About Lidia's Restaurant

101 W 22nd Street
Kansas City, MO 64108
View Larger Map

Lidia's features authentic, regional Italian cuisine. Every item at the restaurant is house-made entirely from scratch with the best ingredients available. Breads and desserts are baked in-house daily and each salad and entree is prepared fresh.

Every day Lidia's offers a sampling of seasonal, daily-made pastas. We also feature many seafood, chicken, pork, and beef options. We are happy to accommodate your dietary needs including gluten-free items.

Lidia's is located in the historic Freighthouse-- a beautiful 19th century building. The stunning decor includes three hand-blown chandeliers, a three-story slate fireplace, and cozy, New York style seating.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm ; Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm. Saturday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm ; Weekend Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 2:00pm Happy Hour available Monday - Friday 4:00 - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
20th and Baltimore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 221-3722

Website:
http://www.lidias-kc.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is located on the south side of the Freighthouse. There is no fee for parking.

Executive Chef:
Dan Swinney

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lidia's Restaurant
Pasta Trio - Lidia's Restaurant
Tiramisu - Lidia's Restaurant
Bronzino - Lidia's Restaurant
Gnocchi With Braised Duck Ragu - Lidia's Restaurant
Coffee - Lidia's Restaurant
Sunday Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant
Ricotta Cake Pear Caramel Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant
Fettuccini Alfredo - Lidia's Restaurant
Olive Spreads - Lidia's Restaurant
Gnocchi Con Anitra In Guazzetto - Lidia's Restaurant
Canalleni Bean And Spinach Soup - Lidia's Restaurant
Spinach ricotta ravioli - Lidia's Restaurant
Handmade Pasta - Lidia's Restaurant
Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli - Lidia's Restaurant
Cavatappi - Lidia's Restaurant
Bread - Lidia's Restaurant
Olive spread - Lidia's Restaurant
Cesar Salad - Lidia's Restaurant
Pasta tasting - Lidia's Restaurant
Pasta Tasting Trio - Lidia's Restaurant
Tirimisu - Lidia's Restaurant
Complimentary Bread - Lidia's Restaurant
Teramisu - Lidia's Restaurant
Cabbage Rolls - Lidia's Restaurant
Peroni Beer - Lidia's Restaurant
Brunch Desserts.  - Lidia's Restaurant
Duck Gnocchi - Lidia's Restaurant
Traditional Pork Shank - Lidia's Restaurant
Fritto Misto - Lidia's Restaurant
Spaghetti - Lidia's Restaurant
Pork Chop - Lidia's Restaurant
Trout With Grilled Scallions & Potatoes - Lidia's Restaurant
20oz Bone-In Ribeye - Lidia's Restaurant
Mista Salad - Lidia's Restaurant
Chocolate Torte With Esspresso Ice Cream - Lidia's Restaurant
Endive Salad, Walnuts, Apples, Blue Cheese - Lidia's Restaurant
Housemade Cotechino Sausage with Lentils, Root Vegetable and Mustard Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant
Meyer Lemon Cheesecake with Blood Oranges and Blood Orange Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant
Candied Celery Dessert - Lidia's Restaurant
Lasagna Bolognese - Lidia's Restaurant
Rib Eye Steak  - Lidia's Restaurant
Salmon Tostada & Ceasar Salad - Lidia's Restaurant
Spaghetti With Fried Shrimp And Calamari  - Lidia's Restaurant
Beef Short Rib Braised in Red wine with Spinach Spaetzle and Carrots - Lidia's Restaurant
Barramundi With Polenta In Tomato Caper Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant
Caesar Salad - Lidia's Restaurant
Copa Di Avena E Mora - Lidia's Restaurant
Spinich Canneloni - Lidia's Restaurant
Polpette - Lidia's Restaurant
Crab And Scallion Risotto - Lidia's Restaurant
Griiled Octopus With Potatoes, Capers, Olives, Green Beans And Frisee  - Lidia's Restaurant
Semifreddo Alla Ricotta - Lidia's Restaurant
Gnocchi - Lidia's Restaurant
Argula Salad - Lidia's Restaurant
Crab and Scallion Risotto Cake - Lidia's Restaurant
Boulevard Stout Cake - Lidia's Restaurant
Chicken Scallopine, Garlic Confit, Capers, Castelvetrano Olives, & Spinach - Lidia's Restaurant

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Lidia's Loft features private dining for parties of 10-100. Only at Lidia's will guests enjoy true Italian cuisine and warm hospitality in a comforting and impressive Kansas City environment. Lidia's Loft features exposed, open beam ceilings, original 19th century brick walls, and more!

Lidia's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Kansas City
Italian
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Crossroads / Freight District / Boulevard ›

Special Occasion (201)
Fit for Foodies (135)
Romantic (114)
See All
Good for Groups (97)
Notable Wine List (96)
Great for Brunch (69)
Great for Lunch (67)
Neighborhood Gem (63)
Hot Spot (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Scenic View (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Authentic (20)
Business Meals (19)
Historic (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Fun (14)
Casual (13)
Outstanding Value (11)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Family Style (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Live Music (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fireplace (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic dining experience. Great atmo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic dining experience. Great atmosphere, outstanding cuisine! Would make the 5 hour drive again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Lydia's for our 1st Anniversa ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to Lydia's for our 1st Anniversary celebration as we had our wedding reception there. The person who had worked with us on our reception saw our name on the reservation list and remembered us. She came up to the table to congratulate us and sent over 2 glasses of champagne on the house, along with a free dessert. She was great and I was very touched by her thoughtfulness. The restaurant was unexpectadly busy for a Monday night and our waitress had 9 other tables but she we extremely attentive, spent time with me on deciding on which wine we should order and was very up beat and helpful. The food was great as always, I had the pasta trio which was decliciuos but way too much food for me and my husband had the Osso Buco, which he devoured. It was a really lovely evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Lidia's is one of our favorite restauran ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Lidia's is one of our favorite restaurants in KC. The pasta trio is the way to go, especially if you like variety. Portions are huge, and you will have more than enough to take home for another meal (or 2).

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Due to a last minute schedule change, we ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Due to a last minute schedule change, we arrived an hour before our reservation. They showed us to a table immediately, without batting an eye. We really appreciated their flexibility!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been there many, many times both ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

We have been there many, many times both with and without our three young children and will be back. Service is always fantastic and the pasta trio cannot be beat!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Brought my wife here with some friends f ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Brought my wife here with some friends for her 50th birthday party. She loved everything about it: the cocktails, the food, the service, the atmosphere, etc... She hasn't stopped talking about it for days!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After so many people have talked about l ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

After so many people have talked about lidias and how great it is we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary as a family there last night. We were all highly disappointed.

From the moment we walked in it was not well organized. We had a reservation and the host desk was right inside the door. This gave no room for anyone to line up in an organized fashion. Everyone just grouped around and we we were overlooked twice before getting in. After we got our name in we only waited about 5 minutes for our table which I would assume is due to our reservation. While waiting in the front of the restaurant it was really warm. It's hot in Kansas City right now so you expect it to be cool inside. We thought maybe it was because we were by the door and that it would be cooler once we sat down. This was not true. I am naturally cold when my husband and son are warm. I was hot which meant my family was sweating.

Our server greeted us and she was pleasant and attentive. They give you assorted bread and oil. The bread tasted stale and was very bland. I'm not sure if it's supposed to be that way but we did not like it. We both ordered the chefs pasta trio and a half order of spaghetti and meatballs for our son. We did like that they offer half portions for kids and my sons spaghetti was great. I wish I would have ordered that. The pasta trio was not worth it. The pasta seemed like it may have been sitting for awhile. The food doesn't come with garlic bread so we ordered some on the side. It was grilled/charred bread with oil and garlic on it. Again we were disappointed.

Still we forged on in hopes that dessert would be better. It was. I couldn't tell you the name of what we had but we tried 3 desserts. We had an ice cream trio, apple cake and chocolate hazelnut something. They were all great. For the amount of food we received the price was fair but will most likely not return. We have had better Italian food for half the price at other places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

I had the Lidia,s pastor trio over price ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

I had the Lidia,s pastor trio over priced for not having any meat and a dinner salad.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Tables are very close together and very ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Tables are very close together and very small for the servers to put drinks and meals in the space. This was one of the noisiest restaurants we have ever been to.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Our server was excellent. Friendly and ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Our server was excellent. Friendly and knowledgeable of the menu; made excellent suggestions to us. What a great place to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was pretty good, although not t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was pretty good, although not terrific. The service was terrible. We ordered pretty quickly and it wasn't that busy when we came in and it still took 90 minutes to get our food. When we let the waitress know that we had follow on plans and asked for the check it still took ten full minutes to get us the check. The food was good enough, the wine list was nice but that was about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Love, love, love Lidia's. Unfortunately ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Love, love, love Lidia's. Unfortunately, their prices keep going up - and the waitress said they're being raised again soon. Frustrating! We only get down there once or twice a year on birthdays as it is. Now, I'm afraid we won't even get there annually. Love their food and atmosphere, but it's becoming unaffordable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good atmosphere and nice decorations. F ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good atmosphere and nice decorations. Food options are limited and not tasty (not to our taste). The value for the quality/options of the food are a bit too high. Very good desserts though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Lidia's is an excellent restaurant that ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Lidia's is an excellent restaurant that is located in a remodeled train station. The ambience is wonderful. My wife and daughter chose the special three pasta dinner and both were impressed by the quality and taste of the pasta. I chose the duck breast prepared with a cherry/balsamic sauce over polenta. The duck breast was very nicely done and was nicely complemented by the sauce. The polenta also made a nice complement. Service was a bit abrupt, but was attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress was not attentive and somewhat ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Waitress was not attentive and somewhat distracted. Seemed annoyed that we were 'ready to order' after being seated for at least 15 minutes. Food was flavorless, including the calamari and lemon chicken. The sangria had one piece of orange. Pretty disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

The waitress was very kind and the pasta ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The waitress was very kind and the pasta was irresistible. Looks like there has been a recent decor update - looked amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As soon as we walked into Lidia's, we we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

As soon as we walked into Lidia's, we were whisked away to our table. It had enough space between us and the other diners so our conversations didn't overlap. The decor was very interesting and made us feel welcomed. It wasn't too dark or too bright. The food was fantastic. I got the pasta tasting trio where they bring the pasta fresh from the kitchen, still in the cooking pan. Our server was very accommodating. A fruit fly fell into my wine glass so she got me a new glass and a complimentary moscato. They forgot to bring our salad initially so she brought it out and didn't charge us for it. I highly recommend Lidia's.

Tags: People Watching, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and plenty of it. Excellent, i ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food and plenty of it. Excellent, informed and attentive service. Nice atmosphere and not too loud despite large room. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had brunch with friends. The food is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had brunch with friends. The food is always amazing with a great variety. The service was wonderful and the mimosas perfect. We make it a point to go when we visit Wichita.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat outside. The service and food we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We sat outside. The service and food were outstanding. The pasta was outstanding, particularly the lasgna.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone always loves the Pasta Trio - i ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everyone always loves the Pasta Trio - it never disappoints - but I was super excited but the great new dessert menu. More options and absolutely delicious. Our table of six ordered five different things and every one was superb!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was OK --- but, for the talk and th ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was OK --- but, for the talk and the hype associated with this place - not so impressed . . . My wife and I both had the pasta trio sampler because we had heard so much about it. We had to order our salad separate ($8.00). Call me old fashion --- but a small dinner salad included at no charge would have been more appropriate. As for the pasta -- our server went to great lengths to tell us about the penne being flown in --- and frankly - it was underdone and the shrimp/sauce did it no favors --- thin and bland. All three noodles were extremely salty. Ravioli stuck together and the fillings were very bland and "frugal". The best of the three was the robust Bolognese. Tasty and very able to hold it's own with the noodles. Prices were very high --- the trio with salad was $35 per person. That really is too much if the food doesn't play the part.

Sorry if you don't have the same take as we did. Perhaps we were expecting too much???

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Took the train from St. Louis to KC to g ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Took the train from St. Louis to KC to go to lunch at Lidia's for my Mom's 80th birthday. Friends had raved about it and it did not disappoint. Everything was perfect. Tableside served pasta trio is the best! Go hungry and enjoy!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Historic, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was a bit rude. Otherwise thi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Our server was a bit rude. Otherwise this was a great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food, presentation and service are consi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food, presentation and service are consistent in every restaurant of Lidia's I have been to. It is always above average in every way. Kansas City venue does not disappoint. We went for lunch and had the pasta tasting and chicken livers in addition to the appetizer table and desert table. Fresh, creative, tasty food.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

It is always a pleasure to dine at Lidia ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It is always a pleasure to dine at Lidias. The cuisine is wonderful and the quality is consistent. The wait staff is excellent - Tabitha is special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice food. The three pasta revolving men ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Nice food. The three pasta revolving menu is good and the Caesar Salad consistent. We were seated in the outer area which is rather noisy with the trains going by. Previously we have been seated in the main restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tabitha, our server, was AWESOME! She w ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Tabitha, our server, was AWESOME! She went out of her way to make sure that our birthday dinner for 2 was extra special! All her recommendations were spot on! The dessert (pistachio layer cake, w/lemon mousse, blackberry sorbet,pistachio sorbet...was a desert to REMEMBER. Fantastic food. The short rib meat ravioli was really good and tasty! JOB well done Tabitha and the team at Lidia's KC!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous and our waitress w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was fabulous and our waitress was phenomenal!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian food I've had in a very lon ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best Italian food I've had in a very long time. Absolutely recommend to anyone who hasn't been. We've been talking about our meal for 4 days now.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Lidia's was outstanding! We ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

As always, Lidia's was outstanding! We drive from Lincoln, Nebraska regularly and try to eat at Lidia's as much as possible. The Frico was a new dish for me - it was absolutely perfect. I will have that again. I have such a hard time getting away from Osso Buco - which is my absolute favorite there. Maybe if I keep coming enough times, I will actually try something else for myself. Luckily, the friends I come with allow me to taste theirs so I know all of the other offerings are excellent as well. Love Lidia's!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, great atmosphere, and pe ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Wonderful food, great atmosphere, and perfect service! Loved the Chicken Scallopini and spinach. So flavorful!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fun, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time dining here. We loved it. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Our first time dining here.

We loved it. Great food service and atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine were VERY overpriced ! ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food and wine were VERY overpriced ! The food was bland and the lasagna came out cold. I do not recommend this restaurant and we will not be returning. So disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We have been here quite a few times and ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have been here quite a few times and it used to be a really consistent , nice dining experience that we would count on,

But the last few times, it's just been mediocre at best. The service

Is

Slow, we felt ignored, after we chose our wine, 30 minutes later they couldn't find it, they just brought another bottle. We were already getting full on our bread. We ordered our food and it was brought out by the cooking staff and never saw our waitress again. She forgot our meatballs we ordered on the side that I wanted with the pasta trio. I never was able to get another round of

What I wanted on the pasta trio. They were out of the Sunday special, the waitress had an attitude when I told her I would of loved to have a meatball with my pasta. Anyway. We just felt underwhelmed.

We will seek out new adventures in Italian food. 172 dinner tab for 2. For just pasta and we like nice wine and will spend $90'for a good bottle . We feel we should deserve a little more attentiveness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We had recomendations from friends on th ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had recomendations from friends on the excellent dining experience we were not disappointed! The wait staff recomended some meals and we abided thank you for the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! We were treated w ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was amazing! We were treated with complimentary champagne to toast our anniversary and the waitress even brought our 13 year old son a sparkling cherry drink in a champagne glass! It was a great evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

It continues to be a treasure to have Li ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

It continues to be a treasure to have Lidia's in Kansas City. Now that the street car is running along Main and the Crossroads is even more vibrant, it's very enjoyable having an early dinner (or late) here before or after First Fridays like we did. Plus, you will go home with enough left-overs to cover the next day or two, especially if you do the unlimited pasta. Heh, who needs to diet all the time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Highly over rated restaurant. Slow serv ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Highly over rated restaurant. Slow service, same menu, same overcooked pasta with zero presentation. Smelly small bathroom. My fifth time there and will be the last. Go to either of the two restaurants next door, much better food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Our party of three (self, spouse, and sm ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our party of three (self, spouse, and small dog - thank you, Lidia's, for being pooch friendly!) enjoyed a leisurely lunch on their north patio in glorious late summer weather conditions. Service struck the right balance of warm and professional without being intrusive or hovering. Food was a terrific value for the quality: I had the salmon panini, which was a generous portion and perfectly cooked. My spouse enjoyed the trio of unlimited pasta. The fresh bread with two white bean spreads, one with black olives, one with basil pesto, was a nice upgrade from olive oil alone. I also enjoyed a glass of the Bastianich family Rosato, which was clean, dry, fruit forward and very food friendly. Alas there was no room for dessert (did I mention hubby REALLY enjoyed the unlimited pasta?), but there were several options that would beckon us to return for dessert and coffee alone, perhaps post theater.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.