Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Little Cleo's

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Jacob Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Happy Hour (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
People Watching (34)
Worth the Drive (34)
Casual (32)
Special Occasion (31)
Fun (28)
Bar Seating (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Authentic (16)
Romantic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Live Music (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great Beer (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (3)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Little Cleo's has one of the best seafood selections of any restaurant in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Always enjoy going to Little Cleo's. Great seafood and reasonable happy hour ($1 oysters and shrimp). Crab in a jar and bouillabaisse are my favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food, personable staff and a cool vibe with an open kitchen to observe the teamwork required to provide such a delicious variety of appetizing dishes. Highly recommend....we will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wait staff was very attentive and the food was great !!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Terrific Food, in an upbeat New England Fish house ambiance. Great selection of oysters and small plates. Salads are as beautiful as they are tasty. Entree's are flavorful, creative and abundant. The wine meets expectations and I only wish they had a few more New England area Oysters to choose from and a few additional desert options.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I love coming here for special occasions. We stopped by for our anniversary and it was fantastic. We had the Warm Jar of King Crab Legs which is always a great choice! She had the Grilled Salmon which was also delicious. This place never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As igual, we had a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Very good experience. Loved the happy hour! Loved the crab in the mason jar! It was expensive, but fairly priced for good seafood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Honestly I expected more after reading the reviews. I wanted a special dinner for my Son's 24th birthday. They were out of king crab legs which appeared to be a staple on the menu. in someway I felt that they went too far in trying to be avant-garde with the food preparation. We constantly had to ask for more water. The service was ok but not great and they were not that busy. I would not go back

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

They were super busy for National Oyster Day, but still provided excellent service and great food. I highly recommend the warm jar of crab and butter, yum!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great location. Went there for National Oyster day! Fast service and great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Had a reservation for Saturday for a special event (which I reconfirmed the day before by phone) and unfortunately had to wait 40 minutes for our table with no offer of a complementary drink or appetizer.
Several of the Servers came from other restaurants in the complex so they couldn't explain the specialty cocktails or the dishes on the menu.
I had picked National Oyster Day for our event and the restaurant clearly wasn't prepared that people were going to show up.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Busy day on oyster day, but they handled the crowd well and we were seated on time.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had fun celebrating National Oyster day at Little Cleos. The $1 oyster special was great, really good oysters. Don't know that I'll come back during regular hours because of high price point, but will definitely rerutn for happy hour.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Everything tasted wonderful. We were in for National Oyster Day and I was a little disappointed in the $1 oyster offer. I got some that I could have read the paper through, but they tasted great. We also had the hush puppies and the lobster roll which were amazing. It's a bit pricey, but I would go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our server was really awkward and the grilled octopus came with more breadcrumbs than octopus. Too expensive for what it was

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fabulous...as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was great. We had the fish and chips. It took awhile for our waitress to finally come by and take our order. Surprised our water didn't come with ice. Ice water is a big deal in Phoenix during the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

YUMMY. The warm jar of King crab and butter with grilled bread is phenomenal. Entrees were spectacular but WOW nothing can compare to the appeTEASER. That king crab was just out of this world.
Wait staff was right on. Never waited for water, wine, or our wonderful food.
The place is tiny. Reservations definitely recommended!
I can't wait to return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

I was looking forward to trying little Cleo's for a while now. We came on a Saturday night around 8:30 and I expected the restaurant to be very busy. It wasn't. We were standing for a while before you anyone came up to us and asked us if we like to be seated. When seated it took even longer to get our drink orders. The wait staff appeared to be more interested in socializing amongst themselves been helping the customers. I had to track down a waiter to help us. The food was decent but not outstanding but the service was so poor that it ruined our dining experience. And there is some great seafood restaurants in town unfortunately little Cleo's is not one of them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent seafood. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

In a word FANTASTIC! The food was exceptionally good from start to finish. I have to say it was definitely a combination of excellent service and a delicious culinary experience that will bring us back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The happy hour is fabulous with their $2 Champagne pours and the $1 oysters and shrimp!
Their desserts are unique and delicious; don't skip them! We stop by about four times a year,
but always return in July for several family birthdays to dine on oysters! Little Cleo's staff
spends a lot of time with their customers and listens to our stories. Excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was poor. Had reservations and still had to wait more than 20mins. Never received an apology or offered drinks on the house. Food was a big disappointment. Not one of Foxes better restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Interesting seafood menu with food prepared and cooked as ordered. The service was excellent and the wine list pairs well with what's offered. I'm not a fan of restaurants where shouting is necessary to have a conversation - the music was fine but played at high volume necessitating conversation in the place to a shout.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food, and drinks were amazing!!!!

My only complaint was that we marked it was a special occasion and no one acknowledged it, but we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was incredible! Timothy is the best chef and Kristen was very cordial and helpful on choosing our meals! Service 5 stars!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Love this place!! The oysters are always fresh and the service is always fantastic!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I enjoyed the feeling and overall atmosphere of the place. Service was friendly, but it took a long time for food to come out (20-30 minutes for our oysters to start, then another long wait for entrees...definitely tried our patience). The food itself was delicious...fresh and well-prepared, but I do think the entrees should come with more in the way of side dishes, esp. at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The best oysters in Phoenix! Creative menu, mostly sea food. It is a little hard to find as it is actually inside the Yard and parking is almost entirely valet! As with many of today's restaurants, the noise is quite annoying and I really with they would begin carpeting the floors again to absorb the noise, but it would help if people weren't so obscenely noisy unless on the patio, which is more acceptable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great food. Fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The food at Little Cleo's is pretty good (assuming of course that you like fish / seafood). We had kale salad (huge portion) and clam chowder (disappointing portion, also too much potatoes and not enough clams) for appetizers. We had salmon and ahi tuna for entrees, both of which were very good. The only major complaint I have is that we weren't seated until 7:15 despite having 6:30 reservations (though admittedly we passed up the chance to be seated quickly at the bar).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Healthy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Good seafood and range of starter items.
Service excellent.
Very noisy.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2017

First time visitor, loved the decor and the food! I'm not a big seafood lover so had the salmon, my boyfriend did the Cajun shrimp and we both enjoyed the food immensely. I'll definitely make a return visit and I highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great Service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Fabulous, as always. Love sitting at the bar and watch the dishes being prepared. Trying to guess what's being made then appreciating the finished product as all the food/seafood and every dish is fresh and amazing! My date and I enjoy the warm crab in a jar with grilled bread on every visit. Great and super friendly service every time we're there. Little Cleo's is on our regular rotation of "must have" places to go.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed Little Cleo's. The menu is limited, which I like, and we had the fish and chips. They were tasty and proportioned just right to satisfy, but not stuff. I would definitely return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing experience! My family could not stop raving about the oysters. I would have loved to try them, but I am pregnant, so I will have to save those for next time. The food was delicious, and the ambiance was great. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great local place to get great meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We will be back. Amazing seafood, service and drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.