About Lola Restaurant & Grill

5555 Collins Avenue
Miami, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Lola is fine dining with a casual feel. It is located in the mezzanine of the Oceanside Plaza. With diverse influences of Argentinian, Italian, Spanish, Greek and French fusions is how every dish in Lola"s menu has been created. They offer affordable prices, an elegant ambiance, friendly and professional service, beautifully prepared and presented dishes, and lastly is the enticement of taste.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
55 and Collins

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 397-8848

Website:
http://www.lolarestaurantgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday night we offer live music with vocals and guitar beginning at 8pm and ending at 11pm.

Catering:
Please contact us for further information.

Parking Details:
Valet is $3.00 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Christian Vitale

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lola Restaurant & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
See All
Outstanding Value (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Romantic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
137 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice atmosphere, food very good, attenti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice atmosphere, food very good, attentive service.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were staying in Miami Beach for two n ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

We were staying in Miami Beach for two nights and wanted something other than South Beach. My search found Lola in a great location - high end condo building on 55th and Collins.

The décor is unique and beautiful. Our service was very friendly and personal. Many excellent options for light bites or full meals, and a great wine selection. We found the quality to be excellent and at very good value.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fantastic dinner for 11 people ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We had a fantastic dinner for 11 people with great food, excellent service and attention to detail.Well worth a visit in one of the coolest value for money spots in South Beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

the place is nice food delicious and goo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

the place is nice food delicious and good service but prices were inflated and theres no bathroom you have to walk like 2 blocks to get to one

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

New Year's Eve dinner with family, very ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve dinner with family, very enjoyable meal, slightly cold inside, maybe air conditioning needs slight adjustment. Very good service, gratuity of 18% added to bill which seems to be common in Miami, we would rather calculate and decide the amount ourselves.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Was delicious and very very well priced ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Was delicious and very very well priced considering the astronomical rates in Miami.

Will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Last year we only went once because we w ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Last year we only went once because we were disappointed. We decided to give Lola's another try. We are glad we did! The food was very good as was the service. It must be under different management as the whole atmosphere has changed. We will be back. We live 2 buildings away

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

La comida muy rica!! Muy recomendable pa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

La comida muy rica!! Muy recomendable para quienes quieren comer carne!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The worst service I've ever experienced ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 12, 2016

The worst service I've ever experienced in a restaurant. It was 30 minutes to even get water for the table. Two hours later, entrees finally come out for everyone except my boss. Everyone had finished eating before my boss' entree finally came out. Food was decent but ambience and poor service combined with lack of concern with wait staff - I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Great little restaurant in South Beach. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great little restaurant in South Beach. Highly recommended - great steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The Chimichurri Marinated Chicken is, ha ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The Chimichurri Marinated Chicken is, hands down, the best chicken I have ever had. Several others at the table had some of my chicken and felt the same way. Everyone (7 of us) thought the food was excellent and overall, very reasonably priced, especially given the area. I also really enjoyed the beet salad. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fuimos a cenar con mi esposa y mi hija, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fuimos a cenar con mi esposa y mi hija, porque al ser Argentinos buscabamos un restaurante con buena carne y comida sin gluten. La experiencia fue genial, el NY Steak es fantástico y el resto de la comida igual. Las batatas fritas las recomiendo.

La atención de Philip fue MARAVILLOSA, realmente valoren a ese camarero porque es excelente.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic but it seemed l ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was fantastic but it seemed like maybe they did not have enough servers on to handle the number of tables in the restaurant. Because of this service was a bit slow, but we didn't mind because everything else was so wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed our server! Food was pretty good ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Enjoyed our server! Food was pretty good! Tables were pretty close together but we went early enough that it was quiet. I probably would not go when it would be full because I don't think conversations would be quiet.

Try the skirt steak and the brownie dessert!

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was planning to go to another Argentin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I was planning to go to another Argentine restaurant which I had enjoyed previously when I saw all of the positive reviews of Lola. This was one of the best meals any of us had enjoyed in a long time. The cerviche was superb, as was the chimichurri shrimp. Our table ordered pasta, red snapper and ribeye steaks and everything was perfect. I also ordered a sampling of sauces for my steak and while they were all delicious, the steak was so flavorful I did not end up using them. Service was also outstanding and made for a truly memorable evening for our group. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Good choice on the menu a ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service. Good choice on the menu and really good value. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Typically I don't write reviews but this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Typically I don't write reviews but this restaurant warrants one for its spectacular food and service. While visiting from NY, my wife and I decided to try something further up the beach away from the noise and we made the best decision of our trip.

We had the sliders which were great for appetizers. The ribeye was truly amazing and my wife loved her filet mignon. We capped it off with dulce de leche for dessert and left mightily impressed. We will definitely go back again during our next trip.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I loved the decor and ambience of this p ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 12, 2016

I loved the decor and ambience of this place! I went with a friend during our vacation in Miami. The food was excellent! I had the lemon herb salmon with Yukon gold mashed potatoes. It was delicious. The service was pretty slow though. The restaurant wasn't busy at all, there were about four parties in the main dining area, and our waitress was extremely slow. It took over at least 30 mins for her to pick up the check for us to pay. We didn't mind because we enjoyed the ambience but she was slow nonetheless.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

On holiday in Miami whilst travelling fr ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 7, 2016

On holiday in Miami whilst travelling from the UK. I wanted to find a nice place to take my girlfriend which would be outside of the South Beach area where we stayed. After searching on line I found Lola's which is also happens to be her middle name. I thought it must be serendipity so decided to give it a try. We were both in for a great surprise. Great food & great service. The location was very classy whilst the fare was affordable. We ate outside by the pool on a warm Florida night. My only regret was we only found Lola's on our last day in the city. Otherwise we would have gone again and again....:-)

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great meat, good service, calm environme ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great meat, good service, calm environment, good meal

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Super amazing first time there and pleas ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Super amazing first time there and pleasantly surprised. Great food great prices and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrivede late at got great service og ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrivede late at got great service og very fine food

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, great food

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great time, great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time visiting within a week. and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Second time visiting within a week. and both times it did not disappoint- Great food, great service, non-rush

Ambiance!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service outstanding! One of our ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service outstanding! One of our favorites while visiting Miami. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, the ambience was t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was amazing, the ambience was to die for. And our waitress was the best. Rocie not sure if i am spelling her name right but she was really great. The food is also very affordable for a upscale restaurant. I went there for my 30th birthday with my girls. I have never wrote a review about any restaurant before. But this was very different.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly, good food and service. I choos ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Friendly, good food and service. I choose the restaurant and my friends where very please.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 3rd or 4th time. The food h ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is our 3rd or 4th time. The food has always been very good. The service has been iffy, but this last time was very good. I asked if the could chill the red wine for a few minutes & the waitress was very happy to oblige. She suggested the lentil soup which was excellent. Did not come around to serve the wine, but that did not bother me. I have no issues in serving wine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The hotel where Lola is located is beaut ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 9, 2016

The hotel where Lola is located is beautiful and classy! The restaurant's location in the Mezzanine, affords a beautiful view and also inside and outside dining. The decor is classy while the dress code can be nice casual. The flavors of their appetizers, the it main course, sides and desserts are delicious! A fantastic fusion of Latin American, and Italian flavors are very impressing. The co-owner and Chef (Christian Vitale) is always around to make sure that the service is up to par, the food is good and folks are pleased! This is truly a hidden gem! They are not able to do much of any advertising, but the folks that go and eat there, know how good it is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive and fun. Food was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was attentive and fun. Food was great and the prices were also very reasonable. Would recommend it and dine there again when we're back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, very classy ambience and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great service, very classy ambience and the food was fantastic. Couldn't have chosen a better place for our fancy feast that night. The entrees we ordered were all very delectable and the staff were very attentive to us. The decor was very aesthetically pleasing and the outdoor pool area was nice as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly atmosphere. Great for a Da ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2016

Very friendly atmosphere. Great for a Date outside on the patio. Very good food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was surprised with how small the resta ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 29, 2016

I was surprised with how small the restaurant was upon my arrival, but the food was great. Ambiance is more on the romantic side, but it was still a great place for a Bachelorette Party of 10 to have a nice dinner without breaking the bank! They unfortunately we're out of the 8oz steak I had wanted, so I had to settle for another option, but it was still good. The server had forgotten about my bleu cheese sauce and I waited 10 mins until I finally got it. They still charged me for it and I wasn't thrilled about that. The restaurant also kept calling me during the day to check if I was going to make my reservation for 10; seemed like they wanted to give away our table. But everything was ready for us when we arrived! I would recommend this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great I will definitely repeat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was great I will definitely repeat it again next time in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bachelorette Party Dinner

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went there for my bachelorette party pre-dinner. They stayed open late for us and gave us really great service. So good that I tried to go back the next night. They even accommodated two of my friends who were vegetarian. AFTER the kitchen was closed. Great ambiance, good for special occasions & dates, DELICIOUS food, great wine list. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty Good, but...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was pretty good and service was good, but the restaurant is really outdated and odd. It could really use an upgrade for the Miami scene and location. We had to look beyond the ambiance, which it lacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

I gotta say that the food tastes great. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2016

I gotta say that the food tastes great. We had the new York stake and skirt stake. The place is small but is not crowded because of the reservation process...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server, Philip, was knowledgeable an ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our server, Philip, was knowledgeable and kind. He gave us good suggestions as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This was a nice find. Ended up coming b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was a nice find. Ended up coming back the next day for dinner. Friendly and attentive staff. Vibrant music backdrop (not too loud) sets the mood. Food was tasty and cooked to order. Nice romantic outdoors dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.