About Level Two

633 North Saint Clair
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

The Level Two Dining Room, Lounge, and Bar are open daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 PM for your dining needs with the bar open untill midnight. Stop by to eat, drink, mingle and enjoy a menu featuring American regional cuisine with an equally impressive cocktail list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
7 days a week:
Breakfast: 6:30am-11:00am;
Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm;
Brunch: 11:00am-2pm (Saturday and Sunday Only)
Dinner: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Ontario Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 274-4444

Website:
http://www.chicagomagnificentmile.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/Level-2-restaurant.html

Parking Details:
Valet is $12, but there are numerous parking facilities nearby.

Public Transit:
Michigan Avenue bus lines

Executive Chef:
Andreas Bustamente

Private Party Contact:
Please contact the Restaurant General Manager: 3122744444x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Level Two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.7

ambience

3.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
See All
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
182 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I purchased a great deal on Groupon to t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I purchased a great deal on Groupon to try this place out. Although the service was a bit slow, once you got the attention of the server, they were on point. The food was better than I expected. I had the grilled salmon and it did not disappoint, very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Service is deficient.. Food is ok... No ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service is deficient.. Food is ok... Nothing spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

They did NOT have my reservation when I ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

They did NOT have my reservation when I arrived. They seated me but it when I said I had a reservation they were adamant about not having one. I gave them other possible names to put the reservation under but they said they had no reservations at all. It was ok I guess because they had plenty of tables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was amazing we enjoyed brunch t ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was amazing we enjoyed brunch there early on a Saturday morning. The portions were larger than expected. And the cute little donuts were fresh and warm! Tere, our waitress was very attentive. All the staff was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It's hotel food, although the buffet had ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It's hotel food, although the buffet had some nice touches such as homemade salsa and real maple syrup. Pretty pricey at $24 each but you pay for convenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

While this place always seems to be a li ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

While this place always seems to be a little deserted customer-wise, we love the food here. The grilled cheese is out of this world! Though they always seem to be out of iced tea (last three times we have visited).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice but not great. Citrus salad had 1 t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Nice but not great. Citrus salad had 1 tiny piece of orange & 1 grapefruit. Dressing was horrible rest were leaves.

Seared salmon entree was much much better & deliciously cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Bar service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I was almost done with my meal by the time my drink came. Bummer

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

not good service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

the wait staff was pppor.I had to aask a bus boy to help with the process.The assistant (or manager on duty) was not helpful at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The variety of dishes is superb, the pre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The variety of dishes is superb, the preparation is flawless. The menu has been recently been updated, and it could not be better. Service also excellent. A little twist on most of the offerings. There is a new burger, the chickpea and avocado burger which was divine. There are dishes for everyone, from simple hamburgers to sophisticated fish and perfectly cooked balsamic reduction filet. The best part in addition to the food is the ambience, because you can actually have a conversation with your dining companions. What a thought!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Enjoyed brunch. Great food and friendly and quick service! I had the beef tips and grits and my daughter had the Nutella pancakes. Both were delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice hotel restaurant. I came with a Liv ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice hotel restaurant. I came with a LivingSocial deal and I think we were the only ones not staying at the hotel, but the food was delicious and the servers were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Dark and depressing with very poor service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I must say the food was very good but the restaurant was too dark and depressing to be a brunch spot. The service was unacceptably poor. I would neither recommend this place nor return myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

The server was great and food delicious. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The server was great and food delicious. The chicken risotto was to die for! And side of grilled asparagus was best ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pretty good brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

The brunch menu was pretty good. The burger was gigantic and cooked well, the crab eggs benedict was also done well. Cocktails were slow to come but when they got there they were good. The service was a little slow, other than that it was pretty good. Oh yea, they gave out complimentary Stan's doughnuts when we got there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Love This Place

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

I've lived in this area for about 3 months and have heard about this restaurant but never tired. That was a huge mistake on my part. The food was awesome the staff was extremely nice and the wine list was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Go somewhere else for brunch

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

They wouldn't serve us Brunch until exactly 11am and the crab eggs Benedict was just okay. I would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

The wait staff was amazing! The Brunch w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The wait staff was amazing! The Brunch was awesome as well! The only draw back was the extreme delay in retrieving our vehicle from valet. 50 minutes to get the car was a bit excessive. Otherwise, I'd definitely recommend Level Two for dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bad Service

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

After I got my food, nobody EVER came to my table to ask, how's the food or if I need anything. I had to go to the counter to pay after I was done because there was no sign that somebody will ever show up. So yeah, after all that nobody deserves a tip from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value5

Brunch at Level Two

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The brunch was great. The service was slow. It was really nice overall.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Disappointing...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

I came here on a Saturday for brunch with a Living Social deal. If it weren't for the discount, I'd have been even more disappointed.

The good: the coctails were strong, and the ambiance was upscale

The bad: an inattentive waitress, lack of signage to find the place, and overall disappointing food (steak omelette)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Kitchen/Staff was overwhelmed!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

According to our server, the kitchen and staff were suddenly overwhelmed with room service orders. Thus there were delays both taking orders as well as serving the food. Grilled cheese took the longest and was super small so they comped us for this meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Can't wait to go back!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First Time Diner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

I was looking for a Sunday brunch spot and found a $29 brunch deal on LivingSocial for two people which included 2 entrees and 2 cocktails. This was my first time eating at Level Two and I was impressed. They start you off with these "do-rite donuts", which was a pleasant surprise. As most restaurants offer dinner rolls, they offer donuts! I had the chilaquiles and my friend had the chicken and waffles. The chilaquiles was a large portion and very tasty. My friend enjoyed her chicken and waffles but said she would have enjoyed it more if there was a little less mint in the waffles. (Yes, the waffles have mint in them!) The "Not Your Grandma's" mimosas with Grand Marnier offered a little something extra, if you're looking for a little more kick than the traditional mimosa. The brunch ended with 4 mini desserts, which I was also surprised by, as I didn't know that they were included.

Overall, I was very impressed with Level Two. I will definitely be back for brunch again, with or without the deal. All of their entrees are normally a set price of $15, and with the inclusion of the do-rite donuts and dessert, I think that is a pretty good deal!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a living social brunch deal. We o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

We had a living social brunch deal. We ordered the chicken and waffles and the grass-fed burger. Both very good! The burger was HUGE and came with a side. The chicken and waffles was great!!! Crispy, juicy chicken and fluffy waffles with a bourbon-infused maple syrup. There was also a poblano cream with it... Not my favorite, but it wasn't bad at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very delicious options for brunch, the m ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Very delicious options for brunch, the menu was small but everything that my party got looked and tasted amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was memorable

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Atmosphere was inviting, staff was pleasant, looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, awesome service - pleasant surprise

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

It was a fantastic experience. The best bloodymary I've ever had. The other drinks that our group ordered were also top notch. The food was cooked perfectly and every dish we tried was simply delicious. The service was warm and friendly.

For food, I'd recommend the Duck.

The donuts at the beginning of the meal were also delicious. And the desert at the end, which we did not expect, also tasted quite good.

I'm a foodie and I highly recommend this place for brunch =)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service was great, very accommo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

Food and service was great, very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious brunch. Great service. Loved t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 30, 2015

Delicious brunch. Great service. Loved the donuts and the desserts. Highly recommend going whether you're on vacation or a local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly good brunch, drinks, and de ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Surprisingly good brunch, drinks, and desserts. Hidden on second floor of hotel so there likely won't be long waits. Service was excellent as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Outstanding brunch and service!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2015

Love the brunch selections and the $18.00 unlimited Bloody Mary/Mimosa deal! Yasmine and Wes provided the most outstanding service we've had in ages. They were knowledgable and simply delightful. We'll be back (again and again!)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Nice surprise

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2015

I was surprised at how good my good my hamburger was! My wife's Risotto was fantastic!

The servers were awesome as well! Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

eh hotel food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 19, 2015

Level Two advertises itself as a hot-spot bar, however in reality its a very average hotel restaurant. If you're staying at the hotel its a fine place to grab a decent bite, but don't set your expectations high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

A NICE BRUNCH BE AWARE IT IS $5 EXTRA FOR COFFEE

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 12, 2015

The food was good great service been to many brunch and coffee is always included they then proceed to charge $5 for a cup of coffee would reconsider to return NEVER BEEN CHARGED EXTRA FOR A CUP OF COFFEE AT A BRUNCH

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

No Brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

Made a reservation for Easter Brunch which was advertised here on Open Table. When we were seated the waitress handed us a menu. I asked about the advertised Easter Brunch. She sent the manager over, and he said that they did not have enough reservations to do the Easter Brunch. Fine, but notify those of us that have made reservations. We were already there, so we ordered off of the menu; food was good, but disappointed in the way it was handled. They are NOT doing brunch anymore according to the manager, so NOT a great place for lunch.

Open restaurant off of the lobby, not a separate room. Then the waitress hands me by bill in a worn black book that looked like her diary, and said, "you can write something in there if you want". Very strange; I didn't know if this was for her or for the restaurant..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Bruch thru Travelzoo

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 29, 2015

Had another voucher thru Travelzoo. First time I had one, they had a self-serve buffet brunch which was excellent. This time, they had a set brunch menu that you choose one item. A little disappointed, but the food was excellent as usual. Manager was very attentive also, asking at every course if everything was good. Even gave us an 'appetizer' of mini donuts!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great pick!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

Friend of mine had a Travel Zoo offer/coupon which is how we ended up here. The only thing out of place I noticed that there were (cooked) strips of bacon under our table and chairs, so maybe they just need to ensure to check the entire table area prior to seating new customers. It's inside the Hyatt on the 2nd floor, very modern decor and the staff is beyond nice and professional. Great experience and everything we ordered was delicious. We all really enjoyed our server, great personality and very accommodating!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The server, Steven, brought the coffe ur ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 7, 2015

The server, Steven, brought the coffe urn to the table and said he would bring the cups, we waited so long for the cups I got up and got them myself. We ordered pineapple mimosa's and of course received orange juice mimosa's. The busboy was more attentive than our server. The food was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Service!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 1, 2015

Our server Joshua was fantastic! Good service. Neat drink list. Good food

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.