About Le Village Buffet - Paris Las Vegas

3655 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

A departure from the traditional Las Vegas buffet, this extraordinary Paris Las Vegas dining experience takes buffet dining to a higher echelon by featuring live-action stations, the freshest ingredients and food cooked to order in a remarkable French village setting. Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas brings to life five provinces of France through culinary expertise and visual attention to detail. Each station is themed for a particular province and features an intricate facade designed to replicate the architecture of that region. Meals are prepared as they are ordered to ensure the quality and freshness of each selection. A large selection of pastries, pies and an assortment of sugar-free delicacies are offered from Le Village Buffet's dessert station. Paris Las Vegas visitors dine in a village-like setting at the Paris buffet, where you may choose to eat outside in the town square or in a casual dining room.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, French American

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 11:00am, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm.
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 946-4930

Website:
http://www.parislasvegas.com/restaurants/le-village-buffet.html#.UyR3kc76TCo

Additional:
Beer, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Le Village Buffet - Paris Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

great for brunch (99)
good for groups (85)
kid-friendly (55)
See All
special occasion (55)
fit for foodies (49)
great for lunch (49)
romantic (27)
scenic view (19)
hot spot (14)
great for outdoor dining (9)
neighborhood gem (9)
late-night find (8)
Sort By:
Newest
772 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What a great treat. As a local, the stri ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

What a great treat. As a local, the strip is not part of our normal route for dining. This was wonderful! Food was good, with a nice selection and our server took great care of me and my family. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice selection, decent quality. Wai ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice selection, decent quality. Waitstaff not as attentive as they should be; I had to get up for coffee cups/silverware as table was set for 2, though we were a party of 4. Had to go to the hostess for clean silverware as the rolled set was covered in dried food. I also had to bring used plates to the hostess to make room at the table.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

One of the worst buffet food we have ate ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined 6 days ago

One of the worst buffet food we have ate. Especially the crab and prime rib. It also had a bad odor, not at all appetizing. Certainly not worth the $70 for the two of us. Will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The Village Buffet is not worth the visi ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The Village Buffet is not worth the visit. The food was tasteless and really bad.

The food was not up the the standard and a big surprise that it was mentioned in the guide books. We were two adults and two kids - 9 and 13. The kids right away skipped the buffet and went to the dessert.

Sorry - but a big dissapointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

A taste of France at every turn , this w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

A taste of France at every turn , this was an amazing buffet with everything

to eat that you could possibly want and with efficient table service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Compare to the same buffet 5 years ago i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Compare to the same buffet 5 years ago it is completely different food. Terrible, not much choice and most of the dishes not eatable. Very dissatisfied and disappointed. Especially considering price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Le Village had a very good selection of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Le Village had a very good selection of French dishes from various regions. The quality and preparation of the food was much better than I would have expected for a buffet. In particular the duck l'orange was very good, not greasy or undercooked at all. Very good vegetable side dishes, including yams, brussel sprouts, roasted carrots, creamed spinach, au gratin potatoes and more. The snow crab legs were excellent. The macarons were tasty, and there were several flavors. Only negative I can think of was the cassoulet was a little too liquidy for my taste but the pork was tender and tasty. My son recommended based on his visit two years earlier and we were not disappointed. Too bad Le Village did not serve Raclette cheese heated on the wrought iron stand -- that would have been over the top!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had expected it to be an ITALIAN Rest ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had expected it to be an ITALIAN Restaurant but they did not have Spaghetti and Meat Balls, Fettuccine Alfredo or any other Italian food you would normally find also nothing with tomato based sauce. Very disappointing. They had Sushi, Beef, Clams, Chicken Mac and Cheese and a few other Mac based salads. Cheap stuff in a very expensive place. The salad and soup bar was good. We thought by the name and it being in PARIS Hotel it would be Italian foods. I ask one of the assistance at the Mac station if they had anything Ike Pasta Alfredo or tomato Sauce. Nothing. How can they call it an Italian Restaurant????

It was my birthday weekend and I was VERY disappointed.

Service was terrible. The BUFFET Dinner was OVER PRICED $27.00 each, VERY deceiving. I do NOT recommend at all. We could not find anyone to refill our tea or check on us. Very BIG Disappointment. You would think for that kind of money people would be around to at least fill your tea glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

After reading reviews reccomending Paris ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

After reading reviews reccomending Paris buffet my wife and I booked a table for a Friday evening.

It was disappointing at best. 50% of the food items had no card saying what they were. The food was on par with an old country buffet and not very good. I felt like Clark and cousin Eddie at the buffet in Vegas Vacation. On the plus side there were a few good dishes such as pork pate and beef tenderloins. I had a pork au pouvre that I could not even cut with a knife

Very dissappointing for the amount charged

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

In general the cooked food was OK. Dis ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

In general the cooked food was OK. Disappointed with limited choice of sushi. Crab leg was of small size, not appealing. Choice of deserts were good though. Any way, guess with a moderate charge and that was what you would expect.

Service was very good. Glad booked through Open Table , so escape the waiting line.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Personnel were very hospitable at the VI ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Personnel were very hospitable at the VIP desk. Server was pleasant. Many food options. The food was plentiful, but average. The best part was the architecture with the Paris theme.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

VIP hosts were very pleasant. Enjoyed t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

VIP hosts were very pleasant. Enjoyed the "French" theme. The food was good. Average, but a fairly large selection.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent food as always. This is the fi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent food as always. This is the first thing I book after hotel and flight. Such an amazing selection.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Paris buffet was recommended to us a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The Paris buffet was recommended to us as the best at the strip and after we were absolutely taken by the Bellagio brunch a day before we thought the Paris would blow us away even more. Unfortunately this wasnt the case. The seating area is very unpleasant and noisy, there is was an annoying restroom smell where we were seated. Service was irritating and the food was mediocre at best. Croissants tasted like they were made the day before. We expected much better and left after one course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Really me and my family enjoyed il. We h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Really me and my family enjoyed il. We had an enchanted dinner time there!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed the food was col ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I was very disappointed the food was cold, have been to this buffet in 2009, however it was not the same.

However my server whose name was Sylvia was very good, and attentive.. And excellent server.

Food, however in the past was better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Great food. Everything we tried was deli ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great food. Everything we tried was delicious. For the amount of food that you get, the price was great. it has pretty ambience and is good for kids and adults a like. Make a reservation and you skip the line!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Not one of the better buffets on the str ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Not one of the better buffets on the strip. Very, very disappointed!!!!!!!!! I live locally so we have beento quite a few buffets on the strip. Dark, dingy, food arrears not kept up well at all. Empty tables sat uncleaned for a long time. If I was a tourist and was coming here based on what we heard (like we did) I would insist on a refund.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value3

Loved being able to not wait in line

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Loved being able to not wait in line

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reservation recommended to avoid the rea ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Reservation recommended to avoid the really long line. Ambiance not as expected. Too casual for a special occasion .

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The crepes and omelettes were amazing as ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The crepes and omelettes were amazing as they were prepared on the spot. The other things seem to have gone down in quality since our last visit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is good but not like it used to be. ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food is good but not like it used to be. There was more variety in main courses and desserts.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Returned after a few years and was reall ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Returned after a few years and was really looking forward to the excellent French cuisine we experienced three years ago. Other than the desserts I was highly disappointed. A lot of the food was cold in spots and the selection was nothing compared to previous years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Le Village Buffet - Paris Las Vegas is s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Le Village Buffet - Paris Las Vegas is set up to offer the feel of a small French village square, with dinning options surrounding you. The setting is very well done, and the food was very good.

Only two problems I observed: 1) almost all the individual buffet servers had their tip jar out with dollars prominently scattered on the buffet counters. This is not a cheap buffet to begin with. Almost $30 a person for breakfast. We shouldn't feel obliged to tip every buffet station we visit. This is crazy.

2) Some of the items were not labeled at all. Looks kinda like the place has no manager watching over things.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Way to expensive for breakfast. Food is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Way to expensive for breakfast. Food is good but $21 is a bit to much.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointing. No queue which was good b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Disappointing. No queue which was good but perhaps the reason was the poor selection of food. I arrived at 5pm and many of the food stations appeared empty. There was little cook-to-order as described. Staff looked fed-up. It didn't seem particularly French. Duck was very overcooked. Creme Brulee was delicious though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We were there for a birthday brunch. The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We were there for a birthday brunch. The atmosphere was laid back. We all found the food selections and unlimited Mimosas to be well worth the $$. The host, wait staff and maitre d' were all friendly and engaging.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good selection of food. Prime rib was p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good selection of food. Prime rib was perfectly done. But French onion soup was too salty. dessert selection was plenty and overall good. long and slow line to wait to get in it took us almost an hour. Overall it was a good experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We never got served our drinks once we s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We never got served our drinks once we sat down. We had to ask someone 15 minutes after sitting there. Then once we finally got our drinks, our waitress never came back to check on us at all. We had to find the water pitcher ourselves and refill our own drinks. Good food, but terrible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

My favourite item was the prime rib. Sup ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My favourite item was the prime rib. Super tender and extremely tasty. The saffron rice was also very good. Not much of a seafood selection, but at least they had crab legs.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was good. Opentable should tell peopl ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was good. Opentable should tell people they need to go to a different door when you've got reservations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Poor management and long line with reser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Poor management and long line with reservation are not acceptable.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Hidden gem on the strip. Great food and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Hidden gem on the strip. Great food and better service than I've had in a long time. Adriana was extremely attentive and friendly. Excellent value.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My 16 year old daughter really wanted to ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

My 16 year old daughter really wanted to go to a Las Vegas buffet. For her it seemed like something that one would want to experience in Las Vegas, so we decided on this one based on reviews on several travelers' websites. Having an Opentable reservation was a huge advantage; we avoided a long line and we were seated in the VIP area, not treatment my non-gambling family often gets in Las Vegas! The buffet had about six or so main stations based on geographic regions of France. The decor was Disney-like and the culinary theme was well developed, creative, and fun. The food quality was excellent to fair, depending on what was chosen. The leek soup, chicken-spinach-artichoke crepe, and cold crab were among my family's favorites, while the roast chicken and salmon were overcooked. Interestingly nearly every dish we had besides the soup (which was truly excellent in every regard) was just slightly warm and certainly not hot. The dessert buffet had some nice items but was not presented nearly as well as it could have been. We were given one knife, one fork, and one spoon and were expected to use this throughout. So overall it was a fun experience if you can get past the lack of attention to detail. I suspect these buffets are not done better because the demand is so high they dont need to have higher aspirations. I would recommend this buffet for the experience and suggest picking items carefully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Large variety. Every item I chose was de ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Large variety. Every item I chose was delicious, especially the made- to- order crepes.

The only thing lacking was some quiet French music playing in the background.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The crepes were delicious. There was a l ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The crepes were delicious. There was a large selection of food. 90percent of the food was great. The two exceptions were the bread pudding, which was dry and the flan,which was somewhat bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food quality has gone down over the year ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Food quality has gone down over the years

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

The GOOD: The selection of food was exce ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The GOOD:

The selection of food was exceptional for the price. The food was a realistic portrayal of French cuisine, focusing on those dishes that appeal to large audiences. Even the pickiest of eaters will find some dishes to savor.

The atmosphere was quite nice: The layout of tables was thoughtful. The decor was playful.

The BAD:

Our waitress was EXTREMELY slow to bring us our drinks, and then M.I.A. for the duration of the meal. She did not appear to be indicative of the restaurant as a whole, just a lone, terrible human being.

The SUMMARY:

The food was good enough that I'll definitely return; it deserves a second chance. If I receive the same level of (dis)service next time, though, it will be my last visit.

Note:

We had reservations, and that appeared important. It looks like a lot of the tables get booked by events/parties, then seats are back-filled by casino guests with set times.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Awesome brunch! Crepe station, carving s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Awesome brunch! Crepe station, carving stations and bottomless mimosas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I came here on Friday June 10th and I wa ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I came here on Friday June 10th and I was extremely disappointed in, well everything! Our server didn't smile once and barely came by to check on us, the food was sub par and although it's not the restaurant's fault, I can't believe how many people were eating their food while in the buffet line. Parents were letting their kids touch food then put it back, I saw a guy sneeze all over the dessert section and the man behind the station just pretended like it didn't happen. The crab legs were green so I was scared to even go near them and that was one of the reasons why i wanted to come here in the first place. The prime rib was over cooked and the dessert section wasn't all that it was cracked up to be. It definitely was not worth the cost. Next time i'll go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.