About Le Voltaire

569 N. 155th Plaza
Omaha, NE 68154
View Larger Map

Recognized as one of Omaha's finest restaurants, Le Voltaire's features classical French cuisine with a flair. The Executive Chef, Owner, Cédric S. Fichepain is committed to providing an atmosphere of understated elegance, fine service and extraordinary cuisine. On the menu, you'll find items such as Lamb, Filet Mignon, Fresh Fish, Duck and other culinary delights, complemented by baguette, cheese plate and desserts. Each dish is prepared using the freshest flavors of the season and ingredients of the highest quality. Some dishes are Chef Cédric S. Fichepain mother's and Grandmother's very own special recipes. Your dining experience will be enhanced by gorgeous interior design with a touch of the southern part of France along with a breath taking floral design of the full bar. The wine list is constantly updated to represent the best wine selections from the regions of France. Le Voltaire has received the Wine Spectator Award for the past five years.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Thursday & Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
156th and Dodge rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 934-9374

Website:
http://www.levoltaireomaha.com/

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
Cedric Fichepain

Private Party Facilities:
. Holds up to 40 people. . Custom made menu. . Large video screen free of charge. . Projector free of charge. . Completely independent room closed to traffic with its own restrooms. . Cozy atmosphere with a view of Le Voltaire’s Award winning wine cellar. . Great for meetings, seminars, prenuptial dinners, special events and presentations. . Ideal for pharmaceutical dinner. . Special menus available for groups.

Private Party Contact:
Cedric Fichepain: 402-934-9374

Additional:
Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Voltaire Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Nebraska
Special Occasion
Nebraska
Best Value
Omaha
1 More
Special Occasion
Omaha
Best Restaurants in West Omaha ›

Special Occasion (45)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Romantic (27)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Authentic (21)
Cozy (21)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service at Le Voltaire is excellent as a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 7 days ago

Service at Le Voltaire is excellent as a standard, so it says something that Laura went out of her way to go beyond! Thank you , Laura, for an outstanding experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, nice meal, good atmospher ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great service, nice meal, good atmosphere. Everything you want in a French bistro! We will go back and bring others!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Made the reservation on Open Table and i ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Made the reservation on Open Table and indicated that it was a birthday dinner but there was no acknowledgement of that by our server. We were seated in a corner of the back dining room and due to other large tables the noise level was high. Food was excellent as always. Service was attentive though the time to get our salads out seemed excessive. I usually like this neighborhood restaurant better on a quiet evening not in the holiday season as it is quieter and more relaxed.

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Fantastic as always! We had a wonderful ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic as always!

We had a wonderful dinner with friends for our Anniversary. The food and service was outstanding!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent, great wine list, b ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Dinner was excellent, great wine list, but cocktail was a very short pour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The duck cassoulet was absolutely delici ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The duck cassoulet was absolutely delicious!!! Great service with wonderful comfort food keeps us coming back. Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was awesome, the food was de ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was awesome, the food was delicious. I enjoyed the pudding at the end, second best I ever had . Kir Blanc drinks were excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. We had a group of 8 ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was excellent. We had a group of 8 and the service was great. Noise level was reasonable. Only suggestion is that a glass of wine, $14, should get six ounces rather than 4 ounces. Monk fish special was very tasty but very small portion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Le Voltaire's charcuterie with smoked sa ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Le Voltaire's charcuterie with smoked salmon was delicious. We were a table of four and we each tried something different, mock fish, beef bourguignon and char steak. Each were divine.

Julie B.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We return to Le Voltaire as often as we ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We return to Le Voltaire as often as we have time for. The food is always delicious and the menu changes yet allowing for some of the favorites. The service is always top notch. I can't say enough how much we enjoy Le Voltaire.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the 2 specials which were excellent. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had the 2 specials which were excellent. Very special evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always we had excellent service, we m ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 1, 2016

As always we had excellent service, we mixed it up a little this time and had a cocktail, then a couple fabulous appetizers, a cup of the best French Onion Soup, and finished with a desert. Our favorite dinning spot in Omaha.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely amazing. A "do not miss" in O ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Absolutely amazing. A "do not miss" in Omaha for sure. The Nutella pot de creme was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a perfect spot for a special ro ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This was a perfect spot for a special romantic occasion. The food was superb and the service unobtrusive. The prices were reasonable enough for a non occasion outing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fun, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was marvelous, as it always is ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food was marvelous, as it always is at le Voltaire. The only complaint was that my after dinner latte was served to me at room temperature.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire dinner ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire dinner and our waitress was friendly and very efficient. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The server was the general manager and, ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The server was the general manager and, as one would expect, was superb. I had the venison special and would not order it again but the rest of my meal was excellent. My friend enjoyed her meal totally. It is a top restaurant in Omaha and always deserves a repeat trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was delicious. The s ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 20, 2016

As always, the food was delicious. The service was great. Overall, a great experience. Everyone should try this place. A real jewel in Omaha.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am looking forward to returning to Le ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I am looking forward to returning to Le Voltaire. This was my first experience there. The food was delicious with pleasing presentation and our waiter was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Le Voltaire sure delivered! Very tasty c ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Le Voltaire sure delivered! Very tasty crab/crawfish cakes, followed by salmon and seafood special; nice bottle of 100% Sauvignon Blanc and a few delightful leftovers. We will definitely return.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed a great meal here. Food was a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We enjoyed a great meal here. Food was authentic and excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and nice people! Nice wine li ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great food and nice people! Nice wine list and alway a wonderful experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing meal!

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Another amazing meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We did not appreciate being seated in a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We did not appreciate being seated in a room where they were having a loud meeting. I would never come again under these conditions, because you can't even talk and enjoy your special occation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This is a wonderful restaurant. You will ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This is a wonderful restaurant. You will not be disappointed. The service is great and the food is delicious.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great experience! Don't let t ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This was a great experience! Don't let the location throw you off. The food was excellent (and at reasonable prices) and the ambiance was also great. We will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasn't as uppity as I'd expected, tho ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 29, 2016

It wasn't as uppity as I'd expected, though the portions were pretty small. The creme brûlée was not great- It's like it either sat a long time, or it was overcooked. So that was disappointing. But the crab cakes were excellent, as well as the pasta dish with the grapefruit sauce, and the coq au vin.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Le Voltiaire is a gastronomical delight. ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Le Voltiaire is a gastronomical delight. The wine list is very impressive.

Wonderful cuisine at a great value. You can fine dine here at a moderate price.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never disappoints from the specials or o ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Never disappoints from the specials or off the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Another exceptional experience here ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wow! Another exceptional experience here. The food was flavorful, perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. The service was perfect, Elizabeth was warm, polite, knowledgeable, timely, and accommodating.

This wonderful experience was provided at an extremely reasonable price given the quality of food and service.

Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was really great ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food was great. Service was really great. Location stinks. Wish the location was near some other restaurants, bars, coffee. Otherwise good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and wine list ! Very good al ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great food and wine list ! Very good always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastique! We always have a wonderful ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Fantastique! We always have a wonderful time at Le Voltaire. The cuisine is marvelous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good. I enjoyed the qual ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The service was good. I enjoyed the quality and execution of the food. The decor seems a bit dated, but they are also intentionally trying to create an old style French look, I think :). I'll go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a very nice dinner, good wine, go ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We had a very nice dinner, good wine, good and friendly service, great value.

Nice French cuisine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unusually long wait to order drinks. We ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Unusually long wait to order drinks. We were seated rapidly per our open table reservation on a busy night. Our waitress asked for our drink order and we decided to get a bottle of wine. She filled our water glasses and brought the wine list and left. We watched her go back and forth to fill water glasses (not ours which we emptied), bring food to other diners, bring drinks to other diners, fill pitchers with water and ice, etc. before we hailed her after a half an hour. We were almost ready to leave. We felt invisible and insulted. She was apologetic and attentive after that. We've never had that happen before at this restaurant. The food was as awesome as usual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

wonderful food - great wine list excelle ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 20, 2016

wonderful food - great wine list excellent service - as always

our favorite place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, a great meal was had by all. ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 16, 2016

As always, a great meal was had by all. We had the duck and it was really good.

Nice wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and was our first visit. Very quiet atmosphere to hold a personal and romantic conversation. We started off with the combination appetizer and the escargot was fabulous. The seafood dishes were amazing with a nice, inexpensive paired wine and the service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Voltaire is certainly a gem in Omaha. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Le Voltaire is certainly a gem in Omaha. It has an incredible menu with incredibly authentic French cuisine. This was such a welcome experience, and made me feel at home. The service was outstanding, with servers going out of their way to make sure we were completely satisfied. Here you can dine in the typical French style, taking your time and savoring every bite. A truly lovely atmosphere and wonderful restaurant. Overall it was a perfect night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.