About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community. That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Tuesday 11AM-5PM

Wednesday - Sunday 11AM-9PM

*Exception on service times for private weddings and events.*

We will be closing at 3pm on the following dates for private events:
September 10th, 17th, 25th and 29th
October 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd
November 12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Christopher Matson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Restaurant Photos

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery
Tomato And Bleu Salad
Cauliflower and White Chocolate Soup

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Atlanta / Georgia
Notable Wine List
Atlanta / Georgia
Outdoor Dining
Atlanta / Georgia
2 More
Scenic View
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked
N. GA Mountains / Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Dahlonega ›

Scenic View (90)
Special Occasion (78)
Romantic (61)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Notable Wine List (55)
Great for Lunch (51)
Good for Groups (36)
Great for Brunch (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for a Date (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Fireplace (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Live Music (3)
Seasonal (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Historic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Cozy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
899 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The new menu was wonderful.... Lots of c ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

The new menu was wonderful.... Lots of choices. The wait staff was excellent. The chef came to our table and had a special birthday dessert prepared for me. My guests & I had a terrific time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place ! Server was outstanding. Jo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great Place ! Server was outstanding. Joe ( manager ) and ( Christopher - new Chef) stopped by to introduce them self's. It was a great touch and that kind of gesture makes you Feel special. Thank You!

Joe even offered us a 5 taste course that i cant resist. Great Job !!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cold enough in the dining room to hang m ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 7 days ago

Cold enough in the dining room to hang meat. Wore slacks and a golf shirt and was uncomfortable throughout brunch. Took FOREVER to get our food. Young waitress was amicable but apologized several times for the delay in getting the food out. Food was good but just warm, not hot. Dining room is beautiful and the Vineyard vista from the dining room is gorgeous. Nonetheless, pretty much consider this one and done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

We were there for brunch at 11:30am on S ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were there for brunch at 11:30am on Sunday and they were out of regular coffee. Additionally the special was French Toast with a blackberry glaze and they were out of the blackberry glaze but I wasn't told that until I received my breakfast. The food was good but we were slightly disappointed in the lack of coffee and the glaze (especially at 11:30am on Sunday).

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

This was a special find in North Georgia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This was a special find in North Georgia. It's an easy drive from Atlanta and only 10-15 minutes past Dahlonega. The setting is beautiful as is the structure itself. Plus, you'll drive past some very Italian - looking homes. Various rooms inside have great decor and the outside covered dining is nice and comfortable and overlooks the vineyards from up high. However, the view at Wolf Mountain Vineyards nearby is far superior.

Like most new vineyards, their grapes need many more years of aging to produce great wines. The wines were okay, but pricey given their quality. Yet, something has to pay for these beautiful locations, right!

The menu includes choices that allow you to have a reasonably priced meal or you can go for the entrees which, in my opinion, were a bit pricey. I ordered the scallops, which were excellent, but the risotto was way too rich and heavy to accompany scallops. (The same comment was made to the management who seemed most appreciative.) My wife had rainbow trout, which was excellent.

Service was excellent and the people are genuine about providing a good experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

A truly unique experience in North Georg ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

A truly unique experience in North Georgia. Completely unexpectedly elegant surrounding. Friendly staff and surprisingly good local wine.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Brunch was good. Had the French toast w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Brunch was good. Had the French toast with scrambled eggs and potatoes. Toast was great, eggs average, potatoes dry. Their Montaluce Petit Syrah was very good and we bought a bottle to take home. The ambiance, building details, Tuscan feel, and countryside with grape vines and rolling hills are wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Atmosphere and views are great. Servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Atmosphere and views are great. Service was pretty good but not great. Appetizer was good and plentiful. Brunch Food was only adequate but w price point as it is should have been better. Brunch potatoes over cooked. Scrambled eggs cold

Tags: Historic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The best Bridesmaid luncheon EVER!! the ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The best Bridesmaid luncheon EVER!! the place is gorgeous, food is delicious, wine is awesome and the staff is wonderful!!! A++

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great views, great food and service, ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great views, great food and service, very enjoyable day.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love coming here if it's is just the ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love coming here if it's is just the two of us for a special occassion or bringing family or friends from out of town. We love everything about the the vineyard. The folks who work here are wonderfully friendly and helpful. So accomadating and thoughtful. We have been several times now and it is always memorable. Thank you, Pam and Tim L.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is beautiful with the viney ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The ambiance is beautiful with the vineyard in sight, however the food was not that great. My mom had the tomato soup and she said it tasted like canned soup. We had brunch items that were fair. The only pleasing item off the menu were the cocktails. For such a stunning venue, the food needs to be much better.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The food was outstanding! The beef cure ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was outstanding! The beef cured in red wine, and the pepperoni were excellent, as were the local cheeses. The salmon was really good, however, the beef and pepperoni outclassed the salmon. My wife had the ribeye, which almost melted in her mouth. Quite possibly the best ribeye she has ever had! I had the honey pork loin, and it was delicious. For dessert, we had the chocolate layer cake and the peach upside-down cake. Both were fabulous! We had the Pinot Grigio with the appetizers, and the Georgia Super Rose with our entrees. Both wines were sweet, without being too sweet, and were an excellent accompaniment to our meals. Our only issue was that the sun was setting, and was too bright for us to sit and look directly out onto the vineyard. We had to sit at an angle - still able to see the vineyard - just getting the sun directly out of our eyes! All in all, it was a wonderful meal, and we will be going back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Montaluce is beautiful, and we had a gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Montaluce is beautiful, and we had a great time on our visit. For lunch I had the rainbow trout, and my friend had a burger. Both were delicious. We also shared a red wine flight during our lunch, which was a fun addition to the lunch. The server was lovely and very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

A unique experience in the mountains. Gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

A unique experience in the mountains. Great for all occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The place is absolutely beautiful but b ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The place is absolutely beautiful but be sure to get there during daylight hours so you can see it. It is pitch black on the roads to and from the winery/restaurant.

The food was very good - except for a salad that had been sitting around a little too long. There was a special occasion party taking place upstairs but very few diners in the restaurant. Waiter was attentive and very knowledgeable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Need a TV for UGA Football, I would neve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Need a TV for UGA Football, I would never leave the place.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Private Room, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Tapas, People Watching, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Organic, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, beautiful dining room an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent food, beautiful dining room and view. New Executive chef and the kitchen was way behind. We arrived at our reservation at 6:30 and were immediately seated. Water to us right away. First contact by waitress was at 6:45, after she talked to guests who arrived 10 min after us. Ordered everything at 6:45,we had plenty of decision time. Wine & app arrived in 5 minutes. Entrée arrived at 7:55; almost 1.5 hours after arrival and 70 min after ordering. Tasted great. No dessert as we didn't want to wait....

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Very chaotic. Reservation was at 2:30... ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very chaotic. Reservation was at 2:30... Didn't get to sit until 3:15. My wife got a salad which was described as having heirloom tomatoes but came with none. When asked, they brought out a few cherry tomatoes. My entree had a burnt sausage, small amount of scrambled eggs, bread not toasted, bacon & potatoes. This is after they got our appetizer wrong, which took 15 minutes to correct . Not very well run.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

We love LaVigne. It is beautiful. The fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We love LaVigne. It is beautiful. The food is delicious, and we enjoy the wine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere and aesthetics , gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and aesthetics , great food, friendly competent staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fabulous as usual. Our server, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was fabulous as usual. Our server, Gary, was so nice and well informed about the winery.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my wife's birthday, and th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday, and the view was spectacular! Napa Valley-like, but the restaurant may be a little better than most at Napa. We spent some time at Lake Como a couple of years back, and it was better, but only because of the lake. This place is special! We have reservations for late lunch next month, and it is a 1.5-hour drive; it's that good! Don't miss it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was very nice. Brought out of stat ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was very nice. Brought out of state quests and we all enjoyed it. A bit pricey for me but it was upscale. I wouldn't bring my grandkids for a burger but will return with others!

There was a mistake with our order (part of it was overlooked and not brought with rest of food) but they were very gracious, brought it out later and did not charge for it--forgiven.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The North Georgia College students worki ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The North Georgia College students working there are very friendly and prompt with excellent service. We had a $65 bottle of Montaluce Centerio Red Wine 2013 just released that day and very limited. It was truly a very fine wine with a yummy smooth finish. Our food orders really surpassed our expectations. We have been for lunch many times but only twice for dinner. The beautiful view, ambiance, food, service and wine will keep us coming back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went with family on a Saturday and the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I went with family on a Saturday and the server let us get wine flights at the table. This past Saturday the server did not let us get a wine flight at the table. I feel like that is an important point to make to guests if they make a reservation on the weekend because that was what we were there for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had the best time! The staff went abo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had the best time! The staff went above and beyond. They were very helpful and our waiter Gary was so informative and fun!! The wine is delicious! The food is amazing! The view is gorgeous. Everything about this place is just perfect. We had a great experience and we will definitely go back and bring friends with us. Very impressive place! Thanks again for the great service!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu is limited, price of food way too e ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Menu is limited, price of food way too expensive, I had a burger and it was like chewing leather guest had vegetarian dish which was very overpriced for cherry tomatoes, lima beams, asparagus slices, etc.Need to have a TRUE vegetarian dish on the menu, not just whatever you happen to have in the kitchen. I have been several times before but you have priced me out of a casual lunch. Venue is really pretty and excellent view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Their ketchup for our French fries taste ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Their ketchup for our French fries tasted like and had the texture of tomato soup. When I inquired about it the waitperson said "oh that's our homemade ketchup". I just wanted plain 'ole ketchup and they didn't have it. Our burgers were not cooked the right temperature and the BLTs were soggy and didn't have a lot of bacon, with very thick bread. The cheese and meat charcuterie was good and wine was good. Prosecco was also good.

Servers were very nice and did a good job.

The scenic view from our table was very pretty overlooking the vineyards. Overall I'd say our visit was a little disappointing, not as great as I had anticipated but we still enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Lovely and unexpected for our area. Nice ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Lovely and unexpected for our area. Nice lunch, beautiful views, very good service, and a great way to spend an afternoon with friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience in all ways!!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Wonderful experience in all ways!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

LOVE EVERYTHING Le Vigne at Montaluce Wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

LOVE EVERYTHING Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery!!! Excellent Service and Delicious Food. Breath taking VIEWS! Can't wait to get back there ^.^

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for our eighth anniversary!! It ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We went for our eighth anniversary!! It was a perfect experience!! I am thinking what excuse can I use to come back in the near future!service was excellent and the wind even better!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My mother and sister and I had a wonderf ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

My mother and sister and I had a wonderful lunch at Le Vigne. The atmosphere was very calm and relaxing. The service was very good and the food was excellent. I had bread pudding for dessert and it was delicious. I had to send it back half way through because it was cool on the inside (it was a huge piece of bead pudding). But the waitress apologized and reheated it for me and the chef brought it back out on a new plate with extra ice cream and blackberries. The chef apologized as well. It was the best bread pudding I've ever eaten in my life and the only thing wrong with it was the temperature and I didn't see that as a terrible thing. All in all it was a very enjoyable dining experience. And we also took a tour of the winery and had a wine tasting after lunch and both were very good experiences. I'm glad we decided to go!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A lovely scenic location with delicious ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A lovely scenic location with delicious dining. Both my wife and I enjoyed the tomato soup de jour and pork loin main course. Both up to expectation and certainly recommended. Our desserts we the bread pudding and a chocolate brownie type offering with caramalized pecans. Both grey but the bread pudding was extra good !

Improvements would be a little more attention to the small details of service. The staff was young and enthusiastic but in need of a bit more training or supervision. Small issue like failing to bring soup spoons with our soup . Not a disaster but a flaw in detail.

Overall very good and we will certainly return and have this place in mind when guests visit from out of town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love montaluce and Le Vigne!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We love montaluce and Le Vigne!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We enjoyed the restaurant. We will recom ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We enjoyed the restaurant. We will recommend and hope to be back

Service wAs ok. Server probably needed more experience

We wanted to do a wine tasting at our table but server said no. She said that wasn't allowed anymore however we did see others that were doing it. Not very happy about that

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

View was wonderful, however food was dis ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

View was wonderful, however food was disappointing. We have eaten there previously in several occasions. This time food was fair at best. We brought friends from South Carolina and regretted it.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

My wife and I enjoyed lunch to celebrate ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed lunch to celebrate our anniversary. We had an excellent table that afforded sweeping views of the vineyard. Our waiter was very attentive and brought us a complimentary sparkling Meade to celebrate. We opted for items usually served for dinner rather than the lighter fare also offered for lunch. My salad, with a house balsamic vinaigrette dressing, was excellent. My wife ordered a tomato soup that was well presented but a bit too acid for her taste. A bit of cream would have helped lessen the acidity. I chose the loin of pork which was superb. My wife ordered the rib eye steak, medium rare. Unfortunately, it was barely pink in places, rendering it pretty much well done. We did not complain but would caution anyone ordering this dish who really wants it other than well done to either insist or choose another entree. My cheesecake dessert was fantastic. My wife's peach ice cream and lemon cookies were only fair; the ice cream was very tart and lacked a peachy flavor, the cookies were bland. Overall it was a good experience and we would certainly go back, given the great atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. My wife said she would just choose differently next time but loved the whole experience for our special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered the bacon lettuce and tomato ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We ordered the bacon lettuce and tomato sandwich for $13. It was all thick bread and sorry tomato – hardly any bacon or lettuce. The fries that came with it were goodbut not hot enough. We ordered the desert that was described as angel cake with caramel sauce and chocolate ice cream and vanilla ice cream. The cake, which didn't seem like any angel food cake I'm familiar with, tasted stale and the ice cream scoops were the size of melon balls $8. The food had elaborate descriptions, but was skimpy and poor with a big price. If this were simply a restaurant, it would never make it on its food, but the ambience, the view and the very attentive wait staff help to improve the quality of your visit.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.