HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Local Burger

4.0
107 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Burgers
Top Tags:
  • Fun
  • Bar Seating
  • Casual

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. We all want to feel good about what we eat, but we want you to feel great about what you’re eating. That’s why at Local Burger we are committed to providing quality food and beverages from local farmers that care about their product. We’ve got terrific burgers, sandwiches, salads and sides all made with love, in-house, from locally-sourced ingredients.
Dining Style
Home Style
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Burgers, American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Hours: Saturday-Sunday 9am-9:30 PM (BRUNCH 9-3)
Monday-Friday 11am-9:30PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 454-8559
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Holmes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
102nd Ave SE
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is free
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 107 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.0  based on recent ratings
4.0
food
3.5
service
3.8
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
64% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on December 19, 2017

I never have been compelled to write a restaurant review before but this experience warranted a response. We made reservations for a three generation family group of 10 following a pre Christmas outing. We didn’t know it was Trivia Tuesday and if you weren’t there for the trivia, the experience was way too loud and didn’t provide the ability to have a table conversation. The trivia speaker was way too loud for the size of the room and the game host managed to stab our ears several times with horrendous microphone feedback.

They seated us and gave us water pretty quick but then didn’t come back to take a drink order for 25 minutes. We quickly gave our meal order fearing another 25 min wait. The meal came about an hour after seating but took about 10min to bring all of the orders for some reason.

The menu choices were pretty fun and we had a nice verity if food, including fantastic truffle fries. The server was grenerally friendly and good attitude, just not attentive. After we finished we waited about another 20 min for the server to come and check on us and offer the bill. All said and done, it took 2hrs from entering to leaving. Not what was expected. Not sure I can take the risk for a repeat visit here.

Best recommendation if you are planning to visit and are not into Triva, avoid Tuesday night unless you can verify there is no triva.

Report
Helpful
ErikS (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on December 17, 2017

Great food, easy to find. Recommend you walk there since there's not a ton of parking nearby.

Report
Helpful
lialia (New England)
3.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

We had been wanting to eat here for a while so made reservation post Bellevue’s Christmas show. The server was really nice. We were pleasantly surprised to know we could substitute a veggie patty for any of the burger combinations as well as substitute fries with any of the sides. What we didn’t realize is that we would be nickeled and dimed for ever single change/substitution. Our final bill showed significant add on costs for an anyways pricey ( but delicious) burger. The grilled vegetable sides and fries were a bit cold. Not the best overall experience.

Report
Helpful
vipjcle (Seattle)
1.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Terrible service-took forever to get our food. Ordered my burger well-done, when our order finally came it was rare and onion rings were cold.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
1.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

I tend to avoid reviewing restaurants because every one has a bad night. This place however is core bad.

It’s hard to screw up a hamburger, in particular a hamburger joint. Without question the absolute worst hamburger I’ve eaten. Left half of it. The meat was not great quality, the grind of the meat was not considered important, and the fries were cooked to death and nothing special at all.

The service was ok considering hardly no one was there.

Considering I paid $23 for a burger, it’s a rip off considering the poor quality. Pass this place up and go get a real burger and fries somewhere else.

My instinct tells me the chef has given up or perhaps feels their burgers are the best ever and people like me don’t get it. I say bring Gordon Ramsay in and have him take a sniff around.

Report
Helpful
vipMrsfish (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on November 17, 2017

They were out of a good handful of items the day we went for lunch which was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
Dick (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on November 1, 2017

Very high quality burgers with nice variations. Good selection of beers. We like sitting in the booths.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
2.0  Dined on October 27, 2017

While the food was great, the service was awful. We had to actually find someone to take our orders because we watched a table near us get served drinks and appetizers before us (we had a toddler with us who was quite hungry). They were seated 10 minutes after my group was! It also was not a busy evening. The waiter covered a round of drinks, but messed up all our orders. If management is reading this, do your patrons a favor and take better care of them. There are too many good places to eat in Bellevue that provide the attention they need. We even had reservations! I will probably opt to go elsewhere the next time I’m in town.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on October 8, 2017

They always seem baffled on how to deal with young kids.

Report
Helpful
vipdollface (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

The bartender was the best part. Very friendly and accommodating. The burger was good but the fries were soggy and the Brussel sprouts never came and we were never told they did not have anymore until we got our food; maybe we would have order something else.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
1.0  Dined on February 9, 2017

This place had the worst service! I figured the waitress knew she was getting her tip since we had a large reservation so decided to check out. It took forever for us to order and when we did we kept getting messed up orders.

Report
Helpful
vipFredD (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on February 5, 2017

I decided to have a burger for lunch so I tried this place. Good thing it was a weekend because there was no where to park. I found a space a few blocks away but I was probably parking illegally. The food was OK, nothing special and the prices were kind of high. If you live in the neighborhood and can walk here, it is a good place. But, for me, a $40.00 bill for a hamburger, a deviled egg, and a drink seemed a high price...

Report
Helpful
vipMCafiero (Seattle)
2.0  Dined on February 3, 2017

Food is decent, but service needs a major overhaul. Service was super slow and the waiter was unfriendly. It took about an hour and a half all-told for drinks, food (no apps, no dessert) and paying the bill. That's about 30 mins too long during the workday!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
1.0  Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was terrible! Burgers were cold and tasteless. My daughter didn't even like the mac and cheese (never see her turn mac and cheese away). Their saving grace was there service was decent. Came here because of a Groupon but I wouldn't go back even if food was free.

Report
Helpful
vipfunkyjunky (Seattle)
4.0  Dined on January 16, 2017

Always SO good! The burgers are amazing. We tried the Kale Caesar this time which was yummy! Love all the local beers and vodkas available!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8