About Loccino Italian Grill & Bar

5600 Crooks Rd.
Troy, MI 48098
View Larger Map

Loccino's Italian Grill and Bar offers authentic and unique Italian cuisine. Dine at Loccino's for a delicious, relaxing experience. We pride ourselves on our warm, friendly atmosphere, impeccable service and fine food. Look for a wide selection of fresh seafood, steak, chicken and veal, traditional as well as unique pasta dishes, chicken picatta, Parmesans, numerous salads and much more. Enjoy Loccino's for lunch, dinner, dessert, drinks, banquets, happy hour, events and catering. We also have two private banquet room, contact us to book your next private party!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(248) 813-0700

Website:
http://www.loccino.com/home.htm

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking in our spacious lot!

Private Party Facilities:
Loccino's features private banquet rooms as well as a semi-private dining room. We are dedicated to providing everything necessary to make your special event easy and worry free. Choose from our popular family-style dining options, one of our plated menu options, or buffet style dining.

Private Party Contact:
Tracy Crawford: 2488130700

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout

Loccino Italian Grill & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (14)
romantic (10)
neighborhood gem (9)
See All
good for groups (7)
fit for foodies (6)
notable wine list (3)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
143 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved everything except it got exception ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 3 days ago

Loved everything except it got exceptionally hot where were sitting and ended our evening earlier than normal.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

I am disappointed with the overall exper ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I am disappointed with the overall experience with this place. The place looks old and desperately needs a makeover. The food doesn't meet the standard for an upscale restaurant. The most disappointing part was the server. She was having an issue with the validation of our certificate and verbally reacted "oh, screw this." in front of us. Nice etiquette...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Understaffed. Server was very nice and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Understaffed. Server was very nice and apologized repeatedly. No plan to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Always FABULOUS!!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food is outstanding and the service was wonderful. I love this place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Italian Restaurant

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

This place is a solid italian restaurant. The quality of the food was very good, not exceptional. It has a very nice ambiance, good menu selection, and great service.

I ordered calamari for an appetizer. The pieces were thick and meaty, way better than the traditional squid rings, and it was served with a unique olive marinara sauce that paired nicely. For an entree I ordered steak tips linguine, a special that night. The portion was huge and it was tasty. Entrees are served with salad and bread.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Just ok

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I frequently dine at loccinos and this was the worst (food, she r vice , etc). As this was the first time I haven't fully enjoyed the experience I will count it as a one off. Based on previous experiences I Would recommend trying it.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Very well organized for Mother's Day. Se ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very well organized for Mother's Day. Service was excellent. One dish was sub par and server and manager remedied the issue proffessionally and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went here for Mother's Day. The food ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day.

The food was very disappointing. For the price, I expected that the ravioli would be fresh rather than frozen. I also expected that the hollandaise sauce would be homemade rather than out of a package. The only food item that was notable was the seared salmon. It was cooked incredibly well. But I ordered the salmon Oscar and was sadly disappointed. The desserts were all frozen, premade desserts from Gordon food service. Again, considering the prices I expected a lot better!

On the bright side, our server Dennis was wonderful! We all appreciated his knowledge of cocktails and wine service and could not have been happier with our service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Vinnie's the best!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Had delightful Mother's Day Eve dinner before a show. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excelent Food, service and wines!!! I wi ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Excelent Food, service and wines!!! I will be back! Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Will return

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I think we ran into a hiccup in that we were completely ignored the first 20 minutes. No water, no server -- just invisible. Once we asked the hostess to send over a waiter, we were very happy with the dining. Food is very good. The ambience was great especially for a business lunch. I will return as I truly believe they just had a bad start

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Veal Marsala

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Not edible, sauce was great. Veal lousy, unchewable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food. Loud atmosphere.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was great, as usual. Good service. The atmosphere was quite loud.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The cedar plank salmon and sea bass are ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The cedar plank salmon and sea bass are amazing. The salmon was tender, juicy, and flavorful. The sea bass was beautifully seasoned and presented. The service was initially slow, due to limited staff. However, staff members in management monitor guests' service, and once it was recognized that our service was delayed, several staff members cooperated to make our evening an enjoyable one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Waiter was bad. Never saw him finally we ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Waiter was bad. Never saw him finally we had to get another waiter to help us and get us our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

First time visit. Had lasagna. Oh my w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

First time visit. Had lasagna. Oh my was it great. And would easily be enough for two people. I ate it all. I will be back on my next visit to the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

A very good experience

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We were seated promptly in a booth, as i requested. Our server was attentive, but not overbearing. The pace was nice. We started with a calamari appetizer, which was incredibly tender. It had me and my wife talking for a couple days after.

The entrees were excellent. My wife, being pregnant, ordered her steak more on the well done side. This usually results in a very tough, dry cut of meat. However, while this steak was fully cooked it still retained a surprising level of tenderness and juice. It was very much appreciated.

At the conclusion of the meal, my wife and I shared a slice of cheesecake which had an elegantly creamy texture. We were both very pleased and will be coming back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time for everyone.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a group of 10 guests and everyone raved about it and would come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

My mom and I decided to go for lunch during Troy Restaurant Week this year. We had a GREAT experience. Our waitress was attentive without bothering us too much, she was able to answer all questions we had, was very friendly and nice. The food was wonderful as well. I have no complaints whatsoever, I'd definitely tell my friends & family to visit this restaurant as well.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

This was not our first time dining at Loccino, but it was my birthday and this is where I wanted to go with my significant other, best friend and her husband (their 1st time). We were not disappointed....the ambiance was lovely, the waitress attentive, love the big booths and the fact that you can actually carry on a conversation without yelling. Oh, I almost forgot the delicious meals we enjoyed and a very nice piece of cheesecake to celebrate my birthday!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable experience

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Wonderful service and expansive menu. We enjoy eating here on special occasions. Moderately priced. Our server Dee was a delight to deal with.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

We had a great dinner here, I would have to say the hostess is not that friendly at all. Tried to seat a party of 7 at a small round table that would not be comfortable at all. After all that we had a great waitress and food was fabulous. All in all a very good night. I recommend the Chicken Pesto- to die for.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Thursday night dinner for 5 adults

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Great service, food was expensive for what we ordered. $130 not including tip. We had 3 sodas, no desserts, 1 app and 4 entrées.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food Fell Flat

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The food was very one dimensional and somewhat bland with little variety. Many of the dishes were composed of white cream sauce with capers. Nothing tastes particularly "Italian". Food presentation was also lacking. Dishes either looked sloppy and thrown together or silly and over the top. Overall, the food and service was not worth what they were charging for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved it!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Everything was perfect Saturday night. Especially our server Dennis I believe that was his name. He was extremely professional and made suggestions and he was correct with everything. Keep up the good work!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food at a wonderful price. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Really good food at a wonderful price. Environment conducive to easy conversation. I recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Valentine Rip Off

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food very good but they took away their regular menu prices and replaced with same menu with a minimum 10% increase on EVERY item. That's just a plain rip off and an insult to regulars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

Wonderful Birthday Dinner

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday and we couldn't have chosen a better restaurant for the occasion. Heidi, our server, was courteous, helpful and attentive. She made sure that all of our courses came out in a timely fashion and also greatly assisted in choosing a wonderful bottle of wine. The entrees were fabulously prepared. Several members of our party had the Lamb Chops - which were one of the specialties that evening. They were seasoned and cooked to perfection. The birthday girl had the Loccino Filet - which she said had a fantastic flavor and was grilled to her liking. We all agreed that dinner was an absolute gastronomical delight. We'll be back again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic server, food was good, nice lo ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

Fantastic server, food was good, nice location in DTC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

not very good

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 19, 2016

I went there with a group of 8 and the consensus was not positive. Calimari was doughy. most of the pasta dishes were overcooked and served cold. None of the people in our party would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great Italian food!

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

It was our first time to Loccinos and we loved it. The calamari is some of the best around as well as the stuffed mushrooms. The items on the special menu were amazing too! Great service, quiet and secluded booth. It was just perfect for our wedding anniversary.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The jury is still out on whether we will ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The jury is still out on whether we will return...$40 for a filet that ended up getting fed to our dogs because the "chef's" don't know the difference between "rare" and "medium" even after the filet was sent back!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was ok

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

Food was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

Never again

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

They denied us entry by saying that they will not accept coupon on that day. Why they let us reserve the spot in the first place? It happened to us for the first time in our life. Ridiculous. No other restaurant does it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Service

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

My family had dinner here on Christmas Eve. The food was good, the area where we were seated was quiet (as requested) and our server, Vinnie, was excellent. We would recommend Locchino to others.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for wife's birthday

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

My wife was very impressed with Luccino and the food was amazing. They brought out a complimentary cheese cake also that we were not expecting. The amount of food was great also since neither of us finished our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

The atmosphere was very pleasant, the food was not only delicious but quite reasonably priced. Our server was attentive and our meals were prepared quickly. Will definitely be going again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The pumpkin spice martini was terrific. ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

The pumpkin spice martini was terrific. Our service was very good and

they even gave our group of 8 separate bills.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Dinner with friends.

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

It was my birthday and I picked this place because aim have had great meals here before. Our work sales group had our Christmas dinner and it was fantastic. Prices are reasonable, service is excellent a great find.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Saltiest Italian food I've ever had. 3 o ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

Saltiest Italian food I've ever had. 3 of the 4 of us had a meal with their red meat sauce and all of us couldn't believe how salty it was. Plus the depressing contemporary music they were playing (all sad songs you'd sit at the bar and drink away life listening to) didn't help. Pass...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.