About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: 3362942605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Authentic (21)
Romantic (21)
Fun (20)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (13)
Cozy (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Tasting Menu (8)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Healthy (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Music (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall this place provided for a nice d ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall this place provided for a nice date night. The salad bar was nice. There wasn't the "assortment of cheeses" that was described on the website. But, to be fair you eat at a Brazilian grill for the meat. The prime rib and top sirloin were amazing! The filet would be better if it wasn't bacon wrapped, the bacon was soft and greasy and not appetizing. The chocolate and raspberry cake for dessert was heavenly. The service was excellent, timely and nonobtrusive.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food and the atmosphere are very goo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and the atmosphere are very good. Everyone in the family enjoyed it. However, there were a few things that I wasn't very happy with. One is that we waited a long time, eventually had to ask someone, for the check. The second issue was 18% of tips were pre-added to the check. I hate that kind of practice! Lastly, when we left, people at the door didn't bother to say anything.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

It was my wife's birthday, and it was 7 ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was my wife's birthday, and it was 7 of us dinning the food and service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was a great experience eating at a b ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 2, 2017

it was a great experience eating at a brazilian steakhouse food was delicious and waiter was very friendly and knowledgable. the decor was ok compared to the brazilian steakhouse i visited on hilton head island but all in all id go again

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very different. We enjoyed our New Year ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very different. We enjoyed our New Year's Eve dinner. The wait staff was friendly and accommodating. We shall definitely return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful authentic Brasilian food, the ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful authentic Brasilian food, the feijoada and farofa were fantastic!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. We com ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service as always. We come here at least twice a year

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a early new years eve diner. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for a early new years eve diner.As usaul the food and service is terrific.The only disappointment was it was a weekend so there was no pinneapple with is a great treat if you have never had it.The meats were all cooked good with nice flavor,If you have never bee here you need to go .

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first time we came in our server, Ry ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The first time we came in our server, Ryan , was amazing! Super friendly super fun,really made our night awesome. The next time we came in, however, it seemed like our server (a different gentleman) was avoiding us. He was very attentive to the other tables but not so much us. The garlic steak is amazing but some of the other meats could use some work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent, attentative serving staff and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent, attentative serving staff and delicious food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant restaurants, great salad b ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very pleasant restaurants, great salad buffet and grille selection.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service will definite ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent food and service will definitely be returning to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is always amazing. The staff are al ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food is always amazing. The staff are always friendly and make sure you get what you want. I always enjoy my dinner here. Definitely can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - wonderful service!

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food - wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Did not get all the meat choices adverti ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Did not get all the meat choices advertised and almost had to beg for water and tea!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Open table reservation worked great, we ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Open table reservation worked great, we were seated upon arrival. Overall food was good. The red meats were all rare, it was hard for me to eat some of them. The chicken was a bit dry. The desserts were delicious. Overall a good experience, better for those that like rare cooked meats.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a great time, always enjoy the di ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We had a great time, always enjoy the dining experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Leblon was a GREAT experience. Me and m ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Leblon was a GREAT experience. Me and my friends enjoyed every minute we were there. The food was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My new favorite place to eat! The meat w ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My new favorite place to eat! The meat was cooked perfect and very tender. Salad bar was excellent. Excellent place for special occasions and anniversary dates. Will definitely be going back often. Can't say enough good things about this place

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Family Style, Fun, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second office Christmas din ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This was our second office Christmas dinner at Leblon's...we had a great evening with delicious food, great service & lots of fun! Thanks for making our evening special! Merry Christmas!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Elegant yet not s ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Service was excellent. Elegant yet not stuffy. Food was great

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time eating there was great! Wante ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 4, 2016

First time eating there was great! Wanted to have a romantic night with my husband, and that is exactly what we got. Lights dimmed=perfect. Will definitely be back

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was great. Service was awesome.

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 3, 2016

It was great. Service was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall it was a good meal. The food was ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Overall it was a good meal. The food was good but nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Leblon Churrascaria never disappoints. M ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Leblon Churrascaria never disappoints. My husband and I come here for special occasions. Our most recent visit was for Thanksgiving. We visited on the day after for our own Thanksgiving dinner. It's just the two of us, so instead of cooking an oversized meal for just 2 people we choose to dine out, splurging on a special meal and Leblon was our choice! We just love this place!! Excellent food and the service is fantastic. We already plan to visit again for Christmas!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. We will re ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent dining experience. We will return to Leblon again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. The staff wer ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The service was excellent. The staff were prompt and very polite. I loved the salad bar. The meats were well prepared. We were able to sample a variety of cuts. Some were to tough for my wife but 90 percent were very good. I will visit again

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Lovely experience for friend's bday. 💚

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Lovely experience for friend's bday. 💚

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was very loud in there. Also, neither ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It was very loud in there. Also, neither my nor I really likes any of the meats that they served. It seems way overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious ! Turned into a great business ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Delicious ! Turned into a great business meal to celebrate a new working group.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but the evening starte ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was good but the evening started off bad due to finding a bug in my food. The first waiter acted as if it wasn't a big issue. Later out waiter did come say sorry which made me feeel better

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We got a very nice dinner!! Excellent fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We got a very nice dinner!! Excellent food and outstanding service of the dominican waiter.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening. The staff was fantastic! ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Lovely evening. The staff was fantastic! The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ryan was an amazing waiter. He was very ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Ryan was an amazing waiter. He was very friendly and funny! He kept us laughing the whole time. When we come back we will be asking for his table!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I went here for the first ti ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 20, 2016

My wife and I went here for the first time to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary.We were very happy we choose this restaurant .The service was fantastic .The staff was very helpful and friendly.The food was great the meats just kept coming .We also enjoyed the salad bar.They don't rush you at all .The pineapple was excellent.Even when they got very busy the service level stayed the same it never dropped.This is a great restaurant I highly recommend it

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was about average for these types o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was about average for these types of places. I've had better and worse. Very friendly staff. There were several parties going on that evening so it wasn't very quiet but my fiance and I did not seem to care. I was shocked at the price when I received the check. $65 for two - I was expecting far more. Considering all things, best bang for your buck Churrascaria I've been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Itwasawesome! Ireallyenjoyedallthediffer ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Itwasawesome! Ireallyenjoyedallthedifferenttypesofmeats Iintendoncomingagainwithmorefamily

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant with amazing food a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent restaurant with amazing food and service. Well worth the trip. Was there on business this weekend and my guest had an awesome time. Will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never been to a brazillian steakh ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We had never been to a brazillian steakhouse before and ever since I had heard about it I had to try it. It took almost 5 years before we had the chance. The steak with garlic was our favorite along with the the grilled pineapple. Some of the meat was a bit tough, I would've liked to have seen an exotic meat or two just for something different. Overall it was a good experience and we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely meal here. The food is ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had a lovely meal here. The food is very fresh and extremely plentiful. The roasted meats are super flavorful, hot and juicy! This is a fun place to eat, everyone can pick and choose what they would like to try. The salad and hot bars are not to be missed either!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.