About Lone Eagle Grille

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lone Eagle Grille Wine Maker Dinners....Call 775.886.6899 for information and reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Ambiance
Tahoe / Reno Area
12 More
Notable Wine List
Tahoe / Reno Area
Scenic View
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
North Lake Tahoe
Best Food
North Lake Tahoe
Best Service
North Lake Tahoe
Best Ambiance
North Lake Tahoe
Best Value
North Lake Tahoe
Fit for Foodies
North Lake Tahoe
Romantic
North Lake Tahoe
Special Occasion
North Lake Tahoe
Most Booked
North Lake Tahoe
Best Restaurants in Incline Village ›

scenic view (132)
special occasion (117)
romantic (91)
See All
notable wine list (68)
fit for foodies (67)
good for groups (55)
vibrant bar scene (49)
great for outdoor dining (45)
great for lunch (38)
hot spot (32)
great for brunch (28)
neighborhood gem (21)
kid-friendly (20)
late-night find (11)
Sort By:
Newest
1166 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality food at a reasonable price in a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Quality food at a reasonable price in a fabulous setting. A do again experience

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Your staff and manager treated my gradua ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Your staff and manager treated my graduating son ... well all of us really... as very special guests. You let us be louder than I would have and gave us the freedom to linger longer than we should have. I appreciate you all so very much. Worth every penny. My ex even paid his share! Well done!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lone Eagle Grill is a great place for di ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Lone Eagle Grill is a great place for dinner near Incline Village Nevada. We enjoyed a beverage in their bar area, then enjoyed an amazing dinner in the restaurant. Afterwards we sipped a nightcap at the outdoor fire pit!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

First time eating at Lone Eagle and we w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

First time eating at Lone Eagle and we were hoping for a table with a view of the lake which we didn't have at all. But it was a beautiful restaurant, though the wait staff wasn't real knowledgeable about the beer selection (really?) and couldn't quite get our questions answered about the food menu.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Food here is always perfection. My favor ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Food here is always perfection. My favorite is their penne pasta with mushrooms and broccoli, found on the vegetarian menu, and anything mesquite grilled - AMAZING!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Best In North Lake Tahoe

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is great. We love to go with our three kids and eat dinner and then play at the beach. We always end up staying for hours after we eat at the restaurant. The food is amazing and is both elegant for date night and yet still kid friendly for the whole family. Love it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

perfect for the occasion

Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife here for Mother's Day with my young boys (8 and 5 yrs. old). We were seated at a large window looking over the beach and lake, away from the banquet style tables. The Champagne brunch included endless mimosas and great food and dessert. After eating we spent time on the beach, in the sun, while the kids played in the sand with snow-topped mountains in the background.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The Mother's Day champagne brunch was ex ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mother's Day champagne brunch was excellent. From Eggs Benedict to cannoli 's, the selection was fantastic. Roberto made sure our glasses were never empty. Wonderful service! About $100 per person including tip. Worth every penny! The view of the lake made it a great experience overall.

food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Incredibly Expensive

Dined on May 8, 2016

Ok, the food was good! Not great but really good! But no where near good for the price! I've been all over the world and this brunch had to have been the most expensive buffet that I've ever gone to... Over $400 for four people!!!! Yes, you heard that right! Gorgeous view, nice staff and good service... But over the top on price!!!!!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Excellent food and location...pretentious servers

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day. My three children my boyfriend and I. It was a champagne but we do not drink so we ordered coffee and water with no ice and a lemon. The kids had orange juices. Everybody got their drink order except for the mother at the table. She was brought ice water with no lemon 5 minutes after everyone else. It was a beautiful and delicious buffet but the two servers seem to have a hard time clearing the plates. Each time we came back to the table our previous plates were still there waiting to be cleared. At the end of our meal I ordered hot chamomile tea. I was brought an assortment of tea that had everything except chamomile. I then asked for the check and waited 25 minutes to get it, at which point the children of course has a very hard time waiting with nothing to do. We were then charged an $80 mandatory gratuity. I was prepared to tip extra prior to the meal but at the end of our meal it seemed a lot for poor service on this special occasion. The food was incredible and the view beautiful, too bad the servers were too busy to pay attention. I will go to West Shore Inn for the next event. Just as delicious and extra attentive staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5

While you certainly will choose the stun ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

While you certainly will choose the stunning evening view and no one would fault you for that, the menu has lots of imagination and is well executed. Serving staff is genuine and welcoming in a true way.

food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrated wifes bday. Lone Eagle gave h ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Celebrated wifes bday. Lone Eagle gave her the baked Tahoe desert with two candles. What a treat! Had best meal here out of anywhere in a long time. We had the scallops appetizer, fillet mignon and elk steaks and yukon au gratin potatoes.?wow! What a fantastic dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place to dine in Incline Village!

Dined on May 5, 2016

We've eaten there twice during our vacation this week and we are going back today for the Mother's Day Champagne Brunch! The view of Lake Tahoe is beautiful, the servers have been so friendly and helpful with wine selections. The scallops, filet, mushroom soup and asparagus salad were all delicious- and food presentation was spot on. We also enjoyed the live music and after-dinner drinks by the gorgeous fireplace in the bar! Their lodgey decor is very classy.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

We enjoyed the foie gras with the chocol ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We enjoyed the foie gras with the chocolate brioche! The service was excellent!! Thank you for a memorable evening!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

2nd Dinner in 4 days

Dined on April 30, 2016

Based on our excellent experience 4 days ago, we decided to have our next Special Dinner here. It wasn't quite as good as the first time -- we dined later and it was busier so perhaps that accounted for it. The waiter was distracted and sort of "forgot" to bring our drinks. I had a carrot/ginger soup that was only moderately good (they used the pickled ginger that's usual with sushi which I've never encountered with carrot soup before). Then I had the side of mac&cheese -- well! It was superb; what a treat! My husband had the short ribs and he said they were "okay." No dessert. Would definitely go back but with lower expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

High Expectations Met

Dined on April 27, 2016

This is our new favorite place! One hour after eating here, we made another reservation for 3 days later. What did we order? Seared foie gras (perfect), salmon, and trout (not quite perfect), with a dessert that was a chocolate thing (too delicious after the preceding so we over-ate). The starter martinis were better than perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Love this place!

Dined on April 27, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant on the lake! Can't beat the views.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

looking for a great place to celebrate?

Dined on April 23, 2016

Then I highly recommend the Lone Eagle restaurant. We were there for my husband's birthday with friends on a Friday night hoping to see views of scenic Lake Tahoe. We were seated at a table that had great views of the Lake, however, we were there during a snow storm in late April. This didn't dampen our spirits as the service was impeccable with everyone paying attention to every detail. As great as the service was, the food was even better. We were able to eat at a leisurely pace, from starters to desserts, without feeling rushed. My compliments to the staff and to Chef Shane Hammett for a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Staff and management d ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Great experience. Staff and management definitely know how to take care of their guests. Jana and Nick are great. Food is very tasty and fresh. Overall, we had a wonderful time👍

food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view and warm ambiance. Servic ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Beautiful view and warm ambiance. Service is excellent, polite and very friendly. Food was very good. Short ribs are a must, barramundi for me was just okay and lacking somewhat in flavor. Would highly recommend and is well worth a visit when in Lake Tahoe.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a wonderful meal! Great service a ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Always a wonderful meal! Great service and outstanding food.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dining experience

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Always looking forward to an evening at the Lone Eagle grill every time we come to Incline and never got disappointed. Love the food and atmosphere and the view.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5

Amazing sunset. Also fantastic live mus ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Amazing sunset. Also fantastic live music.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Eatery

Dined on April 4, 2016

Loved the location and the service was friendly. Food was above par and the Moscow Mule was refreshing... even if I had to buy the mug to have it in a copper cup. Great view of the lake and landscape! Just so enjoyable!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

North Tahoe's best...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Lone Eagle Grill is truly a great find. I have been going there for years and not once have they let me down. Starting from their lodge style architecture, the attention to every detail is second to none. The staff is professional and friendly, and are very eager to make your dining experience all the more memorable. The views are breath taking and one can never grow tired of nature's landscaping at it's finest. The food is always changing, but consistently superb. The chef's presentation of each dish is half the dining experience -- tops! Their deserts are spectacular and their wine list is more than complete and if needed, their sommelier is quite knowledgeable and can guide you through your selection that evening. If a special occasion is what brings you to Lone Eagle grill, be prepared to experience fine dining at it's finest... A true gem in the mountains...

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Couldn't ask for more!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We arrives about an hour before sunset. We had a beautiful view coupled with excellent food and beverage. Service was spot on.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

In the 15 years that I have been in and ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

In the 15 years that I have been in and out of The Lone Eagle, it has never had as fine a cuisine as it currently has. The Caesar Salad and trout entree were delicious. Ambience is still reminiscent of enjoying the lake view year round.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved the food and the Hahn Pinot Noir. ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Loved the food and the Hahn Pinot Noir. Great service; view and ambience. A bit pricey, but knew that going in! Took a friend who had never been to the Lone Eagle and she really enjoyed it.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

It is a beautiful location with friendly ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

It is a beautiful location with friendly service. They are not perfect. Relax and enjoy the view.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a delightful meal with an incredible view

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Everything always seems to be perfect at this location. Been coming for years and it is always a great dining experience. Far surpasses your expectations for a hotel restaurant. We will definitely book a room again, just for the delight of dining here.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a Great Meal

Dined on March 19, 2016

We go to Lake Tahoe every year and always plan a trip to the Lone Eagle Grille. It never disappoints! The food is excellent, the service is great and you cannot beat the view!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service, at the end of the m ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Outstanding service, at the end of the meal the chef came out to the table. We chated for a bit. Amazing dinning experience. Also the manager came over to table and asked how my experience was. A very professional and team at the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

excellent

Dined on March 12, 2016

We love the Lone Eagle Grille. The view is amazing the food is the best. Our server was not that great this time but not to bad either. Elegant but rustic. The bar had really nice music I wish we would have had time to send the evening there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Lone Eagle twice during our ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

We dined at Lone Eagle twice during our stay in Lake Tahoe. The filet was one of the best I've ever had! Michael was spot-on with service attending to our table as if it was the only one he had. The baked Tahoe dessert was really tasty and unique as well. Can't wait to be back in Tahoe to enjoy more delicious food from this restaurant.

food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Over-priced

Dined on March 10, 2016

Portions very small. Never had foie gras over cooked into a match box-sized pellet. Fire place and window seating very nice...call ahead to reserve.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to the Lone Ea ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

This was our second visit to the Lone Eagle Grille to celebrate our anniversary. The fish special was delicious and the service outstanding. We had an outstanding view of the lake. I recommend the baked Alaska for dessert, it has a merengue in the shape of a pine cone and it is really tasty. It is a great romantic spot but also nice to go with friends or family.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great dining experience right on Lake Tahe

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

I had the pleasure of dining here a couple nights in early March. The first night just with my wife. We were seated right on time by the fireplace after enjoying a drink in their amazing bar. My wife ordered the foie gras for her starter and I had the ahi poke. Both were outstanding. For our entrees she had the crab stuffed salmon and I had the Bison. The salmon was well prepared but the crab tasted a little old and fishy so she did not finish hers. The bison was cooked perfectly and the demiglace that came with it was a perfect complement. The service was friendly and attentive and the ambience was marvelous. The second night we dined with friends (10 of us) and were seated in the beautiful Eagles Nest room. I don't recall what everyone had but each of us seemed to enjoy our food and the service was very good. Watching a snow storm come in off Lake Tahoe was also a treat. We will definitely dine here again in the summer.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This has become one of our regular stops ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

This has become one of our regular stops when we visit the area. You can't beat the stunning view, ambience and delicious food....the ultimate trifecta! Recommend it in a heartbeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Not worth the $$$$

Dined on February 29, 2016

The food was ok, but certainly not worth the money we spent. I ordered the chicken with polenta and it was okay. my husband ordered a steak and it was good but i'm not sure if $50 worth. the restaurant setting and location are great, but they need to work on taste.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome lake-side dining

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Consistently excellent food in this terrific hotel.

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.