About Le Voltaire

569 N. 155th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Recognized as one of Omaha's finest restaurants, Le Voltaire's features classical French cuisine with a flair. The Executive Chef, Owner, Cédric S. Fichepain is committed to providing an atmosphere of understated elegance, fine service and extraordinary cuisine. On the menu, you'll find items such as Lamb, Filet Mignon, Fresh Fish, Duck and other culinary delights, complemented by baguette, cheese plate and desserts. Each dish is prepared using the freshest flavors of the season and ingredients of the highest quality. Some dishes are Chef Cédric S. Fichepain mother's and Grandmother's very own special recipes. Your dining experience will be enhanced by gorgeous interior design with a touch of the southern part of France along with a breath taking floral design of the full bar. The wine list is constantly updated to represent the best wine selections from the regions of France. Le Voltaire has received the Wine Spectator Award for the past five years.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday & Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
156th and Dodge rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 934-9374

Website:
http://www.levoltaireomaha.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
Cedric Fichepain

Private Party Facilities:
. Holds up to 40 people. . Custom made menu. . Large video screen free of charge. . Projector free of charge. . Completely independent room closed to traffic with its own restrooms. . Cozy atmosphere with a view of Le Voltaire’s Award winning wine cellar. . Great for meetings, seminars, prenuptial dinners, special events and presentations. . Ideal for pharmaceutical dinner. . Special menus available for groups.

Private Party Contact:
Cedric Fichepain: (402) 934-9374

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Voltaire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Authentic (20)
Cozy (20)
Romantic (19)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Business Meals (6)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (5)
Casual (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious food!!!! Staff was great, we w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food!!!! Staff was great, we will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for date night. ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I went for date night. First time dining here and will definitely be back.

We had escargot to start, house salads and my husband ordered the Duck (Cassoulet de canard ) I ordered the Choucroute de la mer (fish dish). Every dish was incredible, one of our best meals ever, the flavor was amazing! The dishes were also generous, you will leave satisfied. We also had a great server, very knowledgable and fun! Great for Omaha!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

With doubt, one of the best restrauants ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 10, 2017

With doubt, one of the best restrauants in Omaha.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always fantastic. Our go-to restaurant. ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always fantastic. Our go-to restaurant. We celebrate our anniversary at Le Voltaire every year.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Three of us. One from the east coast. On ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Three of us. One from the east coast. One from Alaska. One from the southwest. We all felt honored to enjoy such a fine meal in a neighborhood establishment. An incredible evening and value!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great French restaurant in Omaha. Food ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 6, 2017

A great French restaurant in Omaha. Food was great. Server was friendly and knowledgeable of the menu. She made excellent food and wine recommendations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our go-to restaurant in Nebraska ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant in Nebraska. Consistently great in all aspects of a French Bistro. It's as good as any we have dined at in France. Their specials are always top notch. Even more their French bistro standards are exceptional. There wine list fits the cuisine and is appropriate for all occasions and budgets. It helps that they have tenured adult staff that know how to customize their serving to the individual diner's needs.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. Great v ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Great value. We will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I dine our regularly with friends and Le ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I dine our regularly with friends and Le Voltaire is on our regular rotation. The food is always delicious. It is quiet. Service is excellent. Parking is easy. I have always enjoyed dinner at Le Voltaire.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service at Le Voltaire is excellent as a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service at Le Voltaire is excellent as a standard, so it says something that Laura went out of her way to go beyond! Thank you , Laura, for an outstanding experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, nice meal, good atmospher ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great service, nice meal, good atmosphere. Everything you want in a French bistro! We will go back and bring others!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Made the reservation on Open Table and i ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Made the reservation on Open Table and indicated that it was a birthday dinner but there was no acknowledgement of that by our server. We were seated in a corner of the back dining room and due to other large tables the noise level was high. Food was excellent as always. Service was attentive though the time to get our salads out seemed excessive. I usually like this neighborhood restaurant better on a quiet evening not in the holiday season as it is quieter and more relaxed.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic as always! We had a wonderful ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic as always!

We had a wonderful dinner with friends for our Anniversary. The food and service was outstanding!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent, great wine list, b ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Dinner was excellent, great wine list, but cocktail was a very short pour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The duck cassoulet was absolutely delici ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The duck cassoulet was absolutely delicious!!! Great service with wonderful comfort food keeps us coming back. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was awesome, the food was de ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was awesome, the food was delicious. I enjoyed the pudding at the end, second best I ever had . Kir Blanc drinks were excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. We had a group of 8 ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was excellent. We had a group of 8 and the service was great. Noise level was reasonable. Only suggestion is that a glass of wine, $14, should get six ounces rather than 4 ounces. Monk fish special was very tasty but very small portion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Le Voltaire's charcuterie with smoked sa ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Le Voltaire's charcuterie with smoked salmon was delicious. We were a table of four and we each tried something different, mock fish, beef bourguignon and char steak. Each were divine.

Julie B.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We return to Le Voltaire as often as we ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We return to Le Voltaire as often as we have time for. The food is always delicious and the menu changes yet allowing for some of the favorites. The service is always top notch. I can't say enough how much we enjoy Le Voltaire.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the 2 specials which were excellent. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had the 2 specials which were excellent. Very special evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always we had excellent service, we m ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 1, 2016

As always we had excellent service, we mixed it up a little this time and had a cocktail, then a couple fabulous appetizers, a cup of the best French Onion Soup, and finished with a desert. Our favorite dinning spot in Omaha.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing. A "do not miss" in O ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Absolutely amazing. A "do not miss" in Omaha for sure. The Nutella pot de creme was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a perfect spot for a special ro ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This was a perfect spot for a special romantic occasion. The food was superb and the service unobtrusive. The prices were reasonable enough for a non occasion outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was marvelous, as it always is ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food was marvelous, as it always is at le Voltaire. The only complaint was that my after dinner latte was served to me at room temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire dinner ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire dinner and our waitress was friendly and very efficient. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The server was the general manager and, ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The server was the general manager and, as one would expect, was superb. I had the venison special and would not order it again but the rest of my meal was excellent. My friend enjoyed her meal totally. It is a top restaurant in Omaha and always deserves a repeat trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Classic French comfort food at its fines ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Classic French comfort food at its finest. The staff is extremely knowledgeable, attentive (without being intrusive), and helpful. I have never been disappointed with either my meal or the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was delicious. The s ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 20, 2016

As always, the food was delicious. The service was great. Overall, a great experience. Everyone should try this place. A real jewel in Omaha.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am looking forward to returning to Le ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I am looking forward to returning to Le Voltaire. This was my first experience there. The food was delicious with pleasing presentation and our waiter was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Le Voltaire sure delivered! Very tasty c ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Le Voltaire sure delivered! Very tasty crab/crawfish cakes, followed by salmon and seafood special; nice bottle of 100% Sauvignon Blanc and a few delightful leftovers. We will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed a great meal here. Food was a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We enjoyed a great meal here. Food was authentic and excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and nice people! Nice wine li ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great food and nice people! Nice wine list and alway a wonderful experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing meal!

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Another amazing meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We did not appreciate being seated in a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We did not appreciate being seated in a room where they were having a loud meeting. I would never come again under these conditions, because you can't even talk and enjoy your special occation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This is a wonderful restaurant. You will ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant. You will not be disappointed. The service is great and the food is delicious.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great experience! Don't let t ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This was a great experience! Don't let the location throw you off. The food was excellent (and at reasonable prices) and the ambiance was also great. We will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasn't as uppity as I'd expected, tho ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 29, 2016

It wasn't as uppity as I'd expected, though the portions were pretty small. The creme brûlée was not great- It's like it either sat a long time, or it was overcooked. So that was disappointing. But the crab cakes were excellent, as well as the pasta dish with the grapefruit sauce, and the coq au vin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Le Voltiaire is a gastronomical delight. ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Le Voltiaire is a gastronomical delight. The wine list is very impressive.

Wonderful cuisine at a great value. You can fine dine here at a moderate price.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never disappoints from the specials or o ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Never disappoints from the specials or off the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Another exceptional experience here ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wow! Another exceptional experience here. The food was flavorful, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. The service was perfect, Elizabeth was warm, polite, knowledgeable, timely, and accommodating.

This wonderful experience was provided at an extremely reasonable price given the quality of food and service.

Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.