Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Le Voltaire

Recognized as one of Omaha's finest restaurants, Le Voltaire's features classical French cuisine with a flair. The Executive Chef, Owner, Cédric S. Fichepain is committed to providing an atmosphere of understated elegance, fine service and extraordinary cuisine. On the menu, you'll find items such as Lamb, Filet Mignon, Fresh Fish, Duck and other culinary delights, complemented by baguette, cheese plate and desserts. Each dish is prepared using the freshest flavors of the season and ingredients of the highest quality. Some dishes are Chef Cédric S. Fichepain mother's and Grandmother's very own special recipes. Your dining experience will be enhanced by gorgeous interior design with a touch of the southern part of France along with a breath taking floral design of the full bar. The wine list is constantly updated to represent the best wine selections from the regions of France. Le Voltaire has received the Wine Spectator Award for the past five years.

569 N. 155th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday & Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
156th and Dodge rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 934-9374

Website:
http://www.levoltaireomaha.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
Cedric Fichepain

Private Party Facilities:
. Holds up to 40 people. . Custom made menu. . Large video screen free of charge. . Projector free of charge. . Completely independent room closed to traffic with its own restrooms. . Cozy atmosphere with a view of Le Voltaire’s Award winning wine cellar. . Great for meetings, seminars, prenuptial dinners, special events and presentations. . Ideal for pharmaceutical dinner. . Special menus available for groups.

Private Party Contact:
Cedric Fichepain: (402) 934-9374

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Voltaire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.6

Noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
See All
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Authentic (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Cozy (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (5)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We had wonderful service and delicious meal. While our waitress thought the wait for our dinner was a bit long - we didn't. Her gesture of a wonderful dessert to share was very nice though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great food as always. But the service really makes Le Voltaire special. The servers have been their for years and they know their stuff. Recommendation for the food and wine pairings are great. We have had all the servers over the past 9 years and were happy with them all.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My friend and I loved trying the menu bistro option and thoroughly enjoyed every course. Our bottle of beaujolais was reasonable and a perfect accompaniment to our dinner. The Beef Bourginon was incredible as was the pastry dessert and creme brulee. Our server was very helpful and attentive.

It was a perfect dinner to celebrate my friend's birthday. I will return soon so my husband can enjoy too! Thank you

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Lovely, quiet atmosphere. Our waitress was very friendly and informative, enthusiastic about her job and the restaurant. Food was excellent. Portion size was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We had a great birthday dinner for my wife - we ended up having a 3-course dinner. Food was fabulous -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

If you want to experience French cuisine, this is the place to go. Loved that the service is spread out; your entrée wasn't served while you were still eating your salad or appetizers. While the meal wasn't "cheap", the quality and flavor of the food was worth every penny. We will definitely return!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We had out of town guests and wanted them to get incredible food, but be able to hear our conversation. We love the cozy, quaint atmosphere. The wine list is fabulous and so is the food. Our guests enjoyed themselves immensely.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Again, Voltaire was exceptional. The service was excellent, the food beautiful and delicious, and the experience memorable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

excellemnt serice-excellent food---and creative French menu--what more can you ask. And a gtrerat value !

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

It was the perfect place for our anniversary. The cheese plate appetizer was excellent but nothing compared to the entrees. The filet with red wine reduction was top tier. The price of the entrees was reasonable too. Great local restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The shrimp & scallop special was great and the steak with peppercorn sauce was tremendous.
The bottle of Bordeaux was wonderful. The salad that comes with the entree was a disappointment, we will order one of their great soups next time. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was thoughtful and delicious. Our waitress, Lisa, topped the night. We will be regulars. Go immediately, if you haven't been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The place is beautiful and the service is wonderful but I was very disappointed with the food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 5, 2017

we have been to Voltaire many times. this was one of the better evenings. food was well prepared. the waiter was good but had too many tables so the service was not really attentive. the sauces were quite good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was good, my wife had the fish special and a glass of wine she really enjoyed and I had the Veal (it was a bit tough), the flavor of my plate was great and the deserts were wonderful. A little warm in the room on a Saturday night, but overall good ambiance. Nick was an excellent waiter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always a delight to dine at Le Voltaire. Food and derive are top notch. Wine selection is outstanding. Either the daily special or something off the menu; either way you can't go wrong. Bon Appetite!!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Normally our dinners at Le Voltaire are some of the best in town. This was not one of those times. My wife had the waygu flank steak as a special menu order, and it was tough and not very good. The other three people had the veal scallopini, which normally you can cut with a fork, not this night. Hopefully, we will have better luck next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Fabulous food and terrific service. Plan to go many time again. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Went there to celebrate a birthday. Staff attentive but not overbearing. Orders came out exactly as requested. French onion soup delicious. Salads with entrees were delicious too, especially with french bread & butter. Veal medallions beautifully prepared with a light mushroom sauce over a bed of mashed potatoes & fresh broccolini and carrots. Others at my table enjoyed mussels and steak frite equally. Chocolate mousse and cream puffs with ice cream & chocolate ganache ended the meal. We will definitely return!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 20, 2017

The service and meal was wonderful. The only issue was all guest were sat in the back dining room because the main dining room was so hot. The table behind us was incredibly loud and crude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Only problem was the ambiance. Noise level made it impossible to carry on a conversation. This is not usually the case here. They were having problems with the cooling system. Don't know if it was the extremely hot day that made it impossible for them to cool down the front of the restaurant or what, but they put as many people as possible in the back dining area which was cooler. Won't keep me from going back though. The food is definitely worth it! Always a favorite!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Le Voltaire impresses each and every time we dine there. The cuisine is so wonderfully French and Mediterranean.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My go to restaurant best French food in Omaha. Only open for lunch on Thursday and Friday.
Liz and Nic are always there to help with discussions on best wine and selection.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Everything was excellent, food, service, wine, ambiance, . . . . except the climate. It was unbelievably warm, no, it was plain hot in the main dining room. Overheard waitstaff reference the temp to be 86 degrees. Phew. We felt wafts of cool air at times, but nothing close to what was needed to make it comfortable. This was unfortunate. We have dined here many times in the past, never has it been uncomfortably warm, or cold for that matter. Will go back in cooler weather.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

From the complimentary glass of Champagne through the final goodby, our waitress was attentive, helpful and fun. The food was great and the wine was reasonable. It is not a large place but very good food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great new specials and Nick is the very best waiter in Omaha.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 13, 2017

A wonderful dinner! This is a special occasion place for us, and we have never been disappointed. Delicious food and great service at a locally owned establishment where we never feel rushed. I think this is my favorite in all of the Omaha area.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We have gone to la Voltaire for many years ,, have Always great food and service,Nick and Lisa are outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fantastic food, excellent service. For my money it's in the top 5 restaurants in the city if not #1!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Wonderful French gourmet food and wine. Excellent service and pleasant ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It is a long drive for us, but well worth it for a 48th anniversary. As always, everything thing was "in-between" --- fantastic and superb! The server was absolutely perfect from recommendations to small touches. As for the food, each and every bite was exceedingly delicious for both of us. The "Bistro Menu" of an appitizer, entree, and dessert is a great value. I had the escargot, veal, and special dessert of the night. She had watermelon gapachio soup, a shrimp and scallop special, and chocolate mousse. All were magnificent!
Discovered they have a smaller place at their bakery in Papillion much closer to us. We plan to go there often and to this location as often as we can.
Everything on the menu is a great value as prices are most reasonable for such a gret restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Lunch is wonderful only open Thursday and Fridays. The French Onion Soup and a salad is
a great lunch. Or try my favorite Croque Madame.
The desert I had last week was the Teriamsu, which was special. Real keeper. Can't go wrong if you order Steak frites à la Parisienne, there frites are the best in Omaha.
Besure to ask for Lisa or Nic.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our recent meal at LaVoltaire may be the best meal we've had in Omaha. We've enjoyed meals at Avoli in Dundee, the Flat Iron downtown and the Grey Plume in Mid Town. We have found that some of the flavours at two of these (not the Flat Iron) to be a bit unbalanced whereas the flavours and the preparation of the food at LaVoltaire were spot on. We have nothing bad to say about the restaurant and we will definitely return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Had to sit in the corner next to the bar which was too close to the hostesses and waitresses putting in customer's orders. Probably shouldn't have a table that close.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 27, 2017

As always wonderful food and exceptional service. Our favorite Omaha restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We celebrated a birth for one of us! The food was outstanding and we thoroughly the evening. Our only complaint was the table of four next to our table was very loud and we did not appreciate the volume of their voices. They seemed to be competing with the other tables.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Knowledgeable and attentive staff is paired with great food. We've never been disappointed. The menu consists of wonderful recipes from the French countryside at very reasonable prices. Le Voltaire is easy to recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 20, 2017

La Voltaire never disappoints! Excellent French cuisine in cozy and romantic atmosphere. Traditional French dishes and very attentive wait staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What an amazing night!! The food was phenomenal! The Chef outdid himself with flavor and creativity. Exquisite appetizers and main dishes to die for!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wonderful place to dine. The food was creative and yummy.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.