Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Lobstahs

Located in the heart of Holmes Beach, Lobstahs brings New England Style seafood to beautiful Anna Maria Island. We take great pride in providing the freshest seafood. Our lobsters are flown in daily and we work with farmers and fishmongers to bring the best quality ingredients to our guests. Land lovers will find USDA steaks, chicken and pasta selections on our extensive menu. The largest cold water lobster tank on Anna Maria Island and the recipes created by Chef"s, have defined Lobstahs as a "destination restaurant" for diners from all over the world. Lobstahs is a "destination restaurant". Our extensive menus feature over 60 fresh and tantalizing items for all taste buds plus our kid's Lil Lobstahs Menu. Don't forget our daily specials too! Our dining room provides fun family atmosphere while our air conditioned indoor Tiki Hut and outdoor deck makes for a more open island dining experience.

5337 Gulf Drive #500
Holmes Beach, FL 34217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Italian, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Gulf Drive & Holmes Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(941) 779-1000

Website:
http://www.lobstahs.com/

Executive Chef:
Patrick

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Lobstahs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

3.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (8)
Local Ingredients (5)
Bar Seating (5)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Romantic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Very good food. Friendly staff.
If you need a reservation, I recommend calling instead of using Open Table. (The Open Table on-line reservations do not seem to make it to the book they keep near the door.) Just an observation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This is the second time that we have done an Open Table reservation at Lobstah's and they don't have the reservation when we arrive. Even after I showed the email reminder to the host, he said, "Well, we don't have it." FYI--the restaurant was nearly empty Easter evening. He said, "All I can do is seat you at a high top." When I asked to speak to the manager, he said that he WAS the manager. I said, "Well a manager would try to make this right." He then, all of a sudden, had a booth for us. However, the booth was in the sports bar section of the restaurant, with no air conditioning, no apology, nothing. His only excuse was that the woman who does the Open Table reservations was not there. The food is usually exceptional there, but mine was lukewarm when it arrived, as was my husband's, and the "special drink" of a creamsicle just tasted like vodka and orange juice---ice was melted already by the time it arrived at our table.....just felt very second class. We live within walking distance of Lobstah's and it had been a favorite of ours, but there are plenty of other places that treat you the right way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was a Easter Sunday brunch that was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Waitress was very friendly, had the lobster mac n'cheese and it was fantastic. Been here a few times and always enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We stopped here for a later (9:30 pm) dinner on Anna Maria. We had a nice experience. Food was good, but not exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food at Lostahs is always so good and consistent! The fried shrimp dinner is one of the best on Anna Maria and ironically their steak is always excellent. The Maine lobster is so very good! The only room for improvement is service. On this visit, our server was standing around talking to other employees and never brought bread and we had to ask for refills versus being asked. I just dislike to have to keep asking. Then we were served one wrong meal, then had to wait for the other. Then the bill had our meals plus the wrong meal on it, which was corrected. But he food is always great and consistently good. If service is slow, order a Painkiller cocktail!😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

WE ENJOYED MEETING OUR FAMILY AT LOBSTAHS. STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND WE WERE QUICKLY SEATED IN A DESIRABLE SPOT. FOOD WAS ALL ENJOYABLE AND THE EVENING WAS MADE WONDERFUL BY OUR EXCELLENT SERVER, JESSICA. SHE WAS VERY PATIENT AND DID EVERYTHING SHE COULD TO MEET OUR REQUESTS.

THE ONLY DRAWBACK FOR US WAS THE LACK OF ACCESSIBLE ENTRANCE FOR HANDICAPPED DINERS. WE HAD TWO PEOPLE WITH US WHO HAD TREMENDOUS DIFFICULTY MANAGING THE STAIRS AT THE ENTRANCE. THERE WAS NO EASY ACCESS FROM THE STREET TO THAT STAIRWAY EITHER. OUR TWO INDIVIDUALS WERE VERY NERVOUS AND ALMOST FELL TRYING TO ENTER THE RESTAURANT. YOU REALLY NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Healthy, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The service was terrible, ordered drinks, he brought the wrong one, then finally after he said they didn't have what I asked for, even though it was on menu.. to they don't sell it anymore (just had it there a couple nights ago) to asking someone else, and low and behold they had it... no biggy... then he spilled his beer swimming tray all over me and my purse....then our order? They ran out of French fries so they put potato chips on our plate, never saying a word till asked, oh they ran out, so we asked for something else got potatoes half way through our meal....coleslaw had pineapple in it, which I am deadly allergic too ... it was not listed on menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Tasty bar style food with lots of lobster choices in keeping with the name of the restaurant. Lobster bisque was good tasting but rather thick in consistency, perhaps on the stove too long. Lobster rolls were very good as were the frites. Service was off a bit - slow to seat us and then server delivered appetizers and entrees all at the same time. No idea why he did that.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We really enjoyed it. Great Bloody Mary. Fresh oysters and grouper were really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We were a party of 3, I had the lobster stuffed tomato...it was delicious, another had salmon piccata and it was delicious, and my husband had the buttered lobster roll and was very disappointed. The flavor was good but it was tiny with a very large portion of french fries. We dined there last Feb. and he had that and was very much looking forward to enjoying it again. We're from Massachusetts so we know what a good lobster roll is!!!!! The service was wonderful!!!!!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great seafood in the style of New England with warmer weather! Excellent lobster rolls, very good experienced servers, and prices are pretty good for Anna Maria. We have been here several times and plan to return. Casual, friendly beach atmosphere. Recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Oysters were very small not worth having, lobster mac was small and not much lobster in it.Also service was slow and your place wasnt even full.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I had the Lobster Tails Diablo. Sauce was too pungent and strong for the delicate flavour of the seafood.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Good food, fine table service, but the reception was delayed and not very welcoming.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Nice menu very attentive service. We just had burgers. Very good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Just ok ... tried lots of restaurants whilst staying on Aana Maria and Lobstahs was probably the most disappointing. Not cheap and not special. Food was ok but not exceptional and the restaurant lacked atmosphere. Wine by the glass at least $2 dearer than in other restaurants and not as good. Much preferred Feast which is nearby and same - or cheaper - cost but more atmospheric and far better food. Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Loved the lobster roll and bisque. Really close to what I used to coming from New England. Great job, very friendly staff. I will certainly go back when we visit again. Really enjoyed it a lot!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Entrees were very good. We were seated in close proximity to bar, where the noise level was above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were lucky to get a table. They had no record of our reservation. They seated us near a noisy bar with high seats and table. Waitress was very good. Food was so-so.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lobstahs was always a restaurant we wanted to try while on Anna Maria Island. Food was excellent. Attentive wait staff. Atmosphere and ambience go with the name. Many seafood restaurants to try here and Lobstahs is one of the best.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had Valentine's dinner with son and daughter in law. Grouper and lobster was very good. Moderately priced for island dining.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for Valentines Day. The lobster rolls are amazing!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Lobstah's was fine but when we arrived they did not have our reservation made through Open Table. Fortunately , they were able to seat us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We atarted with the lobster bisque, small cup, nice amount of lobster but very thick. I had blackened grouper, pricey but fresh and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

very disappointed! We made a reservation for 7, got there at 6:30 and approached the host. Our name was not showing on the list, was told those emails go to their phones and sometimes they dont see them!!!!
The option was wait until a table opened up, or sit outside. Because it was a pleasant evening, we chose to sit outside. I ordered a capucchino, it took about 20 minutes to be served, and the coffee was cold! At that point we had ordered, so when the waiter came with the food, I told him my coffee was cold. He asked if I wanted another one (dumb question) I said yes.
The food came, both dishes were lukewarm!!! My experience is that restaurants offer some kind of bread or salad. There was nothing but the meal. Food was just ok. We both did not finish meal.
It took forever for waitress to come by with the bill, and another eternity for our card to be picked up for bill. Considering all the hooplah we heard about this restaurant, we felt we wasted our money (not to mention we drove in from Bradenton, we could have found a better meal in our area. Never again!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great food. Great for Our party of six people. Many good choices to choose from- something for everyone. We all loved our dishes. Good beer and wine selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great local restaurant with Island ambiance. Good food moderately priced. Casual dining at its best.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Delicious dishes, beautifully garnished. Great place to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Other than the extra meat lobster bisque, which was very good, I wouldn't recommend anything. Don't count on much lobster in the lobster dishes.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a great meal with exceptional service. Lobstahs is definitely on our return to list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We made the reservation on Open Table on Wednesday for New Year's Eve on Saturday at 7:30. We received our confirmation email right away. We showed up for dinner on Saturday at 7:15 only to be told they did not have our reservation. They said they had been having problem with reservations from Open Table and had a few others that same day they had not received. They said they did have a couple tables available they could put us in though. One was at a 3 table booth sitting between two other parties or a small table for two people right next to the door. We chose to sit at the small table. They were not very busy and the waitress told us most of their reservations that day had not shown up. We spent most of the night waiting. Waiting for our waitress to take our order, waiting for our appetizer to show up, waiting for our dinner, waiting for drink refills, waiting for our check. We could also hear the gentleman working the door complaining about Open Table and their reservations. The dinner overall was not bad but it wasn't good enough to make me ever go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed a great dinner on New Year's Eve. Our service was very good. I had a filet and it was cooked perfectly. Kudos to the chef. One of my friends had lobster she said nice size and delicious. We are locals and frequent lobstahs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Healthy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The Sinatra Shrimp came with tiny little shrimp with no taste. The cook said they ran out of Jumbo Shrimp. It would have been nice to know before they forced it on us.
It is a real shame that the waiters and manager who did everything they could to make things right, kept getting thrown under the bus by the kitchen. If Lobstahs could get there food and kitchen act together it would be a gem. But as it is it's way overpriced for really bad tasting food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Lobster nachos were excellent as was the garlic lobster with linguini. Key lime pie only ok- too thick and not as tasty as we had hoped. Will certainly go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The happy hour drinks were cheap $2 per drink, the appetizer of PEI Mussels was good but we had to pay full price because we did not sit at the bar. The Grouper in a bag was soggy and tasteless yet recommended to us as a house specialty. The seafood pasta was average . Overall the cost was $81 with tip and too much money for what we received. Main course dishes were $25 each but only worth $12. Overall disappointed and likely won't go back. Tip if you arrive between 5 pm and 7 pm sit at the bar and eat the discounted appetizers and drink the low cost drinks... that area was packed. We didn't know and felt overcharged and under whelmed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fried shrimp were ok.
Lobster Newburgh for $27 was way way overpriced for the amount of meat served. Sauce was made with capers- I find no recipe anywhere that tart capers are in the sauce. It was not tasty at all

Would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 10, 2016

My second visit to the restaurant. Both times my wife found her food to be very salty. My surf and turf was fine, and the mussels in red sauce appetizer I had was extraordinary. Mozzerella sticks were huge! Service was a little rushed; our main courses arrived just as we took our last bites of our starters.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Lobstahs food was very tasty and presented professionally - service could be a little more prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 26, 2016

For the first time in a long time I had a lobster that was NOT overcooked and chewy!!!
I have tried many lobsters in many restaurants and found in about 9% the lobsters were chewy and if not for the butter flavorless.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.