About Log Haven

6451 E Millcreek Canyon
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
View Larger Map

Log Haven, long synonymous with wildflowers, waterfalls and fine canyon dining, is located in a historic log mansion in the Wasatch National Forest, minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. Named 'Top 10 Romantic Restaurant in the U.S.' by USA Today! Consistently honored with the most national and local awards in the industry: Best Utah Restaurant, Best Salt Lake Restaurant, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, and the coveted Hall of Fame Award. “This is the highest honor we can give a restaurant in Utah. It means that besides having great food, terrific ambiance and passionate people, something magical has happened to make this restaurant so consistently excellent on all fronts that it thrives as an inspiration to everyone in the business.” -Salt Lake Magazine

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Monday: Begin seating at 5:30 p.m. with last seating at 9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
3800 South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 272-8255

Website:
http://www.log-haven.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday - Sunday from 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Executive Chef:
Dave Jones

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Two course Steak & Lobster Special for $31 until 6:00pm Monday thru Friday. Expires April 29, 2016.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Seared Scallops With Fried Kale And Cauiflower Puree - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Whiskey Miso Halibut - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Tuna Tartare With Seaweed Salad - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Low-cal High Impact Entree - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Grilled Calamari - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Chablis Premier Cru - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Smoked Duck And Serrano Chili Pasta - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Tuna Tartare - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Grilled Bison - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Steelhead Trout With Soba Noodles - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Maple Creme Brulee - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Miso Black Cod - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Romaine Lettuce Salad - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT
Polenta Fontina Gratin - Log Haven, Salt Lake City, UT

Specials

Early Bird Steak and Lobster $31.00

Mondays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Live Music Thursday - Sunday

Thursdays - Sundays from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Early Bird Steak and Lobster $31.00

Mondays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Cold Water Lobster tail and Top Sirloin steak with mashed potatoes and seasonal vegetables. Will not be offered February 13 - 15. Excludes Tax and Tip. $31.00 if sat by 6:00PM; $41.00 if sat after 6:00PM. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Apr 30, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Accepting reservations for Utah's Most Romantic Restaurant (USA Today). Chef Dave Jones regular menu with special offerings for sweethearts.

Live Music Thursday - Sunday

Thursdays - Sundays from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Local pianists, Wayne or Ike Egan perform classical jazz 6:30 - 9:30 pm. Two-piece band on Thursday evenings. Excludes Tax and Tip. Live Music in a Beautiful Mountain setting. Featuring local artists. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Mar 31, 2017 on Thursdays - Sundays from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Log Haven is Utah's most scenic wedding and special event location. Situated on 40 private acres in the Wasatch National Forest, Log Haven offers an exceptional setting and exquisite cuisine for a variety of special events, including corporate dinners, retreats, luncheons, and wedding ceremonies.

Log Haven Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (59)
Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Scenic View (52)
Good for a Date (52)
Cozy (43)
Worth the Drive (41)
Fireplace (40)
Historic (37)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Live Music (21)
Authentic (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Groups (14)
Seasonal (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Business Meals (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Casual (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1641 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A recent visit to Log Haven with my wife ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

A recent visit to Log Haven with my wife and our three sons was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my "Low Cal-High Impact" special of an arugula salad, grilled veal NY Steak entree, and chocolate-mint sorbet with macerated strawberries. Other standout dishes included Korean cauliflower appetizer, wild game Bolognese (SOOOOO delicious), grilled ahi tuna with pommes frites and charred Brussels sprouts, and the blackened Bison teres major steak.

Service from an employee named Cassie was excellent, as were wine selections and recommendations by manager Ian Campbell.

We also appreciated the free valet parking and free live music from a terrific pianist.

I would highly recommend Log Have restaurant to anyone serious about food, service, and drink!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience, would go back when ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice experience, would go back when in salt lake, it is in a National Park so don't doubt your map app.

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there and it was incredib ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our first time there and it was incredible. It's very close to home for us. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute little log cabin up in the woods, b ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Cute little log cabin up in the woods, beautiful place to have dinner, great place for romantic dinners. The service was excellent, and the waiter was very good with his recommendations. Every bit of food we had was incredible. Not just good, but the close-your-eyes-and-savor-it kind of good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time.. piano guy was a bi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had a great time.. piano guy was a bit loud and played kids songs.. would rather soft and romantic.. just saying.. service and food great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Simply amazing atmosphere, service, and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Simply amazing atmosphere, service, and meal. Our favorite restaurant in Utah hands down. Glad to have a live pianist.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Received a gift card to Log Haven for Ch ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Received a gift card to Log Haven for Christmas and so glad we did! Food/Service were great, but the romantic ambiance made the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We have a tradition going to Log Haven f ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have a tradition going to Log Haven for New Year's for a number of years now. It is our favorite in the fact that we can always count on consistently fabulous service, ambience and, as we thought the food. We were on this occasion We were unhappy as to a change in the scallop plate. It seemed that the risotto was of a different flavor maybe less lemony and much more watery and only three scallops were served, where in the past we believe it was four. Other than that, we highly recommend the ahi tartare and grilled octopus for starters and the elk is always a hit!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The ambiance here was amazing, its a bea ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The ambiance here was amazing, its a beautiful log cabin in the woods, with a fireplace and a live cellist as you walk to the dining room. For the main course I ordered the scallops and my boyfriend ordered the bison steak. Both dishes were superb, the scallops were beautifully seared and paired with a truffle mushroom risotto which was delicious and perfect for the winter season. I was here for a birthday and my mom had sent a cake that they very nicely presented so I didn't try the dessert unfortunately but it looked good!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our second time to Log Haven and we were ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our second time to Log Haven and we weren't disappointed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I got engaged there and w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I got engaged there and we've been ding there for my birthday for the past 17 years ever since. The food is excellent as is the wine and service not to mention the inviting ambiance. Winter time is my favorite. Ian is always accommodating and a great host. We love dining at Log Haven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most reliable combination of exquisi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The most reliable combination of exquisite food, excellent service and ambiance. Never misses the high mark.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the 2nd time we've had dinner at ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 28, 2016

It was the 2nd time we've had dinner at Log Haven and celebrated a birthday. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love Log Haven. The service and food ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We love Log Haven. The service and food are always amazing. The goose was particularly delicious. Beautiful ambience as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came with friends out of town for the ho ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Came with friends out of town for the holiday. Log Haven never disappoints! Outstanding service and food! Loved the new Elder Rita cocktail with Mezcal. Menu highlights - the Market Fish with halibut and the Elk. A must order is the cauliflower appetizer. Thank you for impressing our out-of-towners!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fireplace, Historic, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I expected more from such a nice place. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I expected more from such a nice place. The soup, a clam chowder, was surprisingly spicy. Something I personally wouldn't mind, but my wife has a low tolerance for heat. It was bothersome that this wasn't pointed out at all in the menu.

The salad, an arugula and avocado salad with pine nuts and some oil mixed in was quite delicious, however there was basically no avocado aside from 2 little olive sized pieces. In addition the salad itself was almost insultingly small in portion. Very disappointing for a 10$ salad I could have made at home for the same price and served to my whole family.

My entree, the smoked goose was quite delicious. No real complaints there. Rather, it's one of the best dishes I've had the pleasure of tasting. The meat was tender, the berry reduction was perfect, I couldn't get enough of the cabbage, and the broth was to die for.

My wife got the scallops and risotto, and while the scallops were incredible, the risotto left a lot to be desired. I know risotto to be creamy, and quite flavorful. As it was a mushroom risotto I expected this to be the dominant flavor in the dish. However, the risotto was runny and tasted like it was completely saturated with wine. I have no qualms with cooking with wine, it's usually quite nice, but the risotto may as well have been called "Mushy Wine & Rice Soup". A massive disappointment for such a nice restaurant.

Lastly, the desert...

I don't know about you but when I go to a really nice place to eat I like to have a really nice desert to go with it. The options were... well... just sad. I see better dessert options at a chili's. We opted for the Chocolate Yule-Log... which I can only describe as a slice of a large ho-ho... I was amazed they served it.

All that being said the service was great, the atmosphere was incredible and I'd like to go back again... just maybe not until they update their menu. While the entrees are fantastic, the soup/salad and deserts were something I could get from Albertson's.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

It was a bit warm in the restaurant, but ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It was a bit warm in the restaurant, but otherwise delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We love to celebrate special occasions a ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love to celebrate special occasions at the Log Haven. It has a cozy, romantic atmosphere and the staff is very professional and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On point as usual. One of a kind venue, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

On point as usual. One of a kind venue, great service, and very good food. Not much else to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Log Haven. Favorite restaurant in t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Love Log Haven. Favorite restaurant in the SLC area for setting, friendly service and ambiance. the location in Mill Creek Canyon is spectacular year round and the food is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our annual family Christmas din ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This was our annual family Christmas dinner. The atmosphere was perfect. The food was very well prepared. The staff was on top of everything. The server had a great knowledge of the menu. I would highly recommend this place for any special occasion. Only complaint is it was too warm if you sit by the fire.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Log Haven never disappoints. This meal ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Log Haven never disappoints. This meal we had the elk tenderloin and the duck pasta and both were prepared to absolute perfection. The deserts are equally sinful and was capped off by excellent service from all the staff. Take the short drive up Mill Creek Canyon you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fireplace, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took the family for a special Christmas ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Took the family for a special Christmas dinner, eight of us and a toddler. Overall it was a good, but not great experience. They brought some fruit out for our little one which was very nice. We ordered mostly elk and bison meals. The elk was cooked perfectly and was very tasty. The bison on the other hand was over cooked. When my daughter asked the server if he thought it was overcooked he said it was just dark in there and it looked cooked more than it was. What the ? We asked for a manager and had it returned to the kitchen. They brought a new meal which was cooked much better. Service wasn't what we expected of a restaurant like Log Haven. Had to ask for drink refills, took a bit to clear plates, etc. It was a Sunday night so it wasn't super busy so we had hoped the service would be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

we enjoyed this restaurant last valentin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

we enjoyed this restaurant last valentines day... very beautiful drive even in the heavy snow...I liked Scallops last time.. this time I didn't care for the soupiness of it.. but it was still yummy - My husband had Elk again... and it was great - the dessert Smore was spectacular.. Our waitress was awesome! A little too warm with the fire going.. but great ambiance

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect evening with friends. From the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Perfect evening with friends. From the moment we walked in and were greeted by the owner, we felt wrapped in warmth and hospitality. The charming jazz duo played softly by the fire and this log cabin was decorated beautifully for the holidays. Our knowledgeable and friendly server recommended the Fickle Fig hand-crafted cocktail...fickle because it can be made with rye or gin...this drink was WONDERFUL! We shared the Alpine Nachos and all moaned for the truffled decadence of this amazing appetizer. The winter greens salad was balanced perfectly and everyone raved about their entrees. We just wish we had room for dessert. We would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion or for just when you are hungry!

Tags: Fun, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We received excellent service. We had an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We received excellent service. We had an appointment at 7:45 and we got there an hour early. They were able to seat us at 6:50 and gave us full service for the night. The food was excellent, the waiter was fantastic, everything was amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We have always enjoyed going to Log Have ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have always enjoyed going to Log Haven, but at Christmas time is a little more special! The service was excellent and the food was special! The only thing missing was a bar area to have a drink and socialize before dinner.

Tags: , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting is stunning and the holiday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The setting is stunning and the holiday decor added an extra level of beauty. Truly a stunning setting. Service and food were exceptional.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Octopus appetizer was good, the wild gam ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Octopus appetizer was good, the wild game bolognese barely had any meat but was tasty. Scallop entree was delicious. No valet this Tuesday so parking was difficult in the snow and finding the entrance was a bit treacherous but it was very cozy once we got inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Friends visiting from back East wanted e ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Friends visiting from back East wanted elk. Log Haven's was perfectly delicious. Setting was winter wonderland. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Log Haven is our special spot for my ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The Log Haven is our special spot for my husband's birthday each year. It is peaceful, romantic and the food is exquisite!

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was perfect. Food was ok but not ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Service was perfect. Food was ok but not that,great for the price paid. Lots of other places in slc with a bigger menu for same $$$ paid.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service, food and one hell of ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent service, food and one hell of a great location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They never let us down...always a GREAT ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

They never let us down...always a GREAT meal, GREAT service and WONDERFUL atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and great ambience on a w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good food and great ambience on a winter night. The only downside was handicapped access. Main entrance is up a long and somewhat steep path with 5 steps at the end. Only one hcp parking spot, ramp has 4 switchbacks in the back, dark path to a locked door. After much knocking, door was finally opened. We will return, but not in winter weather.

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary and had a gr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went for our anniversary and had a great time. It definitely does have a romantic ambiance and overall the food was good. There were some somewhat unique options that we got to try including elk and duck. Both were great. We thought the nachos were a little more greasy than we would prefer but otherwise everything was fabulous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Thanksgiving Dinner at Log Haven was MAG ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner at Log Haven was MAGIC!!!!! the ambiance, the freshly fallen snow, the food was magnificent, I cherish every moment that I spent there!! Go and experience it.....you will never forget it. I live in Georgia and the holiday at Log Haven is something to be seen to be believed!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Healthy, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent traditional Thanksgiving dinne ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent traditional Thanksgiving dinner. The 4 course meal was served a bit too fast, probably so that the restaurant could turn the tables. We needed more time to talk between courses, but the dinner was delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of friends went for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

A group of friends went for Thanksgiving, and the entire experience was excellent! T he ambiance was beautiful, the service excellent, and the food superb.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite thing about Log Haven was th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 22, 2016

My favorite thing about Log Haven was the variety of unique dishes. Nearly every dish I found myself saying "I've never tried that before," which was great for my wife and I who like trying new things. My wife had the bison and I had the goose, and both were tasty, though I was a little bummed to find out that goose basically tastes like ham. We absolutely loved the cauliflower appetizer!

Since we went in late November, we didn't realize that Log Haven has some beautiful grounds that they maintain, and it would have been nice to go and explore, so I'd recommend allocating some time before or after dinner to take a look around.

On the down side, one of the windows that we were next to had a breeze coming in due to a caulking leak or something. Nothing we couldn't solve with a jacket, though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.