About Local Burger

10134 Main St
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Artisan burgers, salads and sides from locally sourced ingredients with 24 beers on tap and a large selection of liquors and wines. Growlers and take out food available.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Burgers, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Hours: Saturday-Sunday 9am-9:30 PM (BRUNCH 9-3)
Monday-Friday 11am-9:30PM

Cross Street:
102nd Ave SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 454-8559

Website:
http://www.localburger.org/

Parking Details:
Street parking is free

Executive Chef:
Josh Holmes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA
Local Burger, Bellevue, WA

Local Burger Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (4)
See All
Great Beer (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Romantic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
82 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good service, good burgers and great bee ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Good service, good burgers and great beer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Great burgers!!! Fries could have been m ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great burgers!!!

Fries could have been more fried.

Love the burgers!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Food great! Great beer selection! Servi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food great! Great beer selection! Service made us feel very rushed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Local Ingredients, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Let's see...Where do I start? I've spent ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Let's see...Where do I start? I've spent a lot of my youth working in fine several fine dining establishments in the 80's in L.A. as well as a couple of cool, turn & burn dives. I am a very patient, customer if there is a valid reason. I made a reservation for 7:30pm online and stated it was my son's 18th birthday (he chose it as he loves Poutine and had been told they had a good one). They sat my family up at the three (or four) bar tables (last I saw this was against the law). Personally, I didn't really have a problem with it though, I'm just stating the first part of my observation. We just came in to celebrate. There were two other waitresses that were working the tables down the stairs too. The bar was full. There were a few F-Bombs coming from the folks sitting at the bar an arm stretch away. Hey...my kid's turning 18, right? He didn't want to go to the usual ubiquitous-Bellevue-steakhouse-eateries that we've done in the past. Still not a really big deal. The service was slow. Granted the bartender was pretty busy and he was also our waiter because they sat us in the bar section (maybe the drinking age changed in the city of Bellevue?) But there were a plenty of times where he was chatting at the bar with the bar-flies, watching the ballgame, and not paying any attention to the 5-top ( biggest table in the house). Its also not hard when you've been waiting 20-25 minutes for a $21 hamburger cooked medium to count 5 plates when they sit under the heat lamp for another 5 minutes. Our bartender just kept chatting, laughing, watching the game. Looked like he got a text at one point. I hope everything is ok. It must have been important. Ok. Now the quality of the food. 6.5 out of 10 and frankly I've worked at one of the best gourmet burger spots in L.A-Hollywood, feed the film industry for years. 6.5 is generous. I will not go back and I would not recommend. BTW, the best part?Mr. bartender finally brought our bill and forgot it was my son's 18th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Visiting Seattle from San Francisco for ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Visiting Seattle from San Francisco for business. Went out with my team for dinner at Local Burger and everyone agreed just a overall great meal. I had the "Real Local Burger" highly recommend. Be prepared for a "diners drive in and dives" experience with a pilled high fried onions on top.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We loved our experience at Local Burger. ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We loved our experience at Local Burger. Great food and the service was great! I wish we got our server's name so we could mention him. He's in Chemistry at UW. Super attentive and accommodating and fun. Burgers and fries were great - the only recommendation is the salad dressing on the house salad. It wasn't very good Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way bigger than we thought! There is out ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Way bigger than we thought! There is outdoor seating in the front of the building, and a huge dining room, with an extra outdoor patio out back. Great selection of beer and food. We came to watch some football and there is even a TV on the back patio.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best place to bring visiting friends. Gr ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Best place to bring visiting friends. Great local food and drink and excellent service. Our table was waiting for us right when we showed up.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Fun, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are locals that eat here regularly wi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We are locals that eat here regularly with our 2 kids. One of our favorite all around places to go out. The food is outstanding, good atmosphere, and really friendly staff. However on our last few visits this summer the service has dipped. Our servers are always really friendly but it is taking much longer to get a server to come by. It has become pretty slow getting the initial drink order taken and then drinks out. Follow up from server much slower now.

Hope they get it ironed out, very few places like this in Bellevue.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Fun place! Good burgers. Love that every ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Fun place! Good burgers. Love that everything is sourced locally!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

While this burger joint boasts fresh, lo ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 20, 2016

While this burger joint boasts fresh, local where possible ingredients, I found the fried pickles to be bland and not seasoned, my requested medium-rare burger came out close to well done and was completely unseasoned, there were way too many fried onions on the burger which were bland and the bacon on the burger was tough. The French fries were good, but overall, a disappointing experience given the price of the meal. I've eaten much better burgers at fast food chain stores for less than one quarter the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The restaurant was good. Wonderful setti ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The restaurant was good. Wonderful setting everything's was locally sourced. Our waitress may have been a bit distracted or was waiting on too many table I am not too sure but she kept vanishing for very long periods. There were other wait staff and they were more focussed on the table they were waiting. This was the only downside to the dinner. This wouldn't have been a major issue had we not had toddler dining with us. Rest the burger and drinks were top notch, my hubby highly recommends the salmon burger. I ordered the lentil burger and loved it too. The portions were huge, I say this because we recently relocated from Australia and the portions are much tinier there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food, service, and drinks are all amazin ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food, service, and drinks are all amazing. I love this spot. Bellevue was missing this kind of burger joint and now the city has it. Even if you don't consider yourself a vegetarian, do yourself a favor and try the lentil burger.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service: terrible, run by a bunch of dis ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Service: terrible, run by a bunch of disinterested teenage/twentysomething girls. The hostess greeted us with "one second!" When she came back she handed us menus and directed us to sit wherever we like. The tables and chairs on the patio were sticky and not very clean. A girl dropped off water, a third girl gave us "their spiel about everything on the menu being from 360 miles, except for coffee, cuz like they cant grow coffee beans." A fourth girl took our drink order. A guy delivered our drinks and took our food order. A sixth person dropped off our food and that was the end of service. We couldnt talk to anyone to get salt/pepper or condiments, or even order another beer. The veggie burger was a bland mushy disgusting mess, I had about two bites. My companions regular burger was completely ordinary/boring. The soggy fries could use some viagra. And for a place who claims to have the largest spirit collection, can't even keep beer glasses full. I recommend they check out Lot No3 to learn about bar service and The Tipsy Cow to learn what a burger should look/taste like. It's a hole in the wall that thinks it's a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Nice gathering spot outside on the side ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Nice gathering spot outside on the side patio for a larger group on a sunny day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nothing special about the location, park ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nothing special about the location, parking is hard to find! The service was very poor, we waited an eternity for everything (drinks, food, bill). We paid 21$ (tax not included) for a burger that wasn't special. Won't come back and won't recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

It's hard to rate this when your food ne ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 20, 2016

It's hard to rate this when your food never came! We waited 45 minutes with no food, no explanation, nothing. Other diners that came in after us goer entrees.

We had ordered drinks at the bar before being seated so only had cocktails which were good. Not sure we will be back for a 2nd chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Burgers and Fun Atmosphere

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a great place to go for burgers. Burgers are always juicy and are a nice size. I also love the french fries here. Beer menu is pretty extensive, which is nice. The place can get a little loud, but not so loud that you can't talk.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good, friendly service.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant has quality food locally grown and sourced with a variety of local beers. I definitely recommend checking it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing burgers and salads

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 23, 2016

Amazing burgers and salads

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great tasting burgers

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The service is a bit spotty - this most recent visit the service was good - beverages arrived promptly, food did not take too long. The reason I like this place is that the burgers taste so good. These are hands down the best hamburgers anywhere. I rarely choose a restaurant so I can eat a burger, usually I get a burger because i don't see anything else worth eating on the menu. No so with Local Burger - I crave these!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Mother's Day

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day last Shnday and it was wonderful! The food was excellent, everyone enjoyed what they ate including my 18 month old daughter. I liked the emphasis on quality rather than quantity. We will be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Farm to table for burgers, love it.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 22, 2016

The menu and food, really amazing. Varied menu, great fresh, local ingredients, they know food. Service. If you don't want your server disappearing, to have needs unaddressed, stare at your food for twenty mins after you're done or feel you need to beg for your bill, you may want to re-think it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

Can't split up tab

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a large party, (approximately 15) we had a great time here. Any more people and we probably would have had to split up. The food was great, and everyone had a really good time. Thanks for a great evening!

Heads up for groups: They don't have the ability to split up the bill.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great local burger joint! Excellent cust ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 16, 2016

Great local burger joint! Excellent customer service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Don't do brunch here!

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2016

A real disappointment for a Sunday Brunch. I had reservations, but they seated us in the "bar" because there was a party with multiple screaming toddlers in the main dining area. Our food took forever, and they got my order wrong, so mine came 10 minutes after everyone else received theirs. The friend that had the regular burger said it was good. My Palouse Lentil burger was really awful . . . wet and raw tasting. Another friend had an egg dish and was not impressed. Maybe they are just good with burgers, but don't go there for brunch! No ambience, and the service was really bad.

To be fair, they did comp my Lentil burger because of the mixed up order . . . so I appreciate that. But I would never order it again . . . and have no plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Local Brunch

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 6, 2016

The single server covering the front of house alone gave us pause, but he was able to serve and attend to all the tables efficiently so that none of us noticed. Our drinks were refilled often, he checked in to make sure we had everything we needed, and was kind to recognize the importance of front-running our children's meals. And the food! Yum! These biscuits could eclipse the sun and are everything a biscuit should be: warm, flaky and comforting. Add the butter and jam....good night. The vegetarian omelette was lights and fresh; the breakfast sandwich was enormous and tasty.

Parking is an issue, but worth the trouble. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

local Burger

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Overall, I was disappointed in Local Burger. I found the food to be marginal and the menu somewhat limiting. As well the offerings at the bar were modest. The staff was helpful but not overly friendly frankly. More of a business as usual feel. the place was busy so maybe I just didn't have the vibe or something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Once again got meal before appetizer and ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Once again got meal before appetizer and bartender blamed it on kitchen. I don't care whose fault it is, and don't care to hear his frustration with the kitchen. I just want my food, without dealing with the restaurant's drama!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1

Burger Find

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner here. The burgers were great, the fries were hot and the service attentive. I really liked the pepper relish. I would recommend Local Burger for a nice easy dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific Restaurant

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 20, 2016

This was my second visit to Local Burger. The food is really good. Two members of our party were 20 minutes late but our server didn't seem to mind at all. We had an extra drink and an appetizer while waiting.

All the food is locally grown and there is a board on the wall with the name of each farm or location that supplied the various items on the menu. It really is a great idea for people who like to know where their food comes from.

We all thought the food and drinks were great and will be going back soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great farm to table burger joint

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2016

Fresh from the farm ingredients (all local providers listed on a chalkboard). Great burgers, sides, and salads. Not fancy...great for lunch, dinner, and brunch.

Excellent beer and cocktail options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Again

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2016

We brought our two boys on New Years Eve. I tried the Seoul burger and was really impressed, tender burger topped with kimchee and Koean bbq sauce. The portions here are on the large side and the food is rich, can easily split a burger unless you are not REALLY hungry. The service was exceptional, best we've had, but it is always pretty good here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food for all

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Delicious burgers and friendly service. Mouth watering smells as we saw other patrons get there food. Will be going back soon.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous. We'll come back again.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2015

The staff took care of our large party with courtesy and treated us very well. The food and drinks were a delight and creative. We will definitely come back and tell our friends about this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service. Great waitress for our ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2015

Awesome service. Great waitress for our group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch menu! Loved our waitress/ba ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2015

Great brunch menu! Loved our waitress/bartender and the good was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Love the burgers..so tasty.

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 15, 2015

Best burgers around!! Beet salad is amazing! Had a burger at another restaurant close by a week later, and I could not believe the difference. No need to go anywhere else for a great burger. Local Burger, definitely the best burger in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 8, 2015

I ordered the regular burger with added cheese and tomato. This was the best burger I've ever had. Fries excellent too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good burger and great craft beer list

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 31, 2015

I tried the chicken burger and I wouldn't rate it as highly as their meat burgers that I have tried previously. They have a great list of craft beers available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.