Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi
  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi
  1. Distance: 4.98mi
  2. Distance: 6.64mi
  3. Distance: 7.36mi
  4. Distance: 7.39mi

About Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery

Food culture is very important to the kitchen at Le Vigne Restaurant, more specifically, local food culture. We believe that food and the sharing of food builds community, especially if the food and wine that is shared is rooted within the community. That is why we not only produce wine from grapes grown in our own vineyard, but grow produce in our own organic garden on the property. What we don’t produce ourselves, we source from the local farms. We want to be able to provide our guests with local, sustainable foods as well as provide the local artisans and farmers an outlet for their hard work. At the beautiful Le Vigne Restaurant, situated high above the vineyards, guests will discover a dedication to honoring the flavors of our region throughout each of the four seasons in a menu that changes regularly to reflect the best of what is available.

501 Hightower Church Road
Dahlonega, GA 30533
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Sunday 11AM-9PM


Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 867-4060

Website:
http://www.montaluce.com/

Entertainment:
Free Live Music every Sunday from 1-4pm.

Catering:
From intimate vow renewals to grand receptions, Montaluce Winery is the most distinctive destination for Wine Country weddings available. Not only are we an incredibly beautiful venue, we hold the guest experience as one of our highest priorities.

The Montaluce catering team offers an extraordinary venue for your next Incentive, Team Building Event, Corporate Event or Holiday Party. Our event planner can help you tailor your experience to take the best advantage of all that Montaluce Winery has to offer.

Parking Details:
Complimentary self parking
Complimentary valet parking for special events

Executive Chef:
Christopher Matson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Martin Luther King Day
Valentines Day
President's Day
Easter
Mother's Day
Memorial Day
Father's Day
4th of July
Labor Day
Harvest Festival
Thanksgiving
Tree Lighting Celebration
Christmas Eve
New Year's Eve

Private Dining

Le Vigne at Montaluce offers on site catering services for all your corporate, small party, wedding and rehearsal dinner events. Please feel free to contact us to experience North Georgia Wine Country in a dynamic, farm to table environment.

Le Vigne at Montaluce Winery Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (51)
Good for a Date (46)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Worth the Drive (42)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Great for Brunch (28)
Local Ingredients (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Cozy (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Bar Seating (11)
Fun (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Healthy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (6)
Casual (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Organic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1098 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great menu and spectacular view. Service was excellent. The food was outstanding with menu selections to please everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. Dessert was comped as we were celebrating our 47th anniversary! Outstanding experience and view of vineyard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

as always the food and service were great. It was our 5th anniversary and we really enjoyed
having our lunch here with the fabulous views.......

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

In a word - excellent. Excellent on all levels. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I love this place. A frequent visitor of Napa Valley, Le Vigne would fit right in. It's beautiful. We may stay overnight next time. Very romantic or can be a great date for Sunday Brunch with the gals!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful. Service a bit slow, but they also had a wedding reception to deal with. The cheese and charcuterie tray was awesome - locally sourced meats and cheeses. The fettuccine bolognese was light and flavorful. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Beautiful setting and great food and service. The veal meatballs were incredible. The ambiance and views of the vineyard were awesome. Will definitely be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Incredible food but the files around our table were really bothersome- one flew into my wine glass, others were flying around the room and about 15 were simply hanging out on the large windows by our table. Gorgeous view, fabulous food and great service but the flies took away from totally enjoying the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The food was excellent with a good variety on the menu. Service was incredible and the atmosphere was perfect. Wine was great and perfect with our meal. Great views while dining. Highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very disappointing!!! We visited on a Monday for lunch. Very good food, and very slow service, or I can say No Service. Had to wait 30 minutes to be seated past our reservation time. After being seated, we waited for one hour for our food. The manager excuse was that he was short of staff... This was not our first time there, however, it is our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This place was gorgeous. The view during the drive and meal were absolutely amazing. The only issue was we made reservations for 2:15 P.M. and they still made us wait thirty minutes. Other then that the food was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Nice restaurant with beautiful view of vineyards. Had the bass, shrimp n grits and chicken. All good but chicken was the best. Small menu would be nice to have some nice salads on it...like a beet salad etc. Good service.

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Beautiful Ambiance & the pasta bolognese was exquisite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

we asked to reserve a certain table 3 months ahead of time, they told me they do not reserve specific tables with reservations. we showed up and there are tables all over the restaurant that have reserved signs on them and the table for 6 you asked for is occupied a party of 2 with a table for 2 right next to it. They showed us to our table inside and the windows are completely covered in black flies on the inside of the restaurant, so they pulled 2 tables together outside that did not come close to being level. we have gone there now 5 times because of the setting but will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Property and views are spectacular! However, the hostesses are not accommodating at all. Our reservation was for 1:45pm and we arrived at 1:26pm and we were made to wait on long couch type seats in the bar area. Then finally at around 1:56pm a bar attendant asked if we were waiting for a table and we said yes. Then one of the hostesses asked if we wanted to sit outside, and when we said sure, only for her to tell us there would be an additional wait for a table. We drove from over an hour away for this. We stayed we would sit inside, because we did not want to wait longer. When we were seated there were plenty of empty tables.
Our server was Carlos and he was great! Food was mediocre at best. Very expensive for s cheese and meat tray, 4 BLT sandwiches and 4 glasses of wine it was $140.00 before tip!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Beautiful winery. Service was ok and food was ok. French toast was awesome, but the eggs and potatoes came out dry and cold. I have had lunch there which was outstanding. This brunch was far from that. Go for the wine tastings!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Beautiful mountain scenery all around. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Great wine and home made bread. Love the place! Great for parties or weddings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

A little pricey, but to be expected. Food was beyond excellent and the scenery was picture perfect. Gary, our server, made our night an experience and really made us feel special.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Organic, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Le Vigne at Montaluce is a great "destination" restaurant. The view, food, and service are very good, if somewhat overpriced (especially the wines — $13-$14 per glass is difficult to justify for Georgia wines (although the Centurio was a very enjoyable "chianti" blend).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Went with friends for our anniversary. Did not disappoint. Would recommend for ambiance and food. Overall a great dining experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Good service from the waiter but special request to mgr (?) for a bottle of champagne was not completed as promised.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Everything was wonderful! Enjoyed the local cheeses and Charcuterie. The gulf prawns were cooked perfectly! Wine was delightful! Must try the creme brûlée with hazelnut lace cookies. Wonderful ambience with breathtaking views.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The menu was extremely limited. Portions were very small. Flavor was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great place for beautiful views, wine tasting, delicious food, and wonderful day with friends and family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We have eaten at Montaluce many times over the years. It has one of the most scenic views overlooking their vineyards one can imagine. The food is always good, never great. The service is always friendly and efficient. The prices were always a little on the high side, justifiably so because of a unique dining experience. We had not eaten there in two years, but now the cost is through the roof! $186 for four adults (incl. dessert), and only one bottle of wine. We had only sandwiches and hamburgers for that obscene amount. I will not go back, but I still recommend it for anybody ONCE, just for the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Beautiful ambiance, great food, and fabulous service. It could not have bren a nicer afternoon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great for outdoor dining when it's not raining😟
Cinnamon roll is excellent.
French toast presentation was superb, but it seem dry...not enough egg soak. Scrambled eggs were dry. And would have preferred some fruit rather than potatoes. We had to much bread, I guess.
Service was great, and even though the rain kept all diners inside, the noise level was tolerable - and I have acutely good hearing, suffer from lots of noise.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My wife and I had been wanting to dine with you for some time now...just could not make it happen. What a wonderful experience when we finally made it happen.

The food was exceptional, our service perfect, and the wines were terrific, if maybe a little pricey and the ambience is breathtaking.

We will definitely return.

Gene and Louise Lawson
Gainesville, GA

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 31, 2017

What a beautiful setting for an anniversary dinner. The service was attentive and the cuisine tantalizing. Add to that a great tasting of different Monteluce white wines which made the evening complete.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

I have eaten here several times and really enjoyed the food, wine and atmosphere. However, I was there on Memorial Day and was totally disappointed! I ordered the shrimp with arugula. It was $30....and the size of an appetizer...no starch or veggie or salad...just 7 medium size shrimp on two tablespoons of arugula served on a small rectangular plate that most restaurants would serve an appetizer. My friends ordered fish...and received a normal portion withe rice and veggies for less money. I will not go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Beautiful locale, nestled in a mountain valley, Monteluce Winery is a fabulous place to visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 28, 2017

stunning spot has a very authentic Tuscan vibe both food and wine selection very good brunch was different than the normal fare and very good a little hard to get to but well worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

A great destination for a weekend get away to grab lunch or dinner. We drove up to the restaurant from Atlanta and stopped for lunch. Recommend reservations. They are busy for a reason. Great sandwiches and service. View of the vineyard is great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Everything was great.

The only problem is not the fault of Montaluce. Sunday brunch can't serve wine until 12:30 PM. At a winery.

Puritans: 1
Reason: 0

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Ask for Patrick- he was wonderful! Great food, good wine, beautiful view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This was my first time eating there, though I have been there for wine tastings. My wife has been there before and loved it so we decided to go for our Anniversary. Great food and fantastic service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent hospitality from our host and waiter, Gary. Highly recommend Montaluce for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Unfortunately the management didn't tell us when obtained our reservation that the dining room was booked for a wedding and we had to eat upstairs in a make shift room. It was our anniversary so needless to say I wasn't happy. At least they should have comp a bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

It's was great! Friday night was a great time to go for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.