About Lola Restaurant & Grill

Lola is fine dining with a casual feel. It is located in the mezzanine of the Oceanside Plaza. With diverse influences of Argentinian, Italian, Spanish, Greek and French fusions is how every dish in Lola"s menu has been created. They offer affordable prices, an elegant ambiance, friendly and professional service, beautifully prepared and presented dishes, and lastly is the enticement of taste.

5555 Collins Avenue
Miami, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
55 and Collins

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 397-8848

Website:
http://www.lolarestaurantgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday night we offer live music with vocals and guitar beginning at 8pm and ending at 11pm.

Catering:
Please contact us for further information.

Parking Details:
Valet is $3.00 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Christian Vitale

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Lola Restaurant & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

82% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (5)
Casual (4)
Good for a Date (4)
See All
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Waterfront (2)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Very disappointed. The food was very salty and nothing special. For sure I'm not coming back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great service and the food was delicious! Definitely looking forward to come back!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food and atmosphere was great, the steaks were cooked to perfection and is was super affordable. However, the waitress brought the check to us without asking us if we wanted anything more to eat or drink (which we did) causing us to pay the check and then leave instead. I would go here for the food and the atmosphere for sure, and less for the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Waitress and service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

We all enjoyed the food very much. The food service was a little slow though. The location was perfect as it was close to our hotel and after dinner we walked back along the beach! Automatic 18% gratuity added on may be typical for Miami Beach but it was disappointing to our European dining guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Poisson du jour , frais et correct
Poisson à la carte ( yellowtail) surgelé,mauvais goût,mal cuisiné
service souriant et agréable

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Enjoyed the food out on the deck nice pool with good views of ocean

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Excellent restaurant, will go again, staff very friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This place was an outstanding find! We were a little unsure of what we were walking in to upon arrival, but Lola exceeded our expectations tenfold. The food was definitely some of THE BEST we've had while in Miami. Highly recommend the green salad, the ravioli dish, yellow tail snapper, and chocolate mousse! They should be charging way more for their talent and quality dishes. Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Consistently great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food was amazing. I could cut my streak with a fork, it melted in my mouth. The coffee was also fantastic. I would eat here again and again. Amazing!!!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Significant discrepancy between the prices published in Open Table's menus and the prices charged in the restaurant. When I raised the subject the waitress said that they had informed Open Table the new list several days before and you did not updated it. A couple of coffees and a dessert as compensation were not enough for me, as afterwards I read a review dated in January complaining of the same issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Amazing! First stop after flying in from Chicago!!! Love, love, love the food, service and view!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fabulous food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My ribeye steak was to die for...very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good food small cute restaurant. Seafood pasta and gnocchi were good. Service was quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We enjoyed the food and wine and the beautiful view sitting outside at Lola this past weekend. The service was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Delicious food from the appetizers, entrees and dessert! Great service as well! Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place was great! I had the fried provolone appetizer which came out in a hot mini skillet, and the filet for dinner was cooked perfectly. For desert I had the brownie with vanilla ice cream. The ambiance is very nice and cozy and romantic. Not fancy fancy either, you can wear a dress and heels, but if you wore jeans and a nice shirt that works too. I definitely recommend this place and will go back.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Terrible service. Will never go back. Took 20 minutes to get someone to even talk to us, service was terrible. The waitress and owner talked poorly about our table eight in front of us because one girl had a charge on her card that wasn't right. So rude. The owner at one point wouldn't look up from his phone to answer a question. Do not go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Was greeted by friendly staff and sat outside by the pool with amazing ocean views. Great atmosphere and the food was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is a neighborhood gem. Fabulous steak, nice ambiance, great chill music. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This year we've been there twice and both times it was very good. Keep it up

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fantastic food and service. The branzino was prepared to perfection

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful service and delicious food. We were celebrating my Sister's Birthday and we had an excellent time. The food was outstanding and very affordable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Nice romantic setting, great ambiance. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely visit in the near future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Loved it. Great atmosphere and the food was outstanding. I had the ribeye steak. Everything ordered was gourmet and delicious. Reservations suggested.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day. First time I have been there but service was terrible. Took 10 minutes for the water to bring water and another 15 minutes for him to even ask if we wanted drinks. Took even longer to have him bring bread. Food was decent but I've had better. Heard people arguing in the kitchen. Took forever for the waiter to bring back my check to sign. Might have been an off night for the waiter and the restaurant as it only seemed to have 2 or 3 waiters working. Food took a long time to come out. Won't repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was good and the price was very reasonable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food is getting a little price and they add the tip to the bill non matter how big or small is your party tip should be base on service not to guaranty there salary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It may be an older condo building in mid beach but the food was quite good fresh organic excellent steaks very attentive service highly recommend and will definitely be back

Tags: Waterfront, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

First time here. Very lovely ambiance, very good food. Cat very attentive waitress. I had made a suggestion regarding posting a sign on beach side to boost attendance, Cat said great idea, I will tell my boss, who was at the bar on the phone..Good management would have suggested that he come over to our table and thank us for the suggestion. Poor that he did not bother. We will return , but felt the need to respond. Meeting guests by managemrpent is the key to good business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went here for a bachelorette Saturday. Only bad thing was it was slow-but that's the Culture I believe. With that being said the service was great. They were super accommodating. Taking photos of us. "No problem" to any question. They really took care of us and I couldn't say enough nice things about staff. Food is pretty good. The chicken was tender. Somewhat smaller portions but tasty and enough. Keep in mind no liquor only beer and wine. The pitchers of sangria were good and reasonably priced. Whole meal was very reasonably priced as well. Would Rec. Due to the service.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

great food, prepared well. Grouper was excellent, as were the pork chops. Generous portions, friendly staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a delightful and delicious meal at Lola. Ate outside on the patio overlooking the pool -Alone for most of our meal.

Our server was top notch and our meal was very well made - ceviche and flap steak chimichurra. Good wine selections.

We happened upon this restaurant because we were in the area - it was a great find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Awesome environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 25, 2017

1. The price that appears here it is not the same as the restaurant prices ( flap steak $19, NY steak $24) some are more expensive like the filet mignon that here is 19 and it is 34. Also you have to pay for the sauce and the sides.
2. The service, Regular, they did not give us a good attention.
3. The location it wasn't that good, but still okay, also the place looks odd of what it is.
4. THE FOOD, you don't pay for the service or the location, you pay the food, and I ate GOD'S food. Totally worth the money. I recommend this places because of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Beware. Lola's adds a gratuity to all checks. I am not accustom to this and since we did not look at our check thoroughly, my fiancée and I left an additional cash tip of 20%. Yes, it is our fault for not paying close attention to our check. What is upsetting is that we have called the restaurant 3 times leaving them messages asking them to refund the lower tip (as our credit card advised), but have not gotten a response. A call back would have been appreciated. The food was fine but the experience left a bitter taste in my mouth. A $40+ tip on a meal for two people on vacation hurts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was really good, service to match. Large potion sizes. A bit casual but still ok to dress.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Nice atmosphere, food very good, attentive service.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.