Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Little Cleo's

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Jacob Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for a Date (17)
Happy Hour (17)
See All
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Casual (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (10)
People Watching (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Romantic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tapas (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Waterfront (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort by
S
664 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We, of course started with the bacon and eggs. Put frogs legs right after that and then order the bouillabaisse. Unfortunately I'm not sure what changed since the last time we were here, it has been a while. But the bowl was only a quarter full. The serving was not the serving that we were used to. Perhaps it was because we both ordered it and they split one or maybe they are cheaping out on the amount of servings they're giving. It used to come in and large bowl with a large serving. So except for the skipping on the serving all was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service. Terrific oysters. One of our favorite places.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Happy hour included a large shrimp with cocktail sauce for $1. Happy hour wine was half price. The hush puppies were delicious. Salads scrumptious. My friend said it was best salmon she every ate. Another friend said it was the best fish taco ever. I had crab in a glass with wonderful tasty grilled bread.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Very nice surprise in a wonderful part of Phoenix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2017

This place has gone way down hill. It used to be a special restaurant but is barely average. They were out of our favorite dish by 5:45pm on a Friday evening???? The service was subpar at best. The table next to us got up and left after they waited ten minutes for even water to be poured. We should have done the same...

With all the great restaurants in Phoenix do yourself a favor and skip this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

I dine out for food and service. Little Cleo’s scored big on both. Happy hour - great start. Seafood and hush puppies - yum! Timely SERVICE - Lauren and support staff - OUTSTANDING!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Very clean, great service and friendly staff. Love the open kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Service was great & food was very good! We had a great time

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2017

The happy hour here keeps getting smaller and smaller, now it's from 4:00 - 5:00. We order items from the regular menu but try to catch oysters during happy hour and a couple champagne pours. But honestly, who can get there before happy hour ends at 5:00?

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 26, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Happy hour is always a winner. We tried the frog legs and they were delicious. Be sure to make a reservation for happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Overall very pleased with the restaurant. Very cute vibe, good food. Shrimp cocktail was excellent. Presentation not my favorite. Cocktails are excellent! Service attentive without being cloying. My complaint is how long it took to get food and drinks. Need to address this! You know it's a long wait when your server has to come over more than once, and apologize, for food and drink taking so long to come out. My other negative issues is the restroom set up. Not a comfortable experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Little Cleo’s is fantastic! Restaurant Manager Sam is always lovely and makes sure to greet and thank all her guests.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Again, Little Cleo's delivers a wonderful dining experience. This is the freshest seafood in town, hands-down, and it is always perfectly prepared. All five of us had wonderful meals. Two in my party deviated from the usual choices and ordered the fish tacos. This seemed an odd order in a place that offers straightforward seafood, but they both raved about their dishes. Everything here is meticulous and delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Awesome food. Great presentation. Not a place for an intimate meal, but had a wonderful experience. Wish there was one in the Denver area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our reservation was for 7:45 pm and when we arrived we ordered the warm crab in a jar and the waitress came back to inform us they were all out. Then we tried to order the lobster sandwich and the waitress came back again to tell us they were out of lobster.
8:00 pm on a Saturday night seems early to run out of food even if it is a fresh menu item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Very, very noisy. Good food, nice, friendly people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was disappointing and over priced. Could not believe this is a Fox restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Happy hour is a great time to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Celebrated our wedding anniversary with dinner and had a wonderful time. Monday night reservation - not super busy, which was great for us to take our time with dinner. Everything was wonderful. Would definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great venue and outstanding selection of appetizers to main entrees to dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

2nd time I have been here. Excellent both times! Wonderful food, great server, fun ambiance - loved it all. Looking forward to coming back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great atmosphere. It's the kind of place where you finish dinner and stay for two more drinks at the bar. The food is excellent, both creative and delicious. Everyone should try Little Cleo's at least once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We went for Arizona Restaurant Week and ended up ordering off the menu and sharing. Great choices if you love seafood. We will go back and try many different dishes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. Our appetizer was very tasty with interesting flavors complimenting the dish. Dinner selection was fresh and appropriately prepared.

Would go back anytime.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Always delivers exceptional food and outstanding service. A favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Our third trip to Little Cleos and ready to go back. Great staff and great food. The Yard is a energetic and fun place to hang out any time.

Tags: People Watching, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Went to little Cleo's for restaurant week. We love the yard, where it is located. Fun place. We went with a friend, who is a real foodie and chef, who had never been there, and he was really impressed. I really enjoyed everything I ate, especially the frogs legs which were not done traditional style, but blew me away! Awesome!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We enjoyed the Phoenix Restaurant Week Price Fixe menu. The food was flavorful and innovative using a variety of unusual and excellently combined ingredients so although portions were smaller, it was a four course meal and quite filling. We were definitely prompted to return and try the regular menu. There were some exciting and interesting items we look forward to trying.

It is a bit pricey, but the food is fresh and delicious. Our Server was ok, she seemed busy hanging out with her friends at the bar. She would ask if I wanted more tea, for example and then not bring it. It was a busy Friday night, and she seemed not completely on her game, although she did make sure our salmon was cooked the way we requested.

I will go back to Little Cleo's. Finding good seafood in the desert is always a plus and coupled with an interesting menu, it is a treasure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I love Little Cleo's. The atmosphere is cozy, yet slick and modern. The food is very fresh, the oysters amazing, their crispy fish tacos outstanding, and superlatives for every other thing I've had their camera from the bouillabaisse to the lobster roll to the a low T and on and on. Kudos to Lennon, our waiter, who was personable and knowledgeable. This is a favorite place for us in Phoenix, and we dined out frequently. I'm glad you're here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Another great experience at Little Cleo's. Great food, great atmosphere.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Romantic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Four of us had a wonderful dinner. The ahi tuna appetizer was enjoyed by 2 people who cleaned the plate. The tuna was served in a carved out cucumber which was a very nice presentation. The warm jar of king crab was shared by 2 people and also devoured. it is a very rich dish and easy to soak up the butter with the crusty bread that it's served with. Two people had the lobster roll which was loaded with lobster meat. It came with cole slaw and both were excellent. One had the salmon and enjoyed the flavors of the entire plate. I had the Cajun shrimp dish and asked that the Cajun spice be almost completely eliminated. The chef complied and the sauce was perfect. There were a lot of shrimp, plus potatoes, and pieces of corn on the cob. It was a wonderful dish that I would order again. Our server was attentive and professional. It can be very noisy since there is nothing soft to absorb sound.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Oysters were excellent as always but getting a little pricey.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 5, 2017

with reservation we had to wait 15 minutes. The guy setting up the table was soooo slow (he was stoned or 1/2 dead). So many items on the menu were 86 (out). Asked for grilled bread to a guy, never came. Asked grilled break then to a waitress, came right away. Asked again to another guy for grilled break, got regular bread. Lesson: do not ask a man for grilled bread.
The Food that was available was okay. Clam chowder soup was not creamy (maybe water down). Bouillabaisse was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

The seafood is fresh but the service is very slow. We ordered a dozen oysters, LC's Shellfish Supreme, grilled octopus, garlic bread and French Fries. Oysters and shellfish supreme were great but took forever. Grilled octopus was a bit salty and not much of the octopus in the plate. The garlic bread didn't come until the end we were ready to leave. Feel under cooked. We were told that it took so long because the grill was busy. But when it came you can't tell if it was cooked on the grill at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Our virgin visit to Little Cleo was a disappointment. The food was average and the service was incredibly slow. Granted it was a holiday with a special "25% off" promotion, but they were out of three of their main entrees when we arrived for a 6pm reservation. For a supposed seafood restaurant, I've had better clam chowder out of a can I brought at the grocery store. It lacked the creamy texture to which we ex-New Englanders are accustomed. The service problem was not the waiter(who kept telling us "our food will be right out"), but the kitchen's inability to deliver in a timely fashion. There were lo-o-o-ong delays between courses. We ordered desert, but finally asked for the bill and left. Back to the drawing board, Sam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Disappointed. My brother ordered the lobster role -- they were already sold out -- before 6:30 pm. Three other tables were told the same thing. One couple was not even notified until 20 minutes after they had ordered.

My brother then ordered frog legs and a side. I ordered salmon. When my dinner arrived, we were advised by another server that they were out of frog legs. That was totally unacceptable. It is obvious the restaurant is neither ordering properly from their sources nor being managed properly.

We were comped for dinner. It was not enough to make us want to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Fantastic! Service, food and waiters were great! Seafood, oysters, mussels and
mediterranean sea bass was superb. Asked for a special order of mussels in white wine
and garlic with no sausage and it was delivered as specified. Outstanding!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The fish tacos were the best I've had anywhere in Phoenix. I wish I had saved room to eat all of the generous serving, but we had filled up on shrimp cocktail, corn fritters and crab salad prior to the entree. All the food was delicious, including the lobster roll my husband had, but the fish tacos were a standout! Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Wonderful food and even better service!Our server was absolutely outstanding!! I don't recall his name, but he shared that he is a history major at ASU. Anyways, once he heard we were celebrating our friends' engagement he was quick to bring over a bottle of bubbles to our table! And when my meal got delayed when everyone else's was ready he didn't even hesitate to bring over a salad. Our drinks were never empty, he provided perfect service the entire time we were there, and he was fun to talk to. Our group enjoys dining at fine restaurants all over the valley, and Little Cleo's had some of the best service we've experienced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.