About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

We are now serving HAPPY HOUR! Join us Mon-Sat from 4PM-5PM to enjoy food and drink specials. Full menu is also available. Reservations are also accepted during this time.

Little Cleo’s, named after the iconic fishing lure is located at The Yard — a unique, neighborhood-inspired development project. When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: 6024298034x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

Fit for Foodies (46)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Romantic (13)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for a Date (8)
People Watching (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Cozy (2)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This place is so overpriced for what you ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

This place is so overpriced for what you get. Super cool atmosphere though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

This place is a hidden gem in The Yard. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

This place is a hidden gem in The Yard. Excellent, fresh seafood, reasonable prices, and friendly service make this one of our go-to restaurants. The best dishes on the menu are the grilled octopus, jar of crab, and the bouillabaisse. Enjoy!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience. The mussels wi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great overall experience. The mussels with squid ink linguine could have used some garlic and the pasta was a bit over cooked. Everything else was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed restaurant week menu, which was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Enjoyed restaurant week menu, which was a good value. Frog legs were the best in a very long time. Toffee pudding was decadent but wonderful. However, getting into the restaurant is horrible. Parking is the worst. It's confusing even trying to figure out where to enter. And once you enter the facility, you're part of this huge and really loud casual atmosphere and you have to work your way around to enter Cleo's. They were going to seat us in the huge loud area, but fortunately were able to find us a table "inside" Cleo's where it's a bit quieter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My first visit to this delicious seafood ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

My first visit to this delicious seafood restaurant towards the end of Arizona Restaurant week. The black-ink linguine with mussels , the shrimp and oysters with a delicious cocktail sauce with horseradish and two delectable desserts, created a sufficiently memorable experience to entice us to return again. Our server Todd was extremely attentive to detail while we were at the restaurant.

Would definitely recommend it for small groups or for intimate celebrations.

Well done Little Cleo!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

went for restaurant week , had the oyst ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

went for restaurant week , had the oyster and chilled shrimp app, cocktail sauce had a nice dose of fresh horseradish, good mignonette, fantastic grilled baby octopus, beautiful boulliabase non traditional great spiciness, served with grilled bread, and the sticky toffee pudding with ice cream wow.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was restaurant week and the menu and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was restaurant week and the menu and food was amazing. Our server was spot on and the chef even came out to speak to us. The grilled octopus was outstanding and the bouillabaisse superb. An amazing menu for an amazing price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal but unfortunately th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

We had a great meal but unfortunately the poor service was more memorable then the food. It took forever to get our drink order and forget about ordering another one we had to remind the server twice. I was serves the wrong appetizer, but didn't bother to correct the order because by then I knew it might that longer then I wanted. Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

My niece, Ellen and I shared a fabulous ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

My niece, Ellen and I shared a fabulous dinner at Little Cleo's. The food, ambiance and service was excellent! We had such a good time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, but not great. For older ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Food was good, but not great. For older people (60-ish like us) the noise level was pretty high. Michele, our server, was outstanding. Our married daughter and husband loved it. We will probably return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Came here for restaurant week, so expect ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Came here for restaurant week, so expected that the portions would be small, and they were. Our shrimp cocktail had 2 shrimp served in a large bowl of ice. Looked pretty small! But they were fine. Maybe there would be more if it wasn't restaurant week. The frog legs were great -not the garlicky legs I've had before, but rather fried and served over a Asian cabbage salad - very good. Loved my main course bouillabaisse and the sticky toffee dessert. My husband was happy with his meal too (black kale salad, bouillabaisse and lemon icebox) . The ambiance is OK - sat "outside" which is really like a large covered barn that is shared with a number of other restaurants. Would be fun for a group, but not for an intimate dinner for 2. Still I'd highly recommend if you like seafood and I'm sure we'll come back. The oyster bar looked great but didn't try.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Their oysters are the freshest in town a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Their oysters are the freshest in town and everything is excellent and well prepared with flair and not something you find in other restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood, service & and a definite ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great seafood, service & and a definite do-over!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant week dinner! The food w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great restaurant week dinner! The food was delicious and the staff is always super friendly. Love it here. Best oysters in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Servers were friendly and knowledgable. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Servers were friendly and knowledgable. Atmosphere casual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We found this place during "Restaurant W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We found this place during "Restaurant Week" and we we're thrilled that we did! We came early for the $1 oysters and $2 champagne that was offered for Happy Hour. The oysters were close to the best we've ever had and who isn't happy with a glass of bubbly?? The meal came in courses and the food was incredible!! We're already planning our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at tons of Fox owned establishmen ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We eat at tons of Fox owned establishments and most are just outstanding. I just don't like this place much. The food was just so-so and I don't like the environs of this space. It feels cold and fast foody...like I am in an airport or something. I just didn't like much of anything that I ate except the octopus.Really small portions, too. I doubt I will be back here...but glad to go back to North, Culinary Dropout, Green House, Blanco...etc. This is just one Fox place that didn't cut it for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

This is a great seafood restaurant. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This is a great seafood restaurant. The happy hour prices are wonderful. The regular prices are a little high but the food is worth it.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

excellent food, great service. I will gl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

excellent food, great service. I will gladly return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little Cleos ALWAYS delivers in both foo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Little Cleos ALWAYS delivers in both food and service! Staff is alwaysvery efficient and personable! ( Leontyne and Haley) - the food is FANTASTIC! Crab in the jar, hush puppies, black kale salad - are my go to favorites! Fresh Fish specials NEVER disappoint! Keep it up!

Love Little Cleo's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Second visit to Cleo's. Will return in t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Second visit to Cleo's. Will return in the future. Very good food, excellent bar service. Only complaint this visit. Lack of service, server was fairly knowledgeable. Just not attentive. Let us know he just started. Not appropriate.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was great as usual. My wife a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Everything was great as usual. My wife and I always bring friends with us when we dine and have never been disappointed. Our server was on his second week on the job so he was a little shakier on his menu knowledge but still did a great job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of our favorite places

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

One of our favorite places

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the 2nd time we made a reservat ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

This was the 2nd time we made a reservation and were changed to the chef bar. First blamed on the gal we gave reservation to over the phone. So this time we use Open Table and again the called later in the day and blamed the mix up on Open Table and changed us to the chef bar again. Very odd that the 2 times we have tried we get changed. Wonder if there seems to be preference at last minute to their regulars???????to get prefered seating??????Very disappointed in their professionalism to blame others, excuses, excuses, excuses!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

I love Little Cleos- their food it alway ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I love Little Cleos- their food it always great and their staff is always tentative.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love all the fox concept restaurants I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

I love all the fox concept restaurants I have been to and frequently go to them. I had yet to try little cleo's. I had high expectations since it is apart of the fox restaurant concepts. I made reservations for 5pm. I got there at 5 and was seated on time. The hostess brought water over for my guest and I. She told us our waiter knew we were there and would be with us shortly. At least 25 minutes had gone by and no one had come to ask if we wanted anything besides water or to even check on us. I thought it was absurd that we had waited so long and our waiter hadn't even shown up. I thought I would give it 5 more minutes because I was very excited to try out the restaurant. Still, nobody had acknowledge we were there and we basically sat for over half an hour without getting any service besides the water the hostess had brought over. It honestly looked like it was everyone's first day. So, my guest and I went next door to culinary dropout and was seated immediately. Within 3 minutes of being there, we already had placed our order in for drinks and a few appetizers. I am very disappointed with my experience at little cleo's.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Great place and excellent service...but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place and excellent service...but very noisy. Hard to carry on a conversation. Oysters were ok and pricey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent place - we stumbled onto it an ...

 
 (Boise)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent place - we stumbled onto it and are very glad to have found it. We ate at the countertop, which was delightful since we got to watch oysters being shucked and the food being made. Not the best place for quiet conversation - noisy and a bit hectic. Great happy hour food. The sticky toffee pudding was SOOO good! We will be back when we want a splurge.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little Cleo's is overrated in my opinion ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Little Cleo's is overrated in my opinion. I paid $16.00 for a shrimp Po Boy sandwich. The shrimp were the size of my pinkie finger. My son had fish. He said it was nothing special and for the price of $17.00 not worth it. We both love coleslaw, but unfortunately, it was not good. The coleslaw at Kentucky Fried Chicken is MUCH better!!

I drove all the way from Sun City West, picked my son up at 19th Avenue and Union Hills, and we made the drive down to Cleo's. A mom & son "date" that left our taste buds disappointed.

No ambiance to speak of; very bare minimum in regards to staging or furnishing.

I suggest, if you're in the area, try it if you have money to burn. But outside of Phoenix, you may want to reconsider. It's not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The Taste of Summer menu was a great val ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The Taste of Summer menu was a great value. Getting to taste four menu items for 35 dollars was an excellent value and it was enough food to leave us satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was amazing, there was fr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The experience was amazing, there was friendly staff who were all very knowledgeable on the menu, and very engaging!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, from the smoked octopus to t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food, from the smoked octopus to the sweet corn hush puppies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Little steep on the prices, even though ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Little steep on the prices, even though it's seafood

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great Fish & Chips and love their season ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great Fish & Chips and love their seasonal corn. Great service and fun to watch the kitchen doing it's thing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Loved happy hour $1 oyster shooters and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved happy hour $1 oyster shooters and $2 champagne pour! Plus we had the pre-set dinner for summer bites. Super nice date night

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the best places in Phoenix for oy ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

One of the best places in Phoenix for oysters on the half-shell. Wonderful frog's legs, loved the lobster roll.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food, very good service! I wis ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good food, very good service! I wish we had gone there much sooner. It's been a few days and we are still talking about it! We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King Crab in butter and the King Crab sa ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

King Crab in butter and the King Crab salad are at the top of the list for food to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oysters, champagne drink and dessert.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Oysters, champagne drink and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was so amazing that we invi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waitress was so amazing that we invited her to have desert with us. She declined, but we pushed her hard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.