Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: (336) 294-2605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
See All
Good for Birthdays (41)
Good for Groups (36)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Authentic (24)
Business Meals (24)
Casual (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Family Style (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Fun (18)
Cozy (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Great Beer (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Healthy (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Spicy (4)
Fireplace (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The salad bar was very nice. good choices. The lamb, chicken and ribs were very good, but the beef (all that we tried) was very tough.

Still, it is a fun place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great time. The food is very good and the service is excellent. Not a good place for you if you're not an avid meat eater, but if you are I highly recommend it. The coupon on their website is nice too if you're there Sunday to Thursday. And the pineapple alone is worth the money, the drive and the overstuffed feeling you have when you leave. Everyone should try a Brazilian steakhouse at least once.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Meat was grossly overlooked. Had to ask and wait for the prime selections. Obvious large portions of the cheaper meats and tiny portions of the better meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dined for 2.5 hours and were encouraged to take our time, never rushed. An experience in great food, incredible customer service and enjoyable conversation. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

very good food,a little pricey good experience. may come again but only for special events
birthday, anniversary, graduation, wedding
salad bar was my favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 12, 2017

10 out of 10

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good food and great service!! Loved it and Will certainly return

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Server was attentive, food was good and nice wine list. Ignored that we were there for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place. Great service. Great food. Great time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, wonderful service. Overall fantastic restaurant. Will be going back soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Best tasting food I've had in a long time. Service was excellent. Even had a talk with the owner about the restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming. I've already told friends about the restaurant and they plan to attend this weekend. Overall awesome experience, will be back again. Gotta have some more Pineapples.......

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dinner was amazing, loved the atmosphere and all the different types of meats you get to indulge in, I would definitely go back and recommend others try this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I had reservations for my parents birthday party. My parents along with the rest of us had a wonderful time. The wait staff was attentive and Kimber was professional and very helpful. This was only my second time but I will recommend the restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Family Style, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The meat servers are very attentive and the salad bar is top notch. I would recommend for special occasions like birthdays, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

all the meat way entirely way over cooked and just tasted like rubber with exception to the sirloin.... the ribs were not edible.. we were very disappointed in the food. i don't know if we just happen to go on a bad night but we will not ever go to leblons again... for the 100$ we spent we should have been blown away but quite frankly i would have rather gone to texas roadhouse for a steak..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 19, 2017

While the resturant was nice for the price. The best thing about the food was the salad bar the meat service was bland.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Ambiance was nice but the food came out too quickly. I immediately felt overwhelmed by the meats. The drinks were way over-priced. The salad bar was underwhelming. I think it is worth the one-time experience but I, in truth, would not go back. Ultimately, it wasn't worth the money I spent. I felt rushed and I did not like that you could not ask for a to-go box for a sensible amount of food that you couldn't possibly eat all of it in one sitting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My first experience was great! Deffinately great! The people passing the food were very kind. Will be back and reccomend friends.
Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Per usual, our experience was excellent. The staff are always very accommodating and friendly. The salad bar is fresh with many selections. The array of meats that are offered is truly astounding. Always cooked just right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience. The food and service are both impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great meal and great times with family and friends. Food was excellent and good quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unique dining experience
Perfect for special occasions or date night

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Really enjoyed our visit overall
If it was a little more affordable would probably visit more often
Especially for the salad only option

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was our second trip to this restaurant and we wondered why we waited so long to go back. The food is delicious and the wait Staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I had not been to this fabulous place since they moved from the "old" location on W. Market
(many years). I recalled the great food and service and opted to return after so long with family. My father is extremely hard to please and he THOROUGHLY enjoyed himself!!!

GREAT JOB-
I was slightly disappointed that there was no filet mignon option W/O bacon wrapped on it which is what I recalled was so delish all those years ago. I assumed it was the "NC thing"- Bacon goes with everything- NOT

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great place great food! Can't wait to go back! Absolutely fantastic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great experience! Very similar to the steakhouses I have been to in Brazil. Great food, friendly service, nice ambience. Soft Brazilian music playing in the background. I certainly recommend this place to meat lovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great service my wife and I loved it will be going back

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nice dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Authentic, Spicy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

What can I say? Absolutely the best dining experience I've had in quite a while.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good and the service was stellar. A wonderful all around experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was very good. Our waiter was very helpful, polite and tended to the table well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great Place to eat! Good food, great atmosphere great service!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had never been to a restaurant like this before. Service was great, the food was great. The salad bar had a great variety and was a good compliment to the star of the meal which was of course the meat. The variety there was great and cooked well. The pineapple was a tasty surprise. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Hands down the best tasting, romantic, unique dining experience for an outstanding price. You'll have steaks and lamb and chicken that you didn't even know could taste as good as it does. The cocktails are to die for, and the wait staff are among the nicest I've ever encountered. This past trip to Leblon was my 3rd visit, and I'll be coming back for years to come.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It wasnt as good as it was the first time I ate here. Last Valentine's Day 2016 the food was excellent and more variety of meats to try. Not much variety meat to choose from this timee and not food cooked long enough mostly (rare) meat.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing. I don't know why I haven't been before. Felt very taken care of by the stay.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Come hungry, they have plenty to eat. If you can't decide what you want for dinner, this is your place. The variety of meats cut and served at your table is gives you a host of options. Salad and cold bar offers good variety of vegetables, pasta salad, shrimp, mussels, etc. Hidden gem of the night was the flounder on the hot bar. Several good dessert options.

Service was great. Special occasion location, not an every week type place

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service! Very fast to offer any kind of meat you want! Very attentive to your beverages and the staff are really friendly. Would highly recommend eating here for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.