Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About L'Oceano Ristorante

A hip & chic Italian Seafood Restaurant nestled in the quaint town of historic Collingswood, NJ.

833 Haddon Ave
Collingswood, NJ 08108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fern Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 833-9888

Website:
http://www.loceanoristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Located on Haddon Avenue in the heart of Collingswood. Haddon Avenue offers guest a multitude of things to do during a night out.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available, please contact us for details

Parking Details:
Street Parking available. Also conveniently located minutes from the Collingswood train station station.

Public Transit:
The restaurant is accessible by public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Ellias Medinas

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View

Special Events & Promotions:
$35 Four Course Tasting Menu * Not offered on Saturday

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

L'Oceano Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Creative Cuisine (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (28)
Cozy (23)
Casual (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Tasting Menu (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Open Kitchen (12)
Authentic (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

The owner leaves no stone unturned from the second you walk in, the food, the menu, the intimate setting leaves you wanting nothing more. Many visits here, each is better than the last.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing attentive service by Owner and Waitress! The food was excellent! Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We loved our anniversary dinner at L'oceano! Would highly recommend & will be returning soon for that lobster pot pie!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was excellent!! Service outstanding!! We will be back more often most definitely

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

From appetizers to desserts simply excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The meal was excellent and the service was outstanding !! Manger goes out of his way to make your dining experience great

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Decided to take my son here for his 25th birthday last weekend I was a little bit surprised at how small the place was but I'd love to seeing the cook's do their magic and the smell in the place was unbelievable and every single one of our meals was beyond scrumptious thanks to Joe everything was a success and the key lime pie oh my God if you like key lime pie you've got to try there's thanks Joe for making my son's 25th birthday so memorable

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

As always it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great time. Small, nice, cozy gem in collingswood. Wait staff was great and very knowledgeable and personable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Unusually quiet but still a great experience between food, service and ambiance. Lisa and the team did not skip a beat and family back for the 2nd time were very impressed with everything (and they're tough!). Thanks to everyone for another great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The fish of the day was delicious with olive oil and lemon. The soft shell crab appetizer was really good as well. Will definitely be back

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

First time here and we loved it! Owner was very hands-on with service and explaining the menu. Would definitely go back. Eggplant tapenade was delicious. Grilled romaine is a must-have. Salted caramel cake for dessert was too good to share.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Birthday dinner. food was good. The lobster mac and chz was amazing. Not a big fan of the skate fish dish. The service is wonderful. Dessert could have been delivered with a candle since they knew it was his bday but that is just a future suggestion. Overall experience is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The moment we walked in to the restaurant, we felt so comfortable and welcome! Great meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We truly love this restaurant. Each time we have been here it has been excellent from the moment you enter this establishment until the end of your dining experience. You are always welcomed warmly by the owner and the wait staff is groendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We wish we lived closer to enjoy this restaurant more. It is well worth the 40 minute drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We were seated promptly. Everything we had was delicious. The meal wasn't rushed and we enjoyed everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Creative seafood options. Italian and international flavors. BYOB welcome. Tasting menu a great value.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of our favorite go to places with friends but they struggled with the Father's Day crowd. Half hour late seating us. Waitress inattentive. Dessert delivered not as described at all. Fish amazing and fresh and gnocchi light as air. Brussels stuffed with Gorgonzola and wrapped with procuitto really yum. Just won't go on a busy day again but had to accommodate out of towners this time.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Plain and simple, good food, good service, good place. Go & go often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Nice friendly atmosphere with good food. Owners very warm and welcoming

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We arrived much earlier than our scheduled reservation but the host provided a table without a wait.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The staff was great- very attentive. The food was... WOW!!! Lobster Mac and cheese was a perfect appetizer- just enough for 4 hungry adults :) I had the salmon (the honey glaze was delightful), my husband had the halibut (he said it was good but not his favorite but the risotto that came with it was awesome), and our moms both had the lobster pot pie (which they loved so much they didn't offer to share hahaha). The ambiance was delightful; made you feel like you were right on the beach!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We are not from the area, but happened to stop there on the way back to Philadelphia for dinner and were very pleased! Everything was delicious! Would definitely go back! We were also happy that it was a BYOB!

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Fantastic food, amazing staff, friendly and prompt. Definitely going to come back to try the next specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great fish restaurant. Always have had great service. Fish is done very well. We always enjoy ourselves at L'Oceano.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

As a Collingswood resident this little gem is at the top of the list.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We go to LOceano for family celebrations but it would a great "everyday" place. We love the grilled romaine salad, the whole fish, and every "special" they've ever created.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Exceptional food and and even better service. Felt at home, comfy and cozy. Waiters treated us with utmost respect and made us feel wanted. I will be going back, 100%!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The staff at this restaurant seem to care about your dining experience. This restaurant is now one of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Friendliest service, delicious food! Entire staff together and is supper attentive. The food is amazing and fresh! Highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent food at atmosphere. It's BYOB so the bill is a little more reasonable. The host was very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants - period! The best in Collingswood ( in a town with many fabulous restaurants)! Chris (owner) is the BEST. He really makes you feel special.

Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The Maple Salmon is to die for!!! My wife only orders this for her main dish, although Chris (the owner) has such a variety of entrees and appetizers to choose from, but the Maple Salmon is pretty darn good!! Great place!!!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Very Cozy little restaurant... Chris the owner made us feel right at home. Great selections to chose from. Best gnocchi I ever had!!!! So light and fluffy

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This was our second visit for dinner, and we really enjoyed both experiences. The food has been excellent each time, and the service was very friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful service and creative cuisine, always. The seafood is outstanding and gnocchi is stellar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our first visit to L'Oceano. Very interesting menu. Very professional and friendly service. Thought prices a little high as no s salad offered and just a dollop of potatoes.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

What a great restaurant.  Convenient corner restaurant with plenty of street parking - even at a couple of bank lots across the street that can be used after the bank closes. After Memorial Day they will have outside seating.  My wife had one of their specials - a copi fish dish along with a mushroom/spinach risotto (not sure of the spelling of the fish.) Very tasty.  I had the four course tasting meal.  I choose the Seafood Terrine which was very good, mac and cheese with lobster - lots of lobster.  Then as the main entrée I had turkey cutlet parmesan with garlic mashed potatoes.  So good.  Mashed potatoes were homemade.  Lots of cheese on the turkey cutlets.  My only disappointment was the cannoli for dessert.  It is just me -  because I hold Philadelphia's Termini's as the king of cannoli's.  My wife ordered the Pistachio Napoleon which I enjoyed more than my dessert.  Overall you will enjoy what they prepare for you.  And such a helpful staff especially with my wife who uses a mobility scooter. My only negative I have is that there is no handicap entrance for those who really need it.  They have three steps of various heights - just a fact for those who need it. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We came in for Mother's Day dinner and everything was great! The food was delicious and the service was helpful and friendly, we all had a lovely time and will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great ambiance ! Food was exceptional !! It is a must try in a quaint neighborhood in NJ ! I will rave about this spot for a long time !!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.