Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Le Voltaire

Recognized as one of Omaha's finest restaurants, Le Voltaire's features classical French cuisine with a flair. The Executive Chef, Owner, Cédric S. Fichepain is committed to providing an atmosphere of understated elegance, fine service and extraordinary cuisine. On the menu, you'll find items such as Lamb, Filet Mignon, Fresh Fish, Duck and other culinary delights, complemented by baguette, cheese plate and desserts. Each dish is prepared using the freshest flavors of the season and ingredients of the highest quality. Some dishes are Chef Cédric S. Fichepain mother's and Grandmother's very own special recipes. Your dining experience will be enhanced by gorgeous interior design with a touch of the southern part of France along with a breath taking floral design of the full bar. The wine list is constantly updated to represent the best wine selections from the regions of France. Le Voltaire has received the Wine Spectator Award for the past five years.

569 N. 155th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday & Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
156th and Dodge rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 934-9374

Website:
http://www.levoltaireomaha.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
Cedric Fichepain

Private Party Facilities:
. Holds up to 40 people. . Custom made menu. . Large video screen free of charge. . Projector free of charge. . Completely independent room closed to traffic with its own restrooms. . Cozy atmosphere with a view of Le Voltaire’s Award winning wine cellar. . Great for meetings, seminars, prenuptial dinners, special events and presentations. . Ideal for pharmaceutical dinner. . Special menus available for groups.

Private Party Contact:
Cedric Fichepain: (402) 934-9374

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Voltaire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (34)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Cozy (23)
Authentic (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Outstanding Value (10)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Private Room (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (0)
Spicy (0)
Sort By:
S
868 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was wonderful and had a great ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The best French restaurant in Omaha.
Love the steak & french fries, ask for them crisp. Wonderful wait staff all been at restaurant for long time. Ask for Lisa or Nic,
you'll not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food, great service!! I had the pheasant, absolutely amazing!!! My wife had the shrimp & scallops, also amazing!!! Prices we're inline with the food and the service, recommend Le Voltaire to anyone wanting an amazing dinner at a reasonable price!!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our party of four was very pleased with everything we experienced.

My only problem is that I enjoy the beef stew so much that I will not try anything else on the menu.

This has become one of our favorite restaurants in a matter of 4 months.

Next time however, I will try the filet.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Voltaire is more expensive than it used to be, and the quality of the food remains more bistro than gourmet. It is no longer a good value for the money. Broad menu and wine list, which is good. Food not exceptional but now pricey. So we will go elsewhere for our next special occasion meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Delicious seafood risotto special! Wonderful dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It used to be better. Service was slow. Food not as good as I remember for the price.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food and service have never disappointed us and that night was no exception. Both were very good. On our most recent visit, the kitchen was a little slow due to the number of diners there that evening. It wasn't a big deal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was on point as always! I had the lamb special and my husband had the duck confit. Both were superb. Wine selection was impressive and reasonably priced. Staff was attentive and helpful with suggestions. Will be back soon!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Authentic French food. The boeuf bourguignon was the best I have ever had. Good wine, too, although the selection is not as extensive as other places.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The new Spring menu is fantastique! And half price wine on Tuesday--splendide!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great food and excellent wine list and availability

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As usual, great reastaurant at a reasonable price and excellent food and wine

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was the first time my wife and I dined at LeVoltaire and the experience was excellent. This felt like going out to dinner instead of a loud, bright , eclectic food dinner. Great Date Night

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Awesome! Love this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The food and service is always great. We always enjoy our dinners and this is our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Charming , authentic , quality food preparation and cozy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Simply superb cuisine and a vey nice atmosphere. The service is outstanding and the menu is a marvel of great dishes. Must go place. We'll be back!

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We've been wanting to try Le Voltaire for a while now and finally decided far enough in advance to reserve a table on a Friday night.

Our bottle of wine was the most expensive thing we ordered and it was worth every sip. If you love wine, don't think twice about trusting their selections and descriptions.

We both ordered the bistro menu, so we were able to try a few different things. Sorry, I don't recall the French names of our selections. I tried the flatbread with duck confit and brie and was blown away. The combinations of flavors with the ginger was amazing. My husband had the escargot and I tried a couple and they were spot on. Buttery and cheesy and piping hot. We also ordered the frites (fries) and they were so crispy and great.

The salads were nice with the added touch of almonds and bleu cheese.

For our entrees, I had the lamb shank which fell off the one and my husband had a dish that had duck confit and sausage on sauerkraut with a mustard sauce. He loved it.

For dessert, we had espresso and he had the creme brulee, which was perfect. I had the pot de creme, which was chocolate that day and it was unbelievable. The rich dark chocolate was like a bowl full of the middle of a truffle.

Considering the bottle of wine we ordered, the check was a nice surprise. I would say that for the level of quality food you will get, which was superior in every way, the value is phenomenal.

Don't wait to discover this gem.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

One of our favorite places for any kind of occasion. The food is always excellent and they have unique specials. Seafood is really good as are the traditional French dishes. Servers are friendly and very helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The ambiance was great. It had a small, cozy vibe and was a perfect setting for date night. Unfortunately the meal wasn't nearly as good as the atmosphere. Our server was quite poor, but it appeared that other servers were doing a much better job. We started off with the duck confit flatbread, and it was average at best. The flatbread was borderline soggy. I had the lamb shank for my entrée and it was also disappointing. It was really fatty and over cooked. The best part of my main dish was the mashed potatoes and roasted carrots. We had the bread pudding for dessert and it was good, but not good enough to save the rest of the meal. I would be willing to give this place another try, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend based on my experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As usual a great value for the food, the wine list is exceptional and the food is excellent, there is no way to gonwring with this restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Ask for the specials of the day - the chef is creative

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely some of the best food in Omaha: it is always a pleasure to dine at Le Voltaire.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Had a truly outstanding experience and would recommend for special occasions and regular dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We liked the FOOD, Service (And especially the Bartender) & Waitress. We have eaten there many times & have recommended the Restaurant to many of our friends!

Keep up the GOOD work!!

Fred & Kathy Standa
2306 S 105th Street
Omaha, NE 68124

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Nice place! The food was great! The waiter was friendly and had excellent knowledge of the menu options and wine selection.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Voltaire is one of our go to places. Reliably excellent.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Dinner was delicious and I plan to go again when I'm back in the area.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was fabulous and our waitress was wonderful. We were celebrating my son's birthday and we love trying new things. Neither of us had ever been to a French restaurant and when a friend told me of this one, we decided to try it. We were there nearly 2 hours and enjoyed every moment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food great service. Can't wait to return!

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Le Voltaire - Always Excellent. Only drawback is its 25 minutes away.
Excellent Food - Great Value and one of the Best Omaha Wine Lists.
Service is Awesome

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Five stars are a bit too low for this superb restaurant. Fantastic food with an extensive menu at reasonable prices. I had escargot for the appetizer; a fabulous lamb shank entree with mash and carrots; and a special, dense chocolate cake for dessert. She had a veal dish that she praised highly followed by perfect creme brûlée.
Elizabeth provided absolutely superior service all evening.
We only wish it were closer to where we live. :-)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Le Voltaire is always a treat - great atmosphere, professional service, and French country fare to write home about. Our most recent visit was no different. A busy dining room meant that service was slow to start, but excellent and well-paced once the server came by. One of the few places in Omaha where you can just relax and be guided through a delicious gastronomical wonderland - and leave with a few bucks left in your wallet. We'll be back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Everything was wonderful, as usual! Our waiter was was very cordial and very attentive without being intrusive. The food was excellent. They have the best escargot that I have experienced to date. I had lamb loin done to perfection with a tasty sauce and my wife had steelhead trout which she thoroughly enjoyed. We topped the meal off by sharing a decadently succulent creme broule. Le Voltaire, in my opinion, is very hard to beat!

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We had received a gift certificate a few months ago and decided to use it on my husband's birthday. Features we enjoyed--the wine list, the food quality, small and quiet, personal service. We would recommend this restaurant for a special occasion or just a great tasting food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Delicious food!!!! Staff was great, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My husband and I went for date night. First time dining here and will definitely be back.
We had escargot to start, house salads and my husband ordered the Duck (Cassoulet de canard ) I ordered the Choucroute de la mer (fish dish). Every dish was incredible, one of our best meals ever, the flavor was amazing! The dishes were also generous, you will leave satisfied. We also had a great server, very knowledgable and fun! Great for Omaha!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 10, 2017

With doubt, one of the best restrauants in Omaha.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always fantastic. Our go-to restaurant. We celebrate our anniversary at Le Voltaire every year.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.