Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 29 times today

Loca Luna

4.4
701 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Latin American
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Tapas
  • Fun
Loca Luna is Atlanta's premier dining and Entertainment venue. Offering a wide variety of Spanish & Latin dishes, this tapas style restaurant is a great venue for large parties as well as romantic dates. Featuring live salsa bands nightly, we're your good time destination. Voted one of the top 10 Latin Entertainment in America by USA today. Stop by and enjoy one of our refreshing Mojitos or Caipirinas today!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Latin American, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Tue–Thu 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
Fri, Sat 5:00 pm–12:30 am
Sun 3:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 875-4494
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Alexander Hebert
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our restaurant is built to handle large parties. Whether it's for a party in our VIP Room (up to 50 guests) or in one of our main rooms, we can accommodate over 400 guests at one time!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Yobi Dawit: (404) 875-4494
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Monroe Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Huge Parking lot featuring self-parking as well as complimentary valet.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music nightly- Featuring Live Salsa Music, Samba & Bossa.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 701 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We all had a great time. Live music and happy hour was such a good value. Definitely would recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always a great time @LL!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Visited on Mother’s Day instead of going to the usual suspects and had a blast! The food was delicious and the free Mimosa and/or Sangria for us moms was a treat! A really nice experience. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went there for mother's day. We had a good time but I was charged $11 for 2 lemonades. Not cool at all. I may not come back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The live band on Saturday night was very good! Salsa music, and a small dance floor was very nice. The seafood paella was good.

We reserved a table for two, and discovered that all the tables for two are in a small corner by the entrance, away from the patio, and away from the music and the dancing. It would have been nicer if we were able to sit in a better location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Fantastic as always. The staff have always been friendly and just an overall great place to meet up with friends!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The menu has changed, the food is OK.
The crowd has changed immensely.
I’ll pass on Loca Luna.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Left hungry.. we ate but not enough food for those prices. Very disappointing..

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I was kicked out for a "time limit" that was never mentioned ahead of time. The food and service was poor. I have been coming here for 7years and this experience was the least satisfying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I came to the restaurant with my wife and kids for a 5/4 vs 5/5 dinner. Lots of energy. We are coming back without the kids. They have live music. Food was excellent. The paella needs a bit of pepper and salt. It was good overall. Loved the guacamole. Great drinks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

My friend and I dined at Loca Luna last Thursday. I had a Paloma Martini and he had a regular Margarita, yum! Dinner was ejotes fritos, coctel de camarones, lomo a la parrilla, vieira a la plancha, gambas fritas, all delicious and the Pulpo asado which was good but a little dry/overgrilled. Our server was lovely and attentive and the patio was just the thing for a Spring evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Birthday celebration was awesome on a Saturday night. The band was awesome as well. I will be back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The service was amazing. I wish the band would have started on time so that my guest could get a feel of the overall place. Being that some of us had to leave early to attend another event. The band is always my favorite with the dancing that goes on

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I have never had such bad service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food! Friendly servers!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Coming from NY to celebrate my birthday with family, Loca Luna was highly recommended. We had the most amazing time with great tapas, drinks and the live band was amazing. I just loved that everyone got up, danced and enjoy themselves. Five stars in my book

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Loved the food! Perfect place for our group outing! Great customer service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always 🔥 this place is always amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

All of the food was not cooked to temperature. And the manager was sitting at the bar having a drink the whole time we were there. Brussel sprouts were boiled, not roasted as described, so, besides good mojitos, we won’t be going back. Disappointment as I have been in the past and it was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great food and great environment.!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

I wanted a lively place for my birthday dinner. Loca Luna was perfect! Food and service were above average and the music was fantastic! We were dancing in our seats! Great fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Amazing! Can’t wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The music is so loud that you cannot appeal with your friends while dinning 😞

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We love going to Loca Luna. The drinks are great and they don't short you on alcohol. The food is delicious and a great price. We always enjoy dancing to salsa and watching the live band perform.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

It was great food and great drinks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Very cold restaurant and a bit rustic. But nice staff and fun music!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Loca Luna has never disappointed. I brought a friend from out of town and she wants me to bring her again when comes back to visit! Great food! Great drinks! Great ambiance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was fantastic! Our server was so nice and accommodating. The food was so good. I will definitely return and bring my friends .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Had dinner for a Christmas present to a play at the Fox. Didn't have time to be tied up. Staff was curtious and quick. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Horrible food!!! The chef and the cook have NO idea what a spanish paella is like or taste like or how to even cook it. Embarrassing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Great ambiance, it was perfect for my friends birthday dinner with all of our friends.
They were very helpful to our group as we had to relocate because there was a baby with us, and the music was a little too much for him.

I can't wait to go back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

The food was great and the prices are good. The portions are small (tapas). The restaurant was freezing. A couple left due to how cold it was. The waiter/service was poor, he did come back to check on us (large party). We had to practically chase him down. The ambiance is nice with good music.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 26, 2017

While could be a fun place to get together, there is often a three-piece group playing that is pretty loud, which makes conversation difficult.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

The taste and variety of tapas selections are amazing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Ceviche was not the same as the one I’ve had previous times. It lacked the same taste and authenticity.

The paella was delicious and so were the chips and queso dip. The mojitos were awesome.

Food arrived quickly and server was friendly, courteous, and welcoming.

Live band is good but too much Salsa eventually gets old and requires a little mix in the music. We need some bachata and merengue mixed in. The music was not on when we arrived and we playing it was on and off. Not fluid.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 9, 2017

Area was freezing cold. Food was not cooked to order (undercooked) chicken was spicy with out notice. Food arrived cold. Cocktail drink was not tasteful. Music was ok need more Spanish variety. Hours for dancing is late. The server was kind. Space was friendly probably nicer in warmer weather.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Food was decent (ribs were dry) but service could definitely improve. It was worth going on a Sunday for the 1/2 price Paella and bottles of wine.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Very disappointing. I used to eat at this restaurant years ago at its Peachtree Street location and loved it. We decided to try the new location and it looked fun but the food was awful. The octopus was tough as rubber. The steak was tough. The shrimp were mealy. Nothing was good and I'll never go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

We decided to host my 15 yo's birthday party here. They had an absolute blast. My husband, son, and I ate elsewhere to let them be teens. They finished before we finished our meal. I was a bit stressed that they were just waiting there, but when I arrived, the 8 girls where taking a salsa lesson. What a fun memory for all! And low stress for me!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by Loca Luna