Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Lone Eagle Grille

After relaxing with our signature Lakeside Libations in the Great Room Lounge, sit down to a flavorful meal in the lakeview dining room prepared by chef de cuisine Shane Hammett. Lone Eagle Grille features all natural beef as well as elk, bison, king salmon, halibut and baramundi. We focus on locally sourced ingredients with a menu that changes with the seasons. A full vegetarian menu is available.

111 Country Club Dr.
Incline Village, NV 89451
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Wild Game, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:30 - 3:00 Sunday

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:30 - 9:00, Friday - Saturday 5:30- 10:00

Lounge: Sunday - Thursday:11:30 - 9:30pm Friday -Saturday: 11:30 - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 886-6899

Website:
http://www.loneeaglegrille.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is offered Friday through Sunday.

Public Transit:
Lake Shore Blvd.

Executive Chef:
Shane Hammett

Private Party Facilities:
Groups of thirteen or more will be considered a large party and have to be on a set menu. Depending on the party
size, a buy-out of one of our two semi-private rooms or the restaurant in its entirety will be
available as an option with a food and beverage minimum.

Private Party Contact:
Madeline Mayoral : (775) 886-6899

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lone Eagle Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

ScenicView (92)
Waterfront (89)
SpecialOccasions (73)
See All
Romance (69)
GoodForDates (64)
Anniversaries (56)
WorthTheDrive (42)
Fireplace (35)
CreativeCuisine (35)
Foodies (35)
LiveMusic (34)
NotableWineList (33)
OutdoorDining (32)
Birthdays (31)
VibrantBarScene (25)
NeighborhoodGem (24)
BarSeating (24)
Groups (24)
Lunch (24)
Cozy (23)
HotSpot (21)
Authentic (18)
Seasonal (18)
BusinessMeals (18)
Fun (17)
HappyHour (15)
HandcraftedCocktails (15)
SundayLunch (14)
LocalIngredients (14)
PeopleWatching (13)
QuietConversation (12)
Casual (11)
Healthy (11)
Brunch (10)
ComfortFood (9)
ChildFriendly (8)
GreatBeer (7)
OpenKitchen (6)
PaleoFriendly (5)
TastingMenu (5)
PrePostTheatre (4)
GlutenFree (4)
WoodOven (4)
Vegan (4)
Organic (3)
QuickBite (3)
AfternoonCoffee (3)
VegetarianOptions (2)
LateNightFind (2)
Historic (2)
Tapas (2)
OutstandingValue (1)
ModernDecor (1)
Spicy (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
Sort By:
S
1619 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined a day ago

Wonderful food, wonderful ambience! We made reservatio n.a. a week in advance and asked foor the patio because we were celebrating an anniversary and they accommodated. Great food and the sommelier helped us choose the perfect wine. The view can't be beat! We had the elk and the salmon - delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

an excellent restaurant in an amazing location.The service was top class as was the food and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.They also catered for one of our vegetarian guests with their own menu and the sommelier gave excellent advice.Our out of town friends rated it as one of their best dining experiences

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 2 days ago

Sitting on the patio was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Restaurants of this quality are limited in the Incline Village are so you have to grade this restaurant on a bit of a curve. If Lone Eagle was in an average major metro city, it would just be OK for the price. Food is really good, but the view is the star of the show here. Get a table outside around sunset and be amazed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Just the most fabulous ambiance. Waterfront or inside in a beautiful cabin with live music. Take your pick. We are outside on the patio this time. Wonderful service and just amazing food. The scallops were so good we ordered them again the next night. Tomato and heirloom salad as well as halibut were so good. And the Baked Tahoe is as pretty as it is good. Go go go!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome entertainment, good service and food. We requested for a table in the corner with a good view when i made my reservation 2 weeks ago since we were celebrating our anniversary but the lady who ushered us said they were fully book that day. So we waited to be seated outside for about 30 min but we're like in the middle. Food was great and the songs played by the entertainer was excellent. Thanks to our server that night for giving us free dessert when she was informed that we were celebrating our anniversary. We will definitely come back and i need to mention that the scallops appetizer was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Cucumber soup app
Short rib were outstanding
Excellent timely and attentive service

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good food beautifully presented . Do not miss the French fries ! There is excellent wine list and scrumptious grilled meats . The fish is ok as one cannot get trout in Tahoe unless you are a fisherman .

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

Patio or window dining is the best because the view is breathtaking and relaxing. Never get tired of looking at Lake Tahoe and the sunset. Food portions are reasonably sized, presentation was great and food was delicious. Wine was a little pricey but the bottle we choose ($66) was very good. We were there celebrating a birthday and our servers were kind enough to bring out a nice dessert for the birthday girl, at no charge. That was a very special treat. Our group of ladies decided to return for a another birthday celebration in July. Can't wait!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Outstanding dinner. We had their arugula salad that was very fresh with a fine dressing. My wife had their mesquite salmon and I had their halibut. Both were excellent, but if were to dine there in the near future, I would have the Salmon.

Fine wine selection, but be prepared to pay $60 to $200 or even much more more a bottle. Wine my the glass was around $14-17.

Excellent service

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service, incredible location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was fantastic and the waterfront location was spectacular! Billy our server did a great job and made our anniversary memorable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Most expensive meal we've ever had. Also the best meal we've ever had! I never have taken the time to write a review, but this establishment was perfect. The service was outstanding, and the food was incomparable. I had the mignon. I never eat steak that's not from our home grown ranch. It melted in my mouth it was so tender. Wish we didn't live so far away, or it's be a regular visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our family dined on the outdoor patio for Father's Day. The view of the beach & the entire length of Lake Tahoe is unsurpassed. The menu & service were quite good, however the chef that evening had a heavy hand when it came to our entrees, Salmon & Barramundi (Sea Bass). They were absolutely encrusted in salt, making the outer layers inedible. It's too bad, because otherwise the presentation, etc. was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fun, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This is always a favorite place of ours for special occasions! The outdoor seating is wonderful and the staff is always very kind and accommodating. The location is amazing and the food is consistently great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great place to share with your loved one or family. Beautiful scenery of Lake Tahoe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was wonderful, the service not so wonderful. Lot's of servers, but they did not pay much attention to the customer at the table. Maybe they were just too busy because it was Father's Day. Prices are sky high, or off the charts.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and I love visiting Lone Eagle Grill every time we visit Incline Village! We brought our whole family this time. The bison and beef filets, lobster and fish were all spectacular and the service is top notch. Beautiful lodge decor. The lake view is stunning. We sat by the fire outside after dinner. Luke made the night magical with his singing! We would listen to him every night he is there! So talented and kind!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

excellent service,wonderful food and dining alfresco made it very enjoyable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Fun, Comfort Food, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Spicy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

A gem of a restaurant. If only my family lived in the Lake Tahoe area, we'd return for every possible occasion, even it we all had to work overtime to afford it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I brought four out of town friend for lunch on Friday, June 16th. I made the reservation a week before and chose early seating at 11:30, hoping for a quieter venue and requesting a window table, on the patio if it was a nice day (which it was) or inside if it was cold. The table was not set up when we arrived. They said they had to put two tables together. When we were shown to our table on the patio, it was at the back, although I had specifically requested a window table and the restaurant was not full. I asked if another chair could be added to an available round table by the glass, but was told no. About 15 minutes later, they added a chair to the same table for another party of five. The service was fine, but overall it was a disappointing experience. My guests thought the prices were high. We declined wine for that reason. As a local, I've eaten at Lone Eagle Grille numerous times, but was disappointed that requests made a week before were not honored.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was amazing. Food was great, beautiful scenery!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

One of the best steaks (ribeye) I've had! The service was average.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We had a group of 12 for a company dinner. The lakefront setting can't be beat & having drinks at the bar beforehand is really nice. But, our dinner was pretty mediocre & having been here many times, my experience has been similar each time. You'll pay $40+ per person for an entree & that's a la carte so you'll pay more for vegi or starch sides or a salad or appetizer. All our sides/vegis were overcooked-- like inedible overcooked & for the entire meal, my empty water glass wasn't refiled once. A few folks in our group had meals they didn't care for at all-- fish overcooked, sauce didn't taste good. It's just disappointing for how much you pay, but the lakefront setting is quite special.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Stupendous view, wonderful service, excellent offerings and accommodating staff - sea scallops entree extremely tasty as well as salmon salad. Requested table with a view and mentioned my wife and I were celebrating her birthday. Had a table with a great view and wife was treated to an exquisite chocolate desert. Enjoyed the best hot toddy ever at the bar while waiting to be seated. Wait staff Rachel (and I believe Todd) were appropriately attentive and we appreciated the fine service. We hope to return some day soon. Thank you for a memorable visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wifes birthday and asked for a private/quiet place with a view and they put us right next to the prep area for setting tables. We were far apart and hard to hear or talk. They offered to move us but was going to take too long so we stayed put. She had short ribs and they were just okay. Dry and not very flavorful with minimal sauce. I had the halibut and it was decent. $35 corkage on our wine is ridiculous. The industry standard is $15-$25.
Service was really good though and therefore we did appreciate that effort.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Our server John was excellent. My friend was curious about getting the elk loin. John provided great info about the elk dish. Overall in the end my friend was very satisfied and so are we. Thank you for the birthday dessert. It was my friends 30th bday. We enjoyed it very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 8, 2017

I found my experience at the Lone Eagle Grill to be extremely pleasant. The reception and the wait staff were friendly and accommodating and very pleasant. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. I usually have a good time there.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Fun, friendly, fine food -- this full-menu restaurant on Incline Village's (NV) Lake Tahoe is thee place to eat when near the lake for skiing or summer fun. It's friendly and the table attendants are knowledgeable about the menu. A real find!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Setting was breathtaking. We sat on the patio, overlooking Lake Tahoe, with the snow capped mountains as a back drop.
The service was first-class and I really could not fault the food. That is until I got the bill. I found it a little pricey for lunch and the menu is quite limited. Check the menu and prices out online before you go or make reservations, just to make sure you're okay with everything.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Nothing more rewarding after a 100 mile bike ride than a dinner at lone eagle

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Had two waiters and one trainee waiter. Despite that, it took forever to get drinks delivered, and even longer for one of the waiters to take our order. They never refilled our drinks or checked on us during the meal. When we finished, we flagged down one of our waiters for the check, and she informed us the other waiter had to do that for us. We waited another 15 min for our check after that! Food was mediocre but pricey, the chicken penne was pretty salty. Also, hostess cancelled our Open Table res and never credited us for our visit. Thankfully, Open Table stepped in and helped. Will not return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 1, 2017

This is my favorite local restaurant for upscale dining. The food is excellent, the staff is great, and the view is impossible to beat.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Service slow. Order came a dish at a time. Some items including silverware were not brought until the meal was almost finished.
Had to use our butter knives for most of the entree.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Bryan our server was excellent he assisted us yesterday when we had lunch there and then again he helped our server out because he remembered us very great asset to lone Eagle Grille

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

All was perfect except our waiter was terrible, he forgot to bring our main course and had to be reminded, he forgot to bring bread, and was late with the bill; luckily the food and setting was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Vegan, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch in a beautiful restaurant. The views were wonderful . The service was excellent. Everything was perfect.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tapas, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service and you can't beat the view. Food was awesome.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Roberto was great but the other server (Amanda? ) brought the whole dinner down. The one time she actully made eye contact she did a strange eye roll. So unprofessional! We tried not to let her ruin our evening but it was hard. We were staying at a Tahoe Luxury Property (TLUXP) and told them not to recommend Lone Eagle. Or rather Lame Eagle!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent Bison and Very Attentive Service by Roberto. A wonderful restaurant with outstanding views of Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Waterfront, Fun, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.