Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Little Cleo's

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Jacob Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Casual (32)
People Watching (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Open Kitchen (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Fun (28)
Hot Spot (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Happy Hour (23)
Bar Seating (20)
Modern Decor (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Romantic (12)
Healthy (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Live Music (6)
Tapas (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Family Style (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
553 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

We always enjoy the food at Little Cleos There's always something new & interesting on the menu. The bouillabaisse is terrific! The staff is always friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Love this place!! We'll be back on our next visit to Phoenix/Scottsdale!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Prepare for a WOW experience here! It's rare to enjoy a flawless meal out, especially for seafood in the desert, but that's exactly what we got from this restaurant. The crafted cocktails were both delicious and interesting, and our server couldn't have been more knowledgeable or passionate about his restaurant. He guided us beautifully through both drink and food with a soft touch. The guidance he gave to order to our tastes (because everything was excellent and fresh) was spot-on, and we loved every dish. It sounds silly, but don't miss the hush puppies as a small plate; they are amazing! We sampled the clam chowder, which was unique but not disappointing with its smoky bacon flavor and lighter broth. The crab legs were enormous and sweet, and the lobster roll rivaled what you find along the East Coast in the summer. We have family coming into town next weekend, and we're taking everyone to Little Cleo's!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant week special. Cost was great but portion sizes were very small. Barely any clam chowder, bouillabaisse broth was very skimpy. Pie was good to very good.
The flavor of the food was really good. Would actually have it (bouillabaisse) again if the portion size was even close to reasonable.

I think the management is trying to pull people in with their restaurant week special, but not worth it unless you have dinner beforehand.
Very loud. Hard to get water, and drinks came 1/2 after ordering. Partially at fault for going in Saturday night.
Would not go again. Too many better places especially for cost and amount served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Our reservation was not available on time and we were told it would be 30 minutes late, and he advised us that we could sit at the bar. Handled horribly. Clam chowder was luke warm. The girl who was refilling our champagne at the bar was awesome and I added a star just for that.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing, and our waitress Kristin was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and atmosphere are fantastic!
Service was slow to start, but wound up ok.
Service and attention are very important to the experience.
I'll be back though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Everytime we eat at Little Cleo's, the food is great and so is the experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The food at Little Cleos was unique and so tasty. Where else can you get Crispy Frog Legs in a sauce that is to die for? No where has come close to this. The entrees were incredible. I had boullabaisse(sp) and my friend had the fish n chips. I am SO glad they added the crispy, garlicky bread, because I didn't want to miss a bite of that broth the stew came with. The lemon ice box pie will pucker your lips. It was tart and creamy and a perfect ending to the meal. Try it, you will like it. It is noisy I will add, so maybe not the quiet atmosphere you might be looking for, but definitely fun.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been a couple of times and each time we come, we think the protions seem small but then end up leaving absolutely full. The dishes are delicious, creative and interesting. It is usually the event dinners we can get to. The cocktails are yummy. This time we made it in time for the end of happy hour, Oysters, shrimp cocktail and champagne...can't go wrong! The service is friendly and easy going. We will be back often.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun, Live Music, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Cleo's during restaurant week. They had a great set menu with choices for that offer. It was a great offer.....wonderful, fresh ,tasty seafood . Everything we had was delicious. This was our first time in BUT we are already planning our next visit. This was a grand place for fresh seafood in the valley.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic, as usual. This is my favorite restaurant in the Valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Parking is tough, best to use valet. The crab legs were excellent and so were the frog legs. Great food and service. Only bad part is we were sat outside, and the flies were all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was a great Mother's Day brunch. Fantastic food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed the evening-food great-service great- atmosphere perfect- will recommend.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Organic, Hot Spot, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is the 4th time we have been to little cleos and every time we are extremely happy when we leave! Oysters and frog legs are our all time favs!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

First time there and was a great find. Fish was fresh and very good. Will be going back again

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was great, prices were reasonable and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Everything was delicious. Enjoyed the lively atmosphere & live music on the patio. Definitely will return for a fun evening with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I've been here a million times. Service and the frog legs were the only redeeming qualities. Pasta was mushy and flavorless. Octopus was undercooked. Peppers sucked, bring back Brussels. Really disappointed. This was our go to an have to find a new one. Seems like things have changed. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Borthday
Great service. Food was excelant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Little Cleo's is a vibrant place to dine for any occasion. The service is attentive, and personable. It was a date night for us, and we started off with the Tuna Tartare, which was delicious, and served their own unique way...absolutely fantastic! I had the crab salad, which was very tasty, and the dressing was house made. My hubby had the spicy shrimp, and he enjoyed it. We dined "in the Yard", and it was very pretty, and vibrant. We ended our evening with the sticky toffee dessert. Wonderful evening at Little Cleo's.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fabulous vibe, you can be in or outside by the Yard. Food is something to look forward to, we drive a ways to eat and party here. Parking is a breeze with the the valet service. They don't rush the table, Joel (the young lady) is as good as it gets for servers, ask for her. Love taking friends here, its never not been right.

Robishov......

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was our third time at Little Cleo's and it was great once again. Food is fresh and uniquely flavorful. Would recommend to anyone looking for good seafood and a great experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had the usual friendly and attentive service and excellent, fresh food. The fresh oysters were outstanding as was the shrimp. The calamari appetizer was perfectly prepared; just a fast sear and lightly cooked. Calamari is often over-breaded and over-cooked; this was just perfect. One of our party said his salmon was the best he's eaten in a restaurant, and he's a new chef and very attentive to food preparation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 26, 2017

First time to the Yard and what a great place. Reminds me of beer gardens back east & i the mid-west. Little Cleo's itself is a great seafood place. Just got back from vacation in Boston & Maine, so dying for more seafood. This was up to Northeast standards & that's saying a lot! Prices were great too, a pleasant surprise. Will def be going back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Our first visit to Little Cleo's was memorable. We were celebrating our 27th anniversary and it was a perfect evening.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was great! good food great drinks! The oysters were phenomenal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went to this place for Wife's Bday. The absinthe was great! I drank a several glasses of it. The fish and chips was also very good though the seafood platter thingy was so good we got a second one.

Tags: Fun, , Casual, ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Top notch seafood in the desert! I will be back. Only downside is the required valet parking at The Yard which is a real pain.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent , fresh, interesting presentations of seafood. Loved the selection of fresh oysters and the mason jar full of meaty crab soaking in butter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating Easter with the family. Different type of food/menu which was very good. Waiter was excellent...

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Fun, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Vibe, server made the evening. We enjoyed the octopus, po boy's. overall a fun place to eat and relax.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The waitress was unbelievably knowledgeable and helpful. The food was very tasty. Not your basic seafood spot for sure. Fresh and melt in your mouth goodness. Wife and I will be back with friends so they can experience as well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Family Style, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Happy Hour is a bargain. $1 Shrimp and Oysters plus discounted drinks. Make a reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

food was good. salmon and the Bass were outstanding. waiter was very knowledgeable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This a was fun, casual place that served excellent and interesting sea food dishes. I would certainly go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Fantastic food and service, wish I was local so I could make it a regular spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

great food, service and atmosphere.
The crab in a jar was amazing!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.