Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Faith & FlowerFaith & Flower
(641)
Californian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
B.S. TaqueriaB.S. Taqueria
(132)
Mexican | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
10e10e
(115)
Mediterranean | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Casa Nostra Ristorante DowntownCasa Nostra Ristorante Downtown
(379)
Italian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
DISTRICTDISTRICT
(30)
Californian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Le Petit ParisLe Petit Paris
(256)
French | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Bar and KitchenBar and Kitchen
(260)
American | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
L.A. ChapterL.A. Chapter
(238)
American | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
IndustrielIndustriel
(682)
Provencal | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Spear Steak and Seafood HouseSpear Steak and Seafood House
(352)
Californian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Drago CentroDrago Centro
(2170)
Italian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Terroni - LATerroni - LA
(454)
Italian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Artisan HouseArtisan House
(296)
Californian | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Fleming's Steakhouse - LAFleming's Steakhouse - LA
(918)
Steak | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now
Perch LAPerch LA
(2375)
French American | Downtown, Downtown / South and East LA
Reserve Now

About Local Table

800 S. Figueroa
Los Angeles, CA 90017
View Larger Map

Local Table is a restaurant located in Downtown Los Angeles that offers a medium-casual menu with items like steak frites, salads, burgers and pastas, to a mostly workday crowd along Figueroa Street. It offers a beautifully modern and airy interior that comfortably seats small or large groups. Local Table strives to offer delicious, California-inspired food with service that is quick and attentive without being overbearing.

Its menu changes along with the seasons, so patrons can sample Hamachi, Watermelon Caprese and Niman Ranch Pork Chops on those warm Los Angeles nights. Local Table is also popular for the weekend brunch crowd, offering all you can drink champagne, along with its fresh and fun take on brunch classics.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 9:00am - 4:00pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Cross Street:
8th St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 488-2654

Website:
http://www.localtable-la.com/

Catering:
Catering available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Parking at 888 S. Figueroa St.
$3 weekdays after 6pm and Saturdays with validation.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We would love to host your special event. Please call us for details!

Sort By:
Newest
81 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved it!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We specifically went for their version of "Bullet Proof Coffee", it was a Sunday and when the waitress said, "Oh, we are not making that today." I nearly died! It was the entire reason for the visit!!! She felt our pain and that lovely girl made it specially for us! Love her!! The appetizers were exceptional and the coffee was perfect!! ❤️❤️❤️

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was empty, but we had to wait ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Restaurant was empty, but we had to wait for 20 minutes to place an order and 30 minutes for our order ( salads!)

Got less than 10 minutes to eat so we would not be late back from lunch.

Will not come back. Do not recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Forgot our order. Food came out cold and ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Forgot our order. Food came out cold and with items we didn't order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Very attentive server and great value. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

Very attentive server and great value. Nice choice of deserts. Quick lunch and good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Cool place, nice atmosphere. The eggs B ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Cool place, nice atmosphere. The eggs Benedict was amazing! I would definitely recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Subpar.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

Food was only decent, so it was definitely overpriced. Friend had an allergy to citrus and they wouldn't accommodate her. Had to get the manager to do anything for her. Brunch is awful there, maybe it's a lunch spot instead.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Nice little downtown spot

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

I had the eggs benedict and my husband had the breakfast sandwich. Food was fresh and tasty. I would recommend hotter temperature as my eggs bene was luke warm cold- but I never send food back, freaks me out. Had a few desserts, both very good. My husband had the bottomless mimosa and they flowed well. Servers were nice and made you feel at home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We were a group of 8 and we waited more ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 30, 2015

We were a group of 8 and we waited more than 40 minutes for our food. The food in general was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

The food is amazing, very fresh and del ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

The food is amazing, very fresh and delicious. A true neighborhood gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch spot

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Spacious and cute brunch spot- great for groups! The restaurant has a spacious, industrial feel but with personal touches. The food is great- try their burgers! and their coffee is great too (they brew intelligentsia). I tried their signature Bulldozr coffee and was surprised how smooth it was. Would definitely recommend and come back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Best place. Especially for a healthy brunch.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Go for a brunch you will not feel guilty about. Such amazing healthy filling dishes with the most wonderful staff that introduces themselves as your friends. So much fun. So good and worth every penny. Had almost everything on the menus. Nothing I could complain about.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Benedict was solid. Bottomless mimosas a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

Benedict was solid. Bottomless mimosas are a great deal! Service was horrible. Staff was rude when half of our part was running late (10 min) and did not once ask how our food was. We even had to go up and ask for our bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Food was very fresh, salad was delicious ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Food was very fresh, salad was delicious. Biscuits over cooked. All in all we enjoyed the food, and the vibe was modern and easy to in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The food was not as good as always. The ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on October 13, 2015

The food was not as good as always. The meat was a bit chewy but this was the first time the food wasn't great. I have generally had great experience with the food and service. Local table is my go to spot with a lot of clients

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Very hot temp, moderately rude service, ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 26, 2015

Very hot temp, moderately rude service, not attentive at all, food was mediocre and overpriced. Desserts stole the show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

loved the coffee...but not the food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Met some girlfriends for brunch. It's a really nice space but the food was not good. We tried the mushroom omelette, the Shakshukah pan and the Local Table Garden. None of us enjoyed our choice. It was really disappointing. We each took one bite and left the rest. I was surprised that our server didn't notice our full plates and at least ask if the food was okay. She was oblivious to our disappointment. The coffee however was amazing. Our server recommended the boldozer and I'm glad she did. Besides the good company, the coffee was really the only bright spot of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Great Quality Food in DTLA

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2015

The quality of the food is great. The options are a bit limited. Love, love, love the Hanger Steak but recently changed the recipe a bit and increased the price. Service can be hit or miss during lunch. The prices are a bit steep and they don't have a lunch menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what I hoped for

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2015

I'll just jump to the point. I'd already looked at the menu so I already knew what I wanted. We were seated promptly and handed menues. Although I already knew what I wanted I decided to take a peek. To my surprise the entire menu was new. Our waitress said that they'd made some awesome changes. So back to the drawing board! I really wasn't excited about the menu at all, I can almost say disappointed . Finally , after scanning the menu several times I decided on the flank steak only to be told 5 minutes later that they sold out. This has to be one of my biggest pet peeves .... If you are sold out of an item the customer should be told immediately not after you go to the kitchen and find out . Another pet peeve is running out of an item mid day. .. I can totally understand coming into a restaurant minutes before closing but not mid day. I can't say that I'll dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Great food! Great ambience for a long brunch.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2015

The food is spectacular. Service can appear slow but that's because they are preparing things from scratch in the back. So sit back enjoy a mimosa or fresh squeezed juice and enjoy their attention to detail.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was. Superb however, service is ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2015

The food was. Superb however, service is not that great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The food was very delicious! Your dineL ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2015

The food was very delicious! Your dineLa desserts were FABULOUS! Our server was gracious and energetic. Our only negative comment is the waiting time. The restaurant was not crowded and we ordered promptly, but it took a while before we received our meal. This is a great location for lunch, but if the waiting time is too long, it's not practical for most. Great for a business lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Better Planning

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

First visit and we were surprised that two lunch entree choices and one non-alcoholic beverage were already sold out at 1:15. Perhaps when they've been open longer they will figure out what the most popular dishes are and plan accordingly. The food was quite good. House made ginger soda was a bit too sweet and flat. Their bread is excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awful food.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2015

I ordered the Sea Bass and i wasted almost my entire dish. There is no way that the fish they served me was a Sea Bass. The mushroom and blue cheese starter was over salty, but the cold pressed juice was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

it was ok

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

Not too busy, food took almost an hour. One apology from waiter and that was it. Other tables received a discount on their food. Food was ok. Could have went to Dennys for about same food for $10 less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Maybe lunch or brunch?

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

Our party of four dined on a Saturday night at 7pm. Restaurant was nearly empty and many menu items were unavailable. Service was fine. I enjoyed my marinated hanger steak, rice noodles and fresh steamed vegetables. Ordered two bottles of wine, as well. All of us were pleased with the food but the place lacked ambiance. We may try it for brunch or lunch to get a better understanding of their strengths.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Good idea

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 29, 2015

The idea of a sustainable, local food restaurant in downtown LA should be applauded. The food was pleasant and the service a little spotty. There were some interesting choices on the lunch menu and wonderful desserts. However it was hard to understand how a restaurant could be "out of Iced tea" at lunch. Also parking could be an issue and could cost more than a meal. Not suitable for people with disabilities to access without paying a considerable amount for parking in the bldg. There is no valet during the dyad they recommend you park at Target and walk over. That would have been helpful to know before choosing to go for lunch. They do have valet in the evening. Would choose it if I was working downtown or there for other business but wouldn't make it a destination for lunch otherwise.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Service needs attention

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 9, 2015

Had a reservation for lunch. When we arrive hostess said give me a few minutes to see where I can put you. There were no available tables for a party of 4. We were finally seated at a high top. I ordered a soup appetizer and an entree salad. The food took forever to come and the soup was brought at the same time as everyone's entrees. There was no dressing on the salad and the waiter never came back to see how things were so I never got the dressing. There was supposed to be chicken The food was good but the poor service was enough to turn me off to the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Good, but guess it is better

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 28, 2015

Service was very slow the morning I visited. Not too many people in the establishment, but it still took close to one hour for me to complete my breakfast. Little long for one person dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

The food was lacking a bit. The service ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

The food was lacking a bit. The service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

555

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

I usually choose 555 to dine when I have out of town guests, for special occasions, or when I want to unwind after a long day at work at 'happy hour'. The food is excellent and the wine list is exhaustive. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants an 'upscale' experience in Long Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Abundant Portions, Fresh & Tasty Healthy Food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 14, 2015

My Asian-style noodle salad lunch entree was very flavorful and perfect for a sweltering summer day. The crisp bok choy, crunchy carrots, marinated red onion and other garden fresh veggies seemed like they were just picked! The sliced chicken breast was cooked perfectly. And, the thin glass noodles, coated with a soy infused dressing were light and delicious. Local Table offers ample portions and great value for a very pleasant healthy casual dining experience. Dessert offerings are refined and visually impressive -- worthy of any fine dining establishment. My friend had the Croque Forrestiere. It came on thick slices of homemade bread and sauce mornay. The grilled sandwich was accompanied by a tasty salad with a light dressing. She said the salad was yummy but that the sandwich needed something -- maybe a side of mustard. All in all, a very good experience and very affordable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

A good place for younger people, much to ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 19, 2015

A good place for younger people, much too noisy for senior citizens - which we are.

However, the pastries were wonderful. The chicken and fig sandwich was a disappointment -

didn't taste the fig until I asked for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

A true find for casual, healthy & inspired dining!

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Just what you are looking for if you want locally grown ingredients transformed into highly innovative dishes served in an attractive, streamlined contemporary setting. The host and server could not have been more attentive or welcoming. They understand that in addition to offering tasty food and substantial portions that hospitality is a big part of the experience. They made us feel like "regulars" on our first visit. They offered all four of us a sample of the house wine, split the salad without our asking and explained every menu item in great detail. Leave room for the amazing house-made desserts. At $5 a piece, they're as affordable as they are delicious. And, they serve Blue Bottle coffee. Add this restaurant to your list of faves for healthy, casual and memorable dining!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Kale Chips

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on February 11, 2015

A must try especially for anyone wanting to support local growers! The kale chips were amazing. Very crunchy, lightly seasoned and hard to resist. A great variety of lunch items from salads to sandwiches to entrees all fairly priced. Don't forget to look at the bakery items before you go.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on February 11, 2015

Amazing, healthy, local food. The staff is outstanding as well. This little gem is a bit of peace in the middle of busy, noisy DTLA. Skip the craziness at LA Live and walk a couple of blocks to Local Table. You'll be glad you did. My only complaint... this is their only location. What I'd give to have one in San Diego county!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good vibe and ambiance, food was so-so.

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on January 29, 2015

I was excited to eat here for DineLA with a friend. Items of note: Opening dish of Banana Cauliflower soup was not for me. Was expecting savory but was just pure flavor of the ingredients (simple and nice). After taste was slightly bitter. I chose the Salmon en Papillote, which had initial great flavor and was cooked perfectly on the outside, but undercooked on the inside. They ran out of the chocolate mousse dessert, but our waitress was able to provide me dessert options off the menu. Saving grace: the waitress was pleasant, made every attempt to save the dinner and was accomodating. Ambiance can be casual or dressy and appears perfect for groups. I may try to come back one more time and see if my experience will be improved.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Fabulous!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 27, 2015

Loved this experience. The best hamburger I have ever eaten. Loved the chocolate mousse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

More negatives than positives

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 27, 2015

We went here for DineLA lunch with a reservation. Restaurant was completely full so waited around for 15 minutes before being seated. Appetizers took so long to arrive (30+ minutes after ordering), my friend got up to ask when we were going to get anything. No bread, just water on the table and waitress never came up to check. Soup had too much curry flavor, it was bitter. The avocado toast was disjointed with avocado mousse on one side and cherry tomato on the other. The flavors did not mix well. My burger was actually quite good but my friend had the BBQ chicken that was just sliced BBQ-sauced chicken pieces on top of some bib lettuce? With a side of fruit salad. It did not come as described in the menu. She was still hungry afterwards. Cauliflower "steak" was just cauliflower florets with pasta, which my other friend liked. Since we barely managed to finish the appetizer and main entree at the end of 2 hours, we had to take the dessert to go.

It was during a work day so I don't think most people have 2+ hours to spend on lunch. Restaurant did not have the ability to meet the lunch time traffic. Even after half the restaurant emptied out, we were still waiting for our food. They need more kitchen and wait staff. Food was overall disappointing although the dessert and burger were good, other items were not. Cannot recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

How things change

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on January 25, 2015

When Local Table first opened it was wonderful, especially if you were gluten free. It is so frustrating to go to a restaurant and not be able to have any choices. Local Table WAS different - they even had their own gluten free bread. That is all gone now - as is their original menu. The service was horrible, food just okay. So disappointed and would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Bottomless Mimosas

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on January 24, 2015

The bottomless mimosa brunch.... do I need to say more? Great service and good food. The baked goods looks so delicious behind the counter too. Cool vibe

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.