Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Local Burger

4.1
107 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Burgers
Perfect For:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Great for Lunch
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. We all want to feel good about what we eat, but we want you to feel great about what you’re eating. That’s why at Local Burger we are committed to providing quality food and beverages from local farmers that care about their product. We’ve got terrific burgers, sandwiches, salads and sides all made with love, in-house, from locally-sourced ingredients.
Dining Style
Home Style
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Burgers, American, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Hours: Saturday-Sunday 9am-9:30 PM (BRUNCH 9-3)
Monday-Friday 11am-9:30PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(425) 454-8559
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Josh Holmes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
102nd Ave SE
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is free
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 107 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1based on all time ratings
4.1
food
3.8
service
3.9
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on December 19, 2017

I never have been compelled to write a restaurant review before but this experience warranted a response. We made reservations for a three generation family group of 10 following a pre Christmas outing. We didn’t know it was Trivia Tuesday and if you weren’t there for the trivia, the experience was way too loud and didn’t provide the ability to have a table conversation. The trivia speaker was way too loud for the size of the room and the game host managed to stab our ears several times with horrendous microphone feedback.

They seated us and gave us water pretty quick but then didn’t come back to take a drink order for 25 minutes. We quickly gave our meal order fearing another 25 min wait. The meal came about an hour after seating but took about 10min to bring all of the orders for some reason.

The menu choices were pretty fun and we had a nice verity if food, including fantastic truffle fries. The server was grenerally friendly and good attitude, just not attentive. After we finished we waited about another 20 min for the server to come and check on us and offer the bill. All said and done, it took 2hrs from entering to leaving. Not what was expected. Not sure I can take the risk for a repeat visit here.

Best recommendation if you are planning to visit and are not into Triva, avoid Tuesday night unless you can verify there is no triva.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Great food, easy to find. Recommend you walk there since there's not a ton of parking nearby.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 16, 2017

We had been wanting to eat here for a while so made reservation post Bellevue’s Christmas show. The server was really nice. We were pleasantly surprised to know we could substitute a veggie patty for any of the burger combinations as well as substitute fries with any of the sides. What we didn’t realize is that we would be nickeled and dimed for ever single change/substitution. Our final bill showed significant add on costs for an anyways pricey ( but delicious) burger. The grilled vegetable sides and fries were a bit cold. Not the best overall experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Terrible service-took forever to get our food. Ordered my burger well-done, when our order finally came it was rare and onion rings were cold.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 9, 2017

I tend to avoid reviewing restaurants because every one has a bad night. This place however is core bad.

It’s hard to screw up a hamburger, in particular a hamburger joint. Without question the absolute worst hamburger I’ve eaten. Left half of it. The meat was not great quality, the grind of the meat was not considered important, and the fries were cooked to death and nothing special at all.

The service was ok considering hardly no one was there.

Considering I paid $23 for a burger, it’s a rip off considering the poor quality. Pass this place up and go get a real burger and fries somewhere else.

My instinct tells me the chef has given up or perhaps feels their burgers are the best ever and people like me don’t get it. I say bring Gordon Ramsay in and have him take a sniff around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 17, 2017

They were out of a good handful of items the day we went for lunch which was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 1, 2017

Very high quality burgers with nice variations. Good selection of beers. We like sitting in the booths.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 27, 2017

While the food was great, the service was awful. We had to actually find someone to take our orders because we watched a table near us get served drinks and appetizers before us (we had a toddler with us who was quite hungry). They were seated 10 minutes after my group was! It also was not a busy evening. The waiter covered a round of drinks, but messed up all our orders. If management is reading this, do your patrons a favor and take better care of them. There are too many good places to eat in Bellevue that provide the attention they need. We even had reservations! I will probably opt to go elsewhere the next time I’m in town.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 8, 2017

They always seem baffled on how to deal with young kids.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

The bartender was the best part. Very friendly and accommodating. The burger was good but the fries were soggy and the Brussel sprouts never came and we were never told they did not have anymore until we got our food; maybe we would have order something else.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 9, 2017

This place had the worst service! I figured the waitress knew she was getting her tip since we had a large reservation so decided to check out. It took forever for us to order and when we did we kept getting messed up orders.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 5, 2017

I decided to have a burger for lunch so I tried this place. Good thing it was a weekend because there was no where to park. I found a space a few blocks away but I was probably parking illegally. The food was OK, nothing special and the prices were kind of high. If you live in the neighborhood and can walk here, it is a good place. But, for me, a $40.00 bill for a hamburger, a deviled egg, and a drink seemed a high price...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 3, 2017

Food is decent, but service needs a major overhaul. Service was super slow and the waiter was unfriendly. It took about an hour and a half all-told for drinks, food (no apps, no dessert) and paying the bill. That's about 30 mins too long during the workday!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was terrible! Burgers were cold and tasteless. My daughter didn't even like the mac and cheese (never see her turn mac and cheese away). Their saving grace was there service was decent. Came here because of a Groupon but I wouldn't go back even if food was free.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 16, 2017

Always SO good! The burgers are amazing. We tried the Kale Caesar this time which was yummy! Love all the local beers and vodkas available!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 16, 2017

We've been hearing about LB for a while and finally had a chance to try it. Fun, loud and yummy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 14, 2017

Nice location in Bellevue. The burger was good and perfectly cooked. However, the french fries were soggy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 13, 2017

Good Happy Hour value.
If the hamburger buns were toasted I'd give it 5 stars.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 9, 2017

Burger was great! The fries and gelato were very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent burger, fries and gelato!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 26, 2016

Took 40minutes to bring out my order. I was dining alone and just ordered a burger and beer. No apology for the wait. Burger was ok, but really suffers with an untoasted bun.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 22, 2016

Great burger joint. It is pleasing to see that the east side is finally getting some restaurants with character and comfortable decor. Our entire party liked the atmosphere, food, and service. The menu was interesting with several unique options making this a place we will likely revisit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 15, 2016

Good service, good burgers and great beer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2016

Much improved since our last visit, service was on top of everything!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 3, 2016

Great burgers!!!
Fries could have been more fried.
Love the burgers!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 29, 2016

Food great! Great beer selection! Service made us feel very rushed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 27, 2016

Let's see...Where do I start? I've spent a lot of my youth working in fine several fine dining establishments in the 80's in L.A. as well as a couple of cool, turn & burn dives. I am a very patient, customer if there is a valid reason. I made a reservation for 7:30pm online and stated it was my son's 18th birthday (he chose it as he loves Poutine and had been told they had a good one). They sat my family up at the three (or four) bar tables (last I saw this was against the law). Personally, I didn't really have a problem with it though, I'm just stating the first part of my observation. We just came in to celebrate. There were two other waitresses that were working the tables down the stairs too. The bar was full. There were a few F-Bombs coming from the folks sitting at the bar an arm stretch away. Hey...my kid's turning 18, right? He didn't want to go to the usual ubiquitous-Bellevue-steakhouse-eateries that we've done in the past. Still not a really big deal. The service was slow. Granted the bartender was pretty busy and he was also our waiter because they sat us in the bar section (maybe the drinking age changed in the city of Bellevue?) But there were a plenty of times where he was chatting at the bar with the bar-flies, watching the ballgame, and not paying any attention to the 5-top ( biggest table in the house). Its also not hard when you've been waiting 20-25 minutes for a $21 hamburger cooked medium to count 5 plates when they sit under the heat lamp for another 5 minutes. Our bartender just kept chatting, laughing, watching the game. Looked like he got a text at one point. I hope everything is ok. It must have been important. Ok. Now the quality of the food. 6.5 out of 10 and frankly I've worked at one of the best gourmet burger spots in L.A-Hollywood, feed the film industry for years. 6.5 is generous. I will not go back and I would not recommend. BTW, the best part?Mr. bartender finally brought our bill and forgot it was my son's 18th birthday.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 18, 2016

Great food and lots of local options for both food and drinks. Service is hit or miss.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 18, 2016

Visiting Seattle from San Francisco for business. Went out with my team for dinner at Local Burger and everyone agreed just a overall great meal. I had the "Real Local Burger" highly recommend. Be prepared for a "diners drive in and dives" experience with a pilled high fried onions on top.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 1, 2016

We loved our experience at Local Burger. Great food and the service was great! I wish we got our server's name so we could mention him. He's in Chemistry at UW. Super attentive and accommodating and fun. Burgers and fries were great - the only recommendation is the salad dressing on the house salad. It wasn't very good Thank you!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 25, 2016

Way bigger than we thought! There is outdoor seating in the front of the building, and a huge dining room, with an extra outdoor patio out back. Great selection of beer and food. We came to watch some football and there is even a TV on the back patio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2016

Best place to bring visiting friends. Great local food and drink and excellent service. Our table was waiting for us right when we showed up.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 8, 2016

We are locals that eat here regularly with our 2 kids. One of our favorite all around places to go out. The food is outstanding, good atmosphere, and really friendly staff. However on our last few visits this summer the service has dipped. Our servers are always really friendly but it is taking much longer to get a server to come by. It has become pretty slow getting the initial drink order taken and then drinks out. Follow up from server much slower now.

Hope they get it ironed out, very few places like this in Bellevue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 30, 2016

Fun place! Good burgers. Love that everything is sourced locally!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 19, 2016

While this burger joint boasts fresh, local where possible ingredients, I found the fried pickles to be bland and not seasoned, my requested medium-rare burger came out close to well done and was completely unseasoned, there were way too many fried onions on the burger which were bland and the bacon on the burger was tough. The French fries were good, but overall, a disappointing experience given the price of the meal. I've eaten much better burgers at fast food chain stores for less than one quarter the cost.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 22, 2016

The restaurant was good. Wonderful setting everything's was locally sourced. Our waitress may have been a bit distracted or was waiting on too many table I am not too sure but she kept vanishing for very long periods. There were other wait staff and they were more focussed on the table they were waiting. This was the only downside to the dinner. This wouldn't have been a major issue had we not had toddler dining with us. Rest the burger and drinks were top notch, my hubby highly recommends the salmon burger. I ordered the lentil burger and loved it too. The portions were huge, I say this because we recently relocated from Australia and the portions are much tinier there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 15, 2016

Food, service, and drinks are all amazing. I love this spot. Bellevue was missing this kind of burger joint and now the city has it. Even if you don't consider yourself a vegetarian, do yourself a favor and try the lentil burger.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 8, 2016

Service: terrible, run by a bunch of disinterested teenage/twentysomething girls. The hostess greeted us with "one second!" When she came back she handed us menus and directed us to sit wherever we like. The tables and chairs on the patio were sticky and not very clean. A girl dropped off water, a third girl gave us "their spiel about everything on the menu being from 360 miles, except for coffee, cuz like they cant grow coffee beans." A fourth girl took our drink order. A guy delivered our drinks and took our food order. A sixth person dropped off our food and that was the end of service. We couldnt talk to anyone to get salt/pepper or condiments, or even order another beer. The veggie burger was a bland mushy disgusting mess, I had about two bites. My companions regular burger was completely ordinary/boring. The soggy fries could use some viagra. And for a place who claims to have the largest spirit collection, can't even keep beer glasses full. I recommend they check out Lot No3 to learn about bar service and The Tipsy Cow to learn what a burger should look/taste like. It's a hole in the wall that thinks it's a restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 2, 2016

Nice gathering spot outside on the side patio for a larger group on a sunny day.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 23, 2016

Nothing special about the location, parking is hard to find! The service was very poor, we waited an eternity for everything (drinks, food, bill). We paid 21$ (tax not included) for a burger that wasn't special. Won't come back and won't recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3