Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: (336) 294-2605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (59)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
See All
Good for Groups (43)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Romantic (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Worth the Drive (26)
Authentic (26)
Casual (23)
Business Meals (22)
Family Style (22)
Fun (21)
Cozy (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Private Room (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Spicy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Healthy (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
944 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was horrible, the waiters with the meats did not constantly show, we had to wait a while each time, plus when we asked for something specific they were extremely rude. We ordered a 2nd helping of bananas and it took a half hour to get them, so we did not ask for anymore refills. The meats were very fatty and extremely salty. Very disappointed considering the hype and def. the price. Plus, the rest. notified Open Table that I did not show for the reservation, even though we spent almost 400 dollars there.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

Staff very professional and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner. My husbsnd and I went for date night. Wonderful experience. Great selections on salad bar and more meat than you can eat at one meal. Great way to try meat that you ordinarily would not try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic food, worth the money,leave room for desert!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love it, the food is good a good place where yu can have good experience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We absolutely love Leblon. This was probably our 10th visit in 2.5 years of living here. The food is delicious, and the service is wonderful. We went on Saturday, May 13 which was special occasion "trifecta" -- prom, college graduation, and pre-Mothers Day. The service was as great as ever, and we had a lovely, delicious meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a pretty good place to eat, and the service was excellent. My wife and I didn't want for any of the meat that gets sliced at your table, and our drinks were never empty. We decided however that we are unlikely to return since much of the food come from the buffet/salad bar, and restaurants like that just aren't for us. If you don't mind getting your own food from a bar, this is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything was great. We were not rushed, and enjoyed the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've been to Brazil several times on mission trips and have experienced going to the churasacarias there so it always makes me feel warm going to a place like Leblon bc it reminds me of my other favorite country 💕🇧🇷

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The salad bar is legit! And the meats are good. You have to bring a big appetite for what the per person charge is. Other than the price it's a nice restaurant and the service is good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a good dinner! And you never leave hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 29, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had including the best chicken salad I've ever tasted and the variety of meat was impressive in both selection and quality One in particular was the best I've ever tasted! Overall I would call this A can't miss restaurant while not cheap you get more than you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My friends birthday dinner was great. It was her first dining at Leblon, and she wants to return very soon. Bravo!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was prom night and we didnt know so the noise level was a bit loud with the excitement in our room but overall it was amazing and we will be back! Food was to die for, service was good (although our waitress got a small attitude when she had to bring me a new plate), and for the price, we were not disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The salad bar was very nice. good choices. The lamb, chicken and ribs were very good, but the beef (all that we tried) was very tough.

Still, it is a fun place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great time. The food is very good and the service is excellent. Not a good place for you if you're not an avid meat eater, but if you are I highly recommend it. The coupon on their website is nice too if you're there Sunday to Thursday. And the pineapple alone is worth the money, the drive and the overstuffed feeling you have when you leave. Everyone should try a Brazilian steakhouse at least once.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Meat was grossly overlooked. Had to ask and wait for the prime selections. Obvious large portions of the cheaper meats and tiny portions of the better meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dined for 2.5 hours and were encouraged to take our time, never rushed. An experience in great food, incredible customer service and enjoyable conversation. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

very good food,a little pricey good experience. may come again but only for special events
birthday, anniversary, graduation, wedding
salad bar was my favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 12, 2017

10 out of 10

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good food and great service!! Loved it and Will certainly return

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Server was attentive, food was good and nice wine list. Ignored that we were there for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place. Great service. Great food. Great time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, wonderful service. Overall fantastic restaurant. Will be going back soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Best tasting food I've had in a long time. Service was excellent. Even had a talk with the owner about the restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming. I've already told friends about the restaurant and they plan to attend this weekend. Overall awesome experience, will be back again. Gotta have some more Pineapples.......

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dinner was amazing, loved the atmosphere and all the different types of meats you get to indulge in, I would definitely go back and recommend others try this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I had reservations for my parents birthday party. My parents along with the rest of us had a wonderful time. The wait staff was attentive and Kimber was professional and very helpful. This was only my second time but I will recommend the restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Family Style, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The meat servers are very attentive and the salad bar is top notch. I would recommend for special occasions like birthdays, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

all the meat way entirely way over cooked and just tasted like rubber with exception to the sirloin.... the ribs were not edible.. we were very disappointed in the food. i don't know if we just happen to go on a bad night but we will not ever go to leblons again... for the 100$ we spent we should have been blown away but quite frankly i would have rather gone to texas roadhouse for a steak..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 19, 2017

While the resturant was nice for the price. The best thing about the food was the salad bar the meat service was bland.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Ambiance was nice but the food came out too quickly. I immediately felt overwhelmed by the meats. The drinks were way over-priced. The salad bar was underwhelming. I think it is worth the one-time experience but I, in truth, would not go back. Ultimately, it wasn't worth the money I spent. I felt rushed and I did not like that you could not ask for a to-go box for a sensible amount of food that you couldn't possibly eat all of it in one sitting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My first experience was great! Deffinately great! The people passing the food were very kind. Will be back and reccomend friends.
Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Per usual, our experience was excellent. The staff are always very accommodating and friendly. The salad bar is fresh with many selections. The array of meats that are offered is truly astounding. Always cooked just right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience. The food and service are both impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great meal and great times with family and friends. Food was excellent and good quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unique dining experience
Perfect for special occasions or date night

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Really enjoyed our visit overall
If it was a little more affordable would probably visit more often
Especially for the salad only option

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was our second trip to this restaurant and we wondered why we waited so long to go back. The food is delicious and the wait Staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I had not been to this fabulous place since they moved from the "old" location on W. Market
(many years). I recalled the great food and service and opted to return after so long with family. My father is extremely hard to please and he THOROUGHLY enjoyed himself!!!

GREAT JOB-
I was slightly disappointed that there was no filet mignon option W/O bacon wrapped on it which is what I recalled was so delish all those years ago. I assumed it was the "NC thing"- Bacon goes with everything- NOT

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great place great food! Can't wait to go back! Absolutely fantastic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.