About Little Savannah

YOUR DESTINATION FOR MODERN INSPIRED SOUTHERN CUISINE.

Located in the tight knit historic Forest Park neighborhood in Birmingham, AL,
Little Savannah Restaurant & Bar takes great pride in honoring its Southern roots and heritage. Walking in the door at Little Savannah, it's like you are walking into your own home. We look forward to having dinner with you.

3811 Clairmont Avenue
Birmingham, AL 35222
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm,
Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Bar opens at 4: pm daily featuring bar specials!

Cross Street:
39th Street South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 591-1119

Website:
http://www.littlesavannah.com/

Catering:
From business dinners and birthday parties to rehearsal dinners and wedding showers, Little Savannah can accommodate any occasion. We offer a variety of off-premise catering venues and menu options and work on an individual level to help create your personalized event. Contact 205-591-1119 for more information.

Executive Chef:
Clifton Holt

Private Party Facilities:
Our Main Dining Room is available to rent for private dining events on week nights and weekends. We are closed on Sundays and Mondays which allow us to have the entire restaurant available. Wedding Receptions are welcome. We cater off site as well.

Private Party Contact:
Chef Clif Holt: (205) 591-1119

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Little Savannah Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Cozy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (4)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great atmosphere and the staff was very helpful. We started out with the blue crab cake. It was the best part of the meal. My wife and son each had the Coffee Rubbed Beef Brisket & both were very disappointed. Unfortunately , the Southern Bouillabase was not much better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall very good, but uneven. We ordered a steak which was absolutely amazingly fabulous, but it was served with kale, which was almost raw and rather tasteless. The other order was brisket and that was OK, but not great. We also had macaroni and cheese, which was delicious. For dessert we had churros, which were little bites of heaven and creme brulle, which was divine. The service was also spotty - the bartender, Emily, was on point, but the food servers were less attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We had a friend get together here. The food and service were great! I recommend you save room for dessert. The Churro's will not disappoint!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's night, set menu, five different entrees, the kitchen was not prepared as they ran out of the beef entree by 8 p.m.The roast duck was fabulous. The lamb shank was under seasoned and Bland, but wonderfully tender. Beet salad was small but very good and the desert was tasty. Seating was in very close quarters but we made friends with the two couples next to us. Had fun, great time, but I'm dinging the restaurant for running out of one of their entrees! That's not what you want to hear when you're spending $200 on a couples meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were there for valentine's day. I wasn't aware there would be a set menu for the night. That kind of bummed me out, but was workable. We were at the tables to the left as soon as you walk in. We were basically crammed in there with other couples hoping to have a quiet romantic night. Our waiter was either new or way off his game. Our reservations were at 6. We didn't leave til 8:30. Our pace was extremely slow. The food, when we got it was very good, but the ambiance was lacking and the service was not up to par. Our bill was 250 and I tipped 50. I hope it was just an unlucky night, but for $300 I expect more. There are plenty of other restaurants we could go to for the same price range or much cheaper and have the same quality food with better service and a little room to not have to also carry on a conversation with the tables to our right and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines date. Food was just average but way overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was very slow and they were over committed for the evening. Food was good. Women's bathroom was broken and men's had a very long line.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the food and the chef. This visit was a rare bad experience. We were met with a hostess who was wearing sickeningly strong perfume. We were seated near the hostess stand so we never quite recovered from the smell. The service was just terrible. The server asked us (and the table next to us) to remind him of the order several times and still got it wrong. We were offered someone else's drinks and later someone else's food. When my wife was served the pasta instead of the duck she ordered, the server offered to take it back and take mine back too to be reserved later, but we opted to accept what had been served. A large party had reserved the dining room adjoining the bar so we were seated in the bar. The large group, of course, gathered in the bar which was deafening. No comp was offered for these repeated mistakes. I think the server was high.

This Resturant is a jewel and the cooking is second to none, but this was a very disappointing experience. It will be a while before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was great but the service was not.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Quite a few years ago, Little Savannah used to be one of a handful of nice restaurants in Birmingham with inventive food. The dining scene is hot now, though, and Little Savannah has definitely not kept up. Everything about our experience had the sad affect of a former minor celebrity now a slightly desperate has been. Given the proliferation of choices, I had not been to Little Savannah in a couple of years, and am not likely to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server was good. I felt bad for him as he had no control over the poor quality of our entrees. My chicken was not thoroughly cooked (after waiting too long at that), my potatoes were crunchy and my wife's risotto was also crunchy. I observed two tables around us also sending food back and complaining. My chicken and our wine corkage fees were comped to help make up for the unpleasant experience which was a nice and appropriate gesture.

I hope Little Savannah gets things turned around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good food, not so good service.

We've eaten at Little Savannah many times and the food is always excellent. However this was the first time back in several months and it was disappointing to find such poor service and inconsistency with the bar service, along with significant price increases. Also, the little plate of mini cornbread muffins is no longer served at the tables. We really hope Cliff gets someone on board to help better manage/train his staff in the near future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Being a foodie, I was very excited about dining at Little Savannah this past weekend, but unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the quality of the food. The tomato basil soup was extremely salty, almost inedible. The braised pork was tender but under seasoned, and the greens did not taste fresh. I did however enjoy the sweet potatoes. I did not enjoy the bread pudding at all, which I was very excited to try. I could barely taste the vanilla flavor and it was a bit dry. I loved the creme brulee, which was the most enjoyable part of my meal. Overall, I was not excited about the meal and would not return or recommend to anyone for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was very good the bolognes sauce was delicious and my husband's meal of pork and sweet potatoes was amazing however for the price I feel you could go to a nicer restaurant. The seating was incredibly crowded and it was the most confined I've ever been in a dining room to the point where the servers couldn't even place plates on the table without handing them to you or leaning across you. The servers were very friendly and helpful with recommendations. It was nice to try however I don't think I would come back. Their food and servers were very good but for the price you can get comparable food in much nicer atmospheres elsewhere in Birmingham.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was great. Service excellent. Atmosphere romantic.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place for a date! The food was really good, it was very intimate, great service! Only complaint is the dessert we wanted didn't turn out right so the chef wouldn't serve it. I guess that's a good thing but it was still a bummer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I made a reservation on the opening weekend of Birmingham Restaurant Week. I about 45 min before my scheduled seating - our party of 4 was directed to the bar or patio to wait, but were told that if we chose a patio table, we would need to take our meal there (and abandon our dining room reservation) because they were "so busy." That didn't make any sense to me at all, so we chose to wait at the bar.

The bartender seemed rude - did not allow for any questions and if you didn't produce an order immediately, she would abruptly walk away in spite of the bar being virtually empty. Two of us ordered from the cocktail menu and they were well composed. I observed her recommending a varietal of Bulleit bourbon to a patron, so maybe she was knowledgeable but I wouldn't know given our service.

Just before 8 pm, a woman other than the hostess asked us if we would be taking our meal at the bar. Of course not, we said, we were waiting for our seating time in the dining room. Just added to the general feeling that things were not running smoothly in the restaurant.

When we were seated, we got a copy of the price fix menu. One of the $40 price fix options added up to LESS than $40 if ordered off the regular menu! The couple we were with ordered an artisan cheese plate as an appetizer because by this time we had spent nearly an hour waiting and were starving -- it took nearly half an hour to arrive at the table. I ordered the soup of the day, a cauliflower soup that was much too thick, more like a puree. I had ordered the pork dish from the regular menu - but when it came to the table, I was served the pork dish from the price fix menu. I didn't correct the server initially because she was not the server who took the order, and I thought maybe I hadn't enunciated well when I placed the order. The two men in our party ordered the burger, which was excessively dry even though the color of the meat indicated it was cooked to medium. Very disappointing overall - will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a good time and the food was good. However, it took forever for the food to get out. We were there for 2 hours and we took our dessert to go because we just wanted to go home. I was so hungry and it was quite a long time to wait in between courses. It took a while to get a menu to our table. Nice servers/hostess but service was just so slow. We went there for restaurant week to try it out. May go back for drinks but waiting on the food was no fun.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went for a special dessert which was not available after being advertised as the special. Dinner for two took 3 hours! BHM hamburger was great! The substitute desert was a creme brûlée which was served as a soup! Server gave us one to go to replace the unfinished one and scooped more watery custard it into a cardboard box which turned out to be a huge mess! Our bill was wrong and we had to spend time convincing and doing math for the server until he understood he made a mistake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service was excellent at little savannahs. But the food was very disappointing and expensive. We did enjoy the cauliflower soup although it seemed to be potato soup. The brisket was like a pot roast with frozen veggies mixed in. The steak was not enjoyable. It came with sweet potatoes like you would have at thanksgiving and sautéed kale. The kale was the best part. We really wanted to like this restaurant but will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I was very disappointed in my entree which was coq au vin. The chicken was very dry and had no cooking liquid or sauce to help.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I loved, loved, loved Little Savannah. I was in Birmingham for a bowl game and a friend of mine recommend Little Savannah. I had the Chicken Livers and they were fantastic. Good cocktail and wine list, too.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Tasty comforting food. Loved the family-style option for salad. My fave is the tenderloin and the cocktails & mocktails are quite satisfying too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Little Savannah was a nice place for dinner, very cozy, intimate. Food was delicious. The tenderloin portions were small, but the prices were reasonable. Excellent customer service. Outstanding wine selection. I made reservations, and we were seated immediately. I recommend for large can of small parties. We will definitely return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We LOVE this restaurant! We think the food is great is great and the atmosphere is wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My husband and I can't wait to go back to Little Savannah. The food and service were both amazing?

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The food was amazing! TO me that is the most important part. All of my guests were satisfied. The Chef is extremely personable and his personality was authentic. I would recommend this lovely place for good food, great spirits, and a friendly ambiance. It's not stuffy or boogie, but a high end restaurant with a great neighborhood flair! Awesome...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Whole fried gulf snapper was the best fried fish that I have ever eaten. Excellent food at competitive prices.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Cozy little place with great local beer choices. We had to wait quite awhile for our table even with a reservation. Serving staff was okay. Kudos though to the pregnant hostess. She was very friendly and helpful. We had higher expectations for the food based on other reviews. We had the snapper, BHM burger and lamb all which was just okay. The burger arrived barely warm. Atmosphere is great. Great decor.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always a favorite. It's a neighborhood, friendly spot that serves incredible food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The bartender was super nice and helpful.

The problem was that after we ordered, we waited for an hour for our food to come out. An hour! Then when we got it, a substitution had been made without even asking if that was ok or being offered any different choices. I've never had a restaurant do that before. Also, my friend asked for a certain vegetable and was told that they were out of it but then they brought it to the people next to us. We were seated before them. All in all, not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The meal was superb. The BLT salad is fabulous and my tenderloin was perfectly cooked. The atmosphere was perfect for date night. Chef Holt came out to speak with us several times and that amped up the overall experience. I would absolutely recommend Little Savannah and we will be back. My only critique and it was minor, is that the server was slow to deliver our appetizer and salad. They offer cooking classes and I'm very interested in checking those out as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Staff very nice and very professional. Chef Holt visited with us prior to the meal. Friendly and good conversationalist. Food excellent! Worth the 45 minute drive for us. We will be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food was ok. My main complaint was the BLT salad. I don't think you should have a BLT salad and then use imitation bacon bits! This was terrible. I had the tenderloin and it was very salty! Why would you put so much salt on a great cut of meat? We had intended to have dessert but we didn't after a couple of the disappointing tastes.

The crab cake "snack' was good. And the shrimp and grits entrée was good. The best thing about this very cute restaurant was out service. Our waiter was great but then again we were the ONLY people in the restaurant. I hope it's a late night place as it is in a great neighborhood, has a great bar and good atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our waiter was excellent!! Had the truffle soup, fries, shrimp grits, steak, burger, and bolonagenese.

Only downfall is that they way under cook. A medium well is a rare. The burger and steak were reallllllly rare. And we asked for medium to medium well...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 21, 2016

I brought my dear friend, who was in town to consult for my marching percussion section at the University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, to dinner at Little Savannah. He is quite discerning about his food. He is a sophisticated devotee of excellent meals. He raved about the food and beverages at Little Savannah. My opinion is the same. So nice to be able to dine at a restaurant within walking distance of our home and that is down-to-earth, a comfortable dining atmosphere, and where you can dress casually.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 26, 2016

I don't know why I don't come here more often. I love the place. Well, that settles it. I'm going more often. Very highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2016

The banana pudding was amazing and the cheese plate was delectable.

The pork chop with asparagus was very good. The grits were only ok.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2016

This was our 2nd time to eat here. The overall experience brought us back. Food was amazing as before but the service was off. Long lapses between seeing our waiter either indicated inderstaffing or subpar service. The menu and food more than made up for it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Little Savannah is one of the great restaurants in Birmingham! Seems like the owners have tried hard to keep it's charm and local flavor. Small and quaint - but delicious and a good mix

of young and old folks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Our visit was on Valentine's Day, so the menu/crowd was not normal. The restaurant was packed to capacity. However, the food was excellent and the staff did fairly well keeping up. We very much enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Went for Valentine's Day. We were seated right away. We have had really good food consistently ever time we have came

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great experience, friendly greeting and prompt seating. Love the laid back cozy atmosphere. Manager checked often to make sure all was good. Enjoyed the meal, everything prepared very well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2016

Little Savannah is a joy for anyone interested in a neighborhood fine dining experience. The menu is focused on southern cuisine, with a variety of upscale traditional (and not so traditional) options. The specialty drinks are creative, yet still comfortable.

But, perhaps the best part of the experience is the service. The waiters are friendly and knowledgeable, and the head chef will often come around to check on your food and to make sure your experience is the best.

By the way, enjoy the cornbread muffins!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Another wonderful evening at Little Savannah. The food was wonderful, from the scallops and pulled short ribs, the lobster macaroni and cheese, th e beef tenderloin, the lamb shank, to the catfish.

Derrick's service was fantastic, as always, and it was good to see Maureen in the restaurant as we were leaving. Good times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2016

We have dined at this restaurant several times over the years and decided to revisit and support our neighborhood merchants. We dined around 8PM on a Friday night and there were very few tables eating, it was mostly a bar scene and they were not serving in the main dining room. It just seemed as if they have lost their edge which may be why there were very few diners. There are lots of great options in the area and they need to step up their game a bit if they want to compete in this market at that level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 30, 2016

Very good food, reasonable portions, excellent and unusual wine list. Welcoming atmosphere, unpretentious and well-staffed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2016

This is the kind of restaurant we all wish we had in our neighborhood, or at least I do. The food ranges from good to very good. The service was outstanding. It's a cute facility. The staff all seem to be genuinely happy to see dinner guests.

I was there with a group of family on a mid-week night and we had a great time. The restaurant did everything possible to accommodate us. Our waiter made sure everything was taken care of perfectly (sorry, don't remember his name but he really was great). We were never rushed, the food came out at just the right time, water glasses and drinks were filled appropriately. I really enjoyed my shrimp and grits, some of the others had the scallops with short ribs and raved about it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 22, 2015

Little Savannah is wonderfully small, quiet, and intimate. Wait staff most attentive. Delightful dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2015

First time at the restaurant and was looking forward to it as it always looked interesting and unique. Disappointed overall, but I would probably give it a second chance as sometimes it's just an "off night". The food took a long time to reach us and mine and a friend's dish was cold. Wine did not taste that great either. I will say one friend said the scallops were delicious. Overall not the best experience unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.