Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

About L'incontro Italian Restaurant

L’incontro is an Italian word that means, “The Meeting Place.”

Located in Lake Wales, the heart of central Florida, is L’incontro Restaurant, “A Place Where People Gather to Enjoy Classic Italian Food.”

Our family’s interest in Italian cuisine began in the 1960s when my uncle immigrated to the United States. He worked hard to bring other family members to the States to live the American dream. Now, our family includes about 160 people, mostly living in New York and Florida. Four of my uncles are now Italian cuisine chefs or own their own restaurants. Through the years they have cooked for many famous people. Oprah Winfrey, the President of France, and other well-known celebrities have enjoyed their old world-style dishes that showcase the variety and distinct characteristics of Italy’s regional cuisines.

35 State Rd 60 W
Lake Wales, FL 33853
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Twin Lake Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(863) 676-7400

Website:
http://www.lincontrofl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music and dancing every second and forth thursday of every month by Joni Canova. The show starts at 6:00pm to 9:00pm, join us for a unforgettable night of fun and happiness.

Catering:
L'incontro italian restaurant also does the cooking for you're next affair, special occasion, or business meeting at your location or home. Please ask us about catering.

Parking Details:
We offer our private parking lot rite outside of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
None available.

Executive Chef:
Jose Uzhca

Private Party Facilities:
Inquire within.

Private Party Contact:
alex: (863) 676-7400

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

L'incontro Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Live Music (3)
Romantic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Fun (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort by
S
170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

L'incontro is one of the better restaurants in the area. The food is excellent and the services is always outstanding. We have dined here for romantic occasions but it is also suited for larger groups with well behaved children. The wine list has recently been upgraded so bottles of Caymus and Silver Oak although they come at a price.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

every thing was good ,the calamari was a little tough and on the big side

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great service. Really good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Recommend to us. Everything was perfect and very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

The service was excellent. They had dining entertainment that was enjoyed by us all. The food was tasty and hot when served. Love this place!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Celebrated my birthday with my mother here. My mother wears hearing aides and has Alzheimer's. I asked for a quiet table in the corner. They put us in the corner away from the noise.

I had the salmon which was fabulous and my mother had the strip steak. She kept telling me how long it had been since she had steak. She very much enjoyed her meal and ate the whole thing. Our waitress was great and even brought me over a mini canoli with a chocolate happy birthday candy on it.

Go you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 5, 2017

It was so loud you could not have a conversation,they had 20 kids out of control,and was a very bad situation,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The restaurant is small and quaint, yet tastefully decorated. They had a nice wine list with very reasonable prices for wine by the glass.

Menu prices were also very reasonable, portions were large, and the food was outstanding.

We drove almost an hour to get there and it was well worth the drive. Definitely coming again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Friends treated me to a birthday dinner! Food was delicious and served hot! Waiter was efficient and pleasant! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Excellent meal. If you want a margarita pizza as an appetizer, order it when you are seated. It takes up to 15 minutes but is worth the wait. The server timed our orders so we had plenty of time to enjoy the appetizer before our entrees arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Second visit, took my daughter out for dinner before she went home. She enjoyed the restaurant service,food and decor. Food was as exceptional as our first visit. Highly recommend.

Tags: Vegan, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The best Italian resturant anywhere! Every dish that I have is my new favorite!
Bettyeg

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Took my new wife there because she loves Italian food, the food was great, however the noise from all the people crammed into the small space talking very loudly to a point i could not have a conversation with my wife. If you want a quiet place for a romatic dinner don't go here !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Will is the best server in the place ; he won't disappoint. Frequent L'Incontro often, and the food is fairly consistent. Recommend the risotto on special or the pork chop. Pass on the standards like spaghetti and lasagna. Ask for a lemon peel for your espresso; you'll be glad you did.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

One of my favorite Italian restaurants. Took my daughter and grand daughters for their first visit, We all loved the dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Short staffed and VERY over priced for the portions served.
Our server Will was very pleasant and professional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was great. Friendly service. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food but for not being busy at the time we were there , it took too long for the food. We would definitely go back again..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This restaurant is a gem for all the right reasons .. We dine here when we go to Bok Tower and need lunch venue. It is a great choice .. food, service and price !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

First time visit, but definitely not the last. Excellent food, great selections, excellent service

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was very exciting such a wonderful New York style Italian restaurant in the small town of Lake Wakes. The food is excellent and this has the to be the only restaurant that offers Tartufo for dessert. My favorite! This is a great restaurant. Enjoy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was delicious and waitress was outstanding. Will definately go back and recommend it to friends.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Had the special it was wonderful actually everyone at our table enjoyed their meal very much and we all definitely go there again. I HIGHLY recommend this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The three of us had a wonderful meal. Each of us ordered something different and we were all very happy with our meals. If I had to say something negative, it would be that the service was a little slow; but the restaurant was very full. I suspect that the staff did not expect that many people and naturally it took time to prepare everyones food. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 21, 2017

One of our default favorites. I loved the scallops and my wife really enjoyed the lobster ravioli

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My Aunt was in town and friends of my mother had recommended this restaurant. I thought we'd give it a try. The service was very attentive and the food was excellent. Mom ordered the cheese ravioli and she said the filling was very creamy and well filled. My petite aunt devoured her chicken parmesan. I ordered one of the specials...a seafood risotto and it was amazing. No scrimping on the seafood. I had plenty left over for lunch the next day. Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was our 30th wedding anniversary. We did not want to dine in Sebring with all the chain restaurants for such a milestone anniversary celebration. We were pleased with our choice of a family owned Italian restaurant to say the least. The food was a culinary delight. The service from Will, our server, was outstanding as he was knowledgeable in the numerous selections on their diversified menu and was quite prompt with our order. It was our pleasure for him to serve us our meals as he was extremely polite and quite sociable! We would definitely make the 45 minute drive from Sebring, Florida to dine at L'incontro's Italian Restaurant in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The temperature in the restaurant was hot. Pretty uncomfortable for dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of favorite restaurants in the area. Never have been disappointed. When our son visits from up north, this is his first choice for dining.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Outstanding value for quality fresh food and excellence service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food! Excellent service! As always. L'incontro is our favorite Lake Wales restaurant and one of our favorite restaurants period .

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Last minute date night with my hubby. It's small so a large table can be noisy. Thankfully they left shortly after we arrive. Great little Italian gem in a small town

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We have eaten there several times in the past and always enjoyed the good food. this time we had a guest from out of town who has the opportunity to eat in many fine restaurants. He was very impressed with the service and the quality of the food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We love this restaurant. They treat you like royalty, and the food is fantastic!

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed Easter dinner here. We dine frequently at L'Incontro and have never been disappointed in the food or the service. The owner can often be seen visiting with customers to make sure everything is to their satisfaction. I highly recommend eating here if you haven't already!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My family enjoys meeting at L'incontro Restaurant for special gatherings. The food is always delicious and fresh and the service is excellent. The restaurant is clean and well cared for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I recently visited L'incontro's on April 15 to celebrate my 53rd birthday. The food is always Devine. I had the stuffed porkchop and so did my husband, which happens to be a favorite of ours. The service has always been good and makes for a wonderful dining experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys great food, wine and spirits.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was our second visit: the first time with two other friends and the second time on 'a blind date' with my wife. The ambience, service and the food was excellent and well managed with a good front of house team. We were lucky to arrive on an evening when there was a good evening of Freddie's music which added a fine touch to our night out. I suspect the general ambience was as close to Italian as we are going to see in South Florida - no fast food here. Enjoy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great service no rush and server knew the foods and how they ere prepared. A surprisingly high quality. Great chef.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Service was odd. Our waiter took the order and brought the bill, but otherwise we were served by a variety of other servers. Result was choppy haphazard service. Food was fine, well presented but not particularly outstanding. Would go back, but it is not a five star eatery

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.