About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

We are now serving HAPPY HOUR! Join us Mon-Sat from 4PM-5PM to enjoy food and drink specials. Full menu is also available. Reservations are also accepted during this time.

Little Cleo’s, named after the iconic fishing lure is located at The Yard — a unique, neighborhood-inspired development project. When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: 6024298034x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

fit for foodies (64)
neighborhood gem (48)
special occasion (44)
See All
great for outdoor dining (40)
hot spot (25)
vibrant bar scene (25)
good for groups (22)
great for lunch (15)
late-night find (14)
romantic (13)
great for brunch (11)
notable wine list (10)
kid-friendly (8)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time at Little Cleo's. Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a great time at Little Cleo's. The majority of the party ordered from their Summer Menu which consisted of a 4-cours meal for $35 which ended up being a great value. Service was 4 out of 5 stars due the majority of our group having to remind our waitress for refills. Other than that, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was very fun.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was our first time to this restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was our first time to this restaurant. It won't be out last. Our server, Sid, made great recommendations and gave us great service. The oysters were fresh and ice cold. Our entrees were amazing. And the sticky toffee dessert was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. Lobster roll was as goo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good food. Lobster roll was as good as any I have had in the NE. EVERYONE was aware and attentive to me wife's and my 30th anniversary. Definitely made the evening special. Service was EXCELLENT!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious and they had a sp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was delicious and they had a special holiday deal which made it even better.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The drink service was a bit on the slow ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The drink service was a bit on the slow side. Oyster selection was very good. The appetizer frog legs were coated too heavy with the sweet hot sauce and tasted like native's honey hot wings. The mussels were fantastic and the summer special was a great value. Ended the dinner with the lemon dessert which was tasty. Overall, good food, good value. A bit on the noisy side so if your looking for romantic, not the place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent & patient staff on a Thurs. ni ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent & patient staff on a Thurs. nite party included a 3 year old and a 18 month. The very professional staff were perfect dealing with what children do to a table, thus allowing us adults to enjoy the wonderful food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food and service. Don't miss the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Amazing food and service. Don't miss the oysters, crab in butter or sticky toffee pudding. Delish!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this spot! I enjoyed the Summer Bi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved this spot! I enjoyed the Summer Bites menu and was not disappointed. The sturgeon bacon and eggs was to die for! And their oysters are top notch! I also enjoyed a unique handcrafted dirty martini with both gin and vodka which was a real treat! I will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Noisy and expen ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Good food, good service. Noisy and expensive. Once a year for us.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First time at Little Cleo's, chosen as t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

First time at Little Cleo's, chosen as the setting for a rare night out with my love. She's less adventurous and the menu unfamiliar, but was very pleased with her cajun shrimp. I chose the "Summer Bites" 4 course meal - for only $35 - the star of which tuna, prepared rare. Delicious, as was the remarkably fresh and fruity tasting lemon icebox pie. Amazing meal, vibrant, bright atmosphere and cheery, staff, dressed neatly in a preppy 50's theme. Complimentary, and speedy, valet ( at The Yard ) saved us a walk in the summer heat. Strongly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious; vege ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious; vegetable sides were fresh, delicately seasoned and we could have made a meal of them alone. The jar of butter and king crab meat with crusty bread chunks were like ambrosia. The shrimp po' boy -- not close to New Orleans -- .

Seating is "tight" with not many tables, but lots of counter seating. Definitely recommend a reservation. Parking is valet and BUSY.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our family had an awesome dinner at Litt ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Our family had an awesome dinner at Little Cleo's. The food was excellent. The service was superb and friendly. One of the best seafood restaurants in all the Valley.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clam chowder was amazing. Cajun shrimp g ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Clam chowder was amazing. Cajun shrimp good but too salty. The desert yummy . Excellent service. Will be back to try other items on the menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here several times. We had ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We have been here several times. We had to dine early as we had Theater tkts. The restaurant only had a couple tables occupied and 2 people at the bar. For some reason, the music was so loud that it made the experience unpleasant. Between the tiled walls and glass the sound just vibrates. Dissappointing experience, food was consistently good as the service.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

! Great food! Waiting staff awesome!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Go glad we celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary here! They placed a dozen red roses on our table which was a delight! Waiting staff were awesome! Food..... Delicious!! Unique flavors that were delicious!

Overall a memorable evening and looking forward to returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great oysters and chowder

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The Virginia oysters were yummy and the New England clam chowder was the best I have ever had. However the mussels were the smallest and driest I had ever had. But the squid ink pasta with them was delicious. My husband had the shrimp po'boy which was light on the shrimp and heavy on the dressing and lettuce.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The oysters were amazing and our server ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The oysters were amazing and our server was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great experience for my first time! Love ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Great experience for my first time! Love the scallops and oysters tasted amazing. Impressive raw bar located at the yard. Definite gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date with the hubby

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Adventure, intrigue, surprises. We ordered a little bit of everything and it was all good. Our waitress was knowledgeable and made recommendations when asked. When I ventured off the menu she was more than happy to ask the kitchen to accommodate my request.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Hard-to-find spot tucked in a small spac ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Hard-to-find spot tucked in a small space at the back of The Yard. Our server was very helpful with our questions about the menu, including recommending wine for my wife and oysters. We got six Chef's Creek oysters, crispy frog legs, and clam chowder to share. All very good, but the frog legs were transcendent. Perfect flavor and texture. For mains, I got the lobster roll and my wife got mussels with squid ink pasta. Mine was just a perfect version of a classic. I liked my wife's pasta more than she did; she said it was good, but I think the squid ink flavor bumped her a little. Overall, I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was fresh and delicious. Portions w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was fresh and delicious. Portions were average. All staff members were friendly and helped out providing great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great seafood with excellent service.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great seafood with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Top 10

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Little Cleo's is definitely one of my boyfriend and I's top 10 favorite restaurant's to go to. The food is unique and delicious. We have never had a bad experience. The only thing we wish is they would bring back the beignets! I have made so many request for this. We still don't understand why they took it off the menu and replaced them with non fitting desert's for the restaurants theme... Overall still a favorite of our's and we will be long term customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

D&C

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Great food and service. All in all a very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although most of the food was good - the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Although most of the food was good - the device was slow and the course did not come out all at once- or even close good would have been cold by the time the rest of party was served. They blamed the kitchen for desert not being hot even tho we order desert with the Neal 2.5 hours before it was served and it was still cold and under cooked. We did get a person who stopped by to say we were right but really did nothing for us - too many good place to eat to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Restaurant Week Gem

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We tried Little Cleo's during Restaurant Week. Great food, great service, enjoyable atmosphere. And the Banoffee Tart was the best dessert either of us ever had. Amazing! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, but painfully slow. Our dinne ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food, but painfully slow. Our dinner took 2 hours which is ridiculous. We have been here many times, and we have never experienced this long of a wait. Somebody dropped the ball here. Either they were short staffed, or just not on their game tonight. The fact that it is restaurant week, should not make it worse, but better because the menu is abbreviated. Love the food, but 2 hours is way to long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We went here for restaurant week. Every ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We went here for restaurant week. Everything we got was super good, loved the fritters! It is in a fun and festive atmosphere. We will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Place

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Go there. You'll enjoy it. I had cajun shrimp and my wife had the ahi tuna. Both were excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit. I loved the fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This was my first visit. I loved the food and the upbeat atmosphere. Great concept in design. The service staff waits on you like royalty. The menu is unique. I had the frog legs that were delicious. I will definitely return and take friends with me.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We had never been here and decided to go during Restaurant Week. What a wonderful surprise. The service is excellent and so is the food. Well prepared, beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. We will definitely return here in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Major components of the food were unavailable

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Crawfish bake special was from 1-4pm. Reservation was at 3:00. We ended up not dining there.

Band playing was waaaaay too loud, you could not here a person sitting next to you

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Attended the crab boil celebration. Deli ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Attended the crab boil celebration. Delicious, fun, Lou's, great music, raccoons fun. Highly recommend.

It's not in plain sight from the street; you have to go behind the building to find it. Worth the money coloration.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME EATING CRAWFISH. IT ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

IT WAS MY FIRST TIME EATING CRAWFISH. IT WAS A GREAT EVENT.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Went for a special occasion and arranged ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Went for a special occasion and arranged for a rose to be at our places. They helped and pulled it off perfectly. Excellent seafood in imaginative servings. King Crab in butter served in a mason jar with garlic toast. Sounds crazy but soooo good. The service is a little over the top. They check with you a bit too often but their intentions are good. Go there!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mother's Day

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch at Little Cleo's. The patio seating was beautiful and the food was delicious. Service was a little slow, but we weren't in any hurry and the server was very sweet, so it was fine. Kind of spendy, so just a place for special occasions for this family, but lovely experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and excellent service, but a bit noisy.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went for Mother's Day Brunch. Menu was very good. All the meals were very good. Service was very good. Only down side is for a table of 8 we had a hard time hearing each other because it was so noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This is a great place that I think gets ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a great place that I think gets overlooked at the Yard. The food is really, really good. On several different visits, the food has been consistently fresh, well seasoned, and on point. I would recommend Little Cleo's! On this particular night, we happened to sit next to a very loud table, though the restaurant was not necessarily noisy. The service was ok- our server wanted to take our order about 30 seconds after we sat down, and we hadn't looked at the menu at all. She then disappeared for a very lengthy amount of time. Someone else had noticed we were waiting a long time and took our drink orders. The menu us a bit pricey, especially the main/ larger dishes, but the quality and freshness is there. The ambience is refined casual. Give this place a try if you're craving seafood, the food will be great!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice ambiance, great service and we loved the food! Only negative was finding it and the parking situation!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.