Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 2.85mi
  4. Distance: 3.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 2.85mi
  4. Distance: 3.04mi

About Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!

5600 Crooks Rd.
Troy, MI 48098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 813-0700

Website:
http://www.loccino.com/home.htm

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!

Private Party Facilities:
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Crawford: (248) 813-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Business Meals (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Private Room (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Food is always delicious from the pasta to steaks, service is perfect

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waitress, Jamie, was great and lots of fun. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

First timers and enjoyed service, ambience and very tasty food. Would definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is the third time that I've had a luncheon meeting in the restaurant and the experience has not changed. Terrific wait staff, nice tables or if you prefer a booth and the food is great. Their warm read / olive oil dip in a great start but be careful not to over indulge.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Went during Troy Resturant Week, great value. They were extremely busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It is always wonderful when both the food and the service are awesome. We had a wonderful business dinner, the lobster ravioli and the salmon special dishes were great. Our server Stephanie was amazing - perfect level of service - not too intrusive but always there at what seemed like always the right time. Thank you Loccino's. See you soon.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Exceptional menu delicious food and Ambrose provided extraordinary service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A really nice Italian place in Troy. Often goes unnoticed since they are not on the Big Beaver Road strip along with all the other restaurants. Driving just a few miles North for this restaurant is definitely worth it. If you're in the area and want to try Italian cuisine, give it a try.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was prompt and friendly. I have eaten here before and they have improved in both areas.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As usual. our meal was excellent and our waiter, David, was most attentive Didn't miss a beat!

We had three long time friends here for the first time and they couldn't stop raving about the food, especially the "calamari d'Vinci" appetizer, which is always a homerun. Really enjoying taking folks here for the first time, knowing everything will be superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We always have a good time and a good meal when we go to this restaurant. Our favorite waiter, Vinnie, is a true gem!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had reservations for Valentine's Day

food was not as good ( on the bland side) as prior reviews suggested. Great wine list and server was excellent..

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very nice clean place. Romantic if you want it to be or just a fancy outing with the family. You get high quality food at a fair price but it definitely isn't a cheap date

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner was great. The food was very good, as was everything else about the restaurant. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a good Italian meal for a Saturday evening. We had been at Loccino previously and head a great meal so we tried it again and were glad we did. My wife ordered Chicken Picatta with a field green salad while I ordered the broiled whitefish with a wedge. Bothe were very good and prepared perfectly. We each had a glass of the house cab and for desert my wife had the lemoncello cake. Everything was great and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

nice place and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing food, service, decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a marvelous time! The food was wonderful and the service was the right blend of friendly & efficient.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great restaurant, ambience and fantastic fare. I appreciated the value & quality of food. Conducted a nice business lunch that was definitely appropriate, both and quality and choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The Wait Staff ( Vinnie) and the host ? were very accommodating. Service was great right on point with timing of drinks, soups to the entrée. Very satisfied. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall a Great choice. They were hosting a few events and they were very busy. We had reservations for 8:00, got seated about 8:15. It seemed that everyone that had reservations still had to wait. The waitress we had was not a waitress, she was helping the wait staff, her service was decent. Ambiance is nice, food was great, surprised how quickly food was served. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Chose Loccino at the last minute for a birthday dinner and was blown away. The food was amazing and the service was out of this world. 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server, Vinny was what made the meal. Perfect service, knew exactly how to take care of my family. Next time we go, we will specifically request his secrion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We came here with old friends that we don't get to see often. We enjoyed the wonderful food, a very attentive and considerate waiter and a reasonably priced meal with great wine. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I booked with Open Table, however, when I arrived to take my friend to lunch for her birthday, the restaurant was closed! Complete disappointment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

When we got there, we were told that there was only one table available, the front table closest to the door. There were two other tables nearby that were open that we asked for, but we were told that they were reserved and unavailable. We left an hour later and those tables had not been used at all during our visit and were still empty when we left. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Stick to the pasta. The rest of the food is average st best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Holiday menu (Christmas Eve) seemed higher than normal pricing. Meals were good. Service was good.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We like Loccino's a lot for a good meal. We were able to request that we be seated in Vinny's section. He is always very personable and willing to do what he needs to accommodate special requests regarding the food, so we love it when he is our waiter. We were there on Christmas Eve Day and it was really busy.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 11, 2016

waiter was very attentive and personable. All courses of food arrived quickly. Most tender calamari we've had in a long time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The food was wonderful, surf & turf for lunch what a treat. Our waiter was very professional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I was at Loccino's on a Sat. night for the first time with 2 friends of mine. We were seated immediately but then realized there was a strong draft every time the front door opened, so we asked our waiter for another table. Then, the mood switched and once we were re-seated the hostess and several waiters stood and looked at our table talking amongst themselves. It seemed clear that we had caused a commotion. Then, no one came to our table and it was obvious how long we waited. Not sure what was going on, but the rest of the night went fine once a waitress finally arrived.

Loved the salad and the eggplant Parmesan. I might go back again, but there are many other places to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We went as a family to Loccino to celebrate a family member's birthday. The food was very good and there was a wide selection to choose from. The waitress was INCREDIBLY slow and not attentive at all. There were several points within the meal we had to search for her to get refills or order additional drinks/bottles of wine. I would definitely recommend this place for the food but would consider not going back due to the lack of customer service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It's a warm place to enjoy Italian food! Good appetizers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very well prepared food with sophisticated presentation. A good place for a quite meal among friends or a business conversation. Attentive staff and refined atmosphere. A definite pick!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As usual we had a fabulous evening at Loccino's. Incredible calamari appetizer followed by a wonderful dinner. Also did I say great Cosmo!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I found a Groupon for Loccinos and figures I would give it a try. The food was delicious. We ordered the spaghetti bolognese and we had two appetizers of calamari and toasted ravioli. All three were excellent and the portion size was plentiful. The bread and olive oil were excellent additions as well. The service was great and to top it off the cheesecake at the end was unbelievable.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was really good, had the Ravioli. Waiter did forget the sausage, they didn't have the beer I ordered anymore, and I was brought a salad when I ordered soup - the salad was good too! I am pretty easy going so waiter apologized and fixed it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice evening with friends. Cocktails nicely prepared. Service good. The lasagna I had was delicious. Husbands perch was great as well. The only thing that wasn't good was the Lemoncello Cake which had an artificial flavor and may not have been very fresh.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Private Room, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.