Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.05mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Level Two

The Level Two Dining Room, Lounge, and Bar are open daily from 6:30 AM until 11:00 PM for your dining needs with the bar open untill midnight. Stop by to eat, drink, mingle and enjoy a menu featuring American regional cuisine with an equally impressive cocktail list.

633 North Saint Clair
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary European

Hours of Operation:
7 days a week:
Breakfast: 6:30am-11:00am;
Lunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm;
Brunch: 11:00am-2pm (Saturday and Sunday Only)
Dinner: 2:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Ontario Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 274-4444

Website:
http://www.chicagomagnificentmile.hyatt.com/en/hotel/dining/Level-2-restaurant.html

Parking Details:
Valet is $12, but there are numerous parking facilities nearby.

Public Transit:
Michigan Avenue bus lines

Executive Chef:
Andreas Bustamente

Private Party Contact:
Please contact the Restaurant General Manager: (312) 274-4444

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Level Two Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Casual (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (0)
Sort By:
S
215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Adriana was an awesome server. Food was flavorful and large portions. Was a quiet place to sit and relax.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Portions especially chicken and waffles, way to small. It's a brunch not a tapas. Drinks too skimpy . Service excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I had a Groupon I mistakenly purchased for four instead of two. Asked if we could come back next weekend for the other two since we had just eaten our lunch . Management said no . Had to order two more meal that we could not eat .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Love coming here for brunch. The food is always so good..

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Exzellent dishes, were there for Brunch/ lunch! Nice Staff, good Drinks!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Not what I was expecting. Totally empty for a Saturday night and in a hotel lobby... not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

This is my favorite brunch place in Chicago love the food coffe and atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was very good, expected a nicer place from the photos. Service was average, seemed like a typical hotel breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were here back in 2013 and they had the post roast. Now just the normal breakfast stuff. They kept the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service! The food was good and we especially enjoy the mini donuts for brunch as opposed to bread during dinner hours.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It's a great place for everyday dining, not a special occasion. However, I can't say about dinner, we only experienced brunch time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have a Groupon so the value is reasonable. My husband and I enjoyed our brunch. We got there after the breakfast rush (around 11) so the timing was perfect as guests are just finishing up breakfast. Our wait staff was nice - pleasant, knowledgeable, provided her recommendation as I was having a hard time making a decision. I eventually decided on the salmon sandwich with an egg. It was tasty and just right. I would have rated it as excellent if they added a piece of fruit. Otherwise, it was overall very good!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We got a brunch deal from Groupon. Our waitress was awesome!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

One of the best brunches I have had in Chicago. Highly recommend waffle and fried chicken.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Decent meal, but not great. Thanks to a Living Social voucher, we got two brunch drinks and entrees for $30. That was a good value, but my wife and I agreed that we were glad we didn't pay full price. Nice experience, just nothing remarkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food and drinks were fabulous along with awesome staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Good food! But it would have been helpful to know that it was a hotel restaurant, as opposed to an independent one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I purchased a great deal on Groupon to try this place out. Although the service was a bit slow, once you got the attention of the server, they were on point. The food was better than I expected. I had the grilled salmon and it did not disappoint, very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service is deficient.. Food is ok... Nothing spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 3, 2016

They did NOT have my reservation when I arrived. They seated me but it when I said I had a reservation they were adamant about not having one. I gave them other possible names to put the reservation under but they said they had no reservations at all. It was ok I guess because they had plenty of tables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was amazing we enjoyed brunch there early on a Saturday morning. The portions were larger than expected. And the cute little donuts were fresh and warm! Tere, our waitress was very attentive. All the staff was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2016

It's hotel food, although the buffet had some nice touches such as homemade salsa and real maple syrup. Pretty pricey at $24 each but you pay for convenience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 4, 2016

While this place always seems to be a little deserted customer-wise, we love the food here. The grilled cheese is out of this world! Though they always seem to be out of iced tea (last three times we have visited).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Nice but not great. Citrus salad had 1 tiny piece of orange & 1 grapefruit. Dressing was horrible rest were leaves.
Seared salmon entree was much much better & deliciously cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2016

I was almost done with my meal by the time my drink came. Bummer

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2016

the wait staff was pppor.I had to aask a bus boy to help with the process.The assistant (or manager on duty) was not helpful at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2016

The variety of dishes is superb, the preparation is flawless. The menu has been recently been updated, and it could not be better. Service also excellent. A little twist on most of the offerings. There is a new burger, the chickpea and avocado burger which was divine. There are dishes for everyone, from simple hamburgers to sophisticated fish and perfectly cooked balsamic reduction filet. The best part in addition to the food is the ambience, because you can actually have a conversation with your dining companions. What a thought!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Enjoyed brunch. Great food and friendly and quick service! I had the beef tips and grits and my daughter had the Nutella pancakes. Both were delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Nice hotel restaurant. I came with a LivingSocial deal and I think we were the only ones not staying at the hotel, but the food was delicious and the servers were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2016

I must say the food was very good but the restaurant was too dark and depressing to be a brunch spot. The service was unacceptably poor. I would neither recommend this place nor return myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 2, 2016

The server was great and food delicious. The chicken risotto was to die for! And side of grilled asparagus was best ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2016

The brunch menu was pretty good. The burger was gigantic and cooked well, the crab eggs benedict was also done well. Cocktails were slow to come but when they got there they were good. The service was a little slow, other than that it was pretty good. Oh yea, they gave out complimentary Stan's doughnuts when we got there.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 17, 2016

I've lived in this area for about 3 months and have heard about this restaurant but never tired. That was a huge mistake on my part. The food was awesome the staff was extremely nice and the wine list was phenomenal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2016

They wouldn't serve us Brunch until exactly 11am and the crab eggs Benedict was just okay. I would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2016

The wait staff was amazing! The Brunch was awesome as well! The only draw back was the extreme delay in retrieving our vehicle from valet. 50 minutes to get the car was a bit excessive. Otherwise, I'd definitely recommend Level Two for dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2016

After I got my food, nobody EVER came to my table to ask, how's the food or if I need anything. I had to go to the counter to pay after I was done because there was no sign that somebody will ever show up. So yeah, after all that nobody deserves a tip from me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2016

The brunch was great. The service was slow. It was really nice overall.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2016

I came here on a Saturday for brunch with a Living Social deal. If it weren't for the discount, I'd have been even more disappointed.

The good: the coctails were strong, and the ambiance was upscale

The bad: an inattentive waitress, lack of signage to find the place, and overall disappointing food (steak omelette)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2015

According to our server, the kitchen and staff were suddenly overwhelmed with room service orders. Thus there were delays both taking orders as well as serving the food. Grilled cheese took the longest and was super small so they comped us for this meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.