About Legume

214 North Craig St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
View Larger Map

Located in North Oakland, Legume serves contemporary, seasonal American cuisine in a relaxed environment. Featuring poultry, pork and grass-fed beef from Western PA.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Eastern European, French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday from 5:00 - 9:00 pm; Friday & Saturday from 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Bar: Monday - Saturday: 4:30 pm - 12:00 am
Closed Sundays

Cross Street:
Bayard

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 621-2700

Website:
http://www.legumebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage across the street from Legume for $3 with a validated ticket.
Bicycle parking is available free of charge directly in front of Legume, or in the garage across the street.

Public Transit:
The 71C, 71A, 54 and 93 all stop at the intersection of N. Craig and Bayard. Additional buses stop at N. Craig and Fifth Ave., approximately 1 and 1/2 blocks south of Legume.

Executive Chef:
Trevett Hooper

Private Party Facilities:
Join us at Legume for your next business, social or family gathering! We offer two different private rooms along with a variety of menu and beverage options.

Private Party Contact:
Alex Osgood: 4126212700x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • 6 Oz Grass-Fed Beef Rib Steak With Crushed Red Potatoes, Roasted Turnips And Red Wine - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Raclette - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Veal Knockwurst - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Chocolate Truffle Cake - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Burger With Gruyere - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
6 Oz Grass-Fed Beef Rib Steak With Crushed Red Potatoes, Roasted Turnips And Red Wine - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
Raclette - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
Veal Knockwurst - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
Chocolate Truffle Cake - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA
Burger With Gruyere - Legume, Pittsburgh, PA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us to ring in 2017! Offering a prix fixe menu with optional wine pairings along with a la carte options.

Legume Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Pittsburgh
Fit for Foodies
Pittsburgh
American
Pittsburgh
3 More
Best Overall
Pittsburgh
Fit for Foodies
Pittsburgh
American
Pittsburgh
Best Restaurants in Oakland ›

Fit for Foodies (51)
Special Occasion (46)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Local Ingredients (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Seasonal (29)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good Vegetarian Options (26)
Healthy (23)
Romantic (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Business Meals (17)
Authentic (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Casual (14)
Organic (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Vegan (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great Beer (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The menu, which changes daily, was mix ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

The menu, which changes daily, was mixed in terms of its appeal to our quartet of diners. For example, one of us could find nothing that appealed to her and thus ordered two appetizers. A second member of our party ordered the chicken bolognese, which she disappointedly averred was bereft of flavor. A third ordered what the menu described as "chewy steak from grass-fed beef." He and I, who was offered a sample, agreed that it was not chewy, was quite tasty, and was cooked to order, viz., medium rare. My order, the pork porterhouse, was the evening's catastrophe, for part-way through I discovered to my shock and horror that, while the server had stated when taking my order that it would be cooked to medium, it was bloodily rare, something IMHO to be absolutely avoided when eating pork, irrespective of where it's sourced. To be sure, when alerted to the situation the server apologized and had the remainder of the pork porterhouse retired. Subsequently, and as I would expect from an establishment of the caliber of Légume, I was informed that my meal would be comped and further apologies were offered. Nevertheless, I am far from happy that an inattentive kitchen staff allowed a rare, bloody pork porterhouse to be served and, though this was not my first visit to Légume, I harbor no confidence that I will return. On a more positive note, the cocktails were creative and well-prepared, the wine list was sufficiently extensive to elicit the approval of the oenophile in our party, and the server was efficient and cordial without being intrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

I would recommend going to Legume for a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

I would recommend going to Legume for a special occasion. The food is excellent. The menu is somewhat limited in choices, but they switch it up everyday. Our server and bartender were not overly friendly, but they were very efficient. I would come back again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Went here for dinner after Phipps Conser ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Went here for dinner after Phipps Conservatory. There is a parking garage conveniently located across the street so that was very nice. My mom had the rib steak which was tasty and perfectly cooked. I had the pork porterhouse which was also perfectly cooked and extremely flavorful. We ended with getting two desserts, chocolate truffle cake and the gingerbread, to split and both were delicious!

The ambience was very cozy and it was a quiet evening even though most tables looked full.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner at.this ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner at.this unique and friendly restaurant. While the menu was small on options, we found interesting entrees that were well prepared and reasonably priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

One word: Disappointing. I made a reser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 29, 2016

One word: Disappointing. I made a reservation for a Tuesday at 5:45pm, so that we could dine before going to see a 7:30pm show at CMA. We arrived promptly and were quickly seated in the less than crowded dining room. We quickly decided on on of the "signature" cocktails, a blue cheese salad, and an appetizer of goat cheese crostini. The appetizer, salad, and cocktail arrived in a timely manner and were of average tastiness and freshness, but were small in comparison to other nice restaurants in the city. Now we placed our entree orders for the chicken dinner at the exact same time as we placed our salad and appetizer order. So, I was agitated that we waited an HOUR to before our entrees were served. During this inexplicable HOUR long wait, our waitress walked right by us, barely acknowledging us, to wait on other dinners. Finally, at the 55 minute mark our waitress informs us that our entrees are "being plated now." Five minutes later they are finally served to us. Now, being extremely pressed for time we begin to consume the entrees at a less than enjoyable pace. But only after a few bites my date exclaims that his "chicken is still bleeding." Sure enough I looked over at his plate and his chicken leg was oozing blood all over his plate. I offered him my plate, as within the first few bites I had not encountered the same issue and he accepted. However, he again cut into the leg portion of the chicken and yet again, it was so dangerously undercooked that it was bleeding. We quickly gave up, flagged our waitress down and requested the check immediately, as we were going to be late for our show; we also explained to her that our chicken entrees were so undercooked they were not safe to consume. She apologized, brought the check and stated that she had taken the appetizers off of our bill.... that's right the appetizers, the one portion of the meal we completely consumed and mildly enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We went for the Pie for Breakfast previe ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We went for the Pie for Breakfast preview and it was AMAZING. My friend had the 'Pie for Breakdast', dutch apple pie with cheese and bacon, and I had the breakfast bowl. The breakfast bowl was very flavorful, light but filling. The apple pie was superb as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I enjoyed the variety of food on the men ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I enjoyed the variety of food on the menu even found some vegan choices.

Service was good.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delish as always! Bravo chef Cooper!

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Delish as always! Bravo chef Cooper!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still my most favorite restaurant in Pit ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Still my most favorite restaurant in Pittsburgh. This place is fantastic. Highly recommended. I have always had a stellar experience here.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rather disappointed in the cuisine execu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Rather disappointed in the cuisine execution, especially after reading other, far more favorable reviews. Perhaps the Tues nite chef didn't execute properly. Two of the main entrees on the already limited menu were unavailable by 7pm, which seems kind of lame given the holiday week and the very early dinner time. The greens throughout the meal were under-cooked -- I am a fan of braised greens, but these were barely charred and tough to cut with a knife and to chew. The ravioli were practically tasteless with little of the brown butter sauce visible. The best dish (despite the barely-braised greens) was the kale salad, but it boosted but a single white anchovy and practically no Parmesan. Similarly, there was barely a thimble-full of blue cheese on the other salad. Given the prices and reputation, we expected far more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food. Terrible service and took fo ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food. Terrible service and took forever. Comped a meal but still wasn't a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Highly recommend Legume for any occasion ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Highly recommend Legume for any occasion - a romantic intimate dinner, great for a group of friends, a business gathering- exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Legume has never disappointed me. Such ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Legume has never disappointed me. Such creative use of ingredients!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fantastic meal- top 3 restauran ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Always a fantastic meal- top 3 restaurants in Pittsburgh -True Farm to table all organic and authentic simple ingredients made into really delicious combinations!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Legume remains one of the best restauran ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Legume remains one of the best restaurants in Pittsburgh. Their specialty is highly creative

dishes that give taste and comfort.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oddly disorganized at taking coat, and g ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Oddly disorganized at taking coat, and getting reserved table. But THIS A MINOR PROBLEM. After that, all just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative seasonal items that were perfec ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Creative seasonal items that were perfect for a chilly fall evening. Loved the pumpkin mussel soup and the gingerbread dessert. Our server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent appetizers, i.e. steak tartare ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Excellent appetizers, i.e. steak tartare and cheese, not complemented by as exciting main courses, such as walleye and rib steak which were good but not excellent

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I found this place on Pittsburgh magazin ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I found this place on Pittsburgh magazine's Best Pittsburgh Restaurants of 2016 and boy did it deliver! Everything was amazing and creative and extremely delicious. We are from Cleveland and were visiting for the weekend but would love to go back if/when in the area especially since they change the menu daily. Service was impeccable! I HIGHLY recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fun, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a mother-and-son dinner at Legu ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Went for a mother-and-son dinner at Legume. My son has pretty sophisticated taste for a toddler, but I was still nervous about going to a fine dining establishment with a two-year-old child. Turns out I had no need to worry. Not only was he well-behaved, but our servers went out of the way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Thanks! (And, yes, they have high chairs.) As for the food, it was interesting as ever. The baby mussels in the pumpkin-mussel soup were absolutely delectable, even if that flavor pairing was a little odd. The smoked bluefish pate was quite delicious, and the special request sauteed mushrooms the kitchen made for my son were earthy and flavorful. We had the apple crumble for dessert. It was giant and very tasty, and apparently the vanilla ice cream it came with was also good, since my son ate all of it and then licked the bowl clean! The only disappointment was the salad. I liked all the flavors individually -- the roasted peppers were some of the best I've ever had -- but the dish didn't come together for me; the flavors competed with each other instead of harmonizing. I also got an order of the pepper jelly and goat cheese crostini to take home for my husband. He didn't save any for me, so I think they were good. All in all, it was a lovely meal, and we'll definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great experience. Wine list nee ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Another great experience. Wine list needs, really needs, some lower priced options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic meal-- we loved the beef tarta ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Fantastic meal-- we loved the beef tartare and the smoked bluefish was so interesting and smooth. I keep dreaming about my vegetarian explosion and my partner loved his steak. Though I have to admit, the cold brew negroni was so interesting I would suggest getting it even if you're full and don't want more alcohol for dessert. It was delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere. Educated service. Inter ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Educated service. Interesting Farm to Table menu choices. I had the fish....super!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Out of town guests were visiting and we ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Out of town guests were visiting and we wanted to be able to talk as well as enjoy the meal. We are able to tell people that even things they think they might not like will be good at Legume. Two of us had the walleye. It was served with a delicious broth. Two had the ravioli. I believe the restaurant has increased the portion size and this was good for the ravioli. Two had the brevette grass fed beef. We also had some of the bluefish pate and the cheese with pepper jelly. Everyone cleaned their plates. Only two of us had wine so we got one by the glass. It too was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks for making my birthday special - ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Thanks for making my birthday special - we enjoyed a seat by the window and complimentary glasses of cava. Nice touch. Legume offers consistently great food and service. Keep up the great work, Legume. Can't wait for Pie for Breakfast!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

good is always wonderful- service not so ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 11, 2016

good is always wonderful- service not so good this time though, surprisingly. still one of my favorite restaurants in the 'burg

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We loved it here and our waiter was so g ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We loved it here and our waiter was so good and attentive. The food was excellent and we were given complimentary champagne for our anniversary. They put us in a corner table by the window so it was cozy and private. The goat cheese and jelly crostini appetizer was fantastic. Will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience and overall quality of the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The ambience and overall quality of the food was great and our waiter really catered to us and was very attentive. I have dined at this restaurant several times in the past and find the quality of food to be consistent and the staff to be very knowledgeable.

Tags: Organic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again an outstanding meal. Started ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Once again an outstanding meal. Started with bluefish pate; wife had beet soup. Both were wonderful and exactly what we were looking for - unusual creations with unexpected ingredients. Entrees were: vegetarian platter for her and lamb steak for me. Creative use of lamb and outstanding polenta were features of this course. Finally dessert. Oh My! Panna Cotta and pavlova were beyond heavenly. Great by-the-glass wine choices available. All in all an stand-out experience that reinforces opinion that this is the best choice in Oakland. Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Three of us had dinner at six. We enjoye ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Three of us had dinner at six. We enjoyed a glass of wine and each decided to order à la carte, not taking advantage of the "cheap date night" offering. The vegetable explosion was delicious, a light repast with a steaming cornbread base and perfectly cooked vegetables. The steak tartare with beet soup and the calves liver with side salad were other choices we made. All well prepared and making It a light weeknight dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

For the second time I visited during the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 5, 2016

For the second time I visited during the first Wednesday Cheap Date night. That's what made this dinner a bargain. The a la carte prices are quite steep though I know the menu is well thought out and the food carefully prepared. If I were not visiting on a Cheap Date night, I would probably head to Butterjoint (adjoining bar) and get some small plates.

As for the food - who'd have thunk to put mackerel on such a menu? My friend ordered this and it was scrumptious, perfectly cooked. I ordered the smoked kielbasa and while it was the best sausage I ever ate, in the end it was just that. The beet soup and the salad openers were excellent - salad quite generous, soup lightly but perfectly seasoned. The Pavlova dessert - who makes that these days? Service was excellent though would have appreciated an explanation about the apprentice next to our server, wasn't sure who to make eye contact with. Otherwise a perfect meal.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had really enjoyed our first dinner h ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had really enjoyed our first dinner here, so we took 2 other couples this time. We had a variety of different appetizers and entrees. All six of us thoroughly enjoyed our choices. Somewhat limited menu, but all were excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service & food are superb. It's a white ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Service & food are superb. It's a white tablecloth restaurant without the tablecloths.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Legume is one of my favorite restaurants ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Legume is one of my favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh: interesting excellent food almost always. Comfortable environment, reasonable noise level. Very good and pleasant service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

So good! Great food and cocktails. Worth ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 30, 2016

So good! Great food and cocktails. Worth the trip. Service is wonderful, wait staff is very knowledgable. They have lots of info on the food, including details I would never think about when it comes to food. Very comfortable environment.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

unashamedly overpriced. Stunned at how s ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 25, 2016

unashamedly overpriced. Stunned at how small the servings were given the very high prices.

Tags: Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Always a great experience.

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were very impressed with the quality ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were very impressed with the quality of the meals and the service. Top notch as far as that "home-made" taste. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was terrific. Cooked just right ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was terrific. Cooked just right. It was a business meeting. I ordered the blue fish and my guest ordered the halibut. Both were cooked perfectly. The wine also was good. The service lagged a bit when a few other groups came in. It was a week day night, so the wait service was thin, although professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service as always!

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Excellent food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.