Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Little Cleo's

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Jacob Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for a Date (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
See All
Casual (26)
Hot Spot (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
People Watching (19)
Fun (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Healthy (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Romantic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Business Meals (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tapas (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Live Music (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 19 hours ago

It was great! good food great drinks! The oysters were phenomenal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Top notch seafood in the desert! I will be back. Only downside is the required valet parking at The Yard which is a real pain.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating Easter with the family. Different type of food/menu which was very good. Waiter was excellent...

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fun, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Vibe, server made the evening. We enjoyed the octopus, po boy's. overall a fun place to eat and relax.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The waitress was unbelievably knowledgeable and helpful. The food was very tasty. Not your basic seafood spot for sure. Fresh and melt in your mouth goodness. Wife and I will be back with friends so they can experience as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Family Style, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Happy Hour is a bargain. $1 Shrimp and Oysters plus discounted drinks. Make a reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

food was good. salmon and the Bass were outstanding. waiter was very knowledgeable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This a was fun, casual place that served excellent and interesting sea food dishes. I would certainly go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fantastic food and service, wish I was local so I could make it a regular spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

great food, service and atmosphere.
The crab in a jar was amazing!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Noisy happening atmosphere. I had a lobster roll which was outstanding. I look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Another great experience at Little Cleo's! We were celebrating our anniversary and they made it really special! The service was exceptional, as usual, and the food was amazing. We had the warm jar of crab, bacon and eggs, bouillabaisse, the new crab and pasta dish (wow! wow! wow!), the king crab salad, and drinks. Everything was divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love the energy and casual ambience, fabulous seafood, wait staff friendly and welcoming.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The Staff were highly attentive, I went for the Happy hour Oysters and Prawns and I was delighted. I ordered a multitude of food and drinks and nothing let me down. Everything was top notch and the kitchen staff were extremely friendly. I will be going back and I will be telling everyone about this gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I was there on Tuesday and will. Be going back tonight (Friday) love raw seafood and there fish and chips was light and very fresh.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I like Little Cleo's Dinner food is always on point and recommend that. I went for the crawfish boil on Sunday brunch. As a crawfish and overall seafood lover and being from the south I have had my fair share of crawfish, so I know what I am talking about as I write the review. The boil lacked seasoning and didn't really have any Cajun spice. My impression was they were dusting the crawfish with spices after they boiled them instead of mixing the spices into the water so the actual crawfish absorbs the juices of the crab sausage and boil mix. The meal was lackluster for the price as well for a two person meal they would bring a plate with 1 crab approximately 10 crawfish 2 biscuits and hush puppies. You would think they would bring two plates for that little of food. Where we come from we eat them by the pound and imagined a larger serving to start in a all you can eat crawfish boil. The service seemed chaotic with servers running around not having assigned tables. I waited about 20 mins without having my tea refilled. We also ordered a dozen Virginia oysters, but instead only brought 1/2 dzn California oysters. I chalked up as oh well, but a different server comes by and asked if I had ordered the oysters because she was going to pick up the plate because another table had ordered them. At this point the meal was ruined and I was ready to leave. The restaurant needs to be better organized especially with the amount of money customers are paying. Had the service been like the other times we have been I would gladly pay the money even if the food was so so but this experience was a bust. The positive an awesome blues band was playing.

PS there is a positive review I have written on Yelp regarding the other experiences just to inform I don't only write negative reviews.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food is amazing for being in the desert. It's a lil smaller than I'm used to but this isn't Florida so I can't complain. The staff is super friendly and always on point which is rare these days. It's one of our new favorites and we will continue to spend our money here

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fun, Live Music, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Bouillabaisse was as good as I've ever had east of San Francisco.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Little Cleo's is a fun, eclectic way to spend an evening. Casual dining. Good seafood. A fun beer garden to play in after dinner. Overall, a nice change of pace from an ordinary restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The waiter was very attentive but not under foot. The food was attractive and very tasty and imaginative. The crowd was energetic and mostly young.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our third time dining here. The service has always been polite but the kitchen is slow.

It's pricey but good seafood is expensive. The portions are small but adequate.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Our 1st time to this restaurant. Food were delicious. We had crab in a warm butter jar, Bouillabaise, garlic fries, king crab legs grilled, lobster po boy. Definitely a return restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Place is Rad but the crab legs are a tad over priced. I expected more than 3.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service & food were excellent. Staff accommodated indoor seating due to noise level on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our waiter was the best I've had locally. The food was ok, give it a sold B

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food is fantastic. Service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Truly enjoyed the food - loved the creative twist on veggie sides!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Amazing. Wish we'd tried it sooner. Excellent service by David who was kind, attentive and fully knowledgeable about the menu. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

THe best place to get oysters for $1. THeir clam chowder is the best. It is not the heavy, thick, kind, so don't expect Red Lobster chowder. Also the fish and chips are excellent. A friend loves the bouillabaisse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The staff was amazing, as was the food and atmosphere. "The Yard" is an excellent place to come and try restaurants and this was our first time at Cleo's. The food was nothing like we expected, it was better. And the flavors were vibrant and left us very satisfied. The price of everything was exactly right, worth the amount we ended up spending. A++

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great seafood for Phoenix. Ambiance was very fun at The Yard.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We ate here twice while visiting Phoenix. Each time the four of us enjoyed our meals and the service was excellent. We had lobster rolls that were delicious but there was a little too much butter on the toasted buns making them more greasy than necessary. The bouillabaisse was excellent--very generous on the seafood but a bit stingy on the broth. The salmon was also very good. We would definitely return again.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent endroit pour déguster du poisson et fruits de mer qualité constante personnel agréable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent all around

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good and we had good, attentive service. Atmosphere is typical of a nice local city bar/restaurant. I will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The sauce that went with scallops were to die for. It was great. We had several appetizers there and it was excellent. A couple of negatives though, the chairs are hard and the tables are set very close together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fresh seafood prepared with creativity. Excellent service despite being very busy. Upscale pricing.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Outstanding food. Great service. Wonderful experience. Be sure to try the clam chowder and the bouillebase.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

For anyone who knows Good High Quality Food this is NOT it. For the amount they charge it should be. The fish-n-chips taste like Mrs Paul's and the fish is a grayish color...not good! The crab in butter made me feel sick. They use the worst crab meat that doesn't really taste like crab and drench it in butter, probably to disguise how horrible the crab quality is. The New England clam chowder was not thick and creamy like New England clam chowder is supposed to be. It was more watery like a Manhattan Chowder except not red. The shrimp was scary looking and not cleaned properly. You would have better luck and get WAY more for your money if you went to AJ's and got their large cooked shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the greater Phoenix area. The food is fabulous and the service great....

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.