Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.83mi
  2. Distance: 1.04mi
  3. Distance: 1.47mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Leblon Churrascaria

A Brazilian steakhouse offering the most unique continuous dining experience around. To start your meal, enjoy unlimited trips to our extensive salad bar, which is included in our fixed price dinner. Our salad bar offers different types of cheeses, extraordinary fresh salads, and delicious Brazilian hot dishes. Gauchos roam throughout the restaurant, serving our guests tableside, with 10 selections of deliciously seasoned cuts of beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and sausage - all grilled over an open flame and slowly spin roasted to delicious perfection. The Gauchos will serve you with as many, or all of the meats you desire. To further enhance your dining experience, we offer assorted sides of mashed potatoes, mashed sweet potatoes, fried bananas and cheese bread, just to name a few, along with an excellent selection of fine wine.

106 S. Holden Rd.
Greensboro, NC 27407
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Nightly: 5:00pm – 9:30pm

Cross Street:
West Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 294-2605

Website:
http://www.leblonsteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Catering options available online..

Executive Chef:
Walter Vanucci

Private Party Facilities:
Our private dining room accomodates 25-36 people and is no extra charge.

Private Party Contact:
Ilma Freitas: (336) 294-2605

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Leblon Churrascaria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Good for Groups (37)
Romantic (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Worth the Drive (24)
Authentic (24)
Fun (23)
Business Meals (23)
Family Style (22)
Casual (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Cozy (12)
Private Room (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Healthy (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Fireplace (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Spicy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Live Music (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Dancing (2)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
912 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 5 days ago

While the resturant was nice for the price. The best thing about the food was the salad bar the meat service was bland.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Ambiance was nice but the food came out too quickly. I immediately felt overwhelmed by the meats. The drinks were way over-priced. The salad bar was underwhelming. I think it is worth the one-time experience but I, in truth, would not go back. Ultimately, it wasn't worth the money I spent. I felt rushed and I did not like that you could not ask for a to-go box for a sensible amount of food that you couldn't possibly eat all of it in one sitting.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My first experience was great! Deffinately great! The people passing the food were very kind. Will be back and reccomend friends.
Thank you!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Per usual, our experience was excellent. The staff are always very accommodating and friendly. The salad bar is fresh with many selections. The array of meats that are offered is truly astounding. Always cooked just right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had an amazing dining experience. The food and service are both impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great meal and great times with family and friends. Food was excellent and good quality.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Unique dining experience
Perfect for special occasions or date night

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Really enjoyed our visit overall
If it was a little more affordable would probably visit more often
Especially for the salad only option

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was our second trip to this restaurant and we wondered why we waited so long to go back. The food is delicious and the wait Staff was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I had not been to this fabulous place since they moved from the "old" location on W. Market
(many years). I recalled the great food and service and opted to return after so long with family. My father is extremely hard to please and he THOROUGHLY enjoyed himself!!!

GREAT JOB-
I was slightly disappointed that there was no filet mignon option W/O bacon wrapped on it which is what I recalled was so delish all those years ago. I assumed it was the "NC thing"- Bacon goes with everything- NOT

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great place great food! Can't wait to go back! Absolutely fantastic

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great experience! Very similar to the steakhouses I have been to in Brazil. Great food, friendly service, nice ambience. Soft Brazilian music playing in the background. I certainly recommend this place to meat lovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great service my wife and I loved it will be going back

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Nice dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Authentic, Spicy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

What can I say? Absolutely the best dining experience I've had in quite a while.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good and the service was stellar. A wonderful all around experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was very good. Our waiter was very helpful, polite and tended to the table well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great Place to eat! Good food, great atmosphere great service!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Had never been to a restaurant like this before. Service was great, the food was great. The salad bar had a great variety and was a good compliment to the star of the meal which was of course the meat. The variety there was great and cooked well. The pineapple was a tasty surprise. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This restaurant is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Hands down the best tasting, romantic, unique dining experience for an outstanding price. You'll have steaks and lamb and chicken that you didn't even know could taste as good as it does. The cocktails are to die for, and the wait staff are among the nicest I've ever encountered. This past trip to Leblon was my 3rd visit, and I'll be coming back for years to come.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It wasnt as good as it was the first time I ate here. Last Valentine's Day 2016 the food was excellent and more variety of meats to try. Not much variety meat to choose from this timee and not food cooked long enough mostly (rare) meat.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing. I don't know why I haven't been before. Felt very taken care of by the stay.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Come hungry, they have plenty to eat. If you can't decide what you want for dinner, this is your place. The variety of meats cut and served at your table is gives you a host of options. Salad and cold bar offers good variety of vegetables, pasta salad, shrimp, mussels, etc. Hidden gem of the night was the flounder on the hot bar. Several good dessert options.

Service was great. Special occasion location, not an every week type place

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service! Very fast to offer any kind of meat you want! Very attentive to your beverages and the staff are really friendly. Would highly recommend eating here for any special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Ryan was our waiter. He made the experience great! He was very helpful and has a great attitude! Yes the food was excellent and Ryan made it even better. My girlfriend and I will be back one day I promise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Food was great, as always. Some of the meats they served that they said were medium were actually medium rare, but that was OK. Lots of different choices which is why we enjoy coming here. Walter was our server and he was great! Very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The restaurant used to have live music on Sunday's marking the ambiance quite lovely. It would great if that could be brought back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was my first time going and I'm telling all my friends about how good the food was and how I can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful meat selection with a nice atmosphere. The right place for a nice quiet date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

For the most part, the experience was good. Some beef and especially the chicken was dry. But I would still recommend to friends. Actually, the spinach stuffed flounder on the hot bar was better than some of the carved meat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It provides an unique dinning experience since all the varieties of the meats are presented on swords as typical of Brazilian restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food didn't quite live up to our expectations. Service was quite poor. Save yourself the trip and seek out a decent steakhouse instead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We enjoyed the food and service very much. I was disappointed with the wait time. We had a reservation for 6:30 and waited 40-45 minutes before getting seated. I had made a reservation for another venue after dinner and had to call and luckily was able to change our arrival time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dinner was delicious as always. I had requested a table around the edge of the dining room and was pleased to be accommodated. I found the waiter to be very friendly and knowledgeable on the menu and pairings with wine. I will be recommending it to all my friends and will be going back whenever I can.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience great food Great atmosphere a must go again

Tags: Great Beer, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Friendly staff, clean, nice interior. It is a Brazilian steak place. An ok salad bar, better than most, less than others. But it is clean. The waitress was awesome. The meat was ok. The crusted sirloin was the best. Most of the chicken was dry, as was the sausage. For the price you would want all the meat to be enjoyable. Would I return?
50/50 shot.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The front hostess hardly smiled, but our waiter was wonderful. Enjoyed the food and all that meat served at your table!! Delicious all you can eat meal!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our visit was an awesome experience. We will surely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on January 25, 2017

disappointed this visit - no brazilian lemonade, meat was not as fresh

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.