenic view (150)
special occasion (122)
romantic (97)
See All
great for outdoor dining (79)
fit for foodies (72)
notable wine list (64)
vibrant bar scene (55)
good for groups (48)
great for lunch (41)
hot spot (29)
neighborhood gem (28)
kid-friendly (25)
great for brunch (24)
late-night find (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1232 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

After making a reservation well I advanc ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 3 days ago

After making a reservation well I advance, showed up early to ask for a table outside. Was told no problem 20 minutes - happy to wait. Then some obviously drunk guy walks up and mumbles to the host I want a table outside and handed her some cash right in front of me. Guess what??? I was then told my table outside would be 45 minutes! So unprofessional and this is not some LA club, a family place. We eventually were seated and our server & food were great. Hostess need some etiquette training. If you run your restaurant that way, learn how to be subtle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We occasionally dine at the Lone Eagle. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

We occasionally dine at the Lone Eagle. It is in a great location on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe, Incline Village, and across the street from the Hyatt Hotel. The dinner is all A la Carte, and is good but not as good as the prices suggest. Considering the busy evening, the service was good. The restaurant has a great outdoor dining area. I recommend the restaurant, but expect to pay upscale prices.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing as always! Food is wonderful, th ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Amazing as always! Food is wonderful, the staff couldn't be more accommodating and the location can't be beat!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food quite good this time service good ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

food quite good this time

service good

location, ambiance, view spectacular ... classic Tahoe hot spot

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was superb. We have dined her ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything was superb. We have dined here many times and we have not disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great experience like always! O ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a great experience like always! One of our favorite restaurants and the view definitely helps!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is normally a great place to dine. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This is normally a great place to dine. They were slammed with a wedding and sports tournament in town, which completely overwhelmed the cooking and serving staff. This particular experience was less memorable than previous ones.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

The atmosphere was amazing inside and ou ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The atmosphere was amazing inside and out. Casual to upscale clothes. Wonderful live music and attentive but not overbearing staff. Loved the fire places and the cheese platter was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely dinner there for my wife ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a lovely dinner there for my wife's birthday. The service was a bit slow but the wait staff was really courteous and informative. We ate outside with a million dollar view, which was one of the factors that made it worth a second trip.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

So disappointed! This is the third and l ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

So disappointed! This is the third and last time I'll go to this restaurant. The first 2 times were also disappointing but I thought I'd give it one more try.

Food was very average at best, service was below par and noise level was so loud we kept having to repeat our conversation with the guest at the table!

We eat out a lot in NYC, SF, LA..etc and maybe our standards are too high, but seriously disappointing!!

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Got there early and enjoyed a drink beac ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Got there early and enjoyed a drink beachside. Dinner and service were great. Got a complementary desert because of our anniversary. Stayed afterwards and enjoyed great music. Great night

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of our favorites! Lunch in the summ ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

One of our favorites! Lunch in the summer was a bit more casual than our previous winter dinner experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely a place to try. Great atmosph ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Definitely a place to try. Great atmosphere and views of the lake. But food was just OK for us, for the price. Got the filet, would suggest getting sauce on the side, unless you really love hollandaise.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific venue; very accommodative to ou ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Terrific venue; very accommodative to our having been forced by traffic to miss our reservation time. Seated at a great table with marvelous view; wine steward was excellent, as was the menu itself and the entree

Tags: scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a 7:15 pm reservation on 7/10/16 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We had a 7:15 pm reservation on 7/10/16 and were not seated until almost 7:45. We waited in the noisy bar. Bread was served with FROZEN butter! That's inexcusable. Otherwise the service and meal were good. The noise level was off the chart. I could hardly hear the server explain the menu items. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary but this was not at all a romantic venue. Most of the people there were under 40 years of age. We are senior citizens. The hostesses seemed very disorganized. Great valet service though!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

The service at Lone Eagle Grille is beyo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The service at Lone Eagle Grille is beyond exceptional! I had made reservations for my mom's 60th birthday and had requested a window seat so that we would have a view of the lake. We were given a perfect view of Lake Tahoe and my mom was able to see the sunset.

Everything we ordered from the appetizers to our bottle of wine to dinner far exceeded our expectations. Each dish was layered with flavor and was beyond pleasing to the pallette.

Our night ended with a Baked Tahoe dessert in celebration of my mom's birthday, and it surely didn't disappoint. After dessert we ended up outside by the fire pit and under the star. The experience is one that will not be forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic restaurant right on the shore ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic restaurant right on the shore of Lake Tahoe. Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Only had one Chardonnay by the glass, th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Only had one Chardonnay by the glass, they wanted us to buy a bottle

Order mussels 20% didn't open, very disappointing

Eric our servicer handle the disappointing by taking it off of our bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect setting on lake, but pricey all ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Perfect setting on lake, but pricey all things considered

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

We met friends from Reno for lunch and t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We met friends from Reno for lunch and to celebrate my wife's birthday. We requested a outdoor view table and Lone Eagle came through wonderfully. Our Reno friends had never been to Lone Eagle Grille and were in awe of the beautiful setting and very nice restaurant.

Our food server brought my wife a baked Alaska type dessert complete with a birthday candle.

We could not have had a better experience....

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous gazpacho with a dollop of crab ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fabulous gazpacho with a dollop of crab salad!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always stellar food and great service. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always stellar food and great service. We always go to LEG when we are in Incline, and always try to eat outside and take in the Lake view. The food is wonderful, the lamb and salmon dishes are exceptional, the lake views are just beautiful. The service is top notch. Great special occasion venue. Pricey wine list but there are one or two values on the list that are reasonable. Fun looking for those.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is great to catch the beautif ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This place is great to catch the beautiful view of Tahoe and grab a drink and enjoy outside afterward. I would say the food was pretty good, I have had better for the price though. The building is beautiful, however very loud inside, takes away from being a romantic setting.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

This is not a cheap place, mains are in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This is not a cheap place, mains are in the $30-60 range. However, it is worth it! The $57 bison tenderloin was cooked to perfection, likewise the halibut.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Generous portions, tasty and savory. We ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Generous portions, tasty and savory. We enjoyed celebrating our anniversary and they thoughtfully sent us a complimentary dessert which was lovely. But pricey but large portions- we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've dined here many times with positiv ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We've dined here many times with positive experiences, but this visit was different. The Caesar salad dressing was terrible, the bread stale, and our main meal not up to it's usual quality. Service was very good and the wait team took the salad off our bill, and brought fresher bread. At this price point we will be hesitant to return.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Service was down right rude. They felt l ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Service was down right rude. They felt like they were doing us a favor waiting on us. The food pretty average for the price.

Made reservation on Open Table and did not receive points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

Good overall however the menu is same ol ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Good overall however the menu is same old same old.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was our 20th anniversary dinner and t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

It was our 20th anniversary dinner and they treated us very special! And a wonderful dessert on the house which was so very nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are locals who took the chance of tak ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We are locals who took the chance of taking our neighbor to dinner on a Sunday. We made a reservation on Saturday and had no wait getting seated on time. The place eventually filled around 7 pm and the noise level let you know everyone was having a great time. My Lamb Chops with the garlic mashed potatoes were outstanding. And my Margarita was generous.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The terrace at the Lone Eagle is lovely. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The terrace at the Lone Eagle is lovely. Great view of the lake . Great menu and wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went on a Saturday night with some frien ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Went on a Saturday night with some friends. Table by the window after small wait. No problem. Bar was lively. Guitar player in bar. Food is excellent. Nice wine list. $35 corkage. Bar after dinner still active and patio was full. In North shore of Tahoe, this is one of the livelier places in Incline Village.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

service was excellent and the food oh my ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

service was excellent and the food oh my gosh it was amazing, you must try the Tahoe Baked Alaska

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great Anniversary dinner here with ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had a great Anniversary dinner here with our kids. The staff was outstanding and the food was excellent as well. And - you can't beat the view of Lake Tahoe while you eat!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate lunch outdoors overlooking Lake T ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We ate lunch outdoors overlooking Lake Tahoe and the Sierra Nevada on a beautiful early summer day. The food is good, service was friendly and efficient and the view is to die for!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Food was fantastic. Service was UNBELIEV ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food was fantastic. Service was UNBELIEVEABLY horrible. Took over 45 minutes to get salad, then waitress (after 45 minutes and us asking her) basically said they had another party that was bigger and more important she would do what they could to get our salads. Keep in mind we'd had the reservation for over a month, so we weren't an add on or a walk in. Waitress was rude, threw a huge attitude when we asked to split the check because my husband and brother were traveling on business and needed to keep their food separate from our families. Not only was she rude to us and just nasty, she then vented to a coworker about it within 5 feet from our table. We were told from 3 different people, including a female manager of the more important table was why we didn't get our salads. Could not believe the execuses, and lake of humility. Further more was blown away at how we were treated like second class citizens at this restraunt. Beyond disappointed at our experience.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

I was very disappointed in the Grille. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I was very disappointed in the Grille. This was not my first visit but may be my last. The view is spectacular. The service was mediocre - our server went on to other tables and we finished our meal with her assistant. I only hope the assistant received the tip. The food was over priced for a greasy sandwich - I had the short rib grilled cheese sandwich. Overall I was very disappointed.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

It was our first anniversary and we had ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

It was our first anniversary and we had a time. It was around sunset so we stepped away from the table a couple times to the beautiful view. The staff accommodated us very well and timed the meal perfectly. Food was great and view is gorgeous. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our favorite spot in Tahoe. Does not dis ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our favorite spot in Tahoe. Does not disappoint, the staff, food and view is phenomenal. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was superb, prepared most excellent ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Food was superb, prepared most excellently. Views of the Lake are outstanding. The service was top-notch; all in all an excellent dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.