Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

L'incontro Italian Restaurant

4.6
232 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
L’incontro is an Italian word that means, “The Meeting Place.”

Located in Lake Wales, the heart of central Florida, is L’incontro Restaurant, “A Place Where People Gather to Enjoy Classic Italian Food.”

Our family’s interest in Italian cuisine began in the 1960s when my uncle immigrated to the United States. He worked hard to bring other family members to the States to live the American dream. Now, our family includes about 160 people, mostly living in New York and Florida. Four of my uncles are now Italian cuisine chefs or own their own restaurants. Through the years they have cooked for many famous people. Oprah Winfrey, the President of France, and other well-known celebrities have enjoyed their old world-style dishes that showcase the variety and distinct characteristics of Italy’s regional cuisines.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(863) 676-7400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jose Uzhca
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Inquire within.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
alex: (863) 676-7400
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
L'incontro italian restaurant also does the cooking for you're next affair, special occasion, or business meeting at your location or home. Please ask us about catering.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Twin Lake Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer our private parking lot rite outside of our restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
None available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music and dancing every second and forth thursday of every month by Joni Canova. The show starts at 6:00pm to 9:00pm, join us for a unforgettable night of fun and happiness.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 232 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We've been there several times an love the food. We had a wonderful waitress and the ambiance. We just think sometimes it's hard to talk and hear each other. The noise level is poor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

As always, the food and service were exceptional in every way. We will be back, again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food, great staff, great restaurant. Check them out!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Nice place to be, the food was great, meal served fresh and hot, very good service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food and service were excellent. Nice, intimate atmosphere. The only downside was the noise level. It was very loud which made it difficult to hold a private conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were new in that area of Florida, saw it on open table. Everyone in our party loved the experience even the 8 year olds. If you are going to LEGOLAND and want a quality place to eat after the park I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Fantastic
Will be there again for sure

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

First time there good food, friendly people

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Table was ready when we arrived. Excellent service and delicious food. We'll be back. I would like to see a little more in appetizers and salads.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Great food, service, atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our server Will was attentive to our needs. Our visit was wonderful as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Birthday for an old friend. It was very nice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The restaurant was extremely noisy. We sat in one corner of the small restaurant and it was so loud we could not hear the live musician or our own conversation. Service was spotty as we were not seated with menus and had to wait 15 minutes for first contact with the server. A member of our party ordered wine and it never came. The hostess forgot to bring the high chair and we had to hunt one down. We asked for bread with dinner that never came. Very disappointing...they were prompt with the bill though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

I always look forward to the daily specials and have never been disappointed. Others I have dined with usually order from menu and are pleased as well. Great local gem.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Absolutely the best Italian food around! If you love this kind of food, you must try this place if you find yourself in this area. Prices are quite reasonable and portions are more than generous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Just a little slow between courses, food is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

My husband and I live long distance between Tampa and Vero, and Lake Wales is about as in the center as we can get and still find civilization! We really enjoyed the food at L'incontro and felt that it perfectly allowed us to reconnect on a Monday evening after a long week away from each other. One thing we did notice is that there was no background music playing, and the restaurant wasn't particularly busy, so it was incredibly quiet - between trying to speak quietly enough to be polite, and others not observing that quite so much, it was a bit uncomfortable. However, the food was delicious and they have all the Italian staples at reasonable prices. Perfect place for comfort food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

We were impressed with the wide variety of dishes available on the menu, and the prices were very reasonable. The service was slow, but the restaurant was fairly busy at the time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

It was EXCEPTIONAL as always! First time diners were delighted with the meals and service!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

very disappointing considering previous reviews by others. waited an hour for food, with no one coming by to explain delay. one meal contained ingredients (allergic) that we were specifically told in advance did not contain them. as a consolation, we were offered --- get this --- one free dessert for the 8 of us.... that's one dessert we passed around the table so that everyone could take one bite out of. what an insult to go on top of everything else that went wrong. never again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The food was excellent. We met family from Tampa here for dinner. We drove from Vero. The drive was long but worth it. The fish special for the evening was yummy. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the deserts were delicious. I will return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Excellent restaurant. Everything on the menu is a winner!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had reservations, strongly encouraged as it is a small location and appears to be very popular. The wait staff returned to fill water glasses but did not offer second drinks (we were having beer/wine) with dinner; otherwise very attentive. Food was excellent. We would dine here again when visiting the area.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 5, 2018

For the first time we were disappointed in L'incontro. We arrived a little early and decided to get a drink at the bar while we waited. Apparently they did not have a bartender that evening and we were helped by a server. Unfortunate for me while I was making my wine selection another waiter decided to admonish our server for apparently taking too much time away to serve us. Um, excuse me, customer here. The situation was not helped by the fact that there seemed to be a lot of diners lingering at their tables and talking very loudly which made it very difficult to carry on a conversation. It's a shame as the food as always was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Food was excellent! Service was bit slow, however we knew that going in. Just prepare to wait a bit for your meal. The bread, entree and dessert made up for the slow service. We will go definitely visit again. I also suggest making reservations. I thought the value was pretty good as well. Our bill was about $10 cheaper than other quality Italian restaurants had we ordered similar items.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Good food and really good service. A bit cramped and crowded but not terrible. No liquor and wine list wasn’t awesome. Overall a very good place to go.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Miserable service. Insane long wait between appetizer and entree. Never brought beer that was ordered. Food not special.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Tried this spot with friends, and all of us were very favorably impressed. Menu is extensive and impressive. Chef's specials are particularly enticing, and change daily. Service was fantastic, and wine selections outstanding. Meals were delivered timely, and each was exceptional. We will definitely return, and highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was very good the ambiance was very nice the service was very slow when our drinks finely came they brought the wrong drink we had reservations and was seated right away but weighted over a half hour for drinks and 45 minuets for appetizers and dinner as I said the food was very good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Good food, nice atmosphere. Service could have been better. Waited an hour from the time we ordered until we were served.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

At this time I could not recommend this restaurant to a friend. It was our first time, service was very disjointed, slow, multiple servers, and missed appetizer. Food was ok but not outstanding.It does have good reviews from others and chances are we will try again. Maybe it was just an off night, it was Saturday and they had a nice crowd but it was just not as enjoyable as we had hoped.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Birthday party. Waitstaff excellent. Made our party wonderful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Love this restaurant. Will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Service was good and the food was excellent we will be going back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Dinner on Valentines Day - restaurant quite busy but staff managed to stay cheerful and attentive. Host/owner very welcoming, gracious and efficient at managing full house of guests with and without reservations. Good wine, delicious hot food, flowers for my wife: 30 minute drive for us but well worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Don't expect a quick meal..this is an experience restaurant. Excellent food, the service is gracious. Slow down, a glass of wine, a fine meal and a little music. Worth every minute.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our go to when we want a good experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

The only thing we did not like was very pushy-cranky hostess/manager (purple hair). She could look and act more miserable and disrespectful toward other employees. The only thing my wife and I could think - the owner's daughter. Everybody else was polite, pleasant and attentive. They could watch more for empty wine glasses, but other than that, service great. Food was excellent and prices fair given the location. We still give 5 stars.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 5, 2018

This was my second visit to this restaurant. It is a small venue, but they seemed to be short on wait staff. Our service was not "bad", but it was also not "good". We had to ask several times for drink refills, had to find the waiter to get our bill. He never told us his name (wonder why?). This will not, however, discourage me from returning. Food choices are very diverse (from $ to $$) and quality and quantity are excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Food was excellently prepared. Waiter was attentive. A great place for good food and conversation with friends.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6