Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.95mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Cantina 1511 - Park Road Shopping CenterCantina 1511 - Park Road Shopping Center
(708)
$$$$
Traditional Mexican | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 11 times today
RockSalt-CharlotteRockSalt-Charlotte
(443)
$$$$
Seafood | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 20 times today
Nolen KitchenNolen Kitchen
(696)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 25 times today
Fahrenheit - CharlotteFahrenheit - Charlotte
(1878)
$$$$
American | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 35 times today
Maggiano's - CharlotteMaggiano's - Charlotte
(3985)
$$$$
Italian | SouthPark, Charlotte
Booked 88 times today
Chima Steakhouse - CharlotteChima Steakhouse - Charlotte
(4302)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 55 times today
Vivace - CharlotteVivace - Charlotte
(1629)
$$$$
Italian | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 44 times today
Napa on ProvidenceNapa on Providence
(1195)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Myers Park, Charlotte
Booked 36 times today
Mama Ricotta'sMama Ricotta's
(1933)
$$$$
Italian | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 34 times today
Dressler's - CharlotteDressler's - Charlotte
(2659)
$$$$
American | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 32 times today
Rooster's Wood-Fired Kitchen - UptownRooster's Wood-Fired Kitchen - Uptown
(998)
$$$$
European | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 25 times today
Aria Tuscan GrillAria Tuscan Grill
(2105)
$$$$
Italian | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 36 times today
Upstream - CharlotteUpstream - Charlotte
(1741)
$$$$
Seafood | SouthPark, Charlotte
Booked 21 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South ParkRuth's Chris Steak House - Charlotte - South Park
(2143)
$$$$
Steakhouse | SouthPark, Charlotte
Booked 18 times today
The Melting Pot - Midtown NCThe Melting Pot - Midtown NC
(164)
$$$$
Fondue | Midtown, Charlotte
Booked 49 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.95mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 1.12mi
  4. Distance: 1.95mi

About Libretto’s Pizzeria – ParkTowne

Libretto's Pizzeria is a NYC based restaurant serving authentic NYC pizzas, as well as homemade Italian classic pastas and entrees. Libretto's also offers freshly made salads, hero sandwiches, appetizers, and wings. Our pub offers 16 beers on draft, along with an extensive selection of wines and cocktails.

1600 E Woodlawn Rd
Charlotte, NC 28209
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Late Night: Friday-Saturday 11:00pm-3:00am

Cross Street:
Park Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 877-7702

Website:
http://www.librettospizzeria.com/

Entertainment:
Live music on the patio Tuesdays and Sundays.

Catering:
At Libretto's we cater to your private party needs. Contact us for more information.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Libretto’s Pizzeria – ParkTowne Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
0% would recommend it to a friend
Sort By:
S
34 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great pizza! SO many choices! Not pretentious or overbearing, just a great local pizzeria! Calzone was wonderful & I was told they can even deliver to our office, which is a total win win! I will be ordering w/Libretto's in the near future!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent service. Food great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food very disappointing. Not very clean. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great pizza!!! Real NY tasting pizza!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Arrived and they wanted 7 of us in a booth for 6 in a tight squeeze because they had given a table seating of 7 to 3 people as they awaited for the others to arrive. I was told "They had a reservation at the same time and they got here first. " My guess is she was not exactly feeling it tonight.

We left, went to Primo Tuscan Grill and spent $180 on a delicious and well served meal. Hmmm. Would the waitress at Libretto like to thank the hostess for the loss of $30?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Probably best to go for the pizza. We didn't have one but they looked good. Had a shrimp pasta entree. Very bland. Had a balsamic chicken entree which was also bland. Basically a couple of thin chicken breasts drizzled with some balsamic over veggies and potatoes. The potatoes were good.
Had a 'homemade' brownie which was dry although had good chocolate taste.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The service wasn't the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved this place. The pizza was great. Plus, and this is a HUGE PLUS, if you go on Sunday and order a large pizza or two entrees, your kids eat free! What's not to love?

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Went to watch the USF game. Awesome. Great food, drinks, and service. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Liberretto's is a good place for a decent pizza in town. My wife and I visited for the first time and they were not busy at all on a Saturday night. However, they had no recall that they even had OpenTable and didn't get us our points. Needless to say this restaurant isn't that put together.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The pizza was excellent. Toppings tasted very fresh. The stuffed mushrooms were sitting in an Alfredo sauce that delicious. The best I have ever tasted. We had good friendly service. We would recommend this restaurant and will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed our dinner here. We had 3 kids with us (ranging from 1.5 to 12) and they had great options for everyone. I loved that they had gluten free crust that was super yummy. Too bad we were just visiting the area or we would definitely come here more often.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2016

I was looking for a place to host a surprise birthday dinner for my husband...for 13 people...on Mother's Day weekend when I stumbled upon Libretto's. They were so gracious to our group and took good care of us. The food was good and the bill didn't cause me to take out a second mortgage on the house. :) This is a great place for a weeknight dinner or a large group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 9, 2016

The food was good, but it was way too noisy. One could not hear the other people in our group. Libretto's needs to install acoustical ceiling tiles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Second time here recently and there was just way too much sauce on the side pasta that came with the chewy chicken parm. For the past 2 visits there has been noticeable dust on the "window" sills between the sections. My wife noticed this and it made her queasy. Service has always been fine, but just won't be back because of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Thought we'd give this a try for something different. Bad mistake! Atmosphere needs some help... booths have holes in them - fabric is coming off - as well as VERY COLD (I never took my coat off the entire time). When we got our food we were very disappointed! We ordered something we thought they would hit a home-run with... PIZZA. Not hard. However, it was VERY average! No sauce on the pizza and very greasy! Will not be going back here.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 5, 2015

The booths and tables are worn out. The tables are sticky , they need to be refinished and sealed. They were out of the beer I ordered. They also rang our living social up wrong. I love the pizza normally. I think I'll stay home and order delivery next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 9, 2015

Party of two arrived at 5:00 PM...server (Taylor) seated us and we asked to move due to sun/glare in daughter's face....server seemed VERY rushed and we felt VERY rushed the entire time...my daughter asked for water refill....Taylor passed table w/o slowing down and slammed glass onto table...actually startled us....I reviewed bill and charged $1 more than prince on wine menu...had to ask for new check.....just not a great experience overall.....have eaten at Libretto's in the past, but have to seriously think about going again....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 27, 2015

Went with family on Sunday when kids eat free. Pizza and pasta dishes were well prepared and LARGE portions. Almost every table around had to-go bags at the end. Service was good and server was friendly and knew the menu. Only gripe is the seating booth fabric is falling apart and looks pretty bad and a bit abandoned. Everything else in the restaurant is clean and nicely decorated. Seems like a great spot for watching games too. Would be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 8, 2015

Mgr. resolved issues by giving free wine and free dessert...was never a big problem, but mgr. wanted to make me feel okay....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 14, 2015

Although the place was not busy it took forever to get our food. Pizza and other main dishes were not bad but service was terrible. The pizzas that a few ordered arrived after others were half way done with the meal. An order of fries arrived after we had all finished. Would not go back or recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Food was very good. Wait was moderate for Valentines. Lots of choices on the menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 24, 2015

Liberetto's was a good place to stop in after traveling all day. The salad was more of a chopped salad than your ordinary House Salad with a lot of veggies added. The pizza was good but nothing outstanding. The service was very good and they always checked on you.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2014

Good srvice & good food! I had a good time with the live music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2014

Had a very bad experience this week at a favorite neighborhood spot. Great food, great beer and wine selection with good specials. Had a terrible experience with service. Waited 20 min for a refill. Meal came out prior to salads. Had to go find a server/bartender to get service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2014

The food was delicious - but very slow to be served. The staff was highly over worked and had way too many sections to take care of alone. Wine list wasn't accurate. They didn't have many of the selections they offered. Servers weren't familiar with menu. Not a date spot unless you want to have a 2 hour meal. Rule of thumb for dining - no host/hostess to greet you when you walk in, poor first impression and usually poor service follows.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 9, 2014

We made the mistake of trying Libretto's pizza. A mistake that will not be repeated. First we were served the wrong pizza - Harvest - which, initially, we were relieved because the taste was awful. The server noted the error and re-ordered our original choice. The Tuscany. We had to wait for another pizza to be prepared, while the other half of our order was served to half of our party - The New York. When our order finally arrived, it was just not fit to eat. Of the three pizzas served, no one pleased. Even the side salads were mediocre at best. The manager did tell us that there would be no charge for the original wrong pizza and made a big deal like this was doing us a favor. Can not think of a thing to recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2013

At the last minute we decided to go out to eat with friends on New Years Eve. We arrived and were immediately seated and drink orders taken. We were presented with the regular menu and the Specials menu. The Specials menu offered an appetizer selection, main course and dessert choice for a very reasonable price. The salad was freshly made and accompanied by a bread loaf. The baked ziti was a generous portion and served hot. The tirimsu was excellent! We had an excellent waiter who was very attentive to our table. All in all a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2013

I have been eating here once a week for a while now... sometimes dine in, other times order out. I always order the scilian salad (no olives) and the white pizza. BF came this time and we split the salad (he ate the olives) and he had pizza w/pepperoni and banana peppers. It was his first time and he was very impressed by the pizza. The white pizza, as always, was amazing. We sat in the bar area and the service was very good... lots of tvs to watch and they had the fight on. I like how the bar is seperated from the resturant area so you can have families/more private dining seperate from the bar. Their menu is a little pricey, but the use very high qualify fresh ingrediants which makes it well worth it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2013

Great lunch specials during the week... good selection of slices of pizza available in addition to sandiwches and salads. We split a large salad that was excellent and had a slice of the pizza bianca which was AMAZING, margherita (dry), cheese and pepperoni... crust was nice and thin and crisp, good amount of sauce and not too much cheese. I would go back to try more of the dishes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2013

While the food was good, our server disappeared for long stretches of time. As a table if eight, it seems like someone always needs something, but she would be no where in the room for long periods of time. If we needed refills, we had to ask another server or wait 10-15 minutes. Pizza was good, so we are willing to try again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2013

We ordered regularly from Librettos which began in my home of 28 yrs., Manhattan, when we moved to Uptown Charlotte. Then we moved to SouthPark area of Charlotte and only pizza delivery available were chains whose food didn't "fill the bill". Was so happy to hear that Libretto's was opening in Parktowne Village & would deliver to us here in SouthPark I made a point of spreading the word to our building here and the Village Shops at Southpark whose owners/staff had little choice but to order lunch from the one good restaurant here or bring their lunches from home. Just had a fun, yummy dinner there on the patio w/doggies, Mike Libretto cheerfully greeted us as did his Dir. of Marketing/PR, lovely Jamie. Lovely server as well. Great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 21, 2013

This was one of those "one and done" places. There's absolutely no ambience and nothing that stands out with the food. It's just tasteless and not a place we'd return to for any reason. The server was very nice and I'd give her mention if I remembered her name. There are many other places better even in very close proximity to them such as Jason's Deli that are inexpensive and much better all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 16, 2013

This restaurant has excellent Italian food! There is a variety of traditional Italian dishes but then they offer some more eclectic dishes as well and they are all delicious. The dining area is very nice; very modern and clean, but fancy enough to go on a nice date night. The bar area is great and has huge glass garage doors that open onto the patio, which make for a great night dining experience in the summer time! The service was very pleasant as well and there seem to be a great team effort amongst the staff. I would recommend this joint to anyone that loves great food and a great dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.