About Little Savannah

3811 Clairmont Avenue
Birmingham, AL 35222
View Larger Map

YOUR DESTINATION FOR MODERN INSPIRED SOUTHERN CUISINE.

Located in the tight knit historic Forest Park neighborhood in Birmingham, AL,
Little Savannah Restaurant & Bar takes great pride in honoring its Southern roots and heritage. Walking in the door at Little Savannah, it's like you are walking into your own home. We look forward to having dinner with you.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Bar opens at 4: pm daily featuring bar specials!

Cross Street:
39th Street South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 591-1119

Website:
http://www.littlesavannah.com/

Catering:
From business dinners and birthday parties to rehearsal dinners and wedding showers, Little Savannah can accommodate any occasion. We offer a variety of off-premise catering venues and menu options and work on an individual level to help create your personalized event. Contact 205-591-1119 for more information.

Executive Chef:
Clifton Holt

Private Party Facilities:
Our Main Dining Room is available to rent for private dining events on week nights and weekends. We are closed on Sundays and Mondays which allow us to have the entire restaurant available. Wedding Receptions are welcome. We cater off site as well.

Private Party Contact:
Chef Clif Holt: 2055911119x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Rosemary Roasted Pork Belly - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Tomato & Fried Okra Salad - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Know Thy Chef - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Diver-Speared Gulf Lion Fish - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Green Tomatoes, Creole Crab Remoulade, Sweet Corn & Purple Pea Pico - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
North Carolina Sunburst Trout - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Dinner Is Served... - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Okra Tabasco Aioli - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Red Snapper - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Breakfast of champions! - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Diver Speared Cobia - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Mississippi Catfish & Chips - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Watermelon Mojito - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Tomahawk Ribeye, Heirloom Tomato And Cucumber Panzanella - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Creole Shrimp & Crawfish Etouffee - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Caprese Salad - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Smoked Lola Duck Breast - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Okra - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Chef Clif & Maureen Holt - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Thai Green Curry Coconut Soup With Scallop, Shrimp & Mussels - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Strawberry-Polenta Shortcake With Fresh Mint & Balsamico - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Vegetarian Basil Pesto Pasta - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Beef Bolognese, Orecchiette Pasta, Basil Pesto - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Squash Blossoms - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Southern Author & Food Critic, Morgan Murphy - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Roasted Squash Soup - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Mustard Greens, Squash Blossom Caeser Salad with Anchovy Vinaigrette - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Steak Frites - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Chicken & Watermelon - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Braised Cedar Springs Lamb Shank - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Destin Red Snapper - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Cosmo Mo And A Glass Of Riesling Wine - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
French Onion Soup - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Apalachicola Fried Oysters - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Braised Rabbit, Orecchiette, Baby Beets, Honey Glazed Carrots & Turnips, Lapin Jus - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Green Tomato, Lemon Oil, Parsley & Chive Lump Crab With Arugula Pesto - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Trigger Fish, Red Onion, Avocado, Arugula, Roasted Red Pepper, Quinoa, Black Olive Tapenade - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Higher Grounds Jvuf-Blend Coffee Rubbed Meyer Ranch Flank Steak - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Cosmo Mo - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Cheese; Blue, Goat & Cheddar With Walnuts, Apples & Strawberries - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Glazed Magret Duck Breast With Golden Beets - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Georgia Quail With Rosemary Cheddar Biscuits, White Gravy - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Grilled Leg Of Lamb, Israeli Cous Cous & Zucchini Fries, Smoked Tomato Broth - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken Breast, Haricot Beets With Pistachio Quinoa - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Tell Tale Heart - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Catfish Over Blue Grits And Stewed Okra - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Savannahs Little Crab Cake, Crawfish Remoulade with Baby Lettuces - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Ole Yeller Cupcake, Curried Caramel Buttercream Icing With Fresh Berries & Peaches - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Coffee Rubbed Colorado Lamb Leg Leek, Mushroom & Cinnamon Bread Pudding, Spinach, Ginger-carrot Puree' - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Grilled Pork Duroc Chop, White Cheddar Mac & Cheese, Cranberry Beans & Greens, Tomato Chutney  - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Double Chocolate Fudge compliments Of  Chef Cliff - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Green Tomatoes, Smoked Tomato Emulsion, Fried Okra, Black Pepper Aioli - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Artiisan Cheeses, Pecans, Apples & Grapes - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Petit Beef Tenderloin, Truck Stop Potatoes, Burgendy Mushrooms, Truffle Oil - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Beet Fizz With Fennel - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fried Chicken Livers, Lettuces, Onion Rings, Tabasco Fig-balsamic Vinaigrette - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Thai Rolls With Boiled Peanut Honey Sayse - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Triggerfish With Potato & Caramelized Onion Hash In A Sweet Corn Sauce - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
South Alabama Shrimp & Blue Grits, Mushrooms, Thyme, Bacon Vinaigrette - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Fresh Fruit - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Crabcakes Benidict - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Shrimp and Polenta - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL
Grilled Duck Breast With Alabama Peaches And Goat Cheese - Little Savannah, Birmingham, AL

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us December 31st for a special New Years Eve dinner and celebration. Get your reservations early.

Little Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Cozy (4)
See All
Quiet Conversation (3)
Casual (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Family Style (1)
Romantic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fun (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Whole fried gulf snapper was the best fr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Whole fried gulf snapper was the best fried fish that I have ever eaten. Excellent food at competitive prices.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Cozy little place with great local beer ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Cozy little place with great local beer choices. We had to wait quite awhile for our table even with a reservation. Serving staff was okay. Kudos though to the pregnant hostess. She was very friendly and helpful. We had higher expectations for the food based on other reviews. We had the snapper, BHM burger and lamb all which was just okay. The burger arrived barely warm. Atmosphere is great. Great decor.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Always a favorite. It's a neighborhood, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always a favorite. It's a neighborhood, friendly spot that serves incredible food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The bartender was super nice and helpful ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The bartender was super nice and helpful.

The problem was that after we ordered, we waited for an hour for our food to come out. An hour! Then when we got it, a substitution had been made without even asking if that was ok or being offered any different choices. I've never had a restaurant do that before. Also, my friend asked for a certain vegetable and was told that they were out of it but then they brought it to the people next to us. We were seated before them. All in all, not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The meal was superb. The BLT salad is fa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The meal was superb. The BLT salad is fabulous and my tenderloin was perfectly cooked. The atmosphere was perfect for date night. Chef Holt came out to speak with us several times and that amped up the overall experience. I would absolutely recommend Little Savannah and we will be back. My only critique and it was minor, is that the server was slow to deliver our appetizer and salad. They offer cooking classes and I'm very interested in checking those out as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Staff very nice and very professional. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Staff very nice and very professional. Chef Holt visited with us prior to the meal. Friendly and good conversationalist. Food excellent! Worth the 45 minute drive for us. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was ok. My main complaint was t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food was ok. My main complaint was the BLT salad. I don't think you should have a BLT salad and then use imitation bacon bits! This was terrible. I had the tenderloin and it was very salty! Why would you put so much salt on a great cut of meat? We had intended to have dessert but we didn't after a couple of the disappointing tastes.

The crab cake "snack' was good. And the shrimp and grits entrée was good. The best thing about this very cute restaurant was out service. Our waiter was great but then again we were the ONLY people in the restaurant. I hope it's a late night place as it is in a great neighborhood, has a great bar and good atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Our waiter was excellent!! Had the truf ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our waiter was excellent!! Had the truffle soup, fries, shrimp grits, steak, burger, and bolonagenese.

Only downfall is that they way under cook. A medium well is a rare. The burger and steak were reallllllly rare. And we asked for medium to medium well...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I brought my dear friend, who was in tow ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I brought my dear friend, who was in town to consult for my marching percussion section at the University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, to dinner at Little Savannah. He is quite discerning about his food. He is a sophisticated devotee of excellent meals. He raved about the food and beverages at Little Savannah. My opinion is the same. So nice to be able to dine at a restaurant within walking distance of our home and that is down-to-earth, a comfortable dining atmosphere, and where you can dress casually.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I don't know why I don't come here more ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 26, 2016

I don't know why I don't come here more often. I love the place. Well, that settles it. I'm going more often. Very highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Spot. Good Food in an unexpected location

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2016

The banana pudding was amazing and the cheese plate was delectable.

The pork chop with asparagus was very good. The grits were only ok.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good Food Again, Inconsistent Service

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2016

This was our 2nd time to eat here. The overall experience brought us back. Food was amazing as before but the service was off. Long lapses between seeing our waiter either indicated inderstaffing or subpar service. The menu and food more than made up for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Charming

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Little Savannah is one of the great restaurants in Birmingham! Seems like the owners have tried hard to keep it's charm and local flavor. Small and quaint - but delicious and a good mix

of young and old folks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was on Valentine's Day, so the ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our visit was on Valentine's Day, so the menu/crowd was not normal. The restaurant was packed to capacity. However, the food was excellent and the staff did fairly well keeping up. We very much enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Always enjoyable

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Went for Valentine's Day. We were seated right away. We have had really good food consistently ever time we have came

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Sat Date Night

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great experience, friendly greeting and prompt seating. Love the laid back cozy atmosphere. Manager checked often to make sure all was good. Enjoyed the meal, everything prepared very well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding neighborhood fine dining

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Little Savannah is a joy for anyone interested in a neighborhood fine dining experience. The menu is focused on southern cuisine, with a variety of upscale traditional (and not so traditional) options. The specialty drinks are creative, yet still comfortable.

But, perhaps the best part of the experience is the service. The waiters are friendly and knowledgeable, and the head chef will often come around to check on your food and to make sure your experience is the best.

By the way, enjoy the cornbread muffins!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening with family

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Another wonderful evening at Little Savannah. The food was wonderful, from the scallops and pulled short ribs, the lobster macaroni and cheese, th e beef tenderloin, the lamb shank, to the catfish.

Derrick's service was fantastic, as always, and it was good to see Maureen in the restaurant as we were leaving. Good times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A little dissappointed

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We have dined at this restaurant several times over the years and decided to revisit and support our neighborhood merchants. We dined around 8PM on a Friday night and there were very few tables eating, it was mostly a bar scene and they were not serving in the main dining room. It just seemed as if they have lost their edge which may be why there were very few diners. There are lots of great options in the area and they need to step up their game a bit if they want to compete in this market at that level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Very good food, reasonable portions, exc ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Very good food, reasonable portions, excellent and unusual wine list. Welcoming atmosphere, unpretentious and well-staffed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Neighborhood Restaurant

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2016

This is the kind of restaurant we all wish we had in our neighborhood, or at least I do. The food ranges from good to very good. The service was outstanding. It's a cute facility. The staff all seem to be genuinely happy to see dinner guests.

I was there with a group of family on a mid-week night and we had a great time. The restaurant did everything possible to accommodate us. Our waiter made sure everything was taken care of perfectly (sorry, don't remember his name but he really was great). We were never rushed, the food came out at just the right time, water glasses and drinks were filled appropriately. I really enjoyed my shrimp and grits, some of the others had the scallops with short ribs and raved about it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Little Savannah, Birmingham

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2015

Little Savannah is wonderfully small, quiet, and intimate. Wait staff most attentive. Delightful dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time at the restaurant and was loo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2015

First time at the restaurant and was looking forward to it as it always looked interesting and unique. Disappointed overall, but I would probably give it a second chance as sometimes it's just an "off night". The food took a long time to reach us and mine and a friend's dish was cold. Wine did not taste that great either. I will say one friend said the scallops were delicious. Overall not the best experience unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Another Wonderful Evening

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 14, 2015

Whenever we are in Birmingham my wife and I love to visit this restaurant gem. From their inventive cocktails to excellent wine pairings ( by our extremely knowledgable server) to their farm to table dishes we are always extremely satisfied. At our last visit my wife enjoyed fresh grouper and I had duck both interestingly prepared. Prior to our entree we enjoyed an excellent charcuterie plate and interesting salad. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit Little Savannah!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We Wanted to Lick the Plates

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 13, 2015

Little Savannah is one of my favorite local restaurants. It has a quiet and cozy atmosphere, the owners and staff are attentive and fun, but most importantly, the food is exquisite! It is a farm to table restaurant, and it’s obvious that the dishes are made with only the freshest ingredients.

As far as the libations, they have seasonal specialty cocktails that are, again, made with fresh ingredients and out of the ordinary liquors. For oenophiles, they have a variety of wines that can be purchased by the glass or by the bottle.

The homemade desserts are decadent, and a cordial of house made cello goes really nice with the desserts!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional Service

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 31, 2015

Food Great! Our server (Derek?) was awesome and owner Maureen came by to check on us and make sure we were satisfied. The creative cocktails were a hit!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent, we would come back....

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 23, 2015

We dined at the bar. The bartender was a very gracious host. The fried chicken was excellent. Combined with good bourbon and great company, we would definately come back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great dinner at Little Savannah

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 22, 2015

My birthday group loves Little Savannah. They always go out of their way to make us feel special-- including bringing sparkling wine to kick us off. Our server was very knowledgeable, gave us great recommendations, and fabulous desserts. They never disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 10, 2015

We arrived late due to traffic. We had called to let them know and they adjusted their schedule and our table was ready when we arrived. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable about the menu. The butternut squash soup was delicious. I also highly recommend the flat iron steak. The chorros for dessert were also great. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The breakfast @nite, duck breast, pork t ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 19, 2015

The breakfast @nite, duck breast, pork tenderloin and lavender honey creme brûlée were to die for and the staff was gracious and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Forest Park local gem

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 11, 2015

We enjoyed an evening with out of town friends at Little Savannah. The cocktails, food and wine were very good. The pork entree was absolutely delectable. The cocktail menu was very creative and fun. Ambience is intimate and relaxed. Our waiter was very engaging and informative about menu items. Overall excellent experience. I have nothing negative to say.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite for my wife and I

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 5, 2015

This is our favorite restaurant for special occasions and romantic dates. The food is amazing and much of it locally sourced. The wait staff is attentive and very knowledgeable about the food and the preparation. We have not ordered anything there that was sub par.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

different and delicious

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 30, 2015

Little Savannah has good food inspired by the South and Europe. It is a little overpriced. On the night I went, the waiter was subpar but the couple next to us had a much better, more attentive waiter so I assumed the restaurant was just under-staffed that night. Overall...worth the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Confused waitstaff

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 21, 2015

I have lived in Birmingham for eight years and I've heard about this place and decided to try it during restaurant week. I was very disappointed in my service and the overall experience.The servers seemed very confused about where they were supposed to be and what tables they were supposed to be serving. The appetizer and main entrée came out within two minutes of each other. We did not have any plates for the appetizer.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

A delicious evening out!

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 17, 2015

Had been here twice for lunch, and we were delighted with the atmosphere (quiet: we did go early), the menu and especially the service! Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A gem in Forest Park!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 15, 2015

Our dinner on Saturday, August 15, was superb! The food was incredible and the cocktails were perfect. Even better: the service. I love those people!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Still the one

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 14, 2015

Haven't visted in awhile, but nothing has changed here except the menu and that is a good thing. Consistent. Everything from the cocktail to the server. Consistent. Love it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Food

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 13, 2015

Good food, not outstanding. Our server was great, very friendly and knew the menu perfectly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food we had was good, but room for improvement

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 4, 2015

Food we had was good, but there were a few items that we ordered that the restaurant ran out on. From appetizer, entree and yes even dinner. Very dissapointing. Service was okay, the staff need to know the menu when the customer ask about it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I have dined at Little Savannah several ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 31, 2015

I have dined at Little Savannah several times with great satisfaction.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.