Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.68mi
  4. Distance: 0.69mi

About LeMont Restaurant

LeMont Restaurant is synonymous with elegance, style and exquisite surroundings. Since 1960, we have had a glorious tradition of grandeur and fine dining. Our elegant bar is perfect for a drink with friends or a light fare.

LeMont Restaurant on Grandview Avenue on Mt. Washington is a Pittsburgh tradition. LeMont is known for its exquisite cuisine, impeccable service, romantic atmosphere and view of the city.

LeMont is known for tableside cooking

1114 Grandview Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, American

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 8:00pm.

Cross Street:
Meridan St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 431-3100

Website:
http://www.lemontpittsburgh.com/

Entertainment:
Piano, easy-listening

Catering:
Fine Dining

Executive Chef:
Robert Vargo

Private Party Facilities:
All of our private dining rooms feature a bar and a view of the city of Pittsburgh

Private Party Contact:
Bill Laughlin: (412) 431-3100 ext. 211

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cigar Room, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

LeMont Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (42)
Romantic (35)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Live Music (12)
Waterfront (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Business Meals (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Historic (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Dancing (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
490 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

So many times it's difficult to get one vegetarian choice at a restaurant. They had three delicious options for the main course! Mine was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Our server Marco was amazing. Everyone who works there is amazing. Beautiful place food was a let down. Maybe I was expecting more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We took our pastor there for his birthday--Beth was our server. She, and EVERYTHING else, was phenomenal! I especially appreciated her asking me and my daughter-in-law for our orders first--NEVER experienced that level of customer service in a restaurant! All of us absolutely loved the whole evening! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Dined at the LeMont for a business dinner. The atmosphere and menu were perfect to have a very nice meal and carry on great conversation. We were meeting with folks from out of town and this restaurant gave them a great view of the city.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The all inclusive dinner was available this day of our daughter's college graduation which included soup, salad, entrée and dessert for one price - a great value. Food was delicious and large portions. Always lovely ambiance and beautiful scenic view. A Pittsburgh favorite. We live in the suburbs but worth the ride into the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall, very nice. Ambiance and view are unmatched. Food was good, but was hoping for excellent. Caesar salads were tasty but were tossed with too much dressing according to 2 diners at our table. Duck was likewise over-sauced. Filets very nice; but the breaded coating on the grouper was rather dry and flavorless. Service could not have been better - attentive without annoying.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 3, 2017

One of the more beautiful restaurants.
Do not succumb to changing the decor, it makes one feel very special to be there.
The view is indescribable, it is so wonderful! Worth every penny spent on the dinner.
Drinks and meal good. One at our table, medallion was too well done, cheerfully redone.
We so appreciated that.
While very few diners there (Wed. evening), it felt very special to be there.
Two of us were there 18 years ago; I will not wait that long to come again.
Thank you for a memorable evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with breathtaking views and delicious food!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Staff was all aloof. Starting with host at door, basically got my name and ran to a table, we were standing there like "ok are we too follow him or...."
time between sitting down to ordering drink was about 20 min😑.
Was given wrong menu
No draft beers.....like. Really. Come on. Get with it.
View was splendid and our waitress was very kind.
Food was nothing to brag about for sure. For the price I expected more.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went to Le Mont for son's graduation. Unfortunately the food did not meet the expectations we had for this place. Salmon was very overcooked and not fresh. Side dishes for the meals were bland. For the price paid for our meal I would have expected 5 star dining--it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This is truly a Pittsburgh gem. The view is to die for...take it from a Dallas TX resident-our steaks and fish were perfect- beats the best of them. And the service was more than excellent. Did I mention the view? We had a group of 7 that included age 12-14 year olds and they were impressed too. Did I forget telling you'all that the service was fantastic from the moment you enter this beautiful Resturant and thruout the dinner. Everyone shared the scrumptious deserts too. Enjoy this gem!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 19, 2017

A special occasion must for classic Pittsburgh. We were married here fifteen years ago and wanted to bring or twelve year old child to see the rooms we had cocktails, our wedding and reception in. They let us wander around the rooms after dinner! Really special.

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a Great Place for Quality Food, Great portion Size, Ambience, Romance, Social and All round Quality Establishment!
We would say You've not done Pittsburgh without a Visit to LeMont!
We couldn't ask for more from a Restaurant and it Delivered on Every level.
The View is Perfect too!

Tony & Lisa J Hamilton

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Marco is the finest waiter I've ever had. Amazing meal and view, very accomodating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 9, 2017

It was a perfect evening. Our waiter was very accommodating and we had a wonderful table over looking the City. It was our anniversary so the waiter brought us a complimentary piece of delicious cake to celebrate

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always a must go to for dinner! The one guy that kept refilling our water and cleared our plates was a little awkward but other than that great service and excellent food!
Side note however was our little table for 2 seemed to be in an odd place at the end of the ramp and felt like we were just shoved in there, didn't like that.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 1, 2017

21st anniversary celebration dinner was so fabulous! All of the staff from the front of the house to the bar to the table were well trained, professional and knowledgeable. The food was back to the long time standards of LeMont . The best place for a special occasion!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I loved our table by the window - no better views of Pittsburgh - anywhere. I had not been to the Le Mont for years - it is still a traditional gem in our city! The lobster tails were scrumptious. I will return more often. Thanks!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Live Music, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Every time it's just fantastic .top notch service from the time you walk in til ya leave. Nothing beats the decor and view
The food A+ the desserts are A+++
Hands down Pittsburgh best crock of French onion soup

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Amazing view, elegant, live music, delicious food, excellent service....perfect in my opinion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Dancing, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My girlfriend and I have been going to the LeMont for the past 3-4 anniversarys and it is just outstanding. The food is amazing and noone could ever beat the service there!!! The staff are friendly, helpful, and all dressed to a T. You really feel like their there to please you. After 2 appitisers, 2 meals, 2 deserts, a bottle of wine and 3 other drinks the bill was $180. BUT the food is so great you almost need help to walk out of the door because its so filling and great!!
As Always : we will be coming back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I thought that salad was old and over dressed, dessert was horrible and the steak lacked flavor. Service was slow and did not even ask why I did not eat most of my meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The LeMont has wonderful meals in a historic setting, with a beautiful view, terrific service and great atmosphere. Valet service is also a plus. - Bob

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My husband And I went out on a romantic date for my birthday to get an amazing dinner and a fantastic view. We got all that and more! We haven't seen eachother for months. The LeMont had a great piano player, awesome food, and great for a date. The view was breath taking! Great job Lemont, keep doing what you are doing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

A fun, classy, wedding anniversary dinner. The only thing I could even think of complaining about would be the dull, ineffective steak knives. They have earned the 5 star rating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We came back to the LeMont expecting the same quality of food as we had at our wedding. The food was not very well seasoned and some entrees were over cooked. The steak diane and bannanas fosters were excellent! We were very disappointed with all the other entrees. salmon, sea bass and chicken. We had our wedding here and the food and service were excellent! I thought the price of the children's meals were expensive $20 for chicken fingers and $28 for pasta. We were only charged $10 for children's meals at our wedding. Overall I would recommend the LeMont for the ambiance and scenic view of downtown Pittsburgh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Historic, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Two business partners and I took 3 out of town guests here. I have been several times over the past 30 years and must say quality was inconsistent but this time was excellent. Several of us had the shrimp and crab appetizer and liked it. Two of our guests shared the signature chateaubriand for two and raved about it and gave me some to try. Personally I could have done without the burgundy sauce but otherwise it was excellent. Although I enjoyed my crab cakes they weren't as good as my favorite up the street. Some of us split some desserts. It's nice when they have a dessert cart so you can see what the choices are. Of course there's the breathtaking view of downtown Pittsburgh.
Everyone enjoyed the experience and I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I haven't been to LeMont in a long time and was dissapointed. The food was fine, nothing like I believed the price tag to indicate. The restaurant was very nice, clean, my water glass always full, the service was good, and the view was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Amazing as always. Food, service, decor and view are all amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overall very pleasant experience, just felt a little rushed and then drug out. Our drinks and salads/bread came in good time, but before I was even half way through my salad, my food was being brought to the table. Once we finished our meals, the plates were cleared, and it felt like a good while before our dessert was brought out, and then another long while before we were able to ask for a box and get the check. So the timing of service was a little off. Other than that, it was an incredible place to be, can't wait to go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Both my partner and I agreed that our meals were the best we have ever eaten. He got the strip steak, and I got the sole stuffed with crab. We both got the asparagus crab soup, which was divine. The view was fantastic. There is not one thing I can say that was bad about this restaurant.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Beautiful decor and scenery, great food, great service, and a special dining experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service from Tommy! Thanks for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Lemont was one of the best dining experiences my girlfriend and I had. The interior was amazing and the staff was well mannered and courteous.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Spectacular view, attentive but not bothersom service and the food was good (not great).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Perched high on a mountain overlooking downtown Pittsburgh from across the river, incredible view, upscale food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic in so many ways. It is gorgeous inside and the food is spectacular. We were surprised the drinks were not too pricey but they were pretty average and a good portion. The food was also a good portion, but a bit pricey. The service was also great. Their only downfall was that we chose this restaurant specifically for their special they advertised on their website. The Special was a soup or salad, an entree and a dessert for $35, which is a steal from a place like this. When we got there, they told us that they just decided to take the special off for the entire week of Valentine's day. Now, we can afford to pay the normal prices, but to us it was the moral of it. Why would you advertise a special, and say it is available any day but Saturday or the holiday and then change your minds? To me this is poor advertisement and asking for someone to be let down. Other than this part of the experience the place was gorgeous, great view and delicious food.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This must be the most over priced restaurant in Pittsburgh. The food and service were HORRIBLE. The atmosphere is itchy - so could have been fun if anything was edible or if drinks came on time or if the music wasn't so weird and awful. The crowd is like an absurd depiction of Real Housewives of somewhere mixed with The Sopranos. No, take it back - hair, makeup and wardrobe on The Sopranos is far more tasteful. Some of the folks may be heavily influenced by the reality show Jersey Shore.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We took our daughter and family and MIL for a birthday celebration. Pittsburgh looked so beautiful from there. The weather was cooperative and the kids never saw Pittsburgh from there or ate here. We all enjoyed ourselves. Too many cakes for dessert. No Creme Brûlée, I was disappointed in that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and friendly service. A little expensive, but matches the value of the experience. Great view

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.