About Leblon Churrascaria

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: 3362942605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Romantic (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Authentic (19)
Cozy (15)
Fun (15)
Business Meals (14)
Casual (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Outstanding Value (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was great. Service was awesome.

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined a day ago

It was great. Service was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leblon Churrascaria never disappoints. M ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Leblon Churrascaria never disappoints. My husband and I come here for special occasions. Our most recent visit was for Thanksgiving. We visited on the day after for our own Thanksgiving dinner. It's just the two of us, so instead of cooking an oversized meal for just 2 people we choose to dine out, splurging on a special meal and Leblon was our choice! We just love this place!! Excellent food and the service is fantastic. We already plan to visit again for Christmas!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience. We will re ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent dining experience. We will return to Leblon again

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. The staff wer ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The service was excellent. The staff were prompt and very polite. I loved the salad bar. The meats were well prepared. We were able to sample a variety of cuts. Some were to tough for my wife but 90 percent were very good. I will visit again

Tags: Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Lovely experience for friend's bday. 💚

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Lovely experience for friend's bday. 💚

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

It was very loud in there. Also, neither ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It was very loud in there. Also, neither my nor I really likes any of the meats that they served. It seems way overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious ! Turned into a great business ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Delicious ! Turned into a great business meal to celebrate a new working group.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but the evening starte ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was good but the evening started off bad due to finding a bug in my food. The first waiter acted as if it wasn't a big issue. Later out waiter did come say sorry which made me feeel better

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We got a very nice dinner!! Excellent fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We got a very nice dinner!! Excellent food and outstanding service of the dominican waiter.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely evening. The staff was fantastic! ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Lovely evening. The staff was fantastic! The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ryan was an amazing waiter. He was very ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Ryan was an amazing waiter. He was very friendly and funny! He kept us laughing the whole time. When we come back we will be asking for his table!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I went here for the first ti ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 20, 2016

My wife and I went here for the first time to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary.We were very happy we choose this restaurant .The service was fantastic .The staff was very helpful and friendly.The food was great the meats just kept coming .We also enjoyed the salad bar.They don't rush you at all .The pineapple was excellent.Even when they got very busy the service level stayed the same it never dropped.This is a great restaurant I highly recommend it

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was about average for these types o ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was about average for these types of places. I've had better and worse. Very friendly staff. There were several parties going on that evening so it wasn't very quiet but my fiance and I did not seem to care. I was shocked at the price when I received the check. $65 for two - I was expecting far more. Considering all things, best bang for your buck Churrascaria I've been to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Itwasawesome! Ireallyenjoyedallthediffer ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Itwasawesome! Ireallyenjoyedallthedifferenttypesofmeats Iintendoncomingagainwithmorefamily

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant with amazing food a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent restaurant with amazing food and service. Well worth the trip. Was there on business this weekend and my guest had an awesome time. Will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never been to a brazillian steakh ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We had never been to a brazillian steakhouse before and ever since I had heard about it I had to try it. It took almost 5 years before we had the chance. The steak with garlic was our favorite along with the the grilled pineapple. Some of the meat was a bit tough, I would've liked to have seen an exotic meat or two just for something different. Overall it was a good experience and we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely meal here. The food is ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had a lovely meal here. The food is very fresh and extremely plentiful. The roasted meats are super flavorful, hot and juicy! This is a fun place to eat, everyone can pick and choose what they would like to try. The salad and hot bars are not to be missed either!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Modern Decor, Family Style, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitstaff was a little slow and the ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 3, 2016

The waitstaff was a little slow and the salad bar was lacking compared to other Brazilian steakhouses other than that we enjoyed the meal and had a great time

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

THIS PLACE IS SO INCREDIBLE. BEEN THERE ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 2, 2016

THIS PLACE IS SO INCREDIBLE. BEEN THERE TWICE; ONCE THREE YEARS AGO AND THEN AGAIN OCT.2 2016 A SUNDAY.ITS ABSOLUTELY 100% BETTER! INCREDIBLE!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We were celebrating our anniversary. The ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary. The food was great and the service was excellent. Our server was pleasant and witty. He had answers to all our questions.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

You made a Special occasions more Specia ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2016

You made a Special occasions more Special for my special Love!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had an excellent time and the food was ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I had an excellent time and the food was amazing!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was unseasoned and they passed ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was unseasoned and they passed by us several times with good stuff. The older man at the front was very nice. They do not have hi-c or something that is not soda for kids. The waiter got missing for a really long time and the guy who carried around the pineapple became furious because we drop two pieces. I myself personally do not eat beef or pork so I was limited to the salad bar and two kinds of meat... The meats were lamb and the chicken, the lamb was not seasonaed and the first batch of chicken was very dry... I heard the sirloin was extremely good though but after paying 31 something a persons the best part for me was the cold shrimp and the pineapple which were not worth that much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Went there for our Anniversary. Nice qu ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Went there for our Anniversary. Nice quiet place. Food was delicious. For a Brazilian steakhouse known for meats the salad bar and side dishes were surprisingly great. My wife said she would go back just for the salad bar. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall a good dining experience, the sa ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall a good dining experience, the salad bar is excellent, which given it's not the focus of the restaurant is impressive to say. The main dishes however we found to be inconsistent. sometimes it came out dry, tough and unseasoned and other times the gauchos delivered perfect meat. When the meat was good it was really good and when it was bad, like the ribs, it was downright inedible. I am willing to chalk things up to just being an off night and will certainly try to go again. Compared to the gold standard in this style, fogo de chao. i would say it comes up lacking especially considering they are at fairly close price points (last time i was at fogo it was only $10 more a person) however it is still worth a try to judge for yourself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Enjoyed the overall experience of the fo ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed the overall experience of the food and atmosphere. Just something different than your ordinary sit down restaurant. Very friendly staff as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service!

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food, fresh, fantastic choic ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Outstanding food, fresh, fantastic choices, and most attentive service in NC

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Fun, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great way to experience many different ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 2, 2016

A great way to experience many different meats for one flat price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, TIME TO GET OUR BI ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 28, 2016

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT, TIME TO GET OUR BILL WAS A BIT LONG.THEN TO PAY, AGAIN TOOK SOME TIME. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The other Brazilian restaurants/steak ho ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The other Brazilian restaurants/steak houses had nine different cuts of beef to offer as well as the chicken, pork and lamp for the same price range. They also seemed to have a little seasoning in the meats enhancing the flavors. This is not to say you're meats were not good, just saying, based upon past experiences in Brazilian and Argentinian steakhouses in three other states, there is room for improvement.

I will add, we enjoyed you're food enough that we plan to return and would recommend it to friends.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We highly enjoyed our experience there. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We highly enjoyed our experience there. Our servers name was Walker and he was fantastic. It was our first time eating at this particular Brazilian steak house, and Walker attentive and informative. We have eaten at other Brazilian restaurant this this one by far is our favorite. We made reservations for 8 and by 8:10 we were set, in a great corner table that we could see everything. It's was quite and very easy and laid back but still up scale while in jeans.. We will return and with friends..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our visit SO much! My partner ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We enjoyed our visit SO much! My partner and I have been to the restaurant once before for our anniversary in June and loved it so much that we decided to come back for her 30th birthday. Most of our friends who came for her dinner have never been, but were so surprised by the friendliness of your staff, our waiter, the “meat guys” and the overall ambiance of the place. We had such a great time and were probably the loudest group in there. Thank you for making her birthday dinner very special and for the birthday ice cream sundae!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always so good! The salad bar is fantast ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always so good! The salad bar is fantastic and all the meats age wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Little pricey service was great and food ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Little pricey service was great and food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Top-notch experience all around! One of ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Top-notch experience all around! One of our favorite special occasion places!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place! We've been here mult ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We love this place! We've been here multiple times before and was extremely looking forward to the pineapple, only to be sorely disappointed to find out there would be no pineapple on the weekends (from overhearing another table's conversation, and not being told to us directly from the server, but having to ask about it!) LeBlon is a special trip for us that is made on the weekends. Unless pineapple is brought back to the weekends, we won't be returning. Very sad!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Authentic, Private Room, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was good but the service was te ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was good but the service was terrible. I spent most of the meal with an empty plate waiting for someone to bring some meat. When it came, it was often was often what was left after the rest of the guests were served. I had to specifically request hot steak. Given I was with a party of 12, I would have expected much better service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

The salad bar was good. Meat was very t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The salad bar was good. Meat was very tough except for the top sirloin. Had to request a taste of filet 3 times but it was net good either. I would not go back. Sorry

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was excllent and the waitstaff made ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excllent and the waitstaff made sure the plates were never empty.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.