About Local Burger

10134 Main St
Bellevue, WA 98004
View Larger Map

Artisan burgers, salads and sides from locally sourced ingredients with 24 beers on tap and a large selection of liquors and wines. Growlers and take out food available.

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
Burgers, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Hours: Saturday-Sunday 9am-9:30 PM (BRUNCH 9-3)
Monday-Friday 11am-9:30PM

Cross Street:
102nd Ave SE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(425) 454-8559

Website:
http://www.localburger.org/

Parking Details:
Street parking is free

Executive Chef:
Josh Holmes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger
Local Burger

Local Burger Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Kid Friendly
Seattle / Eastern Washington
Best Restaurants in Bellevue ›

kid-friendly (12)
great for lunch (12)
neighborhood gem (12)
See All
fit for foodies (11)
good for groups (9)
great for brunch (8)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
66 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

It's hard to rate this when your food ne ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

It's hard to rate this when your food never came! We waited 45 minutes with no food, no explanation, nothing. Other diners that came in after us goer entrees. We had ordered drinks at the bar before being seated so only had cocktails which were good. Not sure we will be back for a 2nd chance.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Burgers and Fun Atmosphere

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a great place to go for burgers. Burgers are always juicy and are a nice size. I also love the french fries here. Beer menu is pretty extensive, which is nice. The place can get a little loud, but not so loud that you can't talk.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good, friendly service.

Dined on June 5, 2016

This restaurant has quality food locally grown and sourced with a variety of local beers. I definitely recommend checking it out.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing burgers and salads

Dined on May 23, 2016

Amazing burgers and salads

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great tasting burgers

Dined on May 14, 2016

The service is a bit spotty - this most recent visit the service was good - beverages arrived promptly, food did not take too long. The reason I like this place is that the burgers taste so good. These are hands down the best hamburgers anywhere. I rarely choose a restaurant so I can eat a burger, usually I get a burger because i don't see anything else worth eating on the menu. No so with Local Burger - I crave these!!

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went here for Mother's Day last Shnday and it was wonderful! The food was excellent, everyone enjoyed what they ate including my 18 month old daughter. I liked the emphasis on quality rather than quantity. We will be back again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience2
service1
value4

Farm to table for burgers, love it.

Dined on April 22, 2016

The menu and food, really amazing. Varied menu, great fresh, local ingredients, they know food. Service. If you don't want your server disappearing, to have needs unaddressed, stare at your food for twenty mins after you're done or feel you need to beg for your bill, you may want to re-think it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't split up tab

Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a large party, (approximately 15) we had a great time here. Any more people and we probably would have had to split up. The food was great, and everyone had a really good time. Thanks for a great evening! Heads up for groups: They don't have the ability to split up the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great local burger joint! Excellent cust ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Great local burger joint! Excellent customer service.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Don't do brunch here!

Dined on March 6, 2016

A real disappointment for a Sunday Brunch. I had reservations, but they seated us in the "bar" because there was a party with multiple screaming toddlers in the main dining area. Our food took forever, and they got my order wrong, so mine came 10 minutes after everyone else received theirs. The friend that had the regular burger said it was good. My Palouse Lentil burger was really awful . . . wet and raw tasting. Another friend had an egg dish and was not impressed. Maybe they are just good with burgers, but don't go there for brunch! No ambience, and the service was really bad. To be fair, they did comp my Lentil burger because of the mixed up order . . . so I appreciate that. But I would never order it again . . . and have no plans to return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Local Brunch

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

The single server covering the front of house alone gave us pause, but he was able to serve and attend to all the tables efficiently so that none of us noticed. Our drinks were refilled often, he checked in to make sure we had everything we needed, and was kind to recognize the importance of front-running our children's meals. And the food! Yum! These biscuits could eclipse the sun and are everything a biscuit should be: warm, flaky and comforting. Add the butter and jam....good night. The vegetarian omelette was lights and fresh; the breakfast sandwich was enormous and tasty. Parking is an issue, but worth the trouble. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

local Burger

Dined on February 27, 2016

Overall, I was disappointed in Local Burger. I found the food to be marginal and the menu somewhat limiting. As well the offerings at the bar were modest. The staff was helpful but not overly friendly frankly. More of a business as usual feel. the place was busy so maybe I just didn't have the vibe or something.

food5
ambience2
service1

Once again got meal before appetizer and ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Once again got meal before appetizer and bartender blamed it on kitchen. I don't care whose fault it is, and don't care to hear his frustration with the kitchen. I just want my food, without dealing with the restaurant's drama!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Burger Find

Dined on February 20, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner here. The burgers were great, the fries were hot and the service attentive. I really liked the pepper relish. I would recommend Local Burger for a nice easy dinner.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific Restaurant

Dined on January 20, 2016

This was my second visit to Local Burger. The food is really good. Two members of our party were 20 minutes late but our server didn't seem to mind at all. We had an extra drink and an appetizer while waiting. All the food is locally grown and there is a board on the wall with the name of each farm or location that supplied the various items on the menu. It really is a great idea for people who like to know where their food comes from. We all thought the food and drinks were great and will be going back soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great farm to table burger joint

Dined on January 8, 2016

Fresh from the farm ingredients (all local providers listed on a chalkboard). Great burgers, sides, and salads. Not fancy...great for lunch, dinner, and brunch. Excellent beer and cocktail options.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Again

Dined on January 1, 2016

We brought our two boys on New Years Eve. I tried the Seoul burger and was really impressed, tender burger topped with kimchee and Koean bbq sauce. The portions here are on the large side and the food is rich, can easily split a burger unless you are not REALLY hungry. The service was exceptional, best we've had, but it is always pretty good here.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food for all

Dined on January 1, 2016

Delicious burgers and friendly service. Mouth watering smells as we saw other patrons get there food. Will be going back soon.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous. We'll come back again.

vip
Dined on December 19, 2015

The staff took care of our large party with courtesy and treated us very well. The food and drinks were a delight and creative. We will definitely come back and tell our friends about this place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome service. Great waitress for our ...

Dined on December 10, 2015

Awesome service. Great waitress for our group.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great brunch menu! Loved our waitress/ba ...

Dined on November 22, 2015

Great brunch menu! Loved our waitress/bartender and the good was awesome.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the burgers..so tasty.

Dined on November 15, 2015

Best burgers around!! Beet salad is amazing! Had a burger at another restaurant close by a week later, and I could not believe the difference. No need to go anywhere else for a great burger. Local Burger, definitely the best burger in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Love it!

Dined on November 8, 2015

I ordered the regular burger with added cheese and tomato. This was the best burger I've ever had. Fries excellent too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Good burger and great craft beer list

vip
Dined on October 31, 2015

I tried the chicken burger and I wouldn't rate it as highly as their meat burgers that I have tried previously. They have a great list of craft beers available.

food5
ambience3
service5

love this place the food and cocktails a ...

vip
Dined on October 28, 2015

love this place the food and cocktails are always fantastic and I love they only use local ingredients too. Tuesday's are trivia night which is always a bit of fun!

food5
ambience5
service5

Checking Local Burger out.

Dined on October 25, 2015

Four of us went out to celebrate a birthday and check out Local Burger since we had just heard about it. Yum! We all tried different burgers and each was so delicious! Beer and virgin drinks were delicious! Highly recommend this place to mingle before and after with friends. We went to Pagliacci after for dessert and prior to that I shopped at the Vine and _____ to purchase a gift. Perfect night!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch in Old Town Bellevue

Dined on October 23, 2015

Delicious burgers, yummy side dishes and good beer selection. We never grow tired of this local gem. Wait staff is always very helpful and knowledgable about all dishes and beers (I'm new to the beer scene) A very special 'thank you' to the staff for accommodating us on our last visit, my husband needs a wheelchair now and its getting more difficult to find local businesses that can accommodate us.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service2

Great food, service is ok

Dined on October 18, 2015

Food is amazing and creative. Service is ok, they get the job done but without actually caring. When we departed the restaurant, we left with the feeling that Local Burger could care less if we were there and if we come back. For that reason, we will not be back because a lot of places serve fantastic food and offer fantastic service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service3

For the smaller tummies, try to share a ...

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

For the smaller tummies, try to share a burger. They happily cut it in half, but the portions are huge.

food1
ambience3
service2

Terrible!

Dined on September 18, 2015

The worst burger ever!!! Orrible! It was cooked vaaaary badly! The fries were fried in old oil ! Don't go if you want to eat!!!

food3
ambience3
service2

I've heard great things about Local Burg ...

vip
Dined on September 13, 2015

I've heard great things about Local Burger so decided to make early dinner reservations on a Saturday. The outdoor seating area was boasting with guests, all enjoying the afternoon sunshine. My husband and I were seated indoors where we had the entire front room to ourselves. Unfortunately, we were forgotten about. After sitting around for 15 minutes, and seconds from leaving, the bartender walked over, apologized profusely, then took our order. Our service was better from that point on. The Hillbilly Burger was absolutely amazing and perfectly cooked, be advised it's a little on the sweet side. My husband's Real Local Burger was requested medium and served on the rare side, but flavorful. I highly recommend this restaurant for the locally sourced and fresh food, just be sure to sit in busier parts of the restaurant for better service.

food4
ambience5
service4

Understated mistakes

Dined on September 4, 2015

Well first I will say I love this place. My husband and I went for lunch and new we had to go back for dinner with the family. However, dinner wasn't quite as great. We had no silverware, and the same burger I ordered days ago was completely different. All of sudden it was now a very spicy burger. It would have been ok if it wasn't my young son eating the burger with me. The delicious French fries made up for the strange mistake and we enjoyed our meal.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Love this place burgers and cocktails are delish

vip
Dined on August 25, 2015

This place never lets us down its a real gem I love that they only use local ingredients for everything even their cocktails.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was awesome I love that they only u ...

vip
Dined on August 11, 2015

Food was awesome I love that they only use local ingredients including spirits. Staff are very friendly and relaxed

food4
ambience5
service5

Good burger!

Dined on August 5, 2015

The burger I chose, marinated with lemongrass was really good. The fries were however a bit overcooked. I will definitely come back for another burger.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and service can't complain I' ...

vip
Dined on July 19, 2015

Great food and service can't complain I've since returned !

food3
ambience3
service3

The Burger and Fries were Great!!

Dined on July 19, 2015

This was our first time in. We shared the Signature Burger ($21.00), Very good.. my wife and I enjoyed it and the fries. the patty was ample enough to provide a good share opportunity for us. where things fell apart were the salads we ordered, both salads were over dressed, and the house salad was also over salted. the beet salad did not have enough beets to qualify it as a true Beet Salad in my mind.. but the flavor was great, if you had 1/2 the dressing the beet salad is a winner..

food5
ambience5
service5

A Taste of Seattle

Dined on July 9, 2015

Local Burger is a charming Bellevue restaurant that boasts 90% of its produce coming from local producers and farmers. The food is fresh and tastes absolutely amazing. As a vegetarian I had no issues with choice and their lentil patty is one of the best I have ever tried. Very glad to have discovered this place, it's a little pricey but well worth it knowing that I am supporting local business.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3

We went to Local Burger for the first ti ...

vip
Dined on June 30, 2015

We went to Local Burger for the first time this week. I was not impressed with the menu, kind of boring. My husband and I had a beer that was highly recommended by our server, it was very good. Both of us said we most likely won't return.

food4
ambience3
service3

Good food

Dined on June 27, 2015

We had burgers and salads - the burgers were flavoursome and a good size, the salads were not boring green salads like some places. Good salad ingredients and flavour, nice amount of dressing. Liked the option to add chicken or salmon to the salad.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.