About Legal C Bar - Lynnfield

427 Walnut Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940
View Larger Map

From Legal Sea Foods, Legal C Bar emerges - a focused yet full-flavored social urban venue, casual in style.

Legal C Bar’s menu complements the bar forward concept and features many items suitable for sharing while also offering options for more traditional coursed dining. Tried-and-true Legal favorites along with exclusive offerings, including sushi and pizza, comprise the menu mix. Oyster lovers will find at least 8 different varieties daily.

We’ve received a boatload of accolades including “#1 Best Seafood Restaurant” (USA Today, 2013), “Most Popular Boston Restaurant” (Zagat, 2012/2013), “Best Seafood Restaurant” (Improper Bostonian, 2010), “Best Chowder” (Boston Magazine, 2010) and the honor of serving our legendary New England Clam Chowder at every presidential inauguration since 1981.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 12:30am, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 406-2500

Website:
http://www.legalseafoods.com/restaurants/lynnfield-legal-c-bar-marketstreet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Legal C Bar - Lynnfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lynnfield ›

great for lunch (55)
good for groups (48)
fit for foodies (41)
See All
vibrant bar scene (38)
neighborhood gem (37)
great for outdoor dining (32)
hot spot (28)
special occasion (24)
kid-friendly (17)
late-night find (13)
notable wine list (12)
great for brunch (8)
romantic (7)
Sort By:
Newest
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Great! Host team rocks! Jonathon ...

Dined 3 days ago

Always Great! Host team rocks! Jonathon the waiter is the best. Jonny the general manager makes you feel like your a king!

food4
ambience2
service5
value2

I purchased the cauliflower appetizer an ...

Dined 4 days ago

I purchased the cauliflower appetizer and the price on the menu was $6.95. When I received the bill, I was charges $7.50. I did not want to may a scene at the table because I was with friends. But, if you add $.50 to everyone's bills, it adds up. I did not expect this at Legal. But, I guess you never know.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal!

Dined on June 18, 2016

Always a great meal!

food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The only problem I found was the noise. ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The only problem I found was the noise. It was hard to carry on a conversation at our table.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Lovey outdoor section. Thank you.

Dined on June 15, 2016

Lovey outdoor section. Thank you.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

C bar has been our go-to place despite i ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

C bar has been our go-to place despite its noise level being high. This night was a disappointment.

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

resturant was worth going too. had a gre ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

resturant was worth going too. had a great dinner.

food5
ambience3
service5

We had a handicapped person at our table ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a handicapped person at our table. It was very accessible and they put us near the door. The waiter was fabulous; great sense of humor.

food5
ambience5
service5

Hostess so polite and friendly..server w ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Hostess so polite and friendly..server was awesome and the food continues to be consistent and great! General Manager John makes us feel like celebrities. We love this location.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Warm Weather Outdoor dining.

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Love to dine at your outdoor patio during the warm weather. Probably shouldn't shout this to loudly cause there won't be tables available to myself!! Thank you!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

Have eaten at the C Bar several times an ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

Have eaten at the C Bar several times and the food is always fresh and delicious. The service there has been great also!

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Not worth the price

Dined on June 1, 2016

Paid $35 each for two butterflied filet mignions . Went there a previous time and got the creekstone steak and it was delicious and a decent portion. This time they were over cooked and looked tiny. Definitely not worth the $90 bucks spent on dinner that evening for two. Service was okay, nothing special. I told the waitress the steak looked tiny and she just looked and walked away. I had replaced spinach for a side salad, I was told it was $1.95 extra, which I was okay with, but they charged me $7.95 and I had to catch it to have it removed. Not a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun atmosphere

Dined on May 27, 2016

Get together for small group. Had a great time. Highly recommend! Food was good, so were the drinks!!! Fun!!!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

We had a Great time

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a Great time

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a business lunch - important meeting ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Had a business lunch - important meeting. They confirmed the reservation prior, asked me my seat preference/table type/location of table. Then they followed through. Service recognized the private chatter and was respectful and "There" with out once interrupting! Food was perfect. Hats off to the management and staff.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fine service, fresh sushi rolls, and gre ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fine service, fresh sushi rolls, and great RI style calamari. Also, the cocktails were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good. We were celebra ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was very good. We were celebrating a birthday and it was perfect for the occasion. They were able to accommodate gluten allergy and special request for a lobster pie that was no on the menu. Hours are flexible and close to home.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

though this is normally one of my first ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

though this is normally one of my first choices, the food was simply not up to standard and the service was terrible. I will give it another try but very disappointed.

food4
ambience1
service4

Great food. Don't sit on the patio/deck- ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food. Don't sit on the patio/deck--wind tunnel is obnoxious.

food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Very very noisy could not hear yourself ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very very noisy could not hear yourself think we were on the right side of the restaurant near rest room

food5
ambience4
service5

I'm so appreciative of your gluten free ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

I'm so appreciative of your gluten free options. It's great to go to a restaurant that offers so many wonderful options to allergy sensitive patrons. I love it here!

food4
ambience4
service4

Seafood is always fresh and woderful!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Seafood is always fresh and woderful!

food3
ambience3
service3

Service was good even on a busy mothers ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was good even on a busy mothers day

food4
ambience4
service4

Great time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great time

food5
ambience5
service5

Busy Saturday night. 8pm reservation. Se ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Busy Saturday night. 8pm reservation. Seated by 8:15. Service was great as was the meal

food5
ambience4
service5

Seating was prompt with reservation. The ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Seating was prompt with reservation. The server was attentive to the food allergies of one of my party. The specially prepared fish was served by the manager and everyone's meal was fresh and delicious. We would definitely return to this location.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice birthday celebration with family.. ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Nice birthday celebration with family.. We did have two occasions when dishes were broken right next to table.. Wait staff and manager great.. But it did happen twice..

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on April 22, 2016

I think this place is better for a friends night out rather than a date. It was very noisy and was hard to have a conversation without yelling. I had the seafood paella and the crispy calamari appetizer and both were delicious!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

great tips

Dined on April 16, 2016

I get the steak tips and cole slaw every time, and never let down.

food4
ambience4
service5

Ended up sitting at the bar. Excellent s ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Ended up sitting at the bar. Excellent service from both female bartenders. Raw oysters and striped bass entrees were great, blackened tuna sashimi ok but not as good as it usually is.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable - could be too loud for some

Dined on April 1, 2016

Seated quickly with our reservation and decided to sit outside under cover since it was pretty loud inside. Service was prompt and friendly - food was great as always, portions are good. We go about 1x a month and have never been disappointed. Really good cocktails too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Spot!

Dined on March 31, 2016

Great place! I would like to see a few more items on the menu. Great locationlocation especially for after an afternoon of shopping.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Won't Dissapoint

Dined on March 28, 2016

The menu has something for everyone. The fish is always fresh, servicis friendly and quick. A reliable "go to"

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food, great staff and location, ea ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food, great staff and location, easy parking and shopping after dinner.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

! !

Dined on March 27, 2016

I could have given some five stars, but did not want you guys to become complacent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good and the service was ex ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was good and the service was excellent.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Legals "C

Dined on March 24, 2016

Although a NJ resident, we have dined here for lunch and dinner and have been pleased both times.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Noise 😣

Dined on March 19, 2016

Enjoy the food very good , chairs were very uncomfortable I thought but yes I would go back again sometime in the future !!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Seafood Dinner

Dined on March 18, 2016

DH had the fried scallops. I had the special cod dish. Very nicely done, not too many ingredients or sauce. Had the special Calamari appetizer very nice. Martini was great. Service was excellent. Great Friday night local dinner.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent spot for a birthday celebration!

Dined on March 18, 2016

All of our food was excellent. There were 4 of us. We had bang bang cauliflower, fried pickles, spicy shrimp, Anna's baked cod, crab cakes, fishermans platter, and a tuna burger. Everything was on par. For a birthday dessert they brought a Boston cream pie with a candle in it. It was real nice for my mom.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.