HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Lobstah's

3.9
224 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Italian, Prime Rib
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(813) 555-1212
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wine
What 224 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.9  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
3.9
service
3.6
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
1.0  Dined on July 10, 2017

The restaurant was permanently closed for business.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
1.0  Dined on July 6, 2017

Lobstahs closed for good the day or 2 before our reservation. So I was wondering how I made a reservation And got a confirmation #. We arrived and we're very surprised

Report
Helpful
GigiE (San Francisco)
1.0  Dined on June 20, 2017

Lobstahs is now permanently closed for business! They apparently closed the day of our reservation.

Report
Helpful
vipMrMrsSarasota (Tampa)
1.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Made an Open Table confirmed reservation for 1:00 pm Father's Day only to arrive and find out they were closed and did not open until 4:00 pm. Went to the Sandbar instead. Disappointing - wanted "lobstah".

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
1.0  Dined on June 11, 2017

The restaurant called us 25 minutes after we booked online and cancelled our reservation- they said they were closing at 830 and we were booked at 7pm. They said there was no way for them to service us and they were turning our business away. Quite disappointing. We went look for other places to eat.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
1.0  Dined on June 10, 2017

Disappointing. The restaurant is closing soon, and they have shortened the menu to eliminate (among other things) the principal item we went there for - seared ahi tuna. Nothing else appealed to us, so we excused ourselves and left without ordering.
In addition, while the OpenTable site showed tables available only after 9pm, when we arrived the place was nearly deserted - only about 4 tables in use in the entire restaurant - and the staff told us it had been that way all day. Not sure if this fault is attributable to Lobstahs' or OpenTable, but had we known we could have come much earlier. Disappointing again...

Report
Helpful
FineeateryforLolly2017 (Nashville)
1.0  Dined on May 31, 2017

Got a phone call from them almost immediately telling me they close at 7:00 now until June 15 then closing their doors for good.☹️

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
1.0  Dined on May 30, 2017

Open Table let us make a reservation but the restaurant was not open. Apparently they have changed to summer hours but did not notify Open Table.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on May 22, 2017

Visiting from out of town. Our server Joe was phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
JimmyV (Naples)
4.0  Dined on April 28, 2017

Very good food. Friendly staff.
If you need a reservation, I recommend calling instead of using Open Table. (The Open Table on-line reservations do not seem to make it to the book they keep near the door.) Just an observation.

Report
Helpful
MelindaF (Columbus)
2.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

This is the second time that we have done an Open Table reservation at Lobstah's and they don't have the reservation when we arrive. Even after I showed the email reminder to the host, he said, "Well, we don't have it." FYI--the restaurant was nearly empty Easter evening. He said, "All I can do is seat you at a high top." When I asked to speak to the manager, he said that he WAS the manager. I said, "Well a manager would try to make this right." He then, all of a sudden, had a booth for us. However, the booth was in the sports bar section of the restaurant, with no air conditioning, no apology, nothing. His only excuse was that the woman who does the Open Table reservations was not there. The food is usually exceptional there, but mine was lukewarm when it arrived, as was my husband's, and the "special drink" of a creamsicle just tasted like vodka and orange juice---ice was melted already by the time it arrived at our table.....just felt very second class. We live within walking distance of Lobstah's and it had been a favorite of ours, but there are plenty of other places that treat you the right way.

Report
Helpful
Senator (Miami)
5.0  Dined on April 16, 2017

This was a Easter Sunday brunch that was good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
5.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

Waitress was very friendly, had the lobster mac n'cheese and it was fantastic. Been here a few times and always enjoy it.

Report
Helpful
vipsquid (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on March 31, 2017

We stopped here for a later (9:30 pm) dinner on Anna Maria. We had a nice experience. Food was good, but not exceptional.

Report
Helpful
J9j9 (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on March 25, 2017

The food at Lostahs is always so good and consistent! The fried shrimp dinner is one of the best on Anna Maria and ironically their steak is always excellent. The Maine lobster is so very good! The only room for improvement is service. On this visit, our server was standing around talking to other employees and never brought bread and we had to ask for refills versus being asked. I just dislike to have to keep asking. Then we were served one wrong meal, then had to wait for the other. Then the bill had our meals plus the wrong meal on it, which was corrected. But he food is always great and consistently good. If service is slow, order a Painkiller cocktail!😀

Report
Helpful
Elly (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on March 24, 2017

WE ENJOYED MEETING OUR FAMILY AT LOBSTAHS. STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING AND WE WERE QUICKLY SEATED IN A DESIRABLE SPOT. FOOD WAS ALL ENJOYABLE AND THE EVENING WAS MADE WONDERFUL BY OUR EXCELLENT SERVER, JESSICA. SHE WAS VERY PATIENT AND DID EVERYTHING SHE COULD TO MEET OUR REQUESTS.

THE ONLY DRAWBACK FOR US WAS THE LACK OF ACCESSIBLE ENTRANCE FOR HANDICAPPED DINERS. WE HAD TWO PEOPLE WITH US WHO HAD TREMENDOUS DIFFICULTY MANAGING THE STAIRS AT THE ENTRANCE. THERE WAS NO EASY ACCESS FROM THE STREET TO THAT STAIRWAY EITHER. OUR TWO INDIVIDUALS WERE VERY NERVOUS AND ALMOST FELL TRYING TO ENTER THE RESTAURANT. YOU REALLY NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
1.0  Dined on March 20, 2017

The service was terrible, ordered drinks, he brought the wrong one, then finally after he said they didn't have what I asked for, even though it was on menu.. to they don't sell it anymore (just had it there a couple nights ago) to asking someone else, and low and behold they had it... no biggy... then he spilled his beer swimming tray all over me and my purse....then our order? They ran out of French fries so they put potato chips on our plate, never saying a word till asked, oh they ran out, so we asked for something else got potatoes half way through our meal....coleslaw had pineapple in it, which I am deadly allergic too ... it was not listed on menu

Report
Helpful
vipBella (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on March 17, 2017

Tasty bar style food with lots of lobster choices in keeping with the name of the restaurant. Lobster bisque was good tasting but rather thick in consistency, perhaps on the stove too long. Lobster rolls were very good as were the frites. Service was off a bit - slow to seat us and then server delivered appetizers and entrees all at the same time. No idea why he did that.

Report
Helpful
Kathy (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on March 14, 2017

We really enjoyed it. Great Bloody Mary. Fresh oysters and grouper were really good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
3.0  Dined on March 10, 2017

We were a party of 3, I had the lobster stuffed tomato...it was delicious, another had salmon piccata and it was delicious, and my husband had the buttered lobster roll and was very disappointed. The flavor was good but it was tiny with a very large portion of french fries. We dined there last Feb. and he had that and was very much looking forward to enjoying it again. We're from Massachusetts so we know what a good lobster roll is!!!!! The service was wonderful!!!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12