About Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

5600 Crooks Rd.
Troy, MI 48098
View Larger Map

Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 813-0700

Website:
http://www.loccino.com/home.htm

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!

Private Party Facilities:
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Crawford: 2488130700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (6)
Casual (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Family Style (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
177 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's a warm place to enjoy Italian food! ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 14 hours ago

It's a warm place to enjoy Italian food! Good appetizers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Very well prepared food with sophisticat ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

Very well prepared food with sophisticated presentation. A good place for a quite meal among friends or a business conversation. Attentive staff and refined atmosphere. A definite pick!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was amazing

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual we had a fabulous evening at Lo ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

As usual we had a fabulous evening at Loccino's. Incredible calamari appetizer followed by a wonderful dinner. Also did I say great Cosmo!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I found a Groupon for Loccinos and figur ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I found a Groupon for Loccinos and figures I would give it a try. The food was delicious. We ordered the spaghetti bolognese and we had two appetizers of calamari and toasted ravioli. All three were excellent and the portion size was plentiful. The bread and olive oil were excellent additions as well. The service was great and to top it off the cheesecake at the end was unbelievable.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was really good, had the Ravioli. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was really good, had the Ravioli. Waiter did forget the sausage, they didn't have the beer I ordered anymore, and I was brought a salad when I ordered soup - the salad was good too! I am pretty easy going so waiter apologized and fixed it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Nice evening with friends. Cocktails ni ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nice evening with friends. Cocktails nicely prepared. Service good. The lasagna I had was delicious. Husbands perch was great as well. The only thing that wasn't good was the Lemoncello Cake which had an artificial flavor and may not have been very fresh.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Private Room, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, nice price point, we had a g ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food, nice price point, we had a great waiter, and you can always find a deal on living social or groupon. Probably the highlight of the night was watching the hostess stand bicker most of the time I was there and watching all the waiters/waitresses huddle around the mass chaos that was going on. I mean, one of the ladies dropped a high chair on purpose to get the other hostesses attention. LOL. I"ll probably be back to watch the drama unfold again!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Very good meal with great service. My wi ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very good meal with great service. My wife & I went for dinner and she had Chicken Picatta while I had Chicken Marsala. Both prepared perfect and nice sized portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Just GREAT food, variety of menu, servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Just GREAT food, variety of menu, service top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The filet and linguine special was fine, ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The filet and linguine special was fine, but the veal marsala was DISGUSTING. My boyfriend eats everything. He couldn't even muscle down half. I spat out the bite that I tried.

We saw our waitress maybe 3 times. We had to ask another server for a pen because she had left one that didn't work and after sitting there another 5 mins waiting on her return, we decided to just ask someone else.

Will never, ever return. And will do our best to warn family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Wonderful, attentive service.

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Wonderful, attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although my wife And I have dined here o ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Although my wife And I have dined here on numerous occasions our dinner and service on 10/15 was a disappointment. We had just begun eating our salad when a server brought our entree to the table. I spoke with him and asked why he was bringing the entrees when we had barely begun to eat our salad. He apologized and said he would take it back to the kitchen and "put them under the lights to keep the plates hot". I felt like I was in a diner not an 'upscale" restaurant. I was beside myself to realize this restaurant keeps food "under the lights" until it is served. In our case ( I timed it) our entrees were brought back our table by our waitress seven minutes later. We felt so rushed the rest of the meal was uncomfortable especially when the waitress kept stopping and ask if everything was alright.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Waitress Aimee was very good, friendly a ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Waitress Aimee was very good, friendly and knowledge able of food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delicious dinner and our waitre ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a delicious dinner and our waitress was terrific.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I both ordered the NY Strip ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My wife and I both ordered the NY Strip Steak, served with garlic mashed potatoes, $25. It was very disappointing and not worth the cost. The steak was under-cooked and was of very poor quality. It was tough, hard to cut, with a lot of fat & gristle. I would say it was more like utility beef, a low quality cut of beef you should not be served in a restaurant like Loccino's. The total bill was $108, including the tip. Everything was great, except for what brought us there, the main course which was about one half of the total bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Had a large private event at restaurant ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Had a large private event at restaurant Regular customers were moved to small side room. Very noisy. If I had known when I made reservation I would have gone elsewhere

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This was at least my 10th visit and food ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2016

This was at least my 10th visit and food is always predictably good. Try anything with their Guissippe Sauce, it's dynamite. Desiree our wait person was a 5 star plus, couldn't ask for a more accommodating , friendly and attentive person to wait on us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was expecting a more upscale Italian e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I was expecting a more upscale Italian experience, but it felt closer to a chain restaurant. The food was decent, but was all very heavy. Even what sounded like a lighter fish dish, had a very cloying sauce to go with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Reliably nice dinner for out-of-Town gue ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Reliably nice dinner for out-of-Town guest. Will do it again

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time dining....most delicious lobs ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time dining....most delicious lobster ravioli!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Salads were not good. Gluten-free pasta ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Salads were not good.

Gluten-free pasta was fantastic.

Salmon was perfect.

Perch was delightful.

Service was ok.

Server left us alone, which was nice until we had to wait 15 minutes to get him to pay the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went for Troy restaurant week and had ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 25, 2016

I went for Troy restaurant week and had the filet mignon bites pasta. OMG THEY NEED TO PUT IT ON THE MENU PERMANENTLY. It was OUTSTANDING!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant Week. Server kept forgetting ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Restaurant Week. Server kept forgetting we were there, no silverware, mixed up orders, seemed irritated he had to be there. Filet and sea bass very good; lobster ravioli cold. Restrooms empty of toilet paper. All around sub par experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The food was very tasty and priced fairl ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 23, 2016

The food was very tasty and priced fairly to the portion that I received. Our waiter was very personable and was very attentive. Our food came how very quickly too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing outstanding. Average restaurant ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Nothing outstanding. Average restaurant and kind of old fashioned.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Was so glad we tried this restaurant. F ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Was so glad we tried this restaurant. Food was perfect and staff friendly. Will return again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Portions of the meal were good but found ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Portions of the meal were good but found the NY strip steak fatty, tough and lacked flavor. I did think that the side of spaghetti was particularly tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I Disappointed in the food. Service was ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I Disappointed in the food. Service was good and the place was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

have been there before and enjoyed cuisi ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2016

have been there before and enjoyed cuisine, ambience and dinner. requested something not on menu but was previously a "dinner special". the accommodated me.. everything was even more than we expected.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son discovered this restaurant severa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 5, 2016

My son discovered this restaurant several years ago, and it has been a family favorite. My friends and I were celebrating and I picked it for its central location. Everyone had an amazing meal and those who had never been there before are planning to return. Everything was very good and the server was helpful. I have never been disappointed at your restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved it because it was one of the few p ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved it because it was one of the few places you could hear yourself talk. Great service and food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dining experience at Loccinos. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Loved our dining experience at Loccinos. Myself, my sister and our best friend got together for my when in town... Dinner! Will go back every time I visit Troy! It was awesome!! 💋❤️💕😜👏🍤🍷

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vinny is an outstanding server and made ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Vinny is an outstanding server and made our evening special. I love the food there and enjoy the decor.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved everything except it got exception ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Loved everything except it got exceptionally hot where were sitting and ended our evening earlier than normal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I am disappointed with the overall exper ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2016

I am disappointed with the overall experience with this place. The place looks old and desperately needs a makeover. The food doesn't meet the standard for an upscale restaurant. The most disappointing part was the server. She was having an issue with the validation of our certificate and verbally reacted "oh, screw this." in front of us. Nice etiquette...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Understaffed. Server was very nice and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Understaffed. Server was very nice and apologized repeatedly. No plan to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Always FABULOUS!!

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is outstanding and the service was wonderful. I love this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Italian Restaurant

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 31, 2016

This place is a solid italian restaurant. The quality of the food was very good, not exceptional. It has a very nice ambiance, good menu selection, and great service.

I ordered calamari for an appetizer. The pieces were thick and meaty, way better than the traditional squid rings, and it was served with a unique olive marinara sauce that paired nicely. For an entree I ordered steak tips linguine, a special that night. The portion was huge and it was tasty. Entrees are served with salad and bread.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Just ok

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 18, 2016

I frequently dine at loccinos and this was the worst (food, she r vice , etc). As this was the first time I haven't fully enjoyed the experience I will count it as a one off. Based on previous experiences I Would recommend trying it.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.