About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

We are now serving HAPPY HOUR! Join us Mon-Sat from 4PM-5PM to enjoy food and drink specials. Full menu is also available. Reservations are also accepted during this time.

Little Cleo’s, named after the iconic fishing lure is located at The Yard — a unique, neighborhood-inspired development project. When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: 6024298034x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

fit for foodies (64)
great for outdoor dining (45)
neighborhood gem (45)
See All
special occasion (43)
hot spot (28)
vibrant bar scene (23)
good for groups (23)
romantic (18)
great for lunch (15)
late-night find (14)
great for brunch (12)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family had an awesome dinner at Litt ...

Dined 5 days ago

Our family had an awesome dinner at Little Cleo's. The food was excellent. The service was superb and friendly. One of the best seafood restaurants in all the Valley.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Clam chowder was amazing. Cajun shrimp g ...

Dined 7 days ago

Clam chowder was amazing. Cajun shrimp good but too salty. The desert yummy . Excellent service. Will be back to try other items on the menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We have been here several times. We had ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

We have been here several times. We had to dine early as we had Theater tkts. The restaurant only had a couple tables occupied and 2 people at the bar. For some reason, the music was so loud that it made the experience unpleasant. Between the tiled walls and glass the sound just vibrates. Dissappointing experience, food was consistently good as the service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

! Great food! Waiting staff awesome!

Dined on June 9, 2016

Go glad we celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary here! They placed a dozen red roses on our table which was a delight! Waiting staff were awesome! Food..... Delicious!! Unique flavors that were delicious! Overall a memorable evening and looking forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great oysters and chowder

Dined on June 5, 2016

The Virginia oysters were yummy and the New England clam chowder was the best I have ever had. However the mussels were the smallest and driest I had ever had. But the squid ink pasta with them was delicious. My husband had the shrimp po'boy which was light on the shrimp and heavy on the dressing and lettuce.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The oysters were amazing and our server ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The oysters were amazing and our server was awesome!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience for my first time! Love ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Great experience for my first time! Love the scallops and oysters tasted amazing. Impressive raw bar located at the yard. Definite gem.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food and service

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Date with the hubby

Dined on May 30, 2016

Adventure, intrigue, surprises. We ordered a little bit of everything and it was all good. Our waitress was knowledgeable and made recommendations when asked. When I ventured off the menu she was more than happy to ask the kitchen to accommodate my request.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Hard-to-find spot tucked in a small spac ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Hard-to-find spot tucked in a small space at the back of The Yard. Our server was very helpful with our questions about the menu, including recommending wine for my wife and oysters. We got six Chef's Creek oysters, crispy frog legs, and clam chowder to share. All very good, but the frog legs were transcendent. Perfect flavor and texture. For mains, I got the lobster roll and my wife got mussels with squid ink pasta. Mine was just a perfect version of a classic. I liked my wife's pasta more than she did; she said it was good, but I think the squid ink flavor bumped her a little. Overall, I can't wait to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fresh and delicious. Portions w ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was fresh and delicious. Portions were average. All staff members were friendly and helped out providing great service.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great seafood with excellent service.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great seafood with excellent service.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Top 10

Dined on May 27, 2016

Little Cleo's is definitely one of my boyfriend and I's top 10 favorite restaurant's to go to. The food is unique and delicious. We have never had a bad experience. The only thing we wish is they would bring back the beignets! I have made so many request for this. We still don't understand why they took it off the menu and replaced them with non fitting desert's for the restaurants theme... Overall still a favorite of our's and we will be long term customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

D&C

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food and service. All in all a very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2

Although most of the food was good - the ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Although most of the food was good - the device was slow and the course did not come out all at once- or even close good would have been cold by the time the rest of party was served. They blamed the kitchen for desert not being hot even tho we order desert with the Neal 2.5 hours before it was served and it was still cold and under cooked. We did get a person who stopped by to say we were right but really did nothing for us - too many good place to eat to go back

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant Week Gem

Dined on May 24, 2016

We tried Little Cleo's during Restaurant Week. Great food, great service, enjoyable atmosphere. And the Banoffee Tart was the best dessert either of us ever had. Amazing! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food, but painfully slow. Our dinne ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food, but painfully slow. Our dinner took 2 hours which is ridiculous. We have been here many times, and we have never experienced this long of a wait. Somebody dropped the ball here. Either they were short staffed, or just not on their game tonight. The fact that it is restaurant week, should not make it worse, but better because the menu is abbreviated. Love the food, but 2 hours is way to long.

food5
ambience5
service5

We went here for restaurant week. Every ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went here for restaurant week. Everything we got was super good, loved the fritters! It is in a fun and festive atmosphere. We will return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on May 22, 2016

Go there. You'll enjoy it. I had cajun shrimp and my wife had the ahi tuna. Both were excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit. I loved the fo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This was my first visit. I loved the food and the upbeat atmosphere. Great concept in design. The service staff waits on you like royalty. The menu is unique. I had the frog legs that were delicious. I will definitely return and take friends with me.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food.

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had never been here and decided to go during Restaurant Week. What a wonderful surprise. The service is excellent and so is the food. Well prepared, beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. We will definitely return here in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Major components of the food were unavailable

Dined on May 21, 2016

Crawfish bake special was from 1-4pm. Reservation was at 3:00. We ended up not dining there. Band playing was waaaaay too loud, you could not here a person sitting next to you

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Attended the crab boil celebration. Deli ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Attended the crab boil celebration. Delicious, fun, Lou's, great music, raccoons fun. Highly recommend. It's not in plain sight from the street; you have to go behind the building to find it. Worth the money coloration.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME EATING CRAWFISH. IT ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME EATING CRAWFISH. IT WAS A GREAT EVENT.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for a special occasion and arranged ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Went for a special occasion and arranged for a rose to be at our places. They helped and pulled it off perfectly. Excellent seafood in imaginative servings. King Crab in butter served in a mason jar with garlic toast. Sounds crazy but soooo good. The service is a little over the top. They check with you a bit too often but their intentions are good. Go there!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch at Little Cleo's. The patio seating was beautiful and the food was delicious. Service was a little slow, but we weren't in any hurry and the server was very sweet, so it was fine. Kind of spendy, so just a place for special occasions for this family, but lovely experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and excellent service, but a bit noisy.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day Brunch. Menu was very good. All the meals were very good. Service was very good. Only down side is for a table of 8 we had a hard time hearing each other because it was so noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This is a great place that I think gets ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a great place that I think gets overlooked at the Yard. The food is really, really good. On several different visits, the food has been consistently fresh, well seasoned, and on point. I would recommend Little Cleo's! On this particular night, we happened to sit next to a very loud table, though the restaurant was not necessarily noisy. The service was ok- our server wanted to take our order about 30 seconds after we sat down, and we hadn't looked at the menu at all. She then disappeared for a very lengthy amount of time. Someone else had noticed we were waiting a long time and took our drink orders. The menu us a bit pricey, especially the main/ larger dishes, but the quality and freshness is there. The ambience is refined casual. Give this place a try if you're craving seafood, the food will be great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Celebration

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice ambiance, great service and we loved the food! Only negative was finding it and the parking situation!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply Amazing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Never thought we could have such fresh seafood in the desert. Amazing. Server was amazing. Kinda pricey -- but you get what you pay for!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, fun spot!

Dined on April 30, 2016

This was such a great find if you're a foodie...great seafood selections, cocktails were on point, service was amazing. If you're looking for a spot for a fun night out with a great meal, look no further than Little Cleo's at The Yard.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Some Food Missed the Mark

Dined on April 30, 2016

Overall this was a good experience. Server was excellent & they comped our dessert & coffee for our anniversary. The corn hush puppies were very salty. Had to scrape salt off. My lobster roll lacked flavor & a seasoning over took any lobster flavor. The banafee dessert was underwhelming as well. On the plus side my wife loved her ahi appetizer & bouillabaisse main course. Obviously I'm the picky one! The atmosphere @ the Yard was great but we were overdressed. Very casual place.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Little Cleo's Really Understands Service

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Our party decided to visit Little Cleo's at the last minute. Good thing it was late afternoon and not evening because the place is quite popular. The menu has a decent selection of fish dishes as well as more typical saloon standards. Everyone in our party found something to enjoy. Food was well-prepared and delivered quickly. Most notable thing about Little Cleo's was the level of service. The waiters were back often to check on things. The runners always inquired about satisfaction. Even two vists from the floor manager -- wow! The great service makes up for some smaller shortcomings. We'll be back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the lobster rolls, the bun was de ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We had the lobster rolls, the bun was delicious, we were Maniacs for 12 years, so we are definitely lobster lovers. Can't wait to try some of the other entree's!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A very good seafood restaurant with great service.

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Always good seafood and modest but good wine list. Happy hour is a good deal although it is only 1 hour long.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a Gem!

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

had a request in the group we were traveling in for seafood. well when in phoenix you don't necessarily get seafood, but I opened my Open Table app, typed in seafood and up popped Little Cleo's. All the reviews were great and it was 14 minutes from downtown. We loaded in a Uber and were on our way. The restraurant is in a group of restaurants that share a common space. Each restaurant has its own seating area, but there is an outside common area that is great! Flat Screen TVs, games and lots of people. Menu was incredible and the food, fantastic. The king crab in a jar is AMAZING!!!! Crab with butter and truffle oil and bread. Salads are delicious and so are the scallops. Decent wines and the service is great!!!! Amazing find.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little Cleos

Dined on April 19, 2016

The seafood is some of the freshest possible in Phoenix. The frog legs are delicious, and the service is very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food if u wanna hang out afterward ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food if u wanna hang out afterwards

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Quaint Seafood Restaurant

Dined on April 10, 2016

For fresh seafood in Phoenix, Little Cleo's is a quaint, charming restaurant tucked away among the other restaurants at The Yard. They have great absinthe cocktails, some good wines, Americana feel/style, and a great menu that offers fresh seafood. We had their Fresh Seafood platter for our appetizer and shared the lobster roll and squid ink pasta with mussels and topped off with their banana and chocolate torte desert. All dishes were very good. The seafood tasted fresh and was cooked perfectly. Coming to their restaurant reminds me a little like being in a quaint seafood restaurant in San Francisco. If you want to start your night with oysters and cocktail shrimp, they offer happy hour with sparkling wine, absinthe cocktails along with oyster and shrimp on their happy hour menu. If you're looking for a fun night, they have ping pong tables and other games you can enjoy at The Yard after or before dinner and other neighboring bars to hop around to.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed they were out of lobster ro ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Disappointed they were out of lobster rolls, but in the end every single item the four of us ordered was amazing. Do not miss the crab in a jar appetizer, it is worth $21!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.