Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi
  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi
  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi

About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community. That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Tuesday 11AM-5PM

Wednesday - Sunday 11AM-9PM

*Exception on service times for private weddings and events.*

We will be closing at 3pm on the following dates for private events:
September 10th, 17th, 25th and 29th
October 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd
November 12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Christopher Matson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (37)
Romantic (32)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (27)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Fireplace (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Seasonal (9)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Organic (4)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vegan (2)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1032 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fabulous service and cuisine - upscale. Very creative and very tasty. Wines were excellent, as well. View was fabulous. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our server, Gary, was simply delightful. Our food was fabulous (grass fed filets!). The wine, although not what we originally wanted because they were out of stock, was exceptional, and bought a second bottle to take home (Reserve Syrah). The view was fantastic, as we arrived shortly before sunset and watched the sun go down behind the mountains, just beyond the vineyards. We had special "customization" requests for our food, and both the server and the kitchen were accommodating. I only wish I had the financial means to dine here more often.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Ron,the manager was very accommodating.
The food was excellent.
The service was timely and friendly.
We will definitely return to this SPECIAL place again!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Le Vigne is a destination that serves delicious food, in a rustically elegant environment with a spectacular view. Service is consistently good and enthusiastic (where to they keep finding such good service personnel?!). The view must be seen to be appreciated. You will lose all sense that you are in Georgia as you look out over acres of vineyards reminiscent of Tuscany or Napa. Food choices are straightforward and well prepared. Wine choices are also good. I recommend exploring their local wine options as broadly as you can. They can arrange a tasting for you that will allow you to experience a number of varieties. My brunch companion insisted that I mention the delicious, hand-squeezed and filtered orange juice (not bad with a splash of their own Prosecco style sparkling wine!)
If this is your first visit, check your drive time and allow a few extra minutes to tour the beautiful property that surrounds the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious food and beautiful atmosphere. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Beyond amazing. I will most definitely return here again. Great service. Beautiful views.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

A wonderful setting with elegant food and wine! The atmosphere is very inviting.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I was very disappointed in the menu offerings for Sunday Brunch. They basically offered three breakfast items, all with scrambled or fried eggs, but apparently they can't poach an egg. The only starch available with breakfast was fried potatoes or toast. No grits to be had. I've never been to a brunch venue without some form of eggs benedict...I wound up having a grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup. Worst brunch ever!

The view is nice though.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My mom and I visited the winery to celebrate my birthday. We took the complimentary wine tour, enjoyed a white wine flight, and had lunch. We felt so relaxed upon leaving. We had a lovely time. Everyone we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Beautiful place with a lovely patio overlooking the vineyard. I felt like I was in Napa. So excited to go back for a wine tasting & tour.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

four of us went to leVigne for 11;30 BReakfast / brunch on a Sunday. The service was attentive. The entrees were beautifully presented and delicious. The restaurant and the surrounding scenery are gorgeous. We will definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is one of our favorite places to go! Food is always wonderful along with the service. Gary has been our server twice and he is wonderful!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Hostess was rude and although the place was mostly empty left us waiting for about 15 minutes before we could be seated. We went for lunch and there was no lunch menu so not many options for a lighter meal. The wife ordered a havarti grilled cheese and soup which was one of the only lighter options. At $17 it was very overpriced for a very marginal meal. I had the braised short rib and grits. The grits were so salty I could barely eat them, and I think it's hard to oversalt grits. The short rib was dry and rough, which should also be hard to do considering it is a fattier cut. The waitress we had was pleasant which was the only good thing about our meal. The restaurant is pretty and has beautiful views but I would not go back. For $70 with one glass of wine, I've had much better meals for $30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

You don't need to go all the way to California to enjoy a beautiful winery, good wines and great food. Montaluce never disappoints. Fashioned after a Tuscan Villa it is a beautiful winery. Their wines continue to get better as their vines mature. The food is very good, I would call it farm to table, all fresh ingredients. The views are lovely. Go for the weekend, Dahlonega is a great town!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day brunch. The food was excellent. The pork chop was outstanding, very moist. The trout was also outstanding.

Tags: Organic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One word to describe Montaluce--AMAZING! You must visit and experience this beauty. Absolutely breathtaking.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and wine. Loved everything about it. Had a great Valentine's dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Incredible view. Great ambience. Delicious food with a variety of choices.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

What a beautiful venue, we're actively plotting a trip back as soon as the trees bloom and Spring blossoms. Don't overlook their wines they were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were very pleased with our first experience! We enjoyed the quiet fireplace in the bar area as well as the dining room. We will come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Everyone was thoroughly impressed. The food was spectacular. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had a great visit at this beautiful vineyard. Very nice view, ambience, service, food and wine. Had a nice walk around the property after our late lunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was my sisters birthday and we both had never been to the winery befor. we absolutely loved it. WOW is all I can say. Just perfect!!

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful, can't wait to go back! The view was amazing, worth the drive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A grand time for our 25th wedding anniversary, taste and presentation of food was superior from appetizer to dessert and excellent wines to complemented each dish selected.
Attendant offered excellent suggestions and answered all of our questions in detail and volunteered to snap pictures as our evening progressed.
Even when the monsoon was pouring outside the atmosphere inside with the flickering fireplace was liken unto a well read novel. We danced to one of our favorite tunes.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Dancing, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent service, comfortable seating, farm-to-table menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Fireplace, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Vegan, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

I love this restaurant and the food and ambiance are great. We had a great server who understood and explained all the dishes to perfection. The food was great as always! We love their in-house Chardonnay! Our server was extremely attentive, knowlegdable and was very respective.
The only thing they could improve on is that I had black pants on and they only had white table napkins - no option was offered (but I also did not ask). I hope they will add this option in the future.
Thanks and we had another amazing lunch!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wow! The view is amazing, the service is impeccable and the food is delicious! We were there just this past weekend and had an amazing time during the brunch service. We were wowed from the time we walked in! It truly was a highlight of our girls' weekend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice atmosphere, beautiful view, rustic and cozy place to dine. Great service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We enjoyed our visit and the service was wonderful. Our only regret is that we didn't arrive until after the sun had set... the place is gorgeous and I would to see it all in daylight. I would recommend visiting this place with some time to spare. :)

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a great prenewyears dinner with relatives from out of town. Everyone loved their meals and particularly like the rabbit. It was AWESOME WITH NO overly gamey taste. I even got to thank the chef for his excellent cooking. We definitely will be back. Was a little pricey on the wine.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Authentic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Nice, friendly service. A little slow between courses. Food portion size was small in relation to prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent experience! Booking online with open table, the venue followed up on the reservation by email.
Our Party of ten, were warmly welcomed and enjoyed Shared starters, wine, individual appetizers, entrees from Trout, Lamb, Filet, pork tenderloin, and finale of incredible desserts.
Highlights were the wine, service, ambience and food. Everything prepared as ordered and arrived in perfect syncs.
Capped our evening off, by stopping in the gift shoppe.
Beautiful venue, comfortable seating. Spectacular sunset views. Prices were on point and in my opinion comparable with Cabernet or Rays, in Alpharetta.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Authentic, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We selected Montaluce to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. Wonderful view seated over the Vineyard. Very nice meals and a great server. Georgia wines are maturing and let Vigne has a very nice selection of local and California blends. Highly recommended for special events.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Meeting friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great Winery Restaurant - we come here often since we live in the same town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Stephanie was a great waitress. She listened to our stories with a smile, and never even showed if she was bored or not! Good job, Stephanie!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I read the reviews on yelp and open table which were mixed but we had an amazing experience. Our waiter Jose was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable on the menu. He was very accommodating to our 2 year old and made me feel we were welcome with him though the ambiance was a little nicer than we would normally take him to. Would definitely go again when we come back to town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Please consider more menu options, especially during the holiday season. Sunday Buffet Brunch would be nice also.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great experience overall! Special beer cheese soup amazing. Our server was perfect and was very helpful with our wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.