About Lola Restaurant & Grill

5555 Collins Avenue
Miami, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Lola is fine dining with a casual feel. It is located in the mezzanine of the Oceanside Plaza. With diverse influences of Argentinian, Italian, Spanish, Greek and French fusions is how every dish in Lola"s menu has been created. They offer affordable prices, an elegant ambiance, friendly and professional service, beautifully prepared and presented dishes, and lastly is the enticement of taste.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
55 and Collins

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 397-8848

Website:
http://www.lolarestaurantgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday night we offer live music with vocals and guitar beginning at 8pm and ending at 11pm.

Catering:
Please contact us for further information.

Parking Details:
Valet is $3.00 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Christian Vitale

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lola Restaurant & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Miami / Southeast Florida
Argentinean
Miami / Southeast Florida
Best Value
Miami - Dade County
1 More
Argentinean
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Romantic (11)
Special Occasion (9)
Fit for Foodies (6)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Cozy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
Newest
119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was planning to go to another Argentin ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

I was planning to go to another Argentine restaurant which I had enjoyed previously when I saw all of the positive reviews of Lola. This was one of the best meals any of us had enjoyed in a long time. The cerviche was superb, as was the chimichurri shrimp. Our table ordered pasta, red snapper and ribeye steaks and everything was perfect. I also ordered a sampling of sauces for my steak and while they were all delicious, the steak was so flavorful I did not end up using them. Service was also outstanding and made for a truly memorable evening for our group. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Good choice on the menu a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service. Good choice on the menu and really good value. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Typically I don't write reviews but this ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Typically I don't write reviews but this restaurant warrants one for its spectacular food and service. While visiting from NY, my wife and I decided to try something further up the beach away from the noise and we made the best decision of our trip.

We had the sliders which were great for appetizers. The ribeye was truly amazing and my wife loved her filet mignon. We capped it off with dulce de leche for dessert and left mightily impressed. We will definitely go back again during our next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I loved the decor and ambience of this p ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I loved the decor and ambience of this place! I went with a friend during our vacation in Miami. The food was excellent! I had the lemon herb salmon with Yukon gold mashed potatoes. It was delicious. The service was pretty slow though. The restaurant wasn't busy at all, there were about four parties in the main dining area, and our waitress was extremely slow. It took over at least 30 mins for her to pick up the check for us to pay. We didn't mind because we enjoyed the ambience but she was slow nonetheless.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

On holiday in Miami whilst travelling fr ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

On holiday in Miami whilst travelling from the UK. I wanted to find a nice place to take my girlfriend which would be outside of the South Beach area where we stayed. After searching on line I found Lola's which is also happens to be her middle name. I thought it must be serendipity so decided to give it a try. We were both in for a great surprise. Great food & great service. The location was very classy whilst the fare was affordable. We ate outside by the pool on a warm Florida night. My only regret was we only found Lola's on our last day in the city. Otherwise we would have gone again and again....:-)

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great meat, good service, calm environme ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great meat, good service, calm environment, good meal

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Super amazing first time there and pleas ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Super amazing first time there and pleasantly surprised. Great food great prices and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrivede late at got great service og ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrivede late at got great service og very fine food

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, great food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great time, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time visiting within a week. and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Second time visiting within a week. and both times it did not disappoint- Great food, great service, non-rush

Ambiance!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service outstanding! One of our ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service outstanding! One of our favorites while visiting Miami. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the ambience was t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was amazing, the ambience was to die for. And our waitress was the best. Rocie not sure if i am spelling her name right but she was really great. The food is also very affordable for a upscale restaurant. I went there for my 30th birthday with my girls. I have never wrote a review about any restaurant before. But this was very different.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly, good food and service. I choos ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Friendly, good food and service. I choose the restaurant and my friends where very please.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 3rd or 4th time. The food h ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is our 3rd or 4th time. The food has always been very good. The service has been iffy, but this last time was very good. I asked if the could chill the red wine for a few minutes & the waitress was very happy to oblige. She suggested the lentil soup which was excellent. Did not come around to serve the wine, but that did not bother me. I have no issues in serving wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The hotel where Lola is located is beaut ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The hotel where Lola is located is beautiful and classy! The restaurant's location in the Mezzanine, affords a beautiful view and also inside and outside dining. The decor is classy while the dress code can be nice casual. The flavors of their appetizers, the it main course, sides and desserts are delicious! A fantastic fusion of Latin American, and Italian flavors are very impressing. The co-owner and Chef (Christian Vitale) is always around to make sure that the service is up to par, the food is good and folks are pleased! This is truly a hidden gem! They are not able to do much of any advertising, but the folks that go and eat there, know how good it is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive and fun. Food was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was attentive and fun. Food was great and the prices were also very reasonable. Would recommend it and dine there again when we're back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, very classy ambience and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great service, very classy ambience and the food was fantastic. Couldn't have chosen a better place for our fancy feast that night. The entrees we ordered were all very delectable and the staff were very attentive to us. The decor was very aesthetically pleasing and the outdoor pool area was nice as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly atmosphere. Great for a Da ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Very friendly atmosphere. Great for a Date outside on the patio. Very good food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was surprised with how small the resta ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I was surprised with how small the restaurant was upon my arrival, but the food was great. Ambiance is more on the romantic side, but it was still a great place for a Bachelorette Party of 10 to have a nice dinner without breaking the bank! They unfortunately we're out of the 8oz steak I had wanted, so I had to settle for another option, but it was still good. The server had forgotten about my bleu cheese sauce and I waited 10 mins until I finally got it. They still charged me for it and I wasn't thrilled about that. The restaurant also kept calling me during the day to check if I was going to make my reservation for 10; seemed like they wanted to give away our table. But everything was ready for us when we arrived! I would recommend this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great I will definitely repeat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was great I will definitely repeat it again next time in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bachelorette Party Dinner

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went there for my bachelorette party pre-dinner. They stayed open late for us and gave us really great service. So good that I tried to go back the next night. They even accommodated two of my friends who were vegetarian. AFTER the kitchen was closed. Great ambiance, good for special occasions & dates, DELICIOUS food, great wine list. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty Good, but...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was pretty good and service was good, but the restaurant is really outdated and odd. It could really use an upgrade for the Miami scene and location. We had to look beyond the ambiance, which it lacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

I gotta say that the food tastes great. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I gotta say that the food tastes great. We had the new York stake and skirt stake. The place is small but is not crowded because of the reservation process...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server, Philip, was knowledgeable an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our server, Philip, was knowledgeable and kind. He gave us good suggestions as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This was a nice find. Ended up coming b ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was a nice find. Ended up coming back the next day for dinner. Friendly and attentive staff. Vibrant music backdrop (not too loud) sets the mood. Food was tasty and cooked to order. Nice romantic outdoors dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food & good service!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The filet mignon with mashed potatoes and mushroom, bacon & red wine reduction was absolutely fantastic. Good service! Average prices for Miami Beach!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food off the beaten path

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Delicious, eclectic food in a restaurant located inside a condo complex in a quiet area of South Beach. Very reasonably priced for the area. Highly recommend the skirt steak, bronzino & gnocchi. No cocktails served but wine, beer & very good sangria served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our skirt steaks were cooked as reques ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our skirt steaks were cooked as requested and were delicious. No extra seasoning needed. The sides were also delicious and the right proportion. Dessert, homemade mousse and brownie, were great ways to end the meal. Prices were reasonable for the quality and not unexpected since we checked out the menu beforehand. Convenient to our nearby condo so no need for a car or cab and nicer than a cafe or pizza.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

WE LOVED lola! We loved it so much we we ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

WE LOVED lola! We loved it so much we went back twice, something we never do. The skirt steak with chimichurri is a must. Or the chimmichurri chicken. Delicious wine and salads I wish I could go back. Nice quiet seating outside overlooking a peaceful pool and ocean. Lovely gem in a neighborhood with out much to choose from. Not too pricey, HIGHLY recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Skirt steak was amazing along with great fresh ceviche. Service was on point as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicioso! Never a bad meal. Pleasant ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Delicioso! Never a bad meal.

Pleasant staff and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I wish I lived closer to Miami!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We took my husbands sister to dinner. It was perfect. Quiet, delicious, and the food and drink prices were reasonable. The provoleta appetizer, and the Thai spice beef salad were large enough to share. We had salmon and skirt steak for the entrees. Everything was just so good, the salmon was carmelized and sweet/salty, but wait until you try the provoleta - it's like the best part of a grilled cheese sandwich!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great great food. Service was horrible. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Great great food. Service was horrible. Basically told us to find a seat, no hi, etc. Sat down and waited 15 for a server. Got water. Waited another 10mins. Got a bottle of wine, ordered our food. Apps, food and wine came and never got service for a long time after. Finished our wine, water and food then waited a good 15mins to be asked if we wanted dessert, but no refills? As for dessert menu, 20mins later we just got the bill and left.

This place could be great cause the food is amazing. The service is horrible. Second time here. Same service in 2years span.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

I have been to Lola's before and each ti ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I have been to Lola's before and each time it gets better and better. Food was made perfectly and the ambiance of the whole restaurant was beautiful and unique. Every time I come to Miami, I ensure I make a night stop here. When I bring friends they say they will also make a staple of their Miami trips.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all I loved the decor and the f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

First of all I loved the decor and the food was amazing. The only thing that killed the experience for me was the service. We ordered the steak with a mushroom wine reduction sauce that was awesome, but the steak was brought out and we had to wait over 5 minutes for the sauce to be brought out all the while our steak was getting cold. I had to ask for water every time I ran out of it, we had to pour our own wine every time, the server disappeared after bringing out our food and I had to ask other servers for things. She didn't even bother to come to the table to ask how our food was. We stepped out to get some air and our check magically appeared at our table because if it wasn't for the fact that our server probably got scared that we walked out, we would have most likely waited forever to get our check. I had to call her over to charge me because she paid no attention to the fact that I was looking straight at her trying to get her attention. An 18 % gratuity was included and I really felt like she didn't deserve it, but I left it at that just because everyone else helped make it an a better experience by helping her out. The best part about this is that we went on a Tuesday and they weren't even packed. I could only imagine how the service would be on a really busy day. All in all I would give this restaurant another chance, but something has to be done about the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Great place ,we been there more than 10 ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great place ,we been there more than 10 times love the food and the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best place in town

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Best place in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

it was much pricier than last year. food was good

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

we were ignored for about 15 minutes after we were seated. once our server took our order, our service improved

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Awesom!

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Great food and value. Ask for Phillip! Best value restaurant I have been in!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

I was looking for a steak close to where we were staying. We were skeptical when we got there, but the food was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.