About Legal C Bar - Lynnfield

427 Walnut Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940
View Larger Map

From Legal Sea Foods, Legal C Bar emerges - a focused yet full-flavored social urban venue, casual in style.

Legal C Bar’s menu complements the bar forward concept and features many items suitable for sharing while also offering options for more traditional coursed dining. Tried-and-true Legal favorites along with exclusive offerings, including sushi and pizza, comprise the menu mix. Oyster lovers will find at least 8 different varieties daily.

We’ve received a boatload of accolades including “#1 Best Seafood Restaurant” (USA Today, 2013), “Most Popular Boston Restaurant” (Zagat, 2012/2013), “Best Seafood Restaurant” (Improper Bostonian, 2010), “Best Chowder” (Boston Magazine, 2010) and the honor of serving our legendary New England Clam Chowder at every presidential inauguration since 1981.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 12:30am, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(781) 406-2500

Website:
http://www.legalseafoods.com/restaurants/lynnfield-legal-c-bar-marketstreet

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
We’re serving our regular menu along with festive features. Enjoy a family gathering and leave the cooking to us.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Legal C Bar - Lynnfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Boston Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Lynnfield ›

great for lunch (63)
good for groups (55)
vibrant bar scene (52)
See All
fit for foodies (52)
hot spot (36)
neighborhood gem (35)
special occasion (28)
great for outdoor dining (28)
late-night find (15)
notable wine list (14)
kid-friendly (14)
romantic (10)
great for brunch (8)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
430 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fine service, fresh sushi rolls, and gre ...

Dined 5 days ago

Fine service, fresh sushi rolls, and great RI style calamari. Also, the cocktails were very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good. We were celebra ...

Dined 5 days ago

The food was very good. We were celebrating a birthday and it was perfect for the occasion. They were able to accommodate gluten allergy and special request for a lobster pie that was no on the menu. Hours are flexible and close to home.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

though this is normally one of my first ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

though this is normally one of my first choices, the food was simply not up to standard and the service was terrible. I will give it another try but very disappointed.

food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Very very noisy could not hear yourself ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very very noisy could not hear yourself think we were on the right side of the restaurant near rest room

food5
ambience4
service5

I'm so appreciative of your gluten free ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

I'm so appreciative of your gluten free options. It's great to go to a restaurant that offers so many wonderful options to allergy sensitive patrons. I love it here!

food4
ambience4
service4

Seafood is always fresh and woderful!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Seafood is always fresh and woderful!

food3
ambience3
service3

Service was good even on a busy mothers ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Service was good even on a busy mothers day

food4
ambience4
service4

Great time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great time

food5
ambience5
service5

Busy Saturday night. 8pm reservation. Se ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Busy Saturday night. 8pm reservation. Seated by 8:15. Service was great as was the meal

food5
ambience4
service5

Seating was prompt with reservation. The ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Seating was prompt with reservation. The server was attentive to the food allergies of one of my party. The specially prepared fish was served by the manager and everyone's meal was fresh and delicious. We would definitely return to this location.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice birthday celebration with family.. ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Nice birthday celebration with family.. We did have two occasions when dishes were broken right next to table.. Wait staff and manager great.. But it did happen twice..

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Date night

Dined on April 22, 2016

I think this place is better for a friends night out rather than a date. It was very noisy and was hard to have a conversation without yelling. I had the seafood paella and the crispy calamari appetizer and both were delicious!

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

great tips

Dined on April 16, 2016

I get the steak tips and cole slaw every time, and never let down.

food4
ambience4
service5

Ended up sitting at the bar. Excellent s ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Ended up sitting at the bar. Excellent service from both female bartenders. Raw oysters and striped bass entrees were great, blackened tuna sashimi ok but not as good as it usually is.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Enjoyable - could be too loud for some

Dined on April 1, 2016

Seated quickly with our reservation and decided to sit outside under cover since it was pretty loud inside. Service was prompt and friendly - food was great as always, portions are good. We go about 1x a month and have never been disappointed. Really good cocktails too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Spot!

Dined on March 31, 2016

Great place! I would like to see a few more items on the menu. Great locationlocation especially for after an afternoon of shopping.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Won't Dissapoint

Dined on March 28, 2016

The menu has something for everyone. The fish is always fresh, servicis friendly and quick. A reliable "go to"

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food, great staff and location, ea ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food, great staff and location, easy parking and shopping after dinner.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

! !

Dined on March 27, 2016

I could have given some five stars, but did not want you guys to become complacent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good and the service was ex ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

The food was good and the service was excellent.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Legals "C

Dined on March 24, 2016

Although a NJ resident, we have dined here for lunch and dinner and have been pleased both times.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Noise 😣

Dined on March 19, 2016

Enjoy the food very good , chairs were very uncomfortable I thought but yes I would go back again sometime in the future !!

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Seafood Dinner

Dined on March 18, 2016

DH had the fried scallops. I had the special cod dish. Very nicely done, not too many ingredients or sauce. Had the special Calamari appetizer very nice. Martini was great. Service was excellent. Great Friday night local dinner.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent spot for a birthday celebration!

Dined on March 18, 2016

All of our food was excellent. There were 4 of us. We had bang bang cauliflower, fried pickles, spicy shrimp, Anna's baked cod, crab cakes, fishermans platter, and a tuna burger. Everything was on par. For a birthday dessert they brought a Boston cream pie with a candle in it. It was real nice for my mom.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Quality

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Great lobster dinner, fun atmosphere, great service.. Fish was tasty. Highly recommended.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5

Great service... Pretty good food too.. ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great service... Pretty good food too.. Will definitely return soon!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always consistent and delicious. ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Food is always consistent and delicious. Service is great too!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place!

Dined on March 5, 2016

Overall great food, service, scene. Busy place! Bar is lively! Sangria and buffalo popcorn shrimp a must try!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lobster Night! Fantastic!

Dined on February 29, 2016

You couldn't get a better bargain anywhere this time of the year for a lobster. . .. 2-for-$29.00 included sides. Lobsters and sides were delicious. Our waiter, Philip, was amazing. He was very attentive to our table. It was a crazy night, but we couldn't complain about anything. Food was good and wait staff phenomenal! Our thanks go out to him and his friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stacey D,O was extremely efficient, cour ...

Dined on February 29, 2016

Stacey D,O was extremely efficient, courteous for my LOBSTA

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant and service

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Ahmed, our waiter was fantastic. It was our first time there and the food and wine were outstanding. The restaurant had a wonderful atmosphere and the manager came over and was very gracious. Fabulous experience all around :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The server was very attentive and provid ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

The server was very attentive and provided excellent knowledge of the menu. Food was outstanding and never felt rushed at all. Definitely looking forward to going again soon

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Bar

Dined on February 26, 2016

We choose the bar unless we bring friends/family. Food is always better than good. Wine pour is generous but at $12 per glass for a decent Chard is a bit pricey. When we are in the area (from Andover) C Bar is our usual destination for a light lunch or dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently Delicious

Dined on February 23, 2016

The salmon is OUTSTANDING! I confess I get it each time bc it is so special. This restaurant is perfectly located at Market Square in Lynnfield with plenty of free parking. Make sure you reserve a table for the weekends -- it can be a wait but it is worth it -- just for the salmon. Service is excellent and so is the atmosphere. That said, my only complaint is the extraordinary noise level each time we've eaten there. Could hardly hear each other and I was sitting two feet away! Maybe try an off-hour but the place is worth it.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Lobster mac & cheese

Dined on February 19, 2016

Enjoy dining there. We always get the lobster, Mac & cheese, which is very good. This time, they did not put in as much lobster. usually there is two claws & a tail. there were two claws, but no tail & were charged the same price.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great FISH!

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had reservations at 815am. We got to the bar at 7 and stayed at the bar!!! Great time, great bartender. Food was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Girls' night out.

Dined on February 12, 2016

LOVE the Deadrise (I think that's the name? The cucumber vodka drink.) Great appetizers.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Food is very good but a little pricey. N ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

Food is very good but a little pricey. Noise level was quite high

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Consistent

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Love legals they're pretty consistent great quality seafood

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always consistent!

Dined on January 31, 2016

Johnny the GM makes every guest feel like a celebrity! Food and drinks are always perfect and consistent. You're guaranteed a great experience every visit..Katie the server is genuine and clearly believes in the brand. Why would you risk a night out? Go to Legal C bar Lynnfield

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.