Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: (336) 294-2605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (37)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (27)
Fun (24)
Authentic (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Organic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience today. We were celebrating his birthday. The food was delicious and their customer service was great. Very friendly and they always made sure we had refills. Definitely made us feel welcome. We will definitely go back again for a special occasion. Thank you so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great but at the end of our visit the waiter became very disrespectful to the person we were there celebrating. He was rude and once the manager came to the table be walked up and tried to over talk the manager. That type of behavior should not be accepted. Especially at a restaurant when everyone is paying 30-50 for their meal. This is not Chili's or McDonalds.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Not our first time here, but the first time we've had a bad time. The chicken was over seasoned and the steaks and beef were overcooked or full of fat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I've eaten here several times over the years. Either with family or on business. It's a great Brazillian Steakhouse. The staff is top notch and they treat you like family. Impeccable service. Come hungry. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our night here! Everything was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Very good. I'm very full! Recommend the top sirloin and the Hot Brazilian cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Took my family to celebrate the sale of our house. Enjoyed everything

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

It was a great place for the food and the environment was pleasant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Food was great but I've never been treated so rudely at a nice restaurant like this , server was rude and one of the carvers were so rude I almost just got up and left .

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We had a great experience. The food was amazing and you definitely can get your monies worth if you go hungry. The gluten free bread was definitely the best I have ate. 5☆

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service from friendly people, good food with a price that's less than some of the better known Brazilian steak restaurants. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We drive an hour to dine here and we keep coming back. That should say it all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant, wonderful experience, exceptional service, delicious food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I surprised my husband for his Pre Birthday dinner & neither one of us have never been here before. I can say everything met our expectations the food was outstanding & worth the price we paid & especially the drinks next time when we go we will catch an UBER lol but we had a wonderful time & we will be back

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was terrific and such a great unique experience. The "salad bar" is so much more than just a salad bar! Best mussels I've ever had! The meat was all so well cooked! Definitely worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This place was awesome my girlfriend loved it i will go again the food was so good

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Salad bar is great. Meat is good but not outstanding. Over all for the money I'd go to a nice steak House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We were having a good-bye dinner for a Rotary Youth Exchange student from Brazil. He loved the restaurant and said it was authentiic. He felt like he was at home. Nice meats with good spices. A good variety of salads on the salad bar. Friendly waiters and classy decor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I took some of my clients for dinner and they loved everything about it.
Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Leblon is always a pleasure. The food is always delicious and the service is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We have been eating at this restaurant for over 9 years. We drive from an hour away to come here anytime we want to celebrate. The food is great and the atmosphere is relaxing. I love the servers and the style of dining. We walked in 10 minutes before our reservation and were able to be seated immediately. If I had to list a complaint, the only one I have is that I miss the red potatoes they used to have on the cold bar. Other than that, I love our experiences here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place to bring young people to let them enjoy something new and experience a new culture. Their Maitre D and "host" staff should however learn how to smile and be sociable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food. Most servers were wonderful. A few were snobby

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 23, 2017

GO big or GO HOME! No appetite too big for the roaming meat fest! Awesome selection at the salad bar, great wine/beverage choices & wonderful atmosphere for a friendly get together. Can't believe it took me twenty years to actually get here!!!! Great food, great staff, wonderful experience, thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This was a third time at Leblon and it was great The service was even better than usual because they werent busy and the staff was able to spend more time at each table.The Gauchos were friendly and funny.We rnjoyed it very much and we were glad it was a weekday so thete wss pinneapple .We will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Leblon. The wait staff was attentive and tuned into our favorites.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere, food, and service. Three only thing is that the servers didn't come very often with the different meats.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was and is always an awesome experience!! The finest meats,beautiful salad bar,if I could I'd go there weekly!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I took my fiancé here for our anniversary and it was amazing. The food was delicious and the selection was unreal. They had something for every "meat eater" and the service was spectacular.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Leblon and were thoroughly pleased! The food selection is incredible and there is nothing I feel was missing. The "salad bar" is more like a salad and appetizer bar, including seafood and other hot dishes. The meats were great, well seasoned and they definitely kept them coming! Their dessert selection was great as well and good sized, not itty bitty like you would find at most nicer restaurants. My husband loved his wine and cocktails too - I am pregnant in my third trimester and had an amazing experience even without. 😁

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Been here several times. Great atmosphere, great food, great wines. Have several beers as well. The salad bar is meal-worthy by itself. Everything's fresh.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Let me start by saying that we come here about once, possibly twice a year. We save this experience for special occasions. This being our 23rd wedding anniversary, we thought it would be perfect, as is every year. However, this time around, the service and staff was not up to par, by any means. One of the gauchos was extremely rude and acted as if he wouldn't rather be elsewhere. Never a smile on his face, not a single "you're welcome" when giving him thanks and just overall, a grumpy person. Our server also acted as if he would rather not be there. We have always been advised that if there was something in particular that we were looking for, to ask our server. I was at the restroom when the prime rib came around and it was nearing the end of our evening, so I asked if the prime rib might be coming back around soon? I had flipped my card to red, as to not have to keep turning the gauchos away that were not serving what I was looking for. My servers response was "well, first of all ..... flip your card over. No one is going to come if it's on red." I said "Yes, I am aware, although I thought it would be easier to have it on red and then flip it to green when I saw the prime rib come out of the kitchen. We have always been told to ask if we were looking for something in particular." (We were seated right across from the kitchen doors.) His only response was "keep it on green and he'll come out when he does." I have NEVER had this type of service here. My husband was flabbergasted at the response and was practically speechless. It was not only the words that he used, but his tone as well. For the amount of money that it costs to dine at Leblon, I expect for the service we receive to be respectful. It put a sour taste in my mouth and it's truly upsetting. It makes me second guess our choice of dining there in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Brought my family and my mom friends for her birthday dinner, even though her friends were embarrassing the staff still treated us with the upmost experience. Loved dinner and our server he was funny and talked about our nationality etc.

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This place has an appeal for a special date, but it's a little pricey for an everyday meal. The food is decent but pushes the price point for the quality of meats they offer. Prime rib and lamb was good, bacon wrapped chicken and garlic sirloin was decent. Everything else meat wise was fair at best. The outer cuts of meat seemed to have all the flavor and once to the inside cuts was a little bland. Overall something to definitely try. Service staff was superb with explaining process and keeping drinks topped off. Didn't try any sides which we probably should have but for $30 a plate I'm trying to get my money's worth.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always a nice evening whether a special occasion or not. We always bring friends and highly recommend it for a great value.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Not at all happy with service, especially the way our bottle of wine was served. I ordered a bottle of Kendell Jackson Chardonnay for our table of four. As we came back to our table from the Salad Bar, the wine was already opened and served to all four of us. My wife and I as well as our guests are hoteliers and food service experts with over 100 years of International experience. Never had any of us been subjected to this kind of service. I did not say anything as we were entertaining our guests from India. To make matters worse the server, Craig C, had served something called Jourdan Chardonnay and not Kendell Jackson Chardonnay.
My wife and I used to frequent Leblon when our children were growing up for birthdays, wedding anniversary etc. We had a similar service experience about four years ago with another of our guests and we had been unsatisfied that we stayed away from Leblon for these many years. I guess, this is intentional cheating as on both occasions a higher priced wine was served. Is it a practice to open wines without presenting to the host of the table and having it tasted and approved? Next visit to Leblon may be after many, many years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was horrible, the waiters with the meats did not constantly show, we had to wait a while each time, plus when we asked for something specific they were extremely rude. We ordered a 2nd helping of bananas and it took a half hour to get them, so we did not ask for anymore refills. The meats were very fatty and extremely salty. Very disappointed considering the hype and def. the price. Plus, the rest. notified Open Table that I did not show for the reservation, even though we spent almost 400 dollars there.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Staff very professional and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner. My husbsnd and I went for date night. Wonderful experience. Great selections on salad bar and more meat than you can eat at one meal. Great way to try meat that you ordinarily would not try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

So many choices so many great tastes, the roasted pineapple took it to the top. Would recommend for a change from the norm

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic food, worth the money,leave room for desert!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.