About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community.That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11AM-5PM (beginning February 15, 2016)
Tuesday 11AM-5PM
Wednesday - Sunday 11AM-9PM

Exception on service times for private weddings and events.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Sean Fritchle

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Restaurant Photos

  • Tomato And Bleu Salad
  • Cauliflower and White Chocolate Soup
Tomato And Bleu Salad
Cauliflower and White Chocolate Soup

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Lunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Notable Wine List
Atlanta / Georgia
4 More
Outdoor Dining
Atlanta / Georgia
Romantic
Atlanta / Georgia
Scenic View
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked
N. GA Mountains / Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Dahlonega ›

scenic view (72)
special occasion (64)
romantic (58)
See All
great for outdoor dining (51)
great for lunch (48)
notable wine list (42)
fit for foodies (42)
great for brunch (38)
good for groups (35)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here four times every time the foo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Been here four times every time the food and service great ,the wines from the winery good

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Staff, Amazing service... Matthe ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing Staff, Amazing service... Matthew, Raphael.. etc to name a few

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

We had 6:45 reservations and we arrived ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had 6:45 reservations and we arrived about 1 hour early to check out the the bar and do a wine tasting . A flight of 5 wines from their own vineyard was a mere $16, what a bargain. The bar staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Dinner was as good as anything in Buckhead. We had the cheese and cracker tray for starters, all locally made. I had the rainbow trout and others had the lamb chops, divine! We took three additional bottles home from the winery. What a great evening , we'll be back .

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a delicious meal and the vineyard ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Always a delicious meal and the vineyards'svineyards's wines are likewise excellent. Highly recommended location near Dahlonega. Our waiter, Nick, made our evening memorable!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a beautiful Vinyard and restaura ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This is a beautiful Vinyard and restaurant located near Dahlonega, Georgia. The main building looks like an Italian villa. Wine tasting is available with some very good Montaluce wines. Dinner in the restaurant is excellent with superb food and good service. Main dishes are in the $25-$35 range, but there are pizzas available should you want to spend less. Ask for a table by the window for a beautiful view. Outside dining is also available.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great views, solid food, and great wine! ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great views, solid food, and great wine! I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed a date night at ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a date night at Monteluce recently. It was a convenient 30 minute drive from our home in Gainesville, GA. The scenery, ambiance, wine, and food were exactly what we were looking for. Our server, Charlie, took outstanding care of us and made sure our wine tasting and dinner were everything we had hoped it would be. After eating dinner on the patio overlooking the vineyards, we lounged on the back porch above the restaurant and toured the winery. Such a romantic atmosphere and perfect evening! We will return soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

What a lovely restaurant! the service wa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

What a lovely restaurant! the service was great, we ordered Lamb and Pork entrée's and a salad, everything was delish!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience3
service4

Great view with great staff. Customer se ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great view with great staff. Customer service was great we were lost getting here and our reservation was at 11:00am. They directed us until we arrived. Recommend the lamb entry so delicious.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

good

Dined on June 4, 2016

Disappointed in the food especially for the price. Everything else was great. Great views, great wine, and friendly staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Anniversery

Dined on June 4, 2016

Slow service. Bar couldn't keep up so drinks were delayed. Great appetizer. Wine is good. Dessert good. Entree not good. Duck tough. ribeye not very good. Beautiful setting compared to ATL. We'll go to Buckhead next time for a more professional experience

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Wine, Service, Ambiance and Food!

Dined on May 30, 2016

My Fiance and a dear friend of ours did a wine tasting and lunch here last weekend. I usually do not write reviews, but we were blown away with the quality of the food, the service and even the reasonable price point for the quality of the food and amazing location. I have been blessed to experience several true Michelin Star restaurants, and the quality of the food and flavor was on par. Not sure if this was the norm, or the chef was having a great day, but we were absolutely blown away. Our server, Stephani was an absolute doll and had a bubbly personality that when paired with her knowledge of the food and wine, served to make a great experience even better. The wine was fantastic, with the only downside being exceptionally slow service at the wine bar, until a nice younger gentleman noticed our empty glasses and impatience and hopped in and provided vastly better service than the other person at the bar who was clearly his boss, so extra credit for him for salvaging the experience and making it great! We will be back often, as the drive is not terrible from North Atlanta, and more than worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

The food at Montaluce was served to you ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food at Montaluce was served to you and the topography was reminiscent of Tuscany... Food at Wolf is buffet but better food and not as hoity..I don't need fois gras, which was a part of the charcuterie plate we ordered at M .. Live music was played adjacent to dining hall at Wolf so it was a more festive atmosphere while live at M was on another level and reminded me of the Fess Parker takeoff in Sideways while Wolf is more organic... The cooler spot. M felt like a country club on top of a winery while Wolf is the family working at their business instead of hiring help... This was written by me to my brother as constructive criticism and we did enjoy our experience. Dan Mullis

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Daughter Getting Married

Dined on May 29, 2016

My daughter is getting married here next June 2017, wonderful ambience, matches their personality! Staff has been awesome, especially Jessica and Katie!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Overall good but some issues

Dined on May 28, 2016

We got their early for our reservation so the hostess told us we could wait at the bar. Not a problem until 20 minutes AFTER our reservation we asked for an update. She sat us immediately and it was fairly empty in there, she had clearly forgot about us. Our server, Charlie, was fantastic. Five stars for him. The food was good but not great. The charcuterie was generous and delicious. They overcooked my husbands lamb and my trout was under seasoned for my taste. The risotto with my trout is one of the best I've ever had. Plating was really bad. Great portion lost on a huge plate. Wine was delicious, mead was perfect but specialty cocktails were forgettable. We would go back for the scenic view, wine and charcuterie but not dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding ambient, excellent wine, gre ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Outstanding ambient, excellent wine, great food. Stephanie, our server, was amazing. Definitely a place to go, so close to Atlanta, one that instantly transitions you into vineyards of Provence. MUST visit to truly appreciate!!!

food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Not the same

Dined on May 27, 2016

The chef has changed, and the food just isn't the same (but the prices are!). Salad was good and tomato bisque was ok, duck was rubbery and almost impossible to cut through, lamb was good but the potato/apple/fiddlehead side was drowned in sauce, and the dark chocolate cake was dry and tasted old, all of which were over-priced for what was served. The wine, as always, was good, but not good enough for us to go back again.

food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful service

Dined on May 26, 2016

wonderful service

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Syrah was really good but the sauvig ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

The Syrah was really good but the sauvignon blanc not so good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service could not have been better, ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service could not have been better, and the views were amazing! We were seated by the window, as requested, and our table was ready early. Our server and the manager were both wonderful. My 2nd time there, and won't be my last.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Outstanding experience

Dined on May 20, 2016

Even though there was a wedding downstairs & we couldn't see the entire venue AND it was raining so we couldn't see out the windows... we STILL had an incredible experience and will go back for sure! I can't wait to experience it for ALL that is has to offer!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

beautiful scenery and great service. Win ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

beautiful scenery and great service. Wine tour was informative and guide was personable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Could not get a 12:30 reservation but re ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Could not get a 12:30 reservation but rest. was very empty at that time. French toast was not good. Dry and not well soaked in egg mixture. Bill got mixed up w friends who ended up paying for one of our meals Will try again sometime

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Certainly not a top 10

Dined on May 8, 2016

This winery/restaurant came rated as a top 10 venue for Mothers Day. There were very few seats outside to wait for table. The tables were left with glasses and other items. We went upstairs as there was a band. No place to sit. I think there were 3 tables. The wine bar was a stand up only with servers that seemed like they really did not want to be there. Never a thank you. When finally seated our server was pleasant. The food could best be said as comparable at best to Dennys. $18 for some eggs, sausage, bacon and toast. $12 for a cheese platter. I don't mind paying for good food but this was not good !!! We drove 2 hours based on Open Tables recommendation. Not sure I will use OT again.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely amazing! We went ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! We went for Mother's Day and tasted each other's food. Every last bite was delicious. The view of the winery and water was very relaxing and the service was exemplary. I would definitely recommend you try this restaurant. The whole experience was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

fabulous as usual

Dined on May 7, 2016

a hidden gem in the mountain. RY FOR AN OUTDOOR TABLE.......VIEWS ARE SPECTACULAR

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good Food, Beautiful Setting

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was our second visit to Montaluce. The location is beautiful with views of the vineyards and mountains. Decor is comfortable and feels like special occasion. Service is attentive and pleasant but unhurried. Sometimes we had to ask twice. I did not drink the wine as I was driving but my companions clearly enjoyed some glasses both white and red. The manager was kind enough to take the time to talk to us about the vineyards which was interesting and informative. The food was interesting, tasty and thoughtfully put together. However, some of my vegetables were slightly underdone, but this is a personal preference. As a group, everyone cleaned their plate (except for a few vegetables on mine). Desserts were completely yummy. We enjoyed the evening very much and will return soon I am sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A SAT. AFTERNOON

Dined on April 30, 2016

WE LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE. THE BEAUTY OF THE WINERY, THE FOOD AND THE SERVICE WERE ALL GREAT. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AND TRY A DIFFERENT DISH.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wait staff. Wonderful Cabernet. Be ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great wait staff. Wonderful Cabernet. Beautiful environment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful afternoon

Dined on April 28, 2016

The view is wonderful. The wait staff was excellent and helpful with making wine and food recommendations. This place isn't for everyone but if you're in the market for great food, lovely wines and a view that is peaceful. This is the place for you. Bona Petite.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Mixed Results

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our first trip to Le Vigne was strange. It's a beautiful spot, with amazing views. We were surprised to have to wait nearly 20 minutes to be seated for our reservation, despite the fact that there were just two of us and the dining room was nearly empty. We waited at the wine bar and saw several other people get served ahead of us at the bar. It all felt chaotic - hostesses running all over the place, bartenders not knowing who was taking care of which guests. Our server was warm and knowledgeable, but he also seemed overwhelmed. Our first course was amazing, but then we waited a long time for our entrees, which then came out cold and were poorly executed. It felt like a lot of people didn't show up for their shifts, or the restaurant was unexpectedly busy. I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt because I've heard good things, but overall we were pretty disappointed and annoyed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely day at winery

Dined on April 20, 2016

Beautiful day at winery. Our waiter Gary was very good and attentive. Wine flight at table was perfect and food was very good with beautiful presentation as always. Outside patio is beautiful. Only minus for day were the carpenter bees out on the patio.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful scenery. Exceptional meal

Dined on April 17, 2016

Beautiful scenery. Exceptional meal

food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant. Food and servic ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We love this restaurant. Food and service are wonderful and the view is amazing especially as the weather warms and you can enjoy a glass of their very good wine on the upper deck overlooking the vineyard. A very special place worth the drive .

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

70 Years

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great place to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday. Food is great, service is outstanding, atmosphere is the best, and the view is beautiful. We will return again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Chef's tasting was quite nice. Wine pair ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Chef's tasting was quite nice. Wine pairing was good. Oysters were outstanding, and wine pairing was also outstanding; salmon was excellent, pork flavor with artichoke was awesome, but pork was a bit tough. Cheese plate finish was the highlight. Yum. A very nice evening.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on March 26, 2016

Took my husband for 66th birthday. One son drove from Athens and the other from Atlanta. All agreed it was a wonderful experience and evening. Will definitely be returning. We recommend coming early for wine tasting as well as soaking up the wonderful views of the mountains and vineyard. Short drive to a fabulous escape from the bustling crowds of Atlanta and Gainesville. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Monteluce menu needs more diversity!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Overall, the expreience was lovely and service was good. Did find food prices a bit $$$ and did not really care for the menu selection but the wines were very good.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Raising the bar in N Ga dining

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

We ate twice at Monteluce last week while staying nearby for a few days, and they did an excellent job at both lunch and dinner services. We've eaten at several other high-end Ga wine country restaurants, and there is no comparison, Monteluce is an actual gourmet stop. About 15 minutes from Dahlonaga, Atlanta foodies expecting an overambitious rural menu without the ingredients or kitchen and service staff to deliver will be pleasantly surprised. We tried cheese and charcuterie platters, soup and sandwiches, seafood and meat dishes, and everyone in our party was impressed. Wine list was not up to the level of the food, with an emphasis on their own labels, which I understand, but is too limiting. I might order a bottle of their good Dolce aperitif wine to start, but maybe take my own for entrees on our next visit. They do offer short tours of the winery operation in the same building as the restaurant at 2 in the afternoons, which is worth 20 minutes if you're there for lunch. There are great views of the mountains (ok hills) from the dining room and patio, and nice sunsets for dinner. You can also watch workers maintaining the 11 acres of vines during the day. Very pleasant surprise.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our anniversary fabulous!

Dined on March 18, 2016

I made our reservations for earlier the same day. As our anniversary fell on a Thursday, it was a slow night at this beautiful restaurant. We didn't mind a bit because if felt as though we received extra-special treatment. The ambiance was fantastic and our meals were delicious and appropriately sophisticated. We ordered a simple bottle of wine and shared a delicious assortment of cheeses. My wife had a fresh and light salad, and our entrees were top notch. Even with the 20% tip, our total cost was just over $100, a real bargain considering the quality of the fare and how lovely the restaurant is both inside and out. We highly recommend Le Vinge to everyone needing a special night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.