HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

4.3
291 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Cozy
Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(248) 813-0700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Tracy Crawford: (248) 813-0700
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout
What 291 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
KarenK (Detroit)
5.0  Dined a day ago

Everyone enjoyed their meals tonight, excellent flavor, good portion size, great service by Dave. The minestrone soup is vegetarian and was a hit.

Report
Helpful
MichaelM (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

I was their with my girlfriend and she gave me a valentines card on Sat and I forgot the card on the table. There was no money. I just was trying to find the card it's means a lot to me. I called the restaurant on Sunday afternoon and the staff told me they didn't find the card on the table.
My cell number is 248- 794-9873.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Food was well prepared, presented, and tasted great. Atmosphere was a little dark for my preference.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

Our server was helpful as was Amanda. Please send both our thanks

Report
Helpful
LeoM (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food! We love coming here! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
Charmed9 (Minneapolis)
4.0  Dined on February 12, 2018

There was a nice variety of options on the menu and some good specials. Everyone was happy with what they ordered. The Linguine di Mare was raved about as was the Sicilian NY Strip. The service was good although we had to ask for shaved Parmesan and cracked black pepper and the waiter was not knowledgeable about all of the menu items.

Report
Helpful
Lara (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Everything was great: the appearance of the restaurant, service, food, comfortable seating. It wasn't my first time in Loccino's, and I definitely coming back!

Report
Helpful
vippeh127 (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on February 5, 2018

Loccino's is always a good choice. The food is delicious - I've never had anything there that I didn't love.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

We have eaten here several times and have always enjoyed our meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Loved it! We stopped in for a Friday evening dinner with the family. It happened to be that kids eat free that night which we did not know so that was an added value bonus. The kids both got tortellini pasta meals that come with a drink in the ice cream so they love that. The wife got lobster ravioli which was phenomenal. I got the black and blue salmon which came with a Gorgonzola cheese sauce. It was outstanding! Our server was very pleasant as well. Really nice restaurant that we don’t go to enough but definitely on our favorites list.

Report
Helpful
vipLuco (Detroit)
5.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

Vennie is a great waiter. He makes your dining experience wonderful.

Report
Helpful
JOANW (Detroit)
4.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Quick seating with Opentable reservation! The atomosphere was soothing and warm. The service was good, even though a large party was being served at the same time. A few oversights, but quickly resolved. The waiter suggested one of the specials in lieu of a similar item I was considering from the menu. I appreciated his input, which turned out to be a superb choice. The food was prepared with excellence, and arrived hot to the table. The wine list was not extensive, but they had popular brands that most would find enjoyable. I'll definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
ClaudiaS (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

Not impressed! We waited a ling time for someone to greet us and seat us! Then food service was very slow! When we asked what was taking so long for dinner to cook, as we ordered fish 30 minuted earlier, the waitress apologized and said she was told they ran out of white fish! Why not tell us when we placed the order? Why wait 30 minutes and then another 30 to reorder another dish?

Report
Helpful
Disgruntled (Detroit)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Loccino was one of my favorite restaurants but after the last time, I can no longer say it is a favorite. We actually did not have a server and our table was forgotten. I have never experienced not having a server assigned to a table before. Eventually the manager made her way to our table to help us. She stopped after the appetizer came out. It was just terrible. All other diners were enjoying themselves and getting their food, etc EXCEPT my table!!! Horrible!

Report
Helpful
ALBA (Detroit)
2.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We had a large group dinner reservation for New Years Eve dinner. Our waiter was good, he did a great job and was very attentive. There was quite a bit of disconnect while ordering. My husband ordered the walleye and the waiter came out of the kitchen 20 minutes after ordering and told him they were out, so he then switched his order to veal Marsala. With these meals we were asked “soup or salad” and my husband selected the seafood bisque, we were not informed that the only soup that comes with these meals in minestrone, and the seafood was 6 dollars extra ! I ordered a chopped salad, and everyone at the table had their hot entrees 10 minutes before my salad even came out. Just a little disappointed in our 75 dollar meal for 2 people, definitely will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20