Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 1.06mi
  3. Distance: 1.09mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About L'Oceano Ristorante

A hip & chic Italian Seafood Restaurant nestled in the quaint town of historic Collingswood, NJ.

833 Haddon Ave
Collingswood, NJ 08108
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Italian, Sicilian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Fern Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(856) 833-9888

Website:
http://www.loceanoristorante.com/

Entertainment:
Located on Haddon Avenue in the heart of Collingswood. Haddon Avenue offers guest a multitude of things to do during a night out.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available, please contact us for details

Parking Details:
Street Parking available. Also conveniently located minutes from the Collingswood train station station.

Public Transit:
The restaurant is accessible by public transportation.

Executive Chef:
Ellias Medinas

Additional:
BYO Liquor, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View

Special Events & Promotions:
$35 Four Course Tasting Menu * Not offered on Saturday

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

L'Oceano Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Cozy (16)
Romantic (15)
Casual (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Seasonal (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
603 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great birthday dinner at this restaurant. The service was very good. We ordered the 4 course prefixed meal and were very happy. We were not at all rushed and had a fantastic time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was inventive and delicious. Menu based on whole, fresh seafood concept. The host & owner Chris is worth the trip alone. Makes you feel like you're a guest in his home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

We like to enjoy celebrating our special occasions with Chris and his courteous staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food was very well prepared with innovative seafood and salad options. The service and hospitality were delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Very accomodating. Food was delicious. Loved the black bean soup mac and cheese , salmon and gnocci.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

A true find. If you don't go to this restaurant you are truly missing out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Consistently great food. Attentive, knowledgeable and courteous staff. Owner makes you feel like you are visiting family, friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Double date night and we had a great time. Bottle of wine, amazing food (lobster pot pie is a must), great company. They don't rush you and you feel like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Consistently fantastic in every area hands down. Been my family favorite dinning spot since they opened.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

One of our favorite places! Food and service are always top notch!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Been here several times, great experience each time. I try foods that I normally wouldn't explore out and about, and they're excellent here.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Awesome food and awesome staff!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Fantastic fresh fish options! Truly talented chefs deserve high praise at this BYOB with a beautiful interior. My husband and I enjoyed the fennel sausage stuffed long hot peppers and the gnocchi as appetizers. The sausage in the stuffed peppers is made there and definitely high quality. Fish entrees are delicious and you can choose from four different sauces (olive oil and lemon is my favorite; my husband loved their Sicilian).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Favorite place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We loved the service and the food was spectacular. I would have to say that I've been to all the restaurants on that strip and it's # 1 . We were going to be ten minutes late, so I called and the owner was so nice that he said thanks for calling and I'll see you when I see you. Please go to this restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Their Maple glazed Salmon is the best I have ever had! Excellent! Love this place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We go often...great restaurant. BYOB .. Menu changes regularly... Best Seafood around. Gnocchi's excellent as well. Love their Jersey stuffed with sausage long hots

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent meal at one of my favorite restaurants in all New Jersey!

We enjoyed an evening out and few bottles of wine (BYO) paired perfectly with our meal. We had the opportunity to enjoy several of the appetizers some off the main menu like JP’s Grilled Romaine, the Buffalo Fried Scallops and Salmon Tartar Brule which were all phenomenal. I also ordered the Oysters Rockefeller appetizer special that was out of this world.

In traditional L’Oceano fashion the menu has been updated to include some new items since my last visit which is always exciting. Don’t laugh but I ordered the Turkey Cutlets for dinner since my wife had ordered seafood the dinner special that I was going to order. All I can say is do yourself a favor and consider ordering the turkey cutlets next time you find yourself at L’Oceano, they were excellent!

It was another awesome experience from the moment we walked in the door to the last bite of the seven-layer chocolate cake! Chris, another awesome meal thanks for making our evening out a special one!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our 4th visit and we will keep coming back. Always a good meal. service is always attentive. Staff is super friendly.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was great and owners were very interested in making sure everything went smoothly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 18, 2017

The owner leaves no stone unturned from the second you walk in, the food, the menu, the intimate setting leaves you wanting nothing more. Many visits here, each is better than the last.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Amazing attentive service by Owner and Waitress! The food was excellent! Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We loved our anniversary dinner at L'oceano! Would highly recommend & will be returning soon for that lobster pot pie!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was excellent!! Service outstanding!! We will be back more often most definitely

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 12, 2017

From appetizers to desserts simply excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The meal was excellent and the service was outstanding !! Manger goes out of his way to make your dining experience great

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Decided to take my son here for his 25th birthday last weekend I was a little bit surprised at how small the place was but I'd love to seeing the cook's do their magic and the smell in the place was unbelievable and every single one of our meals was beyond scrumptious thanks to Joe everything was a success and the key lime pie oh my God if you like key lime pie you've got to try there's thanks Joe for making my son's 25th birthday so memorable

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

As always it was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great time. Small, nice, cozy gem in collingswood. Wait staff was great and very knowledgeable and personable.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Unusually quiet but still a great experience between food, service and ambiance. Lisa and the team did not skip a beat and family back for the 2nd time were very impressed with everything (and they're tough!). Thanks to everyone for another great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The fish of the day was delicious with olive oil and lemon. The soft shell crab appetizer was really good as well. Will definitely be back

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 1, 2017

First time here and we loved it! Owner was very hands-on with service and explaining the menu. Would definitely go back. Eggplant tapenade was delicious. Grilled romaine is a must-have. Salted caramel cake for dessert was too good to share.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Birthday dinner. food was good. The lobster mac and chz was amazing. Not a big fan of the skate fish dish. The service is wonderful. Dessert could have been delivered with a candle since they knew it was his bday but that is just a future suggestion. Overall experience is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The moment we walked in to the restaurant, we felt so comfortable and welcome! Great meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We truly love this restaurant. Each time we have been here it has been excellent from the moment you enter this establishment until the end of your dining experience. You are always welcomed warmly by the owner and the wait staff is groendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We wish we lived closer to enjoy this restaurant more. It is well worth the 40 minute drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We were seated promptly. Everything we had was delicious. The meal wasn't rushed and we enjoyed everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Creative seafood options. Italian and international flavors. BYOB welcome. Tasting menu a great value.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of our favorite go to places with friends but they struggled with the Father's Day crowd. Half hour late seating us. Waitress inattentive. Dessert delivered not as described at all. Fish amazing and fresh and gnocchi light as air. Brussels stuffed with Gorgonzola and wrapped with procuitto really yum. Just won't go on a busy day again but had to accommodate out of towners this time.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Plain and simple, good food, good service, good place. Go & go often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Nice friendly atmosphere with good food. Owners very warm and welcoming

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.