Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi
  1. Distance: 0.73mi
  2. Distance: 0.82mi
  3. Distance: 1.01mi
  4. Distance: 1.03mi

About L'incontro Italian Restaurant

L’incontro is an Italian word that means, “The Meeting Place.”

Located in Lake Wales, the heart of central Florida, is L’incontro Restaurant, “A Place Where People Gather to Enjoy Classic Italian Food.”

Our family’s interest in Italian cuisine began in the 1960s when my uncle immigrated to the United States. He worked hard to bring other family members to the States to live the American dream. Now, our family includes about 160 people, mostly living in New York and Florida. Four of my uncles are now Italian cuisine chefs or own their own restaurants. Through the years they have cooked for many famous people. Oprah Winfrey, the President of France, and other well-known celebrities have enjoyed their old world-style dishes that showcase the variety and distinct characteristics of Italy’s regional cuisines.

35 State Rd 60 W
Lake Wales, FL 33853
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm


Dinner:

Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Twin Lake Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(863) 676-7400

Website:
http://www.lincontrofl.com/

Entertainment:
Live music and dancing every second and forth thursday of every month by Joni Canova. The show starts at 6:00pm to 9:00pm, join us for a unforgettable night of fun and happiness.

Catering:
L'incontro italian restaurant also does the cooking for you're next affair, special occasion, or business meeting at your location or home. Please ask us about catering.

Parking Details:
We offer our private parking lot rite outside of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
None available.

Executive Chef:
Jose Uzhca

Private Party Facilities:
Inquire within.

Private Party Contact:
alex: (863) 676-7400

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

L'incontro Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.6

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (10)
See All
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Cozy (9)
Casual (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Romantic (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Live Music (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort by
S
184 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

We have always had a great experience with the exception of a rude and cocky server this time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Wonderful food. Great choice of entrees. Will definitely visit many times again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The staff is the absolute best! Professional and always there to meet the needs of the customers. Music was very nice and relaxing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

We have eaten at this quaint restaurant before and enjoyed it tremendously. We took some friends New Year's Night and had dinner. The music was nice and the food was delicious and at a reasonable price. Only suggestion is that they perhaps obtain a full liquor license as everyone does not just drink beer an wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2017

A hidden gem in Lake mWales,FL;great Italian food that would rival many Italian restaurants in New York City. Very friendly and efficient service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We went there for Christmas dinner. My favorite thing on the menu is the Veal Marsala. My husbands fovorite is the Veal Parmigiana. It is best to have reservation for dinner, as they get pretty crowded. Some of my friends love meeting for lunch there, because it is more economically and quieter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2017

The food is absolutely fabulous here. My son owns two Italian restaurants on Long Island, NY and I feel like I am somewhat of an " expert" on Italian cuisine.....
I hate the live music here....noise level is high already....just adds to the problem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Chicken Marsala was tasty but one of the chicken breasts was tough and inedible, Manager took off half of the cost which was the right thing to do. Was a long drive from our home and highly recommended so we were very disappointed. Probably will not go back

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 23, 2017

We eat here regularly when we are in the area. Food is excellent, wonderful recipes. The food is always hot and brought to our table as soon as it is ready. Lunch specials are great too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Very small, very noisy, slow service. Nice, but, quite a distance for us to travel..................

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 16, 2017

Thank you once again for great food and fine service! Always a pleasure, especially appreciated for a very special occasion. *

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 16, 2017

This was our third visit in a couple of months. We really enjoy the restaurant. excellent food and service. Reservations were right on time. Real Italian...not mass produced. And it's priced so that we don't have to put up with a bunch of screaming kids.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

Authentic Italian cuisine with several daily specials. Food served in a timely manner by attentive wait staff. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Our first visit,won’t be our last,excellent made to order meals,great salmon,shrimp scampi!
Packed house,slightly noisy,good value!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2017

L'incontro is one of the better restaurants in the area. The food is excellent and the services is always outstanding. We have dined here for romantic occasions but it is also suited for larger groups with well behaved children. The wine list has recently been upgraded so bottles of Caymus and Silver Oak although they come at a price.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

every thing was good ,the calamari was a little tough and on the big side

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

Great service. Really good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Recommend to us. Everything was perfect and very enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

The service was excellent. They had dining entertainment that was enjoyed by us all. The food was tasty and hot when served. Love this place!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Celebrated my birthday with my mother here. My mother wears hearing aides and has Alzheimer's. I asked for a quiet table in the corner. They put us in the corner away from the noise.

I had the salmon which was fabulous and my mother had the strip steak. She kept telling me how long it had been since she had steak. She very much enjoyed her meal and ate the whole thing. Our waitress was great and even brought me over a mini canoli with a chocolate happy birthday candy on it.

Go you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 5, 2017

It was so loud you could not have a conversation,they had 20 kids out of control,and was a very bad situation,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The restaurant is small and quaint, yet tastefully decorated. They had a nice wine list with very reasonable prices for wine by the glass.

Menu prices were also very reasonable, portions were large, and the food was outstanding.

We drove almost an hour to get there and it was well worth the drive. Definitely coming again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Friends treated me to a birthday dinner! Food was delicious and served hot! Waiter was efficient and pleasant! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Excellent meal. If you want a margarita pizza as an appetizer, order it when you are seated. It takes up to 15 minutes but is worth the wait. The server timed our orders so we had plenty of time to enjoy the appetizer before our entrees arrived.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Second visit, took my daughter out for dinner before she went home. She enjoyed the restaurant service,food and decor. Food was as exceptional as our first visit. Highly recommend.

Tags: Vegan, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The best Italian resturant anywhere! Every dish that I have is my new favorite!
Bettyeg

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Took my new wife there because she loves Italian food, the food was great, however the noise from all the people crammed into the small space talking very loudly to a point i could not have a conversation with my wife. If you want a quiet place for a romatic dinner don't go here !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Will is the best server in the place ; he won't disappoint. Frequent L'Incontro often, and the food is fairly consistent. Recommend the risotto on special or the pork chop. Pass on the standards like spaghetti and lasagna. Ask for a lemon peel for your espresso; you'll be glad you did.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

One of my favorite Italian restaurants. Took my daughter and grand daughters for their first visit, We all loved the dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Short staffed and VERY over priced for the portions served.
Our server Will was very pleasant and professional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was great. Friendly service. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food but for not being busy at the time we were there , it took too long for the food. We would definitely go back again..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This restaurant is a gem for all the right reasons .. We dine here when we go to Bok Tower and need lunch venue. It is a great choice .. food, service and price !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

First time visit, but definitely not the last. Excellent food, great selections, excellent service

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was very exciting such a wonderful New York style Italian restaurant in the small town of Lake Wakes. The food is excellent and this has the to be the only restaurant that offers Tartufo for dessert. My favorite! This is a great restaurant. Enjoy!!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Food was delicious and waitress was outstanding. Will definately go back and recommend it to friends.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Had the special it was wonderful actually everyone at our table enjoyed their meal very much and we all definitely go there again. I HIGHLY recommend this place.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The three of us had a wonderful meal. Each of us ordered something different and we were all very happy with our meals. If I had to say something negative, it would be that the service was a little slow; but the restaurant was very full. I suspect that the staff did not expect that many people and naturally it took time to prepare everyones food. It was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 21, 2017

One of our default favorites. I loved the scallops and my wife really enjoyed the lobster ravioli

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My Aunt was in town and friends of my mother had recommended this restaurant. I thought we'd give it a try. The service was very attentive and the food was excellent. Mom ordered the cheese ravioli and she said the filling was very creamy and well filled. My petite aunt devoured her chicken parmesan. I ordered one of the specials...a seafood risotto and it was amazing. No scrimping on the seafood. I had plenty left over for lunch the next day. Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.