HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Lola Restaurant & Grill

4.2
206 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Argentinean
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (7)
  • Special Occasion (7)
  • Romantic (7)
Lola is fine dining with a casual feel. It is located in the mezzanine of the Oceanside Plaza. With diverse influences of Argentinian, Italian, Spanish, Greek and French fusions is how every dish in Lola"s menu has been created. They offer affordable prices, an elegant ambiance, friendly and professional service, beautifully prepared and presented dishes, and lastly is the enticement of taste.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Argentinean, Italian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 397-8848
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Christian Vitale
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us for further information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
55 and Collins
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet is $3.00 per vehicle.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Every Wednesday night we offer live music with vocals and guitar beginning at 8pm and ending at 11pm.
Additional
Beer, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 206 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
NinaV 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great place, great atmosphere! The wine and food were delicious, I highly recommend the rib eye steak or the ceviche appetizer.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was okay. I had reservations at 9pm, I didn't get seated until 10:05. The filet was extremely small. 8oz?! Now I see why they don't list the size. Pretty sad, I would expect the server to advise me how small it was prior to ordering it.

Report
Helpful
FoodLover (Miami)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

My salmon was undercooked, the woman next to me sent hers back as well. It was a small piece of fish, odd to not know when it is done. If you order the spring greens 'side' get the vinaigrette on the side because it was SALTY. I have been known to salt ham and this was too salty. We got reservations in advance but got seated in the seats where one side is a booth running the wall and the other is a chair, we had about a foot between our table and the ones on either side, not very private. My wife enjoyed her ribeye. Desserts were very good. They automatically put 18% gratuity on the bill which I have never seen on a group of 2.

Prices are ok for the location, 2 Entrees with their sides, 2 desserts, water and of course the forced tip came out to $100. We stuck with water because they only have wine and beer.

Report
Helpful
vipBigocy (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Friends anniversary

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Our waitress,Marianella, was sensational. The manager,Frank, was wonderfully professional and attentive. And our food was scrumptious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

This was my first time in this restaurant based on all the reviews I saw online I decided to try this place! I can definitely tell you I recommend it 100%...... The place was an amazing environment, the food was excellent, the staff was friendly, overall clean and fancy, and I want to thank our waiter Luis was truly amazing, he was very generous, polite, friendly and very attentive! We will definitely come back soon and refer family and friends! Thank you for such great service.......

Report
Helpful
kathy17 (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

We are on vacation and found it online enjoyed all the food service and ambiance very nice meal in a very nice setting.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

Food and service was excellent. My only complaint has to do with the failure of the server to inform me that an 18% tip was added to the bill. I did not realize this and tipped another 18%. Foolish me

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

The perfect restaurant.

Firstly, the service was impeccable; quickly seated, everyone always made sure we were taken care of, all staff was kind and attentive.

The food was DELICIOUS, we all got something different and each dish was made wonderfully! Large servings, fresh seafood, amazing pasta dishes, and fabulous dessert!

We sat and laughed for a couple hours without feeling rushed. If I lived in Miami, I’d be a regular.

Being from NYC, we’re happy to say this restaurant could give any restaurant in the big apple a run for their money (and that’s saying a lot lol)!

5 stars and would give more if I could!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Lola's was great. The food, atmosphere and service...all good. A bit disappointed to find they only service beer and wine, but we really had a wonderful meal there!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We waited more than half an hour for a table that we had a reservation. The decoration is bad and the food is just ok. Nothing especial

Report
Helpful
Gaston (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Good food and pasta, tender meats, cool decor. Hidden and cozy. Food presentation could be improved. Overall it's a good find, off the beaten path, recommended

Report
Helpful
larry (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Very nice and attentive wait staff. Food was delicious. Great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Outstanding food, had ceviche as an appetizer and then spinach ravioli as the main course. Best spinach ravioli in Miami.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant and the food is wonderful !!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14