About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: 6024298034x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (26)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Fun (20)
Casual (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
People Watching (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Great Beer (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
445 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food- original, fresh & delicious ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food- original, fresh & delicious & excellent service - David was friendly & knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a place for seafood lovers. My ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is a place for seafood lovers. My daughter and I started with oysters, and appreciated the patience of our waitress in explaining the varieties available. The only thing we ordered that we didn't enjoy was the roasted brussels sprouts, which we thought were too salty.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Happy hour Oyster was very salty. Per w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Happy hour Oyster was very salty. Per waiter, Oyster from regular menu was not salty!!! Menu items were over priced and nothing special. Added to only valet parking, we are not going back. Not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Endroit bien situé quelque difficulté de ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Endroit bien situé quelque difficulté de parking mais cadre amusant deux ou trois restaurant dans l'enceinte couvertes bonne qualités

Tags: Chaleureux, Repas d’affaires, Décontracté, Décor moderne, Des bars dynamiques et accueillants, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Idéal pour le repas du midi
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Oysters. Get them.

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Oysters. Get them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening to celebrate a birthda ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful evening to celebrate a birthday. The food was great and the drinks even better.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening celebrating a birthday ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful evening celebrating a birthday. Service was excellent and all dining options chosen were above any other options found in the Phoenix area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$1 oysters at happy hour!!! Happy hour ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

$1 oysters at happy hour!!! Happy hour deals on beer, bubbly and cocktails. Grilled octopus was great and definitely not a common item on Phoenix menus. The absinthe collection was a nice surprise. 1st visit but will not be our last.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found the service to be top notch howe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I found the service to be top notch however the price paid for the quantity of food was way overpriced.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Went for a chef special dinner. Jake hit ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for a chef special dinner. Jake hit it out of the park! Best and Freshest seafood in Arizona. Their oyster bar rivals some of the best oyster bars I've eaten at in the Bay Area. Great service from a professional staff. Absinthe drinks are their specialty! Can't say enough about this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended the Cajun festival. Loved the d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Attended the Cajun festival. Loved the design of the entire place but food was not great. We ordered the shrimp sausage corn and crab special with Cajun seasonings. Came with cheddar biscuits, hush puppies, sweet tea and little donuts. Our server just seemed off- we had no utensils, our food arrived lukewarm. Asked for a children's menu & they didn't have one...

The place has good potential but to be honest this is not nearly as good as most of Fox's other restaurants. Don't really feel compelled to come back anytime soon. Ended up being a rather expensive meal particularly for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food. The crab was tasty, the bi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food. The crab was tasty, the biscuits and hushpuppies & beignets were great. Loved the Cajun seafood boil. They offered us lots of food. The shrimp were super, but the kitchen was very hit and miss with deveining the shrimp. Not fun finding veins in the shrimp and having to devein our own shrimp at the table. Other than that, the food was great. We will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Cajun Seafood Boil was fantastic!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The Cajun Seafood Boil was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

what a great experience! We tried their ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

what a great experience! We tried their seafood boil and it was absolutely wonderful!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having had good experiences at Little Cl ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Having had good experiences at Little Cleo's on several occasions we wanted to take a friend from out-of-town for dinner. We were seated promptly, welcomed warmly by our waitress, and drinks and starters were ordered. There were no nightly specials, and having come primarily for fish, we ordered while sampling our starters. The frog legs are listed as "crispy" but this was an excuse for over done. The hush-puppies were good and the garlic fries were tasty. We had all ordered the loup de mare as they did not have many fresh fish options. Our waitress returned to tell us they were sold out of the loup de mare and it was only 7:30 and definitely not busy. We ended up ordering the lobster roll, fish and chips and tuna. We were all unimpressed. My husband kept asking if I thought the restaurant had changed ownership as the food had gone downhill that drastically. We each ended up leaving half of our dinners and passing on dessert as it just wasn't great. The next morning we commented on how disappointed we were with our dinners and I'm not sure that we'll return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Overall the food was excellent. Had t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Overall the food was excellent. Had the King Crab legs which the best I have ever had. Great food. exceptional service, the waiter knew his menu and wine list for sure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great happy hour. Great service, especi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great happy hour. Great service, especially for our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best seafood restaurant in Phoenix; hand ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Best seafood restaurant in Phoenix; hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my third visit to Little Cleo's ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was my third visit to Little Cleo's. It was the best so far. A group of three of us - we each ordered the small plate frog legs plus 4 additional small plates to share. It was a Tuesday evening and we sat outside so the noise level wasn't too bad. Normally the noise is my main complaint about LC's. Would return, again picking a less popular evening plus sitting outside on the edge of the Yard.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing dinner at Little Cleo's. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Had an amazing dinner at Little Cleo's. The food, service, ambiance was all perfect. I highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was really good. The waiter forgot to tell us we could of had $1 oysters for Happy Hour, so that was disappointing.

Overall, it was great and we will go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The setting is great but the food is ama ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The setting is great but the food is amazing. You meal will be a unique experience that you will not anywhere else in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and great service. They were ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great food and great service. They were very accommodating for our group of 12 with varying allergies and such.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived on time for our reservation a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We arrived on time for our reservation and were immediately seated. My 2 guests enjoyed a combination of oysters while I ate the Black Ink Fettucine with Mussels. All were vanquished in no time. We moved on to our main meals of Shrimp, Lobster and Salmon with 2 plates of additional vegetables (Squash and Spinach), All was delish, properly cooked and served. Dessert was just for two of us, one being caramel flavored bread pudding while I opted for the freshly made sorbet. A great flavor and definitely someone's passion - the desserts.

We could hardly leave the table we were so satisfied.

A great seafood restaurant, whose staff have earned their stripes and have it together.

Perfect, will do it again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This place is so overpriced for what you ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This place is so overpriced for what you get. Super cool atmosphere though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This place is a hidden gem in The Yard. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This place is a hidden gem in The Yard. Excellent, fresh seafood, reasonable prices, and friendly service make this one of our go-to restaurants. The best dishes on the menu are the grilled octopus, jar of crab, and the bouillabaisse. Enjoy!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience. The mussels wi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great overall experience. The mussels with squid ink linguine could have used some garlic and the pasta was a bit over cooked. Everything else was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed restaurant week menu, which was ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Enjoyed restaurant week menu, which was a good value. Frog legs were the best in a very long time. Toffee pudding was decadent but wonderful. However, getting into the restaurant is horrible. Parking is the worst. It's confusing even trying to figure out where to enter. And once you enter the facility, you're part of this huge and really loud casual atmosphere and you have to work your way around to enter Cleo's. They were going to seat us in the huge loud area, but fortunately were able to find us a table "inside" Cleo's where it's a bit quieter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We sat on the patio and it was too noisy ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We sat on the patio and it was too noisy to enjoy a nice dinner. Kids were running around and quite noisy. Food was good!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My first visit to this delicious seafood ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My first visit to this delicious seafood restaurant towards the end of Arizona Restaurant week. The black-ink linguine with mussels , the shrimp and oysters with a delicious cocktail sauce with horseradish and two delectable desserts, created a sufficiently memorable experience to entice us to return again. Our server Todd was extremely attentive to detail while we were at the restaurant.

Would definitely recommend it for small groups or for intimate celebrations.

Well done Little Cleo!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

went for restaurant week , had the oyst ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

went for restaurant week , had the oyster and chilled shrimp app, cocktail sauce had a nice dose of fresh horseradish, good mignonette, fantastic grilled baby octopus, beautiful boulliabase non traditional great spiciness, served with grilled bread, and the sticky toffee pudding with ice cream wow.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was restaurant week and the menu and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was restaurant week and the menu and food was amazing. Our server was spot on and the chef even came out to speak to us. The grilled octopus was outstanding and the bouillabaisse superb. An amazing menu for an amazing price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal but unfortunately th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had a great meal but unfortunately the poor service was more memorable then the food. It took forever to get our drink order and forget about ordering another one we had to remind the server twice. I was serves the wrong appetizer, but didn't bother to correct the order because by then I knew it might that longer then I wanted. Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

My niece, Ellen and I shared a fabulous ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2016

My niece, Ellen and I shared a fabulous dinner at Little Cleo's. The food, ambiance and service was excellent! We had such a good time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but not great. For older ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was good, but not great. For older people (60-ish like us) the noise level was pretty high. Michele, our server, was outstanding. Our married daughter and husband loved it. We will probably return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Came here for restaurant week, so expect ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Came here for restaurant week, so expected that the portions would be small, and they were. Our shrimp cocktail had 2 shrimp served in a large bowl of ice. Looked pretty small! But they were fine. Maybe there would be more if it wasn't restaurant week. The frog legs were great -not the garlicky legs I've had before, but rather fried and served over a Asian cabbage salad - very good. Loved my main course bouillabaisse and the sticky toffee dessert. My husband was happy with his meal too (black kale salad, bouillabaisse and lemon icebox) . The ambiance is OK - sat "outside" which is really like a large covered barn that is shared with a number of other restaurants. Would be fun for a group, but not for an intimate dinner for 2. Still I'd highly recommend if you like seafood and I'm sure we'll come back. The oyster bar looked great but didn't try.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Their oysters are the freshest in town a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Their oysters are the freshest in town and everything is excellent and well prepared with flair and not something you find in other restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood, service & and a definite ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great seafood, service & and a definite do-over!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant week dinner! The food w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great restaurant week dinner! The food was delicious and the staff is always super friendly. Love it here. Best oysters in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were friendly and knowledgable. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Servers were friendly and knowledgable. Atmosphere casual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.