About Lidia's Pittsburgh

1400 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
View Larger Map

Lidia’s Pittsburgh opened in March of 2001, only two years after Lidia Bastianich and her son Joseph Bastianich opened the popular Lidia’s Kansas City, their first venture outside of Manhattan.

Lidia’s Pittsburgh menu concept is a combination of the New York restaurants, Felidia and Becco.

Lidia's is located downtown in the strip district near the Heinz History Center, Benedum Center, Heinz Hall, Byham Theater, PNC Park, and PPG Paints Arena so it's the perfect place to enjoy a great meal before your event.

The menu features a daily pasta tasting, with homemade pastas that incorporate the season's freshest ingredients in addition to hearty Italian favorites such as the osso bucco, a braised heritage pork shank with barley risotto, the scallopine of chicken breast with roasted lemon, capers, and olives, and grilled salmon filet with seasonal contorni.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Happy Hour: Monday-Friday 4:30pm-6:30pm

Cross Street:
15th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 552-0150

Website:
http://www.lidias-pittsburgh.com/

Parking Details:
We offer on valet and public parking. Street parking is also available near the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicole Neely

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Come join us for our Feast of The Seven Fishes dinner on Christmas Eve. This special event will be a one time seating at 6pm and will have limited availability so please contact the restaurant to make your reservation. The menu price for the dinner will be $65/person. Not interested in the Feast of The Seven Fishes dinner, Lidia's main dining room will be open that evening and offering our regular dining menu.

Restaurant Photos

Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Zuppa Di Pes - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Costoletta - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Anitra - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Osso Buco - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Smallmans Mule - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Braised Beef Short Rib with Mashed Potatoes  - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Cannelones - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Burata with broccoli rabe and focaccia - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Osso Bucco Di Maiale, Pork Shank With Barley Risotto - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Sauted Chicken Livers With Polenta And Fried Onions - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Pollo Alla Ca - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Fritto Misto - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Caesar Salad - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Penne With Butternut Squash - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Linguini With Calamari, Cherry Tomatoes And Pesto - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Bruschetta - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Cookie Plate - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Gnocci Gorgonzola - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Pollo al Limone - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Roasted Red And Golden Beets - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Arugula, Walnut, Goat Cheese & Pear Salad - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Scallops - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Pork Osso Bucco - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Porchetta Appetizer - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Salmon Club - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Butternut squash ravioli - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Trio Pasta - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA
Grilled Octopus - Lidia's Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The seasonal private dining menus capture the warmth of Lidia’s cuisine, evoking an authentic Italian meal in a lovely environment. Italian favorites are highlights of our three to four course dinner options along with our antipasti rustic buffet settings.

Lidia's Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for a Date (53)
Fit for Foodies (49)
See All
Good for Groups (48)
Romantic (41)
Authentic (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Modern Decor (34)
Business Meals (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Comfort Food (27)
Great for Brunch (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Casual (24)
Great for Lunch (24)
Fun (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Family Style (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Private Room (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Seasonal (7)
People Watching (7)
Fireplace (7)
Scenic View (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Waterfront (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Healthy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

So delicious! What a treat! Fabulous foo ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

So delicious! What a treat! Fabulous food and service. Wonderful brunch experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were there to celebrate ou ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I were there to celebrate our anniversary and really enjoyed our experience there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the worst restaurant experiences ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the worst restaurant experiences I have ever had. Four of us sat with our winter coats on because it was so cold and cold air was blowing on us (even though the weather outside was in the 30s). The people at the table next to us had their coats on as well. I asked the server why it was so cold and got no clear answer. Our food eventually came and it was also cold -- the pasta, the sides, even the broccoli, were cold. One of the side dishes was warm, but nothing was hot when served.

I asked to speak with the manager several times since we were so cold. After asking someone for the 3rd time to speak with the manager, he finally came over. He (Eric) never asked us what was wrong, he just immediately launched into a story that the thermostat was set on 74, and he moved it up to 76, so that is all that he can do. I told him that the thermostat setting didn't matter if cold air was blowing on us and we were freezing. He insisted he knows how HVAC works, and that it is essentially my problem if I am not warm enough when the thermostat is set on 76. I also told him the food was cold and he just ignored that completely. His overall reaction and response was the rudest encounter that I've ever had in a restaurant. I now know why we were able to get a last minute reservation there on a Saturday night during prime dining time.

I've eaten at Lidia's in the past and the experience was fine, but that was about 2 years ago. The server was nice and was also saying that she could feel the cold air blowing at our table, but she seemed to be afraid of the manager. We paid the check (which was not cheap) and left. We didn't even take the food or the desserts that we prepaid for. We just wanted to go home and get warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Awful experience service was rude and sl ...

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Awful experience service was rude and slow. I will never go back here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

It was Thanksgiving, so they were on a l ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was Thanksgiving, so they were on a limited menu. They sat us 15 minutes after our reservation time but let us know upfront and apologized (no free drink). They had $36 wine specials and our red from Sicily was surprisingly good. The waiters were quick and friendly. Our two main dishes, salmon and short rib were very acceptable. The set pasta dish could have been easily missed, bland and too sweet. The one negative surprise is that there were gnats in the dining room. A restaurant of this caliber should not have a bug problem. It didn't ruin our meal but was certainly noticeable.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

There were so many Flea's flying in and ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

There were so many Flea's flying in and out of the food. That was not good had to keep swatting at them to keep them off the food

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We have never eaten at a restaurant for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We have never eaten at a restaurant for Thanksgiving but decided to give it a try. What a fantastic experience. Everyone from the valets, to the hostess, to the waiter were outstanding. The food ( a traditional Thanksgiving dinner) was abundant, flavorful, and well-prepared. I thoroughly enjoyed the wine flight with dinner . We were stuffed ( as one would expect for the holiday.) I told my wife that we may never cook at home for Thanksgiving again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a nice meal on Thanksgiving. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had such a nice meal on Thanksgiving...the shrimps Over spaghetti squash with lemon cream plus the breadsticks were the stars of my meal...but Paul's salmon was also very nicely done. Our waitress was delightful...we enjoyed the wine and the spirit of the place...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Dinner was good and there was more food ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Dinner was good and there was more food than we could eat! The pasta course was excellent and the entrees were excellent. Dessert was a nice surprise. The bread and spreads before dinner were really special.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were here for their Thanksgiving dinn ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were here for their Thanksgiving dinner. The service was very good. Unfortunately, the traditional Thanksgiving turkey dinner was mediocre at best. The sausage stuffing was not good at all and the mashed potatoes were runny. My husband had the salmon and he said it was cooked exactly to his request and was good. The pastas were good but too salty. And the desserts were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Wonderful place to celebrate the holiday ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful place to celebrate the holidays with family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We chose Lidia's Pittsburgh for a Sunday ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We chose Lidia's Pittsburgh for a Sunday afternoon family gathering. The restaurant is very open and airy with a great seating plan. Easy access for wheelchair customers. One of the reasons we chose Lidia's was the menu offered on-line. We were however disappointed that we were limited to their brunch menu. The food was a little pricy ($32 per person for brunch) but overall good. Not quite what we expected from a restaurant with Lidia's reputation. Having said all that we would go back, just not for brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Don't expect traditional saucy, garlicky ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Don't expect traditional saucy, garlicky, cheesy, lots of oregano type Italian food. The chicken parm had tomato slices and diced tomato instead of traditional Italian marinara, and the breading was not heavily seasoned. The food is good, but it would not be my choice if I was hungry for a more traditional "Italian" style meal that was rich in seasoning, sauce, and flavor. My wife's pasta was similar - very simple - not much seasoning, cheese or sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

A reliable experience for years with fri ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 19, 2016

A reliable experience for years with friends. Quiet ambience and delicious pasta variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Took awhile for the service to come to t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Took awhile for the service to come to the table. Once she did she could not have been any more hospitable or good with recommendations. The cocktails were very good as well. The pasta trio was interesting and liked the option to sample as we ended up liking two out of the three. Sole as excellent. Enjoyed the Beet salad. The dining room was very warm for the first 30 minutes and a lot of fruit flies. we think they finally got the air moving and it cooled down and the fruit flies went away.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent food; restaurant got noisy as ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent food; restaurant got noisy as evening progressed; attentive and friendly service. Food descriptions could be improved; barley risotto contained peppers and one of our group cannot eat peppers; sent back but problem could have been avoided if ingredients disclosed. Otherwise a very enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We went back to Lydia's with friends on ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We went back to Lydia's with friends on a busy light up night in Pittsburgh. Parking looked tight because of the festivities, so the valet was a nice option to use. Our table was ready when we arrived. The main room at Lydia's is large with a high ceiling and big windows, nice bar area looking into the kitchen and very comfortable, with the ability to carry on normal conversations with people at the table. Fun cocktails included an old fashion, wine and G&T's. Yummy. Our group enjoyed the pasta special, and the Barley Risotto. Cesare salad's were a nice intro, light tasty and not over dressed or over croutoned. The seafood special was a Dover sole on a bed of polenta. I got a taste of this and I should have ordered it. Delicious. Instead I took a risk trying a cut of meat I had not tried - the Friday special Veal Rib Chop. This was not appealing but was likely exactly what you get with this cut. Lesson learned. One of us got the Pork Porterhouse Chop. Great, huge, Delicious and not seen often. There are so many great options at Lydia's - I'll know to stay away from the Veal rib chop in the future. Great evening, great service and great atmosphere.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service! The waiter had overhe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful service! The waiter had overheard my boyfriend and I talking about our anniversary and unexpectedly surprised both of us with lemoncello tiramisu at the end of our meal. Great ambience too! Absolutely going back

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal. Wonderful service. We ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent meal. Wonderful service. We had a relaxing lunch and were given all the time we needed to relax, talk and enjoy our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lidia's was excellent - as always. The m ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Lidia's was excellent - as always. The menu is authentic, the food well-prepared, the servers knowledgeable, and the service attentive without being oppressive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nicely decorated and nearly every table ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Nicely decorated and nearly every table full. Our service was so-so but I think is was because they were so busy..it didn't affect the tip. The food was delicious and that's really all that matters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Lidia's USED TO BE my favorite restauran ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Lidia's USED TO BE my favorite restaurant in Pittsburgh, thanks for the poor service, mediocre food and lack of management interest in my experience, it has become my NO GO to place.

I'm sure you want examples: Bar drinks came after the lukewarm appetizers, salad that was ordered never arrived, no offer of second bread, waitress complained about how many hours she had been there, and it was obvious that she didn't care about anything but taking breaks throughout the night. She disappeared numerous times for at least 20 mins each time.

The pasta trio was unique signature to Lidia's now the new signature is the costa trio. Paying too much for lack of service, cold food and untrained help. Embarrassed that I took out of town guests to your establishment, especially after I bragged about it.

In the exploding food scene in Pittsburgh, I wish Lidia's well since the Costa Trio can't compete with other dining experience.

Arrivederci!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

I've been to Lidias locations in NYC sev ...

vip
 (Fargo)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I've been to Lidias locations in NYC several times so was excited to try the Pittsburgh location. The pastas were on the verge of inedible. If the three in the pasta trio, my partner couldn't eat one of them - the pasta was very overcooked. I had the garganelli and experienced the opposite - I love al dente pasta but mine was basically raw.

The atmosphere isn't great either - way to bright.

For the price, I would go to Vazollis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

My friend and I were visiting from out o ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My friend and I were visiting from out of town and online reviews indicated that Lidia's is a good place for dinner. We found the food average, but perhaps the pasta tasting menu was a poor choice on our part. Service was good and there was nothing wrong with the restaurant, but we've had better food elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Prompt service. Food was unimpressive ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Prompt service. Food was unimpressive and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Not Very Impressed. - Waitress was not ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Not Very Impressed. - Waitress was not pleasant. service was slow.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Very excited to dine at one of Lidia's r ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very excited to dine at one of Lidia's restaurants. Made a point of stopping in Pittsburg, while driving from Toronto to DC, specifically to try this restaurant. Greeted by a

friendly hostess and server. The three pasta sample entree was fantastic, and the Caesar salad was one of best ever. (Have since made recipe for it at home from Lidias cookbook). Only disappointment was the chicken parmigiana entree.

Served cool, not even luke warm

and had to be sent back. Was reheated and returned .

Otherwise a delightful meal and will definitely return .

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Four of us went for a special occasion e ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Four of us went for a special occasion evening meal. I did not see the bill, so I can't speak to how expensive it was. We went early (5:30) to fit our schedule best. Thank god we went that early because it was SO noisy during the 2nd half of our meal that we couldn't hear each other and had to scream. The decor was pretty and modern. But the noise level, even at that early hour was very off-putting. The food was all-around average. Two of our party are locals and usually like this restaurant. One of them raves about the lasagna. But the night we went the 2 people that had it were very disappointed. My gnocci was superb and light - the best gnocci I've probably had though the duck was a bit tough and stringy. The bread was average. The dessert was average. One of our party had sorbet and ice cream and liked it. I had a type of the fruit crostada which was very average. The apple was not soft enough and there wasn't much apple filling. The scoop of ice cream was good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

The food was bland and it is very overpr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was bland and it is very overpriced. Skip this and head to olive garden which also isn't great but for half Price you still get spaghetti. In all honesty I have sampled many restaurants and this is a no go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Very disappointed, food was below averag ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Very disappointed, food was below average for the price. Great service and nice environment but it is too bad that the food was just fair.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was just average - have had very go ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was just average - have had very good meals there before - but not this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very Nice Italian experience in the stri ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very Nice Italian experience in the strip. We met friends from out of town for party of 6. We were easily accommodated with an open-table reservation. Attentive but not rushed service. Great cocktails, beer and wine. Nice menu choices but not overwhelming in number of choices. 2 of us had the Lemon chicken with side of barley risotto - yummy. Others had the 3 pasta option which allowed for free seconds which were had. Good food, comfortable room allowed for conversation. Desert options were fun and tasty. Good time for our friends and us. I've been to Lydia's a half dozen times over the last 8 years and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal. I go fairly fr ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. I go fairly frequently, but this dinner was especially good. Celebrated an Anniversary and the decorated the dessert plate. Such a nice touch! Will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must stop in Pittsburgh!!! The octopus ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

A must stop in Pittsburgh!!! The octopus appetizer was fabulous. Pasta Trio didn't disappoint and the lamb shank was very ample, tender, and sauced to perfection. Our waitress was professional, friendly ; she obviously knew and loved good food. Overall a gastronomic treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We like to visit Lidia's when we are in ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We like to visit Lidia's when we are in Pittsburgh, because it is consistent. High-quality ingredients, great service. One of these times, I will opt for something other than the pasta trio, but it's always such a treat.

The only real disappointment were the cookies (biscotti) on the dessert menu. They were tiny, too hard, and not very tasty.

On the night we visited, it was very cool inside -- and a friend who dined with us noted that this is always the case. We asked for the temp to be adjusted, but it remained cool. So bring a sweater or a wrap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my husband's birthday we wanted ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 26, 2016

This was my husband's birthday we wanted to try something different. I had heard about Lidia's before but had never been there. It was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. We are even considering taking the whole family at Christmas.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Too cold. Could use some heat. Some me ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Too cold. Could use some heat. Some menu items were a little sparse.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

In addition to their 3-pasta special whi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 25, 2016

In addition to their 3-pasta special which is always a good choice, they have excellent menu options as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Lidia's Pittsburgh after watc ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We went to Lidia's Pittsburgh after watching her cooking show on PBS.

The food did not disappoint! We had the 3 course pasta dinner and all 3 were

excellent with a lot of flavor and great texture. The ceasar salad was excellent also.

We had tiramisu for dessert and it was excellent as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys fine Italian cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Only good things were the appetizers. L ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Only good things were the appetizers.

Lasagna was Luke warm at best. Gnocchi were chewy,and the Garganelli were severely under cooked.

Very disappointed. This was our second visit Pittsburg and this was the only restaurant that we had eaten at. We brought family with us because our first time was excallant and we anticipated a second fantastic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.