About Leblon Churrascaria

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: 3362942605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Romantic
Greensboro
2 More
Special Occasion
Greensboro
Most Booked
Greensboro
Best Restaurants in Greensboro ›

special occasion (93)
romantic (62)
good for groups (58)
See All
fit for foodies (44)
neighborhood gem (21)
notable wine list (16)
kid-friendly (14)
hot spot (11)
great for lunch (10)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for outdoor dining (6)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
724 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time there and very n ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was my second time there and very nice this time, the first time All of the meat was very Salty. This time was not too salty only the vegetable (cream potatoes) and a few of the meats not all.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband to Leblon for his birt ...

Dined 7 days ago

I took my husband to Leblon for his birthday and he loved it! He is already talking about going back! We had a wonderful time!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Salad/side bar items are limited, but ve ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Salad/side bar items are limited, but very fresh and of excellent quality. The meats served are good quality and well made, however if you are used to larger portions Brazilian steakhouses in other states provide, you will not find them here. Slices served are rather small, and you will leave pleasantly satiated, but in no way overfilled.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leblon was amazing we were celebrating o ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Leblon was amazing we were celebrating our son's graduation the experience and food was excellent. The wait staff were attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. The only problem ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. The only problem was that our 6 person table we were seated at did not have enough room for the salad plates and the meat plates.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3

We have dined at this restaurant 4 times ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We have dined at this restaurant 4 times. This particular time was just average. Our service was less then attentive. We had to wait forever for the meat to rotate around. Those of us that started with salad completely missed meat and never saw it come back through. That is our last time. Just can't come back from that. It is too expensive to not be taken care of.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day 2016

Dined on May 7, 2016

It was my families first time at the restaurant and we thought it was great. The only bad thing I have to say is that they don't have a kids menu. But overall it was great and we would definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Terrible Food

Dined on May 6, 2016

The salad bar was excellent. Lots of choices, everything was fresh and tasty. The meat on the main course, however, was way overdone and tasteless. We will not be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made my Graduation! celebration very special.

Dined on May 6, 2016

I can't say enough about Leblon Churrascaria. Fabulous food and presentation. The salad bar is huge. I recommend the flounder and shrimp. The meats (beef, chicken, sausage...) that are brought to the table and carved in front of you are cooked beautifully (as one of my guests put it)! The wine to compliment the dinner topped it all off. We will always talk about our experience and how wonderful it was. Definitely will do again soon! Huge Fan!

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

Dined on April 30, 2016

We booked my daughters 50th birthday party here and could not have been more pleased. The food was great , and all the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful location to celebrate. The ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

A wonderful location to celebrate. The food was delicious and service was awesome.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Sensation

Dined on April 17, 2016

My son who turned 16 years old wanted to celebrate his birthday here with his family. We all enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. Great place to eat with the family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Meat was over cooked

Dined on April 13, 2016

Meat was over cooked

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service

Dined on April 11, 2016

The servers were fantastic. They always came by to see if we wanted more. The food was tasty and warm.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An old Favorite of mine. Still has that charm.

Dined on April 11, 2016

An old favorite of mine that still has it charm. Since moving away I recommend it to all of my friends who will be in the area. Still has that family charm about it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent atmosphere and the food was di ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and the food was divine! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Low-budget Brazilian Steakhouse

Dined on April 9, 2016

There was sediment in the bottom of our Red Conundrum, which we didn't discover until we finished the last of the wine (all 3 glasses.) The waiter acted like it was no big deal. Also, a gaucho dropped grease on my son's pants. The gaucho knew it happened, but my son (23 years old) did not want to make a scene so we didn't tell anyone. Just not great.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a good time and the food is great

Dined on April 3, 2016

Always a good time and the food is great

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brazilian Steakhouse!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great food!! My boyfriend admitted by the end of the night, he was in a "food coma." There were a variety of meats to choose from and well prepared! Salad bar was fresh and delicious, especially the cucumbers and bread. It's been awhile since I had "platano malduro" or sweet fried bananas, and it tasted just as good as my grandma used to make them. Would def come again!

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration!!!

Dined on March 22, 2016

We were out celebrating two co-workers birthdays we had a fabulous time!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Reservation and still had to wait

Dined on March 20, 2016

Had a reservation and still was told upon arrival that we would have to wait for at least for a seat. We waited for a while and ended up leaving.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

First Visit

Dined on March 19, 2016

Celebrating 50th Birthday with family. Enjoyed everything and had a really good time

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

First of all the service was first rate. ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

First of all the service was first rate. However, the majority of the food served was over-done and tough. I like my red meat med-rare but most of it was either med-well to well done.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

leblon well worth the money

Dined on March 14, 2016

Outstanding food! Even my medium-well done beef was fork tender and juicy. Two things that we did not like were that the background music was a little loud but I think that was because the restaurant was pretty much empty of diners being it was a Monday and there was a threat of severe thunderstorms that evening so the music was more noticeable with fewer diners to "muffle" it , and there was no butter to accompany their bread offerings. It also would have been nice if our side dishes had been replenished at least once during the time we dined. Overall though, the establishment provided one of the nicest dining experiences I have had in a long, long time. It's definitely not kid-friendly which I loved because if I am going to pay that nuch for a meal I don't want the experience to be ruined by kids! BTW I am a trained chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A great time

Dined on March 13, 2016

Our server was great, food was delicious. The hostess and proprietor was very personable. An overall fabulous evening!

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Going through the motions and inattentive

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We are fans of these type of venues and this one just doesn't measure up. I had my family down to NC for one of those "once a year" opportunities to have a great experience. We have been to Fogo de Chao and Texas de Brazil so we all had commensurate expectations. Unfortunately if you know these restaurants, this one just doesn't measure up. The service was impersonal and haphazard and they obviously tried to throw lesser value food at you first so that you wouldn't have room for the good stuff. They are probably at the end of their run and are conserving cost. Too bad, don't go.

food5
ambience2
service2
value2

The staff started out grate and then nothing

Dined on March 13, 2016

I really didn't like way the staff treated us for no food or drink refill in 45 minutes and we had to run the staff down to get food and drinks. Not happy at all and this was our first time to the restaurant but we probably want be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on March 13, 2016

This restaurant met all my expectations and more. Great place to dine.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Delicious Food -

Dined on March 12, 2016

We had never been to a Brazilian steak house before. The food was great - and the service was attentive. I was disappointed that it was so loud in the main dining room. I'm not sure the restaurant itself can do anything about that - but my party of 6, at a circular table, had to almost yell at each other so we could hear. We will definitely go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very good dinner

Dined on March 12, 2016

We ate at Leblon as a group of 5. The food was really delicious, salad bar was well stocked and fresh, meat was wonderful as always. Our server was also working with a very large party, so we felt a little neglected (drink refills, bread, etc), but overall, a really nice meal.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on March 11, 2016

Checked out Leblon after my usual Brazilian Steakhouse closed. Much better and a better value!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food

Dined on March 9, 2016

As always the food was very good. Great meal. Took my father for his first time at a Churrascaria Brazilian Steakhouse and it did not disappoint.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Awesome couples night!

Dined on February 28, 2016

We had a couples only night. We were a party of 14. For most of them, it was their first time. They loved it! We had an awesome night. The food was amazing and the service was just as good. Definitely will come back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went for our anniversary

Dined on February 28, 2016

we enjoyed it very much everything was great, my mixed drink was amazing, the chocolate dessert was yummy an we left full

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Only Fault

Dined on February 28, 2016

We hadn't eaten because of type of place we were coming to. Had a 7:30 reservation and when we arrived at 7:25 we weren't seated until almost 8:00. What's the point of making reservations? We were told give them 10 mins but it was more like 20.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

very nice experience at Leblon

Dined on February 22, 2016

We were visiting Greensboro and someone suggested Leblon. Being a type of specialty restaurant we had not experienced, we gave it a try. It is a meat lovers bonanza. For a fixed price, they delivered 10 varieties of kabobs which we could choose servings of any or all until we were satisfied. Everything I tried was excellent, but the Top Sirloin is the absolute best. My wife is not so much a meat eater, so she stuck with the extensive salad bar, which included some hot Items, black beans and rice, and shrimp. Alone it makes a very nice meal. The staff was friendly, unobtrusive and professional. Needless to say, we had a nice evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

4th visit

Dined on February 21, 2016

Had a new server and he was very nice but inexperienced. Tables where not cleaned as promptly as they should have been. Meat servers were abit rude on this visit and they consistently brought the same meats out. Since it was so early, reservation at 6:15 I expected the service to be better especially for the price

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great place

Dined on February 21, 2016

Took my son there for his bday couldn't have picked a better place I don't eat meat but their salad bar we very filling

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Brazilian

Dined on February 20, 2016

For starters, I placed a reservation for 8:00 pm on a Friday, arrived at 7:45 pm, and didn't get seated until 8:20 pm. This was a special occasion because this was my significant others birthday. Once we were seated, it took 10 minutes before our waitress came over. She didn't explain much about the restaurant or the meats. The food was delicious, I must say. But the service could have been better. When our card was flipped over for meat, twice we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come around. If better service was provided, the experience would have been much better.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!

Dined on February 18, 2016

Having never been to Leblon's before but going by recommendation of a friend, we were not disappointed in the least. If you love meat and fresh salad, then this is the place to go. Service was outstanding as well as the food.

Tags: special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.