Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Cantinetta - BellevueCantinetta - Bellevue
(239)
$$$$
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 6 times today
520 Bar & Grill520 Bar & Grill
(264)
$$$$
Northwest | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 3 times today
Carmine's - BellevueCarmine's - Bellevue
(431)
$$$$
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 24 times today
Bis on MainBis on Main
(354)
$$$$
Northwest | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 16 times today
99 Park Restaurant99 Park Restaurant
(350)
$$$$
Northwest | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 5 times today
Mercato Stellina PizzeriaMercato Stellina Pizzeria
(119)
$$$$
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Earls Kitchen + Bar - BellevueEarls Kitchen + Bar - Bellevue
(64)
$$$$
Global, International | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 3 times today
The LakehouseThe Lakehouse
(81)
$$$$
Northwest | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 29 times today
Maggiano's - BellevueMaggiano's - Bellevue
(3494)
$$$$
Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 33 times today
Daniel's Broiler - BellevueDaniel's Broiler - Bellevue
(3325)
$$$$
Steak | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 34 times today
Wild Ginger - BellevueWild Ginger - Bellevue
(980)
$$$$
Southeast Asian | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 22 times today
John Howie SteakJohn Howie Steak
(2193)
$$$$
Steak | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 19 times today
Bake's PlaceBake's Place
(418)
$$$$
Northwest | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 6 times today
The Melting Pot - BellevueThe Melting Pot - Bellevue
(1794)
$$$$
Fondue | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 19 times today
Palomino - BellevuePalomino - Bellevue
(1452)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Bellevue, Eastside
Booked 4 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.51mi

About Local Burger

WE TAKE RESERVATIONS. WE ARE NO LONGER ON OPENTABLE, .

Artisan burgers, salads and sides from locally sourced ingredients with 24 beers on tap and a large selection of liquors and wines. Growlers and take out food available.

10134 Main St
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Burgers, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Hours: Saturday-Sunday 9am-9:30 PM (BRUNCH 9-3)
Monday-Friday 11am-9:30PM

Cross Street:
102nd Ave SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 454-8559

Website:
http://www.localburger.org/

Parking Details:
Street parking is free

Executive Chef:
Josh Holmes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
97 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The bartender was the best part. Very friendly and accommodating. The burger was good but the fries were soggy and the Brussel sprouts never came and we were never told they did not have anymore until we got our food; maybe we would have order something else.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This place had the worst service! I figured the waitress knew she was getting her tip since we had a large reservation so decided to check out. It took forever for us to order and when we did we kept getting messed up orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I decided to have a burger for lunch so I tried this place. Good thing it was a weekend because there was no where to park. I found a space a few blocks away but I was probably parking illegally. The food was OK, nothing special and the prices were kind of high. If you live in the neighborhood and can walk here, it is a good place. But, for me, a $40.00 bill for a hamburger, a deviled egg, and a drink seemed a high price...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Food is decent, but service needs a major overhaul. Service was super slow and the waiter was unfriendly. It took about an hour and a half all-told for drinks, food (no apps, no dessert) and paying the bill. That's about 30 mins too long during the workday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was terrible! Burgers were cold and tasteless. My daughter didn't even like the mac and cheese (never see her turn mac and cheese away). Their saving grace was there service was decent. Came here because of a Groupon but I wouldn't go back even if food was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Always SO good! The burgers are amazing. We tried the Kale Caesar this time which was yummy! Love all the local beers and vodkas available!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We've been hearing about LB for a while and finally had a chance to try it. Fun, loud and yummy.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nice location in Bellevue. The burger was good and perfectly cooked. However, the french fries were soggy.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Good Happy Hour value.
If the hamburger buns were toasted I'd give it 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Burger was great! The fries and gelato were very disappointing.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent burger, fries and gelato!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Took 40minutes to bring out my order. I was dining alone and just ordered a burger and beer. No apology for the wait. Burger was ok, but really suffers with an untoasted bun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great burger joint. It is pleasing to see that the east side is finally getting some restaurants with character and comfortable decor. Our entire party liked the atmosphere, food, and service. The menu was interesting with several unique options making this a place we will likely revisit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Good service, good burgers and great beer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Much improved since our last visit, service was on top of everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great burgers!!!
Fries could have been more fried.
Love the burgers!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food great! Great beer selection! Service made us feel very rushed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Let's see...Where do I start? I've spent a lot of my youth working in fine several fine dining establishments in the 80's in L.A. as well as a couple of cool, turn & burn dives. I am a very patient, customer if there is a valid reason. I made a reservation for 7:30pm online and stated it was my son's 18th birthday (he chose it as he loves Poutine and had been told they had a good one). They sat my family up at the three (or four) bar tables (last I saw this was against the law). Personally, I didn't really have a problem with it though, I'm just stating the first part of my observation. We just came in to celebrate. There were two other waitresses that were working the tables down the stairs too. The bar was full. There were a few F-Bombs coming from the folks sitting at the bar an arm stretch away. Hey...my kid's turning 18, right? He didn't want to go to the usual ubiquitous-Bellevue-steakhouse-eateries that we've done in the past. Still not a really big deal. The service was slow. Granted the bartender was pretty busy and he was also our waiter because they sat us in the bar section (maybe the drinking age changed in the city of Bellevue?) But there were a plenty of times where he was chatting at the bar with the bar-flies, watching the ballgame, and not paying any attention to the 5-top ( biggest table in the house). Its also not hard when you've been waiting 20-25 minutes for a $21 hamburger cooked medium to count 5 plates when they sit under the heat lamp for another 5 minutes. Our bartender just kept chatting, laughing, watching the game. Looked like he got a text at one point. I hope everything is ok. It must have been important. Ok. Now the quality of the food. 6.5 out of 10 and frankly I've worked at one of the best gourmet burger spots in L.A-Hollywood, feed the film industry for years. 6.5 is generous. I will not go back and I would not recommend. BTW, the best part?Mr. bartender finally brought our bill and forgot it was my son's 18th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Visiting Seattle from San Francisco for business. Went out with my team for dinner at Local Burger and everyone agreed just a overall great meal. I had the "Real Local Burger" highly recommend. Be prepared for a "diners drive in and dives" experience with a pilled high fried onions on top.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We loved our experience at Local Burger. Great food and the service was great! I wish we got our server's name so we could mention him. He's in Chemistry at UW. Super attentive and accommodating and fun. Burgers and fries were great - the only recommendation is the salad dressing on the house salad. It wasn't very good Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Way bigger than we thought! There is outdoor seating in the front of the building, and a huge dining room, with an extra outdoor patio out back. Great selection of beer and food. We came to watch some football and there is even a TV on the back patio.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Best place to bring visiting friends. Great local food and drink and excellent service. Our table was waiting for us right when we showed up.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Fun, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We are locals that eat here regularly with our 2 kids. One of our favorite all around places to go out. The food is outstanding, good atmosphere, and really friendly staff. However on our last few visits this summer the service has dipped. Our servers are always really friendly but it is taking much longer to get a server to come by. It has become pretty slow getting the initial drink order taken and then drinks out. Follow up from server much slower now.

Hope they get it ironed out, very few places like this in Bellevue.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Fun place! Good burgers. Love that everything is sourced locally!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

While this burger joint boasts fresh, local where possible ingredients, I found the fried pickles to be bland and not seasoned, my requested medium-rare burger came out close to well done and was completely unseasoned, there were way too many fried onions on the burger which were bland and the bacon on the burger was tough. The French fries were good, but overall, a disappointing experience given the price of the meal. I've eaten much better burgers at fast food chain stores for less than one quarter the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The restaurant was good. Wonderful setting everything's was locally sourced. Our waitress may have been a bit distracted or was waiting on too many table I am not too sure but she kept vanishing for very long periods. There were other wait staff and they were more focussed on the table they were waiting. This was the only downside to the dinner. This wouldn't have been a major issue had we not had toddler dining with us. Rest the burger and drinks were top notch, my hubby highly recommends the salmon burger. I ordered the lentil burger and loved it too. The portions were huge, I say this because we recently relocated from Australia and the portions are much tinier there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food, service, and drinks are all amazing. I love this spot. Bellevue was missing this kind of burger joint and now the city has it. Even if you don't consider yourself a vegetarian, do yourself a favor and try the lentil burger.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service: terrible, run by a bunch of disinterested teenage/twentysomething girls. The hostess greeted us with "one second!" When she came back she handed us menus and directed us to sit wherever we like. The tables and chairs on the patio were sticky and not very clean. A girl dropped off water, a third girl gave us "their spiel about everything on the menu being from 360 miles, except for coffee, cuz like they cant grow coffee beans." A fourth girl took our drink order. A guy delivered our drinks and took our food order. A sixth person dropped off our food and that was the end of service. We couldnt talk to anyone to get salt/pepper or condiments, or even order another beer. The veggie burger was a bland mushy disgusting mess, I had about two bites. My companions regular burger was completely ordinary/boring. The soggy fries could use some viagra. And for a place who claims to have the largest spirit collection, can't even keep beer glasses full. I recommend they check out Lot No3 to learn about bar service and The Tipsy Cow to learn what a burger should look/taste like. It's a hole in the wall that thinks it's a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Nice gathering spot outside on the side patio for a larger group on a sunny day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Nothing special about the location, parking is hard to find! The service was very poor, we waited an eternity for everything (drinks, food, bill). We paid 21$ (tax not included) for a burger that wasn't special. Won't come back and won't recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2016

It's hard to rate this when your food never came! We waited 45 minutes with no food, no explanation, nothing. Other diners that came in after us goer entrees.
We had ordered drinks at the bar before being seated so only had cocktails which were good. Not sure we will be back for a 2nd chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2016

This is a great place to go for burgers. Burgers are always juicy and are a nice size. I also love the french fries here. Beer menu is pretty extensive, which is nice. The place can get a little loud, but not so loud that you can't talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 4, 2016

This restaurant has quality food locally grown and sourced with a variety of local beers. I definitely recommend checking it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Amazing burgers and salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2016

The service is a bit spotty - this most recent visit the service was good - beverages arrived promptly, food did not take too long. The reason I like this place is that the burgers taste so good. These are hands down the best hamburgers anywhere. I rarely choose a restaurant so I can eat a burger, usually I get a burger because i don't see anything else worth eating on the menu. No so with Local Burger - I crave these!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day last Shnday and it was wonderful! The food was excellent, everyone enjoyed what they ate including my 18 month old daughter. I liked the emphasis on quality rather than quantity. We will be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2016

The menu and food, really amazing. Varied menu, great fresh, local ingredients, they know food. Service. If you don't want your server disappearing, to have needs unaddressed, stare at your food for twenty mins after you're done or feel you need to beg for your bill, you may want to re-think it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a large party, (approximately 15) we had a great time here. Any more people and we probably would have had to split up. The food was great, and everyone had a really good time. Thanks for a great evening!

Heads up for groups: They don't have the ability to split up the bill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Great local burger joint! Excellent customer service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2016

A real disappointment for a Sunday Brunch. I had reservations, but they seated us in the "bar" because there was a party with multiple screaming toddlers in the main dining area. Our food took forever, and they got my order wrong, so mine came 10 minutes after everyone else received theirs. The friend that had the regular burger said it was good. My Palouse Lentil burger was really awful . . . wet and raw tasting. Another friend had an egg dish and was not impressed. Maybe they are just good with burgers, but don't go there for brunch! No ambience, and the service was really bad.

To be fair, they did comp my Lentil burger because of the mixed up order . . . so I appreciate that. But I would never order it again . . . and have no plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.