About Lidia's Restaurant

101 W 22nd Street
Kansas City, MO 64108
View Larger Map

Lidia's features authentic, regional Italian cuisine. Every item at the restaurant is house-made entirely from scratch with the best ingredients available. Breads and desserts are baked in-house daily and each salad and entree is prepared fresh.

Every day Lidia's offers a sampling of seasonal, daily-made pastas. We also feature many seafood, chicken, pork, and beef options. We are happy to accommodate your dietary needs including gluten-free items.

Lidia's is located in the historic Freighthouse-- a beautiful 19th century building. The stunning decor includes three hand-blown chandeliers, a three-story slate fireplace, and cozy, New York style seating.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm ; Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm. Saturday 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm ; Weekend Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 2:00pm Happy Hour available Monday - Friday 4:00 - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
20th and Baltimore

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 221-3722

Website:
http://www.lidias-kc.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is located on the south side of the Freighthouse. There is no fee for parking.

Public Transit:
We are conveniently located within short walking distance of the KC Streetcar stops at 18th and Main and the Union Station stop.

From both stops, you will find a staircase leading to the Freighthouse District just south of 20th and Main on the West side of the street.

Executive Chef:
Dan Swinney

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Pasta Trio - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Bronzino - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Gnocchi With Braised Duck Ragu - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Coffee - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Tiramisu - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Olive Spreads - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Gnocchi Con Anitra In Guazzetto - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Canalleni Bean And Spinach Soup - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Spinach ricotta ravioli - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Handmade Pasta - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Cavatappi - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Bread - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Olive spread - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Cesar Salad - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Pasta tasting - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Pasta Tasting Trio - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Tirimisu - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Complimentary Bread - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Teramisu - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Cabbage Rolls - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Peroni Beer - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Brunch Desserts.  - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Duck Gnocchi - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Traditional Pork Shank - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Sunday Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Fritto Misto - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Spaghetti - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Pork Chop - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Trout With Grilled Scallions & Potatoes - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
20oz Bone-In Ribeye - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Mista Salad - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Torte With Esspresso Ice Cream - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Endive Salad, Walnuts, Apples, Blue Cheese - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Ricotta Cake Pear Caramel Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Housemade Cotechino Sausage with Lentils, Root Vegetable and Mustard Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Meyer Lemon Cheesecake with Blood Oranges and Blood Orange Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Candied Celery Dessert - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Lasagna Bolognese - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Rib Eye Steak  - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Fettuccini Alfredo - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Salmon Tostada & Ceasar Salad - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Spaghetti With Fried Shrimp And Calamari  - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Beef Short Rib Braised in Red wine with Spinach Spaetzle and Carrots - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Barramundi With Polenta In Tomato Caper Sauce - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Caesar Salad - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Copa Di Avena E Mora - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Spinich Canneloni - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Polpette - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Crab And Scallion Risotto - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Griiled Octopus With Potatoes, Capers, Olives, Green Beans And Frisee  - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Semifreddo Alla Ricotta - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Gnocchi - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Argula Salad - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Crab and Scallion Risotto Cake - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Boulevard Stout Cake - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO
Chicken Scallopine, Garlic Confit, Capers, Castelvetrano Olives, & Spinach - Lidia's Restaurant, Kansas City, MO

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Delectable dining, impeccable service, and unparalleled elegance accompanied by the delicious Northern Italian cuisine of famed Chef Lidia Bastianich await you and your guests in our two private dining spaces, The Loft and The Terrazza.

Lidia's Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Kansas City / Kansas
Italian
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Crossroads / Freight District / Boulevard ›

Special Occasion (112)
Good for a Date (82)
Fit for Foodies (79)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (74)
Romantic (64)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Notable Wine List (56)
Business Meals (51)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Worth the Drive (50)
Authentic (50)
Good for Groups (46)
Pre/post Theatre (38)
Great for Lunch (34)
Modern Decor (34)
Great for Brunch (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Historic (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Casual (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Fun (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Cozy (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Family Style (16)
Seasonal (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Fireplace (14)
People Watching (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Scenic View (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Private Room (9)
Healthy (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Live Music (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
3790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our second visit to Lidia's, no ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our second visit to Lidia's, not quite as impressed as the first. The pasta on the pasta trio (their specialty) just didn't taste as fresh as before and it seemed they were going for quantity, huge noodles stuck together with not much flavor. My cannelloni was great and we most likely should have just gotten that. Beautiful restaurant and cool location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Really delicious, the pasta trio was enj ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Really delicious, the pasta trio was enjoyed by all. We will make this a go-to stop every time we're back to visit Kansas City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

What a wonderful dining experience at Li ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

What a wonderful dining experience at Lidia's. I had a late change to my reservation and they were very accommodating. A coat check would have been great I either missed it or it wasn't offered. Our service was above and beyond especially for a large group. Everyone had a fantastic time and our server was lovely, approachable and very friendly. I wish I remembered her name because I would ask for her again and again.

The octopus appetizer was delightful and had a bit of a kick. It was a refreshing take on a traditional dish.

The majority of the crew had the pasta trio, some incorporating the casear salad and dessert. The ravioli was the best of all three pastas- chicken and pork filling in an Italian butter. The second was a fresh papadelle with a tomato, onion and pepper sauce. The third was a carbonara but it was missing all of the flavors of a carbonara. Every time I have the trio I always favor the ravioli. My very Italian mother was missing the sauce or idea of it on each of the pasta dishes. She also said the pasta was a little to thick and if she rolled it by hand it would have been a better texture! That killed me but everyone is a critic and the majority of the table understands even getting fresh pasta is a delightful treat. Each pasta was individual in nature and it didn't feel like I was eating the same thing 3 times.

The desserts were good but with the salad and pasta it is best to take it to go! We had the cranberry chocolate, the tiramisu and the pumpkin. We were the last table in the restaurant so we had some desserts they 86'd which was a little disappointing but understandable. My favorite was the biscotti and dessert sampler!

I forgot the wine! It was great and they have a $35 bottle list! When taking a bunch of ladies who started wine in the afternoon its a great price point and I loved the primitivo. The whole meal was great and this is an annual event we have and they said they would love to go back next year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and great value. Staff was fu ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and great value. Staff was fun and very attentive. Atmosphere is a nice balance of fine dining yet still casual. Some of the best home made pasta I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lidia's is a favorite of ours. The food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Lidia's is a favorite of ours. The food is amazing. There is always a great buzz. And all of this is enhanced with a wonderful server, Peter. Another perfect evening--

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lidia's is one of our favorite restauran ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Lidia's is one of our favorite restaurants for its creative dinner menu and excellent food preparation. Happy Hour is our choice when we just want an early light meal. Prices are good for the value and we love the restored building with a modern touch. Service has always been excellent and a reservation is highly recommended as it is a very popular restaurant in the Crossroads district of Kansas City. Free parking is a bonus.

Tags: Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have watched Lidia on PBS/Create for y ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

I have watched Lidia on PBS/Create for years. I love and respect Lidia and her family. Had the pleasure of meeting her in my hometown of St. Louis a few years back. She was doing a q/a for one of our local magazines. I want to say either feast or sauce magazine, not sure. I stood in line with her cookbook and she signed it for me. Made me even more a fan. When I found myself going to Kansas City for my friends 60th birthday, I had not 1 minute hesitation booking a reservation at Lidias for the celebration dinner. Our server was fantastic. The food was amazing. He even brought Sharon a piece of tiramizu for her birthday. Great experience all they way around. Will go back as soon as possible.

Thank you Lidia and Cody (I think Cody is the head chef in Kansas City). He's been on Lidias show many times.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, the service was ok ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing, the service was okay. We where only asked if we would like cocktails and we don't drink and our server didn't ask my husband how he liked his steak cooked and it came out raw and cold in the middle. They did take it back to refire the steak but it wasn't cooked well when it came back the second time and I was finished with my meal by the time it came back. The food was really good. I had the pasta trio served table side.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Very noisy environment, poor service but ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Very noisy environment, poor service but food was excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

It was our first time there...we only vi ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

It was our first time there...we only visit Kansas City once a year, but I am hoping to make an annual trip to this fabulous restaurant. The dining room is beautiful from the unique light fixtures to the nicely spaced tables..no bumping elbows with your neighbor! The staff were welcoming, answered all questions and made us feel like family. I loved every minute of my dining experience! The lentil soup was delicious as was the Caesar salad. The chicken parmigiana was great and quite filling. I could only eat half and took the other half home to enjoy later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Lidia's half a dozen times ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

I've been to Lidia's half a dozen times over the years, but this time was the first non-five-star visit I've had. Do not get me wrong, I adore Lidia, love her food, etc. I had a glass of wine and bruschetta just two days previous sitting at the bar; Brent the bartender was attentive and the food was delicious.

On the night that we went, it was a bit of a miss for Team Lidia. The food was good, but not great. Two of the party being vegetarians, and with as much as I talked Lidia's up with my coworkers, the single vegetarian option from the entire menu was a bit of a letdown from my previous visits. The service was good, but not great. Wine glasses and water glasses sat empty for far too long; second alcohol beverages were offered after far too long a delay, but water glasses remained dry.

I will always come back to Lidia's. It's just that this time, the visit was a miss.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

With the Grunauer next door and The Rieg ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 28, 2016

With the Grunauer next door and The Rieger right around the corner at the same price point, I was expecting a good meal. Honestly, I have had better Italian food at Fazoli's, and that would have saved me $130.00. My wife's Cinghale (Wild Boar Ravioli with Rosemary Infused Sauce) was obviously frozen, reheated and just plain bad. I had the "American Sunday Sauce with Braised Pork Shoulder, Italian Sausages and Meatballs". It featured bland sauce with that tin can taste, what must have been a reheated single meatball (horrible), a 2" cube of shoulder that was like chewing on jerky, and the worst Italian Sausage I have ever tasted in my life. All of this was piled on top of rubbery, poorly cooked rigatoni. The manager happened by and saw our uneaten meals and asked if we wanted it packaged up to take home. There was no inquiry when we declined, just that knowing look that is given when you already KNOW the answer. Our waitress came by a few minutes later with a desert menu, which we also declined and got the exact same "knowing look". When we left it was raining so I left my wife in the entry so I could get the car. I find out later that the "host" stood there and ogled her until I returned. Unpleasant experience, horrible food. We will not be back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We had a great overall experience at Lid ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great overall experience at Lidia's. They have the best ravioli I've ever eaten. Highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good. Not what I was expecting wi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was good. Not what I was expecting with a Italian restaurant but so so good! Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great except that no one ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great except that no one said "Happy birthday" to my wife. I had even called earlier in the day to remind them it was my wife's birthday. Outside of that, couldn't have asked for a better meal!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brunch at Lidia's is always a treat. Th ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Brunch at Lidia's is always a treat. This time was no exception. The antipasta bar had wonderful salads, meats, and treats. The pasta sampler was flat out amazing, as always. The zuka ravioli was especially tasty. Finally, the desserts on the bar are sure to please. Love this place. Can't get enough of it, and I used to work across the street! Never gets old.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Lidia's but were disappointed on ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love Lidia's but were disappointed on Thanksgiving. The food was average except for the caesar salad. The pasta was actually not good at all. We were late in the day after a long day for cooks and servers and our server was terrific. I wish I had asked her name.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was fabulous, as usual. We had ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was fabulous, as usual. We had a cozy table for 6 away from the maddening crowd. David took excellent care of us and he had a fun personality. Their renovation was lovely and made the room more homey. So enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal, from the food, it's tast ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent meal, from the food, it's taste and presentation, to the service. Definitely will eat here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lidias is a great restaurant. Excellent ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Lidias is a great restaurant. Excellent service and food. Great atmosphere in the crossroads district.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Outstanding Value, Historic, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, waiter was very p ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was excellent, waiter was very professional! Great food! Good wine. Fun experience!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You can't beat Lidia's for a fun, festiv ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

You can't beat Lidia's for a fun, festive birthday lunch! The beautiful room , the wonderful food and Shayla as your waitress makes it a special celebration. First timers always love the pasta trio. The salmon panini was also fabulous. We love Lidia's. The best!!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, excellent service, and ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Outstanding food, excellent service, and a beautiful and interesting space.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Excellent wine. Always ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent wine. Always a great place to dine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Lidia's with my husband, 4 yea ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Dinner at Lidia's with my husband, 4 year old, and 6 year old was wonderful. The restaurant is beautiful, and they were very accommodating of our young diners. The pasta trio was delicious, as was the porchetta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was really very very good ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

While the food was really very very good, the ambience and service are what put this experience over the top. We went for our anniversary and we were treated extraordinarily well.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience in every w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a wonderful experience in every way. The service was helpful and attentive but not intrusive. Everybody really enjoyed their meals and the ambiance. I look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Cozy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What happened? This used to be great bu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

What happened? This used to be great but the experience yesterday was medio re at best. Got lectured by the waitress on what I "should" have done when I ordered ... food was kinda cold, and one item that's usually good was flat-out not good. So disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Enjoyable place to celebrate my wife's b ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Enjoyable place to celebrate my wife's birthday. Good service, good food, beautiful setting in the freighthouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Wonderful food. Service was perfunctory. ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wonderful food. Service was perfunctory. It was nonexistent for the first 20 minutes, then it was flippant (one of my guests thought it was rude), then we were ignored again by the boys with the pasta pots, and finally it was cheery and cutesy as the check was delivered. These were not nice people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Brunch was good. Didn't blow my mind, bu ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Brunch was good. Didn't blow my mind, but it was very tasty food at a good price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The service was excellent. We had a tabl ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The service was excellent. We had a table of ten on a Saturday night and the attention paid to us by our waitress made us feel as if we were a table of two on a Monday. The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed what they ordered. Lidia's is a beautiful space and we all enjoyed being there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved Lidia's in Pittsburgh, and the s ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I loved Lidia's in Pittsburgh, and the same in KC. The food was excellent. We had a very good waiter in David. Also, I thought the value was high.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We came from Michigan to eat at Lidia's. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came from Michigan to eat at Lidia's. Avid fans of her show and we even attended "An evening with Lidia" where she spoke and interacted with the audience. A most enjoyable evening and we were fortunate to have the best table in the house.

Next stop, Lidia's Pittsburgh in the Spring.

"Tutti a tavola a mangiare!"

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was looking for a quiet romantic intimat ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Was looking for a quiet romantic intimate dining experience; it was far from that. Noisy, crowded, food wasn't worth the price. Won't be visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

This was my husband's and I first time d ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was my husband's and I first time dining here, and I must say the experience was amazing. From the greeting by the hostess, to the wonderful service we received from our waitress, this place was awesome. The food was fantastic, and the overall experience was five stars!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lidia's has great ambiance and amazing f ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Lidia's has great ambiance and amazing food! It was such a yummy meal and helped make our special night fabulous!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for my birthday and it was amazi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We went for my birthday and it was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We liked everything, from food to servic ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We liked everything, from food to service. But glad we had jackets, room temp was on the cool side.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent!!!!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.