About Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

5600 Crooks Rd.
Troy, MI 48098
View Larger Map

Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 813-0700

Website:
http://www.loccino.com/home.htm

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!

Private Party Facilities:
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Crawford: 2488130700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Romantic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Salads were not good. Gluten-free pasta ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined a day ago

Salads were not good.

Gluten-free pasta was fantastic.

Salmon was perfect.

Perch was delightful.

Service was ok.

Server left us alone, which was nice until we had to wait 15 minutes to get him to pay the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went for Troy restaurant week and had ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 2 days ago

I went for Troy restaurant week and had the filet mignon bites pasta. OMG THEY NEED TO PUT IT ON THE MENU PERMANENTLY. It was OUTSTANDING!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant Week. Server kept forgetting ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Restaurant Week. Server kept forgetting we were there, no silverware, mixed up orders, seemed irritated he had to be there. Filet and sea bass very good; lobster ravioli cold. Restrooms empty of toilet paper. All around sub par experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The food was very tasty and priced fairl ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very tasty and priced fairly to the portion that I received. Our waiter was very personable and was very attentive. Our food came how very quickly too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing outstanding. Average restaurant ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nothing outstanding. Average restaurant and kind of old fashioned.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Was so glad we tried this restaurant. F ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Was so glad we tried this restaurant. Food was perfect and staff friendly. Will return again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Portions of the meal were good but found ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Portions of the meal were good but found the NY strip steak fatty, tough and lacked flavor. I did think that the side of spaghetti was particularly tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I Disappointed in the food. Service was ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I Disappointed in the food. Service was good and the place was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

have been there before and enjoyed cuisi ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

have been there before and enjoyed cuisine, ambience and dinner. requested something not on menu but was previously a "dinner special". the accommodated me.. everything was even more than we expected.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son discovered this restaurant severa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My son discovered this restaurant several years ago, and it has been a family favorite. My friends and I were celebrating and I picked it for its central location. Everyone had an amazing meal and those who had never been there before are planning to return. Everything was very good and the server was helpful. I have never been disappointed at your restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it because it was one of the few p ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved it because it was one of the few places you could hear yourself talk. Great service and food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dining experience at Loccinos. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Loved our dining experience at Loccinos. Myself, my sister and our best friend got together for my when in town... Dinner! Will go back every time I visit Troy! It was awesome!! 💋❤️💕😜👏🍤🍷

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vinny is an outstanding server and made ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Vinny is an outstanding server and made our evening special. I love the food there and enjoy the decor.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything except it got exception ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved everything except it got exceptionally hot where were sitting and ended our evening earlier than normal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I am disappointed with the overall exper ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I am disappointed with the overall experience with this place. The place looks old and desperately needs a makeover. The food doesn't meet the standard for an upscale restaurant. The most disappointing part was the server. She was having an issue with the validation of our certificate and verbally reacted "oh, screw this." in front of us. Nice etiquette...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Understaffed. Server was very nice and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Understaffed. Server was very nice and apologized repeatedly. No plan to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Always FABULOUS!!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is outstanding and the service was wonderful. I love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Italian Restaurant

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

This place is a solid italian restaurant. The quality of the food was very good, not exceptional. It has a very nice ambiance, good menu selection, and great service.

I ordered calamari for an appetizer. The pieces were thick and meaty, way better than the traditional squid rings, and it was served with a unique olive marinara sauce that paired nicely. For an entree I ordered steak tips linguine, a special that night. The portion was huge and it was tasty. Entrees are served with salad and bread.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Just ok

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I frequently dine at loccinos and this was the worst (food, she r vice , etc). As this was the first time I haven't fully enjoyed the experience I will count it as a one off. Based on previous experiences I Would recommend trying it.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Very well organized for Mother's Day. Se ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very well organized for Mother's Day. Service was excellent. One dish was sub par and server and manager remedied the issue proffessionally and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went here for Mother's Day. The food ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day.

The food was very disappointing. For the price, I expected that the ravioli would be fresh rather than frozen. I also expected that the hollandaise sauce would be homemade rather than out of a package. The only food item that was notable was the seared salmon. It was cooked incredibly well. But I ordered the salmon Oscar and was sadly disappointed. The desserts were all frozen, premade desserts from Gordon food service. Again, considering the prices I expected a lot better!

On the bright side, our server Dennis was wonderful! We all appreciated his knowledge of cocktails and wine service and could not have been happier with our service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Vinnie's the best!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Had delightful Mother's Day Eve dinner before a show. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excelent Food, service and wines!!! I wi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excelent Food, service and wines!!! I will be back! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will return

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I think we ran into a hiccup in that we were completely ignored the first 20 minutes. No water, no server -- just invisible. Once we asked the hostess to send over a waiter, we were very happy with the dining. Food is very good. The ambience was great especially for a business lunch. I will return as I truly believe they just had a bad start

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Veal Marsala

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Not edible, sauce was great. Veal lousy, unchewable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food. Loud atmosphere.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was great, as usual. Good service. The atmosphere was quite loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The cedar plank salmon and sea bass are ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The cedar plank salmon and sea bass are amazing. The salmon was tender, juicy, and flavorful. The sea bass was beautifully seasoned and presented. The service was initially slow, due to limited staff. However, staff members in management monitor guests' service, and once it was recognized that our service was delayed, several staff members cooperated to make our evening an enjoyable one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Waiter was bad. Never saw him finally we ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Waiter was bad. Never saw him finally we had to get another waiter to help us and get us our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

First time visit. Had lasagna. Oh my w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

First time visit. Had lasagna. Oh my was it great. And would easily be enough for two people. I ate it all. I will be back on my next visit to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A very good experience

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We were seated promptly in a booth, as i requested. Our server was attentive, but not overbearing. The pace was nice. We started with a calamari appetizer, which was incredibly tender. It had me and my wife talking for a couple days after.

The entrees were excellent. My wife, being pregnant, ordered her steak more on the well done side. This usually results in a very tough, dry cut of meat. However, while this steak was fully cooked it still retained a surprising level of tenderness and juice. It was very much appreciated.

At the conclusion of the meal, my wife and I shared a slice of cheesecake which had an elegantly creamy texture. We were both very pleased and will be coming back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time for everyone.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a group of 10 guests and everyone raved about it and would come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

My mom and I decided to go for lunch during Troy Restaurant Week this year. We had a GREAT experience. Our waitress was attentive without bothering us too much, she was able to answer all questions we had, was very friendly and nice. The food was wonderful as well. I have no complaints whatsoever, I'd definitely tell my friends & family to visit this restaurant as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

This was not our first time dining at Loccino, but it was my birthday and this is where I wanted to go with my significant other, best friend and her husband (their 1st time). We were not disappointed....the ambiance was lovely, the waitress attentive, love the big booths and the fact that you can actually carry on a conversation without yelling. Oh, I almost forgot the delicious meals we enjoyed and a very nice piece of cheesecake to celebrate my birthday!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable experience

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Wonderful service and expansive menu. We enjoy eating here on special occasions. Moderately priced. Our server Dee was a delight to deal with.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a great dinner here, I would have to say the hostess is not that friendly at all. Tried to seat a party of 7 at a small round table that would not be comfortable at all. After all that we had a great waitress and food was fabulous. All in all a very good night. I recommend the Chicken Pesto- to die for.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Thursday night dinner for 5 adults

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Great service, food was expensive for what we ordered. $130 not including tip. We had 3 sodas, no desserts, 1 app and 4 entrées.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food Fell Flat

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was very one dimensional and somewhat bland with little variety. Many of the dishes were composed of white cream sauce with capers. Nothing tastes particularly "Italian". Food presentation was also lacking. Dishes either looked sloppy and thrown together or silly and over the top. Overall, the food and service was not worth what they were charging for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved it!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Everything was perfect Saturday night. Especially our server Dennis I believe that was his name. He was extremely professional and made suggestions and he was correct with everything. Keep up the good work!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food at a wonderful price. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Really good food at a wonderful price. Environment conducive to easy conversation. I recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Valentine Rip Off

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food very good but they took away their regular menu prices and replaced with same menu with a minimum 10% increase on EVERY item. That's just a plain rip off and an insult to regulars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.