HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Little Cleo's

4.6
703 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Happy Hour (22)
  • Good for a Date (20)
  • Neighborhood Gem (18)
When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 680-4044
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jacob Anderson
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E Bethany Home Rd
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine
What 703 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipHappy (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Every single bite was divine. We came for happy hour and stayed for dinner and dessert. The oysters and shrimp are large and fresh. The shrimp have that satisfying crunch and are boiled in a perfect mix of herbs.

The sides with my salmon sounded like perfection and tasted even better: parsnips. Shaved Brussels sprouts, berries. Crispy potato in tiny wedges.

Service was graceful and gracious. Relaxed yet quick. We would eat here daily if it was closer to home.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Good food, fun atmosphere. Just a note that the happy hour listed on opentable is not accurate to the restaurant. It is 4-5pm only.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Not worth the money we paid for the meal. Fish and chips were just mediocre, not worthy of the reviews posted at all!!
Chowder was good, also the bouillabaisse was not worthy of the price at all.
My husband and I were disappointed with the quality of the food.

Pauline Mortimer

Report
Helpful
vipDallasGirlinAZ (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

So happy to have found Little Cleo's. OMG the happy hour is unbelievable! Husband I stopped in before the Miranda Lambert concert, sat at the bar and ate the $1 oysters and $1 shrimp. Oysters were medium to small, which I prefer, and fresh and tasty. Sitting at the bar you can watch the "show" of shucking the oysters. And they churn them out. The $1 shrimp were plump and firm and HUGE. The $2 champagne isn't swill like I was afraid it would be. Tasty and good-sized pour. We got out of there full and for under $50 with tip. Definitely putting this place in our dining out rotation. Almost forgot: the dinners being cooked smelled oh so delicious. We wished we'd had more of an appetite (or stretchy pants) to keep eating. Service was attentive, friendly and welcoming. What more could you ask for?

Report
Helpful
Jenna (Phoenix)
3.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

This was my 3rd time visiting Little Cleo's and my 1st time for Valentine's Day! But I have to say, the food was sub par, main entree specifically, especially for the price. My boyfriend had the steak and I had the fish and both were lacking flavor, which made for a overall disappointing dinner.

Report
Helpful
LisaW (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We live in Gilbert and passed right through the "foodie" district in downtown to make the 45 minute drive. I'm in love with this place. Btw, DT Gilbert has room for a seafood spot!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great Valentines Dinner.
Food, Service, and atmosphere were great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We had a great time. Excellent food, quiet enough to have a good conversation, and good service. We'll definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
Olson (Phoenix)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Love this place. It never gets old and we eat there numerous times each year. Always the best fresh crab in Phoenix area.

Report
Helpful
BobiT (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was great! We had the King Crab appetizer, which was delicious!

Report
Helpful
SoHappywLittleCleos (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Our party of 6 enjoyed the food and the restaurant immensely. Just the right amount of service, great food and a delightful atmosphere. This is why we keep coming back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Really loud and tables crowded together. All the wait staff were having to squeeze between guests. Not a comfortable place for me.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Delivers as always!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Nice selection of oysters and moderately priced wine. My husband had a calamity appetizer that happened to be too salty, but the rest of the food was really good. Definetely will be back for the happy hour.

Report
Helpful
Doug (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food & service at a fair price (a little noisy)

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47