Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Le Voltaire

Recognized as one of Omaha's finest restaurants, Le Voltaire's features classical French cuisine with a flair. The Executive Chef, Owner, Cédric S. Fichepain is committed to providing an atmosphere of understated elegance, fine service and extraordinary cuisine. On the menu, you'll find items such as Lamb, Filet Mignon, Fresh Fish, Duck and other culinary delights, complemented by baguette, cheese plate and desserts. Each dish is prepared using the freshest flavors of the season and ingredients of the highest quality. Some dishes are Chef Cédric S. Fichepain mother's and Grandmother's very own special recipes. Your dining experience will be enhanced by gorgeous interior design with a touch of the southern part of France along with a breath taking floral design of the full bar. The wine list is constantly updated to represent the best wine selections from the regions of France. Le Voltaire has received the Wine Spectator Award for the past five years.

569 N. 155th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday & Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
156th and Dodge rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 934-9374

Website:
http://www.levoltaireomaha.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
Cedric Fichepain

Private Party Facilities:
. Holds up to 40 people. . Custom made menu. . Large video screen free of charge. . Projector free of charge. . Completely independent room closed to traffic with its own restrooms. . Cozy atmosphere with a view of Le Voltaire’s Award winning wine cellar. . Great for meetings, seminars, prenuptial dinners, special events and presentations. . Ideal for pharmaceutical dinner. . Special menus available for groups.

Private Party Contact:
Cedric Fichepain: (402) 934-9374

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Voltaire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
Romantic (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Authentic (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
901 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

La Voltaire never disappoints! Excellent French cuisine in cozy and romantic atmosphere. Traditional French dishes and very attentive wait staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful place to dine. The food was creative and yummy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Dinner to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent food. Prompt but not hurried service. Very helpful wait staff. We love French food, and this was very authentic. The Bouillabaisse exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Great overall experience. We always bring friends from out of town to this place and everyone loves it. Not a single bad food on menu for a great price

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We really liked the food and the wine at Le Voltaire and our waitress was awesome! The only downside to this restaurant is that the dining room was very very hot. Their air conditioner can't keep up with the heat from the kitchen and it's very uncomfortable! This is the kind of restaurant that we would normally linger over wine and then have coffee and dessert but we were so hot after our hot entrées that we left as soon as we could! I had already made reservations for our dinner club to have dinner there, but sadly, I will be changing the restaurant. It will just be too hot at the end of June! Hopefully will be able to come back in the fall or winter.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was a wasted Saturday night meal. The service was poor. The veal was tough. The Burgundy wine was very good, but expensive. We will not try again. There are many very good to excellent places to eat in Omaha. This one did not measure up.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 10, 2017

This was our first time there. It was ok, but from description and reviews I expected a much higher end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Love lunch, which is served only Thursday and Friday. French Onion soup the best, just like
being in Paris. Lisa always takes such good care of me.
My favorite restaurant in Omaha.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Wonderful experience...have been there many times before. Always good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Everything was spot on with service and food.
Several of us had the specials and some ordered from the reg menu and all were more than happy with what they had and enjoyed the wine imensly !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Lunch is served only on Thursdays and Fridays, and worth a voice. French onion soup and a
salad makes a great lunch. Lisa and Nic are the best. Excellent deserts.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We came here for our anniversary, and the food was outstanding as always.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Very enjoyable dining experience and the service was off the charts.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 26, 2017

New waitress that wasn't very helpful but the food was excellent

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Server was attentive. Food was delicious. Enjoyed leftovers the next day.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We went to Le Voltaire to celebrate a family birthday, and had an outstanding overall experience. The food was outstanding, and the atmosphere inviting. The noise level was moderate, and allowed easy private conversation. The wine selection was excellent. Service was also excellent. It's a great place for personal dining, as well as business occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Great place to eat. The servers are so friendly. We love the food and wine.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Just the two of us for our anniversary, and we always come early so we get a corner table or comparable. We usually order filet mignons with peppercorn sauce. Have always been excellent and the desserts are always great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Healthy, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was with great expectations that we returned to dine. Our first experience was exceptional. Not the case on return. It seemed as if there was no leadership at the restaurant during the dinner period.

We were seated and remained at the table for over 20 mins until a server greeted us. Our drink order was not able to be filled due to the bar being out of a well drink.

Dinner arrived - both were of the same order - with one being noticeably colder than the other.

No, nothing mentioned to the server as the frustrations from the evening had built up. Too good of a restaurant for this experience to happen.

Jim Fry 585.797-8728

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very good food and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great night with friends and dinner was amazing as always.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I have been going since 2010 and this place has never disappointed and that is after living in western Germany for three years. Nick is one of the best waiters I have ever had and, like the food, he is consistently awesome. Prices are very fair....appetizer, meal, desserts and coffees for 70....no alcohol though

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Outstanding food. Great atmosphere for conversation and liesurely dining.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have dined here many times. Not once have we been disappointed. The food is excellent with a variety of choices available. We've always been both welcomed and well served by Cedric's personable, knowledgeable staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Le Voltaire is our very favorite Omaha restaurant. It is a quiet French bistro in a strip mall in west Omaha. Cedric Fichepain, owner and chef, plus his knowledgeable friendly staff, make every visit feel like a special occasion. The food preparation and presentation are flawless, the nightly specials and other menu items are delicious and the wine selection is deep and reasonable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My wife and I enjoy this restaurant for its service and food. The staff is always friendly and the wines are fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The restaurant was very quaint and romantic. We very much enjoyed our visit.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Reliably fabulous with professional service in the front and back of the house. A true gem in Omaha

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It just gets better and better! I come to Omaha each May and Le Voltaire is our restaurant of choice for our first dinner. It truly is a french bistro in Omaha - table cloths, french cuisine and a wonderful Bistro Prix Fixe option (which we always do).

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had the mussels. Shouldn't have. Never had dry mussels that looked and tasted like they had been sitting there for days and then they dumped some chicken broth on them and called them steamed. Everyone at the table agreed that they were truly awful and, of course, there were about 50 of them!!
Husband had steak with pate and morel sauce. He liked it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Delicious, wonderful dinner. We had the baked brie and chocolate mousse in addition to our steak dinners - yum!! The service was a bit slow, but the staff was jumping and trying to keep up with the customers as best they could. At least they kept the drinks full. We will definitely go back!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was wonderful and had a great ambience!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The best French restaurant in Omaha.
Love the steak & french fries, ask for them crisp. Wonderful wait staff all been at restaurant for long time. Ask for Lisa or Nic,
you'll not be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food, great service!! I had the pheasant, absolutely amazing!!! My wife had the shrimp & scallops, also amazing!!! Prices we're inline with the food and the service, recommend Le Voltaire to anyone wanting an amazing dinner at a reasonable price!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our party of four was very pleased with everything we experienced.

My only problem is that I enjoy the beef stew so much that I will not try anything else on the menu.

This has become one of our favorite restaurants in a matter of 4 months.

Next time however, I will try the filet.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Voltaire is more expensive than it used to be, and the quality of the food remains more bistro than gourmet. It is no longer a good value for the money. Broad menu and wine list, which is good. Food not exceptional but now pricey. So we will go elsewhere for our next special occasion meal.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Delicious seafood risotto special! Wonderful dinner.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It used to be better. Service was slow. Food not as good as I remember for the price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food and service have never disappointed us and that night was no exception. Both were very good. On our most recent visit, the kitchen was a little slow due to the number of diners there that evening. It wasn't a big deal.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food was on point as always! I had the lamb special and my husband had the duck confit. Both were superb. Wine selection was impressive and reasonably priced. Staff was attentive and helpful with suggestions. Will be back soon!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.