Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Le Vallauris

Established in the heart of Palm Springs since 1973, Le Vallauris located at the foot of San Jacinto Mountains has been the highest rated restaurant in the Palm Springs Valley since its inception. Owned and operated by the well known restaurateur Paul Bruggemans who was also owner of the Famous Le St Germain restaurant in Hollywood. The Historic Landmark was built in 1927 and was owned by the owners of the famous Desert Inn which was The hotel in the Valley. Many grand parties were held in the house for guests such as Duke Ellington, Nat King Cole, Louis Armstrong and many more. It was a favorite place for General Patton when he was based in Palm Springs to stage the Battle of the Bulge during World War II. Later on, when the restaurant was established it became a favorite place for Presidents and the Hollywood elite. The renowned Patio lined with Giant Fichus trees is THE place to dine. The Patio is cooled in the Summer and heated in the Winter.

385 West Tahquitz Canyon Way
Palm Springs, CA 92262
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Mediterranean, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday and Saturday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm; Brunch: Sunday: 11:30am - 2:30pm
Le Vallauris has a policy that requires a credit card for reservations of 8 persons or more. Reservations MUST be cancelled by 9:00AM for LUNCH reservations and by 12:00 noon for DINNER reservations. A charge of $25 per person will be levied for cancellations made AFTER these hours.

Cross Street:
Palm Canyon Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 325-5059

Website:
http://www.levallauris.com/

Entertainment:
Le Vallauris has a pianist in the bar.

Catering:
Le Vallauris has developed a famous reputation for outside caterings from 2 to 500 guests. The key to success is that Chef Jean Paul prepares all the food on site, no pre-cooked food is kept in hot boxes for a whole day! Le Vallauris has catered to parties as far as Laguna Beach at the coast. A professional service staff is used to give unobtrusive and friendly service. Weddings and Corporate events are their specialty. Comprehensive packages are available to accommodate budgets. Le Vallauris includes in its packages for up to 200 guests all the equipment needed except tables and chairs.

Parking Details:
Le Vallauris offers Complimentary Valet Parking strictly on a tipping basis. For private parties hosts may choose to tip the valet exclusively so guest do not feel obliged to tip.

Executive Chef:
Jean Paul Lair

Private Party Facilities:
Le Vallauris has 2 inside dining rooms for private parties each one with a capacity for up to 50 persons. The Patio can also be used on a "buy out" basis for up to 150 persons and a tree shaded Gazebo is available for up to 120 guests. These facilities are able to use an array of "prix fixe" menus.

Private Party Contact:
Omar Haddedou: (866) 971-9532

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Le Vallauris can arrange for private events according to the wishes of the clients. We like to be known to be a "one stop shop!"

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $62.00

Special valid Mar 28, 2017 - Jul 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $62.00

Special valid Mar 28, 2017 - Jul 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $62.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Mar 28, 2017 - Jul 1, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Le Vallauris Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (146)
Great for Outdoor Dining (145)
Romantic (143)
See All
Good for a Date (113)
Good for Anniversaries (105)
Fit for Foodies (91)
Good for Birthdays (86)
Notable Wine List (78)
Quiet Conversation (78)
Creative Cuisine (75)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Worth the Drive (56)
Cozy (54)
Authentic (53)
Historic (51)
People Watching (44)
Tasting Menu (36)
Great for Brunch (36)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Great for Lunch (33)
Live Music (33)
Business Meals (27)
Local Ingredients (22)
Seasonal (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Scenic View (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Fireplace (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Fun (15)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Healthy (11)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Casual (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Organic (4)
Private Room (3)
Dancing (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

We have been to Le Vallarius many times. It was always delicious. We were celebrating my birthday and thought the drive in from Indian Wells was worth it.
Our first problem was when they tried to put us right next to the kitchen, even tho there were many other tables.
We ordered drinks and they were so watered down that you couldn't detect any alcohol. They were remade and we were happy.
My duck was the driest, flavorless, piece of fowl that I have ever had.
I'm sure they just had an off day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 4 days ago

The ONLY sure bet FIVE-Star restaurant on the planet!!
Brunch is very busy, but Bruce was on the spot with champagne poured and the menu board on queue...  Always a difficult choice, but there was my Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon (their own done on premises!), and Donald chose Prawns with Prawn Ravioli...two EXCELLENT choices as if one could go wrong here.  The Lobster Bisque was the very best ever, and the Beet, Feta Cheese, Apple salad was incomparable.
TWO hours flew by topped off with Crème Brulee ....OMG!  Could NOT eat is all...
Missed Paul this time (on SEABOURN ENCORE in the Mediterranean), but chatted with brother Tony who had everything under good control as always!!
Staff here are all on autopilot and just seem to know what to do and when!!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Very Old School Palm Springs. We loved it. It was very romantic. Service was great. Outdoor seating was beautiful.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful atmosphere ,excellent food ,and great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Live Music, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome dinner and service!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing Experience ...
Roamantic ..
Great Service ..
Incredible Food ...

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

None finer in California. The staff is great.
The menu always has hard to find entres

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Our lunch could not have been more perfect--delicious food, lovely presentation, attentive service, glorious setting! And the Grand Marnier soufflé was a little piece of heaven!! The owner came to our table and even gave us a delightful "history lesson" of Le Vallauris. It just doesn't get any better than this!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful outdoor patio with friendly attentive service. Carefully prepared cuisine that was a feast for the eyes as well as delicious. We will return soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We've been to Le Vallauris many many times over the past 20 years and are always overwhelmed by the amazing cuisine and exceptional service. Add the absolutely gorgeous romantic atmosphere and Le Vallauris rates on our top 10 list of restaurants to visit in the world. This is coming from a true foodie that has dined in 30 countries with food prepared by some of the most celebrated chefs. Kudus to Le Vallauris for your consistent outstanding excellence in dining!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I was invited for a birthday dinner and was very disappointed with the food quality and service.
I ordered the crispy duck. It was soggy and Luke warm. They forgot to put the candle in the desert. My friend invited me so didn't want to complain and make a scene. My water glass was empty half the time. Very disappointed after anticipating it for a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I brought my wife here for her birthday. I had the rack of lamb and it was actually the best rack I have ever eaten. The meat was very tender. I took a bite of my wife's dish which was the Lobster Ravioli. It was very delicious. Everyone spoke English with a French accent. I thought that was coo. I would highly recommend it. The food was pretty pricey. But you do get what you pay for. The ambiance really made you feel like you are in Europe. It was our first time there. Would I go again? Yes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant is very pretty and service was very good. But all of our food was disappointing. Bland, not very warm and just okay tasting. We had the sautéed lobster, sauce was flavorless. The lobster ravioli, seemed like they used same sauce as the sauté lobster. We also had the salmon roll, had no flavor. Just salmon wrapped I. Rice paper and deep fried. The duck four gras was good. But not the traditional preparation. Was served while and very rare. The only real notable item was the egg soufflé. Our bill was over $400 for 3 people and definitely not worth it. Our friends are there later the same night and when I spoke with them the next day. They said they were disappointed by the food too. That their food temperatures were cold and the food wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent French restaurant, with a focus on providing great food in a beautiful atmosphere with outstanding service.

The menu choices are varied and provide a choice of Price Fix options or al la carte. The rack of lamb was delicious and the sauce outstanding. Desert was a Grand Marine soufflé that was outstanding.

Definitely will be eating here again on next trip to Palm Springs.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

A very upscale restaurant in Oalm Springs. Superior service and food quality. Lovely ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Could not have enjoyed our Le Vallauris experience more. Our new favorite restaurant in the valley. Wait staff is outstanding, good humored and dishes were outstanding...thought we might have been in Paris.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beautiful patio with sun dappled effect on white tablecloths. Excellent service.
Three course menu with rich, decadent beet and basil gazpacho, perfectly cooked Lake Superior whitefish, sorbets of ethereal coconut, dense mango and luscious homemade blackberry. New Zealand seabass also had the same lemon/lime honey green peppercorn sauce as the whitefish. Carrots (too al dente for me)), zucchini and fennel. Earl Grey tea and Random Path 2014 Pinot Noir. Wine was so good we are ordering a case delivered in San Diego. This is our go-to place in Palm Springs, each time we arrive, we head to le Vallauris.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

As always, excellent food and perfect service. We have been coming back here for 20+ years - and hopefully will be coming for the next 20 years...

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

One of the best patio dinning within a 2 hours drive from Los Angeles.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Absolutely stunning restaurant! Ambiance perfect, Food perfect, Service perfect. Attentive, but not overly, staff who were extremely knowledgeable with the menu. Can't wait to go again and will definitely recommend to our friends.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food is fantastic, the atmosphere divine, quiet and elegant. Best duck I've had in ages, and my companion's fish was perfect.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always a pleasure to have a diner at the Vallauris. Food is very creative and tasty. Service impeccable love the French team.
See you soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This instantly became one of our 3 favorite restaurants in Palm Springs. Everything was top notch from the friendly greeting when we arrived to the time we left. The four of us all enjoyed each of our dishes, which is, for regular diners-out, a unique experience. The duck got the most raves, but the Maine lobster (not) was very interesting and quite large. Vanilla on lobster doesn't sound like it would work, but it did. The cold lobster was good but I'd go with the hot lobster. Le Vallauris will definitely be on the list again for our next trip to Palm Springs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The grilled salmon melted in my mouth- scrumptious! It was a delightful leisurely Sunday brunch- very nice not to feel rushed! Willie our waiter provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable of the menu. Nice spot for a special occasion!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is a well known restaurant, so we gave it a try. Nice atmosphere although it was raining and we couldn't sit outside as expected. Food was disappointing, but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We were celebrating our 53rd Wedding Anniversary and they made it very special for us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This place meets the image of one's ideal restaurant. Formal but not stuffy. Beautiful patio or indoor dinning, you choice. Varied menu and cooked when ordered and served hot. Comfortable bar with live music and no rock and roll atmosphere. You will like it!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Simply Wonderful! - If you have not been to Le Vallauris do yourself a favor GO!

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Le Vallauris has never failed us on all points. We love it there.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, People Watching, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Incredible!!!!! Sums it up!!!! Attention to detail was impeccable!!! Thank you for a wonderful dinner!!! The atmosphere was beautiful!!! Outdoor dining at its finest!!!

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This was our third visit to La Vallauris. When we arrived the patio was almost completely empty but we were told there was no room for us to sit there. I've been seated in the patio the two other times I had visited the restaurant. So I was disappointed from the get-go. I had also raved to my guests about how funny and fun and terrific the waiters are. Unfortunately our waiter was none of those things. What made matters worse as when we were almost finished with our meal we saw that the patio was still open with plenty of tables.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have always enjoyed having a special dinner here when visiting Palm Springs, but our experience here last Saturday was a little disappointing. The restaurant was quite busy and for the first time we had to sit in the dining room instead of the patio. The noise level was a little higher than we'd have liked, as there was live music in the bar. Our appetizers were great, a beet salad topped with Bouceron cheese and crabmeat kataifi. My veal filet was excellent but my husbands lobster tail was over cooked and therefore a little tough. The creme brûlée for dessert was excellent. Overall, the atmosphere was a little too hectic, and we'll return only on a weeknight when we can sit on the patio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The best restaurant in Palm Springs. Great ambiance. Great Food. Very romantic.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Best outdoor, under- the- trees patio in Palm Springs for dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always a special evening-great menu, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 24, 2017

If this had been my first time at Le Vallauris, my rating would have been much lower. The waiter seemed completely indifferent. He acted like he really wasn't interested in being there, mumbled through the menu. It wasn't busy, so no real excuse. At these prices, you expect a lot more. The food, as always, was great. Service - not so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Easily the best top-shelf food in Palm Springs. You will pay for it, but the service is outstanding and their food is the type where every morsel is bursting with flavor.
One caveat-some table are noisier than others, especially when they hav live music. Also, some tables are inside and some are not, so make sure you let them know. Nothing original here, but overall, a classic and great French restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It's a tradition (for us) to always dine at this very, very special restaurant. It never disappoints and is well known in the desert. One of the most gorgeous patio settings that makes you feel like you're in Europe, especially with the French flair (waiters, host). The food presentation is exquisite and you'll feel like your the most special couple in the world!

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.