About Lola Restaurant & Grill

5555 Collins Avenue
Miami, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Lola is fine dining with a casual feel. It is located in the mezzanine of the Oceanside Plaza. With diverse influences of Argentinian, Italian, Spanish, Greek and French fusions is how every dish in Lola"s menu has been created. They offer affordable prices, an elegant ambiance, friendly and professional service, beautifully prepared and presented dishes, and lastly is the enticement of taste.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
55 and Collins

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 397-8848

Website:
http://www.lolarestaurantgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday night we offer live music with vocals and guitar beginning at 8pm and ending at 11pm.

Catering:
Please contact us for further information.

Parking Details:
Valet is $3.00 per vehicle.

Executive Chef:
Christian Vitale

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Lola Restaurant & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (10)
romantic (9)
good for groups (7)
See All
fit for foodies (5)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
hot spot (2)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
108 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was amazing, the ambience was t ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The food was amazing, the ambience was to die for. And our waitress was the best. Rocie not sure if i am spelling her name right but she was really great. The food is also very affordable for a upscale restaurant. I went there for my 30th birthday with my girls. I have never wrote a review about any restaurant before. But this was very different.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly, good food and service. I choos ...

 
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Friendly, good food and service. I choose the restaurant and my friends where very please.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our 3rd or 4th time. The food h ...

vip
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is our 3rd or 4th time. The food has always been very good. The service has been iffy, but this last time was very good. I asked if the could chill the red wine for a few minutes & the waitress was very happy to oblige. She suggested the lentil soup which was excellent. Did not come around to serve the wine, but that did not bother me. I have no issues in serving wine

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The hotel where Lola is located is beaut ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The hotel where Lola is located is beautiful and classy! The restaurant's location in the Mezzanine, affords a beautiful view and also inside and outside dining. The decor is classy while the dress code can be nice casual. The flavors of their appetizers, the it main course, sides and desserts are delicious! A fantastic fusion of Latin American, and Italian flavors are very impressing. The co-owner and Chef (Christian Vitale) is always around to make sure that the service is up to par, the food is good and folks are pleased! This is truly a hidden gem! They are not able to do much of any advertising, but the folks that go and eat there, know how good it is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive and fun. Food was ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was attentive and fun. Food was great and the prices were also very reasonable. Would recommend it and dine there again when we're back in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, very classy ambience and ...

 
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great service, very classy ambience and the food was fantastic. Couldn't have chosen a better place for our fancy feast that night. The entrees we ordered were all very delectable and the staff were very attentive to us. The decor was very aesthetically pleasing and the outdoor pool area was nice as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly atmosphere. Great for a Da ...

 
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Very friendly atmosphere. Great for a Date outside on the patio. Very good food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was surprised with how small the resta ...

 
·Dined on May 29, 2016

I was surprised with how small the restaurant was upon my arrival, but the food was great. Ambiance is more on the romantic side, but it was still a great place for a Bachelorette Party of 10 to have a nice dinner without breaking the bank! They unfortunately we're out of the 8oz steak I had wanted, so I had to settle for another option, but it was still good. The server had forgotten about my bleu cheese sauce and I waited 10 mins until I finally got it. They still charged me for it and I wasn't thrilled about that. The restaurant also kept calling me during the day to check if I was going to make my reservation for 10; seemed like they wanted to give away our table. But everything was ready for us when we arrived! I would recommend this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was great I will definitely repeat ...

 
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Food was great I will definitely repeat it again next time in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bachelorette Party Dinner

 
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Went there for my bachelorette party pre-dinner. They stayed open late for us and gave us really great service. So good that I tried to go back the next night. They even accommodated two of my friends who were vegetarian. AFTER the kitchen was closed. Great ambiance, good for special occasions & dates, DELICIOUS food, great wine list. Would definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty Good, but...

vip
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was pretty good and service was good, but the restaurant is really outdated and odd. It could really use an upgrade for the Miami scene and location. We had to look beyond the ambiance, which it lacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

I gotta say that the food tastes great. ...

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I gotta say that the food tastes great. We had the new York stake and skirt stake. The place is small but is not crowded because of the reservation process...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server, Philip, was knowledgeable an ...

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our server, Philip, was knowledgeable and kind. He gave us good suggestions as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This was a nice find. Ended up coming b ...

 
·Dined on April 9, 2016

This was a nice find. Ended up coming back the next day for dinner. Friendly and attentive staff. Vibrant music backdrop (not too loud) sets the mood. Food was tasty and cooked to order. Nice romantic outdoors dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food & good service!

 
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The filet mignon with mashed potatoes and mushroom, bacon & red wine reduction was absolutely fantastic. Good service! Average prices for Miami Beach!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food off the beaten path

vip
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Delicious, eclectic food in a restaurant located inside a condo complex in a quiet area of South Beach. Very reasonably priced for the area. Highly recommend the skirt steak, bronzino & gnocchi. No cocktails served but wine, beer & very good sangria served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our skirt steaks were cooked as reques ...

 
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Our skirt steaks were cooked as requested and were delicious. No extra seasoning needed. The sides were also delicious and the right proportion. Dessert, homemade mousse and brownie, were great ways to end the meal. Prices were reasonable for the quality and not unexpected since we checked out the menu beforehand. Convenient to our nearby condo so no need for a car or cab and nicer than a cafe or pizza.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

WE LOVED lola! We loved it so much we we ...

 
·Dined on March 13, 2016

WE LOVED lola! We loved it so much we went back twice, something we never do. The skirt steak with chimichurri is a must. Or the chimmichurri chicken. Delicious wine and salads I wish I could go back. Nice quiet seating outside overlooking a peaceful pool and ocean. Lovely gem in a neighborhood with out much to choose from. Not too pricey, HIGHLY recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food

 
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Skirt steak was amazing along with great fresh ceviche. Service was on point as well

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicioso! Never a bad meal. Pleasant ...

vip
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Delicioso! Never a bad meal.

Pleasant staff and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I wish I lived closer to Miami!

 
·Dined on March 3, 2016

We took my husbands sister to dinner. It was perfect. Quiet, delicious, and the food and drink prices were reasonable. The provoleta appetizer, and the Thai spice beef salad were large enough to share. We had salmon and skirt steak for the entrees. Everything was just so good, the salmon was carmelized and sweet/salty, but wait until you try the provoleta - it's like the best part of a grilled cheese sandwich!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great great food. Service was horrible. ...

 
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Great great food. Service was horrible. Basically told us to find a seat, no hi, etc. Sat down and waited 15 for a server. Got water. Waited another 10mins. Got a bottle of wine, ordered our food. Apps, food and wine came and never got service for a long time after. Finished our wine, water and food then waited a good 15mins to be asked if we wanted dessert, but no refills? As for dessert menu, 20mins later we just got the bill and left.

This place could be great cause the food is amazing. The service is horrible. Second time here. Same service in 2years span.

Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

I have been to Lola's before and each ti ...

 
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I have been to Lola's before and each time it gets better and better. Food was made perfectly and the ambiance of the whole restaurant was beautiful and unique. Every time I come to Miami, I ensure I make a night stop here. When I bring friends they say they will also make a staple of their Miami trips.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all I loved the decor and the f ...

 
·Dined on February 16, 2016

First of all I loved the decor and the food was amazing. The only thing that killed the experience for me was the service. We ordered the steak with a mushroom wine reduction sauce that was awesome, but the steak was brought out and we had to wait over 5 minutes for the sauce to be brought out all the while our steak was getting cold. I had to ask for water every time I ran out of it, we had to pour our own wine every time, the server disappeared after bringing out our food and I had to ask other servers for things. She didn't even bother to come to the table to ask how our food was. We stepped out to get some air and our check magically appeared at our table because if it wasn't for the fact that our server probably got scared that we walked out, we would have most likely waited forever to get our check. I had to call her over to charge me because she paid no attention to the fact that I was looking straight at her trying to get her attention. An 18 % gratuity was included and I really felt like she didn't deserve it, but I left it at that just because everyone else helped make it an a better experience by helping her out. The best part about this is that we went on a Tuesday and they weren't even packed. I could only imagine how the service would be on a really busy day. All in all I would give this restaurant another chance, but something has to be done about the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Great place ,we been there more than 10 ...

vip
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great place ,we been there more than 10 times love the food and the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best place in town

vip
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Best place in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

it was much pricier than last year. food was good

vip
·Dined on February 7, 2016

we were ignored for about 15 minutes after we were seated. once our server took our order, our service improved

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Awesom!

 
·Dined on January 27, 2016

Great food and value. Ask for Phillip! Best value restaurant I have been in!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food

 
·Dined on January 24, 2016

I was looking for a steak close to where we were staying. We were skeptical when we got there, but the food was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Fresh cuisine at Lola's

 
·Dined on January 4, 2016

Just want a bite, or a bit more, then head into Lola's within a large Miami condo, but with a small, fresh taste of its own. You'll find hand-made and home-made sandwiches and platters all with the just made taste. Relax outside on its tables with beer or soda with your meal. Everything is cooked just for you! Fish, hamburgers and more await.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Very Rude Hostess!

vip
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We arrived early for our table, while i was waiting fot the parking attendant, my wife went upstairs to the dining room, presented herself and was assigned a table, it took me 5 minutes to deal with the parking, when I was about to meet my wife, at the restaurant, they gave our table away, and the hosted was rude explaining to her that she couldn't wait for me, we left, very disappointed! and probably not coming back, we come often to Miami Beach...the odd part is, i never got to see the place!

This was a very bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Staff appeared to try and we're kind to ...

vip
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Staff appeared to try and we're kind to the baby, but food was sub par but it was not too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Really EXCELLENT meat! We really like th ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Really EXCELLENT meat! We really like the food and the service as well.

NB: it is located at the first floor of a Hotel, not easy to find (but not a big problem at all).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We fell in love with Lola's at just one bite!

 
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Due to a late reservation, we were forced to try the Thai Beef Salad which was delicious!!! From that point, we knew dinner would be awesome. The steak was amazing and the chimichurri sauce was to die for.

The service was also on point. Anyone in the area would check on us and our waitress was very attentive. We appreciated the entire experience at Christmas time.

Definitely will return when we are in Miami!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Avoid the brownie dessert, it was very b ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Avoid the brownie dessert, it was very bad. The skirt stake was very good and the ravioli was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I didn't realize Lola Restaurant & Grill ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2015

I didn't realize Lola Restaurant & Grill was in a hotel but we found it thanks to our GPS. From the valet service to the end of the meal it was an exceptional dining experience. The four of us tried two different salads and two different appetizers: these were followed by four different entrees (Rib Eye Steak, Pork Chops, Snapper and Skirt Steak). Each was cooked to perfection and delicious. Our waiter was friendly and helped us decide what we ordered. He was right with his recommendations. While the menu is small everything we had was delicious. We look forward to eating there again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely birthday dinner for 3!

 
·Dined on November 8, 2015

After a lot of research in the area I learned of Lola. I liked how it sounded and the type of cuisine. I was not disappointed. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was very lovely. The staff were so courteous and the value was definitely a plus. We will return.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic evening meal

 
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Lola is a quiet restaurant with nice lighting to set the mood. It's small but not too small that you feel too close to other diners. Staff were very friendly and polite and the food was excellent and moderately priced. Overall I'd recommend it

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

It was good food with fair service. A ni ...

vip
·Dined on September 23, 2015

It was good food with fair service. A nice meal overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great food. Excellent service.

 
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Great food. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.