About Loca Luna

550-C Amsterdam Ave
Atlanta, GA 30306
View Larger Map

Loca Luna is Atlanta's premier dining and Entertainment venue. Offering a wide variety of Spanish & Latin dishes, this tapas style restaurant is a great venue for large parties as well as romantic dates. Featuring live salsa bands nightly, we're your good time destination. Voted one of the top 10 Latin Entertainment in America by USA today. Stop by and enjoy one of our refreshing Mojitos or Caipirinas today!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Latin American, Tapas / Small Plates, Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday thru Thursday 5:00-10:00,
Friday & Saturday 5:00- 12:30 (Venue closes at 2:30AM)
Sunday 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Monroe Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 875-4494

Website:
http://www.loca-luna.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music nightly- Featuring Live Salsa Music, Samba & Bossa.

Parking Details:
Huge Parking lot featuring self-parking as well as complimentary valet.

Executive Chef:
Alexander Hebert

Private Party Facilities:
Our restaurant is built to handle large parties. Whether it's for a party in our VIP Room (up to 50 guests) or in one of our main rooms, we can accommodate over 400 guests at one time!

Private Party Contact:
Yobi Dawit: 4048754494x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Loca Luna Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (26)
hot spot (17)
special occasion (17)
See All
vibrant bar scene (14)
late-night find (14)
fit for foodies (14)
romantic (13)
neighborhood gem (13)
great for outdoor dining (12)
kid-friendly (1)
scenic view (1)
great for lunch (1)
notable wine list (1)
great for brunch (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff was very friendly and the drin ...

Dined 3 days ago

The staff was very friendly and the drinks and food have a nice and delicious tropical theme. Love this place each time I come in and will keep returning! I always recommend to faculty and friends.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Walked to Loca Luna from the Jazz festiv ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Walked to Loca Luna from the Jazz festival. They have a super large patio, but sat inside because of the heat. Great service and the drinks were spot on. I haven't had a mojito that refreshing in a long time. The band was incredible and whole place just seemed like a cool party.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, everyone had a grand time at ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

As always, everyone had a grand time at Loca Luna, this place is becoming our go-to-spot for catching-up with each other! The food was delicious and plentiful! The band was hopping and moved us to dancing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Best tapas and live music!

Dined on April 9, 2016

Best tapas and live music!

food4
ambience4
service5

Live music

Dined on April 2, 2016

Live music

food4
ambience4
service5

Great atmosphere! Marisha is a wonderful ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Great atmosphere! Marisha is a wonderful waitress!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun casual birthday dinner.

Dined on March 29, 2016

We came here for my birthday. This is a great place for friends to gather for a casual get together. The food and drinks were delicious and a great value. All you can eat tapas for $18. Our server was very attentive despite being busy. We never felt rushed. My favorite part was the live band. I would recommend to any looking for a relaxed spanish atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Tuesdays All U Can get Tapas ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

Great food. Tuesdays All U Can get Tapas is great!

food5
ambience5
service5

The Tropicana Room definitely lights on ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Tropicana Room definitely lights on the ceiling. It's a beautiful room

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Staff and food

Dined on February 13, 2016

Staff very good and attentive. Kala, our server, was outstanding--when we return we will ask for her table. She definitely was intent on making our visit enjoyable--she excelled. Food was very good with a great list of choices--something for everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loca Luna Valentine weekend!

Dined on February 13, 2016

I had an impromptu need for food. I used OpenTable and booked a table instantly. Before I knew it, more friends decided to join me. The staff accommodated us quickly and made us all feel very welcome despite having more than originally planned. The food came out in a timely manner and the drinks were great. The band there sounded great and the noise ratio was pleasant; not too loud or too quiet. Overall everyone had a great time. The only thing one of my guests complained about was that our waiter asked if he needed any change back (after handing him a $100 bill). He said he hates that question. Poor guy would have gotten an even bigger tip from him if he had simply just brought back the correct amount of change.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good spot

Dined on February 12, 2016

The food was great and at first appearances the prices seem reasonable, but portion to price isn't great. It's worth the visit at least once or a regular spot when you want to get out but not cost effective for everyday dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Food

Dined on February 6, 2016

It has been roughly a year since our last visit to Loca Luna. I'm not sure what changes were made in the kitchen but the food is 100 times better then before. Hands down some of the best tapas in Atlanta.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on February 5, 2016

Rib Eye......amazing! Bacon wrapped dates...sooo good! Pork Tacos....to die for! I love this place!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service2

Food was not appetizing in any way. Floo ...

Dined on February 2, 2016

Food was not appetizing in any way. Floor was a sticky mess. Atmosphere was noisy with a live act and house music playing at the same time. Service was quick but not exactly a place to sit and enjoy great food with company. Ok if you're on the go and just stumble upon it as we did.

food5
ambience5
service5

I took my high-school daughter and a few ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

I took my high-school daughter and a few of her friends along with my friend on a Friday night. They all loved and enjoyed the food and the live music. A super-fun place with something for everyone. I can't wait to come back for date night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent tapas and the service is fanta ...

Dined on January 15, 2016

Excellent tapas and the service is fantastic. Love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not one to write reviews...but I had ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

I'm not one to write reviews...but I had to take the time out to let all of Atlanta know that this is the place to enjoy great service, soul-fulfilling music, and ORGASMIC flavorful food. :-) the lobster and salmon skewers were "to-die for". I will most def eat here more often than usual. (I usually come just for the music and to dance) A GREAT WAY TO BRING IN THE 2016 NEW YEAR !!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4

Absolutely loved it!! Only thing I didn' ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Absolutely loved it!! Only thing I didn't like was the cover charge that we were not aware of... Was not stated on website/open table.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

memorable salsa night

Dined on December 24, 2015

i can't forget this past Wednesday before Christmas eve. not too busy but the band, the other customers, and my date were all in holiday spirits. so nice to see everyone dancing salsa together with a small crowd. very intimate and comfortable. food was great, and i appreciated that the manager sat and welcomed us. very nice experience at loca luna.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Tapas In Atlanta

Dined on December 23, 2015

It's been over a year since my last visit to Loca Luna and I must say I won't wait a week to go back....IT WAS SO GOOD! They have a new menu and a new chef and the food is amazing. Prices are affordable and the Foie Gras is a must have!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DELICIOUS

Dined on December 22, 2015

Great Food Great Service Great Time.....Loca Luna is must try if your in Atlanta

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place, I can totally see the ...

vip
Dined on December 21, 2015

I love this place, I can totally see the improvements on food and service. I had a fantastic time and I will definitely come back soon!

food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Left hungry...

vip
Dined on December 19, 2015

Wow, there was just about nothing good about our experience. It was not busy on a Friday night at 8 o'clock - that should have been my first clue (made a reservation, but it wasn't needed). The service: lacking and impersonal The food: very small portions, even for tapas (same price as Eclipse, but smaller) and the taste was mediocre, AT BEST. The drinks: Sangria was not on menu though they swore it was. Got a pitcher full of ice and it tasted like juice, just straight juice. Overall: Will not come back and it's such a shame given the hopeful bar environment I experienced before.

food5
ambience3
service4

Good tapas all around

Dined on December 12, 2015

One of the things I almost always find to be true with tapas restaurants is that the quality of the dishes varies widely. There are a few plates which are outstanding, and then a few which seem like someone just defrosted some Sam's Club meatballs and ladled salsa over top of them. This was not the case here. We way overdid it in the number of dishes, and everything was very good. There were still two standouts, in the pork tacos and the salmon skewers. They were both just fantastic, especially the salmon. The vinaigrette on the skewers is so fresh tasting, and the salmon is just cooked perfectly. We ended up ordering two. The next time I go I think I might get 3 salmon skewers and just call it a night.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

All You Can Eat Tuesdays!

Dined on November 24, 2015

I wasn't aware of all you can eat on Tuesdays. Slightly different menu, but still the same quality of food, just smaller portions... but it's all you can eat! Not too many places in Atlanta offer a deal that beats this one. 'nuff said.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service5

Quiet night

Dined on November 21, 2015

I remember the days that this place was hopping. It was a quiet night. We chose this place for the boisterous ambiance that was clearly lacking. They seated us on the porch where it was very cold. For the extra drive, I was less than satisfied with the choice. Hopefully it was just a bad night. There was great service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

It's a great time, sat out in the patio ...

Dined on November 21, 2015

It's a great time, sat out in the patio in my opinion much better than inside. Waiter was extremely attentive and the food was brought out really fast.

food5
ambience5
service5

The serve is great! Even though it was c ...

Dined on November 13, 2015

The serve is great! Even though it was crowded they were still very attentive.

food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING FOOD

Dined on November 5, 2015

Great service and GREAT FOOD! The tapas are to die for and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu. We will definitely be back

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Tapas In Atlanta

Dined on November 4, 2015

I've been to many tapas locations through out the city and this was by far our favorite experience. The food was amazing but even better was the value!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and awesome food. Wish the ...

Dined on October 31, 2015

Great service and awesome food. Wish the menu had more selections for tapas though. Ambience was romantic with a musician playing Spanish guitar.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to have a GREAT time

Dined on October 17, 2015

Great place to have a GREAT time

food5
ambience5
service5

This place went ALLLLL OUUUUUT for Hallo ...

Dined on October 8, 2015

This place went ALLLLL OUUUUUT for Halloween. The decorations are better than I have seen at any club. I can't wait to be there for the party on the 31st!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

chill sunday

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

The food is delicious and different. great drinks and live music. definitely a cool spot.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service3

The FOOOOOOOD is so good. I can't wait t ...

Dined on October 1, 2015

The FOOOOOOOD is so good. I can't wait to go back and try more stuff. Also the band is really great; they are friendly and pander to the crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time

Dined on October 1, 2015

The food has gotten better and the service as well. Coming back for the Halloween party they have going on because I know it's gonna be crazy! Always love this place since I live close by. Salsa lessons on Wednesdays are free! can't beat that. Loca Luna is the new spot for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect night at loco Luna. Sat on patio ...

Dined on September 10, 2015

Perfect night at loco Luna. Sat on patio with my girlfriends and it was great. We sat on patio, had great drinks, shared a table of fantastic tapas!! Loved the beef short rib!!! Service was great!! We will be back!!

food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome Experience....

Dined on September 6, 2015

Celebrated Hubby's Birthday here and it was an awesomely fantabulous dining experience... The Food, Ambience and Drinks on point!! Oh the Latin music makes you wanna move!!!! Awesome Time!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

I HAD GREAT WAITRESS

Dined on September 1, 2015

OMG I WENT THERE ON A TUESDAY THAT IS ALL YOU CAN EAT FOR $18.99, Everything on the menu was great i don't have any complay at all From the outside all the way to the bathroom everthing was clean and nice EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY , DRINKS WAS CHEAP AND GOOD

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.