Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About LeMont Restaurant

LeMont Restaurant is synonymous with elegance, style and exquisite surroundings. Since 1960, we have had a glorious tradition of grandeur and fine dining. Our elegant bar is perfect for a drink with friends or a light fare.

LeMont Restaurant on Grandview Avenue on Mt. Washington is a Pittsburgh tradition. LeMont is known for its exquisite cuisine, impeccable service, romantic atmosphere and view of the city.

LeMont is known for tableside cooking

1114 Grandview Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Meridan St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 431-3100

Website:
http://www.lemontpittsburgh.com/

Entertainment:
Piano, easy-listening

Catering:
Fine Dining

Executive Chef:
Robert Vargo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Cigar Room, Cocktails, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Details

Love is in the air and at LeMont Restaurant. Join us for Delicious Food, a Fantastic View and a Romantic Evening with your special someone. We have availability all week and on Valentines Day!!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate event, LeMont Restaurant can accommodate all of your special event needs.

LeMont Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.8

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (37)
Romantic (29)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
Waterfront (5)
Live Music (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
594 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined a day ago

Food was awful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Restaurant has a great view and is decorated very fancy. However the food is nothing special, and at the price they charge, should be much better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was outstanding. We did the restaurant week special so price was good. Overall the food was fantastic but if we were to pay full price it would not be worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Faux classy dining. The view from Mt Washington is incredible; the servers were prompt and friendly, but the outdated decor, ill fitting tuxedos, and general strangeness of the place were distracting. Also, there was nothing special about the food. It was fine, but not worth the price by any stretch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent visit as usual- price fix menu for winter 2018 is very good. Filet and vegetables prepared well even if not trendy. Enjoyed our evening meal. Waite service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

I enjoyed the prefix menu, which was well worth it for the money and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Beautiful room and incredible panoramic view of Pittsburgh on a clear night. But this wonderful experience was overwhelmed by really lousy food. Prices are typical for high end restaurants in Pittsburgh but FOOD value for the buck is low end at the LeMont. Too many good restaurants in Pittsburgh now to even consider the LeMont in future plans. Best they get their act together.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Service was superb, outstanding!
The food was average.
Drinks were fantastic.
View, unbeatable

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

On arrival we were seated quickly, and waited on promptly. The service was outstanding, and the recommendations were all they were made out to be. When the food came, the presentation was immaculate and tasted amazing-Commendations to the chef! The portions of the food were also quite large so it felt good value for money. However in addition to all of this, the overwhelming highlight of the evening was the view, I could not recommend this restaurant enough for the beautiful view alone. If you're looking for a good place for an anniversary, date or even everyday dining I would recommend LeMont.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Go to restaurant for fine dining, great service and a scenic view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Fabulous (center off the walkway, you will understand easily when you are here that this is the best table) table for 2 against the window which enabled magnificent view of the city. And it seems that Pittsburgh loves Its Steelers (every sidewalk had vendors selling all things Steeler) Heinz Field on the night before the now infamous Dec 2017 Pats game which lived up to its hype. And so did LeMont. We were first time out of town guests and not at all diehard Steeeler fans, (although once there it is hard not tone one!). LeMont is a classic, old world, one of a kind dining experience—chandeliers, drapes, high ceilings, beautifully appointed bar,Etc) 3-piece Sinatra (more Dean Martin) band playing plenty of contemporary classics too. Duck and chicken entrees tasted even better than the gorgeous and artfully culinary presentation of each entree. Anniversary cake with a candle helped take a perfect starlit night to another galaxy. Superb service. Excellent food. Several large parties nearby but the acoustical design (drapes, layout, etc) stifled any possible noise so that we could easily converse and hear the band. Would go there again and again and strongly encourage readers to do so also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Just average food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 12, 2017

Wonderful views, great waiter and great food. Nice experience, especially for out of town visitors.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 9, 2017

The staff , the service and the food was first class. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Excellent experience
We all enjoyed the dinner with family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 4, 2017

The food wasn’t what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

A very special place for a family gathering. My kids and I enjoyed the very mellow ambience. I would recommend lemont to everyone!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 2, 2017

The server and busboy were fantastic looking out for our needs!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

30th Wedding Anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

The main reason to go to this restaurant is the view which is the best on mount Washington. Otherwise the food was mediocre and overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Service and ambiance were excellent. However, the food had no taste and all of it was lukewarm and some was cold. Was advised that the kitchen was running behind. There was a wedding, which means that they didn’t plan on taking care of their other customers but instead focused on the wedding.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 25, 2017

The view from this beautiful restaurant is absolutely breathtaking. However, and it’s a BIG however, the food was clearly below average, and the waiter said his type of food is peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with lays potato chips (his answer when asked about the fish!). He forgot to bring salads, so he served them WITH our entrees, and only because we asked about them. The french onion soup never came. The shrimp cocktail was good. The red snapper was so fishy, it was awful (two of us had it and both were the same). The filets were both burnt on one side. The potatoes were pretty, but much too dry. The creme brulee was delicious. I wonder what entree we should have ordered? That restaurant deserves to be fabulous. And, it should be. They need a new chef and good waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Much poorer experience than our previous visit. Even though the place was nearly empty, the service was slow and the food was less tasty than on the previous visit. We were seated next to a group of twenty two folks, babies to elderly. Huge noise and distraction were just the better parts of the experience. Not recommending this restaurant this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 22, 2017

Our food and service was excellent. I had Surf & Turf and my wife had Steak Diane. Our steaks could be cut with a fork they were so tender. Marco was our waiter and provided excellent service. Well worth the visit. The view of Pittsburgh at night with the Christmas tree lite up at the fountain at the Point was spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 18, 2017

This is a beautiful venue with exceptional food. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Within walking distance to the Duquesne Incline - fantastic view phenomenal dinner - GREAT TIME HAD BY ALL!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The Lemont is easily one of the most beautiful restaurants I've seen. The view is unparalleled. The food was delicious, and generous portions. Our waitress was attentive and helpful. Overall, a wonderful, but expensive night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fun, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We recently visited Le Mont for the second time ever and had a fabulous time. We were in Pittsburgh in June and went to Le Mont and a band there (Ian Evans Trio) played our song. The next day me and my fiancé got engaged. Le Mont holds a special place in our heart and both times the staff, the food and the view was amazing! I'd definitely recommend Le Mont and I can't wait until we're able to return.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2017

View is breathtaking. Service was excellent. Food could be better. Very bland.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Our waitress was surly. I wanted to relax and take my time but she wanted us to eat and run, every rude. We had out of town family and did not enjoy the waitress and her antics. $400 hundred dollars you should be able to relax, but NO.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Always a memorable event. As usual, the service was excellent. Tom, our waiter was awesome. The MD made it all perfect. The food was mostly great. My Red fish was extremely disappointing. The preparation was pretty poor. The vegetables on the plate were excellent...the fish was not....at all...I would complain about the size of the fish portion but since it was pretty bad, it didn't make a difference. Overall still a great place to have dinner. Once in a while, the entree us not what you expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

The Lemont was amazing as always! Food is always exceptional and the scene and the view is perfect. Great place to go for an anniversary or a special occasion. Highly recommend!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Incredible, literally one of the top 3 dinning experiences I've ever had. The atmosphere was great, the food was delicious, and the view was awe inspiring. The only complaint was portions were less than expected BUT it tasted great so it pretty much evened out. The best part of the dinner was without a doubt our waitress, Denise. It was our anniversary and she seem as excited as we were which was great, she gave us advice for a happy marriage, and was prompt with our requests. BEST SERVICE HANDS DOWN.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Live Music, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Went to LeMont to celebrate our daughter's birthday. Food was outstanding and service was impeccable. Had a table near the window with a beautiful view of the river and the city. Would certainly go there again!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

What a delight the service was spectacular the ambiance of this restaurant surpassed my expectations thank you for a fabulous dining experience

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Amazing food and spectacular service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 15, 2017

We went here for our anniversary, and the food was amazing and the staff is very friendly and polite. They had a special menu offering three courses for $38. Every course was fantastic and the options were seasonal. I would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

We were seated early and our server was wonderful! The food presentation was, unfortunately, better than the flavor, which was okay, nothing to rave about. The live piano music was a nice bonus but the real reason to go to the LeMot is the VIEW, the VIEW, the VIEW! We had a window seat with a spectacular view of The Point. The restaurant is just a short walk from the incline, which makes for an entertaining evening.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Beautiful view and wonderful waitress. Food was good. Next time would ask to be seated away from the bar as the bar clientele tended to be noisy. Very nice special occasion restaurant and we would go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Tops in all ways. Our server, Tom, could not have been better. Food, along with the obviously wonderful view of Pittsburgh, was top notch. I'll be back. Next trip to Pgh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.