About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

We are now serving HAPPY HOUR! Join us Mon-Sat from 4PM-5PM to enjoy food and drink specials. Full menu is also available. Reservations are also accepted during this time.

Little Cleo’s, named after the iconic fishing lure is located at The Yard — a unique, neighborhood-inspired development project. When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: 6024298034x

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
  • Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's
Little Cleo's

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Phoenix ›

Fit for Foodies (67)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Late-night Find (15)
Romantic (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place and excellent service...but ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place and excellent service...but very noisy. Hard to carry on a conversation. Oysters were ok and pricey.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent place - we stumbled onto it an ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent place - we stumbled onto it and are very glad to have found it. We ate at the countertop, which was delightful since we got to watch oysters being shucked and the food being made. Not the best place for quiet conversation - noisy and a bit hectic. Great happy hour food. The sticky toffee pudding was SOOO good! We will be back when we want a splurge.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little Cleo's is overrated in my opinion ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Little Cleo's is overrated in my opinion. I paid $16.00 for a shrimp Po Boy sandwich. The shrimp were the size of my pinkie finger. My son had fish. He said it was nothing special and for the price of $17.00 not worth it. We both love coleslaw, but unfortunately, it was not good. The coleslaw at Kentucky Fried Chicken is MUCH better!!

I drove all the way from Sun City West, picked my son up at 19th Avenue and Union Hills, and we made the drive down to Cleo's. A mom & son "date" that left our taste buds disappointed.

No ambiance to speak of; very bare minimum in regards to staging or furnishing.

I suggest, if you're in the area, try it if you have money to burn. But outside of Phoenix, you may want to reconsider. It's not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The Taste of Summer menu was a great val ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The Taste of Summer menu was a great value. Getting to taste four menu items for 35 dollars was an excellent value and it was enough food to leave us satisfied.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was amazing, there was fr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The experience was amazing, there was friendly staff who were all very knowledgeable on the menu, and very engaging!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, from the smoked octopus to t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food, from the smoked octopus to the sweet corn hush puppies.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Little steep on the prices, even though ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Little steep on the prices, even though it's seafood

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great Fish & Chips and love their season ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great Fish & Chips and love their seasonal corn. Great service and fun to watch the kitchen doing it's thing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Loved happy hour $1 oyster shooters and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Loved happy hour $1 oyster shooters and $2 champagne pour! Plus we had the pre-set dinner for summer bites. Super nice date night

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

One of the best places in Phoenix for oy ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

One of the best places in Phoenix for oysters on the half-shell. Wonderful frog's legs, loved the lobster roll.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food, very good service! I wis ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very good food, very good service! I wish we had gone there much sooner. It's been a few days and we are still talking about it! We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

King Crab in butter and the King Crab sa ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

King Crab in butter and the King Crab salad are at the top of the list for food to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oysters, champagne drink and dessert.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Oysters, champagne drink and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was so amazing that we invi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waitress was so amazing that we invited her to have desert with us. She declined, but we pushed her hard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a terrific place for oysters. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is a terrific place for oysters. The selection is not too extensive, all the oysters are good ones. We tried some of the menu items and they were fair. This is an oyster house.

All the servers were polite and attentive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We were very impressed. Great oysters, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were very impressed. Great oysters, sea bass, prix fixe, bouillabaisse, wines by the glass - and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place was interesting. The menu was ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This place was interesting. The menu was unique. We had the warm butter crab jar, which turned out to be the best thing we had. It was pricey, but very good. Nice drink selection, including absinthe, which you don't see very often. I had the Heritage-----could have used more grapefruit flavor. The fish & chips were good but ordinary. Could be had anywhere. Wife had a crab salad that she enjoyed. Had I not just had a dozen oysters on the half shell the night before I would have tried their east coast oysters. This was an OK dining experience, but nothing I would rave about, especially considering what a chore it is to get into the Yardhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service. Delicious food. Oysters a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great service. Delicious food. Oysters are fantastic and definitely save room for sticky pudding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was recommended by a friend! Was a grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Was recommended by a friend! Was a great meal and an amazing evening. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time at Little Cleo's. Th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a great time at Little Cleo's. The majority of the party ordered from their Summer Menu which consisted of a 4-cours meal for $35 which ended up being a great value. Service was 4 out of 5 stars due the majority of our group having to remind our waitress for refills. Other than that, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was very fun.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was our first time to this restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

It was our first time to this restaurant. It won't be out last. Our server, Sid, made great recommendations and gave us great service. The oysters were fresh and ice cold. Our entrees were amazing. And the sticky toffee dessert was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. Lobster roll was as goo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very good food. Lobster roll was as good as any I have had in the NE. EVERYONE was aware and attentive to me wife's and my 30th anniversary. Definitely made the evening special. Service was EXCELLENT!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious and they had a sp ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food was delicious and they had a special holiday deal which made it even better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The drink service was a bit on the slow ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The drink service was a bit on the slow side. Oyster selection was very good. The appetizer frog legs were coated too heavy with the sweet hot sauce and tasted like native's honey hot wings. The mussels were fantastic and the summer special was a great value. Ended the dinner with the lemon dessert which was tasty. Overall, good food, good value. A bit on the noisy side so if your looking for romantic, not the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent & patient staff on a Thurs. ni ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent & patient staff on a Thurs. nite party included a 3 year old and a 18 month. The very professional staff were perfect dealing with what children do to a table, thus allowing us adults to enjoy the wonderful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing food and service. Don't miss the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Amazing food and service. Don't miss the oysters, crab in butter or sticky toffee pudding. Delish!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this spot! I enjoyed the Summer Bi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved this spot! I enjoyed the Summer Bites menu and was not disappointed. The sturgeon bacon and eggs was to die for! And their oysters are top notch! I also enjoyed a unique handcrafted dirty martini with both gin and vodka which was a real treat! I will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food, good service. Noisy and expen ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Good food, good service. Noisy and expensive. Once a year for us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

First time at Little Cleo's, chosen as t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

First time at Little Cleo's, chosen as the setting for a rare night out with my love. She's less adventurous and the menu unfamiliar, but was very pleased with her cajun shrimp. I chose the "Summer Bites" 4 course meal - for only $35 - the star of which tuna, prepared rare. Delicious, as was the remarkably fresh and fruity tasting lemon icebox pie. Amazing meal, vibrant, bright atmosphere and cheery, staff, dressed neatly in a preppy 50's theme. Complimentary, and speedy, valet ( at The Yard ) saved us a walk in the summer heat. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious; vege ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious; vegetable sides were fresh, delicately seasoned and we could have made a meal of them alone. The jar of butter and king crab meat with crusty bread chunks were like ambrosia. The shrimp po' boy -- not close to New Orleans -- .

Seating is "tight" with not many tables, but lots of counter seating. Definitely recommend a reservation. Parking is valet and BUSY.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Our family had an awesome dinner at Litt ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Our family had an awesome dinner at Little Cleo's. The food was excellent. The service was superb and friendly. One of the best seafood restaurants in all the Valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Clam chowder was amazing. Cajun shrimp g ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Clam chowder was amazing. Cajun shrimp good but too salty. The desert yummy . Excellent service. Will be back to try other items on the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here several times. We had ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We have been here several times. We had to dine early as we had Theater tkts. The restaurant only had a couple tables occupied and 2 people at the bar. For some reason, the music was so loud that it made the experience unpleasant. Between the tiled walls and glass the sound just vibrates. Dissappointing experience, food was consistently good as the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

! Great food! Waiting staff awesome!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Go glad we celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary here! They placed a dozen red roses on our table which was a delight! Waiting staff were awesome! Food..... Delicious!! Unique flavors that were delicious!

Overall a memorable evening and looking forward to returning.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great oysters and chowder

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The Virginia oysters were yummy and the New England clam chowder was the best I have ever had. However the mussels were the smallest and driest I had ever had. But the squid ink pasta with them was delicious. My husband had the shrimp po'boy which was light on the shrimp and heavy on the dressing and lettuce.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The oysters were amazing and our server ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The oysters were amazing and our server was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great experience for my first time! Love ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Great experience for my first time! Love the scallops and oysters tasted amazing. Impressive raw bar located at the yard. Definite gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food and service

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date with the hubby

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Adventure, intrigue, surprises. We ordered a little bit of everything and it was all good. Our waitress was knowledgeable and made recommendations when asked. When I ventured off the menu she was more than happy to ask the kitchen to accommodate my request.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.