About Liv Restaurant - White Oaks Resort & Spa

Chef Michael Price has refined the menu at LIV Restaurant to reflect the seasons and focus on locally grown produce. The ambiance at LIV is muted and chic, creating a relaxing, contemporary dining experience. This modern and award winning Niagara-on-the-Lake restaurant is passionate about providing the highest level of service and an extensive and authentic Niagara Wine list along with it. T

253 Taylor Road SS4
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON L2J 2V8
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Fusion / Eclectic, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday
5:00pm - 10:00pm
Breakfast Daily
7:00am - 11:00am

Cross Street:
Glendale Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 688-2550 ext. 5248

Website:
http://www.whiteoaksresort.com/liv-restaurant.html

Parking Details:
Parking is complimentary. Valet parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Michael Price

Additional:
Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Liv Restaurant - White Oaks Resort & Spa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Local Ingredients (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fun (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Casual (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The host and servers were excellent. Knowledgeable about the menu and always ensuring you are taken care of. Great atmosphere and the food was superb

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We stayed at White Oaks for our honeymoon. The food was terrific. Our server was very personable. All of our courses were prompt. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Perfect place for anniv dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was clean, quiet, food was delicious and brought in a timely fashion. It was fine dining at its best, no complaints.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing service and ambiance plus stellar food preparation and presentation. Some of my favourite meals have been at LIV. The people who work there delight in creating a happy dining experience for you. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent, again. This restaurant just has that touch. Those little extras without feeling snobby and snotty, but the fine touches that make you feel extra special each time you dine here. The food consistent and delicious each and every time.
You really have to take that special someone here.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent quality food presented very well and with great service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Spectacular. We were there for our elopement dinner and they made it special. The chef offerings and palette cleansers were fabulous, the menu was varied and everything we ordered absolutely delicious. The wine and aperitif menus impressive. The staff was friendly and attentive and laughed at all of my father in law's dad jokes. We highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Outstanding service was displayed by all staff members. As usual

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We arrived to a lovely dining room with a view of the gardens. Our servers brought us a sparkling wine and warm clothes to clean our hands as soon as we arrived. Then a smoke salmon appetizer. We chose the dinner for 2 and after appetizers lime sherbet was brought to cleanse palate. Entrees were wonderful as we the chocolate fondue for desert. Service was impeccable. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing food with vegan options. Service was very fast except waiting to have our plates collected after the main course. Would love to see a vegan appetizer option, but it was a great place to celebrate birthday or anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Was a very nice dining experience. The staff were excellent with our boys. The food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This was an excellent meal. The service was also great. Yes, the prices are high, but you get what you pay for. It is a dressy restaurant. Great job Jacob.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Brad was amazing!!! Beyond excellent service and everyone had wonderful meals! Can't believe we have lived here for 8 years and never tried it! Looking forward to going back soon!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Thanks for another fabulous experience at Liv. Father's Day breakfast with my husband and our teenage daughters was absolutely wonderful. Fantastic food and attentive service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and excellent service. I got a bison and mashed potato dish, potatoes were excellent but bison was a bit over cooked. Drinks were just ok. My husband got a spicy pasta dish and really enjoyed it.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My girlfriend and I had spent the weekend in Niagara-on-the-Lake and our way back to Toronto we thought we would stop by LIV and we were not disappointed. As a matter of fact even though we had an incredible weekend in NOTL she said that our dinner at LIV was the highlight of the weekend. Wonderful staff, amazing food, beautiful décor, very clean and neat restaurant/seating area and awesome service. They went over and above for us and it was a great experience with very fair pricing. I would highly recommend LIV to anyone going to or staying in NOTL. I just wish they had a large sign out front as it is located inside the White Oaks Conference Resort and Spa. I feel a larger sign would help people find it as opposed to the small sign that they have out front that really doesn't do it justice as this is a gem waiting to be found.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Fun, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Seasonal, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Organic, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The atmosphere was very modern and romantic. I thought the food was good not great. Both fish meals were saturated in sauce, which was not noted in the menu description. The server was just ok but the rest of the wait staff was wonderful. I would probably order two small plates if we venture back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 22, 2017

My last visit was several years ago when White Oaks offered an 1-2-3 deal -- and that's great value. I did not stay at the Resort but came to LIV just for the breakfast buffet and dinner. Same friendly service and ambience of tranquility and steam-ironed tablecloth right at the table as they set the table. At dinner, their starter of "Shellfish 4X" with crab cake, avocado aioli; lobster spring roll, ponzu glaze; seared scallop, bourbon bbq sauce; jumbo prawn, citrus garlic butter is absolutely delightful ($23). I enjoyed the well-seasoned 8 oz Beef Tenderloin - with tarragon demi-glace, buttery rustic mashed potato - cooked to medium-rare and tender. The meal ends with their classic vanilla creme brulee with tuile cookie. All in all, an unhurried and enjoyable dinner overlooking their well-landscaped garden. Recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants. Highly recommend for a simple breakfast or a fancy dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful dining experience, waiter Stan completed the excellent experience! Everything delightful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Henne was fantastic! Excellent service. Good food. Great for special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Excellent dinner. Salmon was very nicely cooked. Very nice atmosphere. Thursday night special is a real deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The meals at Liv restaurant are the best hands down my husband and I have eaten in our lives. We go on special occasions just the two of us. The tastes and flavors that we have experienced at Liv are simply to die for. Every single time we go we are blown away with their amazing dishes. You need to eat here. Thank you Liv for making our date nights so wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Amazing service. Stan was our server and he and his team were exceptional. The right amount of attention and courtesy provided at every opportunity. The food was perfect. Great selection on the menu for a wide variety of tastes. Ian, manager, was attentive and a pleasure to speak with. We will return at our next opportunity!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Recommend changing the menu as we have been a few times. More selected fish items, more wine selections but overall very good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

we have been several times and food is always good. You can take new people there and trust it will be good food. They do not rush you between courses of food. Excellent wine list.
Good for conversation. Little things are nice the hot towel, the sorbet between courses, bread, little taste from the cook.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent good and service. Lovely ambiance. Excellent varied menu. Good was delicious and service was very very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for Thursday date night which is great value. Limited menu but done very well with generous portions.
Would certainly go back again for this Thursday option as regular menu a little steep for me to frequent.
Service was fantastic and a great spot for a special or any evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This was a mid week getaway and our second time dining at Liv.
Overall Excellent value for you money. Great ambiance for quiet romantic dinner, special occasions or casually dinner with friends.
Service was outstanding- very attentive and willing to please.
Would definitely recommend this restaurant and hope to return again sometime in the near future

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Liv was great! Food was wonderful, service was a bit slow/awkward but didn't ruin the evening. Very quiet for dinner time. Room was a bit cold.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

One of the best dining experiences we've had in a long time. Outstanding mouth-watering food and kind, humble service. Well done!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food, service, atmosphere were all amazing!!!!!!! Thursday couples deal is a great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The food was exquisite and the service excellent. I'd definitely visit again. My friend and I had a great time, thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were there for my wife's birthday and the treatment was fantastic. We had an awesome time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 10, 2016

As with other visits, the food and staff made dinner another memorable experience. We celebrated a birthday and although no mention of it was made st the time of our reservation, they still pulled out all the stops. Dishes made with local ingredients and some wonderful local wines makes this the place to dine in NOTL.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Staff and chefs go the extra mile to make your dining experience extra special. Will definitely plan a return trip for our anniversary!!

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant meet our expectations and more. We were extremely happy with both the service and the great quality dishes. Compliments to the chef for a great job. The portions were very filling and unfortunately we had no room to try desert but the desert menu look delicious. Thanks for making our anniversary dinner so special. Complimentary champagne when we arrived was a nice added touch. Thanks again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

5 friends celebrating birthdays, 3 of which were "big" ones. After our breakfast they treated us to a special birthday desert. The service was outstanding, our server was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.