Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi
  1. Distance: 0.84mi
  2. Distance: 1.80mi
  3. Distance: 1.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.97mi

About Le Voltaire

Recognized as one of Omaha's finest restaurants, Le Voltaire's features classical French cuisine with a flair. The Executive Chef, Owner, Cédric S. Fichepain is committed to providing an atmosphere of understated elegance, fine service and extraordinary cuisine. On the menu, you'll find items such as Lamb, Filet Mignon, Fresh Fish, Duck and other culinary delights, complemented by baguette, cheese plate and desserts. Each dish is prepared using the freshest flavors of the season and ingredients of the highest quality. Some dishes are Chef Cédric S. Fichepain mother's and Grandmother's very own special recipes. Your dining experience will be enhanced by gorgeous interior design with a touch of the southern part of France along with a breath taking floral design of the full bar. The wine list is constantly updated to represent the best wine selections from the regions of France. Le Voltaire has received the Wine Spectator Award for the past five years.

569 N. 155th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday & Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
156th and Dodge rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 934-9374

Website:
http://www.levoltaireomaha.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
Cedric Fichepain

Private Party Facilities:
. Holds up to 40 people. . Custom made menu. . Large video screen free of charge. . Projector free of charge. . Completely independent room closed to traffic with its own restrooms. . Cozy atmosphere with a view of Le Voltaire’s Award winning wine cellar. . Great for meetings, seminars, prenuptial dinners, special events and presentations. . Ideal for pharmaceutical dinner. . Special menus available for groups.

Private Party Contact:
Cedric Fichepain: (402) 934-9374

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Voltaire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (31)
Notable Wine List (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Authentic (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (25)
Cozy (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Local Ingredients (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Casual (6)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Food was good but not great. It has been a couple years since our last visit. Previous visits were really good and stood out. This last time was nothing special. Fish was a little fishy and the duck was just ok. Will try again in the future but no rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 13, 2018

great food, great service, ample wine list at fair prices -- our new favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Its never a disappointment when we come. Food is deliciously fabulous as usual. Love it! My little French close to home

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Service and food were both great! It is a hidden gem of a restaurant, consistently delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Had just dined earlier in the week with friends, decided to take our daughter, as she loves this place. Cedric never disappoints. Classic French dishes, proportioned for lunch. Not unreasonable pricing. Great service. Oh, and the French bakery is next door!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 4, 2018

Delicious food and very friendly waitress. Set you at ease while ordering fancy French food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent!! Don't have anything but good things to say and our waitress was quite nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Always great food and service at reasonable prices. A real gem!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 28, 2017

You will never go wrong at LeVoltaire. The ambiance is awesome!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Always love our dining experience at Le Voltaire. You can tell a great restaurant by the longevity of their staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2017

This was out fourth trip this year and as always it was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 23, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. The food was outstanding. Our server was very knowledgeable and efficient. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 21, 2017

We went for lunch and enjoyed the Bistro menu with appetizer, entree and dessert. A nice value for three delicious courses and the coffee was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 9, 2017

We were in town to celebrate our anniversary and wanted a nice meal that wouldn't break the bank. We couldn't have made a better choice! The food was delicious with moderate portions at a reasonable price. The service was wonderful and prompt. I think we found our new "go to" place in Omaha!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Always a great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We arrived a little early, but they seated us at our table as the place wasn't really busy. The waiter took an age to come over and get our drinks orders. Then it took a while to get the drinks and be able to order food. The prices were about what we expected.

The food was good. I had the mussels, my wife had beef bourgignon and then we split a dessert.

We had a groupon and the waiter forgot to remove the credit from the bill and processed our credit card for the full amount and then for the reduced amount. I will have to watch my account to ensure the correct amount gets charged.

Would I go back? I doubt it. The food is over priced, the service is only just OK.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

I've missed eating wonderful food. I deserved an evening of good food. This dining experience was wonderful. Very much enjoyed being there. I love the wine suggestions with the meal on the menu.
I look forward to coming back and trying more dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Omaha! We lived in France for 2 years, so we’re happy to have authentic French cuisine in the west end of town. Nice atmosphere for a casual or special occasion meal. Just the right size. Just the right noise level. We always feel like the staff are quietly making sure everything is perfect for us. Predictably excellent food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Went here for my wife’s birthday dinner and had a wonderful time. The food was excellent and so was the service. One of our favorite places to dine!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Consistently good. The menu is varied and very reasonably priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2017

I was extremely disappointed on this visit. The waitress at times totally forgot us. Took forever to get her attention. Not enough help, therefore, she was making specialty drinks, as well as, serving. The specialty for the evening was beef tender and it was tough, hard to cut even with a steak knife. The noise level fluctuated from extremely loud to dull roar.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Had a lovely evening with friends. WE ordered different things and we enjoyed all of our appetizers, entrees and desserts.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great place. Friendly service, delicious food, great wine selection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Le Voltaire is always a terrific dining experience. We are very fortunate in Omaha to have a wonderful French restaurant. Service and food are without compare.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great food, great service. Wait staff was awesome. Explained the specials and give you the prices of the specials without having to ask.
We've always enjoyed La Voltaire everytime we've eaten there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great Pork Osso Buco and vegetables. The fig cheese tart was excellent.
Always the best food in Omaha.
Always fun to see Lisa and Nic

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Always great every time we go there! Fantastic food.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

The food and service were amazing! There was even a candle in the Birthday girl’s dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Terrific! The waiter was helpful and friendly- not overbearing. The wine selection was very good. And the food was fabulous. A wonderful dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Excellent service as usual. The service was splendid and the desert of the day was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2017

I took 4 of my friends for lunch and it was AWESOME!!! The food,service and wines were over the top!! We have decided to do our lunch get togethers every month here.. Lisa was a great waitress!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Great food and wonderful service! One of Omaha's best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great independent restaurant in West Omaha. Truly is "going out for dinner" atmosphere and food is unique and very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We had wonderful service and delicious meal. While our waitress thought the wait for our dinner was a bit long - we didn't. Her gesture of a wonderful dessert to share was very nice though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great food as always. But the service really makes Le Voltaire special. The servers have been their for years and they know their stuff. Recommendation for the food and wine pairings are great. We have had all the servers over the past 9 years and were happy with them all.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My friend and I loved trying the menu bistro option and thoroughly enjoyed every course. Our bottle of beaujolais was reasonable and a perfect accompaniment to our dinner. The Beef Bourginon was incredible as was the pastry dessert and creme brulee. Our server was very helpful and attentive.

It was a perfect dinner to celebrate my friend's birthday. I will return soon so my husband can enjoy too! Thank you

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Lovely, quiet atmosphere. Our waitress was very friendly and informative, enthusiastic about her job and the restaurant. Food was excellent. Portion size was perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We had a great birthday dinner for my wife - we ended up having a 3-course dinner. Food was fabulous -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

If you want to experience French cuisine, this is the place to go. Loved that the service is spread out; your entrée wasn't served while you were still eating your salad or appetizers. While the meal wasn't "cheap", the quality and flavor of the food was worth every penny. We will definitely return!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.