Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 43 times today

Le Vallauris

4.7
1760 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Romantic
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Special Occasion
Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Mediterranean, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Fri, Sat 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Brunch
Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(760) 325-5059
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jean Paul Lair
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Le Vallauris has developed a famous reputation for outside caterings from 2 to 500 guests. The key to success is that Chef Jean Paul prepares all the food on site, no pre-cooked food is kept in hot boxes for a whole day! Le Vallauris has catered to parties as far as Laguna Beach at the coast. A professional service staff is used to give unobtrusive and friendly service. Weddings and Corporate events are their specialty. Comprehensive packages are available to accommodate budgets. Le Vallauris includes in its packages for up to 200 guests all the equipment needed except tables and chairs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Palm Canyon Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Le Vallauris offers Complimentary Valet Parking strictly on a tipping basis. For private parties hosts may choose to tip the valet exclusively so guest do not feel obliged to tip.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Le Vallauris has a pianist in the bar.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Le Vallauris can arrange for private events according to the wishes of the clients. We like to be known to be a "one stop shop!"
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Le Vallauris has 2 inside dining rooms for private parties each one with a capacity for up to 50 persons. The Patio can also be used on a "buy out" basis for up to 150 persons and a tree shaded Gazebo is available for up to 100 guests. These facilities are able to use an array of "prix fixe" menus.

View Private Dining Details
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The patio was relaxing with a nice breeze, soft music and gracious staff. The meal itself was fantastic. Interesting and creative appetizers. I had the crunchy scallops. My beef fillet was cooked to perfection and the desert was unique.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We do not visit this fabulous restaurant often enough!! I SAY that EVERY time we visit, and promise myself to return SOON... Having been "in the business" long ago and being a rather picky customer, I know a remarkable fine restaurant when I see one...as I say many times, the GEM of Palm Springs and the finest restaurant on our planet!!!
What is keeping you from enjoying this exceptional French restaurant???

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The service was very welcoming and top notch, the food was outstanding, the ambiance was lovely, and they made a special effort to wish us a happy anniversary (we had noted the special occasion on our reservation). The artichoke and burrata appetizer special and scallop starter were highlights. Made for a memorable dinner in Palm Springs!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Pre birthday celebration.. as always the food and service were impeccable. Food superb and the service Charming, informed and appropriately witty. We very much enjoyed or visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Very courteous and attentive! Great place for our anniversary! Would definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Always a great meal and terrific service. Owners Paul & Omar are so personable and keep a professional and attentive approach with their patrons and employees making it an enjoyable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The waitress we had does not have the personality to work in this place.
She messed with the check and she wasn’t able to bring us a bill with details about how much it’s cost.
Some of my guest asked to put the wine and caviar on a separate bill and she didn’t want to do it.
We had a bad experience with this waitress and i don’t think we will come back again.
We don’t even know if we paid too much or not, this is kind of illegal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always a great time and food always perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Wow... this is the best restaurant in Palm Springs. Delicious. Perfection. This will now be a regular place of ours.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Excellent as always. Great food, great service, great environment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Wonderful Palm Spring restaurant. Service incredible. Food outrageous! Atmosphere lovely❤️. Really thought it was WONDERFUL❤️

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Took my wife and children there for Mother’s Day . Excellent meal and service . This was our second visit there and highly recommend it .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Le Vallaruis is my favorite restaurant. I wish they were in Rancho Mirage but it is absolutely worth the drive to Palm Springs. The most wonderful food and beautifully prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Lovely setting and a beautiful day. I hope to be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Best Restaurant in the Desert.. They have great food. Very unique dishes.. Great service and beautiful out door dining .. Value for what you get is good. .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful Mothers Day brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Celebrating our anniversary on Mother’s Day was delightful. We dined outside ... it was perfect weather. The food was delicious. You never know when celebrating a holiday, how the service or the food will be. Well Le Vallauris out did themselves. Service was excellent. Very attentive. And the food was perfect. Delicious. Every attention to details. And the dessert was killer. This is definitely a go to place for eating out in Palm Springs. Yummy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service here is excellent. The next best thing is the dessert. The entrees looked great but lacked flavor.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was my third and last visit to Le Vallauris...No matter how much I want it to be a good French restaurant it disappoints. It's like so many Palm Springs restaurant that pretends to have really good food and probably did at one time...but now is relying strictly on it's past reputation...The ambiance is great, the service good...but if this restaurant were in Los Angeles, San Francisco or San Diego...it wouldn't make it more than a month. I understand why it's still thriving though, there aren't many like it any longer and some of us still want a fine dining experience...Nothing can be more exciting than a good French restaurant but I'd suggest you pass on this one and save your money unless you don't mind at best mediocre food served by over zealous servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fantastic restaurant. They hit all the MARKS! Willy, our waiter was masterful.
Love Le Vallauris!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

The atmosphere is wonderful as is the food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Thé desert was poooor !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Our dining experience was excellent. European levels of service. Excellent wine choices, both by the glass and by the bottle. Numerous interesting menu choices, beginning with appetizers and salads and continuing through the entree choices. Yes, pricey, but we felt it was definitely worth the cost, based on both food quality and overall dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

A special place to dine with someone you care about .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Food and atmosphere was wonderful. Our server was also attentive and informative. My only criticism is their lack of acknowledgment of our special Birthday celebration. We were greeted by Happy Birthday but they only went as far as putting a candle in the dessert we ordered. For a restaurant of this quality I think that is quite cheap!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

As I had expected, another memorable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This restaurant provides good ambience and great service. I have to say waiters there are the most genuine and friendly people I met at restaurants in south cal. The owner even came out to greet new guests to the restaurant. He definitely cares about how guests feel and experiences his restaurant gives to visitors.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our visitors Birthday which I had mentioned when verifying the reservation and they didn’t do anything to show they knew. Their appetizers which of us got, foiegras were a disappointment. Not the same as when my wife and I had gone for our anniversary very disappointing as we wanted to show off what was a great experience the last time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We thought it was a lovely setting! The service was impeccable. The appetizers and desserts were delicious, however the entrees were good, not great. The halibut was over cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary with an outstanding meal.
Our waiter offered to have the chef make a special, vegatarian meal for my wife, which was delicious.
The service was exceptional and thoughtful.
We're sure to return for more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

This is our favorite Palm Springs restaurant; we always try to go on our last night before leaving. On this occasion it was our (Paul & Mark's) 34th anniversary. We especially love the staff -- it's always especially good see Christine. The setting and ambiance of this classic are truly hard to beat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We have been coming here for years and are always pleased. Absolute perfection. The best lobster ravioli I have ever had. Great drinks. Great food. Great service. Romantic and wonderful. Sorry we missed Paul but much thanks to Patrice and his wonderful staff.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Big disappointment. Hadn't been here in awhile so we decided to go for my birthday. We ordered a bottle of wine and looked forward to a nice evening and a great meal. No such luck, My Rack of Lamb was ok but my wife's Halibut, as she described, was chewy. After telling the waiter, he recommended the White fish. Always fun eating while your wife is waiting for her meal. Another blunder, the White fish was overly salty. Not complaining again, we just asked for a to go bag. The waiters attitude was, "too bad". He had a could care less attitude.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Always a treat. Great: food, ambience, service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We asked to be seated on the patio and it was beautiful and serene with mature trees, spacious seating and very attentive service. Water glasses were always full as were the champagne glasses. Bruch consists of three courses and there is a wide selection of food. Everyone loved their dishes. It was a very pleasant experience overall.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Pretty courtyard, nice attentive staff and very tasty food. Did not know it was a prefixe menu only; but everything was top notch- even the included champagne was good quality. 2 other things to note from our brunch date- at 30 and 45 we were by far the youngest there, besides a couple dining with their parents. Also the interiors and building are very dated, so not the place if you are looking for something more hip. But the food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Le Vallauris - J'Adore! Le Vallauris is the most romantic French restaurant in Palm Springs. A wonderful patio where you eat alfresco under the trees (with AC or heating depending on the season). The French staff is knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Menus come on Ardoise and use seasonal ingredients. Live music is charming and delightful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Always a pleasure to dine at your restaurant. Great staff, great service and the food is amazing...

I would love to meet the chef the next time I am in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

A great experience. Lane was our server and went above and beyond in taking care of us.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44

Tweets by Le Vallauris