Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Shalom JapanShalom Japan
(173)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
TraifTraif
(50)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
XIXAXIXA
(23)
Contemporary Mexican | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
The RegalThe Regal
(5)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Llama InnLlama Inn
(88)
Peruvian | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Le BarricouLe Barricou
(15)
French | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Cafe ArgentinoCafe Argentino
(18)
Argentinean | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Zona RosaZona Rosa
(68)
Mexican | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
RyeRye
(135)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
The Federal Bar-BKThe Federal Bar-BK
(2)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Maison PremiereMaison Premiere
(95)
Seafood | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Tabare RestaurantTabare Restaurant
(3)
Uruguayan | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
MeadowsweetMeadowsweet
(200)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Roebling Tea RoomRoebling Tea Room
(13)
American | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now
Mexico 2000 RestaurantMexico 2000 Restaurant
(3)
Mexican | Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Reserve Now

About Lighthouse

145 Borinquen Pl
Brooklyn, NY 11211
View Larger Map

Lighthouse serves fresh, thoughtfully prepared food with bold flavors, accompanied by cutting-edge cocktails in a vibrant atmosphere.

We offer a seasonal menu that is sourced, as much as possible, from local and sustainable growers and producers. We are passionate about using grass-fed, free-range meat and poultry, responsibly harvested fish and seafood, and organic and sustainable products.

Large parties are welcome, prix fixe is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Modern European, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday, Tuesday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm -12:00pm

Cross Street:
Keap & Grand

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(347) 789-7742

Website:
http://www.lighthousebk.com/

Catering:
Available

Public Transit:
L train to Metropolitan-Lorimer
G train to Metropolitan-Lorimer
J, M, Z to Marcy

Executive Chef:
Joey Scalabrino

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Asparagus
Steak
Kolorabi
Cheeseburger
Trout & Eggs
Ceviche
Grilled Chicken Sandwich And Roast Potatos
Poached Shrimp
Everything Burger
Chilequiles
Quinoa Salad
Roasted Sunchokes
lamb tartare
Pimms Cup
Trout And Eggs
Grilled Salad
Shakshuka eggs
Big Salad
Green Omlette
Lighthouse Eggs
Thai BBQ Spareribs
Steak Skewer
Irish Exit Cocktail
French Toast
Fish Plate
Trout And Eg

Lighthouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (2)
good for groups (2)
great for brunch (1)
See All
great for outdoor dining (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
romantic (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for lunch (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
20 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun group dinner and good value

Dined on February 21, 2016

They were very accommodating with a last-minute reservation for a large party on a Saturday night. Food was interesting and a fairly good value. Worth checking out, particularly with a large group that wants to have small portions of a variety of dishes.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't beat this beacon of perfection.

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Lighthouse is perfect for almost anything. It' s where I take people from out of town when I want to impress them, where I can drop in for a casual dinner, or even have a fancy romantic night. Good cocktails, amazing food, warm people, and generally relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. I really don't know what more you could want in a restaurant. This place is all of the bees knees.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Good food / Restaurant was freezing

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was delicious but the restaurant was FREEZING. It felt marginally warmer than the outdoors, and valentine's day night was freezing. We had reservations and wanted to do their pre fixe menu. I think we should have been warned in advance that the restaurant is very cold in the winter or the heat was broken or something. It was very uncomfortable.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lighthouse - a beacon of dining across the BQE

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

A causal spot with great food. Comfortable location both from the L and the J/M/Z. Gets VERY busy (and noisy) on the weekends so do make a reservation and prepare to talk loudly. The appetizers were better than the entrees, but both were great. The staff was very nice and accommodating to people in the party who had food allergies. Overall great time!

Tags: brunch, fit for foodies, late night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Good Food, Poor Maitre D' Service

Dined on January 30, 2016

Made a reservation for two well in advance. When we arrived on a cold night, the Maitre D' didn't ask if we had a reservation. Instead, we were told that the restaurant was fully booked and the only table available was right by the door, despite the fact that the dining room was nearly empty. We asked for another table, further into the dining room, but were denied. After getting them to understand that we were one of the parties that had booked in advance, we were still forced to sit at the cold table. Found it hard to believe that there were no other 2-tops available. This left a sour note to what would have otherwise been an outstanding dinner.

food4
ambience1
service1

Terrible Service

Dined on September 20, 2015

No attention from hostess upon arrival. Multiple waiters. Forgotten orders. Food served at different times. Wait for food almost one full hour (restaurant not very busy). Disappointed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Love it

Dined on August 29, 2015

Great menu selection with options for vegetarians. Super nice owners and staff. Friendly environment with good music and some outdoor seating in summer. Burger, steak salad, big salad and all starters are some of my favorites. And the pa pa dessert!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Open table does not steer wrong...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2015

Though there arent alot of reviews for this restaraunt, thats because its not in the trendiest area of williamsburg and is 'on the other side' of the BQE, but the ffod was wonderful, waiter very very good, and service and atmosphere just right. Highly recommend and still relatively easy to get a reservation, although that might change.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best places around.

vip
Dined on March 8, 2015

I just can't get enough of Lighthouse. The food is amazing. The service is warm and inviting. The cocktails are wonderful. I could go there any time, in any state of mind, and leave relaxed and satiated.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for a group!

Dined on March 6, 2015

We went for a birthday party and the long wooden bench tables are perfect for a large group. The sound quality in the restaurant is great so you can hear everyone well. The food...it's amazing! We ordered a variety of things from chickpeas with beets, blue cheese infused brussel sprouts, oysters to burgers. Cocktails are well made. I had a Dark & Stormy, made with their homemade ginger syrup!!! Order the Pa Pie to complete your meal :) I can't wait to get back here. Thanks for a great dinner Lighthouse staff!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2

good food, friendly but slow service

Dined on December 31, 2014

Came here for NYE dinner, the "special menu" was not advertised on their site and the prices on the a la carte menu were a bit higher than their regular menu with half the options. Understandable, but a little disappointing. Service was very friendly but very slow, we arrived before the restaurant was full and our food took much longer than other tables with bigger groups that ordered after us for some reason. The portions were decently sized, and the side portions were definitely good for sharing. I'd like to come back again on a regular night and I think I'd be happier with the service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3

Cilantro heaven

vip
Dined on October 19, 2014

If you LOVE cilantro in everything, you will love this place. If you are genetically predisposed to hate cilantro, you will have a hard time here. Had there been less cilantro, I probably would have enjoyed it more.

food5
ambience5
service5

I'll be back

vip
Dined on September 20, 2014

Once you find your way to this little gem, you'll be glad you did. Small menu full of winners, great service and a uniquely Brooklyn crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service2

Always great, but...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2014

...I went with two friends and we decided to order a bunch of items and share. Instead of pacing the plates, they all came at once and it was overwhelming. I'm talking about 6 or 7 dishes. I don't understand why anyone in the kitchen or front-of-house would think that's a good idea. The items were solid, as usual, but it was frustrating that some of the dishes sort of died on the table before we got to enjoy them.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Waouuu

Dined on May 3, 2014

We have enjoy of this moment and the waiter was very cool, he explain each dish with humor and good recommendation.

food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE IT

Dined on April 26, 2014

One of my favorite spots in NYC. Amazing. The cocktail list is a smash, and I always order the pickles. The special salad was perfect.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great find! Went with a large

Dined on February 23, 2014

Great find! Went with a large group for a birthday dinner and couldn't have been more pleased. The space, the service, and the food were phenomenal. Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3

Loved the broccolini and Brussels

Dined on February 15, 2014

Loved the broccolini and Brussels sprouts! Really shocked by great veggies. Entrees were pretty good for the price but veggies and desserts (pa pie n choc cake) stole the show. Hard to hear waiters for specials but they were charming and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Have been to the lighthouse on several o ...

Dined on February 14, 2014

Have been to the lighthouse on several occasions and is consistently a great experience. They have great cocktails, I have yet to try to the wine because their cocktails are so good. I heard the owner used to work as bartender at a speakeasy in Manhattan "Employees Only", which explains the awesome drinks. The food is amazing every time and their desert Pa Pie is one of the best deserts I have EVER had. It's unbelievable. Would highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

very good service and food

Dined on February 9, 2014

very affordable and the food was quite good. servers were knowledgeable and attentive. good neighborhood spot for a small group.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.