About Leblon Churrascaria

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: 3362942605

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
5 More
Best Service
Greensboro
Best Value
Greensboro
Romantic
Greensboro
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (67)
Romantic (47)
Good for Groups (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (25)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Notable Wine List (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
776 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Little pricey service was great and food ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 13 hours ago

Little pricey service was great and food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Top-notch experience all around! One of ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 4 days ago

Top-notch experience all around! One of our favorite special occasion places!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place! We've been here mult ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 5 days ago

We love this place! We've been here multiple times before and was extremely looking forward to the pineapple, only to be sorely disappointed to find out there would be no pineapple on the weekends (from overhearing another table's conversation, and not being told to us directly from the server, but having to ask about it!) LeBlon is a special trip for us that is made on the weekends. Unless pineapple is brought back to the weekends, we won't be returning. Very sad!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Private Room, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good but the service was te ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was good but the service was terrible. I spent most of the meal with an empty plate waiting for someone to bring some meat. When it came, it was often was often what was left after the rest of the guests were served. I had to specifically request hot steak. Given I was with a party of 12, I would have expected much better service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The salad bar was good. Meat was very t ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 5 days ago

The salad bar was good. Meat was very tough except for the top sirloin. Had to request a taste of filet 3 times but it was net good either. I would not go back. Sorry

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was excllent and the waitstaff made ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excllent and the waitstaff made sure the plates were never empty.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LeBlon is always wonderful and this time ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

LeBlon is always wonderful and this time did not disappoint. The salad bar has a beautiful array of fresh veggies and shrimp. The meat is superb and our favorite was the flank steak and the house sirloin. the grilled pineapple was yummy too. Our waitress was lovely and even brought us a dessert for the occasion. This was our 29th wedding anniversary and it was just perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and service were very good. M ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Atmosphere and service were very good. My family and I have been to several Brazilian style steakhouses before and had a higher expectations of the meat products and offering. We felt that the products were very under seasoned in comparison to prior experiences. I was annoyed that the servers recurrently pushed the poorer quality cuts (chicken legs and pork) in a noticeably higher frequency then other offerings. My family actually had to ask for the sirloin and filet cuts to finally get them.

I really like the addition of the pineapple, that was a first experience and really enjoyed that addition to the menu.

Overall experience was good, but did expect more then was offered.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It was hard not to fill up on the salad ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was hard not to fill up on the salad bar, but try not to! The meats are incredible and I highly recommend the GRILLED PINEAPPLE. Yum!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, ambiance, and experience ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food, ambiance, and experience. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband I celebrated or anniversary. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband I celebrated or anniversary. This is definitely one of our new favorite spots

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not sure if it was the time we got ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I am not sure if it was the time we got there but I don't feel like there was a lot of meat choices. The sides took a minute to come out. Wish the meats came out a little faster. other than that the people are really friendly and genuine. My boyfriend and I had a great time eating and laughing with the staff. I would go again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Made a reservation and arrived on-time o ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Made a reservation and arrived on-time only to find out that they had to clear tables, so they asked us to wait. So we went into the bar, where we encountered a quite unprofessional bartender. We ordered a drink and waited to be seated. 20 minutes went by and we were still not seated, while open tables are available and waiting to be cleaned. We eventually left because of poor service and went to Green Valley Grill instead. If you're looking for fine dining, this is not it. More like Golden Corral, judging by the crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The meat was good but it took a long tim ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The meat was good but it took a long time for them to come back around. I was disappointed in the sides (sweet and mashed potatoes). The salad bar was awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food is quit good. We left our wine ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food is quit good. We left our wine choice to our waiter and he made an excellent choice! The style of dining is different for us, and was fun.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great experience tonight. We we ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a great experience tonight. We were in a room with a large party , they were very loud . One downfall when in the small room next to the bar. Previous experiences have not been as good. Food service is not as good as it was in prior location .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service. We were with ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food, great service. We were with another and in a room with 2 other large parties which made the noise level unusually high. Overall the experience was very good. Will definitely go back

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was very wel ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was excellent, food was very well prepared. My date had the flounder/spinach sauteed in tomatoe sauce and it was excellent. Meat choices were seasoned prefectly, juicy and very tasty. Salad bar could have a few more choices but is adequate. Never had to wait on meats, actually had guys asking if there were any they could get us. I've been multiple times and have never had a bad or even mediocre experience here. Those reviewers that complain about service or food quality must be used to eating at McDonald's. Dress is business casual, leaning towards casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was I first time dining here some o ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was I first time dining here some of the food could have been better but for the most part it was good. Walker was our waiter and he was exceptional, he made the experience even better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing birthday dinner.....we were drea ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing birthday dinner.....we were dreaming of that top sirloin for days; excellent service, as well. Note to patrons: although it is tempting, do not fill up on the salad bar....make room for the delicious meats.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat was dry and all cuts tasted the sam ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Meat was dry and all cuts tasted the same. Been to leblons several times before but have never had such a bad experience as my husband and I did when we attempted to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were in and out in 20 minutes. Couldn't stomach the nasty meat anymore. Waste of money. Server didn't ask why we were leaving so early . Should have offered us a refund for at least one dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Other than the service everything was ve ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Other than the service everything was very good, did not get any cheese puff bread at all tho

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The salad bar was light and I am glad it ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The salad bar was light and I am glad it was. I took only a small amount knowing that the star attraction was the Meat. The staff was friendly and kept the main dishes rotating so that if we wanted seconds (or thirds) of something it was there. It was my boyfriends first time to a Brazilian Steakhouse and he loved it. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Due to our schedule, we went on a Tuesda ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Due to our schedule, we went on a Tuesday evening. Although it is a very nice restaurant, the Tuesday night crowd was definitely more casual. Since we were celebrating a couple things, we were dressed quite nicely. As for everybody else...they were very casual...some were very, very casual. Otherwise...everything was perfect. Some people might scoff at the price...but once you start tasting the high-quality meats...and then take in the account that it's all-you-can-eat...well, in my opinion, they could charge double and I would pay it. Some of the best steak(s) I've ever had. We are going to try to go at least once every 2 months if not monthly. I spent the whole next day telling everybody about this place. You really can't go wrong. Next time we'll go on a Friday or Saturday night and hopefully the place will be full of my appropriately dressed customers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great service and great food. Our favori ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service and great food. Our favorite was the lamb, primerib and filet mignon. Great choice of other meats including chicken, pork, sausage. And my absolute favorite was the pineapple.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good salad bar, but you go there fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Very good salad bar, but you go there for the meat. Meat was ok. Many of the meats, especially the little ribs, were very dry. Service quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was exceptional and the food ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The service was exceptional and the food was even better. Lovely salad bar with plenty of options. This place is worth a try if you are celebrating a special occasion or if you are in the mood for perfectly prepared meats!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience!!! We always enjoy it! ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great experience!!! We always enjoy it! Great salad bar too!!! 👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed our trip to Leblon Churrascar ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to Leblon Churrascaria. The food was good overall and the selection was tremendous. This was our first time for a Brazilian steakhouse, and was a good choice. It is less expensive then other Brazilian steakhouses, and gave us an opportunity to see if we liked this style of dining without spending an arm and a leg.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Service is at the top with most fine res ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Service is at the top with most fine restaurants, how ever they do need a cook that knows not overcook food. Take note a great chef is worth his weight in gold, he can make you or break you. As for me I'll try Mcdonalds next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This was our third visit, this time to c ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was our third visit, this time to celebrate my husband's birthday with our best friends. The food was good and the salad bar outstanding for my non-meat eating friend. We had a lovely time and the service was just perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

wonderful service-friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

wonderful service-friendly and attentive. food is good, some better than others. ruined by a loud mouth cussing white guy trying to impress some south african soccer(?)players who got louder the more he drank.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Everything was awesome!!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Everything was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great. Steak come exactly ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food is always great. Steak come exactly how you want it. My wife is not a big meat eater but she loves the mussels. Even egg salad is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great evening spent at Leblon! I do wish ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great evening spent at Leblon! I do wish there was a vegetarian rate. Even though you can purchase the salad bar separately, it is still pricey if you don't eat many of the items on the bar :) Walker was our waiter and was great. Very attentive without hovering. Thank you for the special evening! Obrigado!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visit-different-food was grea ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

First time visit-different-food was great-excellent salad bar

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Definitely ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food and great service. Definitely good for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my first time@ this location..I ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This is my first time@ this location..I visited last location on West Market Street in 2011. This experience was much different. I ordered cold/hot bar. My guest ordered the main course/ buffet. All meats were overcooked except the chicken wrapped w/ bacon was very tender & tasty. The LAMB was Tender & Awesome. My guest forgot to Turn card over & had quite plate of meats. He tried all what came to his table. Sauces maybe a extra you may want to add as dipping sauces for meats. I never knew why dipping sauces were not accompanied with the array of meats during the first location on West Market street. Service was given multi task. Needs much improvement and could see different selection on cold/ hot bar plus array of desserts can be added. The plantains are not kind of dessert you eat after Brazilian. Fresh fruit or some sorted sorbet. May return for another visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

We went to Leblon Churrascaria for Fathe ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Leblon Churrascaria for Father's Day and our overall dining experience was great, server was friendly, but food was ok... Although they have a good variety the meat lacked flavor and chicken was a little dry. The mango cheesecake was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

A real Brazilian churrascaria - quality ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

A real Brazilian churrascaria - quality of meats, salad bar, service, friendliness of all employees. Price! 20% less than most fine churrascarias as Leblon. I traveled (business) to Brasil constantly for many years, plus living in South Florida used to dine more or less frequently at a couple of good ones. Definitely will come back to Leblon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.