Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 14 times today
Special offers available. See details

Liv Restaurant - White Oaks Resort & Spa

4.7
475 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Fusion / Eclectic
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Chef Michael Price has refined the menu at LIV Restaurant to reflect the seasons and focus on locally grown produce. The ambiance at LIV is muted and chic, creating a relaxing, contemporary dining experience. This modern and award winning Niagara-on-the-Lake restaurant is passionate about providing the highest level of service and an extensive and authentic Niagara Wine list along with it. T
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday - Thursday
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday
5:00pm - 10:00pm
Breakfast Daily
7:00am - 11:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(905) 688-2550 ext. 5248
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Price
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Glendale Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is complimentary. Valet parking is also available.
Additional
Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM

What 475 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We ate early as we had tickets to a show. The food and service were outstanding. There were only a few other guests so there was minimal noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We were so happy with the restaurant from service to food it was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food was absolutely outsrandimg. Our waiter and all staff were amazing, very friendly and courteous.
Overall this is our favorite restaurant and the best food we have ever eaten.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

A pleasant discovery @WhiteOak where we stayed !
Service was exceptional and the food excellent.
We will plan on staying here again....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Wife and I really enjoyed our time here. Was in Niagara region for another event and stopped here for brunch before hitting Niagara-on-the-lake. So happy we did, great options for both of us and not just an 'Eggs & Bacon' place. Had really nice options like smoothie, yogurt and waffle stations, lots of fruit and plenty of eggs & bacon. Coffee was great as well (and i need my coffee!). Service was very pleasant and friendly and having the option for a large buffet was perfect. From the outside, i will admit i almost didn't want to go in because of the gold-coloured windows (i know, lame reason to not go in somewhere), but i'm sure glad we did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Truly was an amazing experience. They made a birthday celebration so special. The food was outstanding and the service provided by Fiona was top notch. Thank you for a great night

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Molly and Stan were awesome servers, food was excellent and would definitely come back. Very classy place and reasonable prices. We did the 2 can dine for $65 on Thursday night was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. No complaints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Brad was our server and he was lovely! I came with my mother and we had a lovely meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We had been recommended to Liv, by our son and daughter-in-law who had gone for the "Date Night" special menu on their anniversary. We were equally impressed, as they had been, on the quality and quantity of food and the excellent service. Our waiter, Brad was very informative, attentive (but not hovering) and had a good sense of humour.
The food was well prepared and presented and the flavours were fabulous. Great value for the cost of the 3 course meal including the complimentary sparkling Pinot Grigio, the amuse Bouche and palette cleansing sorbet. My only negative comment would be the cost of single glasses of wine - very expensive. We did not order a bottle as I only drink white and my husband prefers red plus he was driving.
We will certainly return and will recommend it to our friends.
Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I took my mom to Liv for brunch this morning for her birthday, it was her first time there and she absolutely loved it! The food was delicious and our server Iryna was amazing, so kind and attentive and really made my mom feel special once she found out it was her birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

A wonderful place to celebrate my husband’s 40th birthday. We felt like royalty and everything was top notch. Our waiter was excellent, as we wanted for nothing! Highly recommend for a special occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great food and service. Our waitress Fiona was excellent and very friendly. The seafood 4x appetizer was especially good. The restaurant was very quiet. They have complimentary vallet parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We visit White Oaks Resort & Spa at least once a year for the past 12 years. As always the food is inovative and delicious, and three service is top notch. We had a Caprese Salad that was fresh and tasty not easy to accomplish in the winter. I had rack of lamb, very good. I highly recommend Liv even if you are not staying at the resort.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Perfect night!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Quality was very nice but the quantity wasn’t as munch for the price you pay. Overall a nice place, staff were very friendly. My server Chris and Kyle did a really nice job. Best customer service 🙏

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Service was amazing - hadn't been in years and it lived up to my expectations. Service was incredible - nicely timed, minimal interruptions and great suggestions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I have always had a great experience at this restaurant. I’ve been going here for the last 10 years and never disappointed. This breakfast I was a bit surprised. I had reservations through open table but there was some confusion and the hostess didn’t hear me which is no big deal we were still greeted quickly and professional. I just found our waitress not very attentive. Service was slow and I have never experienced that. Didn’t say anything because maybe it was just an off day. I will still return and recommend this restaurant and hotel as I just love it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

One of our favourite restaurants. The food is amazing, but what really makes it an outstanding experience is the service. Our server Chris and Molly(the assistant server) both seemed to enjoy their jobs and seemed thrilled to share in our evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Staff were very attentive and courteous. Food was delicious! We had the Thursday night special for two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 18, 2018

Amazing dining experience. The service is exceptional and very professional. The atmosphere is elegant, quiet with a little jazz music in the background. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Liv always delivers on food and service. It is my favourite restaurant to go to!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

As always Liv hits it out of the park again. This is THE place for every special occasion. The attention to detail is exquisite - the quality of the food is impeccable. One of, If not, THE best restaurant in Niagara.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Worst fine dining experience ever! Don't waste your time or money. Drive down to Niagara on the lake and spend money on something edible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

our server Stan was amazing. They made sure that our every need was met with exceptional service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

We loved our stay here and we’ll definitely come back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

The food was fantastic the sweet potato thing was amazing. Very good all the way around :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 15, 2017

The food was fresh and delicious. Our server suggested a local red wine that was perfect!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Very disappointed in this place. There was no heat so had to wear my coat and gloves, they could have told us before we went in to discover that. A lot of people had their coats on. They said they were fixing it but the temperature did not get any better at the end of two hours, what a waste of our time and money. Appetizers we just ok definitely nothing special, could do better at home, main was good but the dessert was missing things that it said it came with on the menu with no explanation given. Overall a very disappointing evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

We went for Fabulicious so the value was excellent for the meal. It was delicious and I was offered gluten free bread at no cost. The wine was excellent but quite pricey. The waiters were very attentive and friendly. The only issue was the temperature. It was very cold outside and they didn’t think to check the temperature until it was too late to find the problem and fix it. I am usually hot, however, I ate my whole meal with my coat and scarf on. Even my husband was freezing. Everyone complained but it didn’t seem to help. A restaurant of this caliber should be on top of all aspects of fine dining. Too bad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 9, 2017

What a pleasant surprise. This is our new favourite in Niagara Falls area. Attentive staff, wide variety of choices and all was very delicious. Best caesar salad I’ve ever had without the usual heavy creamy dressing. My husband and I are still raving about it 3 days later. Will definitely be back - well worth the drive from Stouffville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 31, 2017

As always, the service and food was great. Unfortunately during this visit there was a very loud and rowdy table of 4 Close to us who were drinking. They were a disruption the entire time from start to finish. We are easy going and still enjoyed ourselves but without that, it would've been the normal, great experience that my wife and I have when we come to LIV.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 25, 2017

A celebration brought us out and we will be back. I had the strip loin and the birthday girl had lamb and we each tried the other. brilliant! The lovely little touches like the pallet cleansers and truffle at the end. thank you

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Cane for my sister's 40th birthday and we had a great time! Food was excellent as was the service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 21, 2017

Our dinner on Saturday night and our breakfast on Sunday morning were both awesome. LIV exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of dining was considered. The staff were wonderful, welcoming and attentive (without hovering). The food was simply wonderful. Every mouthful a delight. We were so glad we listened to my friend who recommended LIV! Thank you all so much for this excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 29, 2017

Fantastic. Food, service and ambiance

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2017

Everything was great except the strip steak I purchased (special) meat was chewy, more done on part and more rare at other end, otherwise everything else was good, atmosphere, service....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

The menu changes often by what's in season. So check online first for an up to date version. Excellent service and great food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 16, 2017

The expensive steaks were over salted- they offered to re-do them but really, if you are charging $50+ per steak you should be bang on every time. They took my friends Martini's off the bill (so I got no steak and my friends were rewarded w free drinks) and they brought us a desert on the house (I would never order ). They tried to make up for it but overall it was disappointing. For the price
point the quality control isn't there. We won't go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 14, 2017

We made this reservation based on previous, highly positive reviews. We were celebrating our thirtieth wedding anniversary by spending a couple of days in the Niagara-on-the-Lake /Niagara Falls area. The restaurant was easy to access within the White Oaks Resort and Spa complex. We were greeted immediately and taken to a table beside the window. I had commented, when i made the reservation, that we would be celebrating our anniversary. We were surprised to open our menus and find them to be customized on the inside cover to mark our anniversary. Our waiter, "Stan", quickly introduced himself and provided us with complimentary champagne glasses, filled with sparkling white wine, to mark the occasion. Stan was very polite and cordial throughout the evening, as was Jessica, his assistant server. We were unaware that a Thursday feature is a shared dinner for two. This included our individual choice of one of two available aperitifs, one entree from a choice of three and a chocolate fondue plate for dessert for $65. Although the dinner menu offered many excellent options, we chose to go with the special and we are pleased that we did. The food was truly excellent as was the local red wine that we selected. The restaurant was quiet and the ambiance permitted us to reflect back on our thirty years together at a normal level of conversation. Upon leaving, we both indicated that we would readily recommend the restaurant to our friends and that we would make a point of eating at LIV again when we return to the area. A truly great evening. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by Liv Restaurant - White Oaks Resort & Spa