About Leblon Churrascaria

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: 3362942605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro
2 More
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (68)
Romantic (42)
Good for Groups (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for a Date (15)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
789 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was unseasoned and they passed ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was unseasoned and they passed by us several times with good stuff. The older man at the front was very nice. They do not have hi-c or something that is not soda for kids. The waiter got missing for a really long time and the guy who carried around the pineapple became furious because we drop two pieces. I myself personally do not eat beef or pork so I was limited to the salad bar and two kinds of meat... The meats were lamb and the chicken, the lamb was not seasonaed and the first batch of chicken was very dry... I heard the sirloin was extremely good though but after paying 31 something a persons the best part for me was the cold shrimp and the pineapple which were not worth that much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Went there for our Anniversary. Nice qu ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went there for our Anniversary. Nice quiet place. Food was delicious. For a Brazilian steakhouse known for meats the salad bar and side dishes were surprisingly great. My wife said she would go back just for the salad bar. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall a good dining experience, the sa ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall a good dining experience, the salad bar is excellent, which given it's not the focus of the restaurant is impressive to say. The main dishes however we found to be inconsistent. sometimes it came out dry, tough and unseasoned and other times the gauchos delivered perfect meat. When the meat was good it was really good and when it was bad, like the ribs, it was downright inedible. I am willing to chalk things up to just being an off night and will certainly try to go again. Compared to the gold standard in this style, fogo de chao. i would say it comes up lacking especially considering they are at fairly close price points (last time i was at fogo it was only $10 more a person) however it is still worth a try to judge for yourself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyed the overall experience of the fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed the overall experience of the food and atmosphere. Just something different than your ordinary sit down restaurant. Very friendly staff as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food, fresh, fantastic choic ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Outstanding food, fresh, fantastic choices, and most attentive service in NC

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to experience many different ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

A great way to experience many different meats for one flat price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, TIME TO GET OUR BI ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, TIME TO GET OUR BILL WAS A BIT LONG.THEN TO PAY, AGAIN TOOK SOME TIME. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The other Brazilian restaurants/steak ho ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The other Brazilian restaurants/steak houses had nine different cuts of beef to offer as well as the chicken, pork and lamp for the same price range. They also seemed to have a little seasoning in the meats enhancing the flavors. This is not to say you're meats were not good, just saying, based upon past experiences in Brazilian and Argentinian steakhouses in three other states, there is room for improvement.

I will add, we enjoyed you're food enough that we plan to return and would recommend it to friends.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We highly enjoyed our experience there. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We highly enjoyed our experience there. Our servers name was Walker and he was fantastic. It was our first time eating at this particular Brazilian steak house, and Walker attentive and informative. We have eaten at other Brazilian restaurant this this one by far is our favorite. We made reservations for 8 and by 8:10 we were set, in a great corner table that we could see everything. It's was quite and very easy and laid back but still up scale while in jeans.. We will return and with friends..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our visit SO much! My partner ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We enjoyed our visit SO much! My partner and I have been to the restaurant once before for our anniversary in June and loved it so much that we decided to come back for her 30th birthday. Most of our friends who came for her dinner have never been, but were so surprised by the friendliness of your staff, our waiter, the “meat guys” and the overall ambiance of the place. We had such a great time and were probably the loudest group in there. Thank you for making her birthday dinner very special and for the birthday ice cream sundae!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always so good! The salad bar is fantast ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always so good! The salad bar is fantastic and all the meats age wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Little pricey service was great and food ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Little pricey service was great and food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Top-notch experience all around! One of ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Top-notch experience all around! One of our favorite special occasion places!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place! We've been here mult ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We love this place! We've been here multiple times before and was extremely looking forward to the pineapple, only to be sorely disappointed to find out there would be no pineapple on the weekends (from overhearing another table's conversation, and not being told to us directly from the server, but having to ask about it!) LeBlon is a special trip for us that is made on the weekends. Unless pineapple is brought back to the weekends, we won't be returning. Very sad!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Private Room, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good but the service was te ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was good but the service was terrible. I spent most of the meal with an empty plate waiting for someone to bring some meat. When it came, it was often was often what was left after the rest of the guests were served. I had to specifically request hot steak. Given I was with a party of 12, I would have expected much better service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The salad bar was good. Meat was very t ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The salad bar was good. Meat was very tough except for the top sirloin. Had to request a taste of filet 3 times but it was net good either. I would not go back. Sorry

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was excllent and the waitstaff made ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excllent and the waitstaff made sure the plates were never empty.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LeBlon is always wonderful and this time ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

LeBlon is always wonderful and this time did not disappoint. The salad bar has a beautiful array of fresh veggies and shrimp. The meat is superb and our favorite was the flank steak and the house sirloin. the grilled pineapple was yummy too. Our waitress was lovely and even brought us a dessert for the occasion. This was our 29th wedding anniversary and it was just perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere and service were very good. M ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Atmosphere and service were very good. My family and I have been to several Brazilian style steakhouses before and had a higher expectations of the meat products and offering. We felt that the products were very under seasoned in comparison to prior experiences. I was annoyed that the servers recurrently pushed the poorer quality cuts (chicken legs and pork) in a noticeably higher frequency then other offerings. My family actually had to ask for the sirloin and filet cuts to finally get them.

I really like the addition of the pineapple, that was a first experience and really enjoyed that addition to the menu.

Overall experience was good, but did expect more then was offered.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It was hard not to fill up on the salad ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was hard not to fill up on the salad bar, but try not to! The meats are incredible and I highly recommend the GRILLED PINEAPPLE. Yum!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, ambiance, and experience ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food, ambiance, and experience. Would definitely visit again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband I celebrated or anniversary. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband I celebrated or anniversary. This is definitely one of our new favorite spots

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not sure if it was the time we got ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I am not sure if it was the time we got there but I don't feel like there was a lot of meat choices. The sides took a minute to come out. Wish the meats came out a little faster. other than that the people are really friendly and genuine. My boyfriend and I had a great time eating and laughing with the staff. I would go again

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Made a reservation and arrived on-time o ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Made a reservation and arrived on-time only to find out that they had to clear tables, so they asked us to wait. So we went into the bar, where we encountered a quite unprofessional bartender. We ordered a drink and waited to be seated. 20 minutes went by and we were still not seated, while open tables are available and waiting to be cleaned. We eventually left because of poor service and went to Green Valley Grill instead. If you're looking for fine dining, this is not it. More like Golden Corral, judging by the crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The meat was good but it took a long tim ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The meat was good but it took a long time for them to come back around. I was disappointed in the sides (sweet and mashed potatoes). The salad bar was awesome!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food is quit good. We left our wine ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food is quit good. We left our wine choice to our waiter and he made an excellent choice! The style of dining is different for us, and was fun.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great experience tonight. We we ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had a great experience tonight. We were in a room with a large party , they were very loud . One downfall when in the small room next to the bar. Previous experiences have not been as good. Food service is not as good as it was in prior location .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, great service. We were with ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food, great service. We were with another and in a room with 2 other large parties which made the noise level unusually high. Overall the experience was very good. Will definitely go back

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was very wel ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was excellent, food was very well prepared. My date had the flounder/spinach sauteed in tomatoe sauce and it was excellent. Meat choices were seasoned prefectly, juicy and very tasty. Salad bar could have a few more choices but is adequate. Never had to wait on meats, actually had guys asking if there were any they could get us. I've been multiple times and have never had a bad or even mediocre experience here. Those reviewers that complain about service or food quality must be used to eating at McDonald's. Dress is business casual, leaning towards casual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was I first time dining here some o ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was I first time dining here some of the food could have been better but for the most part it was good. Walker was our waiter and he was exceptional, he made the experience even better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing birthday dinner.....we were drea ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Amazing birthday dinner.....we were dreaming of that top sirloin for days; excellent service, as well. Note to patrons: although it is tempting, do not fill up on the salad bar....make room for the delicious meats.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat was dry and all cuts tasted the sam ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Meat was dry and all cuts tasted the same. Been to leblons several times before but have never had such a bad experience as my husband and I did when we attempted to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were in and out in 20 minutes. Couldn't stomach the nasty meat anymore. Waste of money. Server didn't ask why we were leaving so early . Should have offered us a refund for at least one dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Other than the service everything was ve ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Other than the service everything was very good, did not get any cheese puff bread at all tho

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The salad bar was light and I am glad it ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The salad bar was light and I am glad it was. I took only a small amount knowing that the star attraction was the Meat. The staff was friendly and kept the main dishes rotating so that if we wanted seconds (or thirds) of something it was there. It was my boyfriends first time to a Brazilian Steakhouse and he loved it. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Due to our schedule, we went on a Tuesda ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Due to our schedule, we went on a Tuesday evening. Although it is a very nice restaurant, the Tuesday night crowd was definitely more casual. Since we were celebrating a couple things, we were dressed quite nicely. As for everybody else...they were very casual...some were very, very casual. Otherwise...everything was perfect. Some people might scoff at the price...but once you start tasting the high-quality meats...and then take in the account that it's all-you-can-eat...well, in my opinion, they could charge double and I would pay it. Some of the best steak(s) I've ever had. We are going to try to go at least once every 2 months if not monthly. I spent the whole next day telling everybody about this place. You really can't go wrong. Next time we'll go on a Friday or Saturday night and hopefully the place will be full of my appropriately dressed customers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great service and great food. Our favori ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great service and great food. Our favorite was the lamb, primerib and filet mignon. Great choice of other meats including chicken, pork, sausage. And my absolute favorite was the pineapple.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good salad bar, but you go there fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Very good salad bar, but you go there for the meat. Meat was ok. Many of the meats, especially the little ribs, were very dry. Service quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was exceptional and the food ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The service was exceptional and the food was even better. Lovely salad bar with plenty of options. This place is worth a try if you are celebrating a special occasion or if you are in the mood for perfectly prepared meats!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience!!! We always enjoy it! ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great experience!!! We always enjoy it! Great salad bar too!!! 👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.