Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: (336) 294-2605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Groups (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fun (21)
Authentic (20)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (15)
Casual (15)
Tasting Menu (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Family Style (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Healthy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Organic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
953 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Leblon. The wait staff was attentive and tuned into our favorites.

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Really enjoyed the atmosphere, food, and service. Three only thing is that the servers didn't come very often with the different meats.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was and is always an awesome experience!! The finest meats,beautiful salad bar,if I could I'd go there weekly!

Tags: Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I took my fiancé here for our anniversary and it was amazing. The food was delicious and the selection was unreal. They had something for every "meat eater" and the service was spectacular.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Been here several times. Great atmosphere, great food, great wines. Have several beers as well. The salad bar is meal-worthy by itself. Everything's fresh.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Let me start by saying that we come here about once, possibly twice a year. We save this experience for special occasions. This being our 23rd wedding anniversary, we thought it would be perfect, as is every year. However, this time around, the service and staff was not up to par, by any means. One of the gauchos was extremely rude and acted as if he wouldn't rather be elsewhere. Never a smile on his face, not a single "you're welcome" when giving him thanks and just overall, a grumpy person. Our server also acted as if he would rather not be there. We have always been advised that if there was something in particular that we were looking for, to ask our server. I was at the restroom when the prime rib came around and it was nearing the end of our evening, so I asked if the prime rib might be coming back around soon? I had flipped my card to red, as to not have to keep turning the gauchos away that were not serving what I was looking for. My servers response was "well, first of all ..... flip your card over. No one is going to come if it's on red." I said "Yes, I am aware, although I thought it would be easier to have it on red and then flip it to green when I saw the prime rib come out of the kitchen. We have always been told to ask if we were looking for something in particular." (We were seated right across from the kitchen doors.) His only response was "keep it on green and he'll come out when he does." I have NEVER had this type of service here. My husband was flabbergasted at the response and was practically speechless. It was not only the words that he used, but his tone as well. For the amount of money that it costs to dine at Leblon, I expect for the service we receive to be respectful. It put a sour taste in my mouth and it's truly upsetting. It makes me second guess our choice of dining there in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Always a nice evening whether a special occasion or not. We always bring friends and highly recommend it for a great value.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Disabled Access, Healthy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Not at all happy with service, especially the way our bottle of wine was served. I ordered a bottle of Kendell Jackson Chardonnay for our table of four. As we came back to our table from the Salad Bar, the wine was already opened and served to all four of us. My wife and I as well as our guests are hoteliers and food service experts with over 100 years of International experience. Never had any of us been subjected to this kind of service. I did not say anything as we were entertaining our guests from India. To make matters worse the server, Craig C, had served something called Jourdan Chardonnay and not Kendell Jackson Chardonnay.
My wife and I used to frequent Leblon when our children were growing up for birthdays, wedding anniversary etc. We had a similar service experience about four years ago with another of our guests and we had been unsatisfied that we stayed away from Leblon for these many years. I guess, this is intentional cheating as on both occasions a higher priced wine was served. Is it a practice to open wines without presenting to the host of the table and having it tasted and approved? Next visit to Leblon may be after many, many years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Service was horrible, the waiters with the meats did not constantly show, we had to wait a while each time, plus when we asked for something specific they were extremely rude. We ordered a 2nd helping of bananas and it took a half hour to get them, so we did not ask for anymore refills. The meats were very fatty and extremely salty. Very disappointed considering the hype and def. the price. Plus, the rest. notified Open Table that I did not show for the reservation, even though we spent almost 400 dollars there.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Staff very professional and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner. My husbsnd and I went for date night. Wonderful experience. Great selections on salad bar and more meat than you can eat at one meal. Great way to try meat that you ordinarily would not try.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic food, worth the money,leave room for desert!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love it, the food is good a good place where yu can have good experience.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We absolutely love Leblon. This was probably our 10th visit in 2.5 years of living here. The food is delicious, and the service is wonderful. We went on Saturday, May 13 which was special occasion "trifecta" -- prom, college graduation, and pre-Mothers Day. The service was as great as ever, and we had a lovely, delicious meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a pretty good place to eat, and the service was excellent. My wife and I didn't want for any of the meat that gets sliced at your table, and our drinks were never empty. We decided however that we are unlikely to return since much of the food come from the buffet/salad bar, and restaurants like that just aren't for us. If you don't mind getting your own food from a bar, this is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything was great. We were not rushed, and enjoyed the visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've been to Brazil several times on mission trips and have experienced going to the churasacarias there so it always makes me feel warm going to a place like Leblon bc it reminds me of my other favorite country 💕🇧🇷

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The salad bar is legit! And the meats are good. You have to bring a big appetite for what the per person charge is. Other than the price it's a nice restaurant and the service is good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Leblon is always a fun place at a reasonable price based upon what you get. Great for groups. They have a massive salad bar so if you have a non meat eater you can still go. Deserts are good as well. It's a gen in Greensboro. I highly recommend

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great service. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a good dinner! And you never leave hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 29, 2017

One of the best meals I've ever had including the best chicken salad I've ever tasted and the variety of meat was impressive in both selection and quality One in particular was the best I've ever tasted! Overall I would call this A can't miss restaurant while not cheap you get more than you pay for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My friends birthday dinner was great. It was her first dining at Leblon, and she wants to return very soon. Bravo!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was prom night and we didnt know so the noise level was a bit loud with the excitement in our room but overall it was amazing and we will be back! Food was to die for, service was good (although our waitress got a small attitude when she had to bring me a new plate), and for the price, we were not disappointed!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The salad bar was very nice. good choices. The lamb, chicken and ribs were very good, but the beef (all that we tried) was very tough.

Still, it is a fun place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great time. The food is very good and the service is excellent. Not a good place for you if you're not an avid meat eater, but if you are I highly recommend it. The coupon on their website is nice too if you're there Sunday to Thursday. And the pineapple alone is worth the money, the drive and the overstuffed feeling you have when you leave. Everyone should try a Brazilian steakhouse at least once.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Meat was grossly overlooked. Had to ask and wait for the prime selections. Obvious large portions of the cheaper meats and tiny portions of the better meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dined for 2.5 hours and were encouraged to take our time, never rushed. An experience in great food, incredible customer service and enjoyable conversation. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 13, 2017

very good food,a little pricey good experience. may come again but only for special events
birthday, anniversary, graduation, wedding
salad bar was my favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 12, 2017

10 out of 10

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good food and great service!! Loved it and Will certainly return

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Server was attentive, food was good and nice wine list. Ignored that we were there for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great place. Great service. Great food. Great time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great food, wonderful service. Overall fantastic restaurant. Will be going back soon

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Best tasting food I've had in a long time. Service was excellent. Even had a talk with the owner about the restaurant. Very friendly and welcoming. I've already told friends about the restaurant and they plan to attend this weekend. Overall awesome experience, will be back again. Gotta have some more Pineapples.......

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Dinner was amazing, loved the atmosphere and all the different types of meats you get to indulge in, I would definitely go back and recommend others try this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I had reservations for my parents birthday party. My parents along with the rest of us had a wonderful time. The wait staff was attentive and Kimber was professional and very helpful. This was only my second time but I will recommend the restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Family Style, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The meat servers are very attentive and the salad bar is top notch. I would recommend for special occasions like birthdays, etc.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 24, 2017

all the meat way entirely way over cooked and just tasted like rubber with exception to the sirloin.... the ribs were not edible.. we were very disappointed in the food. i don't know if we just happen to go on a bad night but we will not ever go to leblons again... for the 100$ we spent we should have been blown away but quite frankly i would have rather gone to texas roadhouse for a steak..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 19, 2017

While the resturant was nice for the price. The best thing about the food was the salad bar the meat service was bland.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Ambiance was nice but the food came out too quickly. I immediately felt overwhelmed by the meats. The drinks were way over-priced. The salad bar was underwhelming. I think it is worth the one-time experience but I, in truth, would not go back. Ultimately, it wasn't worth the money I spent. I felt rushed and I did not like that you could not ask for a to-go box for a sensible amount of food that you couldn't possibly eat all of it in one sitting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.