Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Local Restaurant and Bar

Local is a modern American steakhouse and bar located on Jackson’s historic Town Square. The menu features both classic and specialty cuts of locally ranched meats and wild game alongside fresh seafood and shellfish, custom house ground burgers and seasonally inspired food. Owned and operated by Chefs Will Bradof and Paul Wireman of Trio, An American Bistro, Local showcases their passion for in-house butchery, with a focus on dry aged steaks, house-made sausages, an extensive wine list and an abundance of locally sourced products. Local offers a casual and vibrant bar atmosphere with over 12 local beers on tap as well as a relaxed dining room with contemporary western design. Local is the perfect spot to grab a burger for lunch or drinks and dinner with friend, all while you sit and watch the action on the Town Square.

55 North Cache St.
Jackson Hole, WY 83001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily 11:30 - 2:30pm
Dinner: Daily 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour: Daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Bar Menu: 2:30pm to close

Cross Street:
Between Broadway and Deloney

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 201-1717

Website:
http://www.localjh.com/

Catering:
We cater small private dinner parties to large events, please visit our catering & event tab on our website for more information regarding catering.

Parking Details:
There is plenty of on-street parking surrounding Jackson's Town Square.

Public Transit:
Jackson's S.T.A.R.T. bus stops across the street. (Town Square stop)

Executive Chef:
Will Bradof and Paul Wireman

Private Party Facilities:
Our Private Dining Room is available for seated dinners up to 30 or cocktail parties for 40. The view from the dining room overlooks the antler arches on Jackson’s Town Square.

We also have private and semi-private dining available for parties up to 100.

Private Party Contact:
Laken Rush: (307) 201-1717

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We host everything from corporate events to family reunions. Please contact our Events Director, Laken Rush, at laken@localjh.com with any questions.

Local Restaurant and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (26)
Hot Spot (22)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Special Occasion (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (7)
Romantic (6)
Authentic (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great Beer (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Sports (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The dry aged rib eye was slightly overlooked. But there was a lot of flavor in the meat itself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Best steaks in Jackson and the service is always excellent. We will come back👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We love eating here and always know we will always get a great steak! Love the wedge salad!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Delicious dinner with exceptional service! We went during happy hour and though we didn't try the wings which specially priced , the young guys at the table seated next to us had them and told us they were as delicious as they smelled to us. The waitress was able to ask the chef to make the fish dinner without the pecan crust and it was divine with the apple slaw and Brussels sprouts. The guys had the steak and they were cooked perfectly! Pricey but so worth it!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great place. Loved the Buffalo medallions. Server was attentive. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was outstanding!! Best place in all of Jackson for steak, bison and lamb chops. We have been coming to Jackson for many years and always look forward to dining at the Local. It has never disappointed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is a place that serves classy high quality foods to regular customers just out for a nice dinner. We didn't feel obligated to dress up or leave the kids at home.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2017

What a fun place! Full of locals and a huge bar scene. And the food was just outstanding. Better plan ahead though; this place is very popular. Try the crab claws....

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had a wonderful meal here. Pricey but not out of line for food quality. 2 cocktails, appetizer, 2 entrees and a shared dessert for around $150. Atmosphere is fun yet romantic and the server was great at giving helpful guidance. Food was interesting and fresh with lots of local delicious ingredients. We will visit again!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great vibe, great food, except for the onion soup, and we would go back anytime!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Started with terrific cocktails: we had the Local, a bourbon drink that has been on the menu since the beginning, and the mezcal cocktail, forget the name ..something from Oaxaca. Prime Rib with sides of Brussels sprouts and mushrooms was terrific, though I'm not as excited about the Brussels sprouts with sweet (I think it was apple) as the earlier version with bacon. Terrific attentive knowledgeable service; the floor team works well together to serve, clear, and attend to. Great place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Local fiid abd fare was fantastic. Service was great and the restaurant was well represented by same.

Good bar scene and drinks leading up to the seating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great dinner in a beautiful location across from Jackson square.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We often go for the steaks but tried the Lamb chops and the vegetarian Rotolo and both were outstanding. They changed their Brussel sprout recipe but we were just as pleased with the new dish as with the old.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Seated immediately at our reservation time although a very busy night. Food was very good

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Local was AMAZIN, three of the guys with us got steak and they said it was the BEST steak they had in Jackson! I had the Trout and it was fabulous, also great craft cocktails! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Jackson. Love this place!!!

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had an amazing dinner here with great wine and great service. It was very loud though so not great for conversation unless you were willing to be very loud as well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cornwall)·Dined on March 4, 2017

By far the best meal we had on our recent holiday in Jackson Hole. Jackson and the Village are expensive, but here you get what you pay for; superb food, wine and service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Fun, lively, and loud. Good food. A nice place for a group dinner and people watching.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Someone told my husband they have an elk burger and that's why we orginally made the reservation (they don't). But, the meal we had was very good and the servers were attentive and friendly. There is a good view of town square from dining area. I probably had a better experience than my husband as he was alittle disappointed about having to change his meal plan.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Good food and atmosphere in general but extremely loud.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Solid food choice in Jackson. All of us really enjoyed our entrees and wine pairing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Incredible meal with outstanding service. Leave room for dessert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

perfectly prepared Buffalo tenderloin medallions and Elk chop. Prime Rib special was over the top. hand-crafted cocktails were scrumptious- home-made ginger beer, and the jalapeño-infused tequila each had the right amount of kick. home-made cheesecake was the best dessert

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This was my 5th visit to The Local. I absolutely love this restaurant. Make reservations at height of ski season as well as any time in the summer, it is very popular and busy. Don't expect to walk in and get a table right away. The food is fantastic. Generous portions, creative, seasonal, and local. Varied and thoughtful wine menu. Great cocktails. Seasonal soup was lentil puree with chive oil sprinkled on top, delicious. Rather filling, though, so I would recommend maybe sharing it to not ruin your appetite. I ordered the Beef Ragu and my husband ordered the Seared Buffalo Medallions. Both very, very good. We were sad to see that the Elk Medallions were gone, but there are so many great options, you won't be disappointed. I want to make a plea, however, to put the spicy elk sausage pasta back on the menu!! :) Service is top-notch and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Cozy, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was scrumptious, wait staff attentive! Had reservationswhich is highly recommended.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent food! Lamb t-bone, and the chicken, how did they get chicken to taste so good?! Never been disappointed with a meal here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Food was very good but service very poor . Waiter was inattentive and inexperienced .

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The meals, service and ambeience were outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Waiter was an excellent guy great to talk to food came at a reasonable pace being we ordered appetizers. Pretty casual place food was out standing would go again if I get the chance

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

this is our second excellent experience at Local. We had a group of 6. Service could not have been better. Our server was really great. Everyone's food was excellent. The wine list is in line for this level of restaurant. The bar scene is very lively but other parts of the restaurant are much quieter. In a town of over rated places, Local is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Charging your customer for a slice of onion on their hamburger is absurd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food, lively atmosphere, wines by the glass were short pours and vegetables were over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went to the Local with my dad after skiing. They had the best local, grass fed steak and my choice of dipping sauce/glaze. I also had an awesome old fashioned to drink.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food and nice environment

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

You have to eat here when in Jackson. Try the Cassandra mixed drink if you like things spicy! Our waitress was fantastic. Food was super yummy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We visited Local during our trip to Jackson from NC. The service was outstanding and food was great. I had the filet and my girlfriend had the trout. I will absolutely be visiting Local on my next trip to Jackson.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here before a dance. It was ok, really loud and hard to talk to each other. We also were right next to a set of cabinets that people kept opening so it was really busy next to us. The food was good, he got the lamb and it was 90% bone. The little lamb that was there was good but there wasn't much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.