Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

4.5
312 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(248) 813-0700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tracy Crawford: (248) 813-0700
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout
What 312 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Had a young and relatively inexperienced waiter which was not typical for this establishment. Also the special salmon had to be sent back due drastic over seasoning which brought tears to all who tasted it. The replacement took forever to arrive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This is an upscale restaurant with linen tablecloths and NO TV's . Great place to relax and have good conversation over a delicious Italian entree. Perfect for date night! It never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

This has become my husband and my favorite place! The food and drinks are always the best; fresh and full of flavor. I've never been a fan of pasta but I love their pasta, especially the lobster ravioli! The flavors are fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Enjoyed a birthday dinner for my Aunt. All our food choices were perfect & delicious. We had a baked white fish, and 2 specials: chicken w/lemon sauce and angel hair with shrimp... All fantastic. Not to mention the warm bread. We will be back for mre.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great service and it was nice to be able to actually hear each other at the able!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great dinner and excellent service. Love their bar and wine list.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Caesar salads were over dressed, didn’t finish. Chicken Saltimbucco was underwhelming. Shrimp Geusepie app was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

This restaurant is reminiscent of an older Italian restaurant. Unfortunately, the food is not. We had fish, salad, minestrone, beef tips, and pasta with marinara, wine. Prices are ok for the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Food and service was very good. the only issue I had is that I ordered my salad without tomatoes and it came with a ton of them. Very pleased other than that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I took my husband here to surprise him and tell him I was pregnant. The staff was so helpful in the surprise! The food was delicious and reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great food. Great service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The food was good. The manager was incredibly rude. They apparently mixed up my friend friends salad and instead of explaining what happened, the manager just snatched the salad out from in front of her and ran off. No explanation, no apology.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

I came to Loccinos with some friends for restaurant week. The service was excellent and the food was pretty good. I will definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Had the filet and a pasta dish. Both were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We enjoyed our time there .. the food was delicious and the service was awesome ..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Very good traditional Italian goods every this has was excellent.. white fish perfecto .. pesto chicken pasta great.. soups all good .. service excellent.. prices reasonable .. mangia

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Delicious food! My son’s birthday was celebrated at his favorite place!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We sat at our table for 20 minutes. In that time a staff person dropped off bread, then later herbed oil. But nothing else. No drink order, no waitress ... nothing. We left.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner there with our family. Our waiter Dave was excellent. Nice atmosphere

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Our main complaint was that when we walked in and told them my name, it took the host and another woman several minutes to figure out which table to sit us. Then the host walked in front of us, left the menu on the table and left WITHOUT ever turned around or looked at us or asked us if this table is OK. I said loud "excuse me, can we change to another table because it is too dark for my husband to look at the menu". She did not hear us and just walked away. VERY RUDE, unprofessional and unfriendly.

Otherwise, the food was great. Our server Mike was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Perfect dining experience - great food, service and ambiance.
Steak perfectly done. Very courteous and friendly service. Great place to spend an evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Everyone enjoyed their meals tonight, excellent flavor, good portion size, great service by Dave. The minestrone soup is vegetarian and was a hit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I was their with my girlfriend and she gave me a valentines card on Sat and I forgot the card on the table. There was no money. I just was trying to find the card it's means a lot to me. I called the restaurant on Sunday afternoon and the staff told me they didn't find the card on the table.
My cell number is 248- 794-9873.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food was well prepared, presented, and tasted great. Atmosphere was a little dark for my preference.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Our server was helpful as was Amanda. Please send both our thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food! We love coming here! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

There was a nice variety of options on the menu and some good specials. Everyone was happy with what they ordered. The Linguine di Mare was raved about as was the Sicilian NY Strip. The service was good although we had to ask for shaved Parmesan and cracked black pepper and the waiter was not knowledgeable about all of the menu items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was great: the appearance of the restaurant, service, food, comfortable seating. It wasn't my first time in Loccino's, and I definitely coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2018

Loccino's is always a good choice. The food is delicious - I've never had anything there that I didn't love.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We have eaten here several times and have always enjoyed our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

Loved it! We stopped in for a Friday evening dinner with the family. It happened to be that kids eat free that night which we did not know so that was an added value bonus. The kids both got tortellini pasta meals that come with a drink in the ice cream so they love that. The wife got lobster ravioli which was phenomenal. I got the black and blue salmon which came with a Gorgonzola cheese sauce. It was outstanding! Our server was very pleasant as well. Really nice restaurant that we don’t go to enough but definitely on our favorites list.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Vennie is a great waiter. He makes your dining experience wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Quick seating with Opentable reservation! The atomosphere was soothing and warm. The service was good, even though a large party was being served at the same time. A few oversights, but quickly resolved. The waiter suggested one of the specials in lieu of a similar item I was considering from the menu. I appreciated his input, which turned out to be a superb choice. The food was prepared with excellence, and arrived hot to the table. The wine list was not extensive, but they had popular brands that most would find enjoyable. I'll definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Not impressed! We waited a ling time for someone to greet us and seat us! Then food service was very slow! When we asked what was taking so long for dinner to cook, as we ordered fish 30 minuted earlier, the waitress apologized and said she was told they ran out of white fish! Why not tell us when we placed the order? Why wait 30 minutes and then another 30 to reorder another dish?

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Loccino was one of my favorite restaurants but after the last time, I can no longer say it is a favorite. We actually did not have a server and our table was forgotten. I have never experienced not having a server assigned to a table before. Eventually the manager made her way to our table to help us. She stopped after the appetizer came out. It was just terrible. All other diners were enjoying themselves and getting their food, etc EXCEPT my table!!! Horrible!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We had a large group dinner reservation for New Years Eve dinner. Our waiter was good, he did a great job and was very attentive. There was quite a bit of disconnect while ordering. My husband ordered the walleye and the waiter came out of the kitchen 20 minutes after ordering and told him they were out, so he then switched his order to veal Marsala. With these meals we were asked “soup or salad” and my husband selected the seafood bisque, we were not informed that the only soup that comes with these meals in minestrone, and the seafood was 6 dollars extra ! I ordered a chopped salad, and everyone at the table had their hot entrees 10 minutes before my salad even came out. Just a little disappointed in our 75 dollar meal for 2 people, definitely will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Have been to Loccino's several times. Consistent good service and food - not always great, but good for the pricing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Early New Year's Eve dinner. Quiet, easy conversation, great service, exceptional food and presentation. Server great and comfortable ordering. Felt special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

First time coming here and we will for sure be back soon! The steak bites and calamari are SOOO good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

We were a party of 9 looking for a very nice restaurant to celebrate Christmas Eve. We arrived at
7 pm expecting a wait but were immediately seated. We didn't know they closed on Christmas Eve at 8 pm and were afraid we would be rushed. We weren't. We were seated in a very good location, not feeling cramped, and service was excellent. All but two of our party ordered different meals, and all were very happy with their selection. Except for the snowy weather, it was an excellent night!! We will do this every Christmas Eve from now on!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8