About Lidia's Pittsburgh

1400 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
View Larger Map

Lidia’s Pittsburgh opened in March of 2001, only two years after Lidia Bastianich and her son Joseph Bastianich opened the popular Lidia’s Kansas City, their first venture outside of Manhattan.

Lidia’s Pittsburgh menu concept is a combination of the New York restaurants, Felidia and Becco.

Lidia's is located downtown in the strip district near the Heinz History Center, Benedum Center, Heinz Hall, Byham Theater, PNC Park, and PPG Paints Arena so it's the perfect place to enjoy a great meal before your event.

The menu features a daily pasta tasting, with homemade pastas that incorporate the season's freshest ingredients in addition to hearty Italian favorites such as the osso bucco, a braised heritage pork shank with barley risotto, the scallopine of chicken breast with roasted lemon, capers, and olives, and grilled salmon filet with seasonal contorni.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Happy Hour: Monday-Friday 4:30pm-6:30pm

Cross Street:
15th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 552-0150

Website:
http://www.lidias-pittsburgh.com/

Parking Details:
We offer on valet and public parking. Street parking is also available near the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicole Neely

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our first wine dinner of 2017 will be focused on the Tuscany Region. It will be a 4 course menu for $65/person. The event will be held on Wednesday January 25th at 6:30pm. Seats are limited so please call 412-552-0150 to reserve your seats for it.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Zuppa Di Pes - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Costoletta - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Anitra - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Osso Buco - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Smallmans Mule - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Braised Beef Short Rib with Mashed Potatoes  - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Cannelones - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Burata with broccoli rabe and focaccia - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Osso Bucco Di Maiale, Pork Shank With Barley Risotto - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Sauted Chicken Livers With Polenta And Fried Onions - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Pollo Alla Ca - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Fritto Misto - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Caesar Salad - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Penne With Butternut Squash - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Linguini With Calamari, Cherry Tomatoes And Pesto - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Bruschetta - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Cookie Plate - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Gnocci Gorgonzola - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Pollo al Limone - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Roasted Red And Golden Beets - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Arugula, Walnut, Goat Cheese & Pear Salad - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Scallops - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Pork Osso Bucco - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Porchetta Appetizer - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Salmon Club - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Butternut squash ravioli - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Trio Pasta - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Grilled Octopus - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The seasonal private dining menus capture the warmth of Lidia’s cuisine, evoking an authentic Italian meal in a lovely environment. Italian favorites are highlights of our three to four course dinner options along with our antipasti rustic buffet settings.

Lidia's Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Special Occasion (58)
Authentic (41)
See All
Modern Decor (38)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Good for Groups (37)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Business Meals (34)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Romantic (34)
Comfort Food (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Casual (28)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Cozy (19)
Fun (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Family Style (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fireplace (12)
Private Room (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Scenic View (8)
Seasonal (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Waterfront (6)
People Watching (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

After visiting Lidias to celebrate a spe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

After visiting Lidias to celebrate a special occasion, we left impressed. The large seating area was very quiet the night we went which was nice, but I can see it getting quite loud were it full. The Osso bucco was divine and the pasta tasting plate was good. The one pasta wasn't fantastic, but the two others were quite good. The best part of our experience was the service. It was absolutely fantastic. Cody was an amazing server that thought of everything and made pleasant conversation with us throughout the night. When I made the reservation on the app, the hostess called me after to confirm and ask if we were celebrating anything and what they could do to aid in our celebration. The restaurant sent a complimentary dessert with congratulations written on it, which was such a lovely addition to our evening. Many of the servers came and thanked our new marine for his service and offered their congratulations for his graduation from Parris Island. We were all so touched. I would definitely recommend Lidias to a friend.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed. Great location and great ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Disappointed. Great location and great atmosphere. Service was as cold as food. Was hoping for so much more. Great plan but poorly executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Loved the ambiance and staff. Every dis ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved the ambiance and staff. Every dish was delicious. The pasta trio is a must have

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While visiting from out of town, this wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

While visiting from out of town, this was the only place with open reservations on a Friday night. My son ordered the grilled octopus appetizer. It was extremely chewy. I let our server know. She actually responded as if it was NOT her first time hearing this. We were offered another appetizer "on the house". My son picked fried calamari. He said it was fair. I had the grilled salmon, which I found to be very good. My son also had lasagna and found that to be pretty flavorless. My husband's Caesar salad was pretty disappointing. The lettuce was not fresh. Additionally, our wait time for entrees was extraordinarily long. The ambiance is actually nice, but the food does not match up.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The service was good, but the actual foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The service was good, but the actual food was terrible in taste (completely bland) and in price ($$$). Yelp reviews also support our findings. We haven't had a bad meal in Pittsburgh until this. Needless to say, we will not be returning here.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Amazing menu and enjoyable evening. Zac ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Amazing menu and enjoyable evening. Zachary was a great server, and gave great recommendations. Totally Enjoyed everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

love the atmosphere and the pasta sampli ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

love the atmosphere and the pasta sampling trio was a hit. we were there at a slow time on a Sunday evening, but the service was good. only small complaint was that the meatballs could have been more moist...but overall a pleasant dining experience!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Disappointing. Came to town for work and ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Disappointing. Came to town for work and was excited to try Lidia's in Pittsburgh. Been to Lidia's Becco in NYC and loved it. Pittsburgh food was bland. Service lack luster. Lidia needs to visit and step it up or close it. Will never go to the Pittsburgh location again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Service was awful. Our waiter found it m ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was awful. Our waiter found it more important to request his tip (and check the amount right beside me) than to clear our table for the next course. And make sure you sip your drink because he won't be back for a refill. Let down because I've heard good things about the food. However my lasagna was like warm at best. With the amount of options in restaurants I find it unlikely for a return visit. Save your money and go to Olive Garden if you have don't have any other choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Love the whole experience along with the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love the whole experience along with the service and exquisite food and wine menu

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a treat it always is to go to Lidia ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What a treat it always is to go to Lidia's. The food on New Year's Eve was wonderful and our server acted like we were her first diners; we were there at 9:30 p.m. We go often and will return often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice find for NYE while in town for Stee ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice find for NYE while in town for Steelers game . Interesting menu, friendly staff and service.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for a late dinner on New Year's ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for a late dinner on New Year's Eve. The host was rude and did not address us for almost two minutes while we stood at the podium. When we were taken to our table our waiter Zachary was nice and very knowledgable about the menu. However, the food was subpar. Nothing was seasoned correctly and there were no salt and pepper shakers on the table. We had three courses and the dessert sorbet trio was the only satisfying dish we had that evening. I hope it was just an off night, but our meal did not leave us wanting more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Lydia's is consistent. Been going there ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lydia's is consistent. Been going there since they opened. Always have excellent food but menu is limited. Served by well trained staff. Would be nice to have more seafood specials.

Atmosphere is nice and comfortable and Bastiani wines are excellent.

Valet parking helpful

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice classy place not too over done ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very nice classy place not too over done. The server talked to fast and it was hard to understand what he was trying to tell us especially after asking more than once. But over all food was good everyone was friendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We were at Lidia's for New Year's Eve. T ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were at Lidia's for New Year's Eve. There were 8 in our party. 3 in our party had to send meals back since they were ice cold especially those who had broccoli. Salmon was excellent. The pork special was good. 2 had the triple pasta special and they said it was just OK. Osso Bucco was good. Our server Allissa was good but busy so we had to wait for our meals.

We were disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

Our server, Carol, was extremely knowled ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server, Carol, was extremely knowledgeable of the menu; she was attentive and enthusiastic without being overbearing. We enjoyed various entrees, even accommodating to a few not printed on the menu! All of our courses were beautifully presented and prepared to near perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an early diner here on NYE. Our s ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had an early diner here on NYE. Our salads arrived quickly but the meal took longer to arrive even though the restaurant was not crowded yet. My fresh tuna was over cooked. My son ordered the pasta trio and it was nothing special especially for the cost. The service was good and the decor was beautiful but the food was really subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

This was our first experience at Lidia's ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our first experience at Lidia's, but definitely not our last! Looking forward to possible family dinner there in the spring. Food was outstanding.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pasta trio was a great value! I would ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pasta trio was a great value! I would highly recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and ambiance amazing. Jason was a ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food and ambiance amazing. Jason was a great bartender and Aubry was an amazing waitress. Great New Years Eve dinner!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. The special three pasta all y ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Good food. The special three pasta all you can eat was great. I had the chicken parm and it was good but a little small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Very nice restaurant with excellent serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very nice restaurant with excellent service personnel. The food was outstanding. Taste and presentation was perfect. Coming from New Orleans where food is almost a religion, we found Lidia's to be on the same level as any of the best we have in New Orleans. Truly a treat.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

nice..very enjoyable and great service.. ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

nice..very enjoyable and great service...thanks so much..

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I order the pasta trio special every tim ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I order the pasta trio special every time I go. Its always great and I don't complain about the all you can eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was outstanding! I had the c ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food was outstanding! I had the chicken with lemon and capers...the best!! My Ceaser salad was perfect.....most of the time I never like Ceaser salads, but this was a perfect balance of flavors and not overly loaded down with cheese. My sisters also enjoyed their meals......very well done! And the desserts were to die for! We will be making a trip back very soon!!!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We dine at Lidia's when in Pittsburgh an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We dine at Lidia's when in Pittsburgh and were frankly disappointed this time. Our waiter was awkward. The pasta trio was just not great this time: mushy pasta, one very spicy selection, a too-porky pork ravioli, and a primavera that lacked flavor. Plus no table side cheese or pepper (and no salt and pepper on table, which, unfortunately, we needed). The highlights were the always-delicious grilled octopus salad and seafood soup, and the tenderloin served as part of the Tuscan grill menu that day. Also, the appetizer cesar salad was delicious and substantial. While it was a busy evening just after Christmas, the restroom was very untidy, which is sub-par for the Lidia's we typically experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

A busy holiday dinner. Our party of four ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A busy holiday dinner. Our party of four went to celebrate the holidays and my fiance's new job. It was our second time at Lidia's, so we already knew the food was amazing. Two of us had the pasta-trio, and the pork ravioli was fantastic. There was a spicy dish that was tasty but had too much heat for either of us, and a rather bland carbonara which wasn't bad but got very much overshadowed by the two other pastas. We both had repeated refills of the ravioli.

The other two had the salmon and the Tuesday special, a four-course meal with a steak as the entree. They both loved it.

The only down side was the service was slow. We had to repeatedly ask for bread, which did not arrive until after our appetizer. One of the entrees came to the table 5-10 minutes after the others. The desserts took about 25 minutes. All in all it took four of us 2 hours and 45 minutes to eat a meal and pay.

Yes, it was near the holidays, but for a Tuesday evening post-Christmas it was unexpectedly slow and requiring multiple requests to get things.

I'd chalk it up as an off-day, as the food is definitely top-notch. Worth another shot, at least.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

I would have given Lidia's a higher rati ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I would have given Lidia's a higher rating but although the food was good, it was lukewarm at best. This is not the first time I have been there but it was the first time I was disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Dinner was ok. Menu and food selection w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Dinner was ok. Menu and food selection was good. Service was terrible. The restaurant seemed way understaffed. Our waiter had no less than 6 tables if 6 or more. Drinks went unfulfilled, bread never came. I enjoyed my first visit here several months ago but I'm not sure I would return after this recent experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

The food as always was excellent! Very a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food as always was excellent! Very authentic Italian fine quisine. Service was extremely slow for dinner. Took almost 2 hours total and both of us ordered the daily special. It took 10 minutes to be seated (10 min past our reservation time) as only 1 host was working on a busy holiday evening, then 20 minutes before we had drinks or bread or had our orders taken. The dessert took them 20 minutes to pack in to go boxes, after I asked for a rush because we had tickets to the ballet.

I really enjoy this restaurant for lunch or brunch, but I'm not so sure we'd go back for dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Tired old room Caesar had hunks of rib ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Tired old room

Caesar had hunks of rib of the romain

Guy put Whole hand on rim of my water glass as he moved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Was disappointing. Have eaten at Lydia's ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Was disappointing. Have eaten at Lydia's 2 other times and was very pleased. Had family in for holidays and they wanted to go to Lydia's. The trio special was very bland. Plating on others meals was not very appetizing. Service was slow and not well executed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Being a huge Lidia fan, I was very excit ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Being a huge Lidia fan, I was very excited to go to her restaurant in Pittsburgh when we visited there for a weekend. Unfortunately we were all underwhelmed. While the service was outstanding, the food, with the exception of the Caesar salad was disappointing. Pasta that had been sitting under the heat lamp for too long before service, under sauced pastas and the crostata was grossly under cooked with hard apples and a pale gummy crust. The wine list offered an Alverdi Sangiovese for $36 that retails for $8.99, a mark up that is a bit too steep in my opinion. I will continue to watch her show, buy her books and cook her recipes but will think twice before patroning her restaurants again😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Recommend to a friend yes, based on prev ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Recommend to a friend yes, based on previous experience. Lidia's was not up to par this visit. They sat us 15 minutes late for a 8:30 reservation. Waiter did bare minimum. We ordered right away and didn't get our food until 9:45. Overall disappointing. Bar tender was exceptionally nice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Had to wait for 15 minutes for our table ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had to wait for 15 minutes for our table. Waiter was ok at first but after we order our main course waited almost a half hour for our food. Waiter came over once to tell us it would be 5 min. Never over us bread or poured water like other waiters. Brought our meal and never came back to ask us how it was. I got fish special and the fish was hot but cauliflower under it was cold. Never ate it. Put it to the side and waiter came to take plate and said nothing. I had to tell him it was cold. He offered the manager to come over but we left. Didn't over us dessert. Never going back.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We've eaten at Lidia's a number of times ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've eaten at Lidia's a number of times and were always pleased with the experiene. This visit was a Christmas Eve dinner with out-of-town family. We were seated within 15 minutes of our reservation time but, from there, the evening went down hill. Unlike previous experiences, the service was extremely slow. Our food finally arrived about 2 hours after we were seated. All of the meals were either luke warm or actually cold. We declined their offer to replace the meals because of the slow service. We discussed the situation with the manager (Eric) who was kind enough to reduce the charges, but the evening definitely did not meet our expectations. I'm not sure if they accepted too many reservations or if the staff was insufficient to accommodate the Christmas Eve traffic.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Food was excellent. Our server was outs ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was excellent. Our server was outstanding.. Laurie. The ambience was wonderful.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't feel up to cooking this year, so ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Didn't feel up to cooking this year, so we went out for Christmas Eve dinner. Lidia's was packed but the food was as good as it normally is and the service exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The pasta trio and brunch are family fav ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The pasta trio and brunch are family favorites. Always awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.