About Lobby Bar

4538 Avenue Papineau
Montreal, QC H2H 1V3
View Larger Map

Cuisine novatrice indienne et française! Salle privée disponible pour les réservations de groupe!

Indian and french fusion cuisine! For those who have a taste for a culinary adventure, Lobby Bar is the place for you! Private lounge & terrace available for group!


Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French / Indian, Comfort Food, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:

Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 3:00am


Jeudi - Samedi: 5:00pm - 3:00am

Cross Street:
Mont-Royal

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 523-1710

Website:
http://lobbybar.ca/

Catering:
Notre restaurant sœur à côté, Sandhu, propose son menu comme un service de traiteur. Vous pouvez offrir à vos convives le plaisirs d'une cuisine italienne-indienne directement à la maison!

Que ce soit pour une réunion de famille ou une réunion d'affaires, Sandhu offre un service 5 étoiles. Avec une multitude de choix, Sandhu satisfait tous les goûts et tous les appétits.

514 524 8685

Public Transit:
45 Papineau
Metro Mont-Royal

Private Party Facilities:
Votre formule clé-en-main pour votre évènement. Une salle privée de 70 personnes incluant un bar complet, un projecteur, un micro, un système de son de 2000watts et un service de restauration & traiteur.

Private Party Contact:
Richard Berthelette: 8556689106

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Filet mignon poutine
  • Salade Épinards Et Feta
  • Salade Au Poulet Et Chèvre Chaud
  • Tartare De Saumon Et Frites
Filet mignon poutine
Salade Épinards Et Feta
Salade Au Poulet Et Chèvre Chaud
Tartare De Saumon Et Frites
Sort By:
Newest
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Extremely bad service but good music

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Service was horrible! I made a reservation of 12 that nobody knew about. No waitress came to see us the whole night..we had to go get one. Then she got our order all wrong and wanted us to pay right away. We all got our drinks at the bar afterwards because the service was so bad. On a good note the drinks are good and the music was really good and made the night more enjoyable.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Great food. Delicious cocktails. Abysmal ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 13, 2015

Great food. Delicious cocktails. Abysmal service. Music at dinner hour was too loud. Stomach satisfied with my meal. Throat sore from having to speak so loudly to communicate with my dinner guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

A gem

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 9, 2014

I tried this restaurant for the first time as part of the Montreal a table event in November 2014. It was such a great discovery: the food, the ambiance, the courtesy of the staff! Everything was excellent. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance!! My friend and I love it ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on November 2, 2014

Great ambiance!! My friend and I love it!!! We will come back. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Super

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 9, 2014

Allez y le mardi c'est vraiment une bonne soirée, bien apprécie en famille ou entre amis

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

WORST Experience at a service level

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 29, 2014

I went on august 28th 2014. It was the worst experience ever. It was Oyster Party. I had a reservation at 8pm for 4. We waited 30mins before getting seated. Afterwards it took nearly 2hrs before getting ANY service from the waiters. We ordered oysters... but the problem was, there wasnt any anymore, we only got advised 25mins later about that and had to change our order and waited almost another hour to get our food. We finally finish eating and are ready to get our bill, that also took around half an hour to get.

DO NOT GO TO THE LOBBY BAR IF YOU EXPECT A QUICK EXIT.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Super disappointed!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 28, 2014

Unfortunately, we had a very bad experience at Lobby bar. It was our first and probably our last visit. The service and the overall experience was terrible! Everything seemed very unorganized. Our waitress brought us the wrong food, then never bothered to re-order what we'd actually wanted/ordered, she gave us lots of attitude, never asked us for another drink (we went 2+ hours without drinks), looked at how much tip we were giving her, etc (the list can go on)... We saw a few tables leave and/or complain which killed the atmosphere even more! The bar itself was playing good music, had a nice decor, and seemed to have potential but the waiting time and awful service ruined it for us! Overall very very disappointed :(

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Great find

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 28, 2014

I'm happy Mtl blog did a piece on them I never would've heard about because it has more of a Franco crowd. However, everyone in there was hip and cool, service people were super nice (unfortunately they weren't notified about the Mtl blog piece - which brought them a lot of business on a usually dead night). But the bartender have us free drinks for our wait! Good was great and they had $1 oysters, great blend of cuisine. Drinks were good and fun, a little pricey but you get more than your standard 1oz. Overall I'd recommend this for a bite then some drinks at the bar!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

du caca

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 28, 2014

je voulais des huitres, j,en ai jamais eu, il n,en restait plus. On allait la-bas SPÉCIFIQUEMENT pour les huitres à 1 $.

Donc pas d'huitres ..bon c'est plate. On va prendre 1 entré a 2 et un repas chaque. Notre entré est arrivé APRES notre repas principal. WTF ? Du jamais vu ...du calmar pour dessert , c'étais tout croche, mon drink au concombre goutait le l'anti-gele. Bref, je vais parler a tout mes ami de la mauvaise soirée qu'on a eu la-bas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Awesome!

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 24, 2014

Love the Amabiance and beautiful people over there

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice night for a bdayy

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 17, 2014

Je me suis amuser le serveur etait super avc nous la nourriture une des meilleur poutine ever bonne ambiance cest la deuxieme fois que je venais puis le dj manquais de bonne music maia chaqu un ces gout .

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

great drinks:) and food. The

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on March 2, 2014

great drinks:) and food. The staff is nice and the ambiance is cool! they care about their clients.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Bonne ambiance, nourriture

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 23, 2014

Bonne ambiance, nourriture très bonne mais service beaucoup trop long, dommage!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Service pas super

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 22, 2014

Je suis allé pour ma fête, nous étions 9 pers. L'ambiance était bien, mais j'ai eu de nombreux problème avec le service.

Deux drinks pareilles ne goutait pas pareille. Notre serveur n'avait souvent pas des réponses appropriées. (Je ne suis pas une cliente chiante habituellement, car je me sens mal de répondre , mais la c'était du gros n'importe quoi) . C'était selon le "choix du chef" si j'allais avoir des frites ou de la salade avec mon tartare lorsque c'est écrit mot pour mot , choix de frite ou de salade, pas selon le chef..

Attention leur menu est à moitié taxe inclus et l'autre non (C'est normal selon le serveur, mais pas pour moi) Taxes inclus: plats principaux et drinks

Pour ma part je n'y retournerais jamais.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Good Indian inspired food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 20, 2014

This restaurant offers an Indian inspired menu, completed with interesting cocktails (try the mango mojito). The price is also reasonable for a restaurant in the Plateau.

However, I have 2 comments:

- Not sure you should serve French fries with everything and, if you do, don't coat them or spice them up because it kills the taste of the other food in your plate. Why not serve really thin French fries lightly salted with different sauces?

- Don't get me wrong, I love music. I just think it's unpleasant to have to scream over it in order to have a conversation, especially on a Wednesday night out and only 2 other costumers in the place.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Never ever

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on February 1, 2014

I reseved for my birthday last saturday for 25 peoples, i reserved 2 weeks before, and i call 2 times just to be sure that everything will be ok, but at that night, we wait 3 hours for eating, the waitress told (forced) everyone that had to take the ''table d'hôte'' et also she makes a lot of errors on the bills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Very nice ambience and good food

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on January 18, 2014

I loved the ambience. It was very energetic and trendy but the best part was that the food was very good while not being expensive. They also had a very nice cocktail selection and a good wine list. I will go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.