About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Open Kitchen (20)
See All
Hot Spot (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Casual (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Happy Hour (10)
People Watching (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Business Meals (1)
Live Music (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent endroit pour déguster du poisson et fruits de mer qualité constante personnel agréable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent all around

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good and we had good, attentive service. Atmosphere is typical of a nice local city bar/restaurant. I will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

The sauce that went with scallops were to die for. It was great. We had several appetizers there and it was excellent. A couple of negatives though, the chairs are hard and the tables are set very close together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Fresh seafood prepared with creativity. Excellent service despite being very busy. Upscale pricing.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding food. Great service. Wonderful experience. Be sure to try the clam chowder and the bouillebase.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

For anyone who knows Good High Quality Food this is NOT it. For the amount they charge it should be. The fish-n-chips taste like Mrs Paul's and the fish is a grayish color...not good! The crab in butter made me feel sick. They use the worst crab meat that doesn't really taste like crab and drench it in butter, probably to disguise how horrible the crab quality is. The New England clam chowder was not thick and creamy like New England clam chowder is supposed to be. It was more watery like a Manhattan Chowder except not red. The shrimp was scary looking and not cleaned properly. You would have better luck and get WAY more for your money if you went to AJ's and got their large cooked shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the greater Phoenix area. The food is fabulous and the service great....

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding service & food! Our most favorite restaurant in Phoenix!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have never been more disappointed in a Fox Concepts restaurant than I was with this one. Food was subquality and poorly prepared. Only saving grace was the excellent service the waitress and manager gave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is hands down, the best seafood restaurant in Phoenix.

Happy hour is fab! Champagne and the prices on shrimp and oysters are really a good deal.

But Now - The scallop crudo is to die for ! Then the Bouillabaisse- done and done! Enjoy 😊!!! You're welcome!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Valentine's Day dinner was fun and delicious. Little Cleo's serves the best oysters!

E

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very fresh seafood, service off the charts friendly and hospitable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I would highly recommend Little Cleo's.

We had made reservations but they were not necessary.

4 of us went on the Monday night before Valentines day 2017, so there was no wait for a table.

We sat out by the fire with drinks while we waited for all to arrive.

Atmosphere was great.

Service was great.

The drinks were great.

The seafood was great.

The crab legs, the crab in a jar, the and the bouillabaisse were all terrific. Actually everything was good, but those 3 stood out.

Parking can get a bit tough, so leave a little extra time for that. They do have complementary valet but that can get backed up too.

Ping pong and other games are there at the yard, so it is a fun place to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great find! We will be back. Seafood was outstanding and the restaurant is just one venue in the building. The entire venue has a great vibe and is very busy...in a fun way!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

If you into raw oysters and Absinthe, this is your place! We went there with a small

group for the first time. We had one taker at out table for the oysters and Absinthe.

Clam chowder and desert were excellent, don't skip either one.

Fun place to try, and be a part of the trio of restaurants at The Yard.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Michelle was fun, food was interesting and of high quality. Would've enjoyed more music, but I suppose they have issues competing with sound from the yard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had a wonderful first visit to this resturant. Everything wsa delicious, but more so was our amazing server Sam, short for Samuel. I've never met such an awesome person in food service. He was beyond professional, skilled, and knowledged with EVERYTHING on both the drink and cocktail menus. The way he used to describe the food and drinks, his choice of words was truly remarkable. What an asset Little Cleo has here.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Happy hour oysters were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very busy but service was pretty fast. Food was good. Drinks were good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

excellent restaurant ainsi quel le concept de grande terrasse couverte avec plusieurs établissement

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

OUTSTANDING Kelly was great, Dan the agm is the best.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Little Cleo's to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The service was excellent. The waiter gave amazing descriptions of the food that was spot on. Each dish was full of flavor and all ingredients were fresh and appealing to the taste buds. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chef is so personable and passionate. Everyone was super knowledgeable on every detail of every dish. Great food, amazing prices. We will become regulars for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 18, 2017

For the young crowd. The whole area was very loud, indeed there were lots of people. Our server was great, food okay. The sticky toffee pudding I had for dessert was way to salty.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our waiter and the staff were phenomenal food was incredible

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Another great Sam Fox restaurant. We had a great time there and the food was fantastic. We had a variety of entrees. Warm Crab appetizer, Cajun Shrimp, Fish and Chips, Lobster Salad, King Crab Legs. My only compliant is you cannot hear yourself think and don't try to have a conversation with the person across from you.!!! Luckily we ate early, and it didn't get load until after 7.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was my 1st time here - our Server Jacob and his asst. Lennon provided superior service I only received in NYC or San Francisco. The food was delicious and exceeded my exceedingly high expectations. I would highly recommend dining at this place - its well worth it! Enjoy

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was great. The six of us tasted almost everything on the menu and from the bar including sharing an absinthe around the table. All the eats were delish, small and large plates. Been before, will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great; prices a bit high. Service was wonderful; interesting venue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, food was terrific. A bit too noisy. Interesting space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Everything was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Such a fun New Year's Eve. The food was extremely yummy, service friendly and reasonably paced. We love Little Cleo's!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had the prix fixe menu on New Year's Eve. It was good, but not great. The complimentary glass of champagne tasted like Korbel. Service was fine, not excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My girlfriend and I dined at Little Cleo's for New Year's. The service and food were outstanding, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The food was prepared perfectly and I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for the New Years Eve Prix Fix meal and it was amazing! Service was great too and our waters were refilled constantly and all the staff were happy to be there and friendly. We will be back for regular menu and probably for happy hour too because there were some awesome specials.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Love that you are in Open Table and love your oysters and and broad selection of them and your hush puppies. Had reservation but didn't have table for four ready and you tried to sit us at a table for six right by door. Crab and butter jar not up to par but bread delicious. Po' boy not up to standard expected fare; would like more remoulade sauce. Slow service with drinks and one fill of water only. We didn't feel as if we had an attentive server and slow to clear. We are locals in neighborhood. We give this feedback in hopes of a long-term relationship with your usually lovely restaurant. Happy New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great little restaurant! We sat in the semi-open space, overlooking an indoors activity space, a bit noisy and with more picnic than restaurant atmosphere. But fantastic service and great food more than made up for it. Brussel sprouts and tuna tartare were the highlights if the day, loup de mer was superb, bouillabaisse was great. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fresh. Good oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food innovative and delicious, service and ambiance superlative! One of our favorite restaurants in town, to which we return regularly!

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We both had lobster rolls and they were very good, buttery and full of sweet lobster meat. Cocktails were mixed well and tasted as expected. The star of meal was the chocolate Carmel cake with what tasted like homemade ice cream (I'd go back just for that). I look forward to tasting more of their menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food- original, fresh & delicious & excellent service - David was friendly & knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is a place for seafood lovers. My daughter and I started with oysters, and appreciated the patience of our waitress in explaining the varieties available. The only thing we ordered that we didn't enjoy was the roasted brussels sprouts, which we thought were too salty.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Happy hour Oyster was very salty. Per waiter, Oyster from regular menu was not salty!!! Menu items were over priced and nothing special. Added to only valet parking, we are not going back. Not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Endroit bien situé quelque difficulté de parking mais cadre amusant deux ou trois restaurant dans l'enceinte couvertes bonne qualités

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Oysters. Get them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful evening to celebrate a birthday. The food was great and the drinks even better.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful evening celebrating a birthday. Service was excellent and all dining options chosen were above any other options found in the Phoenix area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

$1 oysters at happy hour!!! Happy hour deals on beer, bubbly and cocktails. Grilled octopus was great and definitely not a common item on Phoenix menus. The absinthe collection was a nice surprise. 1st visit but will not be our last.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I found the service to be top notch however the price paid for the quantity of food was way overpriced.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.