Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi
  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi
  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi

About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community. That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Tuesday 11AM-5PM

Wednesday - Sunday 11AM-9PM

*Exception on service times for private weddings and events.*

We will be closing at 3pm on the following dates for private events:
September 10th, 17th, 25th and 29th
October 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd
November 12th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Christopher Matson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (45)
Romantic (41)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Great for Brunch (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Cozy (13)
Fun (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (9)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (8)
Fireplace (8)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1061 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

Ask for Patrick- he was wonderful! Great food, good wine, beautiful view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent hospitality from our host and waiter, Gary. Highly recommend Montaluce for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Unfortunately the management didn't tell us when obtained our reservation that the dining room was booked for a wedding and we had to eat upstairs in a make shift room. It was our anniversary so needless to say I wasn't happy. At least they should have comp a bottle of wine.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It's was great! Friday night was a great time to go for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Had not been there in several years. What a change. Very disappointing...menu was limited. My cousins burger (ordered medium well) came out so rare she couldn't eat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My Mom and I really enjoyed ourselves food was awesome Charlie our waiter was great he was very patient with us he gave great recommendation. Wine tasting great. The senerey was breathe taking.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love this place! It is like being at an orchard in Italy. The view and the vino are awesome!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was our second time at Montaluce and, again, a stellar experience. You can't go wrong with this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had brunch to celebrate my mother's birthday and it was an exceptional experience. Patrick provided attentive and friendly service. Everyone in our party sampled something different and everyone enjoyed their dishes. We also enjoyed the Sauvignon Bland produced at the winery. Bring a heavy pocket book, but the whole dining experience was worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food and desserts were exceptional. Great service from our waiter Gary. He was very knowledgeable and explained meals / wine in great detail. He's A+. Restaurant a little noisy due to one tables celebration but understandable since a member had just finished Appalachian trail.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The restaurant is situated in a scenic and beautiful area. The ambiance is inviting and the service wonderful. My only complaint is the food. We ordered the home made hummus with pita as an appetizer. The dish was disappointing. We were presented with 3 varieties of hummus but only one was tasty and the pita was tasteless. My main course was a shrimp dish that while very tasty was over sauced. The spinach was saturated and inedible. Nevertheless, I will return for the overall atmosphere.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My husband and I just dined here for our 5th wedding anniversary. Our server was excellent - friendly and attentive but not too attentive! We had the dining room mostly to ourselves, which was cool. The food was fantastic and mostly local. I had a filet and my husband had the lamb shank. Both were perfect. The chef went out of his way and made our dessert special. The wine was good but too sweet for my tastes.

Overall, fantastic experience and we will be coming back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

FABulous food and great ambiance. So relaxing, sunny...beautiful property inside and out.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Superb!!! Everything!!! Will definitely go again. Good ambience! Quiet! Excellent service! Very nice waiter. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

It was our one year wedding anniversary and we were very disappointed that there was a wedding taking place in the main dining room and we were never told about it. We were looking forward to be seated in the main dining room over looking a beautiful view and were placed in an upstairs room - not cool. We planned on a nice romantic dinner and it was very disappointing. They should tell people when there is a wedding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food. Great service. Moderate prices...Frendly staff...What's not to like? All great .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We loved the tasting room and the restaurant. We spent a few hours tasting wine and cheese and finished a perfect evening with an incredible dinner. I would highly recommend this restaurant and winery to anyone who loves good wine and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, People Watching, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a wonderful Easter brunch! The food was delicious and the service perfect! Truly a beautiful setting!

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Every server is kind and knowledgeable about their food and wine. Beautiful ambiance, great food, kind people people all the way around! It is always nice to have a great place that serves a beautiful brunch in a beautiful setting that is NOT a buffet, thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went on Easter Sunday for our 45 Anniversary. Blue Laws prevented us from having wine until 12:30pm. More of a limited brunch menu. Meal was good, but probably not go back. The wine I went for was sold out until next season. The wine I did order only had 12 bottles left for consumption or sales. I asked if I could buy a logo wine glass for my collection. They said yes, $15.00. I could have bought crystal for that price. Never wished a Happy Anniversary even though I had put it in our reservation request. Totally disappointed!!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and Service was good , although I asked for a biscuit instead of toast and when I got the bill I was charged $3.00 for a biscuit

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Need to expand your Beer selection -- 3 choices is way too limited

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

After driving an hour and a half to this restaurant, booking a hotel room in Dahlonega for the night, and basically dedicating a weekend to the winery we were told we could only enjoy one room of the entire facility. When they had called to confirm the reservation the day before I specifically asked if we were able to come early to do some tastings. They said I could come as early as 11 if I wanted. There was no mention of a wedding that day, or that they would not be able to sit me throughout the restaurant or even outside. When we got to the restaurant a couple hours ahead of our reservation we were first told we could not be seated until our designated time, therefore could not do any tastings. We also were not allowed outside on the patio. I was furious. After speaking to the manager, we were finally allowed to sit at our table a little early as well as do some tastings. However, we still were not able to enjoy the beautiful view outside. It made this experience much worse than I had hoped. I even had visions of getting married here! I hope they are able to fix this issues for others in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service was good, and the table and view were delightful. Although these things sparked our fancy, the food wasn't all that great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We enjoyed the food and wine immensely. Great view of vineyards and mountains! We chatted with the chef and learned of his promise to use food sources from within an hour of Monteluce. Fun evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My wife and I ate at Montaluce five or six years ago and it was fantastic; as good as any restaurant in Atlanta. On this visit the ownership and chef had changed (appearantly several times), and it is a shadow of what is was. Five years ago it was packed and the food was great. This time the food was average and there were only two other tables being served (Thursday night reservation; we were there from 6:30 to about 8:30). Wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. Great location for a wedding or large event, but was disappointed in our dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

It was an amazing evening. Wine tasting was wonderful and dinner was awesome. The staff was so informative and hospitable.
Loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Would be perfect if the hot food was hot, sauce on the $35 steak was cold when delivered to the table. Food tasted excellent though and the views were incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Must go, we take visiting family all the time. Great views, great wines, and wonderful food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fabulous service and cuisine - upscale. Very creative and very tasty. Wines were excellent, as well. View was fabulous. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our server, Gary, was simply delightful. Our food was fabulous (grass fed filets!). The wine, although not what we originally wanted because they were out of stock, was exceptional, and bought a second bottle to take home (Reserve Syrah). The view was fantastic, as we arrived shortly before sunset and watched the sun go down behind the mountains, just beyond the vineyards. We had special "customization" requests for our food, and both the server and the kitchen were accommodating. I only wish I had the financial means to dine here more often.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Ron,the manager was very accommodating.
The food was excellent.
The service was timely and friendly.
We will definitely return to this SPECIAL place again!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Le Vigne is a destination that serves delicious food, in a rustically elegant environment with a spectacular view. Service is consistently good and enthusiastic (where to they keep finding such good service personnel?!). The view must be seen to be appreciated. You will lose all sense that you are in Georgia as you look out over acres of vineyards reminiscent of Tuscany or Napa. Food choices are straightforward and well prepared. Wine choices are also good. I recommend exploring their local wine options as broadly as you can. They can arrange a tasting for you that will allow you to experience a number of varieties. My brunch companion insisted that I mention the delicious, hand-squeezed and filtered orange juice (not bad with a splash of their own Prosecco style sparkling wine!)
If this is your first visit, check your drive time and allow a few extra minutes to tour the beautiful property that surrounds the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Delicious food and beautiful atmosphere. Perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Beyond amazing. I will most definitely return here again. Great service. Beautiful views.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

A wonderful setting with elegant food and wine! The atmosphere is very inviting.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I was very disappointed in the menu offerings for Sunday Brunch. They basically offered three breakfast items, all with scrambled or fried eggs, but apparently they can't poach an egg. The only starch available with breakfast was fried potatoes or toast. No grits to be had. I've never been to a brunch venue without some form of eggs benedict...I wound up having a grilled cheese sandwich with tomato soup. Worst brunch ever!

The view is nice though.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

My mom and I visited the winery to celebrate my birthday. We took the complimentary wine tour, enjoyed a white wine flight, and had lunch. We felt so relaxed upon leaving. We had a lovely time. Everyone we encountered was friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Beautiful place with a lovely patio overlooking the vineyard. I felt like I was in Napa. So excited to go back for a wine tasting & tour.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

four of us went to leVigne for 11;30 BReakfast / brunch on a Sunday. The service was attentive. The entrees were beautifully presented and delicious. The restaurant and the surrounding scenery are gorgeous. We will definitely return.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.