About Le Vallauris

385 West Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Le Vallauris has a policy that requires a credit card for reservations of 8 persons or more. Reservations MUST be cancelled by 9:00AM for LUNCH reservations and by 12:00 noon for DINNER reservations. A charge of $25 per person will be levied for cancellations made AFTER these hours.

Cross Street:
North Palm Canyon Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 325-5059

Website:
http://www.levallauris.com/

Entertainment:
Le Vallauris has a pianist in the bar.

Catering:
Le Vallauris has developed a famous reputation for outside caterings from 2 to 500 guests. The key to success is that Chef Jean Paul prepares all the food on site, no pre-cooked food is kept in hot boxes for a whole day! Le Vallauris has catered to parties as far as Laguna Beach at the coast. A professional service staff is used to give unobtrusive and friendly service. Weddings and Corporate events are their specialty. Comprehensive packages are available to accommodate budgets. Le Vallauris includes in its packages for up to 200 guests all the equipment needed except tables and chairs.

Parking Details:
Le Vallauris offers Complimentary Valet Parking strictly on a tipping basis. For private parties hosts may choose to tip the valet exclusively so guest do not feel obliged to tip.

Executive Chef:
Jean Paul Lair

Private Party Facilities:
Le Vallauris has 2 inside dining rooms for private parties each one with a capacity for up to 50 persons. The Patio can also be used on a "buy out" basis for up to 150 persons and a tree shaded Gazebo is available for up to 120 guests. These facilities are able to use an array of "prix fixe" menus.

Private Party Contact:
Omar Haddedou: 8669719532

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Le Vallauris can arrange for private events according to the wishes of the clients. We like to be known to be a "one stop shop!"

Restaurant Photos

Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Le Vallauris
Beef Filet
Wild Boar Pâté.
Chilean Sea Bass
Chocolate Lava Cake
Ceaser
Profiterole
Chocolate Mousse
Prosciutto Salad
shrimp salad
White Fish With A Mustard Mousseline
Eggs Benedict
Grilled Salmon
Dark Chocolate Cake
Oysters on the Half Shell
Roasted Sea Bass In Potato Crust
Maine Lobster Raviolis Basil Bisque
Escargot
Lobster Ravioli
Rack of Lamb
Lamb Loin
Russian River Transmountainous Petrosian Caviar
Crispy Half Duck With Potato Galette
Stuffed Chicken Breast
Maine Lobster With Vanilla Butter
Duck Trio Sampler
Seared Venison Tournedos
Bread
Iced  Tea
Champagne
Cream Of Mushroom Soup
Soufflé Grand Marnier
Beef Cheek With Bowtie Pasta
Maine Lobster Cakes With Asparagus
Vanilla souffle
Petit Ahi Tuna Tartare
Maine Lobster Raviolis Basil Bisque And Spinach
Country Pâté
Salad With Prosciutto, Blue Cheese And Walnuts
Duck
Profiteroles
Petite Filet Mignon
Oysters
Pecan Tart With Pistacio Ice Cream
Braised Lamb Shank W/ Cabernet Sauce & Spinach Mashed Potatoes
Roasted Veal Filet, White Port Sauce, Mashed Potatoes & Portobello
Apetizer
Beautiful garden patio at Le Vallauris in Palm Springs
Entree
Beautiful and tasty dishes at Le Vallauris
Dessert at Le Vallauris
Terrace under the trees
Lobster Salad
Swordfish Drizzled With Lemon And Thyme Butter

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Le Vallauris Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
15 More
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Fit for Foodies
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Romantic
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Best Overall
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Food
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Service
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Ambiance
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Fit for Foodies
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Notable Wine List
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Romantic
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Special Occasion
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Springs ›

Special Occasion (44)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Romantic (40)
See All
Fit for Foodies (32)
Notable Wine List (25)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Scenic View (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Historic (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
Newest
856 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant is a jewel in the desser ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant is a jewel in the dessert. the food was really good, and the service of the staff was excellent. For us one of the best restaurants in the area.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been there several times and thorou ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Have been there several times and thoroughly enjoyed it ! The owner generally goes and chats with guests. Service is superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent place to enjoy a sp ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This is an excellent place to enjoy a special event. The food is excellent and beautifully presented with great "old time" service. If you are having a special occasion or just want an exquisite evening this is the best.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dining outdoors under lighted ancient fi ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Dining outdoors under lighted ancient ficus trees in a quiet space starts the evening off perfectly at Le Vallauris. Service always is impeccable, professional, yet very friendly, engaging and warm. Food is exceptional as well; this trip I had the duck breast which was tender and moist while my husband had a Sea Bass filet that was encrusted with an au gratin sauce creating a very flaky, moist and flavorful fish. We ordered off the prix fixe menu, a real value, and we asked our waiter if we possibly substitute another dessert from the 6 course menu. He graciously agreed to ask the chef who granted our request. The Grand Marnier Souffle was incredible; honestly this dessert is one of the reasons we keep returning to Le Vallauris. Great food, service, ambience and a beautiful setting create a memorable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were delightfully surprised how wond ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were delightfully surprised how wonderful our evening was at this restaurant. The service was attentive, the steaks were superb and cooked perfectly and the ambiance was romantic and quiet. We will return here more often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff is very friendly and attentive ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The staff is very friendly and attentive. I loved how the menu was a chalkboard and they being it to your table. Very personable because they go through the menu with you. The food is amazing as well, I ordered the halibut and my husband ordered the lamb chops. Both, cooked to perfection! I left with my tummy full and satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was exceptional and loved the a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The food was exceptional and loved the ambience in the patio. Was so relaxing and inviting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Le Vallauris has a fine reputation and d ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Le Vallauris has a fine reputation and deservedly so. Sitting outside in September in their air conditioned patio under the large ficus trees with baskets of lights is unique and a delight. We tried the Prix Fixe menu and it started out great with a miss en bouche of watermelon soup, bay shrimp tostada and duck confit which was excellent. For the appetizer my wife had the red beat carpaccio and I had the veal ravioli both of which were gastronomic delights. BTW we had the Guillerault-Fargette“Les Parseillots” Sancerre sauvignon blanc wine by the glass which was wonderful. Where Le Vallauris fell short was in the entrees. My wife had the chicken tajine which had great flavor but was dry and I had the charred beaf filet which was so tough it was inedible. They did offer to take it back and change for something else but by the time they would have brought it my wife would have been finished with her meal which would ruin a very romantic anniversary celebration with her sitting there twiddling her thumbs while I finished my belated dinner. So I just sent it back and shared some of the chicken. Under these circumstances I would think they would have adjusted the bill since I didn't eat my dinner, but all they did was offer another glass of wine. For the prices they charge I would think they would have been a little more accommodating. Overall the ambience is superb and the flavors of the various dishes were wonderful. I just wish the filet would have not been so tough and sinewy. It ruined a perfectly wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We dined on their outdoor patio, even th ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We dined on their outdoor patio, even though it was summer, and we were quite comfortable. Their air conditioning does a great job even on the outdoor patio. Service was attentive and yet not rushed. All three of our meals were excellent. Two of our party ordered meals from the summer prix fixe menu, while the third ordered off the regular menu. All of the food was excellent. Le Vallauris is an excellent choice for a special occasion meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was perfect here, from the am ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was perfect here, from the ambiance to the quality of the food.. You can tell the owner of this restaurant pays attention to all the tiniest details that makes a fantastic dining experience from start to finish...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food preperation. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Excellent service and food preperation. Great atmosphere outside under the ficus trees. My favorite dining experience in the desert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the service, and the ambiance ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food, the service, and the ambiance were excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been on several occasions and every ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Have been on several occasions and everything about Le Vallauris is consistently wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Professional and concerned service with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Professional and concerned service with outstanding food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting Palm Springs for our 33 ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were visiting Palm Springs for our 33rd anniversary. The restaurant had been recommended to us and looking at the web site we were excited to try it. When we arrived we were initially seated outside. That same evening a wedding party had arrived and were already in the party mode and the level of noise was over the top. Our romantic dinner we were afraid had disappeared. But we asked the waiter if we could move inside and he and the owners immediately jumped into service getting us inside to an intimate corner. They were so kind to us. Our waiter Lane was fantastic making us feel at ease. Wonderful staff and the food was EXCELLENT. We got the fixed menu with 4 courses and we weren't disappointed with a single course. The decor was also beautiful. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

French restaurant ... The food along wit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

French restaurant ... The food along with the service = Excellent! From the first course to the desert rich with fresh flavors. Had the crispy duck & lobster raviolis . Both a taste of heaven ! This is a great Resturant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly welcome, excellent hosting and ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Friendly welcome, excellent hosting and superb food. Lobster Ravioli have been fingerlicking good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The team did an excellent job with servi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

The team did an excellent job with service and food, thanks Tony

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I just love this restaurant. We have bee ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I just love this restaurant. We have been there multiple times and it has never disappointed. Went for the Father's Day champagne brunch, and it was a fixed price 3 course lunch with many options for each course, some classic, some nouveau. Had the seared octopus and watermelon cocktail - served like a ceviche - and it was wonderful. But even more impressive was the seared ahi with nicoise salsa. It was far and away the best seared ahi I have ever had. And the champagne just kept coming - a great deal and a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a true gem! From the food to the ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is a true gem! From the food to the wine to owners to the music - everything is always perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Le Vallauris NEVER disappoints! The won ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Le Vallauris NEVER disappoints! The wonderful ambience takes you to another place and time, while the food and pampered service ensure you will be back again.

I hope to get in one more visit before they close for the summer season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Vallauris is not to be missed if you ...

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Le Vallauris is not to be missed if you are in the desert. The food changes frequently, but everything we've had has always been nothing short of spectacular. Innovative, without being too out there. This time we enjoyed the Veal with sweet breads and the rack of lamb. Both were fantastic. The setting is gorgeous and the drinks aren't to be missed either. It's a fantastic stop for date night or to mark a special occasion. You won't be sorry!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

When there's a special occasion, this i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

When there's a special occasion, this is the place to go in Palm Springs. This is alfresco dining at its finest!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This is the finest restaurant in the Des ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

This is the finest restaurant in the Desert. A must for all visitors to our town or locals who have heard of but never been. How Le Valleuris makes the evening so special includes the ambiance, the food, but its also the longtime employees who over the decades have made Le Valleuris what it is... Good things don't last forever, dine here while you can, you'll truly be missing out on something magical if you don't.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly magical

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We dined here to celebrate our move to the desert from the Bay Area. Because we were so busy with our move-in, we had to reschedule twice before we finally made it. It was definitely worth the wait. Our meal was outstanding from start to finish. Along with the regular menu, a hand-written board is presented with the daily special preparations. There is flexibility with all of the selections for each course. The wine list is outstanding, and we enjoyed becoming acquainted with the sommelier. Lovely service; attentive and anticipatory. Our server, Lane, was so entertaining and engaging, while at the same time incredibly professional and detail-oriented. This is the kind of place that could easily be stuffy because everything is so perfectly and beautifully done, but it is actually very warm and personal. The perfect combination.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Le Vallauris never fails. Great setting, great food, and great service. Assuredly one of the top dining spots in Palm Springs and not to be missed.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magical Evening

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This is the place for special celebrations. The food is delicious (scallops divine! I would also order the vichyssoise after the taste I was given), and the courtyard is lovely, even on a June night at 100 degrees. Our waiter Lane is my new best friend. I can't wait for our next trip to Palm Springs and Le Vallauris.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always returning

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our most favorite restaurant - and we've been all over not just the US but also Europe. The service is top notch (same level as in the best French restaurants in Paris, France). We've been returning to Le Vallauris several times every year in the past 15+ years. The food is excellent and the sommelier, Bruce always get us something special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent French Dining

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We always look forward to our visit to Le Vallauris each time visiting Palm Springs. The food, service and atmosphere never disappoint. The "Crispy Duck" is one of my favorites but look forward to new or seasonal dishes. I can't leave without having the soufflé for desert !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

My first time at Le Vallauris, it is now at the top of my list for fine dining in Palm Springs. Incredible setting, wonderful staff, delicious food, all done in a subtle way. A very memorable evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally I get to visit

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

I have been told of this restaurant for years by a good friend who has been many times. I finally was able to experience dining at such a great restaurant. The food was amazing, but unfortunately the service was lacking. For a restaurant of this caliber, I would expect the service to be outstanding. I will come back, and give it a second chance, especially for the cuisine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Amazing dining experience

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes earlier and was sitting at the same minute on table outside under the tree with lights.Atmosphere was amazing with live music on background.Our servant (originally from Belgium)was really professional,and attentive.Cocktails,salad,calf liver were super!!!!The owner of the restaurant greeting us.Atmosphere,food,service ,everything together were magical!!!We will come again and highly recommended to our friends!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

. Huge dissappointment

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was a huge dissappointment! It was

Actually awful! Amazing place with great lounge

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value4

Palm springs weekend

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The food was delicious, the sommelier was knowledgeable, wine nice but overpriced (when checked with Vivino). Service was fair. No one seemed to know who our server was and we seemed to get passed around. We booked a table for the pretty outside patio, and they said they were going to put us inside. We had to wait at the bar and got a table under the air conditioner (noisy). Halibut and Lamb chops were delicious. The grand mariner soufflé was undercooked.

The reason to go to this dated old time French restaurant is for the twinkly lights in the trees of the pretty patio, and for the history behind this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My lunch was perfect for me. I started w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My lunch was perfect for me. I started with oysters,Sancerre, Beet salad and Liver. All a test of a good restaurant. Satisfaction with food, company & ambiance!&

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful brunch experience. Sund ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

What a wonderful brunch experience. Sunday champagne brunch is comprised of a three course black board offering. Starters included several soups, salads or onion tart. Entrees ranged from eggs Benedict to swordfish to duck. With 4 or 5 excellent dessert choices as well - profiteroles anyone? It's still an old Hollywood haunt with a vibe to match. If you both respect and enjoy that you won't be disappointed! Oh, and the outdoor patio is just beautiful...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic birthday brunch with superb foo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Romantic birthday brunch with superb food, service and ambience and never-stopping champagne!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service. However, this resta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Outstanding service. However, this restaurant is very dated, and the food was extremely overpriced for what it was. My date and I got there around 9pm on a Friday night, and we were soon the only people there. The music was turned off. We were sitting at a big table for 6 people just the two of us, in an empty dining area where all other tables were cleared. It was awkward. And stuck in the 80's. Service was amazing though.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

It was my first time at the restaurant a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

It was my first time at the restaurant and the cocktails and food were very good. The service was also very good and attentive. We were a little disappointed in the swordfish, but all in all, it was a delightful evening and we'll be back for another enjoyable evening under the stars.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Le Vallauris is a wonderful restaurant. ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Le Vallauris is a wonderful restaurant. Every meal usually includes a tag that makes it memorable. It is splendid for special occasions. The food is delicious and the service is fine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.