About Lola Restaurant & Grill

Lola is fine dining with a casual feel. It is located in the mezzanine of the Oceanside Plaza. With diverse influences of Argentinian, Italian, Spanish, Greek and French fusions is how every dish in Lola"s menu has been created. They offer affordable prices, an elegant ambiance, friendly and professional service, beautifully prepared and presented dishes, and lastly is the enticement of taste.

5555 Collins Avenue
Miami, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
55 and Collins

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 397-8848

Website:
http://www.lolarestaurantgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday night we offer live music with vocals and guitar beginning at 8pm and ending at 11pm.

Catering:
Please contact us for further information.

Parking Details:
Valet is $3.00 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Christian Vitale

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lola Restaurant & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (7)
See All
Special Occasion (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Waterfront (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Good food small cute restaurant. Seafood pasta and gnocchi were good. Service was quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We enjoyed the food and wine and the beautiful view sitting outside at Lola this past weekend. The service was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Delicious food from the appetizers, entrees and dessert! Great service as well! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This place was great! I had the fried provolone appetizer which came out in a hot mini skillet, and the filet for dinner was cooked perfectly. For desert I had the brownie with vanilla ice cream. The ambiance is very nice and cozy and romantic. Not fancy fancy either, you can wear a dress and heels, but if you wore jeans and a nice shirt that works too. I definitely recommend this place and will go back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Terrible service. Will never go back. Took 20 minutes to get someone to even talk to us, service was terrible. The waitress and owner talked poorly about our table eight in front of us because one girl had a charge on her card that wasn't right. So rude. The owner at one point wouldn't look up from his phone to answer a question. Do not go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Was greeted by friendly staff and sat outside by the pool with amazing ocean views. Great atmosphere and the food was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is a neighborhood gem. Fabulous steak, nice ambiance, great chill music. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This year we've been there twice and both times it was very good. Keep it up

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Fantastic food and service. The branzino was prepared to perfection

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Wonderful service and delicious food. We were celebrating my Sister's Birthday and we had an excellent time. The food was outstanding and very affordable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Loved it. Great atmosphere and the food was outstanding. I had the ribeye steak. Everything ordered was gourmet and delicious. Reservations suggested.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day. First time I have been there but service was terrible. Took 10 minutes for the water to bring water and another 15 minutes for him to even ask if we wanted drinks. Took even longer to have him bring bread. Food was decent but I've had better. Heard people arguing in the kitchen. Took forever for the waiter to bring back my check to sign. Might have been an off night for the waiter and the restaurant as it only seemed to have 2 or 3 waiters working. Food took a long time to come out. Won't repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was good and the price was very reasonable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is getting a little price and they add the tip to the bill non matter how big or small is your party tip should be base on service not to guaranty there salary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It may be an older condo building in mid beach but the food was quite good fresh organic excellent steaks very attentive service highly recommend and will definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

First time here. Very lovely ambiance, very good food. Cat very attentive waitress. I had made a suggestion regarding posting a sign on beach side to boost attendance, Cat said great idea, I will tell my boss, who was at the bar on the phone..Good management would have suggested that he come over to our table and thank us for the suggestion. Poor that he did not bother. We will return , but felt the need to respond. Meeting guests by managemrpent is the key to good business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went here for a bachelorette Saturday. Only bad thing was it was slow-but that's the Culture I believe. With that being said the service was great. They were super accommodating. Taking photos of us. "No problem" to any question. They really took care of us and I couldn't say enough nice things about staff. Food is pretty good. The chicken was tender. Somewhat smaller portions but tasty and enough. Keep in mind no liquor only beer and wine. The pitchers of sangria were good and reasonably priced. Whole meal was very reasonably priced as well. Would Rec. Due to the service.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

great food, prepared well. Grouper was excellent, as were the pork chops. Generous portions, friendly staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a delightful and delicious meal at Lola. Ate outside on the patio overlooking the pool -Alone for most of our meal.

Our server was top notch and our meal was very well made - ceviche and flap steak chimichurra. Good wine selections.

We happened upon this restaurant because we were in the area - it was a great find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 26, 2017

1. The price that appears here it is not the same as the restaurant prices ( flap steak $19, NY steak $24) some are more expensive like the filet mignon that here is 19 and it is 34. Also you have to pay for the sauce and the sides.
2. The service, Regular, they did not give us a good attention.
3. The location it wasn't that good, but still okay, also the place looks odd of what it is.
4. THE FOOD, you don't pay for the service or the location, you pay the food, and I ate GOD'S food. Totally worth the money. I recommend this places because of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Beware. Lola's adds a gratuity to all checks. I am not accustom to this and since we did not look at our check thoroughly, my fiancée and I left an additional cash tip of 20%. Yes, it is our fault for not paying close attention to our check. What is upsetting is that we have called the restaurant 3 times leaving them messages asking them to refund the lower tip (as our credit card advised), but have not gotten a response. A call back would have been appreciated. The food was fine but the experience left a bitter taste in my mouth. A $40+ tip on a meal for two people on vacation hurts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was really good, service to match. Large potion sizes. A bit casual but still ok to dress.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice atmosphere, food very good, attentive service.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We were staying in Miami Beach for two nights and wanted something other than South Beach. My search found Lola in a great location - high end condo building on 55th and Collins.
The décor is unique and beautiful. Our service was very friendly and personal. Many excellent options for light bites or full meals, and a great wine selection. We found the quality to be excellent and at very good value.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner for 11 people with great food, excellent service and attention to detail.Well worth a visit in one of the coolest value for money spots in South Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

the place is nice food delicious and good service but prices were inflated and theres no bathroom you have to walk like 2 blocks to get to one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve dinner with family, very enjoyable meal, slightly cold inside, maybe air conditioning needs slight adjustment. Very good service, gratuity of 18% added to bill which seems to be common in Miami, we would rather calculate and decide the amount ourselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Was delicious and very very well priced considering the astronomical rates in Miami.

Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Last year we only went once because we were disappointed. We decided to give Lola's another try. We are glad we did! The food was very good as was the service. It must be under different management as the whole atmosphere has changed. We will be back. We live 2 buildings away

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

La comida muy rica!! Muy recomendable para quienes quieren comer carne!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The worst service I've ever experienced in a restaurant. It was 30 minutes to even get water for the table. Two hours later, entrees finally come out for everyone except my boss. Everyone had finished eating before my boss' entree finally came out. Food was decent but ambience and poor service combined with lack of concern with wait staff - I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great little restaurant in South Beach. Highly recommended - great steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The Chimichurri Marinated Chicken is, hands down, the best chicken I have ever had. Several others at the table had some of my chicken and felt the same way. Everyone (7 of us) thought the food was excellent and overall, very reasonably priced, especially given the area. I also really enjoyed the beet salad. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fuimos a cenar con mi esposa y mi hija, porque al ser Argentinos buscabamos un restaurante con buena carne y comida sin gluten. La experiencia fue genial, el NY Steak es fantástico y el resto de la comida igual. Las batatas fritas las recomiendo.
La atención de Philip fue MARAVILLOSA, realmente valoren a ese camarero porque es excelente.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was fantastic but it seemed like maybe they did not have enough servers on to handle the number of tables in the restaurant. Because of this service was a bit slow, but we didn't mind because everything else was so wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Enjoyed our server! Food was pretty good! Tables were pretty close together but we went early enough that it was quiet. I probably would not go when it would be full because I don't think conversations would be quiet.

Try the skirt steak and the brownie dessert!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I was planning to go to another Argentine restaurant which I had enjoyed previously when I saw all of the positive reviews of Lola. This was one of the best meals any of us had enjoyed in a long time. The cerviche was superb, as was the chimichurri shrimp. Our table ordered pasta, red snapper and ribeye steaks and everything was perfect. I also ordered a sampling of sauces for my steak and while they were all delicious, the steak was so flavorful I did not end up using them. Service was also outstanding and made for a truly memorable evening for our group. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service. Good choice on the menu and really good value. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.