About Little Cleo's

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Eric Ramirez

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lexingten (Lexi) Vallery: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ
  • Little Cleo's, Phoenix, AZ

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Make your Valentine's Day Reservation with us today!

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (24)
Casual (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Hot Spot (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Open Kitchen (16)
Fun (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Cozy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Authentic (8)
Great Beer (8)
People Watching (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Healthy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

For the young crowd. The whole area was ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

For the young crowd. The whole area was very loud, indeed there were lots of people. Our server was great, food okay. The sticky toffee pudding I had for dessert was way to salty.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Another great Sam Fox restaurant. We had ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Another great Sam Fox restaurant. We had a great time there and the food was fantastic. We had a variety of entrees. Warm Crab appetizer, Cajun Shrimp, Fish and Chips, Lobster Salad, King Crab Legs. My only compliant is you cannot hear yourself think and don't try to have a conversation with the person across from you.!!! Luckily we ate early, and it didn't get load until after 7.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 1st time here - our Server J ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was my 1st time here - our Server Jacob and his asst. Lennon provided superior service I only received in NYC or San Francisco. The food was delicious and exceeded my exceedingly high expectations. I would highly recommend dining at this place - its well worth it! Enjoy

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great. The six of us tasted ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was great. The six of us tasted almost everything on the menu and from the bar including sharing an absinthe around the table. All the eats were delish, small and large plates. Been before, will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service, food was terrific. A bit ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, food was terrific. A bit too noisy. Interesting space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great; prices a bit high. Serv ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great; prices a bit high. Service was wonderful; interesting venue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything was superb!

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

Everything was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a fun New Year's Eve. The food was ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Such a fun New Year's Eve. The food was extremely yummy, service friendly and reasonably paced. We love Little Cleo's!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

My girlfriend and I dined at Little Cleo ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

My girlfriend and I dined at Little Cleo's for New Year's. The service and food were outstanding, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The food was prepared perfectly and I would recommend this restaurant to my friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the prix fixe menu on New Year's ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had the prix fixe menu on New Year's Eve. It was good, but not great. The complimentary glass of champagne tasted like Korbel. Service was fine, not excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Went here for the New Years Eve Prix Fix ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for the New Years Eve Prix Fix meal and it was amazing! Service was great too and our waters were refilled constantly and all the staff were happy to be there and friendly. We will be back for regular menu and probably for happy hour too because there were some awesome specials.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love that you are in Open Table and love ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Love that you are in Open Table and love your oysters and and broad selection of them and your hush puppies. Had reservation but didn't have table for four ready and you tried to sit us at a table for six right by door. Crab and butter jar not up to par but bread delicious. Po' boy not up to standard expected fare; would like more remoulade sauce. Slow service with drinks and one fill of water only. We didn't feel as if we had an attentive server and slow to clear. We are locals in neighborhood. We give this feedback in hopes of a long-term relationship with your usually lovely restaurant. Happy New Year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great little restaurant! We sat in the s ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great little restaurant! We sat in the semi-open space, overlooking an indoors activity space, a bit noisy and with more picnic than restaurant atmosphere. But fantastic service and great food more than made up for it. Brussel sprouts and tuna tartare were the highlights if the day, loup de mer was superb, bouillabaisse was great. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fresh. Good oysters.

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fresh. Good oysters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food innovative and delicious, service a ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food innovative and delicious, service and ambiance superlative! One of our favorite restaurants in town, to which we return regularly!

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We both had lobster rolls and they were ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We both had lobster rolls and they were very good, buttery and full of sweet lobster meat. Cocktails were mixed well and tasted as expected. The star of meal was the chocolate Carmel cake with what tasted like homemade ice cream (I'd go back just for that). I look forward to tasting more of their menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food- original, fresh & delicious ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great food- original, fresh & delicious & excellent service - David was friendly & knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This is a place for seafood lovers. My ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is a place for seafood lovers. My daughter and I started with oysters, and appreciated the patience of our waitress in explaining the varieties available. The only thing we ordered that we didn't enjoy was the roasted brussels sprouts, which we thought were too salty.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Happy hour Oyster was very salty. Per w ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Happy hour Oyster was very salty. Per waiter, Oyster from regular menu was not salty!!! Menu items were over priced and nothing special. Added to only valet parking, we are not going back. Not worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Endroit bien situé quelque difficulté de ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Endroit bien situé quelque difficulté de parking mais cadre amusant deux ou trois restaurant dans l'enceinte couvertes bonne qualités

Tags: Chaleureux, Repas d’affaires, Décontracté, Décor moderne, Des bars dynamiques et accueillants, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Idéal pour le repas du midi
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Oysters. Get them.

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Oysters. Get them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful evening to celebrate a birthda ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful evening to celebrate a birthday. The food was great and the drinks even better.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful evening celebrating a birthday ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful evening celebrating a birthday. Service was excellent and all dining options chosen were above any other options found in the Phoenix area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

$1 oysters at happy hour!!! Happy hour ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

$1 oysters at happy hour!!! Happy hour deals on beer, bubbly and cocktails. Grilled octopus was great and definitely not a common item on Phoenix menus. The absinthe collection was a nice surprise. 1st visit but will not be our last.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found the service to be top notch howe ...

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

I found the service to be top notch however the price paid for the quantity of food was way overpriced.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Went for a chef special dinner. Jake hit ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for a chef special dinner. Jake hit it out of the park! Best and Freshest seafood in Arizona. Their oyster bar rivals some of the best oyster bars I've eaten at in the Bay Area. Great service from a professional staff. Absinthe drinks are their specialty! Can't say enough about this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Attended the Cajun festival. Loved the d ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Attended the Cajun festival. Loved the design of the entire place but food was not great. We ordered the shrimp sausage corn and crab special with Cajun seasonings. Came with cheddar biscuits, hush puppies, sweet tea and little donuts. Our server just seemed off- we had no utensils, our food arrived lukewarm. Asked for a children's menu & they didn't have one...

The place has good potential but to be honest this is not nearly as good as most of Fox's other restaurants. Don't really feel compelled to come back anytime soon. Ended up being a rather expensive meal particularly for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food. The crab was tasty, the bi ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food. The crab was tasty, the biscuits and hushpuppies & beignets were great. Loved the Cajun seafood boil. They offered us lots of food. The shrimp were super, but the kitchen was very hit and miss with deveining the shrimp. Not fun finding veins in the shrimp and having to devein our own shrimp at the table. Other than that, the food was great. We will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Cajun Seafood Boil was fantastic!

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

The Cajun Seafood Boil was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

what a great experience! We tried their ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

what a great experience! We tried their seafood boil and it was absolutely wonderful!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Family Style, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Live Music, Great Beer, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having had good experiences at Little Cl ...

 
·Dined on October 23, 2016

Having had good experiences at Little Cleo's on several occasions we wanted to take a friend from out-of-town for dinner. We were seated promptly, welcomed warmly by our waitress, and drinks and starters were ordered. There were no nightly specials, and having come primarily for fish, we ordered while sampling our starters. The frog legs are listed as "crispy" but this was an excuse for over done. The hush-puppies were good and the garlic fries were tasty. We had all ordered the loup de mare as they did not have many fresh fish options. Our waitress returned to tell us they were sold out of the loup de mare and it was only 7:30 and definitely not busy. We ended up ordering the lobster roll, fish and chips and tuna. We were all unimpressed. My husband kept asking if I thought the restaurant had changed ownership as the food had gone downhill that drastically. We each ended up leaving half of our dinners and passing on dessert as it just wasn't great. The next morning we commented on how disappointed we were with our dinners and I'm not sure that we'll return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Overall the food was excellent. Had t ...

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Overall the food was excellent. Had the King Crab legs which the best I have ever had. Great food. exceptional service, the waiter knew his menu and wine list for sure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great happy hour. Great service, especi ...

 
·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great happy hour. Great service, especially for our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best seafood restaurant in Phoenix; hand ...

 
·Dined on October 7, 2016

Best seafood restaurant in Phoenix; hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my third visit to Little Cleo's ...

 
·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was my third visit to Little Cleo's. It was the best so far. A group of three of us - we each ordered the small plate frog legs plus 4 additional small plates to share. It was a Tuesday evening and we sat outside so the noise level wasn't too bad. Normally the noise is my main complaint about LC's. Would return, again picking a less popular evening plus sitting outside on the edge of the Yard.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing dinner at Little Cleo's. ...

 
·Dined on October 4, 2016

Had an amazing dinner at Little Cleo's. The food, service, ambiance was all perfect. I highly recommend this restaurant!!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was really good. The waiter forgot to tell us we could of had $1 oysters for Happy Hour, so that was disappointing.

Overall, it was great and we will go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The setting is great but the food is ama ...

 
·Dined on October 1, 2016

The setting is great but the food is amazing. You meal will be a unique experience that you will not anywhere else in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and great service. They were ...

 
·Dined on September 29, 2016

Great food and great service. They were very accommodating for our group of 12 with varying allergies and such.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived on time for our reservation a ...

 
·Dined on September 29, 2016

We arrived on time for our reservation and were immediately seated. My 2 guests enjoyed a combination of oysters while I ate the Black Ink Fettucine with Mussels. All were vanquished in no time. We moved on to our main meals of Shrimp, Lobster and Salmon with 2 plates of additional vegetables (Squash and Spinach), All was delish, properly cooked and served. Dessert was just for two of us, one being caramel flavored bread pudding while I opted for the freshly made sorbet. A great flavor and definitely someone's passion - the desserts.

We could hardly leave the table we were so satisfied.

A great seafood restaurant, whose staff have earned their stripes and have it together.

Perfect, will do it again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.