HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Level 31

3.7
28 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (37)
  • Special Occasion (24)
  • Romantic (24)

Similar Restaurants

About

x
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
x
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
00
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 28 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.7
  based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.6
service
4.1
ambience
Noise · Moderate
64% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0
Dined on October 16, 2015

The view from 31st floor is amazing

Report
Helpful
SKTK (Birmingham)
5.0
Dined on September 18, 2015

Conswala went out of her way to provide a special anniversary dinner for us. Food was almost as good as the serice

Report
Helpful
Nekelle (Birmingham)
1.0
Dined on August 22, 2015

As part of restaurant week, my fiancé and I wanted to try Level 31. I knew that our overall experience would be wonderful at such a place. It was the complete opposite. I felt that we received the "discounted, restaurant week, you're not important" service.
Our waitresses were nice but not professional, and I was thirsty toward the end of my meal because we didn't get refills on our water. The steak was not hot, so dry, so bland, and not the least bit tender. The sugar snap peas were stringy and I suspected they were undercooked. The waitresses even forgot to give us our desserts; we were waiting for 30 minutes! Meanwhile they were giving wonderful, attentive service to the two tables behind us. I finally asked about our dessert. Forgetting we were doing the restaurant week special, they asked, "Wait, you guys ordered dessert?!" I was extremely disappointed. Even MORE so when I saw the $12 service charge on our ticket that wasn't deserved, but we had to pay it.
We also went to the Highlands as part of restaurant week, where we received EXCEPTIONAL service and had an amazing experience. I will never be returning to Level 31, nor will I be recommending it to others. We wasted $80, and I'm kicking myself for it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
2.0
Dined on August 22, 2015

Super slow service. Appetizer came after the entree was already out. Spent $200 fort wife and I. Totally regret it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on August 22, 2015

Very good food and excellent service. Food was not quiet on the level of other top-tier restaurants but still very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Birmingham)
3.0
Dined on August 20, 2015

Food was not good. Returned twice. Service was great. Great atmosphere!! Too bad.

Report
Helpful
vipJustSayin (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined on August 14, 2015

I went for the view and the points. I ended up loving the chef's, bartender's, and server's abilities.

I ordered a tequila sunrise with El Jimador tequila (hard to find in Birmingham). It was perfect and delicious.

At first I was seated in the main dining room. Gorgeous view & nice table. Music was kind of Muzac/elevator sound. Then a family with 4 young children was seated next to me. I explored seating possibly in the bar room.

I was pleasantly surprised and seated ib the bar. A wonderful jazz duo played wonderfully. There were delicious complimentary hors doeuvres ( veggie spring rolls, fried mushrooms, melon, crackers and cheese). Wonderful with my sunrise.

I ordered the salmon and a side of spinach. Yummy and reasonably priced and perfectly prepared. Consuelo, my server, was a delight and competent.

I will be back. I hear they are about to remodel the restaurant. Try it.

Report
Helpful
Wendygi (Birmingham)
5.0
Dined on May 2, 2015

Consuela was fantastic As our server. She has a great personality and knows her product well. The view is spectacular and it was quiet and peaceful.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTableFan (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined on April 16, 2015

This was my 2nd time at Level 31 (Summit Club) and each time has been excellent.

Report
Helpful
Hooverresident3 (Birmingham)
4.0
Dined on April 10, 2015

Worth a trip. It is really the Summit "Club", although they do not pressure you to become a member. The wine list is good and they have creative cocktail offerings. The food selection was limited to a single dish; beef, pork, chicken and lamb. But our selection of the bone-in pork chop was excellent. Scrimpy appetizer portions the only critique. Didn't try desert, but they had appealing options. Great view of the city from the 31st floor of the Regions Bank building. Give it a try!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
x
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
x
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
00
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample street parking
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Javier Haygood
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Host a fabulous event and enjoy the fruits of your labor along with your guests. Our private events directors help with everything from food to decorations to entertainment, and our staff makes sure your event is truly memorable. No matter what the event, we'll create the appropriate mood and take the stress out of hosting. (Don't worry, you still get all the credit.)
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Frances Damian: (205) 252-0088
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine