About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community. That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Tuesday 11AM-5PM

Wednesday - Sunday 11AM-9PM

*Exception on service times for private weddings and events.*

We will be closing at 3pm on the following dates for private events:
September 10th, 17th, 25th and 29th
October 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd
November 12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Christopher Matson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Restaurant Photos

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Tomato And Bleu Salad - Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA
Cauliflower and White Chocolate Soup - Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery, Dahlonega, GA

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Atlanta / Georgia
Scenic View
Atlanta / Georgia
Special Occasion
Atlanta / Georgia
Best Restaurants in Dahlonega ›

Scenic View (53)
Special Occasion (52)
Romantic (40)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Casual (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Authentic (16)
Cozy (14)
Fun (12)
Healthy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Historic (8)
Fireplace (8)
Seasonal (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Organic (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tapas (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Music (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
954 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was as good as anything you wou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was as good as anything you would be served in Atlanta, maybe even better! Potato and leek soup was divine and served with just enough sunflower seeds and a delicious white crumble cheese that when it hit the soup, just melted away. My husband had the filet served on a bed of spinach and twice baked potatoe. His steak came out perfectly cooked and melted in his mouth. I tried the pork tenderloin medallions served with an apple reduction sauce, mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts. I may have licked the plate!

Needless to say, our wine selection was perfect!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though there were only four other t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Even though there were only four other tables in the restaurant, it took about 40 minutes for 2 medium rare steaks and 2 orders of salmon to arrive at our table, and all the meals arrived luke-warm. One of our guests sent her potato back because it was not hot, and it took about 15 minutes to receive a new one. Would not go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The food is amazing. The only thing that ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food is amazing. The only thing that I noticed different it was the charcuterie plate. The portion was a lot smaller than usual .

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a girls' lunch on a Saturday ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went for a girls' lunch on a Saturday. They opened at 11:00 and we got there about 11:30 for a wine tasting (no reservations were required for the tasting). There were five wines on the tasting and we finished a couple wines, then we took the 20 minute winery tour (free) at noon. We came back to the bar and finished our tasting and went to lunch a little early. Truly a lovely way to spend a couple hours.

The menu had a small or large salad. We ordered the small and asked for chicken on top, (not on the menu) which was delicious.

Restaurant was charming, staff were polite and kind. Prices are a little higher than I would normally spend for lunch, which for me makes it more of a special occasion place.

Tastings ran from $18 - $22 depending on your choice of whites, reds or a mix. Do not miss the white mead wine with notes of honey. It was delicious and unusual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our guests chose a red flight from the b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our guests chose a red flight from the bar. It was not at all a crowded time. But the bartender simply put the wine out without explanation.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

The environment was spectacular, the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The environment was spectacular, the food and wine over exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for thanksgiving - no indicatio ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went for thanksgiving - no indication it was fixed menu. Arrived early for 645 reservation and told table not ready. We didn't expect it to be so waited in bar area. There were at least 5 tables of 4 that were empty and no one was ever seated at those -so not sure why the wait. After being seated it was another 10 minutes for waitress to come to table and another 5 for her to bring wine menu . She was pleasant and sweet but that was only good thing to say about evening. When the entrees of 1 slice of dry Turkey, grizzly ham, very dry dressing and rolls that were plated upside down arrived only 2of the 4 us were served. There was no explanation until finally someone else came over to explain we had gotten some else's plates - ( the only distinction was the purple orchid on their plates).the desserts were self serve and most were gone at 745 or were being boxed up by the wait staff -presumably to take home. Cake was not edible. This disaster cost 360.00 plus tip for meals, 3 glasses of wine ,1tea, 2 coffees - we will stick to Ruth's Chris for thanksgiving !!! Would never go back again to this one-----and I overlook a lot - but there was nothing acceptable about this experience and food that's worst than a frozen meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Our favorite place when we visit Dahlone ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our favorite place when we visit Dahlonega!!! The ambience cannot be matched within 100 miles. Service is impeccable and food is delicious. A class place to take that someone special and impress her!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Historic, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited for the Thanksgiving menu. Ou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We visited for the Thanksgiving menu. Our party of four was seated a bit later than our reservation time. Service was friendly but not to the highest standard.

Our starter of soup was likely the best part of the meal. Both the pumpkin bisque and fire roasted corn chowder were delicious and were generous portions. Second were salads, also good and I enjoyed the local greens, blue cheese and vinaigrette. The spinach and bacon salad was also enjoyed by our party.

The main course was a plated service of ham, turkey, dressing and two side dishes. Mostly OK however the ham was so salty as to be inedible. None of our group could eat more than a couple of bites. The main did not match the starters in taste or quality.

Dessert was a buffet of various cakes and apple cobbler. A nice ending to the meal.

Our waitress presented the bill without asking for tea or coffee orders which we all wanted. As compensation she provided the warm beverages free of charge.

Overall I would rate the meal just OK and not to the standard of a previous visit. The waitress was inexperienced or not well trained and this is something that should be corrected by management.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great Thanksgiving meal and app ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a great Thanksgiving meal and appreciate everyone at the restaurant who we had contact with, especially Charlie, Stevie, Ron, Patrick, and Haley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyable, relaxing, different. Pumpkin ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Enjoyable, relaxing, different. Pumpkin bisque was the best. Too much food to eat.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The dining room was uncomfortably warm, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The dining room was uncomfortably warm, the windows, while offering a great view of the vineyards, had no shades to block the bright sunshine, the food was mediocre and the price was very expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Beautiful setting! Great view and unique ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Beautiful setting! Great view and unique ambiance. Spent Thanksgiving Day there and still had some color in the trees. We traveled more than an hour to get there and wish the food had been as great as the view. It was good but not extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Expensive for what you got. Had to send ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Expensive for what you got. Had to send some of our food back, it was cold. Green beans were not cooked. Food was just mediocre at best. Would not recommend for special dinner. And the biggest thing, THERE WAS NO CRANBERRY SAUCE FOR A THANKSGIVING DINNER.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Good food. Friendly but slow and inconsi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food. Friendly but slow and inconsistent service. Server unfamiliar with some menu items but graciously checked for information. good place fir slow casual meal. Nice view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my 4th extremely enjoyable visi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This was my 4th extremely enjoyable visit! It is a 1.5 hour drive but worth every bit. The food is outstanding !! Always great service! We have dined during a busy time and a slow time and have never been disappointed in the service . We like to do our tasting flights at the table while we enjoy an assortment of meats and cheese. We then usually choose a few bottles to enjoy during our meal. We never feel rushed as we are able to enjoy our surrounding of the beautiful mountains while we enjoy our conversations. I look for reasons to come back and enjoy the wine, food, and atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The setting was no less than perfect - a ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The setting was no less than perfect - a warm Indian Summer afternoon on the terrace. Brooke is a terrific attendant as was all the staff and the food just perfect for lunch. Of course having a glass or two of wine from the vineyard helped as well. I'll be back with more guests as I make the trip from Greenville to Dawsonville ...

Tags: Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never disappointed dining at Le Vigne. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Never disappointed dining at Le Vigne. Always interesting menu, food quality and service are very good. Dining room overlooking vineyards creates a wonderful dining atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good food, excellent service, beautiful ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food, excellent service, beautiful location! Well worth the drive from Dunwoody.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my small team here for a team out ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I took my small team here for a team outing. My team is spread across Atlanta, NY and SF. I took them to lunch to enjoy the food, ambience of the restaurant, the fabulous wine and the view ! Their feedback was "best team outing ever!"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had lunch and it was really wonderful ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We had lunch and it was really wonderful! The leaves were just turning, the vineyard was looking really great! We enjoyed a great lunch and a very wonderful Chardonnay with our great meal. Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

We always enjoy lunch at Le Vigne but Sa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We always enjoy lunch at Le Vigne but Saturday was a bit odd. We arrived about five minutes late for our 12:30 lunch reservation. The young ladies at the hostess stand assured us it was no problem and told us we would be seated in a picturesque spot by the window if we could just wait for about five minutes. We waited and were indeed seated in about five minutes but not by the window. When we questioned why we couldn't sit at one of the three empty tables by the window, we were first told the hostess was new and "didn't know what she was taking about", then we were told the restaurant was full because all tables were taken for reservations. Huh? We also had a reservation and the three tables along the window sat empty throughout our meal. As we received dessert and coffee at the end of our meal, we looked on as people were seated at the tables along the window. This was very bizarre to us, especially since those tables were ultimately serviced by the same waitstaff that had served us. I'm not sure what was going on and hate to speculate but it didn't feel good. Food was lovely as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was excellent, but not cheap. I wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was excellent, but not cheap. I was disappointed at only being able to make an 11:00 reservation because there were still 6 empty tables when we left at 1:15.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing food, good wine, fun atmosphere. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food, good wine, fun atmosphere. Wait staff friendly and the chairs were comfortable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my fiancé were celebrating our an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Me and my fiancé were celebrating our anniversary. Charlie was our outstanding waiter. He asked us if we had ever dined with them before, in which we relied "no". He walked us through the full 3 course menu with what the favorites were from pairings to solo soups and main courses. He definitely knew his stuff! I had never had such wonderful customer service. We ended the night Charlie shook our hands and thanked us for coming in. Whatever this guy is making at this winery definitely isn't enough. He made the dinning experience the best possible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had friends in town for a quick "fall ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We had friends in town for a quick "fall" visit. Hubs and I had been to Monteluce for wine tastings, but never got a chance to stay for a meal. Several friends had recommended it, so we made a reservation and took out friends. It was fabulous! We had Brooke as our server and she was amazing. (I hope she trains all of the servers!) she gave us great recommendations as well as fine descriptions of the menu items. Two of us had the pulled pork sandwiches. They were fabulous!!! One had the BLT and he too was a member of the clean plate club, and hubs had the brisket burger. He said it was good. We each had some wine with our meal. (3 Syrahs and a Rose. All were very good.) it was a bit pricey for lunch, but we had wine. Hubs and mine were 60.00 total. Not sure, but I expect our friends' were about the same. I would go back again and again though, because it was delish and the atmosphere was great!

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing dinner and beautiful view! The f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing dinner and beautiful view! The food was good, the wine tasting was fabulous and the service was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had brunch to celebrate my birthday & it ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had brunch to celebrate my birthday & it was fabulous as always. We love it there! And Charlie was an excellent server!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A second visit, a spectacular day as the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A second visit, a spectacular day as the first, consistent service, quality of wines - flight to your taste, easy to find-GPS friendly. Deserves a third visit & take group of friends...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Montaluce Restaurant is the perfect plac ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Montaluce Restaurant is the perfect place to go to for an anniversary celebration! We loved it. It is an absolutely gorgeous restaurant and setting. They gave us a free sample of sparkling wine which was splendid. The food was excellent and healthy; my lamb was a bit under cooked and chewy, but otherwise, it was tasty. The Peruvian purple potatoes were a treat as well as the fig sauce for the lamb. Gary, our server did a fantastic job and even took our picture a couple of times with the pretty vineyards in the background.

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We found it amusing that they had to "hu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We found it amusing that they had to "hunt" for 2 more menus for our group of 4 when we were seated.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent and the ambiance ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was excellent and the ambiance was perfect. Outside dining with Vineyard view was fantastic and romantic.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not the greatest and the servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food was not the greatest and the service was not good

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The food was underwhelming. Our server ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was underwhelming. Our server was great. The atmosphere was fabulous.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We were told they had no tables

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We were told they had no tables

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We have been to LeVigne many times and l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We have been to LeVigne many times and like to bring friends visiting from out of town as it is different and the food is really good. On this occasion, once we were seated our waiter gave us the menus and asked if we had questions. Several people asked about wines but he could not answer any of the questions. He had someone come to assist and he could not answer any questions either. In the past our servers had some knowledge of the wines. We ordered two cheese trays to go with the wine. They came but the wine did not until we were finished with the cheese. It took forever for our orders to be taken and forever for the food to come. We were told the kitchen was behind. The food was very good and we love the atmosphere, but if this happens again I am not sure we would make the 40 minute drive.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

We were on a short vacation to explore t ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We were on a short vacation to explore the Northeast Georgia wine area. Dinner topped off a delightful day of wine tasting, with a lovely dinner, in a beautiful setting, with an excellent meal including wine from the Montaluce Winery. Service was well paced, food properly prepared, served by well trained wait staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

ALSO, I meant to write that we had to wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 19, 2016

ALSO, I meant to write that we had to wait a very long time before our food arrived at our table.

I ate at Montaluce for the first time in August of this year and the food was superb to say the least!! I ate there again for lunch on October 19, 2016 and the food was not good. My friend had the chicken dish. The chicken had skin on it and was on the bone. Not good. My meatless squash entrée was ok.

Tags: Organic, Historic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

was perfect and beautiful scenery. Love ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

was perfect and beautiful scenery. Loved the patio for the view of the Vineyard. Sandwiches for lunch $$.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Because it was our 30th anniversary, we ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Because it was our 30th anniversary, we wanted to celebrate in a special place. The servers were great but the food and the presentation were only average.

We felt the lack of lighting on the drive in was unsafe. The location is beautiful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.