About Leblon Churrascaria

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: 3362942605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro
2 More
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (82)
romantic (56)
good for groups (56)
See All
fit for foodies (38)
neighborhood gem (20)
notable wine list (13)
kid-friendly (11)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (10)
great for lunch (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (4)
great for brunch (4)
Sort By:
Newest
741 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time visit-different-food was grea ...

Dined 6 days ago

First time visit-different-food was great-excellent salad bar

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Definitely ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food and great service. Definitely good for special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service1

This is my first time@ this location..I ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

This is my first time@ this location..I visited last location on West Market Street in 2011. This experience was much different. I ordered cold/hot bar. My guest ordered the main course/ buffet. All meats were overcooked except the chicken wrapped w/ bacon was very tender & tasty. The LAMB was Tender & Awesome. My guest forgot to Turn card over & had quite plate of meats. He tried all what came to his table. Sauces maybe a extra you may want to add as dipping sauces for meats. I never knew why dipping sauces were not accompanied with the array of meats during the first location on West Market street. Service was given multi task. Needs much improvement and could see different selection on cold/ hot bar plus array of desserts can be added. The plantains are not kind of dessert you eat after Brazilian. Fresh fruit or some sorted sorbet. May return for another visit.

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Leblon Churrascaria for Fathe ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Leblon Churrascaria for Father's Day and our overall dining experience was great, server was friendly, but food was ok... Although they have a good variety the meat lacked flavor and chicken was a little dry. The mango cheesecake was awesome!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

A real Brazilian churrascaria - quality ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

A real Brazilian churrascaria - quality of meats, salad bar, service, friendliness of all employees. Price! 20% less than most fine churrascarias as Leblon. I traveled (business) to Brasil constantly for many years, plus living in South Florida used to dine more or less frequently at a couple of good ones. Definitely will come back to Leblon.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The atmosphere was great, the food wasn' ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The atmosphere was great, the food wasn't all that. Have dine there before twice when they were at the old location and the food was excellent. Meat was a little tough and the salad bar could have had just a little more

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a reservation for a group of 4 at ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a reservation for a group of 4 at 2:30 on Father's Day. We got there early and were able to move up our reservation time using Open Table from my phone. That was great. Once inside we were seated quickly after the Hostess checked our online reservation. The service was pretty good considering that the restaurant was filling up very fast. The salad bar was good, the meats were great. I do have to wonder about the amount of potatoes delivered to the table as a side. It was very small to feed 4 people. For some reason it took a long time for desserts to be delivered. Waiter apologized as we were waiting and upon delivery. We enjoyed our meal immensely and will go back again for another special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrating Father's Day with a meat & p ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Celebrating Father's Day with a meat & potatoes Dad. Perfect menu for his taste! Excellent & attentive service. Food was great! Will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall we had a great time. We had a S ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Overall we had a great time. We had a Saturday 7:30pm reservation, when we arrived we were greeted by the host and he immediately confirmed our reservation, and we were seated promptly. Our waiter was very courteous and knew his job well. He explained to us how everything worked as far as the salad bar and what to do when the servers came with the meats. The only issue we had was the ribs were over cooked and we were unable to eat them, but other than that the dining experience was near perfect.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

The waiter wasn't very attentive. I ment ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The waiter wasn't very attentive. I mentioned that the lamb hadn't made it back to us yet and then I had to mention it to him again when the lamb still hadn't made it's way back (90% through meal). I think he could have made a point of getting the lamb back before we wer almsot done with our meal. We were also inforemd that there was no more mint jelly, which I am petty sure was the same thing we were told the previous time we were there. I understand you run out of things, but a quick trip to the store would buy enough mint jelly. I thought the salad bar was drastically less impressive than in previous trips. I will probalby not come back to Leblon. Overall, our group of 4 left unsatisifed wiht the food and service. The meat was very sporatic and didn't seem to make rounds to the back room as often as it should have.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my Father and Stepmother and sis ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Brought my Father and Stepmother and sister here for the 1st time and they absolutely loved it!! My father is still talking about his experience at Leblon's and he's telling all his friends. Thank you for a great experience. We will be back!!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1st time customer was very well pleased ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

1st time customer was very well pleased with the overall experience from the front door until we left. The service was great as was the hot bar and the salad. The meat was some of the best we have had out in a restaurant and we will be going back to enjoy.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the food and great service

Dined on June 8, 2016

We love the food and great service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leblon

Dined on June 4, 2016

Service was fast and friendly. The salad bar was wonderful and full. The meat was melt in your mouth tender, and just kept coming and coming. Definitely will visit again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

First time for my date

Dined on June 3, 2016

My girlfriend had never been to a Brazilian steakhouse and she loved it. Unfortunately we were seated in an area with lots of noisy very young children and it took away the ambiance. The meat was fantastic though. Cooked to perfection and what a selection! She loved it. The food bar could use a bit of improvement and choice but overall a nice evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Good, but somewhat disappointed.

Dined on June 3, 2016

I haven't been to Leblon since before they moved, but I have been to another Brazilian Steakhouse in NC recently. I thought the food was good overall, but not as good as it used to be. Nor was it as good as the other Brazilian restaurant I've been to. I feel like the food quality and selection has gone down whereas the price has gone up. Specifically, there were only a few meats that were tender and cooked properly. There was way too much bacon on a very small filet or small piece of chicken to the point where the bacon wasn't even fully cooked. Also there was too much seasoning or marinade on some meats. The House Sirloin was definitely the best meat that was served. It was cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful. The ribs were the worst... very dry and chewy. The pineapple was the hit at the table. Very good!! I was looking forward to the cheese selection that was advertised, but there was not a selection. Just a basic mozzarella and tomato salad and some Parmesan near the bread. Last time I went to Leblon, they had Brie and several other nice cheese selections and the other restaurant I have been to had a separate cheese bar. I was also looking forward to the Salmon on the hot bar that I remembered and was also advertised on their online menu, but instead they had flounder which was lacking in flavor. Our server was very nice and we were bombarded by Gauchos at the beginning, but it was very difficult to get them to come back even with our cards on the green side. Everyone at the table pretty much had the same opinion. We ate and filled up on what we thought was good, but it could've been so much better for the price.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time there and very n ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

This was my second time there and very nice this time, the first time All of the meat was very Salty. This time was not too salty only the vegetable (cream potatoes) and a few of the meats not all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Leblon for his birt ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I took my husband to Leblon for his birthday and he loved it! He is already talking about going back! We had a wonderful time!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Salad/side bar items are limited, but ve ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Salad/side bar items are limited, but very fresh and of excellent quality. The meats served are good quality and well made, however if you are used to larger portions Brazilian steakhouses in other states provide, you will not find them here. Slices served are rather small, and you will leave pleasantly satiated, but in no way overfilled.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leblon was amazing we were celebrating o ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Leblon was amazing we were celebrating our son's graduation the experience and food was excellent. The wait staff were attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service4

The atmosphere and experience were enjoy ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The atmosphere and experience were enjoyable. Regrettably, the meats were consistently overcooked. Don't think I will be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. The only problem ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. The only problem was that our 6 person table we were seated at did not have enough room for the salad plates and the meat plates.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

We have dined at this restaurant 4 times ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We have dined at this restaurant 4 times. This particular time was just average. Our service was less then attentive. We had to wait forever for the meat to rotate around. Those of us that started with salad completely missed meat and never saw it come back through. That is our last time. Just can't come back from that. It is too expensive to not be taken care of.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day 2016

Dined on May 7, 2016

It was my families first time at the restaurant and we thought it was great. The only bad thing I have to say is that they don't have a kids menu. But overall it was great and we would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Terrible Food

Dined on May 6, 2016

The salad bar was excellent. Lots of choices, everything was fresh and tasty. The meat on the main course, however, was way overdone and tasteless. We will not be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made my Graduation! celebration very special.

Dined on May 6, 2016

I can't say enough about Leblon Churrascaria. Fabulous food and presentation. The salad bar is huge. I recommend the flounder and shrimp. The meats (beef, chicken, sausage...) that are brought to the table and carved in front of you are cooked beautifully (as one of my guests put it)! The wine to compliment the dinner topped it all off. We will always talk about our experience and how wonderful it was. Definitely will do again soon! Huge Fan!

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on April 30, 2016

We booked my daughters 50th birthday party here and could not have been more pleased. The food was great , and all the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful location to celebrate. The ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

A wonderful location to celebrate. The food was delicious and service was awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Sensation

Dined on April 17, 2016

My son who turned 16 years old wanted to celebrate his birthday here with his family. We all enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Great place to eat with the family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Meat was over cooked

Dined on April 13, 2016

Meat was over cooked

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service

Dined on April 11, 2016

The servers were fantastic. They always came by to see if we wanted more. The food was tasty and warm.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An old Favorite of mine. Still has that charm.

Dined on April 11, 2016

An old favorite of mine that still has it charm. Since moving away I recommend it to all of my friends who will be in the area. Still has that family charm about it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent atmosphere and the food was di ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and the food was divine! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Low-budget Brazilian Steakhouse

Dined on April 9, 2016

There was sediment in the bottom of our Red Conundrum, which we didn't discover until we finished the last of the wine (all 3 glasses.) The waiter acted like it was no big deal. Also, a gaucho dropped grease on my son's pants. The gaucho knew it happened, but my son (23 years old) did not want to make a scene so we didn't tell anyone. Just not great.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good time and the food is great

Dined on April 3, 2016

Always a good time and the food is great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brazilian Steakhouse!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great food!! My boyfriend admitted by the end of the night, he was in a "food coma." There were a variety of meats to choose from and well prepared! Salad bar was fresh and delicious, especially the cucumbers and bread. It's been awhile since I had "platano malduro" or sweet fried bananas, and it tasted just as good as my grandma used to make them. Would def come again!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration!!!

Dined on March 22, 2016

We were out celebrating two co-workers birthdays we had a fabulous time!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Reservation and still had to wait

Dined on March 20, 2016

Had a reservation and still was told upon arrival that we would have to wait for at least for a seat. We waited for a while and ended up leaving.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First Visit

Dined on March 19, 2016

Celebrating 50th Birthday with family. Enjoyed everything and had a really good time

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

First of all the service was first rate. ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

First of all the service was first rate. However, the majority of the food served was over-done and tough. I like my red meat med-rare but most of it was either med-well to well done.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.