About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: (336) 294-2605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
See All
Good for Birthdays (41)
Good for Groups (38)
Romantic (35)
Authentic (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fun (24)
Business Meals (23)
Casual (18)
Family Style (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Private Room (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great Beer (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Live Music (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (4)
Spicy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Dancing (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience! Very similar to the st ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 10 hours ago

Great experience! Very similar to the steakhouses I have been to in Brazil. Great food, friendly service, nice ambience. Soft Brazilian music playing in the background. I certainly recommend this place to meat lovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service my wife and I loved it wil ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service my wife and I loved it will be going back

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, excellent service. Will ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice dinner

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Authentic, Spicy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What can I say? Absolutely the best dini ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 4 days ago

What can I say? Absolutely the best dining experience I've had in quite a while.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good and the service was st ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good and the service was stellar. A wonderful all around experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. Our waiter was v ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good. Our waiter was very helpful, polite and tended to the table well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place to eat! Good food, great atm ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Place to eat! Good food, great atmosphere great service!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had never been to a restaurant like this ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

Had never been to a restaurant like this before. Service was great, the food was great. The salad bar had a great variety and was a good compliment to the star of the meal which was of course the meat. The variety there was great and cooked well. The pineapple was a tasty surprise. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. H ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Hands down the best tasting, romantic, unique dining experience for an outstanding price. You'll have steaks and lamb and chicken that you didn't even know could taste as good as it does. The cocktails are to die for, and the wait staff are among the nicest I've ever encountered. This past trip to Leblon was my 3rd visit, and I'll be coming back for years to come.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, , Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasnt as good as it was the first tim ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It wasnt as good as it was the first time I ate here. Last Valentine's Day 2016 the food was excellent and more variety of meats to try. Not much variety meat to choose from this timee and not food cooked long enough mostly (rare) meat.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Absolutely amazing. I don't know why I h ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing. I don't know why I haven't been before. Felt very taken care of by the stay.

Tags: , Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Come hungry, they have plenty to eat. I ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Come hungry, they have plenty to eat. If you can't decide what you want for dinner, this is your place. The variety of meats cut and served at your table is gives you a host of options. Salad and cold bar offers good variety of vegetables, pasta salad, shrimp, mussels, etc. Hidden gem of the night was the flounder on the hot bar. Several good dessert options.

Service was great. Special occasion location, not an every week type place

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and service! Very fast to off ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service! Very fast to offer any kind of meat you want! Very attentive to your beverages and the staff are really friendly. Would highly recommend eating here for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ryan was our waiter. He made the experie ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Ryan was our waiter. He made the experience great! He was very helpful and has a great attitude! Yes the food was excellent and Ryan made it even better. My girlfriend and I will be back one day I promise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great, as always. Some of the m ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great, as always. Some of the meats they served that they said were medium were actually medium rare, but that was OK. Lots of different choices which is why we enjoy coming here. Walter was our server and he was great! Very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant used to have live music o ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The restaurant used to have live music on Sunday's marking the ambiance quite lovely. It would great if that could be brought back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

It was my first time going and I'm telli ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was my first time going and I'm telling all my friends about how good the food was and how I can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful meat selection with a nice atm ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful meat selection with a nice atmosphere. The right place for a nice quiet date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

For the most part, the experience was go ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

For the most part, the experience was good. Some beef and especially the chicken was dry. But I would still recommend to friends. Actually, the spinach stuffed flounder on the hot bar was better than some of the carved meat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

It provides an unique dinning experience ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It provides an unique dinning experience since all the varieties of the meats are presented on swords as typical of Brazilian restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food didn't quite live up to our expecta ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food didn't quite live up to our expectations. Service was quite poor. Save yourself the trip and seek out a decent steakhouse instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We enjoyed the food and service very muc ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We enjoyed the food and service very much. I was disappointed with the wait time. We had a reservation for 6:30 and waited 40-45 minutes before getting seated. I had made a reservation for another venue after dinner and had to call and luckily was able to change our arrival time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was delicious as always. I had re ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dinner was delicious as always. I had requested a table around the edge of the dining room and was pleased to be accommodated. I found the waiter to be very friendly and knowledgeable on the menu and pairings with wine. I will be recommending it to all my friends and will be going back whenever I can.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience great food Great atmosp ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience great food Great atmosphere a must go again

Tags: Great Beer, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly staff, clean, nice interior. I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Friendly staff, clean, nice interior. It is a Brazilian steak place. An ok salad bar, better than most, less than others. But it is clean. The waitress was awesome. The meat was ok. The crusted sirloin was the best. Most of the chicken was dry, as was the sausage. For the price you would want all the meat to be enjoyable. Would I return?

50/50 shot.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The front hostess hardly smiled, but our ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The front hostess hardly smiled, but our waiter was wonderful. Enjoyed the food and all that meat served at your table!! Delicious all you can eat meal!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Authentic, , Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our visit was an awesome experience. We ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our visit was an awesome experience. We will surely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

disappointed this visit - no brazilian l ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 25, 2017

disappointed this visit - no brazilian lemonade, meat was not as fresh

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Nice place food was good salad bar was o ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Nice place food was good salad bar was ok price not bad for what u get

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I had been on several occ ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My husband and I had been on several occasions with his company. Friday night we took our son and his wife to celebrate his birthday. They had never been to a Brazilian Steakhouse before and have recently moved back to our area. They left full and happy. The food was absolutely divine. We plan to revisit the restaurant for the special occasions in our family.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall this place provided for a nice d ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall this place provided for a nice date night. The salad bar was nice. There wasn't the "assortment of cheeses" that was described on the website. But, to be fair you eat at a Brazilian grill for the meat. The prime rib and top sirloin were amazing! The filet would be better if it wasn't bacon wrapped, the bacon was soft and greasy and not appetizing. The chocolate and raspberry cake for dessert was heavenly. The service was excellent, timely and nonobtrusive.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a great experience here. Service was ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had a great experience here. Service was great and the food was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I surprised my husband for his birthday. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I surprised my husband for his birthday.

He was very impressed, very happy, and exceptionally joyful.

Finally got it right!

Worth the time and energy to endulge in great food, kind and careful service, and atmosphere.

Hope to go back next month, for the Anniversary of the day we met.

And, go back for any other reason we can find.

Gets a 5 star YUM from us.

R&P

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, , Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Fun, Private Room, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and the atmosphere are very goo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food and the atmosphere are very good. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. However, there were a few things that I wasn't very happy with. One is that we waited a long time, eventually had to ask someone, for the check. The second issue was 18% of tips were pre-added to the check. I hate that kind of practice! Lastly, when we left, people at the door didn't bother to say anything.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

It was my wife's birthday, and it was 7 ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was my wife's birthday, and it was 7 of us dinning the food and service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was a great experience eating at a b ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 2, 2017

it was a great experience eating at a brazilian steakhouse food was delicious and waiter was very friendly and knowledgable. the decor was ok compared to the brazilian steakhouse i visited on hilton head island but all in all id go again

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very different. We enjoyed our New Year ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very different. We enjoyed our New Year's Eve dinner. The wait staff was friendly and accommodating. We shall definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful authentic Brasilian food, the ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful authentic Brasilian food, the feijoada and farofa were fantastic!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. We com ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service as always. We come here at least twice a year

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.