Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Little Cleo's

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Jacob Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (44)
People Watching (40)
Creative Cuisine (38)
See All
Casual (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Special Occasion (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Fun (30)
Happy Hour (29)
Hot Spot (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Open Kitchen (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Romantic (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Healthy (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Cozy (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Live Music (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great Beer (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Tapas (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
 (1)
Scenic View (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Great Service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Fabulous, as always. Love sitting at the bar and watch the dishes being prepared. Trying to guess what's being made then appreciating the finished product as all the food/seafood and every dish is fresh and amazing! My date and I enjoy the warm crab in a jar with grilled bread on every visit. Great and super friendly service every time we're there. Little Cleo's is on our regular rotation of "must have" places to go.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing experience! My family could not stop raving about the oysters. I would have loved to try them, but I am pregnant, so I will have to save those for next time. The food was delicious, and the ambiance was great. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great local place to get great meal

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We will be back. Amazing seafood, service and drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a reservation in the early evening and were seated as soon as we arrived. The food was great and so was the service! The hosts highly recommended the crab appetizer and we are sure glad he did! We will definitely eat there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had beeen wanting to try Little Cleo's for some time and we finally made it in....and I'm glad we did. Best seafood I've had in some time.

Get the crab appetizer with the warm butter and garlic bread, it is phenomenal!

My wife had the special of the day, pink grouper, also phenomenal! I had the king crab legs and yes they were phenomenal!

We will definitely be back!

Service was excellent and even though it was Phoenix summer the covered patio with misters made it quite comfortable sitting out on the patio.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great meal with excellent service.
Small inside seating area with an outside area that is covered.
My wife is a chef so I'm very careful when I make reservations. This Fox property was special.
We ordered a number of the small plates-WOW!
Will be returning on out next trip to Phoenix

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Très bonne qualité frais savoureux

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Cool restaurant with a great feeling. Doesn't feel like Phoenix when you're in it it feels like you're somewhere completely different. The salmon was fantastic the fish and chips were good, The garlic french fries were fantastic, but the lobster in the lobster roll was a little too chewy.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

This was our first time at Little Cleos and we will definitely be back. Our server was friendly and attentive. He made excellent recommendations about wine and let us sample a wine my wife was unsure about. The king crab leg salad was delicious and it was the perfect size to split as an appetizer. We had the lobster rolls and they were the best I've ever had. The rolls themselves were a buttery delight and the serving of lobster was generous. We were at the Yard in Phoenix and the ambience was fun. We didn't play corn hole, but it was nice to know we could have if we wanted to. I wonder if they ever have corn hole leagues?

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Raw Oysters were fresh, not the largest or the best considering this is a seafood restaurant, but a great value at happy hour. Same with the shrimp cocktail. Buratta salad was a nice salad but the buratta was more like mozzarella than a plump creamy cheese ball. Fish and chips were crispy while they were hot, and not too heavily breaded.
The "bacon and egg" of bacon smoked sturgeon was the star.unique, delicious, wish the menu had more special items like that. Surprisingly not crowded at the entire yard complex compared to other visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Their food was amazing, the oysters tasted like the ocean.
Plus we had a 25% off coupon since it was memorial day. If this restaurant was freestanding, and not in the Yard, it would be packed day and night. Delish.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very attentive service and great food suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were looking for a go-to seafood restaurant. It won't be Cleo's. Perhaps this was just a bad night at Cleo's. Kitchen was very slow. Long wait between courses. Food, when it arrived, was disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was good as one can expect from a Fox restaurant. The Yard has a lot going on if looking for entertainment. Not the place if looking for a quiet meal. Went Saturday 5/27. Quite busy. Took quite awhile to get food but was not in a hurry.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Food was delicious and different. Portions reasonable vs. being oversized. Has a young vibe. Problem with service accommodating theater time. Manager, Dan, made it right. If he had not, woukd not have recommended the restaurant. We loved the food.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Genuine good time and great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 27, 2017

AGAIN, another flawless meal at Little Cleo's. This time, we took out-of-town friends who are no stranger to seafood in San Francisco, Boston, and Nantucket...and they were smitten. Two plates of hush puppies were shamelessly gobbled in five minutes - luckily the jar of warm crab pieces floating in butter arrived right in time. The fish and chips was clean and fresh,and the salmon was light and beautifully prepared; but this is to be expected. The stunners were the surprises! The kid's popcorn shrimp was enviously attacked by the adults at the table. The crab pasta was flavorful upon perfectly-prepared, homemade tagliatelle that would be an achievement at the best of Italian restaurants. Best yet, the chef kindly substituted crab for lobster in the lobster roll....and the results were nothing short of stupendous. Had a new server this time, and he was beyond helpful and welcoming. Our new favorite spot!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food, service, and a happy hour that can't be beat!

Tags: Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Authentic, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Cozy, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Let's face it: Phoenix isn't a destination you would go for fresh fish. That being said Little Cleo's is a good choice for pescatarian cuisine. The social atmosphere brings a buzz and energy felt in most of the Fox Restaurant Concepts locals. Not a great choice for a quiet evening or conversation, but a decent spot for fresh Oysters. The rest of the menu was quite good, but not exceptional. The price was a little steep for the quality and quantity of food. In all, good choice for seafood if you are ok with a vibrant atmosphere.

Tags: People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great food as always. The shrimp cocktail is the best value around. The Frog legs are excellent and a bit spicy. the Po'boys are fantastic. We have been here many times and we live on the other side of town. You can't go wrong and make a reservation for no waiting around when you arrive. Valet parking is the only way to park here so plan a little extra time for that. We went on a thursday night and it took 15 minutes to get to the valet desk. Long line gettting into the venue. There are also some other eateries in the same location so it is busy most times we have been here. We will be back for sure. Its always good!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Live Music, Quick Bite, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Love their sea food, ecpecially their oysters, seared sea scallops, and crab in a jar. Very tasty cioppino, but the clam chowder was a tad under seasoned. Great happy hour too, with $1 oysters and $2 flutes of champagne. Service is always excellent, very friendly and attentive staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We visited Cleo's during restaurant week. The menu selections were varied and the food and wine pairings top notch. Sorry we waited so long to try this neighborhood gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2017

the crab in a jar was a big hit with my wife. i had the octopus small plate and the cajun shrimp, both excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We always enjoy the food at Little Cleos There's always something new & interesting on the menu. The bouillabaisse is terrific! The staff is always friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Love this place!! We'll be back on our next visit to Phoenix/Scottsdale!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Prepare for a WOW experience here! It's rare to enjoy a flawless meal out, especially for seafood in the desert, but that's exactly what we got from this restaurant. The crafted cocktails were both delicious and interesting, and our server couldn't have been more knowledgeable or passionate about his restaurant. He guided us beautifully through both drink and food with a soft touch. The guidance he gave to order to our tastes (because everything was excellent and fresh) was spot-on, and we loved every dish. It sounds silly, but don't miss the hush puppies as a small plate; they are amazing! We sampled the clam chowder, which was unique but not disappointing with its smoky bacon flavor and lighter broth. The crab legs were enormous and sweet, and the lobster roll rivaled what you find along the East Coast in the summer. We have family coming into town next weekend, and we're taking everyone to Little Cleo's!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Restaurant week special. Cost was great but portion sizes were very small. Barely any clam chowder, bouillabaisse broth was very skimpy. Pie was good to very good.
The flavor of the food was really good. Would actually have it (bouillabaisse) again if the portion size was even close to reasonable.

I think the management is trying to pull people in with their restaurant week special, but not worth it unless you have dinner beforehand.
Very loud. Hard to get water, and drinks came 1/2 after ordering. Partially at fault for going in Saturday night.
Would not go again. Too many better places especially for cost and amount served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our reservation was not available on time and we were told it would be 30 minutes late, and he advised us that we could sit at the bar. Handled horribly. Clam chowder was luke warm. The girl who was refilling our champagne at the bar was awesome and I added a star just for that.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was amazing, and our waitress Kristin was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food and atmosphere are fantastic!
Service was slow to start, but wound up ok.
Service and attention are very important to the experience.
I'll be back though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everytime we eat at Little Cleo's, the food is great and so is the experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food at Little Cleos was unique and so tasty. Where else can you get Crispy Frog Legs in a sauce that is to die for? No where has come close to this. The entrees were incredible. I had boullabaisse(sp) and my friend had the fish n chips. I am SO glad they added the crispy, garlicky bread, because I didn't want to miss a bite of that broth the stew came with. The lemon ice box pie will pucker your lips. It was tart and creamy and a perfect ending to the meal. Try it, you will like it. It is noisy I will add, so maybe not the quiet atmosphere you might be looking for, but definitely fun.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We have been a couple of times and each time we come, we think the protions seem small but then end up leaving absolutely full. The dishes are delicious, creative and interesting. It is usually the event dinners we can get to. The cocktails are yummy. This time we made it in time for the end of happy hour, Oysters, shrimp cocktail and champagne...can't go wrong! The service is friendly and easy going. We will be back often.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fun, Live Music, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I was absolutely impressed with little cloe's it was delicious and loved the free valet parking ....the atmosphere was great and very relaxed would come back again and again

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Late-night Find, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went to Cleo's during restaurant week. They had a great set menu with choices for that offer. It was a great offer.....wonderful, fresh ,tasty seafood . Everything we had was delicious. This was our first time in BUT we are already planning our next visit. This was a grand place for fresh seafood in the valley.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic, as usual. This is my favorite restaurant in the Valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Parking is tough, best to use valet. The crab legs were excellent and so were the frog legs. Great food and service. Only bad part is we were sat outside, and the flies were all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was a great Mother's Day brunch. Fantastic food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.