Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details
See affiliated restaurants ›

Restaurants you may also like

LeVilla RestaurantLeVilla Restaurant
(641)
Steakhouse | Aspen / Strathcona / West Springs, Calgary
Reserve Now
ANJUANJU
(46)
Contemporary Korean | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
Ox and Angela RestaurantOx and Angela Restaurant
(1368)
Spanish | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
CLEAVERCLEAVER
(247)
European | Downtown, Calgary
Reserve Now
The Living Room RestaurantThe Living Room Restaurant
(129)
Contemporary French / American | Downtown, Calgary
Reserve Now
Bar CBar C
(46)
Canadian | Downtown, Calgary
Reserve Now
CilantroCilantro
(645)
Southwest | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
PigeonholePigeonhole
(192)
Tapas / Small Plates | Downtown, Calgary
Reserve Now
Model MilkModel Milk
(176)
Contemporary French / American | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now
The MISSIONThe MISSION
(24)
Contemporary Canadian | Mission, Calgary
Reserve Now
GreekTown Kitchen & Wine BarGreekTown Kitchen & Wine Bar
(138)
Greek | Downtown, Calgary
Reserve Now
MiraKuruMiraKuru
(33)
Fusion / Eclectic | Downtown, Calgary
Reserve Now
ANEJO RestaurantANEJO Restaurant
(321)
Mexican | Mission, Calgary
Reserve Now
Carino RiservaCarino Riserva
(92)
Italian | Mission, Calgary
Reserve Now
La ChaumiereLa Chaumiere
(48)
French | Calgary, Calgary
Reserve Now

About LeVilla Chophouse

150, 1800 4th Street SW
Calgary, AB T2S 2S4
View Larger Map

Eight years after LeVilla Restaurant first opened its doors in Signal Hill, Chef Rick Chuk decided to expand his thriving business by opening a new location. Redubbing the restaurant ‘LeVilla Chophouse’, doors opened October 8th 2013 in trendy Mission.
Merging fine French cuisine with a traditional steakhouse, LeVilla focuses on featuring AAA Alberta Beef in an elegant, yet casual atmosphere. The wine list, specifically designed to pair with Chuk’s menu, features highly rated wines from around the world and the beer menu was carefully selected to highlight Canadian Craft breweries.
Chef Chuk and the LeVilla staff are so excited to join the community of Mission! Bringing the Beef to 4th Street.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Canadian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday & Saturday 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Street & 18th Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 453-3670

Website:
http://www.levilla.ca/

Parking Details:
Free covered evening parking in parkade above. Access from 18th Avenue. Please ask your server for a validated parking voucher.

Executive Chef:
Rick Chuk

Private Party Facilities:
Private room with bar for up to 30 guests. Function information package can be emailed on request.

Private Party Contact:
Allison Searle: 4034533670

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, BYO Liquor, Private Room, Wine

Sort By:
Newest
197 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2

Nice quiet setting, fantastic food- gene ...

Dined on January 22, 2016

Nice quiet setting, fantastic food- generous portions and excellent cuts of meat. The service left much to be desired.

food3
ambience4
service3

For the most part the restaurant was emp ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

For the most part the restaurant was empty, but we were sat in between two very noisy tables. The food didn't suit the high price, and the server sounded like she practiced her lines too much. I'm not usually this critical of a restaurant, but I can't say the vibe meshed with me personally

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, wine and service. 3 for ...

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

Fabulous food, wine and service. 3 for 3. Thank you

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Deliscious Food and Convenient to Downtown

vip
Dined on January 15, 2016

Three of us recently went to LeVilla Chophouse on 4th Street and 18th Avenue SW Calgary. Sadly, we were the only diners in the restaurant on a Thursday. I hope this economic downturn doesn't end this restaurant. The server was very friendly and helpful. One friend was having trouble deciding between two entrees when the server said that she could switch out any of the side dishes for whatever she wanted. We all enjoyed our choices with two of us ordering the stuffed chicken breast and the other ordered steak. Well prepared and tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Great food, poor service

Dined on January 10, 2016

Went with a group of 7 on a Saturday night. The restaurant was quiet, we were one of four groups. Appetizers and entrees were excellent, the cuts of meat and fish were excellent. Unfortunately, after our server deemed we were done, she disappeared. It took about 45 minutes from the time we finished our coffee to get our check, and process our payments.

food3
ambience3
service4

Food was Okay but not outstanding. When ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

Food was Okay but not outstanding. When I booked I did not realize this was a set menu which was disappointing. All had the steak which was okay but not exceptional. Extremely pricey for what was served. Waitress was friendly and attentive. Would consider going back to try the regular menu at normal pricing.

food3
ambience2
service1
value3

Room for improvement

Dined on December 25, 2015

The restaurant is in a great location, but needs some improvement...the main door squeaked loudly each time it was opened and closed, not much for wait staff, and really noisy. The food was tasty but not extraordinary. Tried their three course selection and the price was alright but overall - I've had better. Maybe my expectations were too high?

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Win Win Win

Dined on December 8, 2015

We really enjoyed our business luncheon and especially the unbelievable attention that the server paid to our table. Outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service2

The place normally has great service

Dined on December 5, 2015

Staff usually are great. Girl left empty glassware and dishes did not know the wine list just service you might expect at a lower level place. They need training on customer care

food4
ambience4
service4

LeVilla Chophouse - a great place

Dined on November 29, 2015

The LeVilla Chophouse is a go to restaurant. I'm a repeat customer, taking family and friends to experience a wonderful menu. This time, I took my family to LeVilla to celebrate my dad's birthday. The menu selection pleased everyone in my family. We appreciated the service we received. The average setting was $65/person (included an appetizer, main course, dessert & 2 drinks). A must go to.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

It was not bad

vip
Dined on November 23, 2015

We came on Sunday evening (6:30 pm) and were the only guests at the restaurant. A bit later two more people joined, but that was it for the night. Food was OK, nothing extra special. I liked lobster risotto. We have ordered their super-special steak. It was good, but I had better steaks at Hy's, KEG or Saltlik. We may be back, but haven't decided for sure at this point. Our server (Emilio) was super helpful, friendly and caring. Special thanks to him!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service2

Lunch Group

Dined on November 19, 2015

We were a group of 9 and when we arrived the table was not set up, even with a reservation. Once we all ordered, the food came out in bits and pieces with my meal being the last to arrive quite some time after the others were served. Our waitress was helpful but distracted and it would have helped if she had been our only server. The food however was delicious; some of the diners said their soup was not piping hot but was tasty. Some ordered the seafood melt, others just the daily soup with a side of fries which arrived at the table some 5 mintues later than the soup. The fries were home made and delicious once they were served. The restaurant was not full so I am not sure why the service was so poor. Our waitress, in the end, comped our coffee orders which she did not have to do but I think she felt badly. I would like to return and try a dinner/lunch service to see if we fare any better on the service end.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything from service to atmosphere wa ...

Dined on November 15, 2015

Everything from service to atmosphere was perfect , food was above par , definitely worth checking out !

food4
ambience4
service5

I liked it. It wasn't the best steak I' ...

Dined on November 14, 2015

I liked it. It wasn't the best steak I've had, but it was still really good.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

Dined on November 8, 2015

The waiter overheard that it was our 2nd anniversary and he provided us with free dessert wine. Excellent service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had 28 people attended the Christmas ...

Dined on November 5, 2015

We had 28 people attended the Christmas supper. We were glad that we were able to get a private room.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Blew my expectations out of the water

vip
Dined on October 20, 2015

We went to LeVilla before the Flames game last week and it was the perfect start to a date night. Everything on the menu sounded so delicious and we had a hard time choosing what to order. We shared a few appetizers and a steak and it was so good. Service was great and the server was so helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely be going back there in the near future

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Le Villa was outstanding

vip
Dined on October 16, 2015

We had a wonderful meal at Le Villa. For appetizers we had the grilled shrimp. The main course was the tenderloin stuffed with lobster and truffle oil mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. The meal and service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service1

Strange Service Experience

Dined on October 4, 2015

The food was excellent but our waitress would go MIA for awhile then other servers would come and see we had be abandoned and try and help. Towards dessert, our waitress reappeared, and started profusely apologizing saying a big party was keeping her busy. She just kept saying "you should come back, but not on a Saturday, we are so busy on Saturdays"

food4
ambience4
service4

Great Foods

Dined on September 28, 2015

It was a beautiful and cozy place. Though, it's big enough to always find a table for two. The food was very delicious. We had two appetizer and two mains. A bit overpriced, but it is definitely worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing food

Dined on September 27, 2015

The food at LeVilla was incredible and well worth the price. I had the Steak Neptune, medium rare and it was one of the finest cuts of meat I've ever eaten. The restaurant is nice and quiet which is a very nice change. Our server was obviously new to serving so don't let those 4 stars scare you off, he did his best.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

Still very good.

Dined on September 21, 2015

We have dined at LeVilla Chophouse several times since it opened. As always, service and food are very good. My only disappointment is that the lobster mac is no longer an entree/appetizer. I literally crave it between visits. Now it is a side, but it's not the same. Please bring it back as a main. Love the decor and atmosphere. I also love the Stilton salad.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and good service.

Dined on September 20, 2015

Great food and the staff was very friendly. Indoor parking is a awesome plus for such a busy neighborhood. The atmosphere was not very quite but not too loud either. Id say its good for dates or even group night if you wanted to spend some extra cash. The waitress went out of her way to address the sun light in our face during sunset without us mentioning it. We were surprised to find that we had a discount as well at the end of our meal as there are some tickets by the front door that we accidentally grabbed on our way in.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1

Needs to train their servers better

Dined on September 20, 2015

My steak was way over cooked last time. Even though they replaced it with a medium rare and waived the corkage fee, my dinner came when most on my table were finished. The foods were good this time. All dishes, both appetizers & entrees, were well prepared and tasty. However, our server was new in the business and struggled to open the bottle of wine. When she poured the wine, it got spilled all over the place and she did not carry a napkin. I helped by giving her mine. She forgot to bring me a new one. She didn't come back once to refill our wine glasses and we had to serve ourselves. They need to train their staff better.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service3

Surprising visit!

Dined on September 19, 2015

Our visit was for a special occasion on a Friday night @7 p.m. The restaurant was empty. Having visited the other Le Villa on Sirocco Drive which is always busy - made us curious. The food was excellent. I had the worst Martini there - asked for a dry martini straight up - it arrived in an old fashioned glass with a half inch of gin in it - not classy or expected.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and great service. Chargi ...

Dined on September 12, 2015

Excellent food and great service. Charging for water is pretty weak, but overall we were very satisfied.

food3
ambience3
service4

Could be better

vip
Dined on September 6, 2015

We were a little surprised to find the place empty given that they are in a prime location and it was a Saturday night. Nonetheless out server was patient and attentive, only issue with her was that she could not adequately describe the chacuterie board. She was otherwise excellent at all else and even made a couple of good cocktails for us. My partner loved her steak diane and had no issues. The "signature" steak was grilled to my liking but had way too much bone and fat, not the best cut. An otherwise very average meal, no real complaints but not outstanding by any measure. It was just OK.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, service and ambience.

Dined on August 30, 2015

This was my first time to La Villa Chophouse with a friend. We were both very pleasantly surprised at the ambience of the restaurant; our waitress was attentive but not annoying; she was very pleasant as well. The food was absolutely superb and we were not disappointed at all. Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone. It was my Birthday so it was a special occasion, which was a lovely surprise.

food2
ambience1
service1

Disappointed

Dined on August 22, 2015

Tables too close to each other, and very small table. Stood at the front door for awhile as employees walked by. Service was slow and not very inviting. Food was ok. Ask for our bill and took forever. Finally got up and walk to door, someone finally came to let me pay.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!!!!

Dined on August 12, 2015

This Restaurant is a must...... the food quality was amazing and the portions where huge. What a pleasant surprise. Our Server was spectacular. I had order the trout and OMG I have never had such a great piece of fish served over Crab Risotto. My Husband got the Bone in Tenderloin. What a treat that was. Should be on peoples radar.....

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3

The menu has great versatility

Dined on August 12, 2015

One of the reasons I decided to try this place was the variety of options available to us. I have several food intolerances that can make dining out a challenge. I'm happy to say that I had several options and my husband also found great choices. We both enjoyed our meals. An observation- those with arthritic knees will have trouble with the round booths, sliding in and rising were very challenging.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service1

No chance against the kitchen

Dined on August 8, 2015

Dinner with friends for a relaxing dinner out. Was able to get a table with no problem on a Friday night that may have been the first sign as the place was virtually empty. Sat immediately waiter was a little nervous but helpful with the recommendations it took 30 min or more for appetizers to arrive. meatballs were very good as was the Camembert which shouldn't have taken that long with an empty restaurant. Two of us had the lobster & steak both not MR one blue the other well done with bernaise when it was requested without as we had already been waiting for well over an hour and starving we couldn't wait any longer. Two wait staff apologized, comped one bottle of wine (which markup is huge) Not wait staff's fault as the kitchen totally dropped the ball on this dining experience. Loved the other leVilla location but too much competition on 4th Ave to go there again.

food4
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the ambiance. The food was go ...

Dined on July 11, 2015

We enjoyed the ambiance. The food was good and service excellent

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5

Good Atmosphere, Good Steak. Will be going back.

Dined on July 1, 2015

I got the Cajun Rib-Eye and my girlfriend got the Steak Neptune. We both really enjoyed our meals. A little pricey though. Nice atmosphere, great for a date.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

A gem of a steak house

Dined on July 1, 2015

My family celebrated my birthday at LeVilla Chophouse and it turned out to be a great choice. We were greeted by a wonderful server, Jenny, who was cheery and professional throughout our meal and played a large part in making this a memorable occasion. She said the steak I was ordering (the tenderloin) would melt in my mouth, and it did. My wife said the lobster risotto she had was the best ever. And, the rest of my family enjoyed their steaks equally. A great place with great food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful experience

Dined on June 28, 2015

Absolutely great food. Wonderful music and great wines.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

La Villa Chophouse an excellent selection

Dined on June 27, 2015

The food and service in this restaurant were excellent. From the appetizers to the main course and dessert every food item was presented very well and had great flavour. Portion sizes seemed to be right on the money. Although the prices were a little high, it was well worth it for an exceptional meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service1

Slow service, avg food

Dined on June 10, 2015

It was a Tuesday, so it wasn't packed. It took for ever for everything, getting to take our drink order, bringing bread, bringing the appetizer, bringing the food, bringing water. And at every step the server would apologize, but not get it right the next time. The Halibut was overcooked, and the sauce felt from a can, and had dried up over the veggies, for $38 I'm not impressed. The appetizer (Coquilles St Jacques) was very good. We spent 2 hrs in this place (only two people) and not because we wanted, but because the service was so slow.

food5
ambience4
service4

Although the restaurant was fairly quiet ...

Dined on June 6, 2015

Although the restaurant was fairly quiet for a Friday night, it took quite a while to get our food. However, our server Jenny, was absolutely fantastic & so were our meals! Extremely friendly service and great steaks.

food2
ambience3
service3

The meatball appetizer was nice except t ...

Dined on June 6, 2015

The meatball appetizer was nice except the meatball wasn't cooked all the way through. My friend ordered the fish with risotto which was not bad. I had the steak Diane and asked for it medium well, it can out medium rare which I could not eat and had to switch it with my friend. The beef didn't taste fresh. The flavors were good but the cooks were all under done.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.