About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community.That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday 11AM-5PM (beginning February 15, 2016)
Tuesday 11AM-5PM
Wednesday - Sunday 11AM-9PM

Exception on service times for private weddings and events.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Sean Fritchle

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Brunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Great for Lunch
Atlanta / Georgia
5 More
Notable Wine List
Atlanta / Georgia
Outdoor Dining
Atlanta / Georgia
Romantic
Atlanta / Georgia
Scenic View
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked
N. GA Mountains / Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Dahlonega ›

scenic view (66)
romantic (53)
special occasion (53)
See All
fit for foodies (45)
great for lunch (45)
great for outdoor dining (44)
great for brunch (39)
notable wine list (38)
good for groups (31)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
kid-friendly (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
834 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3

The food at Montaluce was served to you ...

Dined 2 days ago

The food at Montaluce was served to you and the topography was reminiscent of Tuscany... Food at Wolf is buffet but better food and not as hoity..I don't need fois gras, which was a part of the charcuterie plate we ordered at M .. Live music was played adjacent to dining hall at Wolf so it was a more festive atmosphere while live at M was on another level and reminded me of the Fess Parker takeoff in Sideways while Wolf is more organic... The cooler spot. M felt like a country club on top of a winery while Wolf is the family working at their business instead of hiring help... This was written by me to my brother as constructive criticism and we did enjoy our experience. Dan Mullis

food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Overall good but some issues

Dined 3 days ago

We got their early for our reservation so the hostess told us we could wait at the bar. Not a problem until 20 minutes AFTER our reservation we asked for an update. She sat us immediately and it was fairly empty in there, she had clearly forgot about us. Our server, Charlie, was fantastic. Five stars for him. The food was good but not great. The charcuterie was generous and delicious. They overcooked my husbands lamb and my trout was under seasoned for my taste. The risotto with my trout is one of the best I've ever had. Plating was really bad. Great portion lost on a huge plate. Wine was delicious, mead was perfect but specialty cocktails were forgettable. We would go back for the scenic view, wine and charcuterie but not dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding ambient, excellent wine, gre ...

Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding ambient, excellent wine, great food. Stephanie, our server, was amazing. Definitely a place to go, so close to Atlanta, one that instantly transitions you into vineyards of Provence. MUST visit to truly appreciate!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

wonderful service

Dined 5 days ago

wonderful service

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Syrah was really good but the sauvig ...

Dined 6 days ago

The Syrah was really good but the sauvignon blanc not so good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service could not have been better, ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The service could not have been better, and the views were amazing! We were seated by the window, as requested, and our table was ready early. Our server and the manager were both wonderful. My 2nd time there, and won't be my last.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Outstanding experience

Dined on May 20, 2016

Even though there was a wedding downstairs & we couldn't see the entire venue AND it was raining so we couldn't see out the windows... we STILL had an incredible experience and will go back for sure! I can't wait to experience it for ALL that is has to offer!!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

beautiful scenery and great service. Win ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

beautiful scenery and great service. Wine tour was informative and guide was personable.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Could not get a 12:30 reservation but re ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Could not get a 12:30 reservation but rest. was very empty at that time. French toast was not good. Dry and not well soaked in egg mixture. Bill got mixed up w friends who ended up paying for one of our meals Will try again sometime

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Certainly not a top 10

Dined on May 8, 2016

This winery/restaurant came rated as a top 10 venue for Mothers Day. There were very few seats outside to wait for table. The tables were left with glasses and other items. We went upstairs as there was a band. No place to sit. I think there were 3 tables. The wine bar was a stand up only with servers that seemed like they really did not want to be there. Never a thank you. When finally seated our server was pleasant. The food could best be said as comparable at best to Dennys. $18 for some eggs, sausage, bacon and toast. $12 for a cheese platter. I don't mind paying for good food but this was not good !!! We drove 2 hours based on Open Tables recommendation. Not sure I will use OT again.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was absolutely amazing! We went ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing! We went for Mother's Day and tasted each other's food. Every last bite was delicious. The view of the winery and water was very relaxing and the service was exemplary. I would definitely recommend you try this restaurant. The whole experience was perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

fabulous as usual

Dined on May 7, 2016

a hidden gem in the mountain. RY FOR AN OUTDOOR TABLE.......VIEWS ARE SPECTACULAR

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Good Food, Beautiful Setting

Dined on May 7, 2016

This was our second visit to Montaluce. The location is beautiful with views of the vineyards and mountains. Decor is comfortable and feels like special occasion. Service is attentive and pleasant but unhurried. Sometimes we had to ask twice. I did not drink the wine as I was driving but my companions clearly enjoyed some glasses both white and red. The manager was kind enough to take the time to talk to us about the vineyards which was interesting and informative. The food was interesting, tasty and thoughtfully put together. However, some of my vegetables were slightly underdone, but this is a personal preference. As a group, everyone cleaned their plate (except for a few vegetables on mine). Desserts were completely yummy. We enjoyed the evening very much and will return soon I am sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A SAT. AFTERNOON

Dined on April 30, 2016

WE LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE. THE BEAUTY OF THE WINERY, THE FOOD AND THE SERVICE WERE ALL GREAT. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK AND TRY A DIFFERENT DISH.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wait staff. Wonderful Cabernet. Be ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Great wait staff. Wonderful Cabernet. Beautiful environment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful afternoon

Dined on April 28, 2016

The view is wonderful. The wait staff was excellent and helpful with making wine and food recommendations. This place isn't for everyone but if you're in the market for great food, lovely wines and a view that is peaceful. This is the place for you. Bona Petite.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Mixed Results

Dined on April 24, 2016

Our first trip to Le Vigne was strange. It's a beautiful spot, with amazing views. We were surprised to have to wait nearly 20 minutes to be seated for our reservation, despite the fact that there were just two of us and the dining room was nearly empty. We waited at the wine bar and saw several other people get served ahead of us at the bar. It all felt chaotic - hostesses running all over the place, bartenders not knowing who was taking care of which guests. Our server was warm and knowledgeable, but he also seemed overwhelmed. Our first course was amazing, but then we waited a long time for our entrees, which then came out cold and were poorly executed. It felt like a lot of people didn't show up for their shifts, or the restaurant was unexpectedly busy. I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt because I've heard good things, but overall we were pretty disappointed and annoyed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely day at winery

Dined on April 20, 2016

Beautiful day at winery. Our waiter Gary was very good and attentive. Wine flight at table was perfect and food was very good with beautiful presentation as always. Outside patio is beautiful. Only minus for day were the carpenter bees out on the patio.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Beautiful scenery. Exceptional meal

Dined on April 17, 2016

Beautiful scenery. Exceptional meal

food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant. Food and servic ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

We love this restaurant. Food and service are wonderful and the view is amazing especially as the weather warms and you can enjoy a glass of their very good wine on the upper deck overlooking the vineyard. A very special place worth the drive .

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

70 Years

Dined on March 30, 2016

Great place to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday. Food is great, service is outstanding, atmosphere is the best, and the view is beautiful. We will return again and again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Chef's tasting was quite nice. Wine pair ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Chef's tasting was quite nice. Wine pairing was good. Oysters were outstanding, and wine pairing was also outstanding; salmon was excellent, pork flavor with artichoke was awesome, but pork was a bit tough. Cheese plate finish was the highlight. Yum. A very nice evening.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great dining experience

Dined on March 26, 2016

Took my husband for 66th birthday. One son drove from Athens and the other from Atlanta. All agreed it was a wonderful experience and evening. Will definitely be returning. We recommend coming early for wine tasting as well as soaking up the wonderful views of the mountains and vineyard. Short drive to a fabulous escape from the bustling crowds of Atlanta and Gainesville. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Monteluce menu needs more diversity!

Dined on March 26, 2016

Overall, the expreience was lovely and service was good. Did find food prices a bit $$$ and did not really care for the menu selection but the wines were very good.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Raising the bar in N Ga dining

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

We ate twice at Monteluce last week while staying nearby for a few days, and they did an excellent job at both lunch and dinner services. We've eaten at several other high-end Ga wine country restaurants, and there is no comparison, Monteluce is an actual gourmet stop. About 15 minutes from Dahlonaga, Atlanta foodies expecting an overambitious rural menu without the ingredients or kitchen and service staff to deliver will be pleasantly surprised. We tried cheese and charcuterie platters, soup and sandwiches, seafood and meat dishes, and everyone in our party was impressed. Wine list was not up to the level of the food, with an emphasis on their own labels, which I understand, but is too limiting. I might order a bottle of their good Dolce aperitif wine to start, but maybe take my own for entrees on our next visit. They do offer short tours of the winery operation in the same building as the restaurant at 2 in the afternoons, which is worth 20 minutes if you're there for lunch. There are great views of the mountains (ok hills) from the dining room and patio, and nice sunsets for dinner. You can also watch workers maintaining the 11 acres of vines during the day. Very pleasant surprise.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our anniversary fabulous!

Dined on March 18, 2016

I made our reservations for earlier the same day. As our anniversary fell on a Thursday, it was a slow night at this beautiful restaurant. We didn't mind a bit because if felt as though we received extra-special treatment. The ambiance was fantastic and our meals were delicious and appropriately sophisticated. We ordered a simple bottle of wine and shared a delicious assortment of cheeses. My wife had a fresh and light salad, and our entrees were top notch. Even with the 20% tip, our total cost was just over $100, a real bargain considering the quality of the fare and how lovely the restaurant is both inside and out. We highly recommend Le Vinge to everyone needing a special night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent from start to finish

Dined on March 10, 2016

The food and service far exceeded our expectations. We could not have asked for a better server than Gary. From the moment he met us at the doors of Montaluce to the second he walked us out the door, our Le Vigne experience was top notch. Looking forward to our next visit already!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Decision!

Dined on March 8, 2016

I can't speak enough about the staff and how friendly they were! They made our trip amazing to the point where we didn't want to leave. They gave great service, were accommodating, and were friendly beyond measure. I have never had such great service before and we owe it all to Ron and Stephanie. They gave us a memorable experience and we plan to visit many more times in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent choice for my birthday brunch!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Great food; great service! Fresh squeezed OJ, perfect eggs , friendly (but not too friendly) staff

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Good service. Nice ambiance. Mostly good ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Good service. Nice ambiance. Mostly good food. Soups are awesome. A little disappointed in the brisket entree. Meat was cut with the grain. Made it a bit tough. Wines suggested for each course are right on. Great place for a casual lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best experience!

Dined on February 23, 2016

I notified Monteluce that 3 of us would be 'celebrating' the upcoming surgery of one. When we arrived, not only did the staff meet us at the door, but our table was adorned with beautiful bubbly champagne..so unexpected but so appreciated. We spent at least 3 hours enjoying our lunch, our view and each other. No one tried to make us vacate our prime table or rushed us to finish up and go. It was a magical afternoon for all of us and allowed one facing life-changing surgery to relax and enjoy herself one last time. Thank you to all who helped us make this lunch so special. We all will return with others in tow. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Montaluce

Dined on February 21, 2016

My husband and I came for Sunday brunch while spending a weekend in the mountains and were so pleased! The amazing view, food, and service were well worth the drive over. We also thoroughly enjoyed our winery tourfollowing brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rich, elegant dining experience

Dined on February 21, 2016

The first thing you notice is the elegant Tuscan style decor. The wine tasting room is pretty spectacular with the entire wall behind their large bar covered in their wines. The tender was very knowledgeable about the wines and the wine portions were substantial. The dinner service was excellent. We had the trout and brisket and both were prepared nicely. Would definitely recommend looking for fine dining with a casual atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Celebrating Wife's Birthday

Dined on February 19, 2016

Group of 4 for BD, we timed our reservation to coordinate with a beautiful sunset over the vineyard. The salmon appetizer and pork tenderloin Entrée were standouts. The Montelluce Chardonnay paired well. We tried a few house special drinks, the Italian 75 was the winner. The "bill's old fashion" was too sweet for my palate... I guess I am a purest when it comes to the old school drinks. The courtesy call from Holly a few hours before our reservations was a nice touch. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

1 hour late seating us

Dined on February 14, 2016

I made reservations 2 months in advanced. We arrived at 6:00 so that we wouldn't be late for our 7:00 reservation. Since we were early we did some wine tasting....which we were rushed because they wanted us to get it in before we were seated. Well time went by and we got tipsy because it was 8:00 before we even got seated and I had to ask 3 times if our table was ready. By the time we were finally sat our moods had changed and we were all just agitated and wanted to eat. By the time we got our food around 8:45 we were starving...which raised our expectations of the food and the food was meh. Pretty disappointing in Monteluce since it's a favorite of mine to taste and enjoy atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved our Valentine's date at Montaluce!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great Valentine's Dinner at Montaluce! The wine, food, ambiance, and service was just perfect. We will definitely return again and again to this gem of a place in our area of the North Georgia Mountains!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Valentine's Day review

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been to this dining spot several times, never on a "holiday" or occasion until now. We had reservations, we were on time. We were seated at the worst table in the place, right in front of the kitchen and in the main walkway. When I asked the hostess about a change, she mumbled something about needing every table, however over half the floor was empty tables that never filled completely during our stay. The "special Valentine Day food and wine pairings" didn't suit us, so we ordered from the regular menu. Food was good, portions ok, certainly not overly generous, but ok. The wine was good once we settled on a bottle, overpriced, especially for wine at a "winery" that wasn't produced from the winery's grapes, but good. The view at sundown is pretty, the servers are enthusiastic. This is just a long trip for "ok, but nothing to write home about" food and drink.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Valentine's Delight

Dined on February 13, 2016

Went for lunch Valentines weekend. The service and atmosphere were amazing! The wine was to die for and the food was out of this world! We will be going back once it warms up so we can enjoy live music on the patio at Brunch!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Lunch!

Dined on February 12, 2016

Lunch and the restaurant staff was awesome! The food was great and the waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu. Had a great experience at the restaurant and enjoyed the wine tasting and tour afterwards.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Good Spot

Dined on February 7, 2016

Montaluce did not disappoint. Great atmosphere and great food. Their wine list is awesome. Their flights are very reasonably priced and the estate itself is in great condition and and the ambiance is top notch. We went for brunch and had the BLTx2 and the French Toast. Both tasted great. The bacon was a bit salty, but everything else was great. The in-house ketchup stole the show! Tasted amazing. Will be returning very soon.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.