Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today

Lewnes' SteakHouse

4.7
1096 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
The Lewnes family has been in the food business since 1921. Lewnes' Steakhouse opened in 1994, specializing in USDA prime beef and exquisite seafood dishes. With its high back booths, low-lit ambiance and a waitstaff that is dedicated to first class service, Lewnes' is the premier spot for special occasions or private dining. Lewnes' boasts a Wine Spectator "Best of Award of Excellence" award winning wine list with over 450 wine selections to pair with your meal.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 4pm - 10pm
Friday & Saturday: 4pm - 10:30
Sunday: 4pm - 9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 263-1617
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lester Snowden
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private dining rooms are available upon request. Private dining menus, room configurations, and special requests can be organized with managers over the phone or on location.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Paul Miguez: (410) 263-1617
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Severn Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available and a public parking lot is located catty corner from the restaurant. Only a short walk from historic downtown Annapolis; cross the Eastport bridge, take a left at the stop light, and the restaurant is on the corner two blocks down.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Water taxis drop off and pick up at the end of fourth street, less than a half block from the restaurants location.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1096 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

We had a great tim
Good food And service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Perfect as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Best steaks in the DC metro and an awesome team! Always cooked to perfection with the best sides to go with it. Wait staff is exceptional, none other like it in Annapolis.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Have been here several times before and was always excellent. Not so good this time. One guest asked for a medium steak and it was so rare he had to send it back. One guest had rib eye that contained so much fat that it was not enjoyable. Will think twice before going back to such a pricey place w soso food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent restaurant in every way. Food, service, atmosphere and value. Just a great place. Never disappoints. Wine and cocktails are also first rate and fairly priced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th Anniversary. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was perfect. Our server, Eric, was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. We couldn’t have asked for a better night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

An excellent local steakhouse. Our go-to place for special occasions. Not cheap, of course, but well worth the price. The staff is very friendly and very professional. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food was good but service was slow

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Love the booths that give diners a bit more privacy! Food was excellent. On par with the competition down the street but the booths clinch it for me. One can have a conversation and not worry about eves dropping or disturbing others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

First of all the service is outstanding, very attentive but not annoying so. Food & wine are of a superior level. Price reflects the quality of food. Although it is a steak house there were plenty of other options. Our party of four were seated upstairs in a beautiful booth designed for privacy. I'd go again in a heart beat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Absolutely great food only bettered by the people who serve you and the people who mange the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Parking can be a serious problem. Dessert menu was not very creative.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Lewnes is our favorite place for steaks, quiet conversations, good wine and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Had a great dinner for our son’s 21st B-day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Delicious meal. They never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Went to Lewnes last weekend for our 22nd Wedding Anniversary. Everything was wonderful - as it always is. My husband got the Shrimp Cocktail and Filet - and I had their out of this world Greek Salad and Ribeye. We shared the buttery mashed potatoes and sauteed mushrooms. Loved the Complimentary Brownie Sundae. Our waitress, Cheryl, was perfect - as always. She isn't overbearing - just always around if we need her. This by far is my favorite restaurant in Annapolis - and we look forward to any date night that we can find to get there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Best steaks in town! Friendly atmosphere and lively conversations. Just leave room for myself and my friends please.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Terrific evening. Food and service were outstanding. Steak was cooked to perfection. Great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Lewne's never fails to be a great experience. Everything is spot on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We were celebrating r 50th wedding anniversary. Dinner was great as usual n we had great company.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Service was good, but this restaurant is overpriced for poor quality of food. No one in my party of 5 enjoyed their meal. I would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Lewnes regular, but I am never disappointed by the great steaks and service.
Cheers, Eric!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was fantastic and the service was amazing. Super knowledgeable and friendly staff. It was such a great meal!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Amazing food and service. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I had dinner with a friend and it was a lovely experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Our waiter (Eric) and the rest of the staff really made our 29th Wedding Anniversary extra special. The food was excellent. The atmosphere and the well wishes made us feel at home. THANKS!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Absolutely love this restaurant, and they do not disappoint. It's not the cheapest place to go for a steak, but it's well worth it and they have an admirable wine list. We went for our anniversary dinner but I would recommend it to anyone looking for one of the best steaks in Maryland, in one of the best cities in Maryland.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Best steak house I’ve been to and have been to dozens. Great service and fabulous wine list. Worth the price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food & service was fantastic. Always one of our favorites

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Still the best steakhouse in Annapolis with the best wine cellar. I have a perfectly prepared steak every time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Romantic restaurant, great for an anniversary dinner. The staff went above and beyond to help us celebrate our special occasion. Thank you Lewnes'.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Early Saturday dinner. Lovely booth, terrific server, solid cocktails, superb steaks and a well-priced wine. We LOVED it!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

For a Steakhouse I was disappointed. The steaks we ordered came out undercooked and had to be returned and then when brought back out again the were well done-burnt. For a $40 steak it should be cooked correctly. I would not go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Great steaks and great service make for a wonderful dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I enjoy Lewnes steakhouse when I want a quiet, consistently delicious steak dinner. Their seafood bisque is usually a soup of the day & is delicious. We usually get the filet or Petit filet and both are more than enough for one meal. The side dishes are good, not great, but that's not what we're there for. The desserts are good too & large enough to share. You can ask for a specific type of table, so do so if you want a romantic corner. Not for 'every day', but perfect for a nice night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Lewnes is a great place for dinner. First off the service we had was outstanding. Pat, our waitress was outstanding and supported all out needs. She was very informative if we had questions about items on the menu. Additionally the food was outstanding. We started out with a couple of appetizers which were very good. For our main course, I had the rib-eye steak medium rare and it was cooked to perfection. We also asked for a good wine to have with our dinner and it was perfect. The only complaint I would have is that the manager/maitre d was hanging out at a table near us talking with guests (assume) friends of his for a long time. He never came by and asked us how things were. That was annoying. Lastly the dessert was outstanding. I would highly recommend the brownie and ice cream dessert!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Always consistent with great steaks and quality of sides. Service staff is professional and the ambiance is quiet and low key.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was terrific - Sean was great. We had a lovely evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

As always wonderful food & awesome service from everyone. Thanks for a great meal!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28