HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing


20 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants


In its bright and rustic setting, Lighthouse serves contemporary American cuisine with an inventive twist. Appetizer options, perfect for sharing with your dining companions, include the cured meats platter and the homemade pickles. Dinner plates feature the sasso chicken with green garlic, the baby octopus with fava beans and salsa verde and the flat iron steak with smoky potatoes. Lighthouse also serves brunch, with a slew of unique and well-prepared items, such as the shakshuka with poached eggs, tomato chile and toast and the chilequiles, a corn tortilla filled with queso and tomatillo salsa.

Lighthouse also has a popular selection of prix fixe meals. Try one of Lighthouse's creative meals with an equally creative cocktail, like the good & plenty, a wicked combination of tequila, absinthe and lime.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International, Modern European, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday, Tuesday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm -12:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(347) 789-7742
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joey Scalabrino
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Keap & Grand
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
L train to Metropolitan-Lorimer
G train to Metropolitan-Lorimer
J, M, Z to Marcy
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 20 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.3based on all time ratings
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
5.0Dined on February 20, 2016

They were very accommodating with a last-minute reservation for a large party on a Saturday night. Food was interesting and a fairly good value. Worth checking out, particularly with a large group that wants to have small portions of a variety of dishes.

5.0Dined on February 19, 2016

Lighthouse is perfect for almost anything. It' s where I take people from out of town when I want to impress them, where I can drop in for a casual dinner, or even have a fancy romantic night. Good cocktails, amazing food, warm people, and generally relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. I really don't know what more you could want in a restaurant. This place is all of the bees knees.

3.0Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was delicious but the restaurant was FREEZING. It felt marginally warmer than the outdoors, and valentine's day night was freezing. We had reservations and wanted to do their pre fixe menu. I think we should have been warned in advance that the restaurant is very cold in the winter or the heat was broken or something. It was very uncomfortable.

5.0Dined on January 29, 2016

A causal spot with great food. Comfortable location both from the L and the J/M/Z. Gets VERY busy (and noisy) on the weekends so do make a reservation and prepare to talk loudly. The appetizers were better than the entrees, but both were great. The staff was very nice and accommodating to people in the party who had food allergies. Overall great time!

1.0Dined on January 29, 2016

Made a reservation for two well in advance. When we arrived on a cold night, the Maitre D' didn't ask if we had a reservation. Instead, we were told that the restaurant was fully booked and the only table available was right by the door, despite the fact that the dining room was nearly empty. We asked for another table, further into the dining room, but were denied. After getting them to understand that we were one of the parties that had booked in advance, we were still forced to sit at the cold table. Found it hard to believe that there were no other 2-tops available. This left a sour note to what would have otherwise been an outstanding dinner.

2.0Dined on September 19, 2015

No attention from hostess upon arrival. Multiple waiters. Forgotten orders. Food served at different times. Wait for food almost one full hour (restaurant not very busy).


5.0Dined on August 28, 2015

Great menu selection with options for vegetarians. Super nice owners and staff. Friendly environment with good music and some outdoor seating in summer. Burger, steak salad, big salad and all starters are some of my favorites. And the pa pa dessert!

4.0Dined on June 12, 2015

Though there arent alot of reviews for this restaraunt, thats because its not in the trendiest area of williamsburg and is 'on the other side' of the BQE, but the ffod was wonderful, waiter very very good, and service and atmosphere just right. Highly recommend and still relatively easy to get a reservation, although that might change.

5.0Dined on March 7, 2015

I just can't get enough of Lighthouse. The food is amazing. The service is warm and inviting. The cocktails are wonderful. I could go there any time, in any state of mind, and leave relaxed and satiated.

5.0Dined on March 6, 2015

We went for a birthday party and the long wooden bench tables are perfect for a large group. The sound quality in the restaurant is great so you can hear everyone well. The's amazing! We ordered a variety of things from chickpeas with beets, blue cheese infused brussel sprouts, oysters to burgers. Cocktails are well made. I had a Dark & Stormy, made with their homemade ginger syrup!!! Order the Pa Pie to complete your meal :)

I can't wait to get back here. Thanks for a great dinner Lighthouse staff!

3.0Dined on December 31, 2014

Came here for NYE dinner, the "special menu" was not advertised on their site and the prices on the a la carte menu were a bit higher than their regular menu with half the options. Understandable, but a little disappointing. Service was very friendly but very slow, we arrived before the restaurant was full and our food took much longer than other tables with bigger groups that ordered after us for some reason. The portions were decently sized, and the side portions were definitely good for sharing. I'd like to come back again on a regular night and I think I'd be happier with the service.

2.0Dined on October 18, 2014

If you LOVE cilantro in everything, you will love this place. If you are genetically predisposed to hate cilantro, you will have a hard time here. Had there been less cilantro, I probably would have enjoyed it more.

5.0Dined on September 19, 2014

Once you find your way to this little gem, you'll be glad you did. Small menu full of winners, great service and a uniquely Brooklyn crowd.

3.0Dined on June 3, 2014

...I went with two friends and we decided to order a bunch of items and share. Instead of pacing the plates, they all came at once and it was overwhelming. I'm talking about 6 or 7 dishes. I don't understand why anyone in the kitchen or front-of-house would think that's a good idea. The items were solid, as usual, but it was frustrating that some of the dishes sort of died on the table before we got to enjoy them.

5.0Dined on May 2, 2014

We have enjoy of this moment and the waiter was very cool, he explain each dish with humor and good recommendation.

5.0Dined on April 26, 2014

One of my favorite spots in NYC. Amazing. The cocktail list is a smash, and I always order the pickles. The special salad was perfect.

5.0Dined on February 22, 2014

Great find! Went with a large group for a birthday dinner and couldn't have been more pleased. The space, the service, and the food were phenomenal. Can't wait to return.

3.0Dined on February 14, 2014

Loved the broccolini and Brussels sprouts! Really shocked by great veggies. Entrees were pretty good for the price but veggies and desserts (pa pie n choc cake) stole the show.

Hard to hear waiters for specials but they were charming and attentive.

5.0Dined on February 14, 2014

Have been to the lighthouse on several occasions and is consistently a great experience. They have great cocktails, I have yet to try to the wine because their cocktails are so good. I heard the owner used to work as bartender at a speakeasy in Manhattan "Employees Only", which explains the awesome drinks.

The food is amazing every time and their desert Pa Pie is one of the best deserts I have EVER had. It's unbelievable.

Would highly recommend.

4.0Dined on February 8, 2014

very affordable and the food was quite good. servers were knowledgeable and attentive. good neighborhood spot for a small group.