Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.26mi
  2. Distance: 0.41mi
  3. Distance: 1.24mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Little Cleo's

When you step inside Little Cleo’s, you’ve discovered a hidden coastal gem in the heart of a Central Phoenix neighborhood. Our intimate restaurant serves an assortment of fresh seafood daily. Don’t miss out on one of the best happy hours in town. Between 4 and 6 Monday through Saturday, Little Cleo’s serves up juicy shrimp and fresh oysters for only a dollar apiece. Guests can also enjoy $2 champagne pours and a $3 beer and wine list. Step inside Little Cleo’s and discover a hidden coastal gem in the heart of Phoenix.

5632 N. 7th St
Phoenix, AZ 85014
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
E Bethany Home Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 680-4044

Website:
http://www.foxrc.com/restaurants/little-cleos-seaf

Executive Chef:
Jacob Anderson

Private Party Facilities:
This small, intimate restaurant radiates ease with a dash of vintage 40’s style, while offering an assortment of fresh ocean fare.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Lombard: (602) 429-8034

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Little Cleo's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Open Kitchen (18)
See All
Special Occasion (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Casual (15)
Fun (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
People Watching (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Scenic View (1)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

This was our third time dining here. The service has always been polite but the kitchen is slow.

It's pricey but good seafood is expensive. The portions are small but adequate.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Place is Rad but the crab legs are a tad over priced. I expected more than 3.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service & food were excellent. Staff accommodated indoor seating due to noise level on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our waiter was the best I've had locally. The food was ok, give it a sold B

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food is fantastic. Service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Truly enjoyed the food - loved the creative twist on veggie sides!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Amazing. Wish we'd tried it sooner. Excellent service by David who was kind, attentive and fully knowledgeable about the menu. We can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

THe best place to get oysters for $1. THeir clam chowder is the best. It is not the heavy, thick, kind, so don't expect Red Lobster chowder. Also the fish and chips are excellent. A friend loves the bouillabaisse.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The staff was amazing, as was the food and atmosphere. "The Yard" is an excellent place to come and try restaurants and this was our first time at Cleo's. The food was nothing like we expected, it was better. And the flavors were vibrant and left us very satisfied. The price of everything was exactly right, worth the amount we ended up spending. A++

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great seafood for Phoenix. Ambiance was very fun at The Yard.

Tags: Fun, Late-night Find, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We ate here twice while visiting Phoenix. Each time the four of us enjoyed our meals and the service was excellent. We had lobster rolls that were delicious but there was a little too much butter on the toasted buns making them more greasy than necessary. The bouillabaisse was excellent--very generous on the seafood but a bit stingy on the broth. The salmon was also very good. We would definitely return again.

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent endroit pour déguster du poisson et fruits de mer qualité constante personnel agréable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent all around

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good and we had good, attentive service. Atmosphere is typical of a nice local city bar/restaurant. I will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The sauce that went with scallops were to die for. It was great. We had several appetizers there and it was excellent. A couple of negatives though, the chairs are hard and the tables are set very close together.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fresh seafood prepared with creativity. Excellent service despite being very busy. Upscale pricing.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Outstanding food. Great service. Wonderful experience. Be sure to try the clam chowder and the bouillebase.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

For anyone who knows Good High Quality Food this is NOT it. For the amount they charge it should be. The fish-n-chips taste like Mrs Paul's and the fish is a grayish color...not good! The crab in butter made me feel sick. They use the worst crab meat that doesn't really taste like crab and drench it in butter, probably to disguise how horrible the crab quality is. The New England clam chowder was not thick and creamy like New England clam chowder is supposed to be. It was more watery like a Manhattan Chowder except not red. The shrimp was scary looking and not cleaned properly. You would have better luck and get WAY more for your money if you went to AJ's and got their large cooked shrimp.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in the greater Phoenix area. The food is fabulous and the service great....

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Outstanding service & food! Our most favorite restaurant in Phoenix!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I have never been more disappointed in a Fox Concepts restaurant than I was with this one. Food was subquality and poorly prepared. Only saving grace was the excellent service the waitress and manager gave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is hands down, the best seafood restaurant in Phoenix.

Happy hour is fab! Champagne and the prices on shrimp and oysters are really a good deal.

But Now - The scallop crudo is to die for ! Then the Bouillabaisse- done and done! Enjoy 😊!!! You're welcome!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Valentine's Day dinner was fun and delicious. Little Cleo's serves the best oysters!
E

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very fresh seafood, service off the charts friendly and hospitable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I would highly recommend Little Cleo's.
We had made reservations but they were not necessary.
4 of us went on the Monday night before Valentines day 2017, so there was no wait for a table.
We sat out by the fire with drinks while we waited for all to arrive.
Atmosphere was great.
Service was great.
The drinks were great.
The seafood was great.
The crab legs, the crab in a jar, the and the bouillabaisse were all terrific. Actually everything was good, but those 3 stood out.
Parking can get a bit tough, so leave a little extra time for that. They do have complementary valet but that can get backed up too.
Ping pong and other games are there at the yard, so it is a fun place to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great find! We will be back. Seafood was outstanding and the restaurant is just one venue in the building. The entire venue has a great vibe and is very busy...in a fun way!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

If you into raw oysters and Absinthe, this is your place! We went there with a small
group for the first time. We had one taker at out table for the oysters and Absinthe.
Clam chowder and desert were excellent, don't skip either one.
Fun place to try, and be a part of the trio of restaurants at The Yard.

Tags: Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Michelle was fun, food was interesting and of high quality. Would've enjoyed more music, but I suppose they have issues competing with sound from the yard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had a wonderful first visit to this resturant. Everything wsa delicious, but more so was our amazing server Sam, short for Samuel. I've never met such an awesome person in food service. He was beyond professional, skilled, and knowledged with EVERYTHING on both the drink and cocktail menus. The way he used to describe the food and drinks, his choice of words was truly remarkable. What an asset Little Cleo has here.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Happy hour oysters were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very busy but service was pretty fast. Food was good. Drinks were good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

excellent restaurant ainsi quel le concept de grande terrasse couverte avec plusieurs établissement

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 24, 2017

OUTSTANDING Kelly was great, Dan the agm is the best.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We went to Little Cleo's to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. The service was excellent. The waiter gave amazing descriptions of the food that was spot on. Each dish was full of flavor and all ingredients were fresh and appealing to the taste buds. We will definitely return soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chef is so personable and passionate. Everyone was super knowledgeable on every detail of every dish. Great food, amazing prices. We will become regulars for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 18, 2017

For the young crowd. The whole area was very loud, indeed there were lots of people. Our server was great, food okay. The sticky toffee pudding I had for dessert was way to salty.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our waiter and the staff were phenomenal food was incredible

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Another great Sam Fox restaurant. We had a great time there and the food was fantastic. We had a variety of entrees. Warm Crab appetizer, Cajun Shrimp, Fish and Chips, Lobster Salad, King Crab Legs. My only compliant is you cannot hear yourself think and don't try to have a conversation with the person across from you.!!! Luckily we ate early, and it didn't get load until after 7.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was my 1st time here - our Server Jacob and his asst. Lennon provided superior service I only received in NYC or San Francisco. The food was delicious and exceeded my exceedingly high expectations. I would highly recommend dining at this place - its well worth it! Enjoy

Tags: Cozy, Historic, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service was great. The six of us tasted almost everything on the menu and from the bar including sharing an absinthe around the table. All the eats were delish, small and large plates. Been before, will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.