Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 2.85mi
  4. Distance: 3.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 2.85mi
  4. Distance: 3.04mi

About Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!

5600 Crooks Rd.
Troy, MI 48098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 813-0700

Website:
http://www.loccino.com/home.htm

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!

Private Party Facilities:
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Crawford: (248) 813-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for a Date (8)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (7)
Casual (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined a day ago

Great restaurant week menu. Not a fancy place like The Palm was before them. Food was good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Loccino's has a very nice atmosphere and very good food. I love the perch - not too many restaurants have it on the menu, and theirs is delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

EVERYONE WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THEIR FOOD. THE YOUNGER BOYS WERE PLEASED WITH THEIR CHOICES. WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK AGAIN.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The Ravioli Loccino special special was great! I hope it's on the menu the next time I visit.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food and service! We would definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The experience was satisfactory.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Three of my friends and I had dinner. I am the only one who had ever been there. My three friends loved it, as do I. It has a great menu, quiet atmosphere and no one cared that we stayed and chatted for two hours. My friends and I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The veal marsala was bland. The service was slow and we were seated at a booth near the service entrance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Unmotivated and disengaged staff. Hostess barely spoke and spent time on her phone and eating at the front desk, waiter had no presence, barely greeted us or communicated. When asked about the specials, he simply pointed at a laminated sheet at the corner of the table. The food was actually quite good, but the overall experience and vibe was so apathetic that there's no way I'd consider returning on my next trip to Michigan. We should have known when reservations were widely available on a Saturday night.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We arrived for an early dinner so the restaurant was not crowded. The background music was very nice and not too loud. Our entrees were excellent. This was our second visit here and we would go again. We loved the bread and dipping sauce and the house salad was very good with an excellent dressing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As it seems with most nice places these days portions are shrinking. Great food but the veal parm was pretty small considering the price. Left hungry so not good for high end Itialian. I will go back but only with a coupon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good Food. Mother's Day, was packed but worth the time. Food was worth the wait.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 10, 2017

What a great place to get good food, be pampered by a great and happy staff, find good value from a very versatile menu which is also accompanied by "specials" that include matching wines and other beverages. Bravo!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 28, 2017

First time at Loccinos, took the Family for a Graduation celebration so the party size was large. The service was great, the food was wonderful! Terrific Italian restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 27, 2017

1st time there. My wife and I was celebrating our anniversary, and was very pleased. We also appreciated our waiter.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I've dined at Loccino's on many occasions and the restaurant never fails to deliver good food, service and value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was blah. Nothing special. Felt rushed to finish our meal. Service was subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Our food was delicious and we did not have to wait long at all for our food to arrive. Our waiter was very pleasant and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went there for Eatster Brunch. Had a reservation tables were available took 20 minutes to get someone to clean a table so we could be seated.Waited another 15 minutes for our beverage order to be taken. For the price of the brunch the food offerings and quality were less then average.Though I ahve never eaten at one.I would say we could have saved 50% and eaten at The Golden Corral !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Vinnie is a great waiter

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was particularly tasty, ambience good, overall a very nice place to dine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was great. Food could have rated much higher if not for the fact that the rice served with my husbands Whitefish did not have cold spots.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We like Loccino as an upscale, but not overly stuffy restaurant. The food is good, although my whitefish wasn't as delicious as I'd hoped--one half of it was quite salty. My husband got the lobster ravioli which is always a great choice. Our waitress was pleasant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great evening out. Excellent food and service. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was excellent and our server was real good but I feel we were over charged. Appetizers were supposed to be half off but apparently not all of them. Also, we had a coupon they wouldn't honor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, exceptional service, relaxing atmosphere, good value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Easy on-line reservations and confirmation; great parking; welcoming staff; happy waiter; well thought-out specials including paired wines; and GREAT FOOD AT A GREAT PRICE. What else could you ask for?

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Another good meal at this restaurant. Their menu selection never disappoints and there are always interesting daily specials to chose from.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food is always delicious from the pasta to steaks, service is perfect

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our waitress, Jamie, was great and lots of fun. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service were very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First timers and enjoyed service, ambience and very tasty food. Would definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is the third time that I've had a luncheon meeting in the restaurant and the experience has not changed. Terrific wait staff, nice tables or if you prefer a booth and the food is great. Their warm read / olive oil dip in a great start but be careful not to over indulge.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Went during Troy Resturant Week, great value. They were extremely busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It is always wonderful when both the food and the service are awesome. We had a wonderful business dinner, the lobster ravioli and the salmon special dishes were great. Our server Stephanie was amazing - perfect level of service - not too intrusive but always there at what seemed like always the right time. Thank you Loccino's. See you soon.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Exceptional menu delicious food and Ambrose provided extraordinary service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A really nice Italian place in Troy. Often goes unnoticed since they are not on the Big Beaver Road strip along with all the other restaurants. Driving just a few miles North for this restaurant is definitely worth it. If you're in the area and want to try Italian cuisine, give it a try.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was prompt and friendly. I have eaten here before and they have improved in both areas.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As usual. our meal was excellent and our waiter, David, was most attentive Didn't miss a beat!

We had three long time friends here for the first time and they couldn't stop raving about the food, especially the "calamari d'Vinci" appetizer, which is always a homerun. Really enjoying taking folks here for the first time, knowing everything will be superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We always have a good time and a good meal when we go to this restaurant. Our favorite waiter, Vinnie, is a true gem!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.