Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 2.85mi
  4. Distance: 3.04mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.55mi
  3. Distance: 2.85mi
  4. Distance: 3.04mi

About Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!

5600 Crooks Rd.
Troy, MI 48098
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 813-0700

Website:
http://www.loccino.com/home.htm

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!

Private Party Facilities:
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Crawford: (248) 813-0700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Casual (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Business Meals (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Private Room (7)
Family Style (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
 (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
228 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was blah. Nothing special. Felt rushed to finish our meal. Service was subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Our food was delicious and we did not have to wait long at all for our food to arrive. Our waiter was very pleasant and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went there for Eatster Brunch. Had a reservation tables were available took 20 minutes to get someone to clean a table so we could be seated.Waited another 15 minutes for our beverage order to be taken. For the price of the brunch the food offerings and quality were less then average.Though I ahve never eaten at one.I would say we could have saved 50% and eaten at The Golden Corral !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Vinnie is a great waiter

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was particularly tasty, ambience good, overall a very nice place to dine.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service was great. Food could have rated much higher if not for the fact that the rice served with my husbands Whitefish did not have cold spots.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We like Loccino as an upscale, but not overly stuffy restaurant. The food is good, although my whitefish wasn't as delicious as I'd hoped--one half of it was quite salty. My husband got the lobster ravioli which is always a great choice. Our waitress was pleasant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great evening out. Excellent food and service. We'll be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was excellent and our server was real good but I feel we were over charged. Appetizers were supposed to be half off but apparently not all of them. Also, we had a coupon they wouldn't honor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, exceptional service, relaxing atmosphere, good value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Easy on-line reservations and confirmation; great parking; welcoming staff; happy waiter; well thought-out specials including paired wines; and GREAT FOOD AT A GREAT PRICE. What else could you ask for?

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Another good meal at this restaurant. Their menu selection never disappoints and there are always interesting daily specials to chose from.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food is always delicious from the pasta to steaks, service is perfect

Tags: Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service were very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our waitress, Jamie, was great and lots of fun. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

First timers and enjoyed service, ambience and very tasty food. Would definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2017

This is the third time that I've had a luncheon meeting in the restaurant and the experience has not changed. Terrific wait staff, nice tables or if you prefer a booth and the food is great. Their warm read / olive oil dip in a great start but be careful not to over indulge.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Went during Troy Resturant Week, great value. They were extremely busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It is always wonderful when both the food and the service are awesome. We had a wonderful business dinner, the lobster ravioli and the salmon special dishes were great. Our server Stephanie was amazing - perfect level of service - not too intrusive but always there at what seemed like always the right time. Thank you Loccino's. See you soon.

Tags: Casual, , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Exceptional menu delicious food and Ambrose provided extraordinary service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A really nice Italian place in Troy. Often goes unnoticed since they are not on the Big Beaver Road strip along with all the other restaurants. Driving just a few miles North for this restaurant is definitely worth it. If you're in the area and want to try Italian cuisine, give it a try.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everyone enjoyed their meal and the service was prompt and friendly. I have eaten here before and they have improved in both areas.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

As usual. our meal was excellent and our waiter, David, was most attentive Didn't miss a beat!

We had three long time friends here for the first time and they couldn't stop raving about the food, especially the "calamari d'Vinci" appetizer, which is always a homerun. Really enjoying taking folks here for the first time, knowing everything will be superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We always have a good time and a good meal when we go to this restaurant. Our favorite waiter, Vinnie, is a true gem!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had reservations for Valentine's Day

food was not as good ( on the bland side) as prior reviews suggested. Great wine list and server was excellent..

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very nice clean place. Romantic if you want it to be or just a fancy outing with the family. You get high quality food at a fair price but it definitely isn't a cheap date

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner was great. The food was very good, as was everything else about the restaurant. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking for a good Italian meal for a Saturday evening. We had been at Loccino previously and head a great meal so we tried it again and were glad we did. My wife ordered Chicken Picatta with a field green salad while I ordered the broiled whitefish with a wedge. Bothe were very good and prepared perfectly. We each had a glass of the house cab and for desert my wife had the lemoncello cake. Everything was great and we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

nice place and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely amazing food, service, decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had a marvelous time! The food was wonderful and the service was the right blend of friendly & efficient.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great restaurant, ambience and fantastic fare. I appreciated the value & quality of food. Conducted a nice business lunch that was definitely appropriate, both and quality and choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The Wait Staff ( Vinnie) and the host ? were very accommodating. Service was great right on point with timing of drinks, soups to the entrée. Very satisfied. Thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Overall a Great choice. They were hosting a few events and they were very busy. We had reservations for 8:00, got seated about 8:15. It seemed that everyone that had reservations still had to wait. The waitress we had was not a waitress, she was helping the wait staff, her service was decent. Ambiance is nice, food was great, surprised how quickly food was served. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Chose Loccino at the last minute for a birthday dinner and was blown away. The food was amazing and the service was out of this world. 5 stars all the way.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server, Vinny was what made the meal. Perfect service, knew exactly how to take care of my family. Next time we go, we will specifically request his secrion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We came here with old friends that we don't get to see often. We enjoyed the wonderful food, a very attentive and considerate waiter and a reasonably priced meal with great wine. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I booked with Open Table, however, when I arrived to take my friend to lunch for her birthday, the restaurant was closed! Complete disappointment!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 31, 2016

When we got there, we were told that there was only one table available, the front table closest to the door. There were two other tables nearby that were open that we asked for, but we were told that they were reserved and unavailable. We left an hour later and those tables had not been used at all during our visit and were still empty when we left. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Stick to the pasta. The rest of the food is average st best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.