About L'Etoile Restaurant

1 S Pinckney Street Suite 107
Madison, WI 53703
View Larger Map

L'Etoile is a fine dining restaurant on the Capitol Square that focuses on local and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our menu is influenced by numerous culinary traditions and seasonality. Inquire about our monthly wine dinners and tasting menus. Full bar service available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
East Washington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(608) 251-0500

Website:
http://www.letoile-restaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking lot is located on the corner of East Washington and Webster Street, behind the American Exchange Bank. Alternate Parking may be found at the Tenney Street parking ramp, located on the corner of Webster and Main Street. Street parking is also available on the Capitol Square most days after 6 P.M.

Executive Chef:
Tory Miller

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Amuse Bouche
Nutella Semifreddo
Beef
Yellow Fin Tuna
Ricotta Tortellini
Snacks
NY Strip Steak
Sockeye Salmon
Duck Breast
15 Year Cheddar
Carrot molasses spice cake, vanilla custard, mixed berries, whipped Capri chèvre
Snug Haven heirloom tomatoes, baby cucumber, radishes, peekytoe crab salad, toasted pine nuts
Sweet corn and bacon risotto, summer squash, squash blossom, sungold tomatoes
Amuse bouche – cayenne and black pepper gougères, whippe chèvre
American red snapper, grilled apricot, lonza, confit fingerling potatoes, baby zucchini
Jones Valley Farm artichokes, cauliflower, ground cherry jam, black olives, shallots, fennel blossom
Caraway glazed chocolate donuts, rye ice cream, barley, IPA apricot mousse, smoked caramel
Spanish octopus, fairytale eggplant, pearl onion, chorizo, jalapeño, yuzu foam
Mignardise – caramel popcorn, strawberry pâte de fruit, white chocolate bourbon coconut truffles
Creekside mixed greens, kohlrabi, radishes, SarVecchio cheese, cherry tomatoes, Dijon vinaigrette
Amuse bouche – BLT riff, pank bread crumbs, basil aioli, cherry tomato, bacon, charred little gem lettuce
Pork Belly
Maine Lobster
Spicy Citrus Soup
Fresh Rigatoni
Blue Mont Dairy Alpine Renegade
Bay Scallop Ceviche
Chocolate Bourbon Tart
Assorted Desserts
Cioppino
Chips & Dip
cheese and crackers
Complimentary Dessert Trio
Roasted Beet Salad
Creme Brulee
Braised Lamb Shoulder Raviolo
Red Snapper
Aligot Potatoes
pan roasted duck breast
Braised Short Rib and Foie Gras Terrine
Cappuccino
Dark Chocolate Cake
Truffles
Korean BBQ Rack Of Lamb
Scallops
Fruit Gelee
Black Truffle Crépinette
Lemon Risotto
Soup
Corned Beef Tongue
Beef Carpaccio
Menu
Chocolate
Raspberry Lemon Mille Feuille (Napoleon)
Stuffed Squash Blossoms
Sweet corn risotto
Crispy Chèvre Gnudi
Sorbets
Wreckfish
Cauliflower "Steak" With Crispy Duck Egg
Whole Roasted Branzino
Chinese Five-Spiced Turbot
Smoked Mushroom & Goat Cheese Ravioli Al Forno
Pan Roasted Pheasant
Crispy Pork Belly
Rack of Lamb
Jones Valley Farm Roasted Baby Beet Salad With Duck Confit & Pickled Green Beans
Balsamic Glazed Pork Belly With Strawberries, Frisee, Marcona Almonds
Salad
Egg
Avocado-Lime Sorbet with Coconut Blancmange and Tropical Fruit Compote
Vegan House-Made Tofu with wood-grilled root vegetables, roasted red pepper coulis, and salsa verde.
Vegan Amuse Bouche
Vegan Meyer Lemon Risotto with pomegranate-apple salad and peavine.
Watermelon and Capri Feta Salad
Pan-Seared John Dory With Salt Cod Fritter, Citrus-Braised Napa Cabbage, Pommes Duchesse, Blood Orange Relish, Herb-Caper Crème Fraîche
Halibut
Donut And Coffee Ice Cream
Bourbon Mint Julep Creme Brulee
flourless chocolate cake
Pheasant
Ribeye
Frisee Salad
Ham & Biscuits
charcuterie
Canapés
Pineapple caramel cake
Wild Alaskan king crab salad
Pappardelle
Smoky Martini
French Press Coffee
Perre Jacques 2010
Beef Tongue
Cheese Plate
Prosciutto-wrapped Spanish Mackerel
Meyer lemon curd tart
A Close Shave
Garlic Mustard Green And Ramp Risotto
House Vodka, Watermelon, & Raspberry Sorbet
Chocolate Bomb Cheesecake

L'Etoile Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Wisconsin
Fit for Foodies
Wisconsin
Notable Wine List
Wisconsin
12 More
Romantic
Wisconsin
Special Occasion
Wisconsin
Contemporary American
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Madison
Best Food
Madison
Best Service
Madison
Best Ambiance
Madison
Best Value
Madison
Fit for Foodies
Madison
Romantic
Madison
Special Occasion
Madison
Most Booked
Madison
Best Restaurants in Madison ›

Special Occasion (76)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Romantic (52)
See All
Notable Wine List (50)
Scenic View (41)
Local Ingredients (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
792 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great dinner, good wines. Homeless pers ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great dinner, good wines. Homeless person made his bed for the night outside window....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food & service were fabulous- thanks for ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food & service were fabulous- thanks for the super experience!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

L'Etoile is the best restaurant in Wisco ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

L'Etoile is the best restaurant in Wisconsin, perhaps beyond!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Birthday Dinner for my wife. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Wonderful Birthday Dinner for my wife. It began with a special menu and a special treat . The food was excellent although I would have benefitted from more guidance in my choices. The wines were superb. We look forward to celebrating with L'Etoile again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Still there after so many years. It is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Still there after so many years. It is hard to argue with that. The food was very good overall, though very expensive. That's always been true here, however. Portions are Midwestern generous. The only weak spot was the desserts, which are significantly below the standard of the other items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing if pricey. Tasty changing menus. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Amazing if pricey. Tasty changing menus. Knowledgeable staff. Enough said.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

I had the tasting menu and another order ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

I had the tasting menu and another ordered a la carte for this birthday dinner. We both loved the play of flavors within each dish. Service was helpful, informed, and attentive; she was able to speak in detail about all the dishes and wines. As there was a party of 12 there that night, we were given seating options to ensure their noise wouldn't interfere with our conversation. Enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic food, and great service. Somet ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fantastic food, and great service. Sometimes complicated food can flop... not the case for this meal. Two of us did the 7-course menu with wine pairing, the third ala carte, and all of our food was thoroughly enjoyed.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Having just the 2 nights before eaten at ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Having just the 2 nights before eaten at Boka and Alinea in Chicago, L'Etoile had a tough couple of acts to follow. However, they lived up to it! We 3 all had the tasting menu with paired wines. The whole experience was excellent and great fun. My husband actually thought L'Etoile had better wine pairings than Alinea. We had a corner table right at the window (the reward for early dining) with a fabulous view of the street scene and Capital building.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our birthdays and we ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We were celebrating our birthdays and went with the tasting menu. The meal was exquisite, the wine pairings were perfect and the service was lovely. We cannot afford to do this often, but it was perfect for our special occasion. We will do it again and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Have been to L'Etoile many times and hav ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Have been to L'Etoile many times and have never been disappointed with any of the wonderfully creative dishes. The tasting menu offers the perfect way to try new cuisine and flavor combinations. There is no comparable restaurant in Madison!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef's specials were excellent and o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The chef's specials were excellent and or waiter "Frank" made the night with his commentary of the courses.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lived up to its reputation and then some ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Lived up to its reputation and then some. Service was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, People Watching, Fun, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible service. OK food. Too much em ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Horrible service. OK food. Too much emphasis on creativity, while losing site of what is important - taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

We have eaten at L'etoile twice and each ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We have eaten at L'etoile twice and each time we have been delighted by the wonderful food and superior service. They even accommodated our request for an appetizer of an item off the tasting menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It's supposed to be the best restaurant ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It's supposed to be the best restaurant Madison and I think it probably still deserves that title. Service and timing were very impressive and the food was generally excellent. We ordered a la carte instead of having the seven course tasting menu and everything we had was very good. The wine list is spectacular if you want to splurge.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only one word to describe our dinner on ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Only one word to describe our dinner on August 12 - exquisite. Three of us had exceptional meals off the menu and one had the tasting menu, which gave us each a bite or two of something especially creative and unique. I'm ready to call this the best restaurant in Wisconsin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at L'toile is always an exception ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Dining at L'toile is always an exceptional experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a sublime experience. The food ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

This was a sublime experience. The food is creative and perfectly executed. The service is attentive without being stiff or pretentious. I am still reminiscing about this meal a week later.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

L'Etoile is a very nice, upscale restaur ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

L'Etoile is a very nice, upscale restaurant. It's a great location for any special occasion with an outstanding view of the State Capital. Food and wine are pretty amazing. My only reason for being so critical with the review...with so many great restaurants in Madison and surrounding area, the price is a bit high for what you get.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Completely underestimated!!! The best R ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Completely underestimated!!! The best Restaurant found in WI! Ordered the 7 plate tasting with Wine pairing and loved everyone! Emily was our waitress and James our wine server! Both did and awesome job and loved our excitement and gave us the same in return! Will be back in the Fall! Im nominating L'Etoile 3 stars restaurant!!! Well done!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the tasting menu with wine pa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We enjoyed the tasting menu with wine pairings and each dish was beautifully plated and delicious. Fresh vegetables, foie gras, tender seafood, and bright sauces. For a special occasion meal, it was absolutely outstanding. Also, a beautiful space on the capitol square.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the pre-set menu with the wine pa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had the pre-set menu with the wine pairings. Each and every course(6 total) was fantastic. So many flavors it is hard to even describe. The wines were all wonderful, off the beaten path brands. From France to California, all spectacular. I would very highly recommend, but of course you need to be prepared for a four star bill. BUT WORTH IT.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It's a very expensive evening, but you a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It's a very expensive evening, but you also feel so special eating amazing food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the moment you walk in, you know yo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

From the moment you walk in, you know you are in a special place. The staff is very accommodating and professional. The menu is amazing, and the wine pairings were perfect. Allow plenty of time for each course. As a bonus, the chefs were able to tweek a few of the menu options for my food allergy. Would definitely go there again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of those "once-in-a-great-w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was one of those "once-in-a-great-while" places to go. Always heard about it but never wanted to spring for a hotel since we live in Milwaukee. Finally took the plunge. It was great. We had the 7-course tasting menu. Service was impeccable - perhaps a bit overly so? Our only complaint is the ambiance. We expected a charming French bistro. This is ultra modern with two-story windows overlooking the capitol square. Good for people watching, except then you become the people being watched which is sorta awkward. Also, bring your wallet. $$$$$$$

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

This is easily the top restaurant in Mad ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

This is easily the top restaurant in Madison. Meals are not cheap, but they are carefully prepared and the service is impeccable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasting menu was outstanding. Would orde ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Tasting menu was outstanding. Would order it again. Staff made the meal even better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Under impressed. Overall service was ad ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Under impressed.

Overall service was adequate, but not great.

Case in point. After 20 minutes after ordering I really hated to run down the waiter just to ask for bread. Usually, when I dine at at a high end restaurant wait staff would be checking in often to see what our needs are. Not the case here.

Food was prepared and presented well.

Overall prices too high for what we were expecting. I am very familiar with the concept of nouvelle cuisine, but these portions, although beautifully presented, were just too light on substance.

Suggested wine pairing for my meal was, however, exceptionally good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

We went to L'Etoile following our weddin ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We went to L'Etoile following our wedding ceremony. When we arrived our names were printed on the menu with congratulations. L'Etoile catered to two different dietary restrictions within our group of four. The food was amazing and the service cannot be beat!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu was very limited. There weren't an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Menu was very limited. There weren't any specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

My wife and I each had the tasting menu. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My wife and I each had the tasting menu. The food was great, everything perfectly prepared with the exception of the duck which was a big tough. Fantastic wine pairings throughout. Very knowledgeable sommelier. My only complaint would be our main server (Emily), who seemed to be rattling off a memorized script through the entire evening while making no actual eye contact with either of us. I honestly thought she was reading from a menu board somewhere behind me, over my left shoulder. With that aside, we will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful special occasion meal. My husb ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful special occasion meal. My husband and I celebrated the last night of our short vacation at L'Etoile and were very pleased with our experience. I chose the wine pairing to go with our 3 course meal and enjoyed the selections and pairing. 2 of the wines I would never have paired with or tried with our meal, left to my own devices, so I felt educated and more open to rose and muscato after the meal. Both of us enjoyed our food tremendously. The presentation, taste, and amount of food were perfect. The service was also excellent. The staff worked as a seamless team to ensure the experience was enjoyable. While neither of us are big dessert people, we both loved our dessert. The menu has minimal vegan offerings, so if that's how you prefer to eat, you may want to check out the menu on-line ahead of time, to avoid stress and disappointment. The décor is modern, yet warm; a big glass atrium looks out onto Capital Square. If you value privacy, ask for a booth in the back, as the tables in the atrium area make you feel somewhat like a goldfish in a bowl. We intend to return next time we visit Madison. I suggest you make reservations and plan to visit L'Etoile for your next special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasting menu was fabulous as always. Dr ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Tasting menu was fabulous as always. Drove down from Minneapolis for concert in the park. Had a great view for people watching.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dinners we have had in y ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

One of the best dinners we have had in years. Beautiful, creative and delicious. Our booth had a great view of the Capital; service was timely, knowledgeable and friendly. Everything was fabulous, worth the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service were exceptiona ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food and the service were exceptional. The food and the service were exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outstanding meal by Chef Tory!!! ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Another outstanding meal by Chef Tory!!! We both chose the tasting menu and as usual were not disappointed.excellent service and great view of the Capitol. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been enjoying L'Etoile for a lon ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We have been enjoying L'Etoile for a long time....we are never disappointed- always WOWed!

The effort, creativity, and quality which goes into their food and drinks take dining at L'Etoile to a whole new level, plus the knowledge of our server was outstanding! Worth every penny!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite "special occasion" ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is our favorite "special occasion" restaurant in Madison. I took my husband to dinner for his birthday. We had a wonderful evening. We each ordered three courses, and the food was outstanding. The wine list is impressive, and we appreciate Michael's wine knowledge and the wines he chooses to pair with each course. Our waiter was also quite knowledgable about wine and was very attentive and helpful. Once again, L'Etoile met all of our needs and expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I we're celebrating our 8th ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I we're celebrating our 8th anniversary. I made reservation and mentioned our anniversary in the reservation. On arrival our table was ready, even though we were early. They sat us at nice quiet table with specially printed menus for us with "Happy 8th Anniversary" on them. Great service! Great recommendations from server and Somalia! Highly recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.